1. Math-Linear Equations

    True or false? A line perpendicular to a line whose slope is -0.75 has a slope of 1.3 repeating. Please help me with this.Thank you

    asked by Cherie on January 3, 2015
  2. Liberal Arts Math II

    The following argument is valid: No student is happy You are happy Therefore, you are not a student A) True B) False

    asked by Lynn on January 18, 2014
  3. Algebra

    True or False. 1. If q is negative, then the square root of q^2 = q. 2. If r is positive, then the square root of r^2 = -r.

    asked by Kim on July 15, 2013
  4. math

    The derivative of f(x)=square root of {x} with respect to x is given by f'(x)={1}/square root of {x}.it is true or false?

    asked by Derivative on May 25, 2011
  5. Chem

    When doing a limiting reagant problem, I need to determine to mole ratio, right? But the problem is if 19.6 g of H3PO4 reacted with 22.4 g KOH... How do I get two separate mole ratios? The answers are: 3/1 for H3PO4 and 3/3 for KOH, but why?

    asked by Em on October 21, 2011
  6. english

    The following arguments contain various kinds of fallacies. Evaluate each and identify the fallacy using the matching list at bottom. 1. We can recognize that athletes who participate in sports must be given special consideration in our grading system, or

    asked by m on October 17, 2012
  7. Stats

    A statistical test is performed, and its P-value turns out to be about 3%. Which of the following must be true? Pick all that are correct. a) The null hypothesis is true. b)There is about a 3% chance that the null hypothesis is true. c) The alternative

    asked by Helen on August 3, 2013
  8. Literature 1010

    Transitions function much like road signals. A) True B) False this question does not make sense. when i look in my book ans online, i do not see anything referring to the Transitions function can someone tell me what a transition function relating to

    asked by Alex on March 6, 2011
  9. history

    True / False If false change the word in ( ) i missed several of these and i need to turn it in again and i don't know which ones i answered right or wrong....plz help In (salutary neglect) a nation colonizes to create wealth for itself and to create

    asked by krystal on May 24, 2011
  10. Math

    In the questions below P(x,y) means “x and y are real numbers such that x + 2y = 5”. a) Determine whether the statement ∃x∀yP(x,y) is true. b) Negate the statement ∃x∀yP(x,y).

    asked by Nick on March 3, 2016
  11. Math

    Find the finance charge (interest) due on a 9-month loan of $2,400 at a simple interest rate of 10%.(Use the formula for simple interest: Interest Earned = Principal×Rate×Time) (a)$ 18.00 (b)$ 1,800 (c)$ 180 (d)$ 1.80 (e)$ 18 I put in 2400*9*.10 and it

    asked by Gregg on September 18, 2011
  12. math

    Which three options are true about motion in a straight line. A. A particle which moves at an increasing velocity has a constant acceleration. B. If two particles always have the same velocity as each other, their separation does not change. C. A particle

    asked by clara on May 12, 2007
  13. economics

    if you could verify/falsify my answers on these multiple choice questions and possible give me insight on possible correct answers, that would be great. thanks! 1. Which is an acceptable market method of regulating negative externalities? A. Legal action

    asked by megan on January 7, 2015
  14. Social Studies 3

    What did Churchill mean when he said "iron curtain"? You need to start stating what YOU think the answers are for YOUR questions. Then the tutors here will be able to give you feedback and point you in the right direction if needed. =)

    asked by Charles on April 19, 2007
  15. Chemistry

    Thank you! I redid my questions and I got the following answers. Please let me know if they are correct! I am really unsure about the significant digits! 1. 135.32g NH3 2. 1.85g H2 3. 9.93X10^19 molecules.

    asked by Sarene-to Dr. Bob222 on September 28, 2010
  16. 2 quick history questions

    I've looked all over google but can't find these two answers to these questions 1. Where was the Dutch West Company? 2. Where does Ferdinand Magellan leave his crew? Plz help! Thanks

    asked by Carrie on September 16, 2009
  17. Social Studies

    What form of government does Ireland have? Is it stable? Do they have any allies? I've been surfing the web for a really long time now, searching for the answers to these questions. I'm really stuck...

