1. Linguistically & Culturally Diverse Learners

    In order to promote language acquisition in beginning language learners, teachers should require students to speak, even if only one or two-word phrases. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on September 16, 2012
  2. INTSCIENCE

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  3. int.science

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  4. math

    true or false A one-story building, having dimensions of 80 ft. x 50 ft. x 20 ft. high, encloses a volume of 8000 cubic feet, and has a floor space of 400 square feet.

    asked by Blayke on February 10, 2010
  5. Personal Dimensions of Education

    Most singular nouns that end in “s”—such as politics, news, measles—take plural verbs. For example: “The local news are a good source for community events.” Is it True or False?

    asked by ACE on February 16, 2014
  6. Science Meiosis

    When plants such as Strwberries reproduce by sending runners, they reproduce without sex cell? true or false? First read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asexual_reproduction

    asked by Alexie on November 13, 2006
  7. English

    1. Who sent a postcard from Santorini? Judy did. 2. With whom is Judy traveling in Greece? He is traveling in Greece with Mom. 3. When did they arrive in Athens? They arrived in Athens five days ago. 4. What is the capital of Greece? It is Athens. 5. What

    asked by rfvv on July 9, 2012
  8. PHYSICS

    The length of a bicycle pedal arm is 0.152 m, and a downward force of 146 N is applied to the pedal by the rider's foot. What is the magnitude of the torque about the pedal arm's pivot point when the arm makes the following angles with the vertical? (a)

    asked by wolfpak on March 22, 2007
  9. expressions

    1. which of the following expressions is true? A)4^3 x 4^4 = 4^12 B)5^2 x 5^3 is greater than 5^5 C)3^2 x 3^5 = 3^10 D)5^2 x 5^4 is less than 5^8 2. which of the following expressions is true? a)2^4 x 2^3 = 2^12 b)3^3 x 3^6 is greater than 3^8 c)4^2 x 4^2

    asked by Oscar on March 23, 2015
  10. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. If lim f(x)=L x → a^+ then lim f(x)=L x → a^-

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  11. pre calc

    True or false: a. |3x-5|=|2x+4| if and only if 3x-5=2x+4 or 3x-5= -(2x+4) ______ b. |2x+7|=-4 if and only if 2x+7=4 or 2x+7=-4 ______ how do you do these and what's the answer? thanks

    asked by Anonymous on September 8, 2009
  12. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. If lim f(x)=5, x → a then lim (f(x))^2=25 x → a

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  13. math

    every diameter of a chord is a chord. A TRUE B FALSE

    asked by kakashi hatake on February 12, 2017
  14. math

    true or false? the function f-1 (x)-x/9 is the inverse function of f(x)=9x

    asked by Altagracia on May 31, 2011
  15. Math

    In a rhombus all angles are right angles. True or False?

    asked by James on January 12, 2011
  16. math

    is this equation is a linear equation [x + 2y -3z / e^2 + In(2) =0.]true or false

    asked by Fakaapo. Suetusi on April 15, 2011
  17. Trig

    True or false? tan x = tan(x-6pi)

    asked by Jay on January 24, 2013
  18. math

    true or false 1 to the negative fifth power=(-1) fifth power

    asked by Bryan on November 2, 2010
  19. Algebra

    The Bradys and their maid, Alice, took a trip to Hawaii for their summer vacation. The travel agent told Ike that the trip would cost $210 for each child plus another $315 per adult. According to the credit card receipt the trip cost a total of $2205 for

    asked by April Preston on May 9, 2017
  20. Chemistry

    Free sulfur may act as either an oxidizing agent or a reducing agent. What is the best experimental evidence for this statement? (A) Sulfur forms sulfur dioxide as well as calcium sulfide. (B) Sulfur is a nonmetal. (C) Sulfur forms both organic and

