1. Geometry - Conditional Statements/Proof

    Rewire each statement as two if-then statements that are converses of each other. 18. Two angles are supplementary if and only if the sum of their measures is 180. 20. (x-4)(x+6) = 0 if and only if x = 4 or x = -6 22. Theorem 2-5 may also be worded in this

    asked by James on October 8, 2009
  2. calculus

    I have three questions I'm having a terrible time with: 1)Find, if possible, the absolute maximum value and where it occurs for f(x)=ln(xe^-x) on (0,infinity). 2)Find the value(s) of "c" guaranteed by the Mean Value Theorem for the function f(x)=ln(x^2) on

    asked by Chelsea on March 23, 2008
  3. advanced statistics

    suppose a student takes a multiple choice test with 10 questions. suppose each question has 4 possible answers. if the student guesses randomly on each questions,what is the probability that the student gets exactly 6 correct? less than 7 are correct?

    asked by anonymous on November 16, 2012
  4. Statistics

    I have 2 statistics problems that I've done and felt completely confident with them until I worked the problem a different way and got a different answer. I was wondering if you could tell me if I have the right answers or not. Thanks so much! A certain

    asked by Lexi on October 20, 2008
  5. chemistry

    The quantity of antimony in a sample can be determined by an oxidation-reduction titration with an oxidizing agent. A 6.35-g sample of stibnite, an ore of antimony, is dissolved in hot, concentrated HCl(aq) and passed over a reducing agent so that all the

    asked by Anonymous on February 24, 2012
  6. science

    Which statement about supercell storms is false? A. A supercell storm can develop into a self-sustaining, extremely powerful storm. B. A supercell storm is characterized by rotating updrafts. C. A supercell storm occurs only during the winter months. D. A

    asked by ddee on February 6, 2014
  7. science

    Which statement about supercell storms is false? A. A supercell storm can produce some of the most violent weather conditions on Earth. B. A supercell storm occurs only during the winter months. C. A supercell storm is characterized by rotating updrafts.

    asked by kevin on February 19, 2014
  8. English

    Class, answer the questions and add more expressions. 1. What do you do? I am a student. I try to study hard. 2. What does your father do? He is a baker. He bakes bread well. He is a delivery man. He is very strong. 3. What does your mother do? She is a

    asked by John on March 12, 2009
  9. english

    Please Correct punctuation errors, only. Thank you! Subject: Policy 27380 Your insurance program, Policy 27380 is enclosed. We advise you to add this valuable document to your other important papers. Please review your certificate carefully. If you have

    asked by April on February 25, 2011
  10. history

    The Wilmot Proviso called for popular sovereignty on the slave question in the territories won from Mexico. True False The Wilmot Proviso ____________________. passed the House and Senate. enraged the South. brought the North and South together on the

    asked by miguel on September 13, 2015
  11. Chemistry

    According to Hund's rule,electrons occupy equal energy orbitals so that a maximum number of UNPAIRED electrons results. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on October 11, 2012
  12. Whole grains and refined graines

    Whole grains or food food made from them,contain all the essential parts and naturally-occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. True or false

    asked by Olivia on September 23, 2012
  13. chemistry

    True or False? Two identical beakers of water that have been over the same size flame for the same length of time will ALWAYS stay at the same temperature, no matter how much water is inside.

    asked by Jessica on April 14, 2011
  14. Calculus

    True/false: x^2-3 is concave up on the interval (-1,1) The second derivative of x^2-3 is just 2. How do I determine concavity of a function when I can't set it equal to 0? And then how do I answer this question when it's asking for a specific interval?

    asked by James on November 11, 2016
  15. AP Chemistry

    For the reduction of Cu2+by Zn, ∆G◦=−212 kJ/mol and E◦= +1.10 V. If the coefficients in the chemical equation for this reaction are multiplied by 2, ∆G◦=−424 kJ/mol. This means E◦= +2.20 V. True or false?

    asked by Gabriella on September 26, 2013
  16. Math

    again, i am in desperate need for checked answers on my math questions

    asked by Bryce on September 6, 2011
  17. science

    Who goes to connections? I would like to get answers to questions from the cyber school that im going to

    asked by LILLYJ on March 1, 2016
  18. pre algebra

    can you please tell me if my answers are correct? For questions 1-5 solve the equations -9x-5=-95 A 17 B 11 c 10 d -10** x/3-10= -12 A -6 B -66 C 6 D 66** d/3 + 10= -12 A 51 B 20 C 0 D -9** 2(2-2x)= -3x A -4 B 4 C 6** D 0 2.9n + 1.7= 3.5 + 2.3n A 3 B -3 C

    asked by Damien on January 19, 2018
  19. Science

    Ms.Sue can you hit me with a few questions and answers for studying

    asked by Lesson 4: Plate Tectonics on December 9, 2016
  20. s.s

    what are the geography bee questions and answers of 2010

    asked by yuku on December 13, 2010
  21. Macroeconomics

    Can I get answers from questions assigned from the text book?

