1. Social studies

    rights of women, human rights,and special persons are radio programmes Give me answer in true and false

    asked by Noor on November 14, 2014
  2. criminal investigation

    california v. prysock 1981 maranda warnings must be given word for word as outline by supreme court true or false

    asked by lora on March 1, 2014
  3. world history

    The Open Door Policy stressed American cooperation and nonintervention in Latin American affairs. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  4. Science 3

    There are a lot more M2V stars than M2Ib stars. True False http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stellar_classification

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  5. Chemistry

    For the reaction: 2H^+(aq)+Zn(s)----->He2(g)+Zn^2+(aq) a) Write the reduction half-reaction b) Write the oxidation half-reaction c) Identify the oxidizing agent d) Identify the reducing agent

    asked by Anna on April 2, 2014
  6. Math 7 - Dividng and Multiplying Integers

    Find the missing integer for each problem. 1. +18 / ____ = -9 2. ___ / -5 = -6 3. -24 / ____ = +2 4. +18 / ____ = -3 / = dividing My Answers: 1. -2 2. +30 3. +12 4. -6 Are my answers are correct???? Please answer! Thank You! :)

    asked by Laruen on January 19, 2012
  7. MATH

    Reiny, the problem with the answer x>-2, why divide by 1? Is it because you can't divide with variable? Reworked problem -7x>-2(x+15)-2(x+15) -7x + 2x > 30 -5x/-5 > 30/-5 x > -6 other side -2(x+15)

    asked by Amie on December 10, 2015
  8. Physics

    Let 580 nm light be incident normally on a diffraction grating for which d=3.00D=1050nm. a) how many order (principal maxima) are present ? b) if the grating is 1.80 cm wide, what is the full angular width of each principal maximum? I got the first part I

    asked by Sarah on August 29, 2012
  9. Cheater Maggie is banned

    Posting 10 answers with no questions is cheating!

    asked by Ms. Sue on September 7, 2017
  10. tutor

    will i get volunteer hours here if i will answers some questions?

    asked by sylvan on January 19, 2013
  11. random

    is there any other site like this that answers questions for free ?

    asked by Bella on February 23, 2009
  12. math

    Multiply 2/3 and 6/7 A.4/7 B.4/21 C.12/21 D.3/7 if u could please tell me the answers for all of the questions if u know them thnx.

    asked by I really hate school on September 26, 2017
  13. social studies

    I would want to know the questions and answers for grade 4 week 10

    asked by Superstar on May 6, 2014
  14. computers in day care

    does anybody have the questions and answers for examination 305000

    asked by alana on June 13, 2011
  15. Ms.Sue?

    yesterday, i could not post questions or answers on here. Why is that?

    asked by Wants to know on February 1, 2018
  16. science

    why are you guys posting questions without the answers to them

    asked by kersel on May 18, 2017
  17. eng 111

    I submitted my answers to my questions can you check them and tell me if I got any right. /thank you

    asked by Debbie on May 12, 2008
  18. algebra

    How do you solve this math problem? h= -8t^2+40t then it says: when t=0 and when t= 5 there are 2 questions that i have to answer: 1.) find the value of h 2.) graph this equation - i don't know if i did the problem right but when i answered #1 i got h=0, -

    asked by Rachel on May 21, 2010
  19. Maths

    There are 20 questions in a test. Faye answers 17 correctly. a. What fraction of questions does faye answer correctly? b. What percentage of the questions does Faye answer correctly?

    asked by Joe on January 14, 2016
  20. Sociology

    1). A major source of increasing economic inequality in the U.S. is the fact that: A) the U.S. is a racist society B) the overwhelming majority of new jobs have been in the lowest paying sectors C) Social Security payments are unable to keep up with

    asked by Dom on May 2, 2017
  21. Computer Science

    Q1: Write (militaryTime t AMPM), where t is an integer from 1 to 12 (inclusive) and AMPM is either 0 to represent morning or 1 to represent afternoon/evening. The function will convert the hours of the day from standard to military time. (militaryTime 5 0)

    asked by Ronaldo on February 13, 2011
  22. Math

    Match the expressions with thier equivalent equations in the columns. List A: List B: 6x+12 6(1+x) 6+6x 6x-6 6(x-1) 6(x+2) Fill in the blank: The expression 6x+12 is equivalent to the expression __________ The expression 6+6x is equivalent to the