    asked by LT on May 13, 2008
  21. Math

    When you solve the system shown by the elimination method, which statement is true? y + 3x = 10 −y − 3x = 10 A. You eliminate y; the sum of the coefficients of y is zero. Then, you can solve for x. B. There is no solution; x and y are eliminated and

    asked by Albert on January 5, 2016
  22. Math - Probability

    Reposting again since my previous question may seem like it's been answered. If I shouldn't do this just let me know :) The probability that an event A occurs is P(A) = 0.3 . The event B is independent of A, and P(B) = 0.4 . Calculate P(A or B or both

    asked by Autumn on November 7, 2018
  23. Bio

    . which stament is true( more then one can be true) 1) EF-Tu moves the mRNA by one codon 2)EF-G delivers aa-tRNAs to the ribosome 3)Translation initiation occurs by 70S riboosomes binding to mRNAs with fMet-tRNA 4)Translocation refers to the chemical step

    asked by Jeremiah on February 21, 2018
  24. PennFoster

    I do not need the answers because I do not want to cheat, I just need the questions for algabra1 exams 007027-007032, algabra2 exams 007033-007036, chemistry exams 007606-007610, psychology exams 007097-007101, and spanish exams 389801-389812. Can anyone

    asked by katelynn on December 8, 2011
  25. us history

    the arid and difficult conditions of the landscape rather than new land laws passed to assist settlers were more important to shaping the emerging institutions of the american west in the later decades of the 19th century true or false?

    asked by cliff on April 18, 2010
  26. English

    1) Four American 17-year-old students will be in class with us tomorrow for an hour. 2) I need to prepare some activities to entertain them. They can't speak any Italian so the activities must be English. 3) I was thinking of preparing a questionnaire

    asked by Mike on March 14, 2011
  27. MATH

    IF JACK AND JILL ARE COMPARING RESULTS OF A MATH TEST AND jACK HAD 40 CORRECT ANSWERS AND JILL HAD 50 CORRECT ANS AND THERE WERE 32 QUESTIONS THEY BOTH GOT RIGHT AND 6 THEY BOTH GOT WRONG. HOW DO I FIND THE NUMBER OF QUESTIONS ON THE TEST?

    asked by Janice on December 8, 2009
  28. history

    (Please.) This is my last question of the night. I need help filling in the blank. Wilson says he alone represented the people__________________. Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum yet again. You may not be receiving answers for the

    asked by Mack on March 27, 2007
  29. microeconomics

    True or False: 1) The macroeconomist studies corporations, like General Motors, while the microeconomist studies the little start-up companies. 2) The ceteris paribus assumption presumes that only one of many things that might affect a variable in the

    asked by anonymous on June 1, 2010
  30. englsh

    The following arguments contain various kinds of fallacies. Evaluate each and identify the fallacy using the matching list 1. How can Clinton be leading this country? He's a draft-dodging, pot-smoking womanizer! 2. Michael Jordan wore that brand, so those

    asked by m on October 18, 2012
  31. math

    what is the mode of 9,8,10,9,9,10,8 The mode is the range that occurs most often. In your problem, the mode is 9 because you have three 9's and only two of the other numbers. http://mathforum.org/library/drmath/view/58326.html thanx

    asked by isaiah on June 12, 2007
  32. 7 grade L.arts

    1. Which of the following is not a good example of specific word choice? (1 point) A.They were stranded on the island. B.They were left on the island. C.They were ditched on the island. 2. The climax of the story's plot occurs when (1 point) A. Mr.

