1. English

    Question about the short story the Wager by Anton Chekhov: The climax comes at the end of the middle section of the story after which the author "ties up loose ends" by telling the reader what happened to each major character. True or False I am really

    asked by Aivar on October 10, 2014
  2. chemistry

    The earliest societies of Mesopotamia believed their rulers had divine right (1). As these societies grew in size, more complex governments and bureaucracies emerged (2). As a result, ancient Mesopotamia became the birthplace of a secular society that

    asked by malia on September 26, 2017
  3. Hypothesis Statistics

    At one school, the average amount of time that tenth-graders spend watching television each week is 18.4 hours. The principal introduces a campaign to encourage the students to watch less television. One year later, the principal wants to perform a

    asked by Courtney on September 9, 2012
  4. Hypothesis - Statistics

    At one school, the average amount of time that tenth-graders spend watching television each week is 18.4 hours. The principal introduces a campaign to encourage the students to watch less television. One year later, the principal wants to perform a

    asked by Vivian on July 28, 2012
  5. history

    the Puritan dilemma 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the Protestant Reformation and gain a purer church. A) True B) False 2. Puritan's believed that marriage came before

    asked by eric on May 1, 2012
  6. Chemistry

    A rock is 5.0% by mass fayolite(Fe2SiO4), 7.0% by mass forsterite(Mg2SiO4) and the remainder silicon dioxide. What is the mass percent of each element in the rock? I have the answers but i don't know how to solve the problem. How would you in steps solve

    asked by ALISON on August 31, 2011
  7. CHEMISTRY:))))

    A rock is 5.0% by mass fayolite(Fe2SiO4), 7.0% by mass forsterite(Mg2SiO4) and the remainder silicon dioxide. What is the mass percent of each element in the rock? I have the answers but i don't know how to solve the problem. How would you in steps solve

    asked by ALISON on September 1, 2011
  8. Pre-Calc with Analytic Geometry

    Function : y=cot(2x+pi) 1)determine the interval for the principal cycle. (Type this answer in interval notation) 2)Then for the principal​ cycle, determine the equations of the vertical​ asymptotes. 3)find the coordinates of the center​ point. 4)

    asked by Nancy on August 4, 2016
  9. Algebra 2

    You have 48 minutes to take an exam of 21 questions. After you finish the first 10 questions, you realize you must answer the remaining questions twice as fast to finish the exam. How many questions per minute were you answering?

    asked by Lewis on November 23, 2016
  10. Chemistry

    Consider a sample of helium and a sample of neon, both at 30ºC and 1.5atm. Both samples have a volume of 5.0 liters. Which statement concerning these samples is not true? a- each weighs the same amount b- each has the same # of atoms of gas c- the density

    asked by John S. on November 6, 2009
  11. Pre-algebra

    Say that you have a triangle with sides a = 20, b = 48, and c = 51. True or false: this triangle is a right triangle.

    asked by Olivia on May 4, 2010
  12. Government

    True or False 1: The governor is the chief executive of the state. 2: The governor commands the militia. If I could have help on The Executive Branch in Georgia's State Government Practice that'd be great.

    asked by Werr werr on January 17, 2018
  13. general

    According to Gardner, intelligence quotient (IQ) is the only barometer as to how students will succeed outside of school. A. The statement is true. B. The statement is false. C. The statement did not originate from Gardner. D. The statement is partly

    asked by keyanna on December 18, 2015
  14. Managerial finance

    Can u please help me on this: High cash flow is generally associated with a higher share price whereas higher risk tends to result in a lower share price. is it true of false?? and why thx

    asked by Natacha on October 18, 2007
  15. Science

    Compare lunar and solar eclipses and answer the following questions: How does a lunar eclipse happen? How does a solar eclipse happen? Which one occurs more often?

    asked by Help I need somebody not just anybody on March 18, 2017
  16. science

    Compare lunar and solar eclipses and answer the following questions: How does a solar eclipse happen? How does a lunar eclipse happen? Which one occurs more often?

