1. Physics

    The position of an object is described as x = 4.0t and y= 1.5t2 - 2t + 1.0. All factors are in SI-units. a) What is the begining velocity of the object? b) What is his acceleration? c) What is the direction along the x-axe at the time t=1.0 s ? Given

    asked by Physics: Motion in two dimensions? on May 6, 2014
  2. Chemistry

    a redox reaction is a reaction in which 1.only reduction occurs 2.only oxidation occurs 3.reduction&oxidation occur at the same time 4.reduction occurs first and then oxidation occurs i think its 3 or 4.

    asked by Alexis on March 21, 2011
  3. Physics

    I'm not exactly sure how to do this problem The Earth has a radius of 6.37E6 meters. Draw a picture and calculate: - The circumference of the Earth - The time for one rotation of the earth in seconds - The velocity of someone standing on the equator - The

    asked by Physics on May 3, 2009
  4. Physics

    I'm not exactly sure how to do this problem The Earth has a radius of 6.37E6 meters. Draw a picture and calculate: - The circumference of the Earth - The time for one rotation of the earth in seconds - The velocity of someone standing on the equator - The

    asked by Physics on May 3, 2009
  5. Math

    A repeated-measures research study comparing two treatments with a set of 10 scores in each treatment will produce a t statistic with df = 19. True or False

    asked by Annie on December 16, 2017
  6. Grammar

    Prepositions show a spacial, time, or logical relationship between the subject of the preposition and the rest of the sentence. A) True B) False AnswASer B

    asked by Marie on November 15, 2012
  7. art

    true or false john constable created hundreds of thumb nail sketches and studies before beginning a final piece

    asked by DenisDaily on May 12, 2018
  8. Science

    Rocks exposed as glaciers melt absorbs more energy than it reflects TRUE or FALSE Please help me. This question is gonna be in my test tomorrow

    asked by Miley on February 10, 2011
  9. english

    6. The subject and verb should agree even when other words come between them. For example: “The students, as well as their teacher, are excited about the upcoming trip to Italy.” (Points : 1) True False

    asked by sharon on August 9, 2010
  10. Managerial Accounting

    . In order to improve the accuracy of unit costs, most companies recompute the predetermined overhead rate each month. True or False

    asked by Harsh on May 13, 2011
  11. World history 201

    After years of extensive study, scholars have concluded that the olmecs of southern Mexico originally emigrated from Africa. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on February 21, 2014
  12. Science

    True/false Earth's atmosphere oceans and continents began to form during the first several hundred million years of the Precambrian time.

    asked by Chris on November 17, 2014
  13. 9th grade

    A collective noun is plural when the group acts as a unit (i.e., "The team lost their fourth game in a row."). True or false?

    asked by Hannah Alford on August 6, 2010
  14. Biology

    True or False?: The random segregation of chromosomes during meiosis explains Mendel's observation that genes for different traits are inherited independently of each other.

    asked by I Need Help on March 26, 2010
  15. Political Science

    True or False Calling randomly selected phone numbers is the main method pollsters use to gather a random sample.

    asked by tina on March 15, 2012
  16. Statistics

    True or false? The linear correlation coefficient, r, is a numerical measure of the strength of the relationship between two variables representing quantitative data.

    asked by Bill on May 19, 2011
  17. business law

    the person who holds a life estate in real property can sell absolute ownership or pass it on to his heirs. true or false

    asked by jack on February 18, 2009
  18. Interpersonal communication

    Before communicating, the sender must encode the idea that he or she wants to communicate, or put it into some form or code that he or she hopes the other person can understand. True or False

    asked by Shonta on February 16, 2015
  19. social civics

    Under the Monroe Doctrine European powers were allowed to intervene in the affairs of independent countries of latin America? true or false

    asked by Austin on March 30, 2009
  20. Chemistry

    True or False? An increase in pressure for a system composed entirely of gases will cause the reaction to shift to the side that contains the larger number of moles.

    asked by Heather on June 2, 2010
  21. Health

    30. There is a cure for STDs caused by a virus -True? 34. Donating blood puts a person at risk for contracting HIV -False? Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on November 10, 2011
  22. Math Help, Check My Answers Please

