1. Math

    Multiply 1. (1.2z)(-4+2y) 2. (-2e - 3f +4)(-e) 3. (7v)(-7v-7x) 4. (-4x) (-7+3y) 5. (b)(-0.1a + 8b-0.7c) please help me, I have done these questions but im pretty sure my answers are wrong, so can someone do these or help me so i can understand how to do

    asked by Paige on June 9, 2013
  2. connexus grade 9 English quiz help

    can some one give me the answers to the unit 1 lesson 9 quiz there's 20 questions

    asked by theboss on September 26, 2017
  3. Ms. Sue

    Ms. Sue, can you tell me of whether my answers to the questions of Health posts are correct or not? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2013
  4. college

    How do you find the answers to questions (research) using your computer? Provide an example.

    asked by Jodan on July 8, 2010
  5. Financial management

    Answers five questions involving concepts of time value of money.

    asked by chichi on July 25, 2011
  6. Language Arts- Johnny Tremain

    Has anyone here read the novel Johnny Tremain? If so, I will post my questions and answers.

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2013
  7. CRT205

    Do you find my answers after the piece of the article to be correct? Do you think my argument is, in fact, and argument? Clearly sheer numbers do not always impress us. It is unlikely, for example, that many Americans *Note: This essay borrows very heavily

    asked by Confused on February 8, 2009
  8. ME

    Problem 3: Consider water as the substance. (a) Find the specific internal energy (Btu/lbm) when T = 500F and P = 375 psia (b) Find the pressure (psia) when T = 500F and v = 0.02024 ft3/lbm (c) Find the specific volume (ft3/lbm) when T = 500F and

    asked by sara on September 19, 2015
  9. Applied Calculus

    For its beef stew, Betty Moore Company uses aluminum containers that have the form of right circular cylinders. Find the radius and height of a container if it has a capacity of 29 in.3 and is constructed using the least amount of metal. (Round your

    asked by Jacob on April 2, 2013
  10. Chemistry

    The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by Mohamed on February 24, 2012
  11. Math

    Which digit (0-9) occurs most often on a calendar for this month. Which occurs least often? Is the answer the same for every month of this year?

    asked by Ruth on December 10, 2013
  12. Math

    Suppose P( A given B)= .6, P(at least one of the two events occurs)= .8, and P(exactly one of the two events occurs)=.6. Then P(A) is equal to? The answer is 2/3. Could someone please explain how to get it. Thanks so much!

    asked by Jim on October 14, 2012
  13. Probability

    Suppose P( A given B)= .6, P(at least one of the two events occurs)= .8, and P(exactly one of the two events occurs)=.6. Then P(A) is equal to? The answer is 2/3. Could someone please explain how to get it. Thanks so much!

    asked by Conor on October 13, 2012
  14. math

    Could someone check these questions for me? Please? My answers are under the questions... Questions~ 1. Solve: | x | = 6 |6|=6 and |-6|=6 x must be 6 or -6 2. Solve: | x + 7 | = 12 (x+7)=12 and -(x+7)=12 x+7=12 and -x-7=12 x= 5 and -19=x The the solution

    asked by Abby on October 2, 2015
  15. Microeconomics; price elasticity of demand

    Please check and correct my answers? Thank you. QUESTIONS: 1. The time horizon of the demand curve is one determinant of the price elasticity of demand. Compared to the short-run demand for oil, the demand for oil in the long run will tend to be _____

