1. Algebra

    There are 72 questions on a college entrance examination.  One point is awarded for each correct​ answer, and one third of a one third of a point is deducted for each incorrect answer. How many questions does Tami need to answer correctly in order to

    asked by Rebel on March 4, 2016
  2. Finance

    The payment structure of a corporate bond is best thought of as: an annuity of interest payments. an annuity of principal and interest payments. an annuity of principal payments. an annuity of interest payments and a single principal payment at maturity

    asked by Neisha on July 7, 2013
  3. History

    1.All of the following are effects of the Reformation EXCEPT A.Calvinism developed B. Different Protestant sect groups started C. Martin Luther is excommunicated from the church D. The Spanish Inquisition begins interrogating non-Catholic******* 2. As

    asked by U DONT KNOW ME on January 16, 2019
  4. Algebra

    These are the three questions that I'm struggling with. Question 2 is a matter of terminology. Questions 1 and 3 are just difficult for me to decipher through and are causing me some confusion. (The initial set of directions apply to each question). 1.

    asked by Elizabeth on January 13, 2015
  5. Algebra ASAP

    so this is a fill in on a worksheet and I am having difficulty as the ones I inserted are incorrect can anybody help me how to do it all, sorry it's a long problem. Show that 3^2n − 1 is divisible by 8 for all natural numbers n. Let P(n) denote the

    asked by Briane Mendez on August 12, 2015
  6. technology

    1. Science is the body of knowledge and methods produced by engineering. True False 2. Technology changes society. True False 3. Although engineers do not always complete the steps of design process in the same order which of the following is almost always

    asked by jacob on September 9, 2018
  7. trigonometry

    An object is attached by a string to the end of a spring. When the weight is released it starts oscillating vertically in a periodic way that can be modeled by a trigonometric function. The object's average height is −20 cm (measured from the top of the

    asked by obet on July 31, 2014
  8. Science -Check Answers-

    1. A kitchen ceiling light has five light bulbs on it. When one of the lights goes out, the other four bulbs stay lit. This is an example of a series circuit. True OR False My Answer: True 2. Adding a _______________ to an electric circuit would increase

    asked by Chloé on May 21, 2014
  9. microeconomics

    Other things equal, a big increase in the mimimum wage would cause the quantity demanded, but not eht demand, for unskilled labor to decrease. True, False, Uncertain, Explain Take a shot. Hint: a change in demand is a shift of the demand curve, a change in

    asked by Brittany on February 8, 2007
  10. Precalculus problems check?

    Did I do these two problems right? P(1-sqrt2) = 8x - 4x^2 P(1-sqrt2)= -4 P(2/x)= 8x - 4x^2 P(2/x) = x-1 I think when the answers are plugged back in, the equation is supposed to equal zero, but I don't get this; however, I always redo each problem with

    asked by Emily on September 1, 2009
  11. World History

    True or false. if false, what is the true statement? 1. To ancient egyptians, the most important feature of the river was the many fish that lived in it. 2. Ancient Egyptian civilization was marked by constant change and upheaval over the centuries. 3.

    asked by unknown on September 5, 2013
  12. Literature/English Questions

    Read each of the following passages of descriptions of events from the play. Identify which type of irony is used in each passage or description. Then briefly explain the contrast of contradiction that occurs in each passage. 1. TRAVELER: So, what do you

    asked by Anonymous on February 23, 2014
  13. math

    ms.sue help asap 1. which exponent makes the statement true? 1/5^9 =5^? 9 -9 1/9 -1/9 2. y^5*y^14 = 2y^19 y^60 y^19 2y^60 3. w^12/w^18 w^30 w^-30 w^6 w^-6 4. using the numbers 3,2, and 4 which of these problems would have a solution of 4? 4*2^3/2^3

    asked by kathy on October 25, 2014
  14. Inter. Algebra

    Another problem plz help Count Iblis. How do you solve 5/x+2 + 2x/x squared - 4= 3/x-2? 5/x+2 + 2x/x squared - 4= 3/x-2 You write the term: 2x/x squared as 2/x the equation becomes: 5/x+2 + 2/x - 4= 3/x-2 4/x = 0 This equation has no solutions. It is only

    asked by Andrea on December 2, 2006
  15. science

    why is it rare for the soft parts of an organism to become a fossil? a) the soft parts take a long time to decay b) the soft parts can be eaten by animals***** c) the soft parts cannot be buried in sediment d) the soft parts form petrified fossils which of

    asked by SkatingDJ on December 15, 2014
  16. To Math Helpers please:Math 2 questions