    asked by Nat on March 29, 2017
  23. 5TH GRADE MATH

    SIXTY-SEVEN STUDENTS ARE GOING ON A FIELD TRIP TO THE ZOO. THE PRINCIPAL NEEDS TO DECIDE HOW MANY CARS AND VANS ARE NEEDED TO TRANSPORT THE STUDENTS. EACH CAR CAN SEAT 5 STUDENTS AND EACH VAN SEATS 9. THE PRINCIPAL WOULD LIKE TO USE THE FEWEST NUMBER OF

    asked by Stephon on October 23, 2013
  24. Managerial Economics

    This is some HW for a Managerial Econ class. I've got what I think are the answers, and I'd just like someone to read over my reasoning & check my answers. Any assistance is appreciated. Thanks! 2.) A recent study of the Madison, Wisconsin market by

    asked by klynn on October 16, 2007
  25. history

    So I'm doing a paper regarding the industrial revolution and the working class.. I need your opinion with regards to the idea that the working class is an important agent of change.. During the industrial revolution, why do you think the proletariat was an

    asked by jamie on March 17, 2012
  26. Algebra

    An agent made a $7, 500 commission for selling a house. The commission rate is 6%. a. What was the price of the house? b. if the commission rate is raised to 7%, what commission would the agent make for the price in part (a)?

    asked by Maya^.^ on November 19, 2015
  27. American Government

    Hey guys could you please check this thanks. The directions are either the following statements are true or false. 1. ------ Article I of the constitution refers to the Legislative Branch. Answer: True 2. ----- Congress is made up of two chambers, the

    asked by Baby Girl 2122 on January 29, 2009
  28. Chemistry PLEASE HELP:(

    I really need someone to explain this stoichiometry problem. Directions: Outline how to determine the limiting agent. Determine the excess reactant and how much is left over. Determine the amount of each of the products produced. CaSO4 + AuF3 = CaF2 +

    asked by Shelbie on January 12, 2013
  29. English

    Hello. I'll really appreciate it if you help me with a few questions. 1)Is the article used in the context "I am late for the (?) class"? 2) What is a natural way to ask a question the answer to which will be "twenty minutes, I am 20 minutes late for

    asked by Nalmi on April 29, 2015
  30. history.

    another question for "government is not the solution to our problem, Government is the problem" would the significance of this quote in illuminating a theme in US history be: that people shouldn't rely on the government? Sorry, I might have two more

    asked by Amy~ on August 28, 2010
  31. Chemistry

    Could someone please help me start this problem? The following reaction occurs 1.000 atmosphere & 298.0 K. CH3OH (l) + 3/2 O2 (g) → CO2 (g)+ 2H2O (l) 50.00 g of CH3OH, and excess oxygen. Calculate ΔU using ΔU = ΔH - PΔV

    asked by Amber on March 16, 2018
  32. Math

    Solve this linear programming problem using the simplex method: Maximize P = 21x + 12y + 24z subject to these constraints: 3x + 2y + 3z ≤ 864 15x + 6z ≤ 1296 9x + 8y + 18z ≤ 4608 x ≥ 0, y ≥ 0, z ≥ 0 Maximum value for P = ?. This value of P

    asked by John on September 21, 2010
  33. algebra

    Insertor=to make the sentence true -1/3-2/5 answers are. = < >

    asked by Molly on February 22, 2014
  34. Sociology

    A major reason why children of upper-middle class families do well in school is the pressure that is placed on them by their families. a.True b.False a I guess..

    asked by Casey on October 14, 2011
  35. Math

    Collision insurance is insurance that safeguards the owner of the vehicle from damages that occur from vandalism, weather, or theft. A. True B. False

    asked by jessica on April 4, 2013
  36. Physics

    True or False: If no friction forces are present the work done by a force on an object increases either its kinetic energy or its potential energy.

    asked by David on December 14, 2011
  37. american history

    true or false? During the 1970s, the southern and western areas of the nation grew more rapidly than the northeastern areas. **sorry...my book doesnt say anything about this

    asked by CM on May 1, 2008
  38. international business

    True or False: It is possible for a firm to purchase complete insurance against the risks that arise from changes in exchange rates in the foreign exchange market.

