1. Math-Geometry

    3. ΔCBA ≅ (box shape)? A.ΔPNM B.ΔPMN C.ΔNPM D.ΔNMP 4. What pair of lines do you know are parallel if

    asked by Help pls?? on January 10, 2018
  2. accounting

    House mortgage You have just purchased a house and have obtained a 30-year, $200,000 mortgage with an interest rate of 10 percent. Required: a. what is your annual payment? b. Assuming you bought the house on Jan. 1st, what is the principle balance after

    asked by matt on June 10, 2009
  3. PreCalc

    Approximate the solutions to the following equation on the interval [0,2π). Round your answer to four decimal places. sinθ=0.65 Apparently, there suppose to be two answers to this question with a comma separating​ both answers. I know because I've

    asked by chizoba on August 15, 2016
  4. stat

    AluminiCorp is a major producer of aluminum cans that produces 40 billion aluminum cans every year. You work as a quality control officer for AluminiCorp, and are responsible for ensuring that the aluminum cans produced meet certain specifications. Each

    asked by Anonymous on October 27, 2012
  5. ea

    Q: penn foster examination number 02603600 1. Which learning technique is frequently used in the expository model of teaching? A. Deductive thinking C. Discovery learning B. Inductive thinking D. Knowledge-based learning my Answer..A 2. Which technique is

    asked by Lynda on May 14, 2010
  6. chem

    i was reading a safety guide book and it asked one of the following questions. Which of the following safety precautions is necessary for the 'Preparation of a Complex Iron Salt' experiment? A. 3% H2O2 is a mild oxidizing agent avoid contact with the skin.

    asked by so on August 10, 2008
  7. math

    I have some problems with these questions: 3. A hat was priced at $10.80. During a sale, the hat sold for $9.18. What was the rate of discount on the hat? 4. A man's tax on his home is $1,952. The tax rate is $3.20 per $100 of assessed value of the home? I

    asked by vincent on August 6, 2014
  8. Logical Fallacies

    SECTION A Please respond to ALL FOUR questions in this section. Be sure to include a 1-2 sentence explanation of your answer (i.e., why is that the correct answer), not just the letter of your choice. 1.) I should get an ‘A’ in this class because I

    asked by Fallacies on June 6, 2011
  9. epidemiology

    ) In a recently published article authors reported on their research examining the effectiveness of compound C-4277, an anti-viral agent. This agent was tested to determine its impact on rhinoviruses, which are the leading cause of common colds. The

    asked by sara on April 5, 2013
  10. geometry

    If arc BC measures 80 degrees, then angle BAC measures 80 degrees true or false?

    asked by Anonymous on February 5, 2012
  11. Statistics

    Determine whether the following statements are true or false: 1. P(A and B)=P(B|A)P(B). 2. When A and B are independent, P(A)=P(B). 3. When A and B are independent, P(A|B)=P(A). 4. When A includes B, P(A|B)=1. 5. When B is the complement of A, P(A or B)=1.

    asked by Randy on May 22, 2014
  12. MATHS

    In the values interval [0, 2p] the function f (x) = sin(x) has more periods by the function g (x) = sin(3x). True or False?

    asked by Marian on September 9, 2013
  13. Chemistry

    If the molar concentration of sodium ions is 0.44 M, then the concentration of sodium sulfate is 0.88 M True or False

    asked by Anonymous on October 16, 2013
  14. American Government

    True or False: The U.S. "Superior" Court is the Nation's most powerful court? (is Superior and Supreme one in the same?)

    asked by Phil on January 1, 2013
  15. statistics

    True or false> in a physics class there are 9 juniors and 21 males. Then there must be 30 male juniors in this class.