    asked by LEW on March 22, 2013
  22. art

    what s the good answers for the colors theory from 1-20 questions

    asked by Anonymous on February 18, 2012
  23. Science

    I need 2 types of systems for an essay questions (not answers please)

    asked by kelsy scooly on September 21, 2017
  24. biology

    Where can I find answers to questions about genetic alterations?

    asked by jessie on April 30, 2009
  25. Cheater Ella -- banned!

    Ella -- you're banned for posting answers and no questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on October 3, 2017
  26. Larry Ya banned

    Banned for giving test answers with no questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on September 13, 2017
  27. Language Arts

    1) What can you infer from this sentence near the start of "The Story Teller"? Most of the aunt's remarks seemed to begin with "Don't," and nearly all of the children's remarks began with "Why" The children have a lot of questions for their aunt. The aunt

    asked by Shalee ^~^ on September 30, 2015
  28. Math (Check answers)

    1. Which statement is an example of Identity Property of multiplication? A. 8x0=0 B. 8x1=8 C. 8x-1=-8 D. -8x-1=8 2. What is another way to write 3x(4+7)? A. 3x4+7 B. 3x4x7 C. 3x4+4x7 D. (3x4)+(3x7) 3. Which property is represented 5+(8)=8+5? A. Identity B.

    asked by Senpai onii-chan on August 18, 2016
  29. econ

    I asked this question couple days before. Exporters suffer when their home currency depreciates and prosper when it appreciates. True or false? and why? Can I explain it this way, it is false because, let say the exchange rate is 1 $/euro, and then dollars

    asked by econ on May 31, 2008
  30. Math

    Consider the graph of the parabola ​f(x)equals=x squaredx2. For xgreater than>0 and hgreater than>​0, the secant line through​ (x,f(x)) and ​(xplus+​h,f(x+h)) always has a greater slope than the tangent line at​ (x,f(x)). Choose the correct

    asked by Ashley on September 10, 2016
  31. Math/ Science

    If you squeezed all the air in a large living room into a small, lightweight box, you would have a hard time trying to lift it true or false Hints Volume of room is 125 meters 2.2 pounds per meter 8x10 box I think this is true because you have alot more

    asked by Missy on April 25, 2007
  32. phi 103

    1. Logic can help analyze ethical problems. (Points : 1) True False 2. Putting an argument into premise-conclusion form can make it easier to (Points : 1) ignore the argument. think the argument is pretty. evaluate the argument. avoid the argument. 3. Karl

    asked by lisa on November 26, 2011
  33. Precal

    Solve the given equation. (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list. Let k be any integer. Round terms to two decimal places where appropriate.) cos θ = 0.16 I know how to find the answers when it's in fraction form, however, I do not know how to do

    asked by Zoe on November 4, 2015
  34. Music

    I have these questions on my assignment, so would you please check my answers? (Thank you) 1.Which one of the following aspects of musical variety should be considered when selecting music for children? A. harmony B. texture C. tone D. rhythm 2.

    asked by Anonymous on November 16, 2007
  35. English

    1. The hospital is for certain people. 2. He has a certain problem. 3. He has a sure problem. 4. He is certain that the boy is diligent. -------------------------- Are they all grammatical? The meaning of 'certain' seems to be different. Does #2 mean #3?

    asked by rfvv on November 16, 2014
  36. Japanese

    What's the difference between wa and ga? The particle wa indicates that the noun preceding it is the topic of the sentence. In most of the model sentences given, the subject and the topic of each esntecnce coincide; however, the topic may or may not be

    asked by Ashley on May 3, 2007
  37. American gov

    Check my answers pleaseee i have a star * by my answer 4. Rights are not absolute. Which of the following examples would support this statement? Select all that apply. (3 points) ( this one has 3 answers) A citizen criticizes public policy. A man yells

    asked by Anonymous on March 29, 2017
  38. calculus 2

    Find all points of intersection of the given curves. (Assume 0 ≤ θ ≤ 2π. Order your answers from smallest to largest θ. If an intersection occurs at the pole, enter POLE in the first answer blank.) r = 1 − cos θ, r = 1 + sin θ

    asked by Linda on December 3, 2014
  39. Science

    I have a few questions if someone could please help with them: Which of the following is true: A.Relative dating tells us how long ago something existed B.Disconformities are less common but usually far more conspicuous because the strata on either side

