1. Math

    again, i am in desperate need for checked answers on my math questions

    asked by Bryce on September 6, 2011
  2. Science

    Ms.Sue can you hit me with a few questions and answers for studying

    asked by Lesson 4: Plate Tectonics on December 9, 2016
  3. Cheater Ella -- banned!

    Ella -- you're banned for posting answers and no questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on October 3, 2017
  4. Science

    I need 2 types of systems for an essay questions (not answers please)

    asked by kelsy scooly on September 21, 2017
  5. biology

    Answers for Biology A unit one test 26 questions

    asked by biology on September 21, 2017
  6. art

    what s the good answers for the colors theory from 1-20 questions

    asked by Anonymous on February 18, 2012
  7. Math (Check answers)

    1. Which statement is an example of Identity Property of multiplication? A. 8x0=0 B. 8x1=8 C. 8x-1=-8 D. -8x-1=8 2. What is another way to write 3x(4+7)? A. 3x4+7 B. 3x4x7 C. 3x4+4x7 D. (3x4)+(3x7) 3. Which property is represented 5+(8)=8+5? A. Identity B.

    asked by Senpai onii-chan on August 18, 2016
  8. phi 103

    1. Logic can help analyze ethical problems. (Points : 1) True False 2. Putting an argument into premise-conclusion form can make it easier to (Points : 1) ignore the argument. think the argument is pretty. evaluate the argument. avoid the argument. 3. Karl

    asked by lisa on November 26, 2011
  9. Japanese

    What's the difference between wa and ga? The particle wa indicates that the noun preceding it is the topic of the sentence. In most of the model sentences given, the subject and the topic of each esntecnce coincide; however, the topic may or may not be

    asked by Ashley on May 3, 2007
  10. Precal

    Solve the given equation. (Enter your answers as a comma-separated list. Let k be any integer. Round terms to two decimal places where appropriate.) cos θ = 0.16 I know how to find the answers when it's in fraction form, however, I do not know how to do

    asked by Zoe on November 4, 2015
  11. calculus 2

    Find all points of intersection of the given curves. (Assume 0 ≤ θ ≤ 2π. Order your answers from smallest to largest θ. If an intersection occurs at the pole, enter POLE in the first answer blank.) r = 1 − cos θ, r = 1 + sin θ

    asked by Linda on December 3, 2014
  12. Music

    I have these questions on my assignment, so would you please check my answers? (Thank you) 1.Which one of the following aspects of musical variety should be considered when selecting music for children? A. harmony B. texture C. tone D. rhythm 2.

    asked by Anonymous on November 16, 2007
  13. American gov

    Check my answers pleaseee i have a star * by my answer 4. Rights are not absolute. Which of the following examples would support this statement? Select all that apply. (3 points) ( this one has 3 answers) A citizen criticizes public policy. A man yells

    asked by Anonymous on March 29, 2017
  14. Science

    I have a few questions if someone could please help with them: Which of the following is true: A.Relative dating tells us how long ago something existed B.Disconformities are less common but usually far more conspicuous because the strata on either side

    asked by Kelly on April 27, 2012
  15. English

    1. The hospital is for certain people. 2. He has a certain problem. 3. He has a sure problem. 4. He is certain that the boy is diligent. -------------------------- Are they all grammatical? The meaning of 'certain' seems to be different. Does #2 mean #3?

    asked by rfvv on November 16, 2014
  16. Health

    3. No matter if you are underweight, overweight, or an appropriate weight, you still need exercise. TRUE *** FALSE 4. A person who is heavier than the standard for the person's height is OVERWEIGHT *** OBESE HEFTY EXTREMELY OBESE 7. Which of the following

    asked by Kathryn on November 6, 2015
  17. Math

    Could someone please check my math questions? My answers are under the questions... 32. Six times a number less than ten is eight. Find the number. a. 1/3 b. 3 c. -1/3 d. -3 My Answer ~ b 33. Jane works at the public library after school. She makes $7.00

    asked by Abby on October 17, 2015
  18. basic math

    Is it always true, sometimes true, or never true that a regular quadrilateral has two or more obtuse exterior angles? Is it Sometimes true

    asked by Pepe on August 9, 2009
  19. English

    Except for the first question the others refer to an evaluation grid I need to translate into English. I really hope you can have a look at it. 1) What would you become if you were older? What will you do when you are grown up? 2) Essential (basic?)