    asked by carol on September 27, 2011
  16. General Chemistry

    I have two questions about this problem, I understand how it's supposed to be done but I don't understand how my teacher came to this answer, so I was wondering if somebody could confirm or deny his answer here's the problem. Below what temperature is:

    asked by Vesone on April 22, 2007
  17. HSM210

    Mrs Sue, Sorry to keep bothering you ! I have once more corrected the four answers . Do you mind checking them again. I so hate these assignments as I have such a hard time. Thank you so much for looking over my answers for me. 8. The victims’ rights

    asked by david on January 19, 2010
  18. Math

    Ms. Jones wrote the equation below on the board. x divided by 42=21 If the equation Ms. Jones wrote is true which of the following equations must be true? Answers: a. x=21 divided by 42 b. x=21 x 42 c. x=42 divided by 21 d. x=21 plus 42 I am not sure where

    asked by Matt on October 4, 2016
  19. US history

    True False The divorce rate in America declined in the 1920s. false right? All of the following were anti-modern reactions except A.fundamentalism B. Ku Klux Klan C. cultural anthropology D. arts and crafts movement E. prohibition F. None of the above Is

    asked by Alex on March 30, 2014
  20. Anthropology Quiz

    1. The hydraulic theory of state formation is: (Points : 1) polities conquer societies which have irrigation. polities with irrigation systems conquer smaller political units. centralized government is necessary to organize and maintain irrigation systems.

    asked by Rabia on November 13, 2011
  21. maths

    I've to solve the following absolute value equation 8|w-7|=72. I solved the equation and the answers I got were -2 and 16. However the problem is that when I'm checking the equation with the answers it's not coming right. I.E. 8|16-7|=72 8|9| = 72 8(9)= 72

    asked by bindiya farswani on January 30, 2010
  22. Statistics

    Which of these statements is always true for a researcher who is using standard statistical methods in a test of significance? A. A researcher who rejects a true null hypothesis has committed a Type II error. B. A researcher who rejects the null hypothesis

    asked by John on March 29, 2014
  23. English

    Below is the last stanza of a poem, "Dover Beach," written in 1876 by Matthew Arnold. Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy, nor

    asked by Sandia on December 2, 2012
  24. macroeconomics

    The initial Phillips curve relationship implied that the opportunity cost of __________ __________ was higher __________. If high unemployment lasts a long time, it could cause potential real GDP to fall. (true or false)

    asked by Amber on December 13, 2009
  25. spanish

    what does this mean in english? and would it be true or false? sorry this is the only one i do not understand. unos temas comunes para el noticiero son como preparar platos exquisitos, como viven las estrellas de cine y como aprender a pintar.

    asked by Christina on December 3, 2008
  26. Chemistry;Check?!

    Can you check these? Strong attractive forces that keep atoms connected together are called _____. A. valence electrons B. chemical bonds C. cations D. anions Which of the following is NOT a type of bonding that occurs between atoms? A. covalent bonding B.

    asked by Victoria on December 14, 2012
  27. English

    Writeacher, I really hope you are there today because I have a lot of things to check. Thank you very much in advance. 1)It took many decades to build the capital. (True, False). In the extract it is said that "It took over 30 years to build the capital"

    asked by Mike1 on April 25, 2012
  28. history

    The following links provided weren't helpful.. I used them to discover parts of my answer though. Can someone check my answer and help me with questions 2? How does the Euthyphro Problem attack modern cognitive religion? Is there a response that would

    asked by Blar on June 12, 2011
  29. physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 15.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 12.0 m, and D = 29.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by marah on March 10, 2014
  30. physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 17.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 11.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by Lydia on January 30, 2016
  31. Physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 16.0 m, B = 12.0 m, C = 13.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by Sara on May 29, 2012
  32. Physics

    A parallel plate capacitor with plate separation d is connected to a battery. The capacitor is fully charged to Q Coulombs and a voltage of V. (C is the capacitance and U is the stored energy.) Answer the following questions regarding the capacitor charged

    asked by Nicole on February 14, 2013
  33. Physics

    A parallel plate capacitor with plate separation d is connected to a battery. The capacitor is fully charged to Q Coulombs and a voltage of V. (C is the capacitance and U is the stored energy.) Answer the following questions regarding the capacitor charged

    asked by Nicole on February 14, 2013
  34. math

    If rstv=1 and stuv= 0 which of the following must be true? A. r

    asked by Adrienne on October 15, 2008
  35. English

    You told me they were inappropriate because there could be many combinations and not just one (for example: grow up, get up together, hold/host and have a party) Is it better to say "go on the internet" or "surf the internet"? I still have an exercise to

    asked by Henry2 on September 19, 2011
  36. Algebra

    1. What is the mapping of? Domain Range -3 3 -2 -6 -1 0, 15 0 -6 1 -1 I needed to represent these with arrows, but I can't. a. relation b. linear function c. all of these d. none of these Answer- none of these 2. Re-write 2x - 3y < 6 in slope intercept

    asked by lizzie on August 7, 2011
  37. development economics

    “Dependency” theorists believe that moving surplus labor from agriculture to industry where that labor will earn profits that can be reinvested for further growth is the key to overall economic growth and development. Is this statement true or false?