    asked by Maddie on February 28, 2008
  18. Biology

    these are some of the questions that i couldn't find the answers in the book. :( 17.The relationship between a fungus and a green organism is an example of a. neighbors. b. mutualism. c. parasitism. d. saprophytes.

    asked by Please&ThankYou on January 8, 2013
  19. English

    Which of the following is an evaluation tool using questions and answers that lead to effective strategies? A. Thesis B. Outline C. Flowchart D. Graphic organizer my answer is c.

    asked by Diana on April 10, 2015
  20. Science

    I am having trouble finding the answers to these two questions. How are organisms on a rocky shore distributed? Name the features of the ocean floor moving away from the coast. Please help!!

    asked by Mary on July 15, 2009
  21. Science

    When are the accelerations of two interacting bodies, A and B, equal? And what does the escape velocity of a planet tell us? These two questions look like the easiest of my homework, but I can't find the answers anywhere in my notes! Thanks.

    asked by Mike on February 16, 2011
  22. stas

    find the probability of correctly answering the first 2 questions on a multiple choice test if random guesses are made and each question has six possible answers

    asked by bill on April 4, 2016
  23. social studies

    who authorized a group of french merchants to create colonies in north america You posted over twenty of these homework questions. What do you think are the answers?

    asked by jasmine on January 26, 2007
  24. Statistics

    Astudent makes random guesses on 6 multiple-choice questions. One of the 5 choices in each question is correct. What is the probability that the student will get at most 4 answers right?

    asked by M-M on October 21, 2014
  25. MATH Prob.

    Find the probability of correctly answering the first 4 questions on a multiple choice test if random guesses are made and each question has 3 possible answers.

    asked by Twg on August 8, 2009
  26. supply and demand

    I'm looking for help on the third part of this question. I've included preceding questions/answers to show where I'm at. I don't know what to do next. Suppose that a market is described by the following supply and demand equations:

    asked by shannon on February 18, 2007
  27. English

    1. What's your future job? I want to be an architect. My future job is an architect. (Are the questions and answers all correct?) 2. What do you want to be in the future? What kind of job do you want to have in the future? What do you want to do in the

    asked by John on March 6, 2009
  28. algebra

    (I answered a couple of them but am not confident on my answers, so can you please tell me if my answers are not correct to the ones I answered and for the ones I haven not answered that is because I do not know how to do them. PLEASE HELP!!! This

    asked by LeAnn/URGENT on November 17, 2009
  29. Need help in math

    Janet took a test that contained 328 questions. She answered 75% of the questions. How many questions did she answer. please show your work thanks

    asked by Anonymous on November 9, 2007
  30. Spanish-Check please! I need help

    Please check-I'm having a problem interpreting these questions and I have to answer them for homework. Could you please check my translation I'm not sure what these questions mean and I have to answer them for homework ¿Qué necesitas para comer en

    asked by Ellen on March 21, 2012
  31. Chemistry

    Hank Hill loves everything about gas propane, C3H8. One day his son Bobby asks him the following set of questions about propane. Hank hems and haws for a few moments and finally tells his son he'll get back to him with answers but he has to mow the lawn

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2011
  32. pre-alg portfolio

    **SOB STORY INTRO** This portfolio is on percent predictions and I very literally have no idea how to do it. This is a 30% grade for me and I only have a 68% right now in Pre-Alg, (which is confusing because I usually get 90-100% grades on my answers and

    asked by Tazia on February 12, 2018
  33. Preschool/Storytelling

    Would you please look over my answers to these questions and see if you agree that I have chosen the best answer. If my answers are wrong-please let me know. 1. When storytelling,memorization is: A. a good idea for phrases or sections that are repeated in

    asked by Brenda on September 14, 2007
  34. Statistical Methods

    The mean price of purchases is $110 and the standard deviation = $12. What is the probability of a purchase exceeding $90? I need help reviewing. Please give some input.