    asked by Franco on January 8, 2011
  20. 8th grade Math

    Hi I need help with my math problem. It is: Name the function rule from the table given. Table- X= Y= -4 4 -2 2 0 0 answers: y = -x y = -4 y = 2x y = x I do not get how to solve this problem!

    asked by Lina on January 13, 2011
  21. Beginning Chemistry

    I am really confused weith sig. figs. and it would really help if someone could check my answers. My answers are after each problem Determine the number of sig. figs. in the following (a)12.7040g - 6 (b)200.0 cm - 4 (c)276.2 tons - 4 (e)4.00 x 10^3 - 3

    asked by Sadie on September 21, 2007
  22. Chemistry Pretest

    Consider the following balanced equation. 2 H2 + O2 ---> 2 H2O Which of the following statements is false? a) One molecule of O2 will react with 2 molecules of H2 b) One mole of O2 will react with 2 moles of H2 c) The complete reaction of 32.0 g of O2 will

    asked by Sarah on September 28, 2012
  23. Chemistry

    What is the sign of the entropy change for the following reaction, which is the principal process taking place when mortar hardens? Ca(OH)2(s) + CO2(g) ---> CaCO3(s) + H2O(l) Would the sign of entropy be negative since a solid and gas yields a solid and

    asked by D on August 5, 2015
  24. Economics

    Suppose you borrow $100 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 4 percent per year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 8 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? (b) What is the real

    asked by Need Help Please on October 18, 2016
  25. Marco Eco

    Suppose you borrow $100 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 4 percent per year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 8 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? (b) What is the real

    asked by Billy on October 18, 2016
  26. math

    Suppose you borrow $1,000 of principal that must be repaid at the end of two years, along with interest of 5 percent a year. If the annual inflation rate turns out to be 10 percent, (a) What is the real rate of interest on the loan? For this I got -5%. (b)

    asked by jay on March 29, 2014
  27. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 29, 2010
  28. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 28, 2010
  29. Biology

    3. Which of the follwoing statements about sexual and asexual reproduction is FALSE? a. genetic diversity occurs in sexual reproduction b. asexually reproducing organisms can repair their own DNA c. there are no special reproductive celss in asexual

    asked by mysterychicken on January 29, 2010
  30. Physica

    If the length of a wire is doubled and its cross – section area decreased to half ,the resistivity of the wire becomes the same ( put true or false) pleas drwls

    asked by axxxxxxxx on July 16, 2012
  31. Math

    True or false 1. (A^3)^2= A^9 2. (4^3 x 5^2)= 20^12 3. (B^9)^2 = (b^2)^9 4. -11^2= -121 5. (C^2)^3= C^8 6. (3^2 x 9)^3 = 3^12 7. (2 + 3)^3= 5^3 8. (4+5)^3= 4^3 + 5^3 Simplify each 1. A^4 x a^7 2. B^3 x b^4 x b^5 3. c^4 x c^4 x c^8 4. (3d^3) (2d^6) (4d^9)

    asked by needhelp on September 28, 2015
  32. Physica

    If the length of a wire is doubled and its cross – section area decreased to half ,the resistivity of the wire becomes the same ( put true or false) pleas drwls

    asked by lllllllll on July 16, 2012
  33. math

    If true, prove. If false, provide just a counterexample: a. For every function f from nonnegative integers into nonnegative reals, o( f ) = O( f ) −Θ( f ) . (Here, “-“ denotes the set difference: A – B consists of elements in A that are not in

    asked by huing on March 29, 2014
  34. Physics

    True or False: If a cannon fires a cannonball in an easterly direction, the tendency of the cannon to move to the west is a result of the principle of conservation of energy.