    asked by Gidoff on November 25, 2013
  38. statistics

    a student took a 25 question true and false test answering the question randomly without reading them. If a score of 18 is correct is the minimum passing grade, how likely (calculate probability) is it that the random guesser will pass the test

    asked by karen on November 10, 2011
  39. development studies

    “Dependency” theorists believe that moving surplus labor from agriculture to industry where that labor will earn profits that can be reinvested for further growth is the key to overall economic growth and development. Is this statement true or false?

    asked by gibbons on October 22, 2013
  40. Math

    if a polynomial function is of degree n, then the graph will have n-1 relative maximum and minimum points. Is this: Always True, Sometimes True, or Never True? It's really confusing me.

    asked by Lauren on February 7, 2012
  41. Chemistry - please help-thanks

    Posted by anne on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at 1:03am. Hi, Please advise on the following: - A procedure for the determination of Impurities A & B in a compound says to use a 4.6 x 150mm x 3um column (stationary phase: octadecylsilyl silica gel). The

    asked by anne on October 15, 2011
  42. Elem. Ed.

    Can you help with this question? Which statement is not true when a teacher exhibits defensive behavior during a hostile conversation with a parent? 1. it may lead to an explosive situation. 2. it will tend to escalate tension. 3. it suggests to the parent

    asked by Jill on May 9, 2007
  43. Business: Help Is Needed ASAP

    Help Is Needed ASAP Hi, Please help me! I need to know is these is the correct answer for these questions. Thanks for your help! Some countries try to hold the value of their currency within some range against an important reference currency. This is

    asked by Brandy on November 17, 2014
  44. marine science

    Lesson 3: wrapping up unit 1 Marine science A unit 1: about the earth. 1. The history of Sir Isaac Newton study of gravity does which of the following. a .illustrates how a theory becomes law b.provides an example of a theory that has been discredited c.

    asked by alvin on September 18, 2018
  45. Algebra 2

    In a quiz program, 3 questions on sprots, 3 questions on general knowledge, and 4 questions on science are printed separately on 10 cards and placed upside down. John is asked to select 2 cards at random. What is the probability of Joohn selecting 2

    asked by Dena on January 29, 2012
  46. physics

    Speakers A and B are vibrating in phase. They are directly facing each other, are 7.4 m apart, and are each playing a 72.0 Hz tone. The speed of sound is 343 m/s. On the line between the speakers there are three points where constructive interference

    asked by Coreen on April 29, 2007
  47. Science

    Hello! Can someone please check my answers? Which step in the rock cycle occurs immediately before sediments are laid down? erosion breaks down rock*** lava cools heat and pressure are applied layers form From what material does an extrusive rock come

    asked by Anna-Belle on January 24, 2018
  48. Algebra 2

    I have gotten two different answers to the following problem. Can someone please let me know which answer is correct? (5 - 6)³ + 14 ÷ (2 + 5) = -1 + 14/7 = -1 + 2 = 1 or 1 + 14/7 = 1 + 2 = 3 I think it is 1. Thank you.

    asked by Laurie on August 10, 2015
  49. pre cal

    This is like the preceding problem, except that your answers may be negative x^2+7/3x+ =(x+ )^2. x^2−5/7x+ =(x+ )^2. x^2+2/3x+ =(x+ )^2.

    asked by ari on July 7, 2016
  50. Math

    6x-3y = -6 and -5x + 7y = 41 I got stuck on this problem and my answers are outrageous so please help?

    asked by Andres on March 5, 2012
  51. Math

    -75= 5(3m-3)-3m. Can someone explained this problem to me and how to solve it. I tried doing it and had several answers

    asked by Leslie on November 28, 2012
  52. To Jordan, Brittany, and Kate ~

    Your umpteen posts have been removed. Here’s the way this website works: You post a question you have about your assignment, and then tell us what you think about it all so far. Then we can tell what help you need and work with you on your answers.