    I'll retype it, Ive been waiting forever and i just need someone to do these 2 questions so that i can continue doing my other ones so can someone do them: I need help with 2 questions so that I could do my other ones myself so can someone please do these

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2013
  17. Physical Education

    I have 3 questions and 3 of my answers. Each question needs 2 answers. Please review them all. Thank you. I will post 3 more questions with 3 of my answers later this day, and the answers will just be made up along the way. I changed some of my actual

    asked by anon on October 23, 2015
  18. Statistics Algebra 2

    A 10-question multiple choice test has 4 possible answers for each question. A student guesses on all ten answer. a)What is the probability that the student selects at least 6 correct answers? b)Is getting exactly 10 questions correct the same probability

    asked by Dloc on May 8, 2016
  19. Mathematical induction. I'm stuck. So far I have..

    For all integers n ≥ 1, prove the following statement using mathematical induction. 1+2^1 +2^2 +...+2^n = 2^(n+1) −1 Here's what I have so far 1. Prove the base step let n=1 2^1=2^(1+1)-1 False. Someone else suggested that the base step is :

    asked by Chris on October 11, 2013
  20. Spermatogenesis

    Which of the following is true of spermatogenesis? Sperm production occurs several degrees above body temperature. The sperm cell consists of an acrosomal unit, which carries enzymes to penetrate the egg cell, a haploid nucleus, a coiled mitochondrion, and

    asked by Susette Stubbs on October 6, 2006
  21. Marketing Question

    Technological changes do not directly affect what, how, when, and where products are to be marketed. Now is this true or false and why? This statement is false. We've come a long way from the weekly village markets and the later door-to-door salesmen,

    asked by Heidi on October 23, 2006
  22. Socials

    I had posted some of these questions a few days ago, but i had trouble finding the answers to these questions in the sites. Can you please answer them with giving sites. Thanks :) what are some fun things to do in guadeloupe(ex: biking, water skiing,

    asked by Tess on May 6, 2013
  23. College Algebra help please

    I need some help with a handful of questions. I need to see the steps on how to get to the final answers. I would also appreciate if you can explain how you got to those steps. Rationalize each expression by building perfect nth root factors for each

    asked by Krissy on January 20, 2013
  24. College Algebra

    I need some help with a handful of questions. I need to see the steps on how to get to the final answers. I would also appreciate if you can explain how you got to those steps. Rationalize each expression by building perfect nth root factors for each

    asked by Krissy on January 19, 2013
  25. College Algebra

    I need some help with a handful of questions. I need to see the steps on how to get to the final answers. I would also appreciate if you can explain how you got to those steps. Rationalize each expression by building perfect nth root factors for each

    asked by Krissy on January 21, 2013
  26. algebra

    If v1,...,v4 are in R^4 and v3 is not a linear combination of v1, v2, v4 then {v1, v2, v3, v4] is linearly independent. Is this true or false? Why? If v1,...,v4 are in R^4 and v3 is not a linear combination of v1, v2, v4 then {v1, v2, v3, v4] is linearly

    asked by Ashley on May 20, 2007
  27. Algebra 1

    1). 7 = z/4 2). -7 = 9 - 7 3). t/6 = -7 4). 20 = x - 3x 5). 5/6x - 1/3 = 5/2 6). (29.5 - 7)/ 1.25 7). 2/3 = 4j/ 6 My answers to these questions are the following: 1). z = 28 2). q = 0 3). t = -42 4). ? 5). ? 6). ? 7). ?

    asked by Anonymous on September 14, 2013
  28. physics

    I want the answers of those questions!

