1. college essay

    Hi i posted a part of my essay this morning and your comments really helped but i guess i forgot to you the guidelines of the essay. the colleges give three questions to answers and i'm suposed to anwer them all in only 1000 words all together, not each.

    asked by Anonymous on November 9, 2006
  2. Vectors

    A 50 N force is applied to the end of a 30 cm wrench and makes an angle of 30 degrees with the handle of the wrench. What is the Torque on the bolt at the other end of the wrench? What direction does the Torque act? What is the Maximum and Minimum Torques

    asked by Ria on May 17, 2010
  3. Physics

    Which of the following statements is not true about refraction? Refraction occurs when light's velocity changes. The angle between the refracted ray and the normal is called the angle of refraction. When light moves from a rarer to a denser medium, it

    asked by Physics Failure on October 31, 2012
  4. science help plzzz

    1. Which of the following statements best defines tides? (1 point) when waves get bigger because of an approaching storm the rise and fall of ocean water that occurs about every 12.5 hours the rise of ocean water that occurs 12 times a day a giant wave

    asked by josh on January 17, 2014
  5. Science "check my "answers"

    1. Which of the following statements best defines tides? (1 point) when waves get bigger because of an approaching storm the rise and fall of ocean water that occurs about every 12.5 hours the rise of ocean water that occurs 12 times a day a giant wave

    asked by YRN DJ on January 5, 2016
  6. AP chem

    This is part of a marathon problem, we have to identify the five compunds of H, N, and O described below. For each compound, I have to write a Lewis structure that is consistent with the information given. a.) All the compunds are electrolytes, although

    asked by Corey on November 8, 2007
  7. AP chem

    This is part of a marathon problem, we have to identify the five compunds of H, N, and O described below. For each compound, I have to write a Lewis structure that is consistent with the information given. a.) All the compunds are electrolytes, although

    asked by Corey on November 8, 2007
  8. 7th grade language arts Ms. Sue please

    2. Which of the following synonyms of assurance has a negative connotation? (1 point) self-possession pompousness confidence 4. In the phrase, "the grim-faced Yankee principal," how is the word "Yankee" an example of semantic slanting? (1 point) It is used

    asked by Delilah on January 2, 2013
  9. Biology

    Can someone please check if my answers are correct? 21. The difference between autotroph and heterotroph is that a. heterotrophs must get energy from sources other than the sun b. heterotrophs can use chemical or light energy sources c. heterotrophs do not

    asked by mysterychicken on January 22, 2010
  10. math

    TRUE OR FALSE (x+y)+2=2+(x+y) is it associative property? (2*3)*5=(3*2)*5 is it commutative property? (X+3)4=4X+12 is an example of the distributive property of multiplication over addition (10+y)+z= 10 +(y+z) is this associative property?

    asked by Jenny on August 29, 2011
  11. science

    during radioactive decay atoms of a radioactive element break down and change into other atoms of another element-all at once a) true b) false

    asked by victoria on December 11, 2013
  12. Grammar

    A regular verb is a word that expresses an action;an irregular verb us a non-action word. True or False?

    asked by Charlene Hunt on October 2, 2018
  13. Econ

    - Explain the statement" The most unlikely problem of the national debt is that the government will go bankrupt." - Consider the statement: "Our Grandchildren may not suffer the entire burden of a federal deficit." (What is this like a trick question?) Is

    asked by Anonymous on May 10, 2007
  14. psychology

    Provide one example each of classical and operant conditioning in life? Identify the stimulus, response, and reinforcers in each case. Which type would you prefer for learning and why? This should give you plenty of information to find your answers.

    asked by Anonymous on May 14, 2007
  15. Precalc/Trig

    Sorry there are quite a few problems, but I just need to know if these are correct (and if they aren't, where I went wrong): 1. Solve these equations. tanθ = -√3 θ = 2π/3 + kπ θ = 5π/3 + kπ 2. secθ = √2 θ = π/4 + 2kπ θ = 7π/4 + 2kπ 3.