    asked by David on December 14, 2011
  35. Economics

    According to the U.S. Constitution and judicial review, each person's individual rights guaranteed by the 1st Amendment are absolute, meaning that there are no limits to your rights. True Or False

    asked by Mesha on July 10, 2013
  36. statistics

    If a large number of people guess randomly on each of 100 items on a true-false test, the mean would be expected to be ì=___*, and ó=__*. • What % of the examinees would be expected to get a score of 65 or >?

    asked by Kathryn on October 4, 2011
  37. science

    okay after the diver jumps foward from the diving board,the force of gravity will accelerate the diver PARALLEL to the direction of motion , is the uppercase true or false?

    asked by jack on March 8, 2010
  38. English

    Could you help me reword this please. Furthermore his exaggerated stories may be true for him but their illegitimacy to how a man in a suit can do such an uncivil thing such as ramming a car into a bus that may contain children or anyone in that case

    asked by HM on September 11, 2011
  39. art

    true or false.Thomas Cole's most famous painting is the Spiral Jetty, which depicts the great looping bend of the Connecticut River as seen from the heights of nearby Mount Holyoke, in Massachusetts.

    asked by Anonymous on June 27, 2013
  40. english

    true or false 1.The "bottoms up" proofreading technique involves reading a paper one sentence at a time, from the beginning to the end. 2.Writers who make many mistakes should concentrate finding the worst errors.

    asked by Anonymous on September 30, 2015
  41. college

    In the following sentence, the comma is used correctly with an introductory clause: “Training for the upcoming ten-mile marathon, Lizette includes more protein and complex carbohydrates in her diet.” (Points :1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on May 19, 2010
  42. english

    In the following sentence, the comma is used correctly with an introductory clause: “Training for the upcoming ten-mile marathon, Lizette includes more protein and complex carbohydrates in her diet.” (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2010
  43. To Troyer 0269

    I deleted your last science post, as I promised I would a couple of weeks ago. You posted five questions that I'm sure you could answer by reading your text. As you know, we don't give answers, but help students with problems they don't understand. If you

    asked by Ms. Sue on December 14, 2008
  44. statistics

    Needing some help to clarify this problem and help finding the right answer. _b___ 2. Which of the following accurately describes the critical region? a. outcomes with a very low probability if the null hypothesis is true b. outcomes with a high

    asked by Lyn on December 29, 2013
  45. trig

    Write an equation for simple harmonic motion, given that the amplitude equals 4 inches and the period equals 2 seconds and the max displacement occurs when t=0. answers: y=4sin pi t, y=4cos pi t, y=4cos t, y=4sin2 pi t

    asked by Kayla on May 17, 2012
  46. Science

    Question: The greatest expansion of water occurs when: isn't it when it turns to ice?? The other answers are at 4C it gains temperature or at 4C it loses temperature. In the winter the pipes can break because the water in them freezes that's why I thought

    asked by MIKE on October 25, 2012
  47. Math

    Each letter in the subtraction problem below represents a different digit from 0 through 9.The digits 3 and 5 don't apear. replace each letter so the subtraction problem is true. GRAPE - PLUM =APPLE

    asked by autumn on January 23, 2011
  48. english

    it is a conversation between two friends about their journey to London. John asked Lee what he talked with the travel agent regarding their journey to London. Then, Lee told that the agent informed him that it takes some more time, at least one week. For

    asked by Ramesh Reddy on September 7, 2014
  49. Chemistry

    I'm doing online homework and the follow question has come up: Write the formulas of the compounds formed by Pb4+ with the following anions: NO3−, ClO3−, SO32−, H2PO4−. Express your answers as chemical formulas separated by commas. Use the given

    asked by CeeCee on October 1, 2016
  50. math

    HI, I am having trouble working this problem. This is the question: Two measurements are given. Find the absolute difference and then find the rlative difference as a percentage. Assume that the first quantity is the compared value and the second qualitity