    asked by hiiii on November 22, 2013
  33. Math

    Hi I am putting the questions that don't have pictures with the problem from my Measurement Unit Test I need my answers checked because as of now I have a c in math and I want to raise it so I need to make sure my answers are correct! 1. Which solid has 2

    asked by Sunny Dreams <3 on April 13, 2017
  34. MATH

    1. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE THE NUMBER SENTENCE -|16| ? 16 TRUE? A. = **** B. < C. > 2.WHICH SET OF NUMBER IS FROM LEAST TO GREATEST A. 7,|-4|,-7,0,-|3|,3 B. -|3|,-7,0,3,7,|-4| C. -7,-|3|,0,3,|-4|,7 D. 7,|-4|,3,0,-|3|,-7 3. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE |-6| ? -6

    asked by HELP ME 911 on September 25, 2014
  35. MATH

    1. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE THE NUMBER SENTENCE -|16| ? 16 TRUE? A. = **** B. < C. > 2.WHICH SET OF NUMBER IS FROM LEAST TO GREATEST A. 7,|-4|,-7,0,-|3|,3 B. -|3|,-7,0,3,7,|-4| C. -7,-|3|,0,3,|-4|,7 D. 7,|-4|,3,0,-|3|,-7 3. WHICH SYMBOL WILL MAKE |-6| ? -6

    asked by HELP ME 911 on September 25, 2014
  36. Chemistry

    4. The electrons surround the nucleus of the atom.- True 16. Of the three subatomic particles, the electron is the smallest.- True 37. Electrons have almost 0 mass.- True? 39. Neutrons carry no electrical charge.- True Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on October 20, 2010
  37. Child Care Management

    I have a questions that I have answered If some one could just check it Thanks. Neuron development and elaboration, which occurs between birth and age 10, is prompted by A.aural prompts from the family,school, and enviroment. B.physical movement on the

    asked by Barb on March 11, 2010
  38. statistics

    The following project uses the game of Guess Your Card. This is a game in which each player draws (without looking) three cards. Each card has a number between 1 and 9 on it. The players then place their cards on their heads so that everyone but themselves

    asked by d's on March 3, 2012
  39. English Literature: Macbeth

    true or false:? 1) lady macbeth goes mad and during the sleepwalking scene confesses her crimes. 2) macbeth has had no joy in his kingship. 3)The doctor says that given enough time, he can cure Lady Macbeth of her illness. 4) When Macbeth learns of his

    asked by Lalita on January 1, 2008
  40. SS8R: Robber Baron or Captains of Industry Project

    Create a PowerPoint about your Captains of Industry (min. 7 slides) I chosen Andrew Carnegie, John D. Rockefeller, and Cornelius Vanderbilt for me previous assignment (that's why I ask you those questions about them). Now I have to choose ONE OF THEM to do

    asked by Laruen on November 1, 2012
  41. English

    Which of the following is a good test-taking strategy for multiple-choice questions? 1.Answer C is almost always the correct answer, so pick C if you don’t know the answer. 2.Read the answers first, and then read the question. 3.When in doubt, provide

    asked by Help I need somebody not just anybody on January 21, 2017
  42. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by kms on June 9, 2017
  43. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by L on June 10, 2017
  44. math

    Events A and B are dependent events. The probability that event A occurs is 20%. The probability that events A and B both occur is 8%. What is the probability that event B occurs given that event A occurs? Explain how you found your answer.

    asked by help on June 10, 2017
  45. PRE-CAL

    How can I solve this questions and get those answers???? answers sec 13pi/4=? =>-ã(2) csc 13pi/4=? =>-ã(2) sec (-pi/6)=? =>2ã(3)/3

    asked by MELEK on February 28, 2012
  46. History

    In the 1910 Mexican election, a reformer named Francisco Madero challenged the reigning president, Porfirio Diaz, for office (1). When Diaz saw that Madero might win the election, he had the reformer arrested on false charges and declared himself the

    asked by malia on November 1, 2017
  47. Politcal Science

    Complications in the practice of America’s ideals occurs because these ideals a. are general principles, not precise rules. b. sometimes conflict with one another. c. are only one of the many sources of political action. d. are enduring and powerful. e.

