1. English

    Writeacher, I really hope you are there today because I have a lot of things to check. Thank you very much in advance. 1)It took many decades to build the capital. (True, False). In the extract it is said that "It took over 30 years to build the capital"

    asked by Mike1 on April 25, 2012
  2. English

    Below is the last stanza of a poem, "Dover Beach," written in 1876 by Matthew Arnold. Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy, nor

    asked by Sandia on December 2, 2012
  3. Physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 16.0 m, B = 12.0 m, C = 13.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by Sara on May 29, 2012
  4. physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 17.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 11.0 m, and D = 23.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by Lydia on January 30, 2016
  5. physics

    Multiple Concept Example 9 provides background pertinent to this problem. The magnitudes of the four displacement vectors shown in the drawing are A = 15.0 m, B = 10.0 m, C = 12.0 m, and D = 29.0 m. Determine the (a) magnitude and (b) direction for the

    asked by marah on March 10, 2014
  6. Physics

    A parallel plate capacitor with plate separation d is connected to a battery. The capacitor is fully charged to Q Coulombs and a voltage of V. (C is the capacitance and U is the stored energy.) Answer the following questions regarding the capacitor charged

    asked by Nicole on February 15, 2013
  7. Physics

    A parallel plate capacitor with plate separation d is connected to a battery. The capacitor is fully charged to Q Coulombs and a voltage of V. (C is the capacitance and U is the stored energy.) Answer the following questions regarding the capacitor charged

    asked by Nicole on February 15, 2013
  8. math

    If rstv=1 and stuv= 0 which of the following must be true? A. r

    asked by Adrienne on October 15, 2008
  9. Algebra

    1. What is the mapping of? Domain Range -3 3 -2 -6 -1 0, 15 0 -6 1 -1 I needed to represent these with arrows, but I can't. a. relation b. linear function c. all of these d. none of these Answer- none of these 2. Re-write 2x - 3y < 6 in slope intercept

    asked by lizzie on August 7, 2011
  10. Math

    if a polynomial function is of degree n, then the graph will have n-1 relative maximum and minimum points. Is this: Always True, Sometimes True, or Never True? It's really confusing me.

    asked by Lauren on February 7, 2012
  11. development studies

    “Dependency” theorists believe that moving surplus labor from agriculture to industry where that labor will earn profits that can be reinvested for further growth is the key to overall economic growth and development. Is this statement true or false?

    asked by gibbons on October 22, 2013
  12. development economics

    “Dependency” theorists believe that moving surplus labor from agriculture to industry where that labor will earn profits that can be reinvested for further growth is the key to overall economic growth and development. Is this statement true or false?

    asked by Gidoff on November 25, 2013
  13. statistics

    a student took a 25 question true and false test answering the question randomly without reading them. If a score of 18 is correct is the minimum passing grade, how likely (calculate probability) is it that the random guesser will pass the test

    asked by karen on November 11, 2011
  14. history

    The following links provided weren't helpful.. I used them to discover parts of my answer though. Can someone check my answer and help me with questions 2? How does the Euthyphro Problem attack modern cognitive religion? Is there a response that would

    asked by Blar on June 12, 2011
  15. English

    You told me they were inappropriate because there could be many combinations and not just one (for example: grow up, get up together, hold/host and have a party) Is it better to say "go on the internet" or "surf the internet"? I still have an exercise to

    asked by Henry2 on September 19, 2011
  16. Elem. Ed.

    Can you help with this question? Which statement is not true when a teacher exhibits defensive behavior during a hostile conversation with a parent? 1. it may lead to an explosive situation. 2. it will tend to escalate tension. 3. it suggests to the parent

    asked by Jill on May 9, 2007
  17. Chemistry - please help-thanks

    Posted by anne on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at 1:03am. Hi, Please advise on the following: - A procedure for the determination of Impurities A & B in a compound says to use a 4.6 x 150mm x 3um column (stationary phase: octadecylsilyl silica gel). The

    asked by anne on October 15, 2011
  18. Business: Help Is Needed ASAP

    Help Is Needed ASAP Hi, Please help me! I need to know is these is the correct answer for these questions. Thanks for your help! Some countries try to hold the value of their currency within some range against an important reference currency. This is

    asked by Brandy on November 17, 2014
  19. marine science

    Lesson 3: wrapping up unit 1 Marine science A unit 1: about the earth. 1. The history of Sir Isaac Newton study of gravity does which of the following. a .illustrates how a theory becomes law b.provides an example of a theory that has been discredited c.