    asked by ferraris race on February 15, 2017
  17. psychology

    According to Gardner, intelligence quotient (IQ) is the only barometer as to how students will succeed outside of school. A. Statement is true B. Statement is false C. Statement did not originate from Gardner D. Statement is partially accurate. I think the

    asked by Kelli on July 8, 2015
  18. Math

    1.) Can a system of linear equations have exactly two solutions? A. True B. False 2.) The solution of a system of equations with no solution describes what kind of lines? a.) parallel b.) perpendicular c.) skew d.) coincidental

    asked by Josh on December 8, 2013
  19. Psychological Statistics

    TRUE OR FALSE. The Pearson correlation between X1 and Y is r = 0.50. When a second variable, X2, is added to the regression equation, we obtain R2 = 0.60. Adding the second variable increases the variability that is predicted by the regression equation for

    asked by Cindy on October 17, 2018
  20. microeconomics

    The positive contribution of politics in the determination of economic policy is that it takes market failures and failures of market outcomes into account when formulatiing policy. True or False

    asked by Mary on March 17, 2010
  21. American History

    True or False Questions 1. The Kansas-Nebraska Act dealt a serious blow to sectional harmony by simply strengthening the Missouri Compromise. 2. Planters or merchants took advantage of the sharecropping system by forcing blacks to use credit to buy good

    asked by Anonymous on July 21, 2013
  22. Geometry

    The date December 31, 2043 can be written in the format 12/31/43. This is an example of a true mathematical statement because 12 + 31 = 43. Suppose I wanted to write dates in the 21st century for Valentine’s Day (which is always celebrated on February

    asked by Anonymous on February 28, 2011
  23. business

    1. CheckPoint: Identifying Fallacies • Resource: Ch. 6 End-of-Chapter Exercises and the Answers, Suggestions, and Tips for Triangle Exercises section of Critical Thinking • Complete Exercise 6-6 on pp. 194-196 of Critical Thinking. You are not required

    asked by charles on March 31, 2010
  24. Chemistry

    The following equations are intepretations of the evidence from the reactions of four metals with various cation solutions. Make a table of half-reactions and arrange the four metallic ions and the hydrogen ions in order of their decreasing tendency to

    asked by Alex on February 28, 2008
  25. Confused

    Somebody at my school said that Jiskha homework help blocked them from posting answers for no reason. That person is a big bully and I don't believe him. Is that true? Why would that happen...? Confused... Hello Kitty :-)

    asked by Hello Kitty on October 13, 2011
  26. Algebra

    True or False and please explain so that I can understand. 1. The rationalized form of 125 over the square root of 14 involves no radicals. 2. The radical square root of 4 cannot be used to rationalize the denominator of any radical number.

    asked by Paula on August 5, 2013
  27. Math

    when testing for a fever, what is the true positive rate for a thermometer that always reads 105 F? What is the false positive rate? **Note: the definition of fever is that the patients temperature exceeds 100 F**

    asked by Z on October 14, 2012
  28. statistics

    The number of defects in a random sample of 200 parts produced by a machine is binomially distributed with p = .03. Based on this information, the expected number of defects in the sample is 6. Is it True or False?

    asked by joe on October 13, 2010
  29. communication

    DEFINITION----Selective listening: Involves focusing only on particualr parts of communication QUESTION---Selective listening is effective because we focus on the most important parts of a message. True or False

    asked by Hannah on April 4, 2010
  30. Computer Science

    when testing for a fever, what is the true positive rate for a thermometer that always reads 105 F? What is the false positive rate? **Note: the definition of fever is that the patients temperature exceeds 100 F**

    asked by Z on October 14, 2012
  31. Math

    Can I get some help? 1. If v = (-5, -3), -5 ||v||^2 2. For the following vector v, find ||u||, the unit vector with the same direction angle as v. V = -25j Does u = -j? 3. True or False: To graphically add two vectors, V+w, using the tip-to-tail method,

    asked by mysterychicken on June 9, 2013
  32. English

    1. I stayed there for two weeks. 2. I stayed there two weeks. Are both grammatical? -------------------------- 3. This is the way how he solved the problem. 4. This is the way that he solved the problem. 5. This is the way he solved the problem. 6. This is

    asked by rfvv on May 17, 2014
  33. math

    true or false. an aquarium which is 4 ft. x 5 ft. x 3 ft. high can hold 800 gallons of water. (assusme that one cubic foot of space hold 7.5 gallons of water.)

    asked by Blayke on February 10, 2010
  34. probability theory

    Let X, Y, Z, be independent discrete random variables. Let A= X(Y+Z) and B= XY With A, B, X, defined as before, determine wheter the folllowing statements are true or false. 1. A and B are independent 2. A and B are conditionally independent, given X = 0.

    asked by P on October 7, 2018
  35. physics

    these values were obtained as the mass of a bar of metal: 8.83g 8.84g 8.82g the known mass is 8.83g the values are both accurate and precise- true or false

    asked by tisha on September 10, 2013
  36. OCEANOGRAPHY HELP

    The deep oceans can be divided into about 20 separate basins by bathymetric features. Is this true or false. I can't seem to find out the "20" part. I know the bathymetric features part is correct. Please help if you can.