    asked by Kelly on April 27, 2012
  40. Math

    Could someone please check my math questions? My answers are under the questions... 32. Six times a number less than ten is eight. Find the number. a. 1/3 b. 3 c. -1/3 d. -3 My Answer ~ b 33. Jane works at the public library after school. She makes $7.00

    asked by Abby on October 17, 2015
  41. Health

    3. No matter if you are underweight, overweight, or an appropriate weight, you still need exercise. TRUE *** FALSE 4. A person who is heavier than the standard for the person's height is OVERWEIGHT *** OBESE HEFTY EXTREMELY OBESE 7. Which of the following

    asked by Kathryn on November 6, 2015
  42. 8th grade Math

    Hi I need help with my math problem. It is: Name the function rule from the table given. Table- X= Y= -4 4 -2 2 0 0 answers: y = -x y = -4 y = 2x y = x I do not get how to solve this problem!

    asked by Lina on January 13, 2011
  43. English

    Except for the first question the others refer to an evaluation grid I need to translate into English. I really hope you can have a look at it. 1) What would you become if you were older? What will you do when you are grown up? 2) Essential (basic?)

    asked by Franco on January 8, 2011
  44. basic math

    Is it always true, sometimes true, or never true that a regular quadrilateral has two or more obtuse exterior angles? Is it Sometimes true

    asked by Pepe on August 9, 2009
  45. Beginning Chemistry

    I am really confused weith sig. figs. and it would really help if someone could check my answers. My answers are after each problem Determine the number of sig. figs. in the following (a)12.7040g - 6 (b)200.0 cm - 4 (c)276.2 tons - 4 (e)4.00 x 10^3 - 3

    asked by Sadie on September 21, 2007
  46. math

    Suppose you borrow $1,000 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 5 percent a year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 10 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? For this I got -5%. (b)

    asked by jay on March 29, 2014
  47. Marco Eco

    Suppose you borrow $100 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 4 percent per year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 8 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? (b) What is the real

    asked by Billy on October 18, 2016
  48. Economics

    Suppose you borrow $100 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 4 percent per year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 8 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? (b) What is the real

    asked by Need Help Please on October 18, 2016
  49. Chemistry

    What is the sign of the entropy change for the following reaction, which is the principal process taking place when mortar hardens? Ca(OH)2(s) + CO2(g) ---> CaCO3(s) + H2O(l) Would the sign of entropy be negative since a solid and gas yields a solid and

    asked by D on August 5, 2015
  50. Social Studies

    Hewwwoooo~! I would LOVE some help on this SS test, for Connections Academy! Lesson 6: Civilizations of the Americas Unit Test Social Studies 7 A Unit 8: Civilizations of the Americas! Note that I am NOT asking for answers, but is there anyone that can

    asked by Junko :D on January 2, 2019
  51. Chemistry Pretest

    Consider the following balanced equation. 2 H2 + O2 ---> 2 H2O Which of the following statements is false? a) One molecule of O2 will react with 2 molecules of H2 b) One mole of O2 will react with 2 moles of H2 c) The complete reaction of 32.0 g of O2 will

    asked by Sarah on September 28, 2012
  52. To Troyer 0269

    I deleted your last science post, as I promised I would a couple of weeks ago. You posted five questions that I'm sure you could answer by reading your text. As you know, we don't give answers, but help students with problems they don't understand. If you

    asked by Ms. Sue on December 14, 2008
  53. english

    it is a conversation between two friends about their journey to London. John asked Lee what he talked with the travel agent regarding their journey to London. Then, Lee told that the agent informed him that it takes some more time, at least one week. For

    asked by Ramesh Reddy on September 7, 2014
  54. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 29, 2010
  55. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 29, 2010
  56. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 28, 2010
  57. Physics

    True or False: If a cannon fires a cannonball in an easterly direction, the tendency of the cannon to move to the west is a result of the principle of conservation of energy.