    asked by Mete on March 12, 2008
  35. law

    A senior federal agent is assigned as the division training officer responsible for providing/coordinating in-service training for the agents in the division along with the local police officers assigned to work on a federal task force. You are assisting

    asked by Anonymous on August 9, 2007
  36. Math

    I have worked and reworked this problem, but I cannot seem to figure it out. Can anyone help? Jeffries & Sons is borrowing $95,000 for four years at an APR of 7.05 percent. The principal is to be repaid in equal annual payments over the life of the loan

    asked by Sam on February 5, 2017
  37. math

    sin x multiply by csc x= 1 true or false? sin x * csc x=1 is true this is because sin=opposite/hypotenuse and csc is the reciprocal identity of sin (1 over the sin) which is equal to hypotenuse/opposite Thus, when opp/hyp is multiplied by hyp/opp, both the

    asked by sarah on May 3, 2007
  38. ms.sue 3 grade english

    fact and opionion a statement of fact can be proved true or false. a statement of opinion gives someone's thoughts or feelings about something. words that express feelings,such as best and amazing,ate clues that a sentence is probably and opinion.

    asked by dw on March 30, 2012
  39. Science

    What process occurs after a forest fire wipes out an entire ecosystem? What is this process called? What are the steps of this process after a natural disaster, such as a forest fire, occurs? I don't quite understand what it means, my father and I think

    asked by Baby_Banana on April 27, 2018
  40. microeconomics

    If MP of labor is rising, then AV must be rising too. Is this True or False? do some research, then take a shot. Hint: your text probably has a graph with both marginal and average (cost or production) curves. Is there a level where the M curve is rising

    asked by carrie on March 26, 2007
  41. Physics

    Answer True or False to each case. Coulomb's law states that the force between static charges Q1 and Q2 is proportional to Q1 Q2. is proportional to the total charge Q1+Q2. is K Q1Q2/r where K is a universal constant. is proportional to 1/r2. is a force of

    asked by Julie on July 9, 2015
  42. stat

    ** I already finish these questions Can you answer so I can compare my final answers w/ yours.** Suppose that a principal of a local high school tracks the number of minutes his students spend texting on a given school day. He finds that the distribution

    asked by Crystal on April 22, 2016
  43. Chemistry

    EQUILIBRIUM: To prepare the standard solution, a very large concentration of ferric ion is added to a small initial concentration of thiocyanate ion. True or False It would help if we knew what you were doing. We are determining Chemical Equilibrium:

    asked by Joe on January 31, 2007
  44. math

    Janet took a standardized test that contained 328 questions. She answered 75% of the questions. How many questions did she answer?

    asked by John on September 19, 2012
  45. Exam skills

    Hello I'm a grade 10 student . I'm an A* student and have excellent knowledge. I raise my hand in class and teachers love the way i act maturally and how i get all questions right each time The problem with me is I get everything right in class but when it

    asked by AMY on October 8, 2007
  46. physics

    True or false questions a)Rubbing a polythene rod with a duster gives the rod extra negative charge. b)Rubbing a polythene rod with a duster takes away positive charge from the duster. c)The duster will have the same charge as the polythene rod it has

    asked by Victor on February 8, 2009
  47. math

    true or false. the volume of a can ( a right circular cylinder) which has a radius of 2 inches and a height of 5 inches has a volume of 62.8 inches (pie = 3.14)

    asked by Blayke on February 10, 2010
  48. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Spanish-language soap operas, affection between family and friends is never expressed. this is what i found in my book: "En las telenovelas en español también se expresa muy abiertamente el cariño (affection) entre parientes y

    asked by y912f on May 10, 2009
  49. Math

    Sorry for repeated questions, but this is my last problem: s = ut + 1/2(gt) The "t" for "gt" is squared, and the subject of the formula is "u". Thank you very much (and please include workings).

    asked by ASDFGHJKL; on November 10, 2011
  50. safety

    true/false 1) you should never mix bleach with and other chemical. 2) each container of a chemical product and all spray bottles must have satefy information labels. 3)in osha's standards labels rate chemicals with regard to health, fire, and reactivity

    asked by cici on March 31, 2011
  51. accounting

    hey guyz, i've got this true/false question about trademark's amortization under U.S GAAP : Begining with 2002, U.S financial statements, U.S GAAP was changed to require amortization of trademarks on the straight-line basis. Did this happen ? if yes, then

