1. Trig

    The problem is: an airplane is flying in the direction 120 degrees with an airspeed of 320 mph, and a 35 mph wind is blowing in the direction 60 degrees. The question ask to find the true course and the ground speed. To solve the problem I have done this:

    asked by Morgan on June 2, 2014
  2. Government

    What is the difference between a republic and democracy government? Democracy: http://www.answers.com/democracy Republic: http://www.answers.com/republic =) Thanks! What would the educational system be like in these ypes of governments? How would the

    asked by Tracy on April 30, 2007
  3. Chemistry

    You observe that when copper is added to a soltion containing gold ions, the copper dissolves and the gold precipitates. Similarly, almost every other metal will displace gold from solutions of gold salts. a) Do these observations mean that gold ion is a

    asked by Dani on October 20, 2011
  4. French, foreign languages

    I need help completing an assignment that includes completing sentences from a reading. T The questions have my answers within them to complete the sentence. Once you have read the the questions with my answers within the questions and you see something

    asked by Alex on June 13, 2015
  5. Acc220

    When reviewing a financial report, why should information be reliable, relevant, consistent and comparible?

    asked by Cricket on January 5, 2010
  6. pharcalc

    Can you give me one problem about pediatric dosing with many questions.

    asked by anon on March 13, 2012
  7. Chemistry

    What is the unit m^-1? The question I'm working on says "an electron in the hydrogen atom makes a transition from an energy state of principal quantum number nt to n=1. If the photon emitted has a wavelength of 95 nm, what is the value of nt? I was trying

    asked by Quinn on November 17, 2015
  8. Statistics

    A certain disease occurs in 4% of the population. A blood test for this disease shows a false positive 12% of the time. That means a test will show positive given that the person does not have the disease. What is the probability that a person tests

    asked by Ashley on May 25, 2016
  9. Childhood Education Question

    1.Developing problem solving skills is a product of which approach? conventional,learning,information, or emergent creative 2.A teacher who gives lots of information to her students and asks close-ended questions uses which approach?

    asked by Roberta on January 3, 2007
  10. Probability/Statistics

    The teacher of a mathematics class has written up the final exam, but wants the questions to be random for each student. There are 28 students in the class, and the test has 100 questions. Each question has four possible answers. a. After reading carefully

    asked by Spencer on July 20, 2015
  11. math

    The teacher of a mathematics class has written up the final exam, but wants the questions to be random for each student. There are 28 students in the class, and the test has 100 questions. Each question has four possible answers. a. After reading carefully

    asked by lana on July 29, 2015
  12. Probability/Statistics

    The teacher of a mathematics class has written up the final exam, but wants the questions to be random for each student. There are 28 students in the class, and the test has 100 questions. Each question has four possible answers. a. After reading carefully

    asked by Spencer on August 1, 2015
  13. Statistics

    A statistical test is performed, and its P-value turns out to be about 3%. Which of the following must be true? Pick all that are correct. The null hypothesis is true. There is about a 3% chance that the null hypothesis is true. The alternative hypothesis

    asked by Audrey on August 4, 2013
  14. Biology

    MEIOSIS 1)name the process unique to meiosis that occurs during bivalent formation that may increase genetic diversity? 2)how are sister chromatic made and what is the structure that holds them together? 3)what do we call package of genetic information

    asked by sk on February 22, 2016
  15. social studies

    " The Supreme Court has to censor and limit our first amendment rights." - determine whether the statement above is true or false. - pick one side of the argument - use cases and precedents as examples - have a thesis statement - have a concluding

    asked by Reya on April 23, 2012
  16. Management

    If time is running out to finish the operational-planning process before the start of the new fiscal year, it should be cut short with the resolve to start earlier the next year. true or false?

    asked by John on October 9, 2016
  17. physics

    true or false a small plastic ball has an excess negative charge on it. if a magnet is placed close to this ball, it will either attract or repel the ball, depending upon which pole is closer to the ball.

