1. Government questions..

    1 --In Japan, the process by which the prime minister can excuse the House of Representatives and trigger a general election is called? 2 -- How did Marx envision communism in its final form? 3 --from the states' point of view, what advantage did revenue

    asked by Jina on January 14, 2007
  2. south high

    a rate of markup of 50% based on selling price is the same as a rate of markup of 100% based on cost. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2016
  3. Financial Literacy

    Limited liability is a situation in which a business owner's liability for debts and losses of the business is limited. A. True B.False

    asked by Miso on October 31, 2018
  4. statistics

    two samples are considered independent if the sample selected from one population is not related to the sample selected from the second population. true or false

    asked by keri on August 14, 2011
  5. English/Argument

    Statement: Five prominent Democratic senators support a new farm bill. Assuming the above statement is true, what conclusions can you draw? From the list below, circle the conclusions that MUST be true, cross out the conclusions that CANNOT be true. If the

    asked by Sun29nc on October 22, 2011
  6. Calculus theory

    Determine if the statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true. If y is a function of x, and is also a function of t. then dy/dx = dy/dt explain. i think its sometimes true but i don't know why it is. am i right?, and can you please explain me y

    asked by AAron on March 1, 2012
  7. Physics

    A particle P travels with constant speed in a circle of radius 8.6 m and completes one revolution in 12.0 s. The particle passes through O at t = 0 s. What is the magnitude of the average velocity during the interval from t = 5.4 s and t = 9.7 s? What is

    asked by Anonymous on September 22, 2009
  8. Math 221

    Need help please explain how to get the answers for these two factoring problems and for the second problem with the "ac method". 2a^2+1+3a 15x^2+31x+2

    asked by Lisa on August 7, 2014
  9. Math 221

    Need help please explain how to get the answers for these two factoring problems and for the second problem with the "ac method". 2a^2+1+3a 15x^2+31x+2

    asked by Lisa on August 8, 2014
  10. Thank You To All of You Who Help

    Thank you to all the people that answers questions on this website. It is truly helpful to people like me. I don't know how to respond to those of you that help me, but Thank You!

    asked by Laurie on August 1, 2015
  11. jiskha member

    help i don't know what happened but i could not post questions or answers on this website for like a day or two. can some one please tell me what happened.

    asked by NoS aSSaSSiNx on November 25, 2013
  12. English

    which of the following areas of a textbook is likely to include those individuals the author wants to thank for reviewing the book. A.introduction B.index C.appendix D.table of content My answer is A. Right or wrong please.

    asked by Tessy on January 15, 2016
  13. Science

    For your discussion assessment, you will present your proposal of a device that minimizes heat transfer. Respond to at least two other posts by reviewing the proposals of your classmates. can somebody give me an example please!

    asked by help on April 13, 2017
  14. physics

    Can someone check these? 1. What device, developed in 1970, is able to make images of individual atoms? 1. The X-ray crystallographer 2. The laser 3. The Brownian motion detector 4. The scanning electron microscope My answer: 4 2. Which of the following is

    asked by jake on May 8, 2007
  15. Group

    I just need small activities to bring to the class. Like matching questions and answers, small group discussion, what else?

    asked by Group on October 5, 2008
  16. Math

    A student guesses on every ??? of a multiple choice test that has 9 quetions, each with 3 possible answers. what's the probability the student will get at least 7 of the questions right?

    asked by Reta on February 10, 2010
  17. statistics

    a quiz had 6 questions, each with 4 possible answers (only one of which is correct). If you answer them at random, find the probability that all are correct and at least one is wrong.

    asked by tiffany on March 17, 2014
  18. statistics

    A test consist of 10 multiple choice questions, each with five possible answers, one of which is correct. To past the test a student must get 60% or better

    asked by pat on April 4, 2015
  19. marketing

    List three questions a marketing manager might want to ask. Then, provide answers, incorporating marketing math concepts.