    Please check my answer, I wanna make sure I get it right. 4.Personal bias can cause a scientist to misinterpret an observation or the results of an experiment. True False*****

    asked by Lilo on August 28, 2017
  23. us history

    True Or False! Despite the stepped-up industrial production of the war years, the United States could not shake off the effects of the Great Depression.

    asked by kathy on May 25, 2011
  24. informal Logic

    Cornel West claims that humans ought to focus on death in order to more adequately understand their existence. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by christopher on June 6, 2015
  25. social studies

    TRUE OR FALSE:are river valleys, basins, and coastal plains of east asia among the most sparsely populated places on earth?

    asked by kayla on May 26, 2011
  26. Astronomy

    In the past few million years of Mars the main source of climate variation has been the slow escape of the atmosphere. Probably true Maybe Probably false

    asked by qwerty on April 21, 2014
  27. US Government

    True or False. Public opinion polls are consistent & reliable, and allow one to measure the intensity, stability, and/or relevance of all opinions studied.

    asked by Casey on July 9, 2014
  28. language arts

    In the to kill a mockingbird expert, we learn that scout,Jem, and ATticus Finch live in MArrieta County. true*** false

    asked by cristine on October 25, 2018
  29. Chemistry

    (True or False) Wax is nonpolar, yet it exists as a solid at room temperature. Its solidity is best explained by the presence of dispersion forces.

    asked by Ariana on May 21, 2010
  30. math

    1. Which of the following numbers is an example of an integer? a. -15 b. 3/5 c. ^7 d. 0.252525... 2. Which statement is FALSE? a. Every integer is a real number. b. The number zero is a rational number. c. Every irrational number is a real number. d. Every

    asked by Nyla on August 27, 2012
  31. social studies- articles of confederation

    true or false that money in one state was different for money in another state? true each state got to pick there desins

    asked by jovanna on December 5, 2006
  32. AP Chemistry

    There are three salts that contain complex ions of chromium and have the molecular formula CrCl3 6H2O. Treating 0.248g of the first salt with a strong dehydrating agent resulted in a mass loss of 0.036g. Treating 248mg of the second salt with the same

    asked by Michael on March 3, 2008
  33. English

    * There is a four-story house on Dongdo. 1. Which story house is this? - It is a four-story house. 2. How many stories does this house have? - It has four stories. --------------------------------- Are the questions and answers correct? Would you correct

    asked by rfvv on November 12, 2016
  34. American Literature

    It's a bit long, but I just want to make sure my answers are correct, so I can properly study for the test! I appreciate any help! 1. Which is NOT an example of imagery in Langston Hughes’ poem “Dream Variations”? A. “Till the white day is done”

    asked by Evelyn on March 14, 2018
  35. Chemistry (The Composition of an Atom)

    In 1808, John Dalton wrote his atomic theory of matter. The following is a list of points from that theory. If it is still considered true today, label it true. If it is not considered true today, label it false. 1)Atoms cannot be subdivided. 2)Atoms

    asked by Andy on April 14, 2011
  36. Chemistry (Check)

    Classify each of these statements as always true, sometimes true, or never true 11)sometimes true 12)Never True 11)Scientific notation is used to express large numbers in convenlent form. 12)Siginificant figures include all the digits that can be known

    asked by Bryan on January 13, 2007
  37. MATH/ALGEBRA PLEASE

    I am having a real issue with this one problem the problem is : y=1/3x-3 I am supposed to graph the problem and then find the y intercept. First I substituted x with 12. Y=1/3(12)-3 s divided by 12 is 4, now I subtract 3from 4 and get 1 therefore, my first

    asked by Lisa on November 22, 2009
  38. English

    The last exercise was a comprehension I downloaded from the internet site you suggested to me. (esl-lounge) I just wanted to know if my answers were correct. 3. The first time I ever met Clare, she was working in a clothes store in Chicago. I was feeling

    asked by Matthew on March 21, 2012
  39. English

    Q7. Write down the name of the person who says to Prospero, "Stop the storm." A: Miranda. Q8. What does Prospero call to attack Stephano, Trinculo, and Caliban? A: He calls some spirit dogs. * Listen carefully and mark an O if the statement is true. If

    asked by rfvv on December 17, 2013
  40. Writing

    When developing a written plan, a technique in which the writer includes every detail as it occurs is called what? 1. Writing a rough draft 2. mapping out 3. outlining 4. brainstorming Would the correct answer be brainstorming? I think probably outlining