    asked by David on December 14, 2011
  58. math

    If true, prove. If false, provide just a counterexample: a. For every function f from nonnegative integers into nonnegative reals, o( f ) = O( f ) −Θ( f ) . (Here, “-“ denotes the set difference: A – B consists of elements in A that are not in

    asked by huing on March 29, 2014
  59. Physica

    If the length of a wire is doubled and its cross – section area decreased to half ,the resistivity of the wire becomes the same ( put true or false) pleas drwls

    asked by lllllllll on July 16, 2012
  60. Math

    True or false 1. (A^3)^2= A^9 2. (4^3 x 5^2)= 20^12 3. (B^9)^2 = (b^2)^9 4. -11^2= -121 5. (C^2)^3= C^8 6. (3^2 x 9)^3 = 3^12 7. (2 + 3)^3= 5^3 8. (4+5)^3= 4^3 + 5^3 Simplify each 1. A^4 x a^7 2. B^3 x b^4 x b^5 3. c^4 x c^4 x c^8 4. (3d^3) (2d^6) (4d^9)

    asked by needhelp on September 28, 2015
  61. Physica

    If the length of a wire is doubled and its cross – section area decreased to half ,the resistivity of the wire becomes the same ( put true or false) pleas drwls

    asked by axxxxxxxx on July 16, 2012
  62. Economics

    According to the U.S. Constitution and judicial review, each person's individual rights guaranteed by the 1st Amendment are absolute, meaning that there are no limits to your rights. True Or False

    asked by Mesha on July 10, 2013
  63. statistics

    If a large number of people guess randomly on each of 100 items on a true-false test, the mean would be expected to be ì=___*, and ó=__*. • What % of the examinees would be expected to get a score of 65 or >?

    asked by Kathryn on October 4, 2011
  64. science

    okay after the diver jumps foward from the diving board,the force of gravity will accelerate the diver PARALLEL to the direction of motion , is the uppercase true or false?

    asked by jack on March 8, 2010
  65. college

    In the following sentence, the comma is used correctly with an introductory clause: “Training for the upcoming ten-mile marathon, Lizette includes more protein and complex carbohydrates in her diet.” (Points :1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on May 19, 2010
  66. english

    true or false 1.The "bottoms up" proofreading technique involves reading a paper one sentence at a time, from the beginning to the end. 2.Writers who make many mistakes should concentrate finding the worst errors.

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2015
  67. art

    true or false.Thomas Cole's most famous painting is the Spiral Jetty, which depicts the great looping bend of the Connecticut River as seen from the heights of nearby Mount Holyoke, in Massachusetts.

    asked by Anonymous on June 27, 2013
  68. english

    In the following sentence, the comma is used correctly with an introductory clause: “Training for the upcoming ten-mile marathon, Lizette includes more protein and complex carbohydrates in her diet.” (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2010
  69. English

    Could you help me reword this please. Furthermore his exaggerated stories may be true for him but their illegitimacy to how a man in a suit can do such an uncivil thing such as ramming a car into a bus that may contain children or anyone in that case

    asked by HM on September 11, 2011
  70. statistics

    Needing some help to clarify this problem and help finding the right answer. _b___ 2. Which of the following accurately describes the critical region? a. outcomes with a very low probability if the null hypothesis is true b. outcomes with a high

    asked by Lyn on December 29, 2013
  71. Math

    Each letter in the subtraction problem below represents a different digit from 0 through 9.The digits 3 and 5 don't apear. replace each letter so the subtraction problem is true. GRAPE - PLUM =APPLE

    asked by autumn on January 23, 2011
  72. Chemistry

    I'm doing online homework and the follow question has come up: Write the formulas of the compounds formed by Pb4+ with the following anions: NO3−, ClO3−, SO32−, H2PO4−. Express your answers as chemical formulas separated by commas. Use the given

    asked by CeeCee on October 1, 2016
  73. math

    HI, I am having trouble working this problem. This is the question: Two measurements are given. Find the absolute difference and then find the rlative difference as a percentage. Assume that the first quantity is the compared value and the second qualitity

    asked by Amy on March 31, 2010
  74. trig

    Write an equation for simple harmonic motion, given that the amplitude equals 4 inches and the period equals 2 seconds and the max displacement occurs when t=0. answers: y=4sin pi t, y=4cos pi t, y=4cos t, y=4sin2 pi t

    asked by Kayla on May 17, 2012
  75. Science

    Question: The greatest expansion of water occurs when: isn't it when it turns to ice?? The other answers are at 4C it gains temperature or at 4C it loses temperature. In the winter the pipes can break because the water in them freezes that's why I thought

    asked by MIKE on October 25, 2012
  76. math

    Does anyone know how to find the rate with ONLY principal and time? (no interest) Refer to this: Investment A: Rate as 'R,' principal as $8000, time as '4 years,' and interest as 'SI'

    asked by Anonymous on November 17, 2017
  77. Chemistry

    Which of the following is true about oxidation reactions? A. Oxidation reactions are the principal source of energy on Earth. B. All oxidation reactions are accompanied by reduction reactions. C. The burning of wood in a fireplace and the metabolization of

    asked by sophia on December 28, 2016
  78. History

    In the 1910 Mexico presidential election, a writer and reformer named Francisco Madero challenged Porfirio Diaz for the office (1). When Diaz saw that Madero might win the election, he had the reformer arrested on false charges and declared himself the

    asked by malia on November 5, 2017
  79. nutrition and wellness

    HACCP are guidelines and regulations for food safety standards. True False As a matter of fact, the government has implemented a system for commercial food preparation, and the word “critical” is part of that system: it is called “Hazard Analysis

    asked by y912f on July 15, 2009
  80. science

    Which of the following statement is correct a. There are 7 principal electron energy levels. b.The second principal energy level has 4 sub-energy levels and contain a max. Of 8 electrons. c.The principal energy level N can have a max. Of 32 electrons. D.