    asked by Tasha on August 14, 2010
  20. Math

    Okay i think i understand this wrod problem but i need help this is the problem: keith weighs 200 pounds. He wants to weigh less than 175 pounds. If he can lose an average of 2 pounds per a week on a certain diet, how long should he stay on his diet to

    asked by Janie on March 16, 2008
  21. Math

    Your Aunt will give your $1,ooo if you invest it for 10 years in an account that pays 20% interest compounded annually. That is, at the end end of each year your interest will be added to your account and invested at 20%. What will your account be worth at

    asked by Natalie on August 30, 2006
  22. Math

    Hi everyone! I am extremely struggling with this questions and was hoping someone would go over them with me. Thank you! 1. Which of the following expressions is written in scientific notation? a. 73.4 x 10^5 b. 0.09 × 10^7 c. 80 x 10^3 d. 4.22 x 10^–3

    asked by Tia on January 29, 2015
  23. AP stuff

    "Come to... classroom after school (the possible dates will be announced later in April). There you will naswer 20 multiple choice questions based on the text, as well as AP style multiple choice questions. You will also answer 2 openended questions both

    asked by Me on May 18, 2008
  24. math

    Time Height (Weeks) (CM) 1 1 2 4 3 6 4 9 5 11 ~Ok i have this problem and its a correlation coefficient, There is a lot of questions but how would you find if its linear or exponential.

    asked by Ed on March 29, 2017
  25. algebra

    need help with 2 questions first It has been a long time since I did algebra and don't rememeber how to work the problems 1/5(x+1) + 2/5(x-1) = 3/10 2nd problem 0.1(2x-1) + 0.02(4x + 4) = 0.05x

    asked by lisa on September 21, 2009
  26. basic college reading

    find the mainMyth 1: You only need to read the material once. Textbooks are packed with too much information to understand, much less retain, in one reading session. This is particularly true if the information is new and unfamiliar. Most students who can

    asked by james on August 25, 2010
  27. Mathematics/pre-algerbra

    how do I find a value of x that will make each proportion true?? 12 = x ___ ___ 16 20 and 8 = 14 __ ___ 12 x See previous post. i still don't get it sorry Cross multiply to find x. Here's the first one; perhaps you can try the second one on your own. 12/16

    asked by Joe on April 9, 2007
  28. english

    i am reading a book called to kill mockingbird chapters 1 & 2 so like we have to do a crossword puzzle and i need help with 6 questions. so 1. scout 2.accept as true 3.to satisfy or appease 4.lack discretion; unwise 5. suffering from heat 6.sisfied

    asked by alvina on January 25, 2011
  29. Help needed- PreCalc

    Please help me understand how to solve this questions. I need step by step solution and answer because I find it difficult to understand when someone on here writes the answer instead of showing step by step work on how he/she got the numbers to get the

    asked by chichi on August 4, 2016
  30. Programming Essentials

    Design an interactive application that displays the following: •A main screen containing at least the company name, an animated image, and two buttons. One button allows the rental agent to proceed to a data entry screen and enter customer data (name,

    asked by Ziggy on July 23, 2010
  31. math olympiad

    how to i solve this problem asked previously unsatisfied with ans. Jack and Jill copared results on math test. Jack had 40 correct ans & Jill had 50 correct ans. There were 32 questions they both had correct and 6 they both had wrong. How do I determine

    asked by Janice on December 9, 2009
  32. Calculus

    f(x) = sin^2(x/2) defined on the interval [ -5.683185, 1.270796]. Remember that you can enter pi for \pi as part of your answer. a.) f(x) is concave down on the interval . b.) A global minimum for this function occurs at . c.) A local maximum for this

    asked by Anonymous on November 1, 2011
  33. Rutgers

    Marketing management Customer satisfation and customer value. How are those related? For this and the several other questions you've posted, please tell us your answers and we'll be glad to critique them for you.

    asked by carmen del grey on April 15, 2007
  34. Math

    Carissa predicted she answered 19 questions correctly out of 20 on a test .She actually got 17 answers correct .By what percent was Carissa's prediction off ?

    asked by Shernett on April 9, 2016
  35. Chemistry

    Please help !!!! The acid impurity in your unknown was benzoic acid. a) Write an equation for the reaction that occurs during the NaOH extraction. b) Write an equation for the reaction that occurs after the addition of HCL. Thanks.

    asked by Amanda on February 8, 2010
  36. calculus

    Consider the function f(x)=(x^3)(e^9x), -2 is less than or equal to x is less than or equal to 4 *The absolute maximum value is _____ and this occurs at x equals 4. *The absolute minimum value is _____ and this occurs at x equals ______ I got the 4 but I

    asked by casidhe on April 20, 2012
  37. math

    you are given an exam with only 9 questions. if each question has 4 choices, how many different possible answers can you have for the entire exam?