    asked by Heather on November 11, 2014
  16. biology

    which of the following is not a characteristic of life A. maintains homeostasis B. composed of cells C. composed of atoms D. carries out metabolism which of the following must be true to consider something to be alive? A. it must be able to replicate it's

    asked by leslie on August 17, 2016
  17. biology

    which of the following is not a characteristic of life A. maintains homeostasis B. composed of cells C. composed of atoms D. carries out metabolism which of the following must be true to consider something to be alive? A. it must be able to replicate it's

    asked by leslie on August 17, 2016
  18. English

    1. Which country's flag is this? 1-1. This is America's flag. 1-2. This is an American flag. 2. Which country use this national flag? 2-1. Japan does. 2-2. Japan use it. 2-3. Japan. 3. In which country is this flag used? 3-1. In France. (Are the questions

    asked by rfvv on November 2, 2009
  19. Chemistry

    Hello. On the homework for my middle school chemistry class, one of the questions asks me to identify "the four classifications of substances". I am having difficulties with this problem.

    asked by Max on October 28, 2014
  20. Maths

    Hey! I have this problem - i'm currently working on Quadratics at school, and i got homework. One of the questions is 18^2+2px+32. I have to find the Value of P, the answer i got is P>+-24. Can someone please confirm this is correct?

    asked by Simon on September 24, 2016
  21. Chemistry

    For the lab we just did in class, one of the questions wants to know what the molarity of the NaOH is for each of the 'trials' of titration we did. The only problem with this is that the only number given to me was that of the amount we used! (11.29 mL for

    asked by Alexa on May 13, 2010
  22. physics- response to bobpursley

    which is false? Consider the following processes: I. Energy flows as heat from a hot object to a colder object II. Work is done on a system and an equivalent amount of energy is rejected as heat by the system III. Energy is absorbed as heat by a system and

    asked by matt on June 25, 2009
  23. chemistry

    Please help!!! Desperate for answer!!!? Did the equation do not know the 2nd questions"s answers for the problems a) 2O3(g) = 3 O2(g) + heat (O3 IS UNDERLINED) [6.0x10-1] [0.21] b) 2 CO2 (g) + heat = 2 CO(g) +O2(g) (CO IS UNDERLINED) [0.103] [0.024] [1.18

    asked by Shanta on January 8, 2010
  24. statistics

    I need so help figuring out which statement is true or false. 1. A parameter always describes a larger group than a statistic. 2. The sampling distribution of a statistic is the distribution of values taken by the statistic in all possible samples of all

    asked by Sue on February 6, 2009
  25. ap english exam

    Does anyone know where I can find a free online copy of questions 28-43 on the 1996 AP English Language & Composition Exam? I found the exam but for some reason they skipped questions 28-43. I couldn't find it online, but it's possible that questions 28-43

    asked by Anonymous on November 16, 2006
  26. History

    Hello! I was wondering if anyone could check my answers please. From :WorldWarII posters from the national museum of American history. According to the text the World War II poster was ideal agent for what? A. For promoting sales of bonds and stamps in

    asked by Mad on June 1, 2018
  27. Health

    1.Which is NOT a type of Psychotherapy used to treat mental disorders A. insight therapy B. Group Therapy (picked this one) C. Drug therapy D. Cognitive therapy 2.Which is NOT a health professional who treats mental and emotional disorders? A. Psychiatrist

    asked by Caitlyn on November 16, 2015
  28. Probability

    You have a 5-question multiple-choice test. Each question has four choices. You don’t know any of the answers. What is the experimental probability that you will guess exactly three out of five questions correctly?

    asked by LittleMissSunshine on November 12, 2015
  29. Algebra Probability PLEASE HELP

    You have a 5-question multiple-choice test. Each question has four choices. You don’t know any of the answers. What is the experimental probability that you will guess exactly three out of five questions correctly?

    asked by LittleMissSunshine on November 12, 2015
  30. Math check my answers

    Please check my answers on the following questions Simplify: (X^6)^1/2 = x^3 1000000^1/6 I don't know this one (64n^12)^-1/6 = 1/0.5n^2 (9n^4)^1/2. = 3n^2 36^3/2 = my answer is 2 in the index of the aware root of 36^3 343^-4/3 I don't know this one Thanks

    asked by Lea on September 19, 2013
  31. To Khaled/Peter -- business

    I've removed your two posts with 10 essay questions. They look like a semester exam, yet you did nothing to show us your attempts at answers. This is a homework HELP site; it is not a cheat site.