    asked by Toivo on April 12, 2012
  29. Math Challenge

    Please help if can with the following problem, I have submitted the answers to the other problems like this one and were told they were incorrect. I was excited and greatful for receiving both answers because I have no clue how to work the problem. 1st

    asked by Please,Please Help on January 26, 2012
  30. Medical Terminology

    I am trying to write a paper.I am to using jcaho and ismp. I have to answer the following questions: How can eliminating abbreviations reduce errors? Should written policies be developed for abbrevation usage? If yes what should the policies contain? If

    asked by Tami on September 24, 2008
  31. Business law

    Opia is a real estate agent. Kakaiku owns a house which he decides to sell. Although kakaiku has not appointed opia his agent, kakaiku sells the house to a third party introduced by opia. Opia claims his commission from kakaiku. Advice kakaiku and opia as

    asked by Ayensu on March 8, 2012
  32. math

    There are 80 questions on a college entrance examination. Two points are awarded for each correct answer, and one-half point is deducted for each incorrect answer. How many questions does Tami need to answer correctly in order to score at least 100 on the

    asked by K. Smith on September 30, 2015
  33. True False

    The following sentence is an example of proper comma usage: “Many students anticipate spring break but, Luis looks forward to winter vacation more.” (Points :1) True False

    asked by Anonymous on May 19, 2010
  34. communication

    6. Americans tend to look at others above the neck or below the knees. Looking at other parts of a person’s body is considered impolite, while looking at anyone for more than three to five seconds can be interpreted as staring. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by blaine on December 10, 2012
  35. US History

    True or False...For several decades into the eighteenth century, American colonists continued to lead rather backward lives, isolated from British society and culture.

    asked by Michael on September 28, 2007
  36. world history

    One reason the Irish wanted homerule was the great number of high yield potato crops that occurred in the mid-1800s. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  37. Language help ASAP!!!!

    Help!! 1. Should schools offer cash bonuses for good test scores? Support your answer with evidence. 2. TRUE or FALSE. An argumentative essay should be in your own voice.

    asked by Anonymous on February 18, 2015
  38. Grammar

    Parallel construction in writing means using similar forms of words, phrases, or clauses in sentence patterns and structures. A) True B) False my answer is A

    asked by Marie on November 28, 2012
  39. chem

    consider the chemical reaction, 2Al + 3Cl2 -> 2AlCl3. here, 212.7 g of chlorine can produce a maximum of 266.66 g of AlCl3 (molar mass of Al = 26.98 g and Cl = 35.45 g) true or false

    asked by bekah on October 4, 2014
  40. english

    the follow sentenceis an example of proper comma usage:"MANY STUDENTS ANTICIPATE SPRING BREAK BUT, LUIS LOOKS FORWARD TO WINTER VACATION MORE" TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by sharon on July 27, 2010
  41. Africa

    true or false Some people in northern Chad are nomadic and raise camels and plant crops in oases due to lack of arable soil.

    asked by Immanuel on December 2, 2014
  42. English

    True or False? W.D. Wetherell’s story “The Bass, the River, and Sheila Mant” and Gary Soto’s poem “Oranges” both use first-person point of view.

    asked by hush my child on September 24, 2018
  43. art

    Titles of works and company names should be treated as singular nouns. For example: “The Secret Life of Bees is a novel that was made into a movie last year.” true or false

    asked by Anonymous on April 30, 2011
  44. epi

    1. Provide three questions in regards to descriptive epidemiology based on the available data in any graph figure preferably relating to each aspect of descriptive epidemiology: person, place, and time. 2. Provide answers to questions you pose.

    asked by Anonymous on September 21, 2008
  45. Chemistry

    I need to explain which species is oxidized and reduced, what the reducing agent and oxidizing is, and explain why for each of the following equations. One of them is not a reduction-oxidization problem and I need to explain why. 1. 2Na + Cl2 --> 2NaCl 2.

    asked by Alyson on May 15, 2011
  46. accounting

    Can anyone help me with this? At Idaho Company checks are not prenumbered because both the purchasing agent and the treasurer are authorized to issue checks. Each signer has access to unissued checks kept in an unlocked file cabinet. The purchasing agent

    asked by Anonymous on August 26, 2008
  47. please check Am. History answers before I submit

    1. Which of the following was not part of Britain's new imperial system after 1763? (Points: 1) The Molasses Act 2. Colonial assemblies established committees of correspondence to: (Points: 1) Coordinate intercolonial communication and organize efforts to

    asked by Alisa on October 15, 2006
  48. math

    You deposit $500 in an account that earns 4% simple annual interest. The interest earned each year is added to the principal to create a new principal. Find the total amount in your account after each year for 3 years.

    asked by Bengie on January 31, 2019
  49. THEORY OF MACHINE

    The principal stresses at a certain point in a strained material are 150 MPa and 48 Mpa both tensile. Find normal and tangential stresses on a plane inclined at 20 degree with the major principal plane.