    asked by alvin on September 18, 2018
  20. physics

    Speakers A and B are vibrating in phase. They are directly facing each other, are 7.4 m apart, and are each playing a 72.0 Hz tone. The speed of sound is 343 m/s. On the line between the speakers there are three points where constructive interference

    asked by Coreen on April 29, 2007
  21. Science

    Hello! Can someone please check my answers? Which step in the rock cycle occurs immediately before sediments are laid down? erosion breaks down rock*** lava cools heat and pressure are applied layers form From what material does an extrusive rock come

    asked by Anna-Belle on January 25, 2018
  22. heat transfer

    True or false (i) Steel is better conductor of heat than bricks. (ii) Radiations are ultrasonic waves. (iii) Black body is having emissivity 2. (iv) Natural convection do not need any external source for fluid flow. (v) Fins cause increase in rate of heat

    asked by siddique on August 1, 2012
  23. Spanish

    2. Working on the school newspaper and literary magazine are popular extracurricular activities amoung Guatemalan teenagers. -False? 3. The currency of many Spanish-speaking countries contains the images of literary characters, political leaders, and

    asked by mysterychicken on May 10, 2012
  24. Math

    -75= 5(3m-3)-3m. Can someone explained this problem to me and how to solve it. I tried doing it and had several answers

    asked by Leslie on November 29, 2012
  25. Algebra 2

    I have gotten two different answers to the following problem. Can someone please let me know which answer is correct? (5 - 6)³ + 14 ÷ (2 + 5) = -1 + 14/7 = -1 + 2 = 1 or 1 + 14/7 = 1 + 2 = 3 I think it is 1. Thank you.

    asked by Laurie on August 10, 2015
  26. pre cal

    This is like the preceding problem, except that your answers may be negative x^2+7/3x+ =(x+ )^2. x^2−5/7x+ =(x+ )^2. x^2+2/3x+ =(x+ )^2.

    asked by ari on July 7, 2016
  27. Math

    6x-3y = -6 and -5x + 7y = 41 I got stuck on this problem and my answers are outrageous so please help?

    asked by Andres on March 5, 2012
  28. Science(chem)

    I have a few questions I need help with! 1. Hydrogen bonding will account for the unusual physical properties of water. TRUE FALSE 2. Air is considered to be a homogeneous mixture that is 79% nitrogen gas, 20% oxygen gas and 1% all the other gases. In this

    asked by salinas on March 12, 2008
  29. Math

    Suppose that a wind is blowing in the direction S45°E at a speed of 50 km/h. A pilot is steering a plane in the direction N60°E at an airspeed (speed in still air) of 150 km/h. The true course, or track, of the plane is the direction of the resultant of

    asked by Matthew on September 14, 2015
  30. Algebra 2

    In a quiz program, 3 questions on sprots, 3 questions on general knowledge, and 4 questions on science are printed separately on 10 cards and placed upside down. John is asked to select 2 cards at random. What is the probability of Joohn selecting 2

    asked by Dena on January 30, 2012
  31. englise

    i need help with home work and i don't know what some of the stuff means i can Help tatiana i got an A in english Please ask specific questions and include what you think the answers might be. Someone here will be happy to help you. =)

    asked by tatiana on June 1, 2007
  32. To Jordan, Brittany, and Kate ~

    Your umpteen posts have been removed. Here’s the way this website works: You post a question you have about your assignment, and then tell us what you think about it all so far. Then we can tell what help you need and work with you on your answers.

    asked by Writeacher on November 15, 2011
  33. math

    I know youall are very busy an that answering posts takes time, but I am in real need of some one to check my questions to see if they are correct, because I need to post my answers very SOON!! PLEASE HELP!!!! THANKS!!

    asked by lee on November 1, 2010
  34. Chemistry

    Which statement is true for the cell as it discharges? Zn | Zn2+(1 .0 M) || Sn2+(1.0 M) | Sn (A) Oxidation occurs at the tin electrode. (B) Electrons will flow from the tin electrode to the zinc electrode. (C) The concentration of Zn2+ will increase. (D)

    asked by LT on May 13, 2008
  35. Project #1

    (For this project, when it says list the top 10 schools from these options based upon your answers, I don't get how to list it into my answers. To prepare for this project, research school options available to you. List the top 10 schools from these

    asked by Celest on June 26, 2013
  36. Macro-econiics

    If prices are flexible, what occurs when there is a surplus of widgets? If prices are flexible, what occurs if there is a shortage of trinkets?