    asked by Sarah on February 4, 2008
  52. history

    Thomas Jefferson was less critical of the French Revolution than the Federalists. True or False? http://chnm.gmu.edu/revolution/d/592/ and 4th paragraph down here: http://www.whitehouse.gov/history/presidents/tj3.html

    asked by Alisa on November 15, 2006
  53. Proof by contradiction

    Prove that there exists no positive real number such that: 4x^2+1/4x

    asked by Anon on April 8, 2017
  54. math

    Please check my math answers (and correct?)? I have some math questions, please check them, (they are multi choice, check if my answer is correct. if not, please say which is correct) 1. What is the simplified form of the expression –(10)–1? a -1/10 b

    asked by weird equestrian on February 23, 2017
  55. Physics

    What is the value of each of the angles of a triangle whose sides are 95, 150, 190 cm in length? I have tried to do this problem, don't get me wrong, but I don't really know where to go. Can someone tell me how to even approach this problem? The textbook

    asked by Richard on July 6, 2014
  56. physics

    Can anyone help just can figure it out. Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 17.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 11.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a)

    asked by Lydia on January 30, 2016
  57. The Great Gatsby

    i need answers to these ?s below about Great Gatsby.. any of the answers would be nice and ill do anything PLEASE!! Chapters 4-6 ?s In Chapter 5, Gatsby's dream seems to be coming ture. What indications are there, though, that reality cannot satisify his

    asked by Kelsey on May 17, 2007
  58. Science

    What process occurs after a forest fire wipes out an entire ecosystem? What is this process called? What are the steps of this process after a natural disaster, such as a forest fire, occurs? Explain Please help me!! God Bless You!!

    asked by ¯\_('-')_/¯ on April 19, 2018
  59. Math

    How does the related acute angle help to determine the trigonometric ratios of angles greater than 90 degrees? (in terms of the Cartesian plane) And why is the sin, cos, and tan of the principal angle equal to the sin, cos, and tan of the related acute

    asked by Crystal on November 25, 2012
  60. Algebra

    When I asked you about the following problem:Solve 4sqrt(6x-2)>4 The first 4 is outside the square root sign and then (6x-2) is under the square root sign >4. You said to do the following. Divide by 4 to get sqrt(6x-2)>1 For this to happen, 6x-2>1 or

    asked by JayLynne-Mathmate please recheck on October 19, 2010
  61. Ag Bio

    I'm stuck on a few questions. If you can just answer what you can- 25. Describe the role of an operon in a prokaryotic cell, and give an example of how an operon works. 31. The word transcribe means "to write out," and the word translate means "to express

    asked by Abby on April 15, 2010
  62. windows XP

    On a shared folder, Read permission allows a user to display folder names, filenames, file data, and attributes; run program files; and change folders within the shared folder. True or false?

    asked by josh on March 11, 2010
  63. Chemistry

    True or False? a) wet metallic copper can be rinsed with acetone to help any remaining cation to metal reduction occur b)copper metal is readily oxidized by nitric acid to yield copper(II) nitrate

    asked by Anonymous on October 18, 2008
  64. physics

    1)Specular reflection obey the laws of of reflection while diffuse reflection does not? false. They both obey 2)A convex mirror forms a virtual, diminished, and upright image for all real objects regardless of the location of the object. true

    asked by Jon on April 7, 2008
  65. Algebra 1

    On a multiple choice test with 10 questions and 5 choices, A,B,C,D,E, for each questions, what are the odds of guessing on all 10 questions and getting 100%. State your answer as a common fraction. Thanks -Zach

    asked by Zach on November 13, 2009
  66. Reading

    What are 2-3 questions that a critical reader and thinker should be asking himself or herself about logical deductive and inductive reasoning when reading arguments? These questions should be questions that will help increase comprehension and recall.

    asked by Joshua on August 30, 2011
  67. english

    for the article "DON'T LEAVE ME HERE TO DIE" i need to ask tought questions as a interviewer, what kind of tough questions could i ask? one of my question is: Did you have guilt over not saving Fran? can I please have questions.

    asked by Anonymous on October 4, 2011
  68. science

    1. Under which of the following conditions would a fossil most likely form? (1point) a. A living thing dies and sediment is very slowly deposited on top of i’s body. b. A living thing dies and sediment quickly covers its body.