    asked by anonymous on November 12, 2010
  39. consumer math

    A trust is an agreement whereby a person or bank manages the estate according to the specific directions of the owner of the estate. True or false i don't know it can you please help

    asked by annonomous on May 23, 2013
  40. statistics

    True or False If one score is randomly selected from a normal distribution with  = 100 and  = 20, the probability of obtaining a score between X = 80 and X = 120 is 0.3413.

    asked by Lyndyc on January 6, 2014
  41. Microeconomics

    For the operator of a movie theater, the marginal cost (MC) of admitting one more person to the theater is zero. True or False? Why? I can't grasp the concept...please explain!!!!!

    asked by Hopeless on February 4, 2011
  42. health

    2. Rene Dubos defined health as "a quality of life"...on the part of the individual and is associated with the Medical Models of Health. Is this true or false?

    asked by Jimmy on September 24, 2013
  43. Geometry

    Determine if the conjecture is true or false based on given information. Given: Point P is the interior of

    asked by Kylee on March 3, 2014
  44. calculus

    when working with composite functions, does fog=gof? how do i create two functions,f(x) and g(x) to show that this statement is either true or false.i need to explain my reasoning

    asked by ayotal on October 19, 2011
  45. Statistics

    Is this true or false? In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 13 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 11.

    asked by rick on November 9, 2010
  46. abnormal psychology

    Is this true or false Behavioral medicine and health psychology are concerned with reducing the stress of illness but not necessarily preventing the stress.

    asked by jazz on November 3, 2013
  47. Ashford

    Factors such as temperature, humidity, and air movement make it easier to analyze and measure air pollution. True or false

    asked by Darrell on September 16, 2011
  48. economics

    Economies of scale means that a group physician practice is likely to return more income to physicians than would an individual practice. True or false?

    asked by Anonymous on November 25, 2013
  49. Statistics

    Is this true or false? In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 13 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 11.

    asked by rick on November 9, 2010
  50. Statistics

    True or False According to the central limit theorem, the expected value for a sample mean becomes smaller, approaching zero, as the sample size approaches infinity.

    asked by Lyndyc on December 12, 2013
  51. Statistics

    From the coefficient of multiple determination, we cannot detect the strength of the relationship between the dependent variable y and any individual independent variable. A. True B. False

    asked by Sharon on April 26, 2010
  52. mba stats class, help!!

    true or false. In an experiment involving matched pairs, a sample of 14 pairs of observations is collected. The degree of freedom for the t statistic is 12

    asked by jenny on June 23, 2011
  53. Science 4

    As a protostar evolves from stage 4 to stage 6, it gets hotter but much less bright. True False http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stellar_evolution

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  54. Science

    True or False Another name for chemical change is chemical bond

    asked by M on January 23, 2015
  55. Physics

    What is the truth value of the sentence "Pv~P" A. True B. False C. Cannot be determined D. Not a sentence

    asked by Mary on February 19, 2012
  56. computer education

    e-mail is electronic mail sent through the computer? true or false

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  57. trig

    True or false? If A and B are angles of a triangle such that A > B, then cos A > cos B.

    asked by Betsy on January 21, 2011
  58. math

    True or False: sin(-85)=-sin(85) I need to show my work, how do I do so?

    asked by anthony on March 11, 2011
  59. InDesign

    True or False? Text used in InDesign must be created in InDesign.

    asked by Anonymous on March 22, 2008
  60. statistics

    A normal distribution is any distribution that is not unusual. True or false?

    asked by Brenda on August 20, 2010
  61. math

    the absolute value of an integer is always greater than the integer. True or False?

    asked by Randy on January 28, 2012
  62. statistics

    A normal distribution is any distribution that is not unusual. (True/False)

    asked by ann on August 20, 2011
  63. geometry

    True or false Tangent circles always have exactly one common tangent.

    asked by alisa on November 16, 2011
  64. Statistics

    True or False? If a correlation is negative, then as it becomes even more negative, r2 increases.