    asked by Ms. Sue on December 12, 2010
  32. Math

    There is a test with 10 questions. Each question has a choice of three answers, but only one answer is correct. How many ways are there to fill out the test? By the way, we are learning combinations and permutations

    asked by Mike on March 30, 2015
  33. Statistics

    A student makes random guesses on 6 multiple-choice questions. One of the 5 choices in each question is correct. What is the probability that the student will get at most 4 answers right?

    asked by MM on October 21, 2014
  34. English

    What are your talents? I am good at cricket, and I like making robots. What are your specialties? I am good at technical arts, and I can swim very well. (Are the questions and answers correct?)

    asked by John on March 18, 2009
  35. answer a question

    Why has no one answered my two math questions i put on here. Please look again UNDER your postings because I see answers there! Ashley, Be sure to look above this post. I reposted them so the math teachers might find them more easily. =)

    asked by Ashley on January 19, 2007
  36. business

    can you please check my answers to the questions i realy need to check them if they right or wrong

    asked by sososola2012 on February 15, 2012
  37. @ Please Help -- Banned

    You are banned from posting here for posting a test and asking for answers for all of the questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 26, 2017
  38. busines ethics and starting a small business

    I need exam answers to 25 questions that are on the the above college subject exam.

    asked by Edward on October 5, 2012
  39. Algebra

    40. The graph of the following system yields perpendicular lines. x + 2y = -10 -4y = 2x + 20 (True?) 47. The graph of the following system yields parallel lines. 2y = -10 + x -4y = 2x + 20 (True) 48. The graph of the following system yields parallel lines.

    asked by mysterychicken on May 6, 2011
  40. PHYSICS

    The hydraulic gradient in an 10-ft-thick aquifer at a site of uniform flow prior to pumping is -0.02. The hydraulic conductivity is 100 ft/day. True or False: After pumping starts at a well at a rate of 10,000 cubic feet per day, the distance from the well

    asked by MARK on March 9, 2011
  41. Voting Question

    Which is true? 1.People are more likely to vote in presidential elections than they are to vote in congressional elections. (or) 2.People are more likely to try to persuade how someone else will vote than they are to read about campaigns in the newspapers.

    asked by Linda on January 21, 2007
  42. chemistry

    Hello, im having major issues with this problem...A 100.0-mL solution of 0.017 M CH3COOH (Ka = 1.8 10-5) is titrated with 0.025 M NaOH. Now, I've gotten some the answers all ready (right answers have *)....but three of them are wrong, can someone tell me

    asked by A person on October 13, 2011
  43. microeconomics

    If the technology for producign a good improves and at the same time,the price of a substitute good falls, then the quantity bought and sold of the first good will increase. True, False, or Uncertain. Explain. Take a shot. Hint: draw existing supply and

    asked by Brittany on February 8, 2007
  44. Statistics

    A mathematics education researcher is studying where in high school mathematics texts it is most effective to insert questions. She wants to know whether it is better to present questions as motivation before the text passage, or after the passage. The

    asked by AJ on January 28, 2007
  45. Algebra

    I posted this problem last night and some one told me I was wrong. Today, two of my group members have the same answers for this problem. Can some one tell us what or where we went wrong? Using rational zero theorem find all rational zeros

    asked by Sara on April 4, 2008
  46. Math

    The least squares regression line is a unique line for each data set. True The least squares regression line minimizes the sum of the residuals. False

    asked by Student on September 19, 2013
  47. Physics

    Vector a has a magnitude of 5 m and is directed esast. Vector b has a magnitude of 4 m and is directed 35 degrees west of north. What are the (a) magnitude and (b) the direction of vector a + vector b? What are the (c)magnitude and (e)direction of vector b

    asked by Jamie on October 4, 2006
  48. Algebra

    I'm not sure if anyone saw my question yesterday, but here it is again. Even if you can only answer 1 or 2 of the questions, that is fine. I am so confused with the rules of exponents. I know them, but I have a hard time applying them because of all the

    asked by Alexandria on October 26, 2008
  49. Algebra II

    The problem is:Prove that the statement 1/5+1/5^2+1/5^3+...1/5^n=1/4(1-1/5^n) is true for all positive integers n. Write your proof in the space below. How do I start this? I have looked at the only example in the book but it did not help me. Any help in

    asked by Lucy on April 5, 2008
  50. Algebra II

    The problem is:Prove that the statement 1/5+1/5^2+1/5^3+...1/5^n=1/4(1-1/5^n) is true for all positive integers n. Write your proof in the space below. How do I start this? I have looked at the only example in the book but it did not help me. Any help in

    asked by Lucy on April 2, 2008
  51. Funny question

    I'm just curious to know are there any incentives or point system for answering questions here? Like what drives people to? Hobby, getting paid, bored or something else? Does this site have the same structure as ya4oo answers? If so, I kind of get it then.