    asked by Suzanne on November 16, 2006
  37. statistics

    A false positive rate of 5% is considered to be a conservative estimate. Suppose that there are 20 employees in your company, which tests its workers weekly. What is the probability of no false-positives for this week’s test?

    asked by Kim on February 13, 2014
  38. EDTECH

    Which of the following is a good test-taking strategy for multiple-choice questions? A)answer C is almost always the correct answer, so pick answer C if you don't know the answer. B)read the answers first, then read the question. C)when in doubt, provide

    asked by Royal on March 15, 2017
  39. English

    Given the premises, discuss whether the conclusion of each argument that follows is (a) true beyond a reasonable doubt, (b) probably true, or (c) possibly true or possibly false. Can someone please check these for me to see if I am on the right track

    asked by DANIELLE on December 13, 2007
  40. linear algebra

    show that if u dot v = u dot w for all u, then v = w. You can use the result of the previous problem: http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1184622247 Linearity of the inner product implies u dot v = u dot w -----> u dot(v-w) = 0 This is true for all u,

    asked by chris on July 17, 2007
  41. Stats

    Assume that event A occurs with probability 0.4 and event B occurs with probability 0.5. Assume that A and B are disjoint events. The probability that either event occurs (A or B) is A. 0.0 B. 0.7 C. 0.9 D. 1.0.

    asked by Tracy on March 29, 2014
  42. College math

    A student is asked to answer 7 out of 9 questions on an exam. (a) Classify the problem as a permutation, a combination, or neither.

    asked by Leo on August 27, 2012
  43. English

    i've got to do research on these questions..grade 9 What does a learner do? What does a communicator do? What does a problem-solver do? What does a community member do?

    asked by Lola Styles on September 4, 2012
  44. government

    The National Government can form a new State out of an existing State without the permission of the existing state? True or False

    asked by Allison on June 26, 2013
  45. Math

    True or False. 1. Every function is a relation. 2. When you switch the inputs and outputs of any function, the resulting relation is a function.

    asked by AJ on February 4, 2018
  46. Literature 1010

    A topic statement is made up of a limited topic and a writer's point about the limited topic? True Or False.

    asked by Alex on March 6, 2011
  47. 3rd grade

    Good evening ~ I have 2 questions. Kelsey was assigned math homework. He was given 8 word problems to solve. He estimated that it would take him 5 mins. to solve each problem (THAT WOULD TAKE 40 MINS. FOR KELSEY TO COMPLETE HIS MATH HOMEWORK) ? HOW TO

    asked by Ross on December 5, 2008
  48. To Gunjan

    Your posts have been removed. In the future, please remember these things: 1. This is a homework help website; please put your subject (math, science, English, or ??) in the subject line to make it faster for each teacher to find those questions in his/her

    asked by Writeacher on November 5, 2009
  49. Chemistry

    For the following electrochemical cell, what is the correct, balanced reaction? Cu(s) | Cu2+(aq) || Ag+(aq) | Ag(s) A. Cu(s) + Cu2+(aq) → Ag+(aq) + Ag(s) B. Cu(s) + Ag+(aq) → Cu2+(aq) + Ag(s) C. Cu(s) + 2 Ag+(aq) → Cu2+(aq) + 2 Ag(s) D. Cu2+(aq) +

    asked by Val on March 22, 2010
  50. English

    1. He is principal of our school. 2. He is the principal of our school. 3. He was appointed principal of our school. 4. He was appointed the principal of our school. [Which ones are right? Do we have to use 'the' or not'?]

    asked by rfvv on October 29, 2017
  51. science

    a storage cell produces current through chemical reactions that can be reversed? true? a primary cells produces current thur chemical reaactions that continue until one or more reactants is used up? false? i am on the right track?

    asked by albert on June 4, 2010
  52. literature

    True or False? In "Rights of Women," Anna Letitia Barbauld concludes that women will be far less satisfied in fighting for their "rights" against men (as Wollstonecraft did) then with acting in love toward men, as Nature created them to do.

    asked by dontdelay on January 15, 2011
  53. US Government

    True or False. Two interest groups, the League of Women Voters and Common Cause, fight to promote the public interest; in other words, they fight to promote people voting and ethical government.