    asked by Writeacher on November 15, 2011
  53. englise

    i need help with home work and i don't know what some of the stuff means i can Help tatiana i got an A in english Please ask specific questions and include what you think the answers might be. Someone here will be happy to help you. =)

    asked by tatiana on May 31, 2007
  54. math

    I know youall are very busy an that answering posts takes time, but I am in real need of some one to check my questions to see if they are correct, because I need to post my answers very SOON!! PLEASE HELP!!!! THANKS!!

    asked by lee on October 31, 2010
  55. heat transfer

    True or false (i) Steel is better conductor of heat than bricks. (ii) Radiations are ultrasonic waves. (iii) Black body is having emissivity 2. (iv) Natural convection do not need any external source for fluid flow. (v) Fins cause increase in rate of heat

    asked by siddique on August 1, 2012
  56. Spanish

    2. Working on the school newspaper and literary magazine are popular extracurricular activities amoung Guatemalan teenagers. -False? 3. The currency of many Spanish-speaking countries contains the images of literary characters, political leaders, and

    asked by mysterychicken on May 9, 2012
  57. Science(chem)

    I have a few questions I need help with! 1. Hydrogen bonding will account for the unusual physical properties of water. TRUE FALSE 2. Air is considered to be a homogeneous mixture that is 79% nitrogen gas, 20% oxygen gas and 1% all the other gases. In this

    asked by salinas on March 12, 2008
  58. NVQ level 3 buisness admin

    ok im really struggling on the questions on unit 314 hy the hell is there no question marks i have to anwser them like questions,its confusing me?? please can anyone shed a light over my way please.x cheers ema We don't have access to NVQ questions. Please

    asked by emma on June 12, 2006
  59. Project #1

    (For this project, when it says list the top 10 schools from these options based upon your answers, I don't get how to list it into my answers. To prepare for this project, research school options available to you. List the top 10 schools from these

    asked by Celest on June 26, 2013
  60. P.E

    1. One of your friends plays video games for at least six hours each day and gets upset when he has to eat dinner with his family. This is a sign of? a. An anxiety disorder. b. A phobia c. Bipolar disorder d. An impulse-control disorder 2. A phobia is an

    asked by 36595 on December 16, 2014
  61. British Literature

    Hello, would anyone be willing to check my answers to the following questions? 1. Identify the poetic element used in the following lines from Percy Bysshe Shelley's poem "Ode to the West Wind." The phrase "Thou who didst waken from his summer dreams/The

    asked by Tamir on February 21, 2010
  62. Math

    Suppose that a wind is blowing in the direction S45°E at a speed of 50 km/h. A pilot is steering a plane in the direction N60°E at an airspeed (speed in still air) of 150 km/h. The true course, or track, of the plane is the direction of the resultant of

    asked by Matthew on September 14, 2015
  63. Algebra

    I have this math probelm z-(3z)/(2-z)=(6)/(z-2) in my book it says to solve the equation. I have worked this problem many times and I keep comming up with different answers. When I use an online calculator to check my work it is giving me an answer of z=-3

    asked by Jessica on August 11, 2010
  64. Chemistry

    Which statement is true for the cell as it discharges? Zn | Zn2+(1 .0 M) || Sn2+(1.0 M) | Sn (A) Oxidation occurs at the tin electrode. (B) Electrons will flow from the tin electrode to the zinc electrode. (C) The concentration of Zn2+ will increase. (D)

    asked by LT on May 12, 2008
  65. english

    38. Which of the following sentences contains a helping verb? (1 point) Eduardo looked in the basement, but the puppy wasn’t there. Sakkom hung wind chimes because she loves the sound. Roger has never performed a solo in his life. The leader of the troop

    asked by Lisa on January 11, 2012
  66. Math

    A fair coin is flipped four times. What is the probability that tails occurs exactly 3 times if it is known that tails occurs at least twice?

    asked by Jessica on June 8, 2016
  67. Macro-econiics

    If prices are flexible, what occurs when there is a surplus of widgets? If prices are flexible, what occurs if there is a shortage of trinkets?

