1. MGT450

    Emergent strategies affect all planned strategies. true or false?

    asked by lisa on October 9, 2016
  2. MATHS

    The function f (x) = x^4 has an axis of symmetry the vertical axis y. True or False?

    asked by Marian on September 9, 2013
  3. help with my science test 7th grade connection

    True or false Scientific inquiry incorporated many scientific methods.

    asked by Angle on September 15, 2017
  4. chemestry

    The bonds in SiCl4(l) are srtonger than the bonds in SnCl4(l)? True or false and why? Thank u

    asked by joly on November 17, 2010
  5. Strategic Management

    A multidomestic strategy is similar to a transnational strategy. True or False?

    asked by Tasha on October 2, 2016
  6. true/false history

    hi everybody. I have been trying to answer these true/false question all day, can someone help me please?Are my answers correct? "Militarism" is warfare that combines the use of infantry, armor, and air power in a fast-moving campaign. I put false &

    asked by Yana on April 12, 2007
  7. Economics

    Its difficult to meet the requirements of ceteris paribus when studying a relationship between unemployment and inflation. Is this true or false??? True; When studying the relationship between unemployment and inflation, one must look at empirical,

    asked by Dave on June 4, 2007
  8. Math

    1. Exponential growth follows the formula y=a(1+r)^x and exponential decay follows the formula y=a(1-r)^x.. This seems obviously TRUE But now I'm having doubts about the decay formula Is this true or false?

    asked by mysterychicken on June 20, 2013
  9. Chemistry

    For the reaction: 2H^+(aq)+Zn(s)----->He2(g)+Zn^2+(aq) a) Write the reduction half-reaction b) Write the oxidation half-reaction c) Identify the oxidizing agent d) Identify the reducing agent

    asked by Anna on April 2, 2014
  10. history

    Lee Yick took his case to the Supreme Court and lost because, under the 14th Amendment, only U.S. citizens had the rights of due process and equal protection of the laws true or false

    asked by Allison on September 10, 2012
  11. economics

    Will it be true, false, or uncertain ?if people who was laid off return back to work that according to the productive possibility graph with a shift outward/right that butter and guns would increase. Explain.

    asked by Ron on January 15, 2008
  12. Statistics

    True or False, In simple linear regression analysis, if the error terms exhibit a positive or negative autocorrelation over time, then the assumption of constant variance is violated.

    asked by Zack on December 5, 2010
  13. world history

    Corporatist state is a system in which a country's major economic activities, such as agriculture, transportation, manufacturing, and commerce are formed into syndicates that resemble corporations. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  14. Science

    One:the sI unit measure for length the meter-would be most appropriate when Two:The metric System Of measurement is based on the number Three: Scientists use SI because it allows them to compare data and communicate with each other about their results

    asked by Mia on September 9, 2016
  15. EKG

    This is a true and false question: 1. Patient motion my create artifact that looks like an atriall arhythmia. 2. The ECG tracing represents a 3 dimensional view of the heart's electric activity.

    asked by ashley on September 19, 2013
  16. world history

    TRUE OR FALSE: Based on the text of the final declaration of the Geneva conference the US and the Vietnamese Bao Dai government were right to withhold their signatures. **its more of your own opinion, no right or wrong answer**

    asked by Cerise on October 18, 2009
  17. Pschology 202

    True or False? Based on your learning from this week’s Mindsets YouTube video (2011), an example of fixed mindset about intelligence would be if a teacher sat her students in a classroom according to IQ. (Points : 1)

    asked by Anonymous on April 9, 2015
  18. early childhood education

    If a young child calls a dogs,he has made a logical error. I am thinking true. Adults speaking parentese may effect their infant heart rate. I think false

    asked by Betty on August 20, 2018
  19. social studies

    true or false:arts in the region include landscapes paintings calligraphy weaving carving and pottery making. PLEASE HELP ME!!!THIS PAPERS DUE TOMORRW AND I CANT FIND AN ANSWER