    asked by Casey on July 9, 2014
  54. Spanish-Please check SraJMcGin

    Hi, I redid some of the answers as suggested yesterday from someone who responded to my post. Could you please see if I did them correctly-Thank you- I made the corrections-someone yesterday redid a question but the questions shouldn't be redone-that's my

    asked by Sophie on January 6, 2012
  55. Math

    Richa spends 1/4 of pocket money on chocolates,1/8 on pencils.At the end she had R's 40 left. How much did she have at the beginning? Many solved 25 questions of his math assignment.This was 1/8 of total questions. He does not know 1/5 of the rest. How

    asked by Seema on February 13, 2016
  56. Calculus - Need help please

    Given the following​ function, y=tan(pi-3x) 1)determine the interval for the principal cycle. (^ Type your answer in interval notation) 2)Then for the principal​ cycle, determine the equations of the vertical​ asymptotes 3)find the coordinates of the

    asked by Mike on August 4, 2016
  57. algebra

    A set of 2 similar triangles was drawn in a design. One of the triangles was ½ of the other. If the measures of the smaller triangle were 5, 7, and 12 cm, the measures of the larger triangle = 10,14 and 20 cm. true or false

    asked by katie on March 24, 2011
  58. biostatistic

    Is this statement true or false: when calculating correlation coefficient between two continous variables, the scale on which the variables are measured affect the value of the correlation coefficient.

    asked by nono on December 11, 2012
  59. math

    which of he following statements are true or false- 1]the diagonals of a parallelogram are equal 2]the diagonals of a rectangle are perpendicular 3] the diagonal of a rhombus are equal 4]every rhombus is a kite

    asked by Raina on June 29, 2016
  60. religion help!

    I've gone to the websites that i've received but i'm still not understanding the religion on hinduism. I have to answer 3 questions only then write a paper. can anyone help me. where i can actually find these answers at least. Questions are: (1)

    asked by jasmine20 on December 29, 2006
  61. Organic Chemistry

    I just finished an organic chemistry lab experiment on separating and analyzing an unknown acid/neutral compound mixture using extraction, recrystallization, TLC, melting point analysis, and IR spectrum. In the instructions, "Obtain an IR spectrum for each

    asked by Kate on December 6, 2010
  62. Accounting

    NOTE: I NEED HELP WITH THESE 10 QUESTIONS,IT IS AN EMERGENCY PLEASE! Use the following information to answer questions 1-4. The Bayside Company uses the LIFO cost flow method to value inventory. In the current year, profit at Bayside is running unusually

    asked by Mia on May 5, 2014
  63. Accounting Questions

    NOTE: I NEED HELP WITH THESE 10 QUESTIONS,IT IS AN EMERGENCY PLEASE! Use the following information to answer questions 1-4. The Bayside Company uses the LIFO cost flow method to value inventory. In the current year, profit at Bayside is running unusually

    asked by Mia on May 4, 2014
  64. Accounting

    NOTE: I NEED HELP WITH THESE 10 QUESTIONS,IT IS AN EMERGENCY PLEASE! Use the following information to answer questions 1-4. The Bayside Company uses the LIFO cost flow method to value inventory. In the current year, profit at Bayside is running unusually

    asked by Mia on May 6, 2014
  65. Accounting; Emergency

    NOTE: I NEED HELP WITH THESE 10 QUESTIONS,IT IS AN EMERGENCY PLEASE! Use the following information to answer questions 1-4. The Bayside Company uses the LIFO cost flow method to value inventory. In the current year, profit at Bayside is running unusually

    asked by Mia on May 5, 2014
  66. us history

    the battle of chancellorville defined the union effort in the civil war as being about slavery. true or false what happened to many former slaves after the civil war? -factory workers -united states military -moved to idaho or utah -sharecroppers and

    asked by angus on January 22, 2016
  67. ENGLISH political research paper topic help!

    Hey, I'm trying to come up with a topic for my yearly research paper (I'm a homeschooled senior in high school). A friend of my family was just elected the Majority Whip in the PA House of Representatives, and my mom suggested that I find a topic where I

    asked by Caitlin on December 7, 2006
  68. critical thinking

    3 false or questionable assumptions that individuals often make (about anything) What makes these assumptions false or questionable? Which false or questionable conclusions might one very easily draw from each of these assumptions? What makes these

    asked by Danny on October 10, 2009
  69. science

    Hi! Please help as soon as possible! This is my science connections academy test that I took but it restarted. I really don't want to do it again! THANK YOU! 1. Box A is hotter than Box B. After the heat is transferred, they become the same temperature.

    asked by PLEASE HELP SOON! on May 1, 2017
  70. science

    Hi! Please help as soon as possible! This is my science connections academy test that I took but it restarted. I really don't want to do it again! THANK YOU! 1. Box A is hotter than Box B. After the heat is transferred, they become the same temperature.

    asked by PLEASE HELP SOON! on May 1, 2017
  71. American Gov

    Under Article V of the U.S. Constitution there are two ways to propose an amendment to the Constitution: by a two-thirds (2/3) vote of both houses of Congress, or by a national convention called by Congress at the request of two-thirds (2/3) of the state

    asked by Jason on September 24, 2011
  72. Reading .