    asked by Duece on December 5, 2017
  69. Chemistry

    Hank Hill loves everything about gas propane, C3H8. One day his son Bobby asks him the following set of questions about propane. Hank hems and haws for a few moments and finally tells his son he'll get back to him with answers but he has to mow the lawn

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2011
  70. Economics

    Below are my answers to the following multiple choice questions, please check and correct me if im wrong, thanks :) 1.Manufacturing high end products in Canada requires (Multiple Answers Allowed) Select one or more: a. Very focused customer strategy b.

    asked by kary on October 23, 2016
  71. math

    Is it always true, sometimes true, or never true that a regular quadrilateral have 2 or more obtuse exterior angles?

    asked by Brandi on October 19, 2009
  72. quick question regarding math

    If I solve an equation and it comes out to all real numbers, is going to be always true, sometimes true, or never true? I do not know why I am having trouble with this but really need help.

    asked by Olivia N J on December 12, 2016
  73. Chemistry

    What Occurs as a salt dissolves in water? the number of ions in the solution increases and the freezing point decrease the number of the ions in the solution increase and the freezing point increase the # of ions in the solution decrease and the freezing

    asked by Kat on March 27, 2007
  74. MATH Prob.

    Find the probability of correctly answering the first 4 questions on a multiple choice test if random guesses are made and each question has 3 possible answers. A) 4/3 B) 1/81 C)1/64 D)3/4 I automatically think D.

    asked by Twg on August 9, 2009
  75. English

    Can you please check the following questionnaire I wrote on Conrad's "Heart of Darkness"? 1) In what way was Marlow different from the other men of the Nellie? 2) What was the central station like? 3) Why was the manager so successful in his job? 4) What

    asked by Franco on September 12, 2010
  76. RES/351

    Identify a management dilemma you face at work or at an organization with which you were previously employed. Using the Management-Research Question Hierarchy in , develop the management questions, research questions, investigative questions, and

    asked by a on June 27, 2012
  77. 8th Grade Journalism

    Can somebody please confirm that I'm correct with the other answers? **Can somebody help me with the 2nd question please? Passive Voice to Active Voice Passive Voice---A college entrance exam was taken by nearly 100 students on Saturday. Results from the

    asked by Music Lover 14 on December 3, 2016
  78. Mathematics

    A loan of $7,000,000 is being amortised over 48 months at an interest rate of 12% compounded monthly. Find: (a) the monthly payment; (b) the principal outstanding at the beginning of the 36th month; (c) the interest in the 36th payment; (d) the principal

    asked by Gibbons on June 22, 2010
  79. Mathematics

    A loan of $7,000,000 is being amortised over 48 months at an interest rate of 12% compounded monthly. Find: (a) the monthly payment; (b) the principal outstanding at the beginning of the 36th month; (c) the interest in the 36th payment; (d) the principal

    asked by Gibbons on June 22, 2010
  80. Pre-Calculus

    Graphing Polynomials Decide whether each of the following is sometimes true, always true, or never true and explain reasoning. A. A cubic function has 2 different x-intercepts ^Never true, has to have 3? B. A cubic function has 3 x-intercepts ^ Always true

    asked by Shreya on September 26, 2012
  81. Algebra

    Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? Do I need to graph this to get the right answers? Problem: Find the requested value. f(3) for f(x) 3x+1, if x

    asked by Lori on March 28, 2008
  82. math

    Can someone check my answers: write out each problem with repeated addition. 3*0= 0*13= 20*0= I got 0+0+0 0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0 0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0+0

    asked by jeff on January 9, 2014
  83. health

    Compose an essay that answers the following questions: What arguments are being raised by the Grocery Manufacturers of America? Are they taking responsibility as contributors to the obesity epidemic? If yes, list them. If not, why not? Are they

    asked by amber on November 21, 2009
  84. English

    Question about the short story the Wager by Anton Chekhov: The climax comes at the end of the middle section of the story after which the author "ties up loose ends" by telling the reader what happened to each major character. True or False I am really