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2008
  16. English

    1. Who sent a postcard from Santorini? Judy did. 2. With whom is Judy traveling in Greece? He is traveling in Greece with Mom. 3. When did they arrive in Athens? They arrived in Athens five days ago. 4. What is the capital of Greece? It is Athens. 5. What

    asked by rfvv on July 9, 2012
  17. Reading

    Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy, nor love, nor light, Nor certitude, nor peace, nor help for pain; And we are here as on a

    asked by McKenna Smyth on July 3, 2015
  18. algebra

    1) The formula for the final amount A in an investment with principal P and interest I (A=P+I. Determine the principal if A is $7,000.00 and I is $400.00 - is my answer correct 7,000.00 = P + 400.00 P = 7000.00 - 400 P = 6600.00 2) There is a diagram of

    asked by karen on October 17, 2007
  19. Chemistry

    We did a titration lab, and one of the post-lab questions says: "the manufacturer of the vinegar used in this experiment claims that the vinegar contains 5% acetic acid by weight. Use your results and a density of 1g/mL to determine if this claim is true

    asked by Alexandra on October 14, 2015
  20. Chemistry

    We did a titration lab, and one of the post-lab questions says: "the manufacturer of the vinegar used in this experiment claims that the vinegar contains 5% acetic acid by weight. Use your results and a density of 1g/mL to determine if this claim is true

    asked by Alex on October 14, 2015
  21. PHYSICS

    The length of a bicycle pedal arm is 0.152 m, and a downward force of 146 N is applied to the pedal by the rider's foot. What is the magnitude of the torque about the pedal arm's pivot point when the arm makes the following angles with the vertical? (a)

    asked by wolfpak on March 22, 2007
  22. Algebra

    The Bradys and their maid, Alice, took a trip to Hawaii for their summer vacation. The travel agent told Ike that the trip would cost $210 for each child plus another $315 per adult. According to the credit card receipt the trip cost a total of $2205 for

    asked by April Preston on May 9, 2017
  23. Chemistry

    Free sulfur may act as either an oxidizing agent or a reducing agent. What is the best experimental evidence for this statement? (A) Sulfur forms sulfur dioxide as well as calcium sulfide. (B) Sulfur is a nonmetal. (C) Sulfur forms both organic and

    asked by LT on May 12, 2008
  24. Chemistry

    For acids of the same general structure but differing electronegativities of the central atoms, acid strength decreases with increasing electronegativity of the central atom. True or false

    asked by Josh G. on November 15, 2012
  25. Physics

    Is true or false- a lamp functioning at peak voltage (AC) will glow with the same brightness when connected to a battery of the same voltage (DC)? PLZ DNT 4GT 2 XPLAIN DA ANSWER

    asked by Georgina on October 10, 2010
  26. math

    true or false A one-story building, having dimensions of 80 ft. x 50 ft. x 20 ft. high, encloses a volume of 8000 cubic feet, and has a floor space of 400 square feet.

    asked by Blayke on February 10, 2010
  27. int.science

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  28. US HISTORY

    2.At the Yalta Conference, Stalin agreed to enter the war against Japan, but he refused to promise free election in Eastern Europe after the war. true or false

    asked by tROMPUdA on May 25, 2011
  29. world history

    The Japanese living in America were seen as a threat to national security after the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, so they were sent to live in camps in the interior of the country. true or false

    asked by Elizabeth on January 22, 2012
  30. Helth science

    True or False: Laid end to end, the blood vessels in your body would circle the Earth two and a half times. 2. The _________ is made up of cardiac muscle.

    asked by Birdy on October 24, 2010
  31. INTSCIENCE

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  32. Linguistically & Culturally Diverse Learners

    In order to promote language acquisition in beginning language learners, teachers should require students to speak, even if only one or two-word phrases. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on September 16, 2012
  33. Science Meiosis

    When plants such as Strwberries reproduce by sending runners, they reproduce without sex cell? true or false? First read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asexual_reproduction

    asked by Alexie on November 13, 2006
  34. Personal Dimensions of Education

    Most singular nouns that end in “s”—such as politics, news, measles—take plural verbs. For example: “The local news are a good source for community events.” Is it True or False?

    asked by ACE on February 16, 2014
  35. expressions

    1. which of the following expressions is true? A)4^3 x 4^4 = 4^12 B)5^2 x 5^3 is greater than 5^5 C)3^2 x 3^5 = 3^10 D)5^2 x 5^4 is less than 5^8 2. which of the following expressions is true? a)2^4 x 2^3 = 2^12 b)3^3 x 3^6 is greater than 3^8 c)4^2 x 4^2

    asked by Oscar on March 23, 2015
  36. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. If lim f(x)=L x → a^+ then lim f(x)=L x → a^-