    asked by Kennedy on January 18, 2009
  38. Math PLEASE HELP

    No one was answering my questions for the first question I posted so I posted it again. answers for 12345: 1. 9 3/5 2. 4 1/2 3. 4 3/4 4. still 7 6/9 5. still 10 16/18

    asked by Pratigya on December 1, 2010
  39. Probability

    Suppose the prevalence of people with certain cancer in a give year is 0.015. In addition suppose that the diagnostic test for this cancer is know to have a false positive rate of 0.05 and a false negative rate of 0.10 . Suppose a person is aware of the

    asked by DAS on February 4, 2009
  40. poetry

    The speaker of "The World Is Too Much With Us" is a materialist at heart. in that poem would the correct answer be false. This will give you a really good summary. http://www.sparknotes.com/poetry/wordsworth/section4.rhtml Yes, I agree with your "false"

    asked by cameron on February 26, 2007
  41. Chemistry

    There's reaction involving gas: Fe + H2SO4 -> Fe2(SO4)3 + H2O + SO2 How Fe2(SO4)3 is occur? I know the "2" comes from the ion of SO4, but I don't know where the "3" comes up. Is the Fe2(SO4)3 comes up from half-reaction method? Is the reaction occurs in

    asked by Jeremy on March 19, 2015
  42. question on a book assignment

    hey everyone...i have to do this assignment for class and these are some really tough questions on the book Peace Like A River by Leif Enger 1)Family loyalty often prevails over "the law" Agree or disagree (and i have to use quotes from the book that will

    asked by Ashley on August 17, 2005
  43. history

    Check my answers please? The Second Great Awakening was a conservative reaction to deism, the expanding frontier, & the industrial revolution. True, it was definitely a reaction to the IR & deism The romantic reaction to rationalism & the industrial

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2014
  44. chemistry

    Did the equation do not know the 2nd questions"s answers for the problems a) 2O3(g) = 3 O2(g) + heat (O3 IS UNDERLINED) [6.0x10-1] [0.21] b) 2 CO2 (g) + heat = 2 CO(g) +O2(g) (CO IS UNDERLINED) [0.103] [0.024] [1.18 x10-2] c) NO2(g) + O2(g) + heat =NO (g)

    asked by Shanta on January 6, 2010
  45. Math

    There was a surge in math club membership after the fun Halloween party. When the principal asked Mrs. Germain how many students were currently in the club, she replied, "Three times our number plus a third of our number plus a fourth of our number plus

    asked by Anonymous on January 29, 2018
  46. Math please help

    There was a surge in math club membership after the fun Halloween party. When the principal asked Mrs. Germain how many students were currently in the club, she replied, "Three times our number plus a third of our number plus a fourth of our number plus

    asked by Anonymous on January 29, 2018
  47. physical science

    Which of the following statements is NOT true? A. You are exposed to nuclear radiation every day. B. Most of the nuclear radiation you are exposed to occurs naturally in the environment. C. Naturally occurring nuclear radiation is called background

    asked by bee on September 15, 2015
  48. Physical Education 8A

    Will someone please check my answers? I starred my answers. 1. A person who does not recognize the signs of mental illness may not know he needs help. A. True* B. False 2. Which of the following is not a sign of psychotherapy? A. insight B. cognitive* C.

    asked by Please Check Answers on November 4, 2014
  49. PHYSICS

    The weight of fully saturated soil in a prism having a 4.00 sq. ft. base (or a base of 4.00 ft*ft) is 4,000 lbs. Pore pressure at the base is 499 lbs/(ft*ft). True or False: The effective stress at the base is 501 lbs/(ft*ft).

    asked by dan on February 26, 2011
  50. MATH

    A rectangular flower is 20 inches long,8 inches wide ,and 6 inches high . True of false. If andy fills the flower pot 2/3 full of soil, the expression 2/3(20 + 8 + 6) could be used to find the about of soil he needed.

    asked by Dani on February 27, 2011
  51. GRAMMAR

    Question: A predicate is the part of the sentence that always contains a noun or pronoun. TRUE FALSE The predicate is one of the two main parts of a sentence - The other being the subject. The predicate is said to modify the subject. (a statement or

    asked by Leslie-To:Writeacher on June 30, 2011
  52. calculus

    Let f(x)=-x^2+3x on the interval [1,3]. Find the absolute maximum and absolute minimum of f(x) on this interval. The absolute max occurs at x=. The absolute min occurs at x=

    asked by Alessandra Romano on October 31, 2014
  53. calculus

    Let g(s)=1/(s-2) on the interval [0,1]. Find the absolute maximum and absolute minimum of g(s) on this interval. The absolute max occurs at s=. The absolute min occurs at s=

    asked by Alessandra Romano on October 31, 2014
  54. calculus

    Let g(x)=(4x)/(x^2+1) on the interval [-4,0]. Find the absolute maximum and absolute minimum of g(x) on this interval. The absolute max occurs at x=. The absolute min occurs at x=

    asked by Alessandra Romano on October 31, 2014
  55. law

    i need a contract agreement between me and verizon as an agent. can you please help me?