    What does the speaker mean in "Any Human to Another" when he says, "Sorrow never scorned to speak / To any who / Were false or true? Humans bring sorrow upon themselves. People who are truthful can avoid suffering in life. Sorrow comes to every human

    asked by Violet on April 25, 2017
  73. Chemistry - Titrations

    What volume (mL) of 0.2650 N H3PO4 is required to neutralize: a) 35.25 mL of 0.2300 M KOH b) 19.14 mL of 0.2300 M NH4OH Unfortunately, the teacher didn't get the opportunity to teach us titrations in class today, but this problem (and more) are still due

    asked by melbell on September 29, 2014
  74. Math

    Can someone help me with this I figured out a similar problem P(x) = xsquare+5 over 50 for x = 1 got 0.12 But having problems on how to plug the numbers into this problem. you don't have to use these numbers but if someone could do an example for me I

    asked by Nora 5 on May 31, 2013
  75. math:Fundamental Counting Principlal

    solve the problem by applying the fundamental counting principal with two groups of items. Shaun is joining a music club. as part of ther 4-cd introductory package she can choose from 12 rock, 10 alternative, 7 country, and 5 classical. if Shaun choose one

    asked by robert on April 30, 2015
  76. Health

    Please check 1. Which is a common viral disease? A. strep throat B. lyme *** C. tuberculosis D. common cold 2. which statement is about the flu? A. there is no cure B. there is usually a fever *** C. It typically lasts 3-7 days D. it spread by contact with

    asked by Anonymous on March 11, 2015
  77. Global History

    I need answers for "GLOBAL HISTORY REGENTS REVIEW" packet. Associated names are Mr. Moeller and Mrs. Sita. I can't find answers anywhere. The packet can be found blank online here: johnbowne DOT

    asked by Nick on May 5, 2014
  78. Calculus

    Let f(t)=t\sqrt{4-t} on the interval [-1,3]. Find the absolute maximum and absolute minimum of f(t) on this interval. The absolute max occurs at t=. The absolute min occurs at t=

    asked by Alessandra Romano on November 1, 2014
  79. CALCULUS

    Consider the function f(x)=5–4x^2 , -3≤x≤1 The absolute maximum value is __________ and this occurs at x equals ___________ The absolute minimum value is _________ and this occurs at x equals ___________

    asked by Sarah on May 19, 2012
  80. Early Child Ed.

    Would someone please check these questions and my answers to be sure I have chosen the best possible answer? 1.Which one of the following is NOT a developmentally appropriate practice for a four-year-old with physical disabilities? A. Simplifying an art

    asked by Tamera on July 10, 2007
  81. Math

    TRUE OR FALSE ? Justify your answer. a. There exist real numbers a and b such (a+b)^2 = a^2 + b^2. b. For any real number x, there exists a unique number -x such that x + (-x) = 0. c. Any integer n is either odd or even. d. Any real number x can be written

    asked by Alfonso on March 3, 2016
  82. VALUES..PLEASE HELP ME

    Is anyone can help me to create some idea to get the good answers.so that I will know.thanks questions. 1. What is the use of audience in rehearsing public speaking? 2. Author mentioned “structure of the Group” in effective speech, what do you mean by

    asked by JESSIE on August 24, 2011
  83. algebra

    Am I allowed to post 3 related questions? I'll try. Please write these scientific notation answers in standard form showing complete work. 1.764*10^8 3.90625*10^-7 3.0*10^3 Thank you.

    asked by Jack on December 16, 2016
  84. PROBABILITY MATH

    Find the probability of correctly answering the first 4 questions on a multiple choice test if random guesses are made and each question has 5 possible answers. Explain to me the answer?

    asked by HM on November 9, 2011
  85. Cheater!