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  37. math

    is this equation is a linear equation [x + 2y -3z / e^2 + In(2) =0.]true or false

    asked by Fakaapo. Suetusi on April 15, 2011
  38. pre calc

    True or false: a. |3x-5|=|2x+4| if and only if 3x-5=2x+4 or 3x-5= -(2x+4) ______ b. |2x+7|=-4 if and only if 2x+7=4 or 2x+7=-4 ______ how do you do these and what's the answer? thanks

    asked by Anonymous on September 8, 2009
  39. math

    every diameter of a chord is a chord. A TRUE B FALSE

    asked by kakashi hatake on February 12, 2017
  40. math

    true or false? the function f-1 (x)-x/9 is the inverse function of f(x)=9x

    asked by Altagracia on May 30, 2011
  41. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. If lim f(x)=5, x → a then lim (f(x))^2=25 x → a

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  42. math

    true or false 1 to the negative fifth power=(-1) fifth power

    asked by Bryan on November 2, 2010
  43. Math

    In a rhombus all angles are right angles. True or False?

    asked by James on January 11, 2011
  44. Trig

    True or false? tan x = tan(x-6pi)

    asked by Jay on January 23, 2013
  45. PennFoster

    I do not need the answers because I do not want to cheat, I just need the questions for algabra1 exams 007027-007032, algabra2 exams 007033-007036, chemistry exams 007606-007610, psychology exams 007097-007101, and spanish exams 389801-389812. Can anyone

    asked by katelynn on December 8, 2011
  46. Math

    When you solve the system shown by the elimination method, which statement is true? y + 3x = 10 −y − 3x = 10 A. You eliminate y; the sum of the coefficients of y is zero. Then, you can solve for x. B. There is no solution; x and y are eliminated and

    asked by Albert on January 5, 2016
  47. Math - Probability

    Reposting again since my previous question may seem like it's been answered. If I shouldn't do this just let me know :) The probability that an event A occurs is P(A) = 0.3 . The event B is independent of A, and P(B) = 0.4 . Calculate P(A or B or both

    asked by Autumn on November 6, 2018
  48. MATH

    IF JACK AND JILL ARE COMPARING RESULTS OF A MATH TEST AND jACK HAD 40 CORRECT ANSWERS AND JILL HAD 50 CORRECT ANS AND THERE WERE 32 QUESTIONS THEY BOTH GOT RIGHT AND 6 THEY BOTH GOT WRONG. HOW DO I FIND THE NUMBER OF QUESTIONS ON THE TEST?

    asked by Janice on December 8, 2009
  49. English

    1) Four American 17-year-old students will be in class with us tomorrow for an hour. 2) I need to prepare some activities to entertain them. They can't speak any Italian so the activities must be English. 3) I was thinking of preparing a questionnaire

    asked by Mike on March 14, 2011
  50. history

    (Please.) This is my last question of the night. I need help filling in the blank. Wilson says he alone represented the people__________________. Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum yet again. You may not be receiving answers for the

    asked by Mack on March 26, 2007
  51. Bio

    . which stament is true( more then one can be true) 1) EF-Tu moves the mRNA by one codon 2)EF-G delivers aa-tRNAs to the ribosome 3)Translation initiation occurs by 70S riboosomes binding to mRNAs with fMet-tRNA 4)Translocation refers to the chemical step

    asked by Jeremiah on February 20, 2018
  52. us history

    the arid and difficult conditions of the landscape rather than new land laws passed to assist settlers were more important to shaping the emerging institutions of the american west in the later decades of the 19th century true or false?