    asked by nina on April 13, 2009
  20. algebra

    How do you solve this math problem? h= -8t^2+40t then it says: when t=0 and when t= 5 there are 2 questions that i have to answer: 1.) find the value of h 2.) graph this equation - i don't know if i did the problem right but when i answered #1 i got h=0, -

    asked by Rachel on May 21, 2010
  21. social studies

    1. Use the drop-down menu to complete the sentence. A revolution in 1959 led to Cuba becoming A. an independent nation B. a communist dictatorship C. A territory of the united states D. A constitutional democracy 2. Drag the accomplishments to the

    asked by ni on October 23, 2018
  22. social studies

    I would want to know the questions and answers for grade 4 week 10

    asked by Superstar on May 6, 2014
  23. science

    why are you guys posting questions without the answers to them

    asked by kersel on May 17, 2017
  24. eng 111

    I submitted my answers to my questions can you check them and tell me if I got any right. /thank you

    asked by Debbie on May 12, 2008
  25. computers in day care

    does anybody have the questions and answers for examination 305000

    asked by alana on June 13, 2011
  26. math

    Multiply 2/3 and 6/7 A.4/7 B.4/21 C.12/21 D.3/7 if u could please tell me the answers for all of the questions if u know them thnx.

    asked by I really hate school on September 26, 2017
  27. tutor

    will i get volunteer hours here if i will answers some questions?

    asked by sylvan on January 18, 2013
  28. random

    is there any other site like this that answers questions for free ?

    asked by Bella on February 22, 2009
  29. Ms.Sue?

    yesterday, i could not post questions or answers on here. Why is that?

    asked by Wants to know on February 1, 2018
  30. Math 7 - Dividng and Multiplying Integers

    Find the missing integer for each problem. 1. +18 / ____ = -9 2. ___ / -5 = -6 3. -24 / ____ = +2 4. +18 / ____ = -3 / = dividing My Answers: 1. -2 2. +30 3. +12 4. -6 Are my answers are correct???? Please answer! Thank You! :)

    asked by Laruen on January 19, 2012
  31. Physics

    Let 580 nm light be incident normally on a diffraction grating for which d=3.00D=1050nm. a) how many order (principal maxima) are present ? b) if the grating is 1.80 cm wide, what is the full angular width of each principal maximum? I got the first part I

    asked by Sarah on August 29, 2012
  32. MATH

    Reiny, the problem with the answer x>-2, why divide by 1? Is it because you can't divide with variable? Reworked problem -7x>-2(x+15)-2(x+15) -7x + 2x > 30 -5x/-5 > 30/-5 x > -6 other side -2(x+15)

    asked by Amie on December 10, 2015
  33. world history

    The Open Door Policy stressed American cooperation and nonintervention in Latin American affairs. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  34. medical billing & coding

    insurance claims may not be legally denied for payment even if submited after the insurance company's time limit. true or false

    asked by christina on April 23, 2011
  35. chemestry

    true or false an atom can emit photons in the visible portion of the electromagnetic spectrum after absorbing photons in the ultraviolet?

    asked by joly on November 17, 2010
  36. criminal investigation

    california v. prysock 1981 maranda warnings must be given word for word as outline by supreme court true or false

    asked by lora on March 1, 2014
  37. Chemistry

    When 400ml of a 0.01M MgCl2 solution is mixed with a 300ml if a NaOH solution at pH 9.0, a precipitate will form. True or False?

    asked by Nick on April 9, 2018
  38. Science/Biomaterials

    Hooke's law relates the amount of strain a material to the absolute amount of force applied. True or False?

    asked by James on June 5, 2012
  39. Accounting

    Available-for-sale securities are securities that management expects to sell in the future, but are not actively traded for profit. A.True B.False

    asked by Mike on June 9, 2013
  40. English 3

    In the sentence I gave Ellen and Jane the card, the word Jane can be replaced with the objective pronoun her. True

    asked by Amy on July 30, 2012
  41. integrated physics and chemistry

    If the torques on a lever are not equal, the lever will rotate about the fulcrum. i cant find the answer to this anywhere in the lesson. it is a true/false statement. can someone help me?