    asked by Rita on October 25, 2011
  37. Math

    A fair coin is flipped four times. What is the probability that tails occurs exactly 3 times if it is known that tails occurs at least twice?

    asked by Jessica on June 8, 2016
  38. P.E

    1. One of your friends plays video games for at least six hours each day and gets upset when he has to eat dinner with his family. This is a sign of? a. An anxiety disorder. b. A phobia c. Bipolar disorder d. An impulse-control disorder 2. A phobia is an

    asked by 36595 on December 16, 2014
  39. english

    38. Which of the following sentences contains a helping verb? (1 point) Eduardo looked in the basement, but the puppy wasn’t there. Sakkom hung wind chimes because she loves the sound. Roger has never performed a solo in his life. The leader of the troop

    asked by Lisa on January 11, 2012
  40. Algebra

    I have this math probelm z-(3z)/(2-z)=(6)/(z-2) in my book it says to solve the equation. I have worked this problem many times and I keep comming up with different answers. When I use an online calculator to check my work it is giving me an answer of z=-3

    asked by Jessica on August 11, 2010
  41. Math

    "If a quadrilateral is a rectangle, then it is a parallelogram." i) is the converse true? ii) is the inverse true? iii) is the contrapositive true?

    asked by Theo on April 5, 2014
  42. British Literature

    Hello, would anyone be willing to check my answers to the following questions? 1. Identify the poetic element used in the following lines from Percy Bysshe Shelley's poem "Ode to the West Wind." The phrase "Thou who didst waken from his summer dreams/The

    asked by Tamir on February 21, 2010
  43. sociology

    How a person respond to this type of statement? I am not sure how I would respond to this statement. Do you have any suggestions to how one might respond? Is this true or a false statement? (I think it might be a true statement) We all hold different

    asked by Sharon on May 1, 2011
  44. calculus

    true or false- if the sum from n=1 to infinity of a(n) converges and an is greater than 0, then the sum from n=1 to infinity of the sin (a of n) converges. i said this was true because the sin where a is greater than 0 will always be greater than one and

    asked by sarah on February 26, 2008
  45. calculus

    true or false- if the sum from n=1 to infinity of a(n) converges and an is greater than 0, then the sum from n=1 to infinity of the sin (a of n) converges. i said this was true because the sin where a is greater than 0 will always be greater than one and

    asked by sarah on February 27, 2008
  46. Economics

    I think I get this but could use some guidance to make sure, I am having problems with 2e). 1)In an article about the financial problems of USA Today, Newsweek, reported that the paper was losing about $20 million a year. A Wall Street analyst said that

    asked by Ed on June 20, 2007
  47. NVQ level 3 buisness admin

    ok im really struggling on the questions on unit 314 hy the hell is there no question marks i have to anwser them like questions,its confusing me?? please can anyone shed a light over my way please.x cheers ema We don't have access to NVQ questions. Please

    asked by emma on June 12, 2006
  48. computer

    You can only work with graphics within Paint; you cannot insert text. True False False? If you want your text to be centered on each line in a Word document, then you need to use __________. left alignment center alignment right alignment justified

    asked by Bri on June 7, 2018
  49. ece

    analyze the importance of collecting and reviewing data before implenting. Specific interventions to address challenging.

    asked by bowser on October 12, 2012
  50. chemistry

    I'm reviewing for a test tomorrow, and I was wondering about this question. Convert 55 mi/gal to meters/liter. I'm not sure how to go about it, though when I tried it I got 89000.0m/4L. But, I'm not sure if that is right.

    asked by Kate on May 12, 2008
  51. physics

    Over a period of 9.0 seconds a plane changes its velocity from 29.5 m/s to 45.7 m/s. What is its uniform acceleration? ---------------- I'm reviewing for my final and i can not think of what the formula to solve this is.