    asked by cliff on April 17, 2010
  53. Math

    Hi I am putting the questions that don't have pictures with the problem from my Measurement Unit Test I need my answers checked because as of now I have a c in math and I want to raise it so I need to make sure my answers are correct! 1. Which solid has 2

    asked by Sunny Dreams <3 on April 13, 2017
  54. 7 grade L.arts

    1. Which of the following is not a good example of specific word choice? (1 point) A.They were stranded on the island. B.They were left on the island. C.They were ditched on the island. 2. The climax of the story's plot occurs when (1 point) A. Mr.

    asked by hiiii on November 22, 2013
  55. SS8R: Robber Baron or Captains of Industry Project

    Create a PowerPoint about your Captains of Industry (min. 7 slides) I chosen Andrew Carnegie, John D. Rockefeller, and Cornelius Vanderbilt for me previous assignment (that's why I ask you those questions about them). Now I have to choose ONE OF THEM to do

    asked by Laruen on November 1, 2012
  56. math

    what is the mode of 9,8,10,9,9,10,8 The mode is the range that occurs most often. In your problem, the mode is 9 because you have three 9's and only two of the other numbers. http://mathforum.org/library/drmath/view/58326.html thanx

    asked by isaiah on June 12, 2007
  57. Ms. Sue

    I am accusing fake ms. sue's (AROUND THE GLOBE) for unhelpful answers for over 1,000 questions asked. This is very unusual for Ms. Sue for being in all of these posts. Now I may ask, who kept giving unhelpful questions? If the real Ms. Sue is here thanks

    asked by OBJECTION on January 30, 2019
  58. microeconomics

    True or False: 1) The macroeconomist studies corporations, like General Motors, while the microeconomist studies the little start-up companies. 2) The ceteris paribus assumption presumes that only one of many things that might affect a variable in the

    asked by anonymous on June 1, 2010
  59. englsh

    The following arguments contain various kinds of fallacies. Evaluate each and identify the fallacy using the matching list 1. How can Clinton be leading this country? He's a draft-dodging, pot-smoking womanizer! 2. Michael Jordan wore that brand, so those

    asked by m on October 18, 2012
  60. Child Care Management

    I have a questions that I have answered If some one could just check it Thanks. Neuron development and elaboration, which occurs between birth and age 10, is prompted by A.aural prompts from the family,school, and enviroment. B.physical movement on the

    asked by Barb on March 11, 2010
  61. statistics

    The following project uses the game of Guess Your Card. This is a game in which each player draws (without looking) three cards. Each card has a number between 1 and 9 on it. The players then place their cards on their heads so that everyone but themselves

    asked by d's on March 3, 2012
  62. MATH

    1. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE THE NUMBER SENTENCE -|16| ? 16 TRUE? A. = **** B. < C. > 2.WHICH SET OF NUMBER IS FROM LEAST TO GREATEST A. 7,|-4|,-7,0,-|3|,3 B. -|3|,-7,0,3,7,|-4| C. -7,-|3|,0,3,|-4|,7 D. 7,|-4|,3,0,-|3|,-7 3. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE |-6| ? -6

    asked by HELP ME 911 on September 25, 2014
  63. MATH

    1. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE THE NUMBER SENTENCE -|16| ? 16 TRUE? A. = **** B. < C. > 2.WHICH SET OF NUMBER IS FROM LEAST TO GREATEST A. 7,|-4|,-7,0,-|3|,3 B. -|3|,-7,0,3,7,|-4| C. -7,-|3|,0,3,|-4|,7 D. 7,|-4|,3,0,-|3|,-7 3. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE |-6| ? -6

    asked by HELP ME 911 on September 25, 2014
  64. English

    Which of the following is a good test-taking strategy for multiple-choice questions? 1.Answer C is almost always the correct answer, so pick C if you don’t know the answer. 2.Read the answers first, and then read the question. 3.When in doubt, provide

    asked by Help I need somebody not just anybody on January 20, 2017
  65. PRE-CAL

    How can I solve this questions and get those answers???? answers sec 13pi/4=? =>-ã(2) csc 13pi/4=? =>-ã(2) sec (-pi/6)=? =>2ã(3)/3