    asked by Nella on January 12, 2011
  42. Accounting

    The financial loss that each stockholder in a corporation can incur is usually limited to the amount invested by the stockholder. Answer True False

    asked by TS on June 8, 2013
  43. Finite Math

    A pair of dice is rolled and the resulting sum is odd. The complement of this event would be the sum of that is a multiple of 3? True or false

    asked by DeeDee on June 2, 2018
  44. Calculus

    Consider the function f(x) = {0, x = 0 and 1 - x, 0

    asked by Anonymous on November 30, 2016
  45. SCI207

    Net- zero refers to a building or installation that produces less energy less than consumes, considered to be energy reliant. True or false

    asked by Christy on February 9, 2014
  46. Algebra

    True or False: If an agebraic expression calls for Y=8, that means that you will use the number 8 to replace the letter Y in order to solve the expression?

    asked by Phil on January 1, 2013
  47. Social studies

    rights of women, human rights,and special persons are radio programmes Give me answer in true and false

    asked by Noor on November 14, 2014
  48. MATH

    PEMDSR QUESTION. (9,278x15)/20x50-325+300>100+450x2+2,000/40,000 IS IT TRUE OF FALSE

    asked by DONOVAN on April 30, 2008
  49. Earth Science

    As a star ages, its internal composition changes as nuclear reactions in the star's core convert one element into another. True or false?

    asked by Christina on March 25, 2011
  50. Science 3

    There are a lot more M2V stars than M2Ib stars. True False http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stellar_classification

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  51. Maths

    There are 20 questions in a test. Faye answers 17 correctly. a. What fraction of questions does faye answer correctly? b. What percentage of the questions does Faye answer correctly?

    asked by Joe on January 14, 2016
  52. Algebra

    An agent made a $7, 500 commission for selling a house. The commission rate is 6%. a. What was the price of the house? b. if the commission rate is raised to 7%, what commission would the agent make for the price in part (a)?

    asked by Maya^.^ on November 19, 2015
  53. history

    So I'm doing a paper regarding the industrial revolution and the working class.. I need your opinion with regards to the idea that the working class is an important agent of change.. During the industrial revolution, why do you think the proletariat was an

    asked by jamie on March 17, 2012
  54. Math

    Match the expressions with thier equivalent equations in the columns. List A: List B: 6x+12 6(1+x) 6+6x 6x-6 6(x-1) 6(x+2) Fill in the blank: The expression 6x+12 is equivalent to the expression __________ The expression 6+6x is equivalent to the

    asked by Nat on March 29, 2017
  55. Sociology

    1). A major source of increasing economic inequality in the U.S. is the fact that: A) the U.S. is a racist society B) the overwhelming majority of new jobs have been in the lowest paying sectors C) Social Security payments are unable to keep up with

    asked by Dom on May 2, 2017
  56. 5TH GRADE MATH

    SIXTY-SEVEN STUDENTS ARE GOING ON A FIELD TRIP TO THE ZOO. THE PRINCIPAL NEEDS TO DECIDE HOW MANY CARS AND VANS ARE NEEDED TO TRANSPORT THE STUDENTS. EACH CAR CAN SEAT 5 STUDENTS AND EACH VAN SEATS 9. THE PRINCIPAL WOULD LIKE TO USE THE FEWEST NUMBER OF

    asked by Stephon on October 22, 2013
  57. Chemistry PLEASE HELP:(

    I really need someone to explain this stoichiometry problem. Directions: Outline how to determine the limiting agent. Determine the excess reactant and how much is left over. Determine the amount of each of the products produced. CaSO4 + AuF3 = CaF2 +

    asked by Shelbie on January 11, 2013
  58. Computer Science

    Q1: Write (militaryTime t AMPM), where t is an integer from 1 to 12 (inclusive) and AMPM is either 0 to represent morning or 1 to represent afternoon/evening. The function will convert the hours of the day from standard to military time. (militaryTime 5 0)

    asked by Ronaldo on February 13, 2011
  59. English

    Hello. I'll really appreciate it if you help me with a few questions. 1)Is the article used in the context "I am late for the (?) class"? 2) What is a natural way to ask a question the answer to which will be "twenty minutes, I am 20 minutes late for

    asked by Nalmi on April 29, 2015
  60. history.