    asked by fatih on March 9, 2012
  18. economics

    True or False 1.Total output may continue to rise even though the marginal physical product (MPP) is decreasing Think about it, then take a shot. Hint: while MPP is decreasing, can it sign still be positive?

    asked by Kayla on March 25, 2007
  19. HCS/335

    True or false: The relationship between law and ethics dictates that anything lawful is ethical and anything ethical is legal. What is the rationale behind your answer? How do different approaches to ethics affect interpersonal relationships?

    asked by Samiuela on February 4, 2011
  20. economics

    what are three main goals sought by policymakers in the economy? please help me one of my posts has a question I need checked and the other I don't know. I don't know what you guys are thinking.I really need help im not some kid on here scrapping for

    asked by Jon on April 28, 2007
  21. Gen 105

    Objective of Exercise: Conduct research online regarding the strongest of your multiple intelligences. Find three Web sites which accurately describe that intelligence. If you identified more than one dominant intelligence, choose only one for your

    asked by Marissa on April 9, 2008
  22. Quick calc question

    the integral from 2 to 3 of 1 divided by the quantity 3 times x minus 2, dx is equal to the integral from 4 to 7 of 1 divided by u, du True? False?

    asked by Ella on February 23, 2016
  23. chemistry

    The end point is the point at which the solutions are neutral and the neutralization process has come to an end. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on December 5, 2011
  24. Astronomy

    Sometimes a crater from the Noachian period can be found inside of a crater from the Amazonian period. Probably true Maybe Probably false.

    asked by qwerty on April 21, 2014
  25. statistics

    True or False For any normal distribution, the proportion corresponding to scores greater than z = +1.00 is exactly equal to the proportion corresponding to scores less than z = 1.00.

    asked by Lyndyc on January 6, 2014
  26. Physics

    As the frequency of sound waves increases, the wavelength of the sound waves decreases true or false?

    asked by taylor on December 9, 2007
  27. Business Statistics

    The standard deviation of all possible sample proportions increases as the sample size increases - TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by CS on July 11, 2011
  28. Math-geometry

    Let p represent a true statement, while q and r represent false statements. Find the truth value of the compound statement. ~[(~p ^ q) ^ r]

    asked by Jen on July 12, 2011
  29. geometry

    let p represent a true statement, while q and r represent false statements, find the truth value of the compound statement ~[(p^q)^r]

    asked by angela on May 30, 2012
  30. math

    Form a disjunction from the following two statements and determine if the disjunction is true or false. Two is an even number. Two is a prime number.

    asked by Meg on November 22, 2009
  31. geometry

    Let p represent a true statement, while q and r represent false statements. Find the truth value of the compound statement. ~[(~q V p)^ ~r]

    asked by yolanda on August 22, 2011
  32. calculus

    true of false if the sum of asubn from n=1 to infinity converges, and if a is not equal to 0, the the sum of 1/(a sub n) as n goes from 1 to infinity diverges.

    asked by sarah on February 21, 2008
  33. Algebra

    True or False. If a line L1 has equation y = mx + b, where m and b are constants with m ‚ 0,then an equation of a line L2 perpendicular to L1 has the form , where C is a constant. L2: y= -1x +C

    asked by Mary on August 4, 2015
  34. Science

    True or False. Winds usually move from areas of low pressure to areas of high pressure.

    asked by Idk. on May 11, 2015
  35. calculus

    true of false if the sum of asubn from n=1 to infinity converges, and if a is not equal to 0, the the sum of 1/(a sub n) as n goes from 1 to infinity diverges.

    asked by sarah on February 22, 2008
  36. science

    true or false: ecosystems with a lot of water support fewer organisms than ecosystems with little water?

    asked by Bibi 17 on February 28, 2009
  37. Geometry

    Let p represent a true statement, while q and r represent false statements. Find the truth value of the compound statement. ~[(~q V p)^ ~r] this is the ?

    asked by yolanda on August 22, 2011
  38. Not a subject for course-off topic question