    asked by Rita on October 25, 2011
  68. Organic Chemistry

    So we did a preparation of t-pentyl Chloride experiment in class the other day using t-pentyl alcohol, HCL, Aqueous sodium Bicarbonate, and calcium chloride as the drying agent. Little confused on a few of these questions Aqueous sodium bicarbonate was

    asked by BigBlue on October 20, 2013
  69. Economics

    I think I get this but could use some guidance to make sure, I am having problems with 2e). 1)In an article about the financial problems of USA Today, Newsweek, reported that the paper was losing about $20 million a year. A Wall Street analyst said that

    asked by Ed on June 19, 2007
  70. Math

    "If a quadrilateral is a rectangle, then it is a parallelogram." i) is the converse true? ii) is the inverse true? iii) is the contrapositive true?

    asked by Theo on April 5, 2014
  71. sociology

    How a person respond to this type of statement? I am not sure how I would respond to this statement. Do you have any suggestions to how one might respond? Is this true or a false statement? (I think it might be a true statement) We all hold different

    asked by Sharon on May 1, 2011
  72. calculus

    true or false- if the sum from n=1 to infinity of a(n) converges and an is greater than 0, then the sum from n=1 to infinity of the sin (a of n) converges. i said this was true because the sin where a is greater than 0 will always be greater than one and

    asked by sarah on February 26, 2008
  73. calculus

    true or false- if the sum from n=1 to infinity of a(n) converges and an is greater than 0, then the sum from n=1 to infinity of the sin (a of n) converges. i said this was true because the sin where a is greater than 0 will always be greater than one and

    asked by sarah on February 26, 2008
  74. computer

    You can only work with graphics within Paint; you cannot insert text. True False False? If you want your text to be centered on each line in a Word document, then you need to use __________. left alignment center alignment right alignment justified

    asked by Bri on June 6, 2018
  75. chemistry

    I'm reviewing for a test tomorrow, and I was wondering about this question. Convert 55 mi/gal to meters/liter. I'm not sure how to go about it, though when I tried it I got 89000.0m/4L. But, I'm not sure if that is right.

    asked by Kate on May 12, 2008
  76. physics

    Over a period of 9.0 seconds a plane changes its velocity from 29.5 m/s to 45.7 m/s. What is its uniform acceleration? ---------------- I'm reviewing for my final and i can not think of what the formula to solve this is.

    asked by ash on December 17, 2009
  77. ece

    analyze the importance of collecting and reviewing data before implenting. Specific interventions to address challenging.

    asked by bowser on October 12, 2012
  78. art

    Create a table with the following column headings: Manager, Teammates, Travel Agent. „h Add the following row headings to the table: Purpose, Audience, Tone, Content. „h Use the table to enter the appropriate purpose, audience, tone, and content for

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2009
  79. business

    You have been retained to analyze how many check-in agents should be used at a check-in counter for a large hotel. During normal business hours, customers arrive at a rate of about 24 per hour, and it takes about 7 minutes to complete the check-in process.

    asked by slipperymilkshake on May 16, 2012
  80. Math

    Hi this is a dimensional analysis problem,I want to solve for x. 300x^2 -16.667x^3+(-7200)=0 after getting 300x^2 -16.667x^3=7200 I really don't know what to do. Plz help. Math (Dimensional Analysis) - Reiny, Thursday, November 24, 2011 at 11:27am This is

    asked by Kari on November 24, 2011
  81. History

    1. What motivated Bismarck to enact reforms in Germany? 2. What kind of reforms were inacted in Germany and Britian? My answers: 1. Bismarck wanted Germany to be more united and when nationalism spread through Germany it helped Germany become a leading

    asked by Chrissy on September 27, 2007
  82. Modern World Studies

    1. What motivated Bismarck to enact reforms in Germany? 2. What kind of reforms were inacted in Germany and Britian? My answers: 1. Bismarck wanted Germany to be more united and when nationalism spread through Germany it helped Germany become a leading