    another question for "government is not the solution to our problem, Government is the problem" would the significance of this quote in illuminating a theme in US history be: that people shouldn't rely on the government? Sorry, I might have two more

    asked by Amy~ on August 28, 2010
  61. Managerial Economics

    This is some HW for a Managerial Econ class. I've got what I think are the answers, and I'd just like someone to read over my reasoning & check my answers. Any assistance is appreciated. Thanks! 2.) A recent study of the Madison, Wisconsin market by

    asked by klynn on October 16, 2007
  62. Combination

    In a question paper there are two parts A and B . Part A contains 6 questions and part B contains 7 questions . in how many ways a student can select 4 questions in part A of which 2 questions are compulsory and 5 questions in part B of which 3 questions

    asked by Venkatesh on March 23, 2016
  63. American Government

    Hey guys could you please check this thanks. The directions are either the following statements are true or false. 1. ------ Article I of the constitution refers to the Legislative Branch. Answer: True 2. ----- Congress is made up of two chambers, the

    asked by Baby Girl 2122 on January 29, 2009
  64. Chemistry

    Could someone please help me start this problem? The following reaction occurs 1.000 atmosphere & 298.0 K. CH3OH (l) + 3/2 O2 (g) → CO2 (g)+ 2H2O (l) 50.00 g of CH3OH, and excess oxygen. Calculate ΔU using ΔU = ΔH - PΔV

    asked by Amber on March 15, 2018
  65. Math

    Solve this linear programming problem using the simplex method: Maximize P = 21x + 12y + 24z subject to these constraints: 3x + 2y + 3z ≤ 864 15x + 6z ≤ 1296 9x + 8y + 18z ≤ 4608 x ≥ 0, y ≥ 0, z ≥ 0 Maximum value for P = ?. This value of P

    asked by John on September 20, 2010
  66. algebra

    Insertor=to make the sentence true -1/3-2/5 answers are. = < >

    asked by Molly on February 21, 2014
  67. science

    1. Unusual weather can change the tides. a. True * b. False 2. The example of El Niño illustrates a. the impact of currents on weather. b. the powerful nature of Arctic winds. c. the reason California is prone to droughts. d. the unpredictable nature of

    asked by lethalsag33 on January 18, 2019
  68. English

    Can someone help me here? I'm suppose to match the defenitions but all of them seem like possible choices. It's confusing. 1.Scanning the test 2.Avoiding Careless Errors 3.Planning your time 4.Making educated guesses 5.Memory dumping 6.Reading the

    asked by Acasia on April 19, 2017
  69. economics

    Economies of scale means that a group physician practice is likely to return more income to physicians than would an individual practice. True or false?

    asked by Anonymous on November 25, 2013
  70. statistics

    True or False If one score is randomly selected from a normal distribution with  = 100 and  = 20, the probability of obtaining a score between X = 80 and X = 120 is 0.3413.

    asked by Lyndyc on January 6, 2014
  71. health

    2. Rene Dubos defined health as "a quality of life"...on the part of the individual and is associated with the Medical Models of Health. Is this true or false?

    asked by Jimmy on September 23, 2013
  72. Sociology

    A major reason why children of upper-middle class families do well in school is the pressure that is placed on them by their families. a.True b.False a I guess..

    asked by Casey on October 14, 2011
  73. Ashford

    Factors such as temperature, humidity, and air movement make it easier to analyze and measure air pollution. True or false

    asked by Darrell on September 16, 2011
  74. Statistics

    True or False According to the central limit theorem, the expected value for a sample mean becomes smaller, approaching zero, as the sample size approaches infinity.