    asked by Amy on March 31, 2010
  51. math

    Does anyone know how to find the rate with ONLY principal and time? (no interest) Refer to this: Investment A: Rate as 'R,' principal as $8000, time as '4 years,' and interest as 'SI'

    asked by Anonymous on November 17, 2017
  52. Chemistry

    Which of the following is true about oxidation reactions? A. Oxidation reactions are the principal source of energy on Earth. B. All oxidation reactions are accompanied by reduction reactions. C. The burning of wood in a fireplace and the metabolization of

    asked by sophia on December 28, 2016
  53. History

    In the 1910 Mexico presidential election, a writer and reformer named Francisco Madero challenged Porfirio Diaz for the office (1). When Diaz saw that Madero might win the election, he had the reformer arrested on false charges and declared himself the

    asked by malia on November 5, 2017
  54. nutrition and wellness

    HACCP are guidelines and regulations for food safety standards. True False As a matter of fact, the government has implemented a system for commercial food preparation, and the word “critical” is part of that system: it is called “Hazard Analysis

    asked by y912f on July 15, 2009
  55. Biology

    True or false? (if false, replace word in *here*) 1) The random changes of allele frequencies associated with genetic drift frequently lead to a *gain* in genetic diverse. 2) *sexual selection* helps maintain the Hb^a/Hb^s heterozygous conditions in

    asked by Max on April 29, 2012
  56. physics

    A block of mass M is sliding down an inclined plane and is accelerating. Which of the following statements are true? Choices: True, False. A. The frictional force must be less than the component of Mg down the plane B. The normal force of the plane is

    asked by Sandhya on December 10, 2008
  57. science

    Which of the following statement is correct a. There are 7 principal electron energy levels. b.The second principal energy level has 4 sub-energy levels and contain a max. Of 8 electrons. c.The principal energy level N can have a max. Of 32 electrons. D.

    asked by Bhuwneshwari Bawa on July 6, 2017
  58. Social Studies

    We watched the Les Miserables movie and were asked to answer a few questions afterwards.I am just unsure if my answers are correct or not for the following questions... 1. How did the Bishop's lie to the police to take cover for Jean Valjean exemplify the

    asked by Katy on October 5, 2013
  59. English

    Can you make my answers sound more better by changing few words? and do my answers make sense? 1. What does a learner do? learner learns about variety of different things and became more knowledgeable. 2. what does a communicator do? communicator conveys

    asked by Lola Styles on September 5, 2012
  60. Social Studies

    Please review the question and check my answer below. Thank you tutors. Q: Which of the Big 5 companies were started by missionaries or their sponsors? My answer: Alexander & Baldwin & (and) Castle & Cooke. I also got my answer from a reading I was given

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  61. CRT205

    Do you find my answers after the piece of the article to be correct? Do you think my argument is, in fact, and argument? Clearly sheer numbers do not always impress us. It is unlikely, for example, that many Americans *Note: This essay borrows very heavily

    asked by Confused on February 9, 2009
  62. Managerial Economics

    Venture capital (VC) firms are pools of private capital that typically invest in small, fast-growing companies, which usually can’t raise funds through other means. In exchange for this financing, the VCs receive a share of the company’s equity, and

    asked by Jutee on May 20, 2015
  63. Chemistry

    The decomposition of hydrogen peroxide in solution and in the presence of iodide ion was studied in laboratory, and the following mechanism proposed based on the experimental data. H2O2 + I - = H2O + IO - (slow) H2O2 + IO - = H2O + O2 + I - (fast) Which

    asked by Mohamed on February 24, 2012
  64. Probability

    Suppose P( A given B)= .6, P(at least one of the two events occurs)= .8, and P(exactly one of the two events occurs)=.6. Then P(A) is equal to? The answer is 2/3. Could someone please explain how to get it. Thanks so much!