    Your absolutely correct, Ms. Sue! All students should learn how to rely on their brains, and not on others to answer their questions. When I was in 5th grade, I got all the answers off of the internet. Big mistake!

    asked by Lovely Lam on February 7, 2017
  86. Chemistry

    Balance the reaction of plumbate ions and hydrochlorite ions: Pb(OH)42-(aq) + ClO-(aq) → PbO2(s) + Cl- I put: Pb(OH)3-(aq) + ClO-(aq) → PbO2(s) + Cl-(aq) + H2O(l) + OH-(aq) It said: The reaction described in your answer is not balanced. One or more of

    asked by Sara on June 22, 2013
  87. physical Edu

    8. My peers are changing their sexual behavior because of AIDS. is it True 9. Condoms are not used much to prevent STDs on this campus. is it True 10. Because of AIDS it is easier for me to talk to my peers about sex. is it True 11. Schools should

    asked by Andy on June 20, 2012
  88. 5th grade LA

    4.Which sentence uses commas correctly? A. The teacher read Home of the Brave, before the class went to lunch. B. The teacher, read Home of the Brave before the class went to lunch. C. The teacher read Home of the Brave before the class went to lunch.***

    asked by Jared on September 11, 2017
  89. Math

    Please help with math!!!!!? 1. A bag contains 9 tiles numbered 1 to 9. P(4) = (1 point) . experimental; the result is found by repeating an experiment. . experimental; the result is based on the number of possible outcomes. . theoretical; the result is

    asked by Chico on April 16, 2013
  90. Chemistry

    I missed a few days of school due to a sick child. I'm reviewing for an exam and the following questions are giving me trouble as I wasn't there when they were reviewed in class. If possible, I need the step-by-step process. Thanks. 1.) If you put hydrogen

    asked by Chris on November 14, 2014
  91. Physics

    A 9000 Kiogram boat floats in a lake. If half of the boat is submerged, which of the following is true: 1. The boat is less dense than the water in the lake. 2. The buoyant force is less than half the weight of the boat. 3. The buoyant force is greater

    asked by GRISSELL on February 18, 2012
  92. Earth Science

    True or false? ------------------------- Although there is scientific evidence and many scientific theories about the origin of the universe, how it all happened remains a question. Which statement is true? ------------------------- The perfect

    asked by Nick on January 17, 2012
  93. Science Project Help

    Hello, My science project is asking me to "compose a scientific summary of your method, observations, data, and conclusions" on determining the volume of both regular & irregular objects. They wanted me to answer the 4 questions below in my summary: 1. Why

    asked by NAtasha on January 4, 2016
  94. College Algebra

    I could not figure out the answer to this Problem: The quadratic function f(x)= -2x^2 =4x +3 can be used to solve the following inequality: -2x^2 -4x < -3 First use the Quadratic Formula to find the x-intercept of f. This problem asks that the answer be

    asked by Lee on October 22, 2010
  95. math - pls check!!!

    29) 4k - 1 >= -3 30) 6(c - 1) < -18 31) 3t > 5t + 12 32) -6/7y - 6 >= 42 33) 4 + x/2 > 2x 34) 3x + 5 = -2 30) c < -12 31) t < -6 32) y

    asked by SkatingDJ on December 4, 2014
  96. precalculus

    (2y+1)(y+3)(5y-2)=0 If A x B x C=0, then A, B, or C are equal to zero. Therefore, for the problem, 2y+1=0 y+3=0 5y-2=0 Solving the equations for y will give the correct answers (three of them) for y.

    asked by Roxanne on March 8, 2007
  97. Algebra

    I have two short questions which I think I know the answer-could you please check? If I write log(b)x - 2log(b)y as a single logarithm it would be log(b) x/y^2, correct? If not please help and Is the function f(x) = 1/x a exponential function -I think it

    asked by Anna on December 14, 2010
  98. English

    Which of the following did NOT contribute to the Harlem Renaissance? A.The Emancipation Proclamation. B. By 1930, the population of African Americans in Harlem grew to over 200,000.

    asked by Kelly on February 27, 2016
  99. english

    Which of the following did NOT contribute to the Harlem Renaissance? A.The Emancipation Proclamation. B. By 1930, the population of African Americans in Harlem grew to over 200,000. C.F. Scott Fitzgerald

    asked by Kelly on February 27, 2016
  100. Pre-Cal(Please Help)

    1) For a person at rest, the velocity v (in liters per second) of air flow during a respiratory cycle is V = 0.85 sin pi(t)/ 3 where t is the time in seconds. (Inhalation occurs when v > 0 and exhalation occurs when v < 0) A) Find the time for one full

    asked by Abby on February 12, 2010