    asked by kenji on October 5, 2010
  48. Statistics

    True or False Questions. Statistics' students of a class of Lyceum want to calculate the average number of chocolate pieces in a standard package of biscuits SANTAS. They choose a random sample of biscuits, measure chocolate pieces in each cookie and

    asked by Andrew on July 26, 2013
  49. Philosophy

    Can we attain certainty about our beliefs about reality? If so, how? If not, why not? Be sure to define certainty carefully. This is not psychological certainty (feeling ‘sure’) but logical certainty: knowing and being able to prove that you cannot be

    asked by Dawid on November 30, 2013
  50. Psychology

    Individuals who use problem-focused coping will deal with a problem or stressor by: A. making changes in their behavior. B. accepting support through sympathy. C. changing their point of view concerning the stressor. D. attempting to manage their emotions.

    asked by Ari on January 30, 2016
  51. physics

    I am a bit of an overachiever, and I've developed a habit of reviewing subjects during the summer before I take them in the new year. I was just looking through the posts on this site for review, when a certain physics question caught my attention. It was

    asked by Emily on August 15, 2007
  52. finance

    You decide to buy a new home for $101000.00 at 7.5% interest rate. You feel that you can afford $800.00 for a mortgage payment. You make a down payment of $10000.00 How much will you still owe after making payments for one year. Show the mortgage payment

    asked by Sam on May 21, 2015
  53. chemistry

    is the following sentence true or false? Mendeleev used his periodic table to predict the properties of undiscoverd elements.. True: Mendeleev used his periodic table to predict the properties of a undiscoverd element.

    asked by Brian on October 31, 2006
  54. Physics

    1)The polarity of an electromagnet can be determined using the second right-hand rule. true. 2)Current passing through a conductor is increased from 10 A to 15 A. This decreases the strength of the magnetic field produced by the conductor. false.

    asked by Jon on April 11, 2008
  55. eng

    true or false act 1 1 Macbeth has just defended Kingduncan in a war. 2 the title,the thane of Cawdor, was given to Macbeth 3 Banquo notices Macbethsuneasy reaction to the witches' prophecies

    asked by melissa on February 2, 2010
  56. Algebra

    Hi, can somebody help me make some equations? I need 3, one true, one false, and one open that includes 2-3 steps. I know what it means but I don't know how to make a decent one, it's supposed to be for my classmates to review and I'm not good at making

    asked by Fading on October 4, 2016
  57. economics

    The Law of Large Numbers explains why it is unlikely that the actuarially fair premium for an insurance policy will be the same for a small start-up firm as it will be for a large employer such as a university. True or False

    asked by Dolly on March 17, 2014
  58. SCIENCE

    Is this true or false? I am confused. Tests have been conducted to mine uranium from seawater. My book says that at one time or another Japan, Germany, and the United States have expressed interest in the extraction of uranium. Japan set up a land-based

    asked by Pat on December 20, 2006
  59. Math

    Hi I am putting the questions that don't have pictures with the problem from my Measurement Unit Test I need my answers checked because as of now I have a D in math and I want to raise it so I need to make sure my answers are correct! 1. Which solid has 2

    asked by Uriah on March 9, 2016
  60. Precalculus

    So for our review, our teacher posted the answers to the review online. I do the problem and check my work with the review, but I am questioning number 8. Here is the problem with the answer: prntscr.c0m/4rnpcn How does it equal 16? I am so clueless! G * F

    asked by Zane on September 30, 2014
  61. science

    1. Which layer of the sun’s atmosphere are you looking at when you look at an image of the sun? (1 point) photosphere chromosphere corona prominence 2. Which of the following materials could have been found in the giant cloud that formed the solar

    asked by reb on October 30, 2018
  62. Health

    3. During adolescence, your self­esteem may influence you to choose other friends or reject the friends you’ve had for years. true* false 4. Which of the following behaviors might help you maintain good emotional and mental health? (Pick 2) keeping a

    asked by YOLO on September 14, 2015
  63. Algebra

    Hello, I am having a bit of trouble with two Algebra questions 1. Solve x= 8x - over the domain [0, 2, 4, 6] 2. For what values of a is the equation /a/ =5 true? Thanks in advance.