    asked by Conor on October 13, 2012
  65. Math

    Which digit (0-9) occurs most often on a calendar for this month. Which occurs least often? Is the answer the same for every month of this year?

    asked by Ruth on December 11, 2013
  66. Math

    Suppose P( A given B)= .6, P(at least one of the two events occurs)= .8, and P(exactly one of the two events occurs)=.6. Then P(A) is equal to? The answer is 2/3. Could someone please explain how to get it. Thanks so much!

    asked by Jim on October 14, 2012
  67. Applied Calculus

    For its beef stew, Betty Moore Company uses aluminum containers that have the form of right circular cylinders. Find the radius and height of a container if it has a capacity of 29 in.3 and is constructed using the least amount of metal. (Round your

    asked by Jacob on April 2, 2013
  68. college

    How do you find the answers to questions (research) using your computer? Provide an example.

    asked by Jodan on July 9, 2010
  69. Pre Algebra

    What is the solution to -55+q=7? P.S if you happen to Have any more answers to the other questions that is greatly appreciated

    asked by Help? on September 12, 2017
  70. Essentials og Psychology

    The science of the mind questions please for Penn foster. No need of answers. Please help.

    asked by A student on March 3, 2017
  71. Math

    Multiply 1. (1.2z)(-4+2y) 2. (-2e - 3f +4)(-e) 3. (7v)(-7v-7x) 4. (-4x) (-7+3y) 5. (b)(-0.1a + 8b-0.7c) please help me, I have done these questions but im pretty sure my answers are wrong, so can someone do these or help me so i can understand how to do

    asked by Paige on June 9, 2013
  72. THANK YOU MS.SUE

    Thank you for always giving me the correct answers for my questions.Do you live in florida.

    asked by Jennifer White on December 5, 2011
  73. Financial management

    Answers five questions involving concepts of time value of money.

    asked by chichi on July 25, 2011
  74. connexus grade 9 English quiz help

    can some one give me the answers to the unit 1 lesson 9 quiz there's 20 questions

    asked by theboss on September 26, 2017
  75. Language Arts- Johnny Tremain

    Has anyone here read the novel Johnny Tremain? If so, I will post my questions and answers.

    asked by Anonymous on November 21, 2013
  76. Ms. Sue

    Can you evaluate the answers to the questions in the Health post that I posted? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on December 16, 2013
  77. physics

    pls show answers and work with the questions i have posted.

    asked by sk on December 22, 2010
  78. History

    i had 26 questions from my book trust me im not using u for the answers i can't find them!! plz help me:(

    asked by Becca on October 9, 2008
  79. Kaylee - banned

    Kaylee is now banned for posting answers to invisible questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 18, 2017
  80. Ms. Sue

    Ms. Sue, can you tell me of whether my answers to the questions of Health posts are correct or not? Thank you.

    asked by Anonymous on November 4, 2013
  81. ME

    Problem 3: Consider water as the substance. (a) Find the specific internal energy (Btu/lbm) when T = 500F and P = 375 psia (b) Find the pressure (psia) when T = 500F and v = 0.02024 ft3/lbm (c) Find the specific volume (ft3/lbm) when T = 500F and

    asked by sara on September 19, 2015
  82. Microeconomics; price elasticity of demand

    Please check and correct my answers? Thank you. QUESTIONS: 1. The time horizon of the demand curve is one determinant of the price elasticity of demand. Compared to the short-run demand for oil, the demand for oil in the long run will tend to be _____