    Hello, I don't know where else to post the question but since this website has many teachers helping students and probably the appropriate place to ask. ----------------------------------------- So today I was just thinking about the past in my life and

    asked by John Doe on February 1, 2015
  39. English

    Can you please check if the following sentences are grammatically correct? Thank you. 1) He invited him to his room for a drink and he accepted the invitation. 2) He spoke highly of Kurtz because he thought Marlow knew everything about the company. 3) As a

    asked by Franco on September 14, 2010
  40. Please Help! Calculus

    We have to find out which of these statements are true. I narrowed it down to 2 answers. a) if f"(0)=0, the the graph of f changes concavity at x=0 b) If the function f is continuous on the interval [a,b] and the integral from a to b of f(x)dx=0, then f

    asked by Leanna on November 22, 2010
  41. spermatogenesis

    can you tell me if this is right, I think it is the third choice. thanks the question is what is true of spermatogenesis Sperm production occurs several degrees above body temperature. The sperm cell consists of an acrosomal unit, which carries enzymes to

    asked by shellie on October 3, 2006
  42. school

    6) Classification relies on the ability to recognize likenesses and differences. False 7) Conservation means A) that if two sets are compared and found to be equal, when they are rearranged so they do not look the same, the child determines that the two

    asked by Anonymous on August 14, 2017
  43. Calculus

    Evaluate the integral. Problem#1 Integral sign 4dx/[(x+3)(x^2 +3x) Does it matter where A, B, and C is placed over. Is there a particular order? Is it ..... (A/x)+(B/(x+3))+(c/(x+3)^2=4 Or ... (A/x+3)+(B/x)+(C/(x+3)^2)=4 I am confused because I get

    asked by Sanaya on November 19, 2015
  44. Child Education

    Preschoolers’ ability to discriminate phonemes when they hear them has little to do with early reading ability. I am thinking true ​The greater the intellectual and positive emotional involvement in learning, the more effectively the brain learns and

    asked by Patrick on November 9, 2018
  45. bio

    TRUE OR FALSE 1. One of two identical"sister" parts of a copied chromosome is called a chromatid 2.The final phase of mitosis in which the nuclear envelope re-forms is called anaphase. 3.Divsion of the cytoplasm takes place during prophase.

    asked by christina(help plz) on September 6, 2011
  46. biology

    true or false.. 1) A mature pine tree produces either male or female cones (F) 2) Virtually all of our food is derived, directly or indirectly from flowering plants. (T) 3) In vegetative reproduction, new plants may be generated from stems or roots. (F)

    asked by Anonymous on April 12, 2011
  47. Calc AB

    I've been trying to solve this problem for the past 45 minutes and could really use some help. I'm given that water flows into a tank at a rate of (5t+4) gallons/min. Water flows out of the tank at a rate of 0.5(t^2) gallons/min. At t=0 min the tank

    asked by Mari-Anne on March 21, 2017
  48. chemistry

    Hi. We did an experiment on Quantitatve Determintion of Total Hardness in Drinking water by Complexometric EDTA Titration and I have a lot of questions. 1. What is the concept of complexometric titration and water hardness? (Why is it expressed in ppm

    asked by jed on January 26, 2009
  49. Business

    Please edit my answers below the questions for correct sentencing In the following statement, a business owner attempts to explain and justify his slow growth in his business. I limit my growth pace and every effort to service my present customers in the

    asked by Terry on June 6, 2013
  50. Math

    PLEASE HELP ME!!! 1. What is the value of x/y if x = -21 y= -7? A.-3 B.3 C.14 D.-14 2. You are given a problem that involves multiplying a positive number and a negative number. Which of the following are reasonable answers? Select all that apply A. -2 B.

    asked by Damien666158 on October 11, 2018
  51. social studies

    we live on the east coast- false rules are only spoken and never written- false

    asked by 3 grade on October 20, 2010
  52. chemistry

    Write the net ionic equation for any precipitation reaction that occurs when .1M solutions of the following are mixed. Does the molarity affect the equation at all, or is it just a normal net ionic equation? If the solutions are too dilute A might not ppt

    asked by Chris on October 18, 2006
  53. Research Methodology and Program Evaluation