    asked by Bhuwneshwari Bawa on July 6, 2017
  81. Biology

    True or false? (if false, replace word in *here*) 1) The random changes of allele frequencies associated with genetic drift frequently lead to a *gain* in genetic diverse. 2) *sexual selection* helps maintain the Hb^a/Hb^s heterozygous conditions in

    asked by Max on April 29, 2012
  82. physics

    A block of mass M is sliding down an inclined plane and is accelerating. Which of the following statements are true? Choices: True, False. A. The frictional force must be less than the component of Mg down the plane B. The normal force of the plane is

    asked by Sandhya on December 10, 2008
  83. Social Studies

    We watched the Les Miserables movie and were asked to answer a few questions afterwards.I am just unsure if my answers are correct or not for the following questions... 1. How did the Bishop's lie to the police to take cover for Jean Valjean exemplify the

    asked by Katy on October 5, 2013
  84. Managerial Economics

    Venture capital (VC) firms are pools of private capital that typically invest in small, fast-growing companies, which usually can’t raise funds through other means. In exchange for this financing, the VCs receive a share of the company’s equity, and

    asked by Jutee on May 20, 2015
  85. Social Studies

    Please review the question and check my answer below. Thank you tutors. Q: Which of the Big 5 companies were started by missionaries or their sponsors? My answer: Alexander & Baldwin & (and) Castle & Cooke. I also got my answer from a reading I was given

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  86. English

    Can you make my answers sound more better by changing few words? and do my answers make sense? 1. What does a learner do? learner learns about variety of different things and became more knowledgeable. 2. what does a communicator do? communicator conveys

    asked by Lola Styles on September 5, 2012
  87. CRT205

    Do you find my answers after the piece of the article to be correct? Do you think my argument is, in fact, and argument? Clearly sheer numbers do not always impress us. It is unlikely, for example, that many Americans *Note: This essay borrows very heavily

    asked by Confused on February 9, 2009
  88. History

    i had 26 questions from my book trust me im not using u for the answers i can't find them!! plz help me:(

    asked by Becca on October 9, 2008
  89. physics

    pls show answers and work with the questions i have posted.

    asked by sk on December 22, 2010
  90. Math

    Multiply 1. (1.2z)(-4+2y) 2. (-2e - 3f +4)(-e) 3. (7v)(-7v-7x) 4. (-4x) (-7+3y) 5. (b)(-0.1a + 8b-0.7c) please help me, I have done these questions but im pretty sure my answers are wrong, so can someone do these or help me so i can understand how to do

    asked by Paige on June 9, 2013
  91. THANK YOU MS.SUE

    Thank you for always giving me the correct answers for my questions.Do you live in florida.

    asked by Jennifer White on December 5, 2011
  92. Essentials og Psychology

    The science of the mind questions please for Penn foster. No need of answers. Please help.

    asked by A student on March 3, 2017
  93. college

    How do you find the answers to questions (research) using your computer? Provide an example.

    asked by Jodan on July 9, 2010
  94. Ms. Sue

    Ms. Sue, can you tell me of whether my answers to the questions of Health posts are correct or not? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2013
  95. Pre Algebra

    What is the solution to -55+q=7? P.S if you happen to Have any more answers to the other questions that is greatly appreciated

    asked by Help? on September 12, 2017
  96. Language Arts- Johnny Tremain

    Has anyone here read the novel Johnny Tremain? If so, I will post my questions and answers.

    asked by Anonymous on November 21, 2013
  97. Kaylee - banned

    Kaylee is now banned for posting answers to invisible questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 18, 2017
  98. connexus grade 9 English quiz help

    can some one give me the answers to the unit 1 lesson 9 quiz there's 20 questions

    asked by theboss on September 26, 2017
  99. Financial management

    Answers five questions involving concepts of time value of money.

    asked by chichi on July 25, 2011
  100. Ms. Sue

    Can you evaluate the answers to the questions in the Health post that I posted? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on December 16, 2013