    asked by Chrissy on September 26, 2007
  83. chemistry

    A 20.0 gram sample is a mixture of sodium phosphate ,sodium mono-hydrogen phosphate,sodium dihydrogen phosphate and sodium chloride. The sample is dissolved in 100.0 ml of deionized water and titrated with 1.5 M hydrochloric acid. The initial pH of the

    asked by bill on May 22, 2012
  84. chemistry

    A 20.0 gram sample is a mixture of sodium phosphate ,sodium mono-hydrogen phosphate,sodium dihydrogen phosphate and sodium chloride. The sample is dissolved in 100.0 ml of deionized water and titrated with 1.5 M hydrochloric acid. The initial pH of the

    asked by bill on May 22, 2012
  85. science

    Please help me out! 8. Which of the following motions causes day and night? The sun's movements in the sky Earth's revolution around the sun Earth's movements in space Earth's rotation on its axis**** 10. Why can you never see the far side of the moon from

    asked by Three Days Grace on November 15, 2018
  86. math-calculus

    which of following statements is false 1. The absolute value of a real number is the principal square root of the square of the number. 2. The absolute value of a real number is the distance of the number from zero on a number line. 3. The absolute value

    asked by Shreya on January 17, 2012
  87. not working

    how am i supposed to show you the problem i have if your site wont allow websites to be used in questions?

    asked by Katie on June 4, 2008
  88. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): (1) specifies the subshell of the orbital. (2) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. (3) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. (4) specifies the maximum number of electrons. (5) none of the above

    asked by Beth on October 27, 2016
  89. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): A) specifies the subshell of the orbital. B) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. C) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. D) specifies the maximum number of electrons. E) none of the above

    asked by Katelyn on October 21, 2016
  90. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): 1) specifies the subshell of the orbital. 2) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. 3) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. 4) specifies the maximum number of electrons. 5) none of the above

    asked by Beth on October 22, 2016
  91. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 871 _= 713 1322 _= 5294 5141 _= 8353 13944 _= 8919 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144 power) Their not equals signs...they are three lines on top

    asked by Jimmy on October 19, 2012
  92. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 871 _= 713 1322 _= 5294 5141 _= 8353 13944 _= 8919 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144 power) Their not equals signs...they are three lines on top

    asked by Annie on October 13, 2012
  93. statistics

    A student took a 25 question true and false test answering the question randomly without reading. If a score of 18 is correct is the minimum passing graade, how likely is it that the random guesser will pass the test? This is binomial although there is a

    asked by brian on November 14, 2011
  94. Comm 100 college

    Persuasive speeches focus on forcing the audience to change the way it thinks and feels. TRUE OR FALSE I just wanted to double check on this, because I don't think you are for say "forcing" them to think differently, but giving them the info to let them

    asked by Michelle on November 13, 2011
  95. physics

    An induced emf occurs in a conducting loop of wire 1.12 m long as its shape is changed from square to circular. What is the average magnitude of the induced emf if the change in shaper occurs in 4.25 sec and the local 0.105 T magnetic field is

    asked by pHysicsLoVer on April 13, 2011
  96. Java

    The way event driven programming works in Java is that a handler object fires an event, and a source object processes the event. True or False

    asked by Alex on April 14, 2018
  97. Photography

    IS this statement true or false? 100 ISO for film = 800 ISO for digital. I'm not sure. I only learnt ISO for digital. I don't know how to check if they are both equal.

    asked by Amy on October 28, 2016
  98. science

    IF WE KEEP A GLASS ROD IN HOT WATER WE CAN STILL HOLD THE GLASS ROD WITH OUR HAND.IT SHOWS THAT GLASS IS A GOOD CODUCTOR OF HEAT. WHETHER TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by ra ny on November 13, 2008
  99. Math TRUE or FALSE Help

    You do not need to flip the inequality sign when solving the inequality -3t + 7 ≥ 9. TRUE or FALSE? I'm not that great at knowing when to flip inequality signs... Can someone help me ASAP? Thank you for your assistance in advance. Nic

    asked by Natasha on December 11, 2015
  100. Math

    A school wants to build a fence to enclose a rectangular 4-sided playground of 144m^2. What is the min cost for a fence if it costs $5.70 per meter of fencing? 2. The principal checks the budget an sees that only $228 is available for the purchase of

    asked by Math on December 6, 2017