    asked by Zack on August 8, 2018
  52. French, foreign languages

    Salut, I am taking French 20 through ALDC via VHLCentral and I am having trouble with 5 questions of Lesson 2B-Enregistrez. I have the answer for question 1. But for the other 5 I do not have a clue can someone please help me with this? If someone has done

    asked by Alex on June 3, 2015
  53. physics

    What change in temperature occurs in order to increase the volume of 16 L of ethyl alcohol to 17 L? a)56.8*C b)1450*C c)53.5*C d) 90*C I can't seem to get one of the answers. I used the equation (change in volume)=beta(initial volume)(change of time). 1

    asked by Anonymous on November 22, 2007
  54. vectors

    Determine whether each statement is true or false. Provide a brief justification. a. Two lines with parallel direction vectors willnot intersect. b. Two linesthat are perpendicularin R3 willhave perpendicular direction vectors. c. Two linesthat

    asked by Alicia on June 9, 2010
  55. Social Studies

    How does inflation Primarily differ from deflation? A)Inflation tracks keep changing prices but deflation does not. B)Inflation relates to rising rather than falling pieces. C)Inflation happens only when the money supply is too small. D)Inflation occurs

    asked by MysterySaga on April 24, 2017
  56. Religions

    Consider the interrelatedness of everything in the cosmos as it is expressed in many indigenous religions. How do you think the importance of these relationships developed? What spiritual purpose do you think they serve for indigenous peoples? Your

    asked by Chris on February 13, 2007
  57. To:Writeacher

    Thanks for your help! I have questions of subject math. What is 100 divided by 50? So 100 is the dividend and 50 is the divisor And answer is 50 Am I correct? What do you call the answer of the division problem? Your answer of 50 is correct. The answer in

    asked by Kaveri on January 22, 2007
  58. Chemistry

    What makes Permanganate such a good oxidizing agent?

    asked by Jane on March 23, 2011
  59. catering

    Which of the following is the fermenting agent that converts the wort into beer?

    asked by newkid on June 23, 2009
  60. Chemistry

    5.) Which of the following is the strongest oxidizing agent? a.) Zn(s) b.) Mg(s) c.) Al3+(aq) d.) Mg2+(aq)

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2014
  61. Chemistry

    Which of the following species would NOT function as an oxidizing agent? a. MnO4- b. Mn+2 c. H+ d. S e. Br-

    asked by Khin on March 23, 2010
  62. Chem

    How would the reducing agent NaBH4 compare with that of LiAlH4?

    asked by Joel on March 15, 2012
  63. Sociology

    In your opinion, what is the most important or influential agent of socialization and why?

    asked by Michael on May 23, 2018
  64. psychology

    Brain teaser help please! Bedspread Agent and also ii_________ii oo oo

    asked by Stacy on February 2, 2011
  65. Chemistry Help Please

    Which of the following is the strongest reducing agent? a) Li+ b) Zn c) Sn d) H2 Is it Li? Can someone please explain what the answer is and why?

    asked by scilover on May 9, 2013
  66. psychology

    Brain teaser help please! Bedspread Agent and also ii_________ii oo oo

    asked by Stacy on February 2, 2011
  67. Chemistry

    What is the difference between the substance oxidized and the oxidizing agent?

    asked by ? on May 1, 2009
  68. CONFUSING QUESTION PLEASE HELP

    Which of the following is the strongest reducing agent? a) Li+ b) Zn c) Sn d) H2 Is it Li? Can someone please explain what the answer is and why?

    asked by scilover on May 10, 2013
  69. Literature (Writeacher!)