    asked by ayaz on July 17, 2010
  56. chemistry

    Explain what a limiting agent is and how to identify it

    asked by valentina on February 16, 2011
  57. atc

    what is the oxidizing agent in Fe + O2 arrow Fe2O3

    asked by nicole on November 17, 2008
  58. Algebra

    A positive integer minus a positive integer is always positive. This statement is sometimes true. For example, 17 – 5 = 12, but 15 – 20 = –5. post five other statements about the addition and subtraction of positive and negative integers, and ask

    asked by Mary Ann on October 8, 2013
  59. Calculus

    Assume that each of the follwing functions gives the position of an object at time t. Find the velocities indicated by setting up and evaluating a limt algebraically. (a) s(t) = 3t^2, Find v(-1). (b) s(t) = 1/t , Find v(2). (c) s(t) = square root of t,

    asked by Catherine on February 17, 2011
  60. Calculus (pleas help I really need to check this)

    Assume that each of the follwing functions gives the position of an object at time t. Find the velocities indicated by setting up and evaluating a limt algebraically. (a) s(t) = 3t^2, Find v(-1). (b) s(t) = 1/t , Find v(2). (c) s(t) = square root of t,

    asked by Catherine on February 17, 2011
  61. Biometrics

    Hi, I don't like asking for help .. can someone check my work please ? In a biometric system under testing there are 500 users. 200 were legitimate users (authorised), and 300 were not ( unauthorised) At one threshold the system:- Shut out 10 individual

    asked by Fred on May 31, 2011
  62. Study Skills Practice

    What does it mean to survey a text? A. Read the text and take detailed notes B. Look for the main ideas C. Find the answers in your questions (picked this one) D. Answer questions out loud. Why should you consider your teacher a partner? A. Because you are

    asked by Caitlyn on October 5, 2015
  63. Physics

    The statically-indeterminate composite beam AB of length 2L is fixed at A (x=0) and is simply supported at B (x=2L). The beam is composed of a core of modulus E0 of constant square cross section of dimensions 2h0×2h0 bonded inside a sleeve of modulus 2E0

    asked by AlexBorenz on August 25, 2014
  64. Physics

    The statically-indeterminate composite beam AB of length 2L is fixed at A (x=0) and is simply supported at B (x=2L). The beam is composed of a core of modulus E0 of constant square cross section of dimensions 2h0×2h0 bonded inside a sleeve of modulus 2E0

    asked by Ivan on August 26, 2014
  65. Geometry

    True or false answer and why according to the diagram. 1. line AE is Parallel to line BC 2. line AB is perpendicular to BC 3. measure of angle ECB is 90 degrees 4. angle BEC and ECB are Supplementary

    asked by some math student on November 3, 2017
  66. geometry

    Elaine factors the numbers 36 and 48. Then she makes this conjecture. “Any multiple of 6 is also a multiple of 12.” Describe what Elaine should do to test her conjecture. Will she find that her conjecture is true or false? Explain your reasoning.

    asked by leon patten on October 6, 2011
  67. space

    Imagine that all gravity in the Universe was magically turned off (except the gravity of the Earth),and everything stopped moving.Earth's gravity will now begin to pull everything in the Universe slowly toward it. True or False?

    asked by eduy on December 1, 2008
  68. Math

    For questions one into write the metric unit that makes the statement true. 1. 517.3 km=_____m A.51,730 B.517,300 C. 51.73 D.0.5173 2. 7,018 mm=7.018__ A.km B.m C.dm D.cm I think that #2 is not c mabby a? And #1 I don’t know

    asked by Help plz on October 29, 2017
  69. Pre-Cal

    How do I do these questions? I'm supposed to prove them so that both sides are the same and I'm only supposed to manipulate one side and leave the other side alone but I'm stuck. Problem 1. (secx/cosx)-(cscx/sinx)=tan^2x-cot^2x Problem 2.