    asked by Sissy on December 3, 2006
  41. adult education

    What is the formula that solves this problem: You are reviewing reimbursement for a Medicare surgical craniotomy case. The case falls into DRG 1 , which has a relative weight of 3.0970 and a geometric mean length of stay of 6.3 . The hospital's current

    asked by ally on May 2, 2009
  42. phy

    Which of the following is NOT true? evaporation occurs at any temperature of a liquid boiling takes place only at the surface of the liquid evaporation occurs only at the surface of a liquid boiling of a liquid takes place at a definite temperature and

    asked by Emma on March 19, 2015
  43. Stats

    Describe how to use a source of random data to simulate multiple trials of this situation. A student guesses on all 10 questions of a multiple-choice quiz. Each question has three choices. a. Assign 00-09 to all of the correct answers and 10-29 for all the

    asked by Bailey on July 29, 2016
  44. Math- Geometry Proofs

    What are some ways to prove that a triange is isoscles? i have to make a two column proof based on a problem. What is the exact problem I need help with my geometry homework. We are doing proofs and i need some help because proofs are really hard!! def.

    asked by Jenny on November 22, 2006
  45. physics

    Which of the following is a True Statement? PLEASE EXPLAIN ANSWER A) It is possible for heat to flow spontaneously from a hot body to a cold one of from a cold one to a hot one, depending on whether or not the process is reversible or irreversible. B) It

    asked by stanbee on August 6, 2007
  46. Math/ Science

    If you squeezed all the air in a large living room into a small, lightweight box, you would have a hard time trying to lift it true or false Hints Volume of room is 125 meters 2.2 pounds per meter 8x10 box I think this is true because you have alot more

    asked by Missy on April 26, 2007
  47. computer science

    Which of the following is *not* a reason why a transmission signal might be corrupted or lost? 1. The protocol for the transmission is TCP/IP. 2. The cabling does not have any kind of shielding. 3. The copper used to connect the systems is contaminated. 4.

    asked by unity jackson on September 15, 2012
  48. calculus

    (i know i've asked so many questions. i just want to make sure my answers are right for this homework! hopefully it isn't too annoying for you :) ) Find the derivative of the given function. y=(tan^-1)√(3x) A. (1)/(√(1-3x)) B. (1)/(6√(3x(1+3x))) C.

    asked by kailey on November 24, 2014
  49. Statistics

    A 50-question true-false exam is given. Each correct answer is worth 10 points. Consider an unprepared student who randomly guesses on each question. In your solution, please be sure to show the exact steps you used to arrive at the answers. A. If 5 points

    asked by Jake on October 10, 2012
  50. Math

    Jasmine has taken an online boating safety course and is now completing her end of course exam. As she answers each question.,the progrss bar at the bottom She has just completed question 16 and the test bar how she is 20% of questions. How many total

    asked by Jennifer on October 29, 2013
  51. To:Jasmine20

    Guru is like a master. Did you had help with the questions and answers of HINDU RELIGION? I mean the one you posted that you need another religion, not your religion did you got help? I think jasmine20 is not on jiskha I HAVE TO TRY AND FIGURE OUT SOME

    asked by Tanisha on December 29, 2006
  52. math (Please help me out)

    An insurance company is reviewing its current policy rates.when originally setting the rates they believed that the average claim amount was 1800.00.they are concerned that the true mean is actually higher than this,because they could potentially lose a

    asked by Ras on May 14, 2016
  53. GRAMMAR

    adverbs often answer the questions where, when, how, how often. its true

    asked by Noor on June 7, 2010
  54. math

    Determine whether the statement is always true, sometimes true, or never true. 3) The length of the hypotenuse of a right triangle equals the length of one of the legs of the triangle. Answer choice: a.) always true b.) sometimes true c.)never true

    asked by nicole on April 14, 2010
  55. Mathematics

    There were 120 multiple choice questions.a candidate was given 1mark for each correct answercand penalised ¼ mark for every wrong answer.the candidate answered all the questions and scored 80marks.find the number of correct answers given by the candidate.