    asked by rajesh jain on January 12, 2013
  50. United States Government

    Complications in the practice of America's ideals occurs because these ideals a. are general principles, not precise rules. b. sometimes conflict with one another. c. are only of of many sources of political action. d. are enduring and powerful. e. All

    asked by Nicole on September 11, 2011
  51. Geomerty

    If the length of one side of a right triangle is known, the length of the other two sides with corresponding angles can be found. Answers: - only the hypotenuse can be found - this is not true -this is true only if the angles are given in radians What is

    asked by Randy on May 12, 2015
  52. US HISTORY *JUST NEED CHECKED*

    What foreign policy did the United States follow before entering World War 2? * Isolationsism Communism(MY ANSWER) Socialism Blitzkrieg Japan is a country made up of islands * True (MY ANSWER) False Why was Japan so interested in controlling the islands in

    asked by MSTV1112 on March 11, 2016
  53. Chemistry

    In an E1 reaction using cyclohexanol with phosphoric acid as a catlyst to produce Cyclohexene + water(also used potassium carbonate as drying agent) My questions are what are the possible bases in this reaction? And which is the strongest that would be

    asked by Sara on April 2, 2009
  54. Chem Oxidation-Reduction Titrations

    H2O2→ O2 + 2H+ + 2e- OCl- + 2H+ + 2e-→ H2O+ Cl- H2O2(aq) + OCl-(aq) → H2O(l) + Cl- (aq) + O2(g)Assign oxidation numbers to the following atoms: O in H2O2 ________; Cl in OCl- __________The oxidizing agent for this RedOx rxn is_____________. The

    asked by B on February 8, 2018
  55. Health

    1.Antibiotics can be used to cure which of the following diseases? A) the flu B) mononucleosis C) strep throats D) hepatitis 2.Athlete's foot is caused by______. A) a fungus < my answer B)swimming pools C) bacteria D) a virus 3. Colds and the flu are

    asked by kaliyah on November 13, 2017
  56. Math

    What is the value of y if x = -3? y = 1 = 2(x-5) Plug in -3 for x, in the equation for y, and see what you get. I think you copied the problem wrong. Is the first = sign supposed to be a + or - sign? If not, you have already stated that y = 1. That cannot

    asked by Ruby on June 29, 2007
  57. algebra

    x^2(insert radical sign) x is this statement always true is this true when x is negative is this never true is this true when x=0 Wow can't understand this. Anyone explain this to me please

    asked by Alaska Diamond on September 16, 2013
  58. Math

    Decide whether the given statement is always, sometimes, or never true. The domain of a rational expression and any simplified form are equivalent. a. sometimes true b. never true c. always true

    asked by Olivia N J on March 7, 2017
  59. Econ

    Suppose that the U.S. government decides to charge wine consumers a tax. Before the tax, 10 billion bottles of wine were sold every year at a price of $4 per bottle. After the tax, 4 billion bottles of wine are sold every year; consumers pay $7 per bottle

    asked by Kelsey on October 11, 2015
  60. Algebra with Applications

    Suppose an insurance agent offers you a policy that will provide you with a yearly income of $150,000 in 25 years. What is the comparable annual salary today, assuming an inflation rate of 4%?. (Round your answer to the nearest cent.) I think I would solve

    asked by Danielle on August 26, 2012
  61. Managerial Economics

    1. A principal-agent problems occur when managerial decisions are not consistent with the firm's shareholders' interests. T 2. A firm making more than a normal profit may still be experiencing an economic loss. T 3. An inferior good is a good whose demand

    asked by Charles on May 13, 2015
  62. Social Studies

    Here are some questions i need help on. Ture or False 1.Grmans came from an area of Germany that had been devastated during a numder of wars. 2.Quaker women parted fully in religious affairs.