    asked by Tamir on December 27, 2009
  64. Mathematics

    I have three questions... Okay think of a 1-9 multiplication table. 1. Are there more odd or even products? How can you determine the answer without counting? 2. Is this different from a 1-9 addition facts table? Explain. And for the last one don't use the

    asked by June on September 7, 2008
  65. genetics

    DNA markers, or variant non-coding regions of DNA, are DNA polymorphisms that are useful for genetic mapping. True False

    asked by Lucy on March 23, 2015
  66. u.s history

    is it true or false that the presidential election of 1908 saw the emergence of new third party,the progressive party,also known as the bull moose party?

    asked by linzey on December 11, 2012
  67. Biology

    During the cell cycle, if the cell detects that mistakes have been made in replication, the cell may die by apoptosis. True/False

    asked by Jaxon on January 29, 2012
  68. Chemistry

    delta G reaction = delta G products - delta G reactants. Hydrogen peroxide is used as a bleachin agent, a disinfectant and medicinally as a topical antibacterial agent. Hydrogen peroxide decomposes according to the reacton 2H^2O^2(l)-->2H^2O(l)+o^2(g) A.

    asked by DrBob222 on May 15, 2007
  69. English

    Has anyone on here read Dragonwings by Laurence Yep and could look over some of my answers to homework questions?

    asked by Anyone from connexus? on June 5, 2015
  70. Graphing in the Coordinate Plane Unit Test

    which ordered pair is not a solution of y= -4x - 9? (-9,27) (3,-21) (-6,15) (5,-28) If you have all the answers to the whole test that would be amazing. 22 questions.

    asked by HELPPPPPP ASAP on January 10, 2017
  71. Algebra

    What is 0.32 written as a fraction in simplest form? (1 point) What are the answers to all the questions

    asked by TheBlackParade on October 23, 2017
  72. Ms. Sue

    Can you evaluate my answers in my previous "English/Literature Questions" post? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on February 23, 2014
  73. Math

    Can you please check the questions i posted not to long ago about checking my answers?

    asked by Bryce on September 6, 2011
  74. Algebra

    answers to the lesson 10: Solving inequalities unit test! there are 26 questions! please tell me!

    asked by yolo on October 10, 2017
  75. @ Jaxon -- banned for cheating

    Asking for answers to a quiz -- without even posting the questions -- is cheating and forbidden on Jiskha.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 19, 2017
  76. Alice/Mary

    Be careful of posting questions and answers so others can cheat. That's a good way to get yourself banned.

    asked by Writeacher on February 22, 2016
  77. To "ummm i need help"

    Ummm, asking for the questions ahead of time is cheating just as much as asking for the answers. Do. Not. Cheat.

    asked by Writeacher on December 7, 2011
  78. Bleh is banned for cheating

    Asking for answers to a test -- without even listing any questions -- earned you banishment from Jiskha.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 16, 2017
  79. Education

    What are some typical errors that a researcher should look for when reviewing journals?

    asked by Frank 1 on February 25, 2009
  80. Int.science

    When a motor is turned on, electrical energy is transformed to mechanical energy plus heat energy. True False

    asked by Casey on November 21, 2014
  81. test

    grammar --verbs ) a helping verb is the verb that help the main verb make its statement(true or false)

    asked by nina on October 21, 2010
  82. US Government

    Public opinion is crucial in a democracy, for if we are truly a government "for the people, by the people," it is then essential that we know what the people think and want. True or false?