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2008
  83. Chemistry

    We did a titration lab, and one of the post-lab questions says: "the manufacturer of the vinegar used in this experiment claims that the vinegar contains 5% acetic acid by weight. Use your results and a density of 1g/mL to determine if this claim is true

    asked by Alex on October 14, 2015
  84. Chemistry

    We did a titration lab, and one of the post-lab questions says: "the manufacturer of the vinegar used in this experiment claims that the vinegar contains 5% acetic acid by weight. Use your results and a density of 1g/mL to determine if this claim is true

    asked by Alexandra on October 14, 2015
  85. Reading

    Ah, love, let us be true To one another! for the world, which seems To lie before us like a land of dreams, So various, so beautiful, so new, Hath really neither joy, nor love, nor light, Nor certitude, nor peace, nor help for pain; And we are here as on a

    asked by McKenna Smyth on July 3, 2015
  86. Helth science

    True or False: Laid end to end, the blood vessels in your body would circle the Earth two and a half times. 2. The _________ is made up of cardiac muscle.

    asked by Birdy on October 24, 2010
  87. US HISTORY

    2.At the Yalta Conference, Stalin agreed to enter the war against Japan, but he refused to promise free election in Eastern Europe after the war. true or false

    asked by tROMPUdA on May 26, 2011
  88. Personal Dimensions of Education

    Most singular nouns that end in “s”—such as politics, news, measles—take plural verbs. For example: “The local news are a good source for community events.” Is it True or False?

    asked by ACE on February 16, 2014
  89. Science Meiosis

    When plants such as Strwberries reproduce by sending runners, they reproduce without sex cell? true or false? First read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asexual_reproduction

    asked by Alexie on November 13, 2006
  90. Physics

    Is true or false- a lamp functioning at peak voltage (AC) will glow with the same brightness when connected to a battery of the same voltage (DC)? PLZ DNT 4GT 2 XPLAIN DA ANSWER

    asked by Georgina on October 10, 2010
  91. INTSCIENCE

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  92. Chemistry

    For acids of the same general structure but differing electronegativities of the central atoms, acid strength decreases with increasing electronegativity of the central atom. True or false

    asked by Josh G. on November 15, 2012
  93. world history

    The Japanese living in America were seen as a threat to national security after the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, so they were sent to live in camps in the interior of the country. true or false

    asked by Elizabeth on January 23, 2012
  94. Linguistically & Culturally Diverse Learners

    In order to promote language acquisition in beginning language learners, teachers should require students to speak, even if only one or two-word phrases. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on September 16, 2012
  95. math

    true or false A one-story building, having dimensions of 80 ft. x 50 ft. x 20 ft. high, encloses a volume of 8000 cubic feet, and has a floor space of 400 square feet.

    asked by Blayke on February 10, 2010
  96. int.science

    The earth can be considered a heat engine because it receives heat from the sun and converts it into mechanical energy to produce winds and evaporate water. True False

    asked by Casey on November 24, 2014
  97. math

    Could someone check these questions for me? Please? My answers are under the questions... Questions~ 1. Solve: | x | = 6 |6|=6 and |-6|=6 x must be 6 or -6 2. Solve: | x + 7 | = 12 (x+7)=12 and -(x+7)=12 x+7=12 and -x-7=12 x= 5 and -19=x The the solution

    asked by Abby on October 3, 2015
  98. algebra

    1) The formula for the final amount A in an investment with principal P and interest I (A=P+I. Determine the principal if A is $7,000.00 and I is $400.00 - is my answer correct 7,000.00 = P + 400.00 P = 7000.00 - 400 P = 6600.00 2) There is a diagram of

    asked by karen on October 17, 2007
  99. expressions

    1. which of the following expressions is true? A)4^3 x 4^4 = 4^12 B)5^2 x 5^3 is greater than 5^5 C)3^2 x 3^5 = 3^10 D)5^2 x 5^4 is less than 5^8 2. which of the following expressions is true? a)2^4 x 2^3 = 2^12 b)3^3 x 3^6 is greater than 3^8 c)4^2 x 4^2

    asked by Oscar on March 23, 2015
  100. pre calc

    True or false: a. |3x-5|=|2x+4| if and only if 3x-5=2x+4 or 3x-5= -(2x+4) ______ b. |2x+7|=-4 if and only if 2x+7=4 or 2x+7=-4 ______ how do you do these and what's the answer? thanks

    asked by Anonymous on September 8, 2009