    asked by Alex on January 13, 2011
  63. interest

    In a savings account, a principal of $1000 is deposited at 5% per annum. In the second account a principal of $500 is deposited at 10% per annum. Both accounts are compounded continuously. a. estimate the doubling time for each

    asked by Andy G on March 17, 2014
  64. homework help

    Describe a situation you are familiar with in which people based their actions or opinions on false information. How would the situation have changed if the facts were researched and presented more carefully? Please note that we don't do students' homework

    asked by leslie on June 5, 2007
  65. Algebra

    I need help with algebra unit 3: rational numbers. 1which exponent makes the statement true? 1/5^9=5 A.9 * B.-9 C.1/9 D.-1/9 2. Y^5 • Y^14= A. 2y^19 B.y^60 * C.y^19 D.2y60 3. W^12/w18 A.w30* B.w^-30 C.w^6 D.w^-6 4. Using the numbers 3,2, and 4, which of

    asked by Boi on September 11, 2018
  66. Written Analysis

    I am in desperate need of some help with these questions? Can you identify which theory of life's origin is "true"? By what basis do you make your decision. Should one theory or the other or both be taught in acts that are left school? If so, should they

    asked by Keri Ann on September 25, 2011
  67. Biology check my answers

    Please check to see if my answers are right: we need to list the 6 kingdoms with their characteristics and an example each Eubacteria -"true bacteria": bacilli Monera- prokaryote ,: Cyanobacteria Protista- single cell, true nucleus :amoeba Plantae-

    asked by Grey on October 18, 2014
  68. hum130

    you asked how may we help you with this question help find sites that will help answers these questionsto this Discuss how modern civilization has impacted the spiritual lives of the indigenous peoples you explored. Are the indigenous religions still being

    asked by trudy on September 22, 2009
  69. ELA

    Your principal is considering inviting a singer or musical group to perform for students at your school to raise money for a local charity. If you could invite anyone, whom would you choose? In a multiple-paragraph letter, persuade your principal to invite

    asked by hi its me on November 16, 2016
  70. question about "time"

    Which is a dimension of time? a continuum,counting from one to twelve, where something occurs, sequencing number patterns? Where somthing occurs. nothing hapens without time

    asked by Jackie on November 25, 2006
  71. English

    Hello again. Dear Writeacher. I'm embarrassed to bother you with the same questions you have already answered, but my problem is that I didn'n quite get it (my fault), so will you be so kind as to answer it again: do we need the article in the context

    asked by Ilma on February 5, 2013
  72. MATH

    A quiz consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers (A, B, C and D). For someone who makes random guess , A is the correct answer for all the questions. If each right answer carries 4 marks and each wrong answer gives -1/4 marks,

    asked by ANUP on July 17, 2016
  73. Algebra

    Use the quadratic formula to solve the equation. Give exact answers: 2x^2 -1 = 6x. The choices are: a) -3 + square root(7)/2, -3 - square root(7)/2 b) 3 + square root(11)/2, 3 - square root(11)/2 c) 3 + square root(7)/2, 3 - square root(7)/2 d) -3 + square

    asked by Hope on June 3, 2009
  74. MATH

    A quiz consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers (A, B, C and D). For someone who makes random guess , A is the correct answer for all the questions. If each right answer carries 4 marks and each wrong answer gives -1/4 marks,

    asked by ANUP on July 18, 2016
  75. CHemistry

    True/ False: The pH of a soln that is 0.20 M CH3COOH and 0.20 M CH3COONa should be higher than the pH of a 0.20 M CH3COOH soln Would it be true since CH3COOH and CH3COONa are both weak acids, and if you mix them together, it becomes more diluted, and hence

    asked by Stephanie on May 5, 2008
  76. Literature

    2. In a play, when the protagonist encounters an obstacle, a. the exposition begins b. the climax begins c. conflict occurs d. the denouement occurs Not sure...? Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on December 31, 2009
  77. microeconomics

    Consider a competitive exchange economy with two agents(1&2)and two goods(X&Y). Agent 1's endowment of (X,Y) is (100,100)& agent 2's endowment of (X,Y) is (50,0).An allocation of agent i is denoted by (xi,yi)where xi is his allocation of X & yi is his

    asked by swagata on June 14, 2008
  78. Environmental science

    here are a few questions i'm stuck on: 4. Humans affect the carbon cycle by a. burning fossil fuels b. burning wood c. driving vehicles d. all of the above D? 10. Which of the following is an example of ecological succession? a. a planted shrub growing on

    asked by y912f on January 5, 2010
  79. Algebra

    (I answered a couple of them but am not confident on my answers, so can you please tell me if my answers are not correct to the ones I answered and for the ones I haven not answered that is because I do not know how to do them. PLEASE HELP!!! This

    asked by LeAnn/Needs turned in within an hour on November 17, 2009
  80. business