    asked by ash on December 17, 2009
  52. science

    Please help me out! 8. Which of the following motions causes day and night? The sun's movements in the sky Earth's revolution around the sun Earth's movements in space Earth's rotation on its axis**** 10. Why can you never see the far side of the moon from

    asked by Three Days Grace on November 15, 2018
  53. chemistry

    A 20.0 gram sample is a mixture of sodium phosphate ,sodium mono-hydrogen phosphate,sodium dihydrogen phosphate and sodium chloride. The sample is dissolved in 100.0 ml of deionized water and titrated with 1.5 M hydrochloric acid. The initial pH of the

    asked by bill on May 22, 2012
  54. chemistry

    A 20.0 gram sample is a mixture of sodium phosphate ,sodium mono-hydrogen phosphate,sodium dihydrogen phosphate and sodium chloride. The sample is dissolved in 100.0 ml of deionized water and titrated with 1.5 M hydrochloric acid. The initial pH of the

    asked by bill on May 22, 2012
  55. Math

    Hi this is a dimensional analysis problem,I want to solve for x. 300x^2 -16.667x^3+(-7200)=0 after getting 300x^2 -16.667x^3=7200 I really don't know what to do. Plz help. Math (Dimensional Analysis) - Reiny, Thursday, November 24, 2011 at 11:27am This is

    asked by Kari on November 24, 2011
  56. Organic Chemistry

    So we did a preparation of t-pentyl Chloride experiment in class the other day using t-pentyl alcohol, HCL, Aqueous sodium Bicarbonate, and calcium chloride as the drying agent. Little confused on a few of these questions Aqueous sodium bicarbonate was

    asked by BigBlue on October 21, 2013
  57. History

    1. What motivated Bismarck to enact reforms in Germany? 2. What kind of reforms were inacted in Germany and Britian? My answers: 1. Bismarck wanted Germany to be more united and when nationalism spread through Germany it helped Germany become a leading

    asked by Chrissy on September 27, 2007
  58. Modern World Studies

    1. What motivated Bismarck to enact reforms in Germany? 2. What kind of reforms were inacted in Germany and Britian? My answers: 1. Bismarck wanted Germany to be more united and when nationalism spread through Germany it helped Germany become a leading

    asked by Chrissy on September 27, 2007
  59. art

    Create a table with the following column headings: Manager, Teammates, Travel Agent. „h Add the following row headings to the table: Purpose, Audience, Tone, Content. „h Use the table to enter the appropriate purpose, audience, tone, and content for

    asked by Anonymous on August 8, 2009
  60. business

    You have been retained to analyze how many check-in agents should be used at a check-in counter for a large hotel. During normal business hours, customers arrive at a rate of about 24 per hour, and it takes about 7 minutes to complete the check-in process.

    asked by slipperymilkshake on May 16, 2012
  61. math-calculus

    which of following statements is false 1. The absolute value of a real number is the principal square root of the square of the number. 2. The absolute value of a real number is the distance of the number from zero on a number line. 3. The absolute value

    asked by Shreya on January 18, 2012
  62. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 871 _= 713 1322 _= 5294 5141 _= 8353 13944 _= 8919 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144 power) Their not equals signs...they are three lines on top

    asked by Jimmy on October 20, 2012
  63. statistics

    A student took a 25 question true and false test answering the question randomly without reading. If a score of 18 is correct is the minimum passing graade, how likely is it that the random guesser will pass the test? This is binomial although there is a

    asked by brian on November 14, 2011
  64. Comm 100 college

    Persuasive speeches focus on forcing the audience to change the way it thinks and feels. TRUE OR FALSE I just wanted to double check on this, because I don't think you are for say "forcing" them to think differently, but giving them the info to let them

    asked by Michelle on November 14, 2011
  65. Math

    Which Statements of congruence are true and which are false and why? 177 _= 17 871 _= 713 1322 _= 5294 5141 _= 8353 13944 _= 8919 67 x 73 _= 1 x 3 17 x 18 x 19 x 20 _= 4! 83 (144 power) _= 15 (144 power) Their not equals signs...they are three lines on top

    asked by Annie on October 14, 2012
  66. physics

    An induced emf occurs in a conducting loop of wire 1.12 m long as its shape is changed from square to circular. What is the average magnitude of the induced emf if the change in shaper occurs in 4.25 sec and the local 0.105 T magnetic field is

    asked by pHysicsLoVer on April 13, 2011
  67. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): (1) specifies the subshell of the orbital. (2) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. (3) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. (4) specifies the maximum number of electrons. (5) none of the above

    asked by Beth on October 27, 2016
  68. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): 1) specifies the subshell of the orbital. 2) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. 3) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. 4) specifies the maximum number of electrons. 5) none of the above

    asked by Beth on October 23, 2016
  69. Chemistry

    The principal quantum number (n): A) specifies the subshell of the orbital. B) specifies the principal shell of the orbital. C) specifies the 3-D shape of the orbital. D) specifies the maximum number of electrons. E) none of the above

    asked by Katelyn on October 22, 2016
  70. Photography

    IS this statement true or false? 100 ISO for film = 800 ISO for digital. I'm not sure. I only learnt ISO for digital. I don't know how to check if they are both equal.