    asked by Lyndyc on December 11, 2013
  75. american history

    true or false? During the 1970s, the southern and western areas of the nation grew more rapidly than the northeastern areas. **sorry...my book doesnt say anything about this

    asked by CM on May 1, 2008
  76. Math

    Collision insurance is insurance that safeguards the owner of the vehicle from damages that occur from vandalism, weather, or theft. A. True B. False

    asked by jessica on April 4, 2013
  77. abnormal psychology

    Is this true or false Behavioral medicine and health psychology are concerned with reducing the stress of illness but not necessarily preventing the stress.

    asked by jazz on November 2, 2013
  78. mba stats class, help!!

    true or false. In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 14 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 12

    asked by jenny on June 23, 2011
  79. Statistics

    Is this true or false? In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 13 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 11.

    asked by rick on November 9, 2010
  80. Statistics

    Is this true or false? In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 13 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 11.

    asked by rick on November 9, 2010
  81. calculus

    when working with composite functions, does fog=gof? how do i create two functions,f(x) and g(x) to show that this statement is either true or false.i need to explain my reasoning

    asked by ayotal on October 19, 2011
  82. Microeconomics

    For the operator of a movie theater, the marginal cost (MC) of admitting one more person to the theater is zero. True or False? Why? I can't grasp the concept...please explain!!!!!

    asked by Hopeless on February 4, 2011
  83. Statistics

    From the coefficient of multiple determination, we cannot detect the strength of the relationship between the dependent variable y and any individual independent variable. A. True B. False

    asked by Sharon on April 25, 2010
  84. international business

    True or False: It is possible for a firm to purchase complete insurance against the risks that arise from changes in exchange rates in the foreign exchange market.

    asked by anonymous on November 12, 2010
  85. Geometry

    Determine if the conjecture is true or false based on given information. Given: Point P is the interior of

    asked by Kylee on March 3, 2014
  86. Physics

    True or False: If no friction forces are present the work done by a force on an object increases either its kinetic energy or its potential energy.

    asked by David on December 13, 2011
  87. Science 4

    As a protostar evolves from stage 4 to stage 6, it gets hotter but much less bright. True False http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stellar_evolution

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  88. consumer math

    A trust is an agreement whereby a person or bank manages the estate according to the specific directions of the owner of the estate. True or false i don't know it can you please help

    asked by annonomous on May 23, 2013
  89. InDesign

    True or False? Text used in InDesign must be created in InDesign.

    asked by Anonymous on March 22, 2008
  90. trig

    True or false? If A and B are angles of a triangle such that A > B, then cos A > cos B.

    asked by Betsy on January 20, 2011
  91. math

    True or False: sin(-85)=-sin(85) I need to show my work, how do I do so?

    asked by anthony on March 11, 2011
  92. statistics

    A normal distribution is any distribution that is not unusual. True or false?

    asked by Brenda on August 19, 2010
  93. computer education

    e-mail is electronic mail sent through the computer? true or false

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  94. Algebra

    The maximum value of a function is the largest y-value of that function. - true *** - false

    asked by Anonymous on November 9, 2018
  95. algebra 2a help

    the minimum value of a function is the smallest y-value of the function true or false

    asked by no of your business on November 19, 2015
  96. geometry

    True or false Tangent circles always have exactly one common tangent.

    asked by alisa on November 15, 2011
  97. statistics

    A normal distribution is any distribution that is not unusual. (True/False)

    asked by ann on August 20, 2011
  98. Physics

    What is the truth value of the sentence "Pv~P" A. True B. False C. Cannot be determined D. Not a sentence

    asked by Mary on February 19, 2012
  99. Science

    True or False Another name for chemical change is chemical bond

    asked by M on January 22, 2015
  100. science

    true or false,when water changes state, it looks and feels different, but it is still water.

    asked by Gabby ( 5 grade) on January 26, 2012