    . Which of the following activities would be a part of a manager’s leadership function? (Points: 1) Devising a new strategic plan to compete in an established market by introducing radically lower prices. Recruiting qualified workers to join the

    asked by Bryan on March 22, 2009
  81. History

    What were the atrocities committed in Congo by King Leopold’s colonial managers You asked these same questions last week and received answers. http://www.jiskha.com/search/search.cgi?query=king+leopold Please do not double-post questions. Thanks.

    asked by Dali on August 13, 2007
  82. social studies

    i need help on some questions: 1. How does totalitarian government gain power and maintain power? 2. What kind of freedoms does totalitarian government have? 3. Who is eligible to vote? 4. Who is in control? Who makes the decisions? how does this change if

    asked by needhelp on December 6, 2010
  83. History8

    In Westside Community Schools v. Mergens, the Supreme Court ruled in favor of the __________, stating that it was a violation of __________. A.principal . . . church and state B.students . . . their First Amendment rights C.students . . . their patriotic

    asked by foreveryoung_9914 on May 1, 2014
  84. chemistry

    Base your answer on the following redox reaction, which occurs spontaneously in an electrochemical cell. Zn + Cr3+ --> Zn2+ + Cr Write the half-reaction for the reduction that occurs.

    asked by Mike on June 8, 2009
  85. Math

    I need help solving the problem below. Chris answered 19 out of 25 questions correctly on a math test. What percent of the questions did she answer correctly? Is the answer 76% 19/25= 0.76

    asked by Rachel on April 13, 2016
  86. Math

    If you are given a conditional statement that you know is true, can you predict whether i) the converse is true? ii) the inverse is true? iii) the contrapositive is true?

    asked by Theo on April 5, 2014
  87. Economics

    Suppose that the U.S. government decides to charge wine consumers a tax. Before the tax, 40 million bottles of wine were sold every month at a price of $5 per bottle. After the tax, 34 million bottles of wine are sold every month; consumers pay $6 per

    asked by carlo on January 9, 2019
  88. marketing principals and information technolgy

    exam questions and answers

    asked by john on August 13, 2013
  89. LASS

    tell me all the answers We will try, if you give us the questions. Thanks for asking.

    asked by bob on September 22, 2006
  90. Social studies unit 3 lesson 6 8th grade practice

    Plz help me anyone know the answers to the 15 questions?

    asked by Help please on September 20, 2017
  91. science

    How does this work, I've been asking questions but no one ever answers

    asked by Yolanda on July 3, 2012
  92. AP USH

    true of false? When the United States refused to hand over the Philippines to Filipino rebels, a vicious guerilla war with racial overtones broke out between the former allies?

    asked by Anonymous on March 15, 2010
  93. Physics

    Is the average velocit over a specific timeinterval always half of the instantaneous velocity at the end of the interval. I said False, because if the curveis not linear this would not be true. Would this be a a sufficent answeror am I missing anything.

    asked by George on January 7, 2009
  94. microeconomics

    Hi, I have to answer the following question: A person with the utility function U(x, y) = y + x^2 has convex preferences, true or false? I don't know how to do it, do I put U(x,y) = to a K and make up some bundles? Can someone please explains the step to

    asked by alsac on October 18, 2015
  95. science

    please could someone help me with these question please i have loked on websites but i am still stuck. true or false and i need to write a comment why:- plants photosynthesise 24 hours a day respiration uses up carbon dioxide thanks guys!

    asked by dominique on October 6, 2009
  96. english

    the climax comes at the end of the middle section of the story after which the author "ties up loose ends" by telling the reader what happened to each major character. true or false

    asked by tracy on December 1, 2011
  97. Physics

    (True or False) The cables used to transfer electric energy from the generating station to the consumers must be of low resistance to reduce losses due to joule heating

    asked by MM on March 27, 2012
  98. us history

    contemporary historians view turner's thesis that the frontier experience was a homogenizing one in american history as an exaggeration of its actual effects and influence. true or false....

    asked by dyyyyddee on April 18, 2010
  99. MATH!!!!!!!

    If theres 225 students in my grade and the requirement to get into the principal list is top 5%, how many students are in the principal list?

    asked by Lauren on May 7, 2014
  100. Geography

    Population pyramids display percentages of each age group normally in 10 year increments of males and females. True or false True Which of the following best explains the categories of infectious diseases? 5. Which of the following best explains the

    asked by Geo on November 5, 2015