    asked by Rubi on January 12, 2016
  56. calculus

    true or false: if the sum from n=1 to infinity of a(n) converges, and the sum from n=1 to infinity of b(n) diverges, then the series from n=1 to infinity of (a(n)*b(n)) diverges i said this was true... is this correct?

    asked by sarah on February 24, 2008
  57. science

    2. in a homes central heating system, when the room temperature measured by the thermostat reaches a set value, the thermostat sends a message to the heater, and the heater switches off. these actions are an example of, a. a model b. feedback c. input. d.

    asked by Puggie on August 24, 2018
  58. physics

    Which statements are true for the resistivity of a metal conductor: It depends on the temperature of the material. It becomes smaller as the cross-sectional area of the material becomes smaller. It is positive for copper but negative for carbon. It has

    asked by isabelle on September 28, 2011
  59. Chemistry

    Hydrogen peroxide can act as either an oxidizing agent or a reducing agent, depending on the species present in solution. Write balanced half-reaction equations for each of the following: (a) H2O2(aq) acting as an oxidizing agent in an acidic solution.

    asked by Alexis on April 29, 2014
  60. Chemistry

    Hydrogen peroxide is used as a bleachin agent, a disinfectant and medicinally as a topical antibacterial agent. Hydrogen peroxide decomposes according to the reacton 2H^2O^2(l)-->2H^2O(l)+o^2(g) A. Given the standard free energy of formation values shown

    asked by Christian on May 15, 2007
  61. english

    By the end of the eighteenth century, the British public preferred the high moral ground embraced by dramatists to the more vulgar novel. true? or false?

    asked by danny on November 19, 2010
  62. a&p

    If an astronaut returned to earth after a 180 day stay in a weightless space station he would have a decrease in bone mass? true or false?

    asked by sam on May 4, 2008
  63. American History

    true or false The Great Migration was a large-scale movement of hundreds of thousands of southern African Americans to Weswtern farms.

    asked by Anna on November 30, 2012
  64. Romeo and Juliet True/false help

    I need help with this true/false question that I don't understand, and I can't find it anywhere. 1. Capulaet changes the wedding day out of joy for Juliet's change of heart after seeing the Friar.

    asked by Juliet on April 8, 2009
  65. Chemistry

    True or false? The calorie is defined as the amount of energy (heat) required to raise the temperature of one gram of water by one degree Celsius.

    asked by LEE on March 14, 2013
  66. Computer Security

    Hackers use data input forms to add scripts to the server that then steal user information. This is known as buffer overflows. True or False

    asked by Jennifer on September 1, 2010
  67. us history

    True or False? the war against hitler and mussolini was faught on three fonts: the soviet union, north africa and italy, and western europe?

    asked by kathy on May 25, 2011
  68. Interpersonal Communication

    True or False: Americans tend to look at others above the neck or below the knees. Looking at other parts of a person’s body is considered impolite, while looking at anyone for more than three to five seconds can be interpreted as staring.

    asked by ree on April 21, 2012
  69. physics

    total time for a rock drop from top of the well to the bottom and the sound bouve back is 5.6 sec, the well dept is 450 ft, true or false

    asked by Tracy on September 17, 2010
  70. space science

    In blackbody radiation, the energy is radiated uniformly in every region of the spectrum, so the radiating body appears black in color. true or false?

    asked by Layla on September 12, 2010
  71. Economics

    The federal government, through its control over the American Medical Association, held the physician supply constant for most of the 20th century. True or false?

    asked by Anonymous on November 25, 2013
  72. stattistics

    The p-chart is based on the assumption that the number of defective units in each sample is a binomial random variable. Choose one answer. A. True B. False

    asked by bharat on June 22, 2011
  73. anatomy

    a person with a tumor of the anterior that oversecretes ACTH into the blood stream would be expected to show signs of cushings disease. is this true or false

    asked by Leslie on November 21, 2016
  74. Science

    Plants continue to grow throughout their lives by producing new plant material. Photosynthesis is required for this process to occur. True or false? And explain why.

    asked by Please check on September 23, 2015
  75. econ

    The real exchange rate between Canada and U.S. must be unity if LOOP is found held for all the common goods that are consumed in both countries. True or false?