    Good morning. I am having doubts of the answers I have selected the two questions below. Can someone help me? In evaluating the source of information there are __________ questions or criterion one must ask or consider. 1. 3 2. 4 3. 5 4. 6 I selected

    asked by Lencho on May 31, 2017
  54. eth 125 culture diversity

    • • Select an immigrant group from Ch. 4 of the text. Imagine yourself as a current member of that group, and consider the question, ―Would I want to immigrate to the United States , and why?‖ Think about what opinion you would have of the

    asked by Mary on February 20, 2009
  55. Math

    In the problem 7×4-4÷2 what can I put parentheses to make the statement true

    asked by Lil on November 28, 2016
  56. HELPPPP

    What is relative humidity? What is Absolute humidity? What is Specific humidity? But can you give me an answer a paragraph long each thanks a lot! Or just answer 1 or 2 of my questions I will take any answer!! P.S- Thank you so much for your help!!

    asked by Stephanie on January 8, 2007
  57. Math

    You can answer any 8 questions from the 12 questions on an exam. In how many different ways can you choose the 8 questions, assuming that the order in which you choose the questions is irrelevant?

    asked by Rachal on February 10, 2011
  58. statistics

    You can answer any questions from the questions on an exam. In how many different ways can you choose the questions, assuming that the order in which you choose the questions is irrelevant?

    asked by randy on August 6, 2014
  59. electricity

    What bias conditions must be present for the normal operation of a transistor amplifier? A)the emitter base junction must be reverse biased, and the collector base junction must be forward biased. B)the emitter base junction must be forward biased, and the

    asked by angela on August 24, 2005
  60. science

    i need help with the essay part of my exams so if you would answer any of these questions for me id be glad to study them, knowing ill get them right. *explain how parasites are different from scavengers.give an example each. *how would seasons on earth be

    asked by marina on May 29, 2007
  61. Chemistry-Bob please help-Thanks

    Hi, Please advise on the following: - A procedure for the determination of Impurities A & B in a compound says to use a 4.6 x 150mm x 3um column (stationary phase: octadecylsilyl silica gel). The relative retention time with reference to the Principal Peak

    asked by anne on October 15, 2011
  62. statistics

    Records show that deaths occur at the rate of 0.1 per day among patients residing in a large nursing home. If someone dies today, what are the chances that a week or more will elapse before another death occurs? The answer is 0.50 and the problem is in the

    asked by Jen on December 11, 2011
  63. algebra

    true or false? A Aquarium which is 4ft x 5ft x 3ft high can hold 800 gallons of water. (assume that one cubic foot of space holds 7.5 gallons of water)

    asked by Daisy on February 2, 2010
  64. Accounting

    When long-term investments in bonds are sold before their maturity date, the seller deducts any accrued interest since the last interest payment date from the selling price. A.True B.False

    asked by Mike on June 9, 2013
  65. Chemistry

    True or False? The reaction equation BaCO3(s)-> [Ba]2+ + [CO3]2- represents an acid/base equilibrium system. In the equation, the arrow is suppossed to be a double one with an arrow pointing in each direction.

    asked by Heather on June 2, 2010
  66. English

    Could you please check this letter I have to write to the principal of a school? Thank you. 1) The principal of my school is enthusiastic about the idea of starting a partnership with your school. 2) As you know, our students are between 14 and 18 years

    asked by Henry2 on October 6, 2011
  67. Physical Science

    Can someone please check these answers for me? Write T for True or F for False for each statement: 1.Kinetic energy is the energy of motion - T 2.Kinetic energy doesn't depend on an object's direction. - T 3.When an object stops moving, its kinetic energy

    asked by mysterychicken on April 20, 2009
  68. Physics

    Is the maximum torque that a given force can exert on an object occurs when the force is applied to the axis of rotation. I think it is true because torque is always specific when it comes to the axis of rotation. Am I correct?