    asked by Alycia on November 1, 2012
  70. early childhood language arts

    1. A naturalist language-learning environment A. Occurs mostly in the home B. Is created whenever a child is communicating with others C. Occurs mostly in speech therapy D. Excludes speech therapy ........... I choose B 2. Providing assistance to a child

    asked by Vanessa on September 6, 2011
  71. To "rachel" or "jen" or whoever

    Please remember these things: 1. This is a homework help website; please put your subject (math, science, English, or ??) in the subject line to make it faster for each teacher to find those questions in his/her areas. An even better subject heading would

    asked by Writeacher on June 7, 2007
  72. Mathematics

    Hi, I don't like asking for help .. can someone check my work please ? In a biometric system under testing there are 500 users. 200 were legitimate users (authorised), and 300 were not ( unauthorised) At one threshold the system:- Shut out 10 individual

    asked by Fred on May 30, 2011
  73. american Literature

    Which historical document does Lincoln refer to when he states "Four score and seven years ago"? The Articles of Confedertion The Declaration of Independence The United States Constitution confused but i think its c? Why were spirituals important to the

    asked by jimm on March 25, 2015
  74. oxidation

    In the reaction of hydrogen peroxide with iron (II) ion in acidic solution to form iron (III) ion and water, the oxidizing agent is... ? Fe(II) ==> Fe(III) H2O2 ==> H2O. Fe goes from +2 to +3, that is a loss of electrons, so it is oxidized (by definition,

    asked by Christine on April 19, 2007
  75. MATH Prob.

    Jack is taking a four-item true–false test. He has no knowledge about the subject of the test and decides to flip a coin to answer the items. What is the probability that he receives a perfect score? What is the probability on a 10-item test?

    asked by Twg on August 6, 2009
  76. math

    on a biology test a student answers 25 questions correct but doesnt pass. on second attempt he gets 37 correct. what is the percent of increase

    asked by melissa on April 10, 2013
  77. chemistry

    Please help!!! Desperate for answer!!!? Did the equation do not know the 2nd questions"s answers for the problems a) 2O3(g) = 3 O2(g) + heat (O3 IS UNDERLINED) [6.0x10-1] [0.21] b) 2 CO2 (g) + heat = 2 CO(g) +O2(g) (CO IS UNDERLINED) [0.103] [0.024] [1.18

    asked by Shanta on January 5, 2010
  78. nutrition

    Compose an essay that answers the following questions: What arguments are being raised by the Grocery Manufacturers of America? Are they taking responsibility as contributors to the obesity epidemic? If yes, list them. If not, why not? Are they

    asked by amber on November 11, 2009
  79. AP Chem

    Complete and balance each of the following molecular equations, including phase labels, if a reaction occurs. Then write the net ionic equation. If no reaction occurs, write NR after the arrow. H2CO3(aq)+Sr(OH)2(aq) -> this is what I put but I think its

    asked by Anna on November 3, 2008
  80. physics

    1)A convex lens is used to obtain an enlarged virtual image. false. 2)The lens of the eye has a fixed focal length. false.

    asked by Jon on April 7, 2008
  81. Chemistry (URGENT)

    I have a test soon. If you can help me with these questions, that would be great. 1. Define and describe the following. a)Alkaline - metal - base b)Corrosive - burn/eat away - acid c)Caustic - harsh - both? (acid + base) d)Low pH - 0-6.99 - acid Please

    asked by John on March 3, 2010
  82. math

    Sally answered 90% of the math test questions and 80% of the history test questions correctly. If each test had 50 questions, how many questions in all did she answer correctly? I think that she answered 85 questions in all that were correct. Am I right?

    asked by Anonymous on March 14, 2013
  83. Math

    Jack and Jill campared their results on their last exam.Jack had 40 questions correct and Jill had 50 questions correct.There were 32 questions that they both got correct and 6 questions they both got wrong.How many questions are on the test?