    asked by Christopher on September 29, 2016
  65. algebra 2a help

    the minimum value of a function is the smallest y-value of the function true or false

    asked by no of your business on November 19, 2015
  66. science

    true or false,when water changes state, it looks and feels different, but it is still water.

    asked by Gabby ( 5 grade) on January 26, 2012
  67. statistics

    Let E and F be two events for which the probability of atleast one of them occurs is 3/4. what is the probability that neither E nor F occurs? The hint is to use Demorgan's laws

    asked by rebecca on September 10, 2014
  68. CHEMISTRY

    I am confused about this statement about water Which of the following is TRUE regarding water only covalent bonds are broken when ice melts (dont think so) all of the staements (A-D) are false energy must be given off in order to break down the crystal

    asked by Andy on May 12, 2010
  69. Combination

    In a question paper there are two parts A and B . Part A contains 6 questions and part B contains 7 questions . in how many ways a student can select 4 questions in part A of which 2 questions are compulsory and 5 questions in part B of which 3 questions

    asked by Venkatesh on March 23, 2016
  70. English

    Can someone help me here? I'm suppose to match the defenitions but all of them seem like possible choices. It's confusing. 1.Scanning the test 2.Avoiding Careless Errors 3.Planning your time 4.Making educated guesses 5.Memory dumping 6.Reading the

    asked by Acasia on April 19, 2017
  71. Math

    Can someone guide me with this question? Four teachers and five students have volunteered to serve on the school's fundraising committee, which is chaired by the principal. The principal wishes to select the committee using a random draw. He places each

    asked by Jay on May 3, 2011
  72. business finance

    A man's bank has offered him a loan of $20000 payable within the year at an annual interest rate of 24%. Calculate the monthly equal payment to defray both the principal and interest payment. Prepare a loan repayment schedule segregating interest from the

    asked by naz on November 29, 2017
  73. language arts

    true or false. 1. it is easy to walk across something impassable. 2. ice sheets floating on water are called floes. 3. land that is barren has many plants and animals. 4. a crevasse is a deep crack.

    asked by emily on March 29, 2013
  74. Biochemistry

    True or False Cofactors and coenzymes are usually larger than enzymes and participate in catalysis . http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coenzyme Notice the 3rd word under the definition when at the above site.

    asked by Shawn on January 24, 2007
  75. Geometry - Conditional Statements/Proof

    Rewire each statement as two if-then statements that are converses of each other. 18. Two angles are supplementary if and only if the sum of their measures is 180. 20. (x-4)(x+6) = 0 if and only if x = 4 or x = -6 22. Theorem 2-5 may also be worded in this

    asked by James on October 8, 2009
  76. calculus

    I have three questions I'm having a terrible time with: 1)Find, if possible, the absolute maximum value and where it occurs for f(x)=ln(xe^-x) on (0,infinity). 2)Find the value(s) of "c" guaranteed by the Mean Value Theorem for the function f(x)=ln(x^2) on

    asked by Chelsea on March 23, 2008
  77. science

    Which statement about supercell storms is false? A. A supercell storm can develop into a self-sustaining, extremely powerful storm. B. A supercell storm is characterized by rotating updrafts. C. A supercell storm occurs only during the winter months. D. A

    asked by ddee on February 6, 2014
  78. science

    Which statement about supercell storms is false? A. A supercell storm can produce some of the most violent weather conditions on Earth. B. A supercell storm occurs only during the winter months. C. A supercell storm is characterized by rotating updrafts.

    asked by kevin on February 19, 2014
  79. Statistics

    I have 2 statistics problems that I've done and felt completely confident with them until I worked the problem a different way and got a different answer. I was wondering if you could tell me if I have the right answers or not. Thanks so much! A certain

    asked by Lexi on October 20, 2008
  80. advanced statistics

    suppose a student takes a multiple choice test with 10 questions. suppose each question has 4 possible answers. if the student guesses randomly on each questions,what is the probability that the student gets exactly 6 correct? less than 7 are correct?