    asked by David on December 16, 2011
  69. Physics

    An electron moves with speed 2.46 x 105 m/s in a 1.39-T uniform magnetic field. At one instant, the electron is moving due west and experiences an upward magnetic force of 2.81 x 10−14 N. Caculate the magnetic field (angle). What is the direction of the

    asked by Ashley on March 1, 2012
  70. Physics => waves

    It's a simple problem I think but I can't get the answers to match with the book. A particle fingering flute sounds note with frequency of 880Hz at 20 deg celcius(343m/s => sound wave speed) The flute is open at both ends. a) find the air column length b)

    asked by ~christina~ on March 12, 2008
  71. Biology 110

    True or false 1. Warm temp increase the release of CO2 from hemoglobin in the peripheral circulation. 2.Exchange of respiratory gases is by diffusion as a result of concentration gradient. 3. Residual air is necessary to maintain patent alveoli and prevent

    asked by Susan Yi on October 28, 2011
  72. Business Math

    The Principal of SACRO Primary is concerned that the average speed of cars travelling along Princess Road exceeds the recommended speed of 60km/h. A random sample of 10 cars had their speeds measured by radar and the results (in km/h) are as follows: 81,

    asked by James on March 30, 2016
  73. PLEASE READ before you ask a question

    Before posting, please understand a few things. 1) If we see other tutors replied to your message, we might skip it to go to others at first. This may be a problem, which I will discuss in a minute. If you do not ask a question, you will not get an answer.

    asked by MattsRiceBowl on December 18, 2010
  74. science!

    i want you to review the (3)descriptions and the (4)questions and correct my answers of this worksheet called Scientific Method Bikini Bottom Experiments. tank you tutors for reviewing the descriptions and questions and correcting my answers. The Bikini

    asked by anon on September 15, 2015
  75. alg E BRA- INEQUALITIES

    Which numbers are solutions of each inequality? 1) X < 1: -2 , 1, 2 I WROTE: -2 -5 : -7, -5 , -1 I WROTE: -1 > -5 TRUE i have more problems but i don't know how to type to you the ones that have symbol of < with line under to show: less than or equal to

    asked by marko on October 27, 2011
  76. chemistry

    What is the standard entropy of reaction, the standard entropy of reaction, in J/K, for the combustion reaction of ethylene described in the previous questions? The temperature is 298.15K. (Enter your answer as a signed number in scientific notation

    asked by bekah on April 24, 2014
  77. Biology

    Which of the following is true? A. In the human female, ovulation occurs in nine-month cycles. B. Egg cells develop in a structure called the uterus and are released at the rate of one a month. C. Spermatogenesis is the process of fertilization of the egg

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2017
  78. Chemistry

    Which of the following is true? A. In the human female, ovulation occurs in nine-month cycles. B. Egg cells develop in a structure called the uterus and are released at the rate of one a month. C. Spermatogenesis is the process of fertilization of the egg

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2017
  79. ENN103F

    Comprehension India elections : domination of Nehru-Gandhi dynasty under threat Possible questions and answers on the passage

    asked by Joe on October 15, 2015
  80. English

    1. Where is the annual report? -Tom took it last night. 2. When will you know if you got the job? - Not until the end of the month. (Are the questions and answers correct grammatically?)

    asked by rfvv on January 4, 2012
  81. math

    write an equation to show the relationship between the score received and the number of questions the students answers correctly

    asked by zach on August 25, 2011
  82. To China -- communications

    I removed your post about drafting a message from your boss. Please repost it with your ideas about these questions. We'll be glad to critique your answers.