    asked by MELEK on February 27, 2012
  66. Chemistry

    4. The electrons surround the nucleus of the atom.- True 16. Of the three subatomic particles, the electron is the smallest.- True 37. Electrons have almost 0 mass.- True? 39. Neutrons carry no electrical charge.- True Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on October 20, 2010
  67. English Literature: Macbeth

    true or false:? 1) lady macbeth goes mad and during the sleepwalking scene confesses her crimes. 2) macbeth has had no joy in his kingship. 3)The doctor says that given enough time, he can cure Lady Macbeth of her illness. 4) When Macbeth learns of his

    asked by Lalita on January 1, 2008
  68. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by help on June 10, 2017
  69. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by L on June 9, 2017
  70. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by kms on June 9, 2017
  71. History

    In the 1910 Mexican election, a reformer named Francisco Madero challenged the reigning president, Porfirio Diaz, for office (1). When Diaz saw that Madero might win the election, he had the reformer arrested on false charges and declared himself the

    asked by malia on November 1, 2017
  72. Statistics

    True or False Questions. Statistics' students of a class of Lyceum want to calculate the average number of chocolate pieces in a standard package of biscuits SANTAS. They choose a random sample of biscuits, measure chocolate pieces in each cookie and

    asked by Andrew on July 26, 2013
  73. Politcal Science

    Complications in the practice of America’s ideals occurs because these ideals a. are general principles, not precise rules. b. sometimes conflict with one another. c. are only one of the many sources of political action. d. are enduring and powerful. e.

    asked by kenji on October 5, 2010
  74. Psychology

    Individuals who use problem-focused coping will deal with a problem or stressor by: A. making changes in their behavior. B. accepting support through sympathy. C. changing their point of view concerning the stressor. D. attempting to manage their emotions.

    asked by Ari on January 30, 2016
  75. finance

    You decide to buy a new home for $101000.00 at 7.5% interest rate. You feel that you can afford $800.00 for a mortgage payment. You make a down payment of $10000.00 How much will you still owe after making payments for one year. Show the mortgage payment

    asked by Sam on May 21, 2015
  76. physics

    I am a bit of an overachiever, and I've developed a habit of reviewing subjects during the summer before I take them in the new year. I was just looking through the posts on this site for review, when a certain physics question caught my attention. It was

    asked by Emily on August 15, 2007
  77. Philosophy

    Can we attain certainty about our beliefs about reality? If so, how? If not, why not? Be sure to define certainty carefully. This is not psychological certainty (feeling ‘sure’) but logical certainty: knowing and being able to prove that you cannot be

    asked by Dawid on November 29, 2013
  78. Math

    Hi I am putting the questions that don't have pictures with the problem from my Measurement Unit Test I need my answers checked because as of now I have a D in math and I want to raise it so I need to make sure my answers are correct! 1. Which solid has 2

    asked by Uriah on March 8, 2016
  79. chemistry

    is the following sentence true or false? Mendeleev used his periodic table to predict the properties of undiscoverd elements.. True: Mendeleev used his periodic table to predict the properties of a undiscoverd element.

    asked by Brian on October 31, 2006
  80. economics

    The Law of Large Numbers explains why it is unlikely that the actuarially fair premium for an insurance policy will be the same for a small start-up firm as it will be for a large employer such as a university. True or False

    asked by Dolly on March 17, 2014
  81. Algebra

    Hi, can somebody help me make some equations? I need 3, one true, one false, and one open that includes 2-3 steps. I know what it means but I don't know how to make a decent one, it's supposed to be for my classmates to review and I'm not good at making

    asked by Fading on October 4, 2016
  82. Physics

    1)The polarity of an electromagnet can be determined using the second right-hand rule. true. 2)Current passing through a conductor is increased from 10 A to 15 A. This decreases the strength of the magnetic field produced by the conductor. false.