    These questions regard the poem "We Never Know How High We Are" by Emily Dickinson. 1. What happens "if we are true to plan"? A: “If we are true to plan” (295), then “our statures [will] touch the skies,” (295) which, in other words, means that we

    asked by Anonymous on February 13, 2014
  70. math

    Which three options are true about the quadratic equation?? y= 4t^2 + 16t + 18 A. The graph has a minimum. B. The graph of y crosses the horizontal axis at t = 10 and t = 20. C. The equation 4t^2 + 16 + 18 = 6 has one real solution. D. The function has a

    asked by jojo on April 28, 2007
  71. math 116

    I am taking math 116 , I am to find the solution to the problem 9x-3y=-68 and -2x+y=18 and to give an ordered pair. Now, that you have it where you take 9x from both sides, or is it 3y? My question is when you just have y do you count that as one(y) , I

    asked by dedee on August 2, 2009
  72. Chemistry

    Hydrogen exhibits several series of line spectra in different spectral regions. For example the Lyman series (nf = 1 in Balmer-Rydberg equation) occurs in the ultraviolet region while the Balmer (nf = 2) series occurs in the visible range and the Paschen

    asked by Andy on November 10, 2013
  73. calculus

    If f has domain [0, infinity) and has no horizontal asymptotes, then lim_(x->infinity) f(x) = infinity or lim_(x->infinity) f(x) = -infinity. Can someone please clarify whether this statement is true or false? Thank you

    asked by Tersa on October 16, 2010
  74. english

    From reviewing your notes, you can learn to understand the author find the story’s main idea determine the word count locate the date of publication pls help

    asked by oscar on September 4, 2015
  75. Chemistry

    An electron is excited from the n=1 ground state to the n=3 state in a hydrogen atom. Which of the following statements are true? Correct the false statements to make them true. A. It takes more energy to ionize (completely remove) the electron from n=3

    asked by Anonymous on December 2, 2014
  76. math

    I have 10 questions but this is all i need. Please help :I What is the value of 42 – 2(3 • 5 + 1)? (1 point) 8 1 –16 –21 4. What symbol is needed between –2 and |–3| to make a true statement? (1 point) < > = 5. What is the value of (32 + 1) –

    asked by Dfca on September 9, 2014
  77. science

    what does it mean to survey a text ? a) read the text and take detailed notes b) look for the main idea c) find the answers to your questions d) answer question out loud

    asked by victoria on September 25, 2013
  78. math

    DO you have to type all of the information in when submitting the work to be viewed. I have already done the work and I have the answers also. It is 36 questions . Is there anyway I can send it to an email. This is a very important assignment and i just

    asked by tamara jones on September 5, 2009
  79. Probability

    What is the probability of passing a 10-item multiple choice quiz, if there are 4 choices, A to D for every question, and if the passing mark is 8/10, assuming that you guessed the answers to all the questions?

    asked by Mely on November 5, 2014
  80. religion

    would anyone know an excellent school website or organization that i can send questions to and that they will reply. such as for religions (on hinduism) Why would you want that? Surely you don't want someone to do your homework for you. Now a note about

    asked by kailin_jasmines_sister on January 4, 2007
  81. HIV questions

    In the latter srage of the dieases known as AIDS the infected person often comes down with an opportunistic disease these infections are diseases which a healthy persons immune system would usually protect against? true (my choice) false Results of testing

    asked by lilman on May 6, 2012
  82. algebra

    making linear equation from word problem An airspeed indicator on aircraft is affected by changes in atmospheric pressure at different altitudes. A pilot can estimate the true airspeed by observing the indicated airspeed and adding it about 2% for every

    asked by mary on September 27, 2012
  83. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1) The debate over ratifying the US Constitution was won by the Anti-Federalists. 2) The US government is based upon the force theory of state. 3) The evolutionary theory of states asserts that early nations developed out of the family structure,

    asked by Booker Perry on June 11, 2012
  84. Mathis

    Fiona is dissatisfied with her current weekly salary. If she received a raise of $0.50 per hour and worked an additional 4 hours each week her weekly salary would then be $500. What is Fiona current salary a) $380 b)$400 c)$420 d)440 e) not e ought

    asked by Roger on August 21, 2013
  85. check math

    Here are my answers. Can you check if I got the right answers? Thank you! (x-4)/(x^2-3x-4) = x+1 (x^3-8)/(x-2)=x^2+2x+4 (5-x)/(x^2-25)=-x-5 (x^2-4x-32)/(x^2-16)=(x-8)/(x-4) first one should be 1/(x+1) second is good third: -1/(x+5) 4th is ok Have you not