    asked by Aivar on October 10, 2014
  85. Conclusions

    You expect to get forty miles to the gallon in that? Why, that old wreck has a monster V8; besides, it's fifty years old and needs an overhaul. I state possibly true or possibly false due the gasoline that was made then vs. now. Also, cars or trucks in

    asked by Worship on August 13, 2008
  86. chemistry

    The earliest societies of Mesopotamia believed their rulers had divine right (1). As these societies grew in size, more complex governments and bureaucracies emerged (2). As a result, ancient Mesopotamia became the birthplace of a secular society that

    asked by malia on September 26, 2017
  87. world history A

    The earliest societies of Mesopotamia believed their rulers had divine right (1). As these societies grew in size, more complex governments and bureaucracies emerged (2). As a result, ancient Mesopotamia became the birthplace of a secular society that

    asked by Reed can you help please on September 26, 2017
  88. US history

    1. In the early years of the war, all reports coming to the USA had to be “cleared” through England. 2. In the 1916 presidential election, Republicans used the slogan “He kept us out of war” against Wilson. 3.Wilson’s Fourteen Points called for

    asked by Lisa on March 4, 2014
  89. history

    the Puritan dilemma 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the Protestant Reformation and gain a purer church. A) True B) False 2. Puritan's believed that marriage came before

    asked by eric on May 1, 2012
  90. Hypothesis Statistics

    At one school, the average amount of time that tenth-graders spend watching television each week is 18.4 hours. The principal introduces a campaign to encourage the students to watch less television. One year later, the principal wants to perform a

    asked by Courtney on September 9, 2012
  91. Hypothesis - Statistics

    At one school, the average amount of time that tenth-graders spend watching television each week is 18.4 hours. The principal introduces a campaign to encourage the students to watch less television. One year later, the principal wants to perform a

    asked by Vivian on July 28, 2012
  92. Chemistry

    Consider a sample of helium and a sample of neon, both at 30ºC and 1.5atm. Both samples have a volume of 5.0 liters. Which statement concerning these samples is not true? a- each weighs the same amount b- each has the same # of atoms of gas c- the density

    asked by John S. on November 6, 2009
  93. CHEMISTRY:))))

    A rock is 5.0% by mass fayolite(Fe2SiO4), 7.0% by mass forsterite(Mg2SiO4) and the remainder silicon dioxide. What is the mass percent of each element in the rock? I have the answers but i don't know how to solve the problem. How would you in steps solve

    asked by ALISON on September 1, 2011
  94. Chemistry

    A rock is 5.0% by mass fayolite(Fe2SiO4), 7.0% by mass forsterite(Mg2SiO4) and the remainder silicon dioxide. What is the mass percent of each element in the rock? I have the answers but i don't know how to solve the problem. How would you in steps solve

    asked by ALISON on August 31, 2011
  95. Pre-algebra

    Say that you have a triangle with sides a = 20, b = 48, and c = 51. True or false: this triangle is a right triangle.

    asked by Olivia on May 4, 2010
  96. Pre-Calc with Analytic Geometry

    Function : y=cot(2x+pi) 1)determine the interval for the principal cycle. (Type this answer in interval notation) 2)Then for the principal​ cycle, determine the equations of the vertical​ asymptotes. 3)find the coordinates of the center​ point. 4)

    asked by Nancy on August 4, 2016
  97. Government

    True or False 1: The governor is the chief executive of the state. 2: The governor commands the militia. If I could have help on The Executive Branch in Georgia's State Government Practice that'd be great.

    asked by Werr werr on January 17, 2018
  98. Managerial finance

    Can u please help me on this: High cash flow is generally associated with a higher share price whereas higher risk tends to result in a lower share price. is it true of false?? and why thx

    asked by Natacha on October 18, 2007
  99. general

    According to Gardner, intelligence quotient (IQ) is the only barometer as to how students will succeed outside of school. A. The statement is true. B. The statement is false. C. The statement did not originate from Gardner. D. The statement is partly

    asked by keyanna on December 18, 2015
  100. psychology

    According to Gardner, intelligence quotient (IQ) is the only barometer as to how students will succeed outside of school. A. Statement is true B. Statement is false C. Statement did not originate from Gardner D. Statement is partially accurate. I think the

    asked by Kelli on July 8, 2015