    asked by Jon on April 11, 2008
  83. eng

    true or false act 1 1 Macbeth has just defended Kingduncan in a war. 2 the title,the thane of Cawdor, was given to Macbeth 3 Banquo notices Macbethsuneasy reaction to the witches' prophecies

    asked by melissa on February 2, 2010
  84. Precalculus

    So for our review, our teacher posted the answers to the review online. I do the problem and check my work with the review, but I am questioning number 8. Here is the problem with the answer: prntscr.c0m/4rnpcn How does it equal 16? I am so clueless! G * F

    asked by Zane on September 29, 2014
  85. SCIENCE

    Is this true or false? I am confused. Tests have been conducted to mine uranium from seawater. My book says that at one time or another Japan, Germany, and the United States have expressed interest in the extraction of uranium. Japan set up a land-based

    asked by Pat on December 20, 2006
  86. Mathematics

    I have three questions... Okay think of a 1-9 multiplication table. 1. Are there more odd or even products? How can you determine the answer without counting? 2. Is this different from a 1-9 addition facts table? Explain. And for the last one don't use the

    asked by June on September 7, 2008
  87. Algebra

    Hello, I am having a bit of trouble with two Algebra questions 1. Solve x= 8x - over the domain [0, 2, 4, 6] 2. For what values of a is the equation /a/ =5 true? Thanks in advance.

    asked by Tamir on December 27, 2009
  88. Chemistry

    delta G reaction = delta G products - delta G reactants. Hydrogen peroxide is used as a bleachin agent, a disinfectant and medicinally as a topical antibacterial agent. Hydrogen peroxide decomposes according to the reacton 2H^2O^2(l)-->2H^2O(l)+o^2(g) A.

    asked by DrBob222 on May 15, 2007
  89. science

    1. Which layer of the sun’s atmosphere are you looking at when you look at an image of the sun? (1 point) photosphere chromosphere corona prominence 2. Which of the following materials could have been found in the giant cloud that formed the solar

    asked by reb on October 30, 2018
  90. Health

    3. During adolescence, your self­esteem may influence you to choose other friends or reject the friends you’ve had for years. true* false 4. Which of the following behaviors might help you maintain good emotional and mental health? (Pick 2) keeping a

    asked by YOLO on September 14, 2015
  91. Graphing in the Coordinate Plane Unit Test

    which ordered pair is not a solution of y= -4x - 9? (-9,27) (3,-21) (-6,15) (5,-28) If you have all the answers to the whole test that would be amazing. 22 questions.

    asked by HELPPPPPP ASAP on January 10, 2017
  92. Bleh is banned for cheating

    Asking for answers to a test -- without even listing any questions -- earned you banishment from Jiskha.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 16, 2017
  93. Ms. Sue

    Can you evaluate my answers in my previous "English/Literature Questions" post? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on February 23, 2014
  94. Algebra

    What is 0.32 written as a fraction in simplest form? (1 point) What are the answers to all the questions

    asked by TheBlackParade on October 23, 2017
  95. To "ummm i need help"

    Ummm, asking for the questions ahead of time is cheating just as much as asking for the answers. Do. Not. Cheat.

    asked by Writeacher on December 7, 2011
  96. Alice/Mary

    Be careful of posting questions and answers so others can cheat. That's a good way to get yourself banned.

    asked by Writeacher on February 22, 2016
  97. @ Jaxon -- banned for cheating

    Asking for answers to a quiz -- without even posting the questions -- is cheating and forbidden on Jiskha.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 19, 2017
  98. English

    Has anyone on here read Dragonwings by Laurence Yep and could look over some of my answers to homework questions?

    asked by Anyone from connexus? on June 5, 2015
  99. Math

    Can you please check the questions i posted not to long ago about checking my answers?

    asked by Bryce on September 6, 2011
  100. u.s history

    is it true or false that the presidential election of 1908 saw the emergence of new third party,the progressive party,also known as the bull moose party?

    asked by linzey on December 10, 2012