    asked by Amy on October 29, 2016
  71. Java

    The way event driven programming works in Java is that a handler object fires an event, and a source object processes the event. True or False

    asked by Alex on April 14, 2018
  72. science

    IF WE KEEP A GLASS ROD IN HOT WATER WE CAN STILL HOLD THE GLASS ROD WITH OUR HAND.IT SHOWS THAT GLASS IS A GOOD CODUCTOR OF HEAT. WHETHER TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by ra ny on November 13, 2008
  73. Math TRUE or FALSE Help

    You do not need to flip the inequality sign when solving the inequality -3t + 7 ≥ 9. TRUE or FALSE? I'm not that great at knowing when to flip inequality signs... Can someone help me ASAP? Thank you for your assistance in advance. Nic

    asked by Natasha on December 11, 2015
  74. English - The Red Badge of Courage

    1.Why did the youth enlist? (1 point) He was eager to join the war.***** He was drafted. He wanted to avenge the death of his friend. 2. From what point of view is the story told? (1 point) first-person point of view third-person limited point of view*****

    asked by SkatingDJ on November 4, 2015
  75. not working

    how am i supposed to show you the problem i have if your site wont allow websites to be used in questions?

    asked by Katie on June 5, 2008
  76. Biology

    true or false if an organism randomly develops a feature that gives it a survival advantage, then it will be more likely to survive than other organisms, and will also be more likely to produce offspring which also have this advantageous feature.

    asked by Need Help ASAP on May 5, 2013
  77. Math

    True or false Some rational numbers are integers. The radius of a circle and its circumference. Direct or inverse f(x) 0.08x^3 + 0.6x + 2.8 Rational function, another polynomial function Quadratic function

    asked by KGK on November 22, 2013
  78. Math

    Some rational numbers are integers. True or false The radius of a circle and its circumference. Direct or inverse f(x) 0.08x^3 + 0.6x + 2.8 Rational function, another polynomial function Quadratic function.

    asked by KGK on November 22, 2013
  79. science(check answers)

    please check my answers 1. B 2. A 3. D 4. A 1.B 2.A 3.D 4.A 1.All renewable resources are inexhaustible A.true B.false 2.Some fuels,called biofuels,are made from plants.They are used in cars and other machines biofuels would fit best in which of the

    asked by matt on March 12, 2014
  80. Chemistry

    Hi, I'm trying to solve some chemistry problems, like the ones my teacher says will appear on our exams. The problem reads like this: What is the hydrogen conentration in a bleach sample that register 9.55 using a pH meter? My Attempt: Since this sample

    asked by Cliff on December 14, 2010
  81. Economics

    A person is willing to pay $50 per visit for physical therapy, but she pays $35 per visit. This person receives a consumer surplus of $85 per visit. Is this true or false/

    asked by Marie on September 15, 2012
  82. Math

    A school wants to build a fence to enclose a rectangular 4-sided playground of 144m^2. What is the min cost for a fence if it costs $5.70 per meter of fencing? 2. The principal checks the budget an sees that only $228 is available for the purchase of

    asked by Math on December 6, 2017
  83. Chemistry 2

    A United Nations toxicologist studying the properties of mustard gas, S(CH2CH2Cl)2, a blistering agent used in warfare, prepares a mixture of 0.675 M SCl2 and 0.973 M C2H4 and allows it to react at room temperature (20.0°C ). SCl2 (g) + 2 C2H4 (g) -->

    asked by Anonymous on March 12, 2015
  84. Statistics

    Answer “True” if the statement is always true. If the statement is not always true, replace the underlined words with words that make the statement always true. Alpha is the measure of the area under the curve of the standard score that lies in the