    asked by anonymous on November 16, 2012
  81. history

    The Wilmot Proviso called for popular sovereignty on the slave question in the territories won from Mexico. True False The Wilmot Proviso ____________________. passed the House and Senate. enraged the South. brought the North and South together on the

    asked by miguel on September 13, 2015
  82. English

    Class, answer the questions and add more expressions. 1. What do you do? I am a student. I try to study hard. 2. What does your father do? He is a baker. He bakes bread well. He is a delivery man. He is very strong. 3. What does your mother do? She is a

    asked by John on March 12, 2009
  83. chemistry

    The quantity of antimony in a sample can be determined by an oxidation-reduction titration with an oxidizing agent. A 6.35-g sample of stibnite, an ore of antimony, is dissolved in hot, concentrated HCl(aq) and passed over a reducing agent so that all the

    asked by Anonymous on February 24, 2012
  84. AP Chemistry

    For the reduction of Cu2+by Zn, ∆G◦=−212 kJ/mol and E◦= +1.10 V. If the coefficients in the chemical equation for this reaction are multiplied by 2, ∆G◦=−424 kJ/mol. This means E◦= +2.20 V. True or false?

    asked by Gabriella on September 26, 2013
  85. chemistry

    True or False? Two identical beakers of water that have been over the same size flame for the same length of time will ALWAYS stay at the same temperature, no matter how much water is inside.

    asked by Jessica on April 14, 2011
  86. Calculus

    True/false: x^2-3 is concave up on the interval (-1,1) The second derivative of x^2-3 is just 2. How do I determine concavity of a function when I can't set it equal to 0? And then how do I answer this question when it's asking for a specific interval?

    asked by James on November 11, 2016
  87. Chemistry

    According to Hund's rule,electrons occupy equal energy orbitals so that a maximum number of UNPAIRED electrons results. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on October 11, 2012
  88. Whole grains and refined graines

    Whole grains or food food made from them,contain all the essential parts and naturally-occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. True or false

    asked by Olivia on September 23, 2012
  89. econ

    I asked this question couple days before. Exporters suffer when their home currency depreciates and prosper when it appreciates. True or false? and why? Can I explain it this way, it is false because, let say the exchange rate is 1 $/euro, and then dollars

    asked by econ on May 31, 2008
  90. Math

    Consider the graph of the parabola ​f(x)equals=x squaredx2. For xgreater than>0 and hgreater than>​0, the secant line through​ (x,f(x)) and ​(xplus+​h,f(x+h)) always has a greater slope than the tangent line at​ (x,f(x)). Choose the correct

    asked by Ashley on September 10, 2016
  91. Math/ Science

    If you squeezed all the air in a large living room into a small, lightweight box, you would have a hard time trying to lift it true or false Hints Volume of room is 125 meters 2.2 pounds per meter 8x10 box I think this is true because you have alot more

    asked by Missy on April 25, 2007
  92. english

    Please Correct punctuation errors, only. Thank you! Subject: Policy 27380 Your insurance program, Policy 27380 is enclosed. We advise you to add this valuable document to your other important papers. Please review your certificate carefully. If you have

    asked by April on February 25, 2011
  93. Language Arts

    1) What can you infer from this sentence near the start of "The Story Teller"? Most of the aunt's remarks seemed to begin with "Don't," and nearly all of the children's remarks began with "Why" The children have a lot of questions for their aunt. The aunt

    asked by Shalee ^~^ on September 30, 2015
  94. Larry Ya banned

    Banned for giving test answers with no questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on September 13, 2017
  95. pre algebra

    can you please tell me if my answers are correct? For questions 1-5 solve the equations -9x-5=-95 A 17 B 11 c 10 d -10** x/3-10= -12 A -6 B -66 C 6 D 66** d/3 + 10= -12 A 51 B 20 C 0 D -9** 2(2-2x)= -3x A -4 B 4 C 6** D 0 2.9n + 1.7= 3.5 + 2.3n A 3 B -3 C

    asked by Damien on January 19, 2018
  96. science

    Who goes to connections? I would like to get answers to questions from the cyber school that im going to

    asked by LILLYJ on March 1, 2016
  97. s.s

    what are the geography bee questions and answers of 2010

    asked by yuku on December 13, 2010
  98. biology

    Where can I find answers to questions about genetic alterations?

    asked by jessie on April 30, 2009
  99. Macroeconomics

    Can I get answers from questions assigned from the text book?

    asked by LEW on March 22, 2013