    asked by Soniya on February 8, 2016
  84. science

    A statistician analyzing a randomized controlled experiment has tested Null: The treatment does nothing. Alternative: The treatment does something. using a 4% cutoff for P-values. The P-value of the test turns out to be about 1.8%. 1. The conclusion of the

    asked by stat on August 24, 2013
  85. Statistics

    A statistician analyzing a randomized controlled experiment has tested Null: The treatment does nothing. Alternative: The treatment does something. using a 4% cutoff for P-values. The P-value of the test turns out to be about 1.8%. 1. The conclusion of the

    asked by stat on August 24, 2013
  86. science

    A statistician analyzing a randomized controlled experiment has tested Null: The treatment does nothing. Alternative: The treatment does something. using a 4% cutoff for P-values. The P-value of the test turns out to be about 1.8%. 1. The conclusion of the

    asked by stat on August 24, 2013
  87. Sociology

    Did I answer my questions correctly? Which sociological perspective would likely contend that the role of the mass media is to provide socialization, enforce social norms through public events, and create social stability and cohesion through collective

    asked by Sharon on April 12, 2011
  88. Polynomials

    State whether the following equations are sometimes, always or never true. a) a^2-2ab-b^2= (a-b)^2, bis not equal to 0 b) a^2+ b^2= (a+b)(a+b) c) a^2-b^2= a^2-2ab+b^2 d) (a=b)^2 = a^2+2ab+b^2 I don't understand what these questions are exactly asking.

    asked by Lucina on January 10, 2015
  89. 7th grade math help Ms. Sue please

    Hi! Sorry to keep bothering you with questions. Can you help me on 6 and 13 please? I cannot find the answers. Also, can you check my answers to 11 and 19? Thanks! 6. If point A is located at (0, –8) and B is located at (4,–5), what is the distance

    asked by Delilah on October 24, 2012
  90. Economics Review Help!

    This is for a test that I'm studying for in Economics. I never did understand this stuff. Here's what I have to figure out. I've never been good at Economics, but I'm trying to get this stuff down for my final. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in

    asked by Matt on July 12, 2005
  91. reading

    1. Which of the following examples of dialogue shows the correct punctuation? (1 point) Madison said, "we should all go to the hardware store". Madison said, "We should all go to the hardware store." Madison said "We should all go to the hardware store."

    asked by tesj on November 25, 2012
  92. 4th Grade math

    Solve. I have no digits the same. My thousands digit is less than my tens digit. My hundreds digit is twice my ones digit. If you add my digits, the sum would be 25. Who could I be? Could I be 2 numbers? We can not figure this out. Can someone help please.

    asked by Marcus on September 7, 2006
  93. Biology 100

    Read Ch. 9, section 9.1, How Did Life Originate? Reasearch a theory about the origin of life on Earth other than the one summarized under Piecing it Together on p. 247 of the text. Use the following key words and Web sites to assist you with your search:

    asked by Rayna on December 17, 2009
  94. Biology 100

    Read Ch. 9, section 9.1, How Did Life Originate? Reasearch a theory about the origin of life on Earth other than the one summarized under Piecing it Together on p. 247 of the text. Use the following key words and Web sites to assist you with your search:

    asked by Rayna on December 17, 2009
  95. Algebra

    Would someone please check these answers? Simplify. 3/x-5+1/1-4/x-5 For this answer I got: x-2/x-9 Divide. x^2-49y^2/6x^2+42y/(x^2-7xy) For this answer I got: (x+7y)/6x(x^2+7y) Add. Express your answer in simplest for. x/6+3x/6 For this answer I got: 2x/3

    asked by Linda on July 12, 2007
  96. Physics

    Which of the following statements is not true about refraction? Refraction occurs when light's velocity changes. The angle between the refracted ray and the normal is called the angle of refraction. When light moves from a rarer to a denser medium, it

    asked by Nerm on October 26, 2012
  97. Physics

    Which of the following statements is not true about refraction? Refraction occurs when light's velocity changes. The angle between the refracted ray and the normal is called the angle of refraction. When light moves from a rarer to a denser medium, it

    asked by What? on October 26, 2012
  98. probability

    The random variables X and Y have the joint PMF pX,Y(x,y)={c⋅(x+y)2,0,if x∈{1,2,4} and y∈{1,3},otherwise. All answers in this problem should be numerical. Find the value of the constant c. c=

    asked by lol on February 27, 2014
  99. Algebra

    Complete the Table below using the equation y=3x+1. x ---------- y -2 --------- 0 ---------- 1/6 -------- My answers for y -5 1 1.5 (There is a second step to this problem but I am going to discuss it after someone checks my work above.)

    asked by Kaai97 on February 11, 2016
  100. chemistry

    What is the electron configuration for Be 2+ ions? 1) 1 3) 2-1 2)2 4) 2-2 I also need an explanation for the correct and incorrect answers because I am confused by this problem.

    asked by Roger on November 6, 2008