    asked by shuggins on June 23, 2015
  85. Math

    If ln a=2, ln b=3, and ln c=5, evaluate the following: (a) ln(a^−2/b^4c^−3)= -.9524 (b) ln(√b^−4*c^1*a^−1)= -1.739 (c) ln(a^2b^4)/ln(bc)^−2= 42.39 (d) (ln(c^−1))*(ln(a/b^3))^−4= -.03507 I am getting these answers but the problem gives me an

    asked by Banana on August 22, 2018
  86. Algebra

    I am trying to factor polynomials by grouping the first two terms and the last two terms, but I am having some issues, I have done a few correct since I can look at the answers to the odd problems but it is taking me arund 25 minutes per problem. here is a

    asked by Ragan on July 27, 2007
  87. Algebra 1

    Can someone please check my answers? Thanks! :) 1.) Which of the following inequalities is true for all real values of x? a.) x^2≤x^3 b.) 2x^3≤4x^2 c.) 4x^2≤94x)^2 d.) 4(x-3)^2≥4x^2-3 My answer: B. 2.) Which of the following inequalities is true

    asked by Paris on September 30, 2014
  88. Algebra 1

    Can someone please check my answers? Thanks! :) 1.) Which of the following inequalities is true for all real values of x? a.) x^2≤x^3 b.) 2x^3≤4x^2 c.) 4x^2≤94x)^2 d.) 4(x-3)^2≥4x^2-3 My answer: B. 2.) Which of the following inequalities is true

    asked by Paris on September 30, 2014
  89. algebra

    A principal of $5000 was invested in a savings account for 4 years. If the interest earned for the period was $400, what was the interest rate? i know this is 1.5 % or at least I think it is but how do i write it out? Use the equation I=Prt, where

    asked by confused on May 30, 2007
  90. HELP? Health

    Because of the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), privacy and security of health information technology are not a concern in regional health information organizations. True False

    asked by Anonymous on June 10, 2016
  91. science

    if a magnet is moved in and out of a coil of a copper wire, electrcity begins to flow through the coil. True or False If the coil is in a closed circuit then electricity will flow, if not there will be only an induced emf.

    asked by julie on June 7, 2007
  92. psychology

    I need feedback on my choices. Did I choose the right answers to each of the 2 questions below? If not what is the correct answer for the questions that I got wrong ? 1. Dr. Schmidt studies the factors that activate and direct behavior toward an

    asked by Sharon on June 24, 2011
  93. English

    Which sentence most clearly exhibits bias? A. The professor’s points appear to be based on outdated research. B. If my argument is true, Blake’s argument is clearly false. C. Few would disagree that poor people are incapable of rational thinking. D.

    asked by jb on March 8, 2015
  94. English!

    To correctly quote from a source the information must be enclosed in quotations marks and include a reference to the source in parentheses, for example, "Poor diet and lack of exercise are known contributors to the epidemic of type 2 diabetes spreading

    asked by Na-Na on January 24, 2010
  95. Bio-Genetics

    In watermelons the allele for green color and for short shape are dominant over the alleles for striped color and for long shape. A plant with long striped fruit is crossed with one heterozygous for both characteristics. The results are: green, short: 14

    asked by Matt on February 9, 2008
  96. Chemistry

    23. In a chemical reaction, dynamic equilibrium occurs when the rate of the forward reaction becomes precisely equal to the rate of the reverse reaction. All of the following statements are true EXCEPT A. A dynamic equilibrium occurs when the reaction is

    asked by Emily on June 8, 2014
  97. Math

    L1: (-2,-1), (1,5) L2: (3,5), (5,9) These lines are parallel because they have the same slope but different y-intercepts.(Is this true and if it is how do you solve the problem and graph it)

    asked by Khylisha on February 9, 2011
  98. Math

    L1: (-2,-1), (1,5) L2: (3,5), (5,9) These lines are parallel because they have the same slope but different y-intercepts.(Is this true and if it is how do you solve the problem and graph it)

    asked by Khylisha on February 9, 2011
  99. Math

    Compound Interest A Interest paid on the principal and the interest of a deposit or loan. B Percentage of discount on a purchase C The amount on income taxes paid by a business D Interest paid only on the principal of a deposit or loan Is it d?

    asked by gabby on May 2, 2016
  100. ashford

    All of the following are true of what typically occurs when first meeting someone EXCEPT: (Points : 1) First impressions are based mostly on facial appearance. We form our impressions of others within less than a second of meeting them. We form conclusions

    asked by Lisa on January 25, 2014