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2007
  86. fine arts

    please check these: true or false- A minaret was a spiral tower _F A muezzin is a niche in the wall_F i need help in these three 1.Gothic style churches were not limited to France. 2.Two famous architects designed the dome of the Hagia Sophia 3.The Gothic

    asked by y912f on January 8, 2009
  87. Mth 209

    Which of the following conclusions is true about the statement below? X^2√x Multiple Choice: The statement is never true. The statement is true when x is negative. The statement is true when x=0. The statement is always true.

    asked by Tina on December 16, 2013
  88. Trigonometry

    okay im still confused on how to do function notation. im not sure if im doing it right. The directions were:A:write an expression for f(x)B:find f(5) The problem was: y=x-2 My answers were: A:f(x)=x-2 B:f(5)=5-2 which came out as f(5)=3 Am i doing it

    asked by Tealia on October 23, 2009
  89. college algebra

    12x+4y+2z=-7 (1) 3x-12y+6z=-4 (2) 9x-16y+4z=-3 (3) solve the system. show steps and answers i tried this problem really difficult

    asked by ann :) on September 13, 2012
  90. Calculus

    Volume problem: y=x^3, x=y^3; rotated about x-axis I first made y=x^1/3, then x^3=x^1/3 Then I tried to do an integration from 0 to 1 with x^1/3-x^3, but I can't get one of the possible answers, which are: A. 16/35π B. 16/7π C. 18/35 D. 7/2 E. 16π Any

    asked by Leona on February 27, 2011
  91. statistics

    The following random sample was collected: 22 33 44 6. The 80% confidence interval for the mean is? I have the answers; however, I do not know how to plug in the numbers to solve the problem.

    asked by Nicole on June 21, 2014
  92. English

    Hello. I'll be very grateful for some help again. Do you think it's OK to use "resolve" in the present perfect continuous tense, for example: "they have been resolving the problem for several weeks"? Thank you very much for all your answers.

    asked by Ilma on February 11, 2013
  93. ALL STUDENTS, PLEASE READ

    Please remember these things: 1. This is a homework help website; please put your subject (math, science, English, or ??) in the subject line to make it faster for each teacher to find those questions in his/her areas. Even better is if you put your

    asked by Writeacher on October 13, 2006
  94. urgent!!!words questions

    I have alot of questions here but you don't have to answer them all but please help me!They are due on 24/6/05. The male of mare? The citizens of Paris,Netherlands,New Zealand or Malta? The collection name for cattle,wolves,lions,elephants or whales? What

    asked by Sandy on June 22, 2005
  95. economics

    which ones are true or false? property rights include the right to buy or sell one's resources and goods All countries are equally effective at enforcing property rights Property can be tangible or intangible The enforcement of property rights prevents

    asked by joshkuss on October 9, 2014
  96. trig

    I have finished the questions for the following, but could someone please check to see if my answers are right because there are no answers for these questions since it's a sheet that my teacher gave us. Ok, just let me know where my errors are and what is

    asked by Ske on April 26, 2009
  97. Physics - sound waves

    I listed the questions with my answers. Are the answers correct? Thanks. A railroad locomotive is a rest with its whistle shrieking, and then it starts moving toward you. a.) Does the frequency that you hear increase, decrease, or stay the same? The

    asked by Mary on October 17, 2009
  98. Chemistry

    What is the difference between regioselectivity and stereoselectivity? I was just reviewing and now I don't quite remember the difference, and I keep on thinking it's the same thing...and it's not

    asked by Neee on July 27, 2010
  99. Statistics

    True or False 1. Chi square tests of independence and homogeneity are both usually right-tailed tests. 2. A chi square goodness-of-fit test is appropriate for determining whether a random number generator is truly random.

    asked by Graciela on March 7, 2011
  100. Chemistry (Acids and Bases)

    The natural pH of rainwater is 5.6. The acidity of rainwater is caused by the dissolution of (TRUE OR FALSE) boric acid sulfuric acid carbonic acid calcium carbonate calcium oxide nitric acid

    asked by Andy on March 20, 2011