    asked by Ms. Sue on January 27, 2009
  83. Marketing Plan

    I need some help in understanding what I need to do here. Assignment: Marketing Plan Exercise Resource: p. 136 of Marketing: Real People, Real Choices. Review the Marketing Plan Exercise found on p. 136 of the textbook. Answer questions 1 – 5 of the

    asked by Bubbles on November 25, 2008
  84. Grammar

    1. Select the sentence which is correctly punctuated: A) He has 2 major hurdles to accomplish before becoming a doctor: completing his residency and passing the state exam. B) He has 2 major hurdles to accomplish before becoming a doctor; completing his

    asked by Marie on December 12, 2012
  85. English Expression

    Welcome to Namsan Middle School in Seoul. There are 500 students and 20 teachers in the school. There are many classrooms, a music room and an art room. There is a library, too. 1) Where is Namsan Middle School? It is in Seoul. 2) How many students are

    asked by John on April 18, 2008
  86. Spanish

    I need help with a few Spanish questions. These are the instructions. Re-write the following sentences replacing the underlined direct object with a direct object pronoun. Remember, the direct object pronoun needs to be placed directly in front of the

    asked by Rosa on May 19, 2010
  87. English

    1. What do you want for your birthday? - What I want for my birthday is a smart phone. 2. What do you want on your birthday? - What I want on my birthday is a new laptop. - I want a new laptop. - I want to get a new laptop. - I want to have a new laptop

    asked by rfvv on September 15, 2011
  88. reading

    Below is the last stanza of a poem, "Dover Beach," written in 1876 by Matthew Arnold.    Ah, love, let us be true    To one another! for the world, which seems    To lie before us like a land of dreams,    So various, so beautiful,

    asked by Anonymous on February 19, 2013
  89. Reading Skills

    Below is the last stanza of a poem, "Dover Beach," written in 1876 by Matthew Arnold. Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy, nor

    asked by Emily on April 2, 2014
  90. Reading Skills

    8. Below is the last stanza of a poem, "Dover Beach," written in 1876 by Matthew Arnold. Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy,

    asked by Emily on April 2, 2014
  91. college physics 1

    Reviewing Interactive Solution 5.46 will help in solving this problem. A stone is tied to a string (length = 1.29 m) and whirled in a circle at the same constant speed in two different ways. First, the circle is horizontal and the string is nearly parallel

    asked by anonymous on March 5, 2014
  92. English

    I forgot to include these last two sentences. Thank you very much. 1) But now that she has experienced the true essence of love, everything else seems false and artificial. 2) Dorian is very angry and disappointed and instantly severes their relationship.

    asked by Henry2 on October 2, 2011
  93. economics

    I need some serious help with the follow three questions. thanks Public Goods Homework Problem

    asked by John on October 12, 2006
  94. texas historty

    what questions might steph Austin have asked himself before trying to solve a problem

    asked by jen on October 25, 2017
  95. Math

    Find the accumulated amount A if the principal, P = $3700 is invested at the interest rate r = 7%/year for t = 12.5 years compounded semiannually. Round your answers to two decimal places. ​ a. The accumulated amount is $8544.01. b. The accumulated

    asked by Jass on October 22, 2016
  96. math,correction,plz

    Solve each of the following quadratic equations by completing the square. Problem#22 sect. 10.2 x^2-6x-3=0 My answer I keep getting two different answers : I get these two everytime i do it differently. I get : x= 3 +- radical(12) or x = 3+-2radical(3)

    asked by jas20 on March 11, 2007
  97. physics

    Is it true that when a baseball player hits a home run, the baseball receives a greater impulse from the bat than the bat does from the ball? My thinking is that everything should be equal so I would answer this question false-am I correct?

    asked by ronnie on November 23, 2009
  98. Biology

    TRUE or FALSE? 1) A cell whose membrane potential is zero is in an ISOTONIC environment 2) Gases enter a cell FASTER than liquids at a given temperature 3) When a plasma membrane has a pressure of zero, passive transport STOPS

    asked by Kirsten on November 27, 2007
  99. economic

    “Dependency” theorists believe that moving surplus labor from agriculture to industry where that labor will earn profit that can be reinvested for further growth is the key to overall economic growth and developement. Is this true or false? Explain

    asked by zyd on December 4, 2015
  100. English

    1. What does he do when/after he gets on the bus? 2. He says hello to the driver and his friends. (Are the question and answer correct? Do we have to use 'when' or 'after' in this case?) 3. Is the fact that Venice doesn't have cars a problem? - Not at all.

    asked by rfvv on March 27, 2012