    asked by Casey on July 8, 2014
  83. math

    consider the conditional statment if you brush your teeth regularly then you won't get cavities. under what circumstances will the sttement be false The statement will be false if other conditions exist that cause cavities. The statement will also be false

    asked by Liam on May 13, 2007
  84. Physics

    In TV picture, faint, slightly offset ghost images are formed when the signal from the transmitter travels to the receiver both directly and indirectly after reflection from a building or some other large metallic mass. In a 25 inch set, the ghost is about

    asked by J on March 31, 2008
  85. spanish

    This is SO wrong. "true/false" maybe number 10 is false but I answered ALL 10 True and I know that HAS to be wrong. 1)si viajas con renfe, viajas en los trenes de la red nacional de ferrocarriles espanoles. 2)el ave es un avion muy rapido que hay en

    asked by Anonymous on September 14, 2008
  86. Math

    Could somebody please help me with a few Math questions? 1. Provide an appropriate response. True or False? 100.567 is between 10 and 100. 2. Use an annual percentage rate table to solve the problem. A family purchased a new ski boat for $20,000. The loan

    asked by Felicity on March 26, 2014
  87. econ - demand and supply

    just a few questions that would like to double check my answer For each of the following cases, sketch a supply and demand curve for the specified industry and show how each event will shift the curves. (Be sure to label all curves)! State what occurs to

    asked by tofu on March 20, 2007
  88. AED 204

    Here is the scenario plus the questions. Jenny Reid is a middle-school teacher in a suburb of Atlanta. Her sixth-grade students are primarily majority group students from middle-class backgrounds. The children in her class are good students, well

    asked by Rayna on June 10, 2010
  89. Math

    1. The information in the following problem allows you to construct 1 triangle. A=30degrees, a=1m, b=2m 2. The information in the following problem allows you to construct 1 triangle. A=30degrees, a=.5m, b=2m 3. The information in the following problem

    asked by mysterychicken on June 4, 2013
  90. Q&A Check Please, geo 7th grade

    The Missouri River flows southward to the Gulf of California. FALSE a lower area of land generally surrounded by mountains BASIN Summer ocean currents come in from the north. FALSE THE COAST OF CALIFORNIA Most of Canada and Alaska have a subarctic climate.

    asked by rawr... im a dinosaur.... rawr on October 29, 2012
  91. Algebra HELP!!

    Write the equation of a line which contains the point (2,4) and (-2,2) y = -2x + 2 y = 2x + 4 y = ½x + 3 y = -4x + 2 The slopes has to be (2-4)/(-2-2)=-2/-4 But that's not one of the answers so what do i DO? -2/-4 = 1/2 There is no line with a slope of

    asked by Ashley on October 11, 2006
  92. what is a mortgage rate

    Hello, I am in college and thinking of buying a house. What constitutes an excessively high mortgage rate today? I got an offer of 7.5% APR, which I know is high. But with limited credit history but a great credit score, this is the best offer I have

    asked by Greg on August 24, 2005
  93. algebra

    Are the following true or false? 1. The difference of two natural numbers is always a natural number. 2. The sum of two natural numbers is always a natural number. 3. The quotient of two natural numbers is always a natural number. 4. The difference of two

    asked by Bill on September 7, 2010
  94. chemistry

    The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by bob on February 25, 2012
  95. chemistry

    The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by bob on February 25, 2012
  96. Chemistry

    A decomposition reaction is one in which a reactant decomposes to a limiting reactant and a theoretical reactant. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on October 10, 2011
  97. english

    External motivation is not desirable. A. The statement is not accurate. B. The statement is false. C. The statement is true. D. It depends. is it B

    asked by Amy on March 8, 2013
  98. science

    True or false A.the moon revolves around the earth B.it takes one year for the earth to revolve around the sun Che earth rotates once a day

    asked by Anonymous on January 29, 2013
  99. chem

    The full inoic equation for an electrochemical cell is Br2 + Zn yields 2Br- + Zn2+. write the half reaction that occurs at the anode and the half reaction that occurs at the cathode

    asked by Jessica on June 7, 2010
  100. exceptional children

    a naturalistic language-learning environment a occurs mostly in the home b. is created whenever a child is communicating with others c. occurs mostly in speech therapy d. excludes speech therapy I chose "c" as my answer can someone please check

    asked by Anonymous on January 26, 2011