    asked by econ on May 29, 2008
  76. language arts

    Objective narrator presents the action and the charachter's speech , without comment or emotion. the reader has to interpret them and uncover their meaning. true*** false

    asked by kathy on October 30, 2018
  77. french 1

    A wide variety of activities are enjoyed by French young people but in their schools, there are generally not programs for competitive sports. True False

    asked by Anna on April 12, 2017
  78. US HISTORY

    1.Good weather, sufficient supplies, and secrecy were the keys to the success of the Allies' cross-channel invasion of France. true or false

    asked by tROMPUdA on May 26, 2011
  79. business

    ____ 1. The form of organization for a business is not an important issue, as this decision has very little effect on the income and wealth of the firm's owners. TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Dee on February 6, 2011
  80. American Gov

    According to the text, when economic or occupational self-interest is at stake, most people press for programs that serve the broader interests of the nation as a whole. True or False

    asked by Jason (please help) on September 13, 2011
  81. Math and Science

    Integration of curriculum areas can be pictured in a weblike structure in which mathematics is always at the center and science and other subjects are attached by radials true or false

    asked by Neat on August 25, 2015
  82. effective persuasive writting

    how would you encourage a leluctant peer reviewer. I would ask a question first That's a good idea, but what kind of question(s) would you ask? Depending on what they are reviewing, there are many different questions that could be asked. Here are some

    asked by naja on November 6, 2006
  83. 10th grade

    An unsaturated solution is made by completely dissolving 20.0 grams of NaNO3 in 100.0 grams of water at 20.0°C. (the gram formula mass=85.0 grams per mole) Determine the minimum mass of NaNO3 that must be added to this unsaturated solution to make a

    asked by R on December 25, 2009
  84. Statistics

    What does it mean when a researcher chooses the cutoff in a comparison distribution to be .01? a. It means that to reject the null hypothesis, the result must be higher than a z score of .01 b. It means that to reject the null hypothesis there must be less

    asked by Angela on June 11, 2010
  85. Statistics

    The correlation coefficient between X and Y is the same as the correlation coefficient between Y and X: True or False - I believe it is True because calculating the correlation coefficient for X and Y and Y and X will give you the same answer.

    asked by Tom on April 24, 2017
  86. Probability

    For each of the following statements, determine whether it is true (meaning, always true) or false (meaning, not always true). Here, we assume all random variables are discrete, and that all expectations are well-defined and finite. Let X and Y be two

    asked by qwerty on March 4, 2014
  87. Math Help!

    On a 40-question test, Peggy answers 34 questions correctly. What percent of the questions does she answer correctly? A. 85% B. 0.75 C. 1.17% D. 8.5% Is the answer A?

    asked by Callie on November 26, 2014
  88. Someone PLEASE HELP! (Chemistry)

    Use the following problem to: Outline how to determine the limiting agent. Determine the excess reactant and how much is left over. Determine the amount of each of the products produced. CaSO4 + AuF3 = CaF2 + Au2(SO4)3 Start with 15 grams of each reactant.

    asked by Shelbie on January 10, 2013
  89. chem lab

    KMn04 with iron(II) ammonium sulphate hexahydrate-redox titration. 1-what is the purpose of adding H2SO4 to iron sample before the titration? 2-why is there no indicator used to determine the end point for this titration? 3-suggest another possible

    asked by yuni on January 30, 2012
  90. Business law

    Would you be able to check my 5 answers: 1. The continued possession by a minor of a good after reaching the age of majority will be treated as an implied ratification of the contract by which the minor acquired that good Answer True 2. If a contract is

    asked by Mike on February 29, 2008
  91. CJS230

    Can someone please assit me with finding a website to answer the folloing questions? Based on the ideals of a penitentiary, what should it be like? What was the principal goal of a penitentiary? What were the differences between the two prison models? What

    asked by Picaboo on June 9, 2012
  92. Chemistry

    which description applies to a system in a sealed flask that is half full of water? (sorry about that) A. only evaporation occurs, but it eventually stops. B. only condensation occurs, but it eventually stops. C. Neither evaporation nor condensation occurs

    asked by Jazmin F. on March 9, 2011
  93. stats

    a test consists of 25 multiple choice questions. Each has 5 possible answers, which only one is correct. If a student guesses on each question, find the following: a) prob that he will guess all of them right b)prob that he will guess at most 12 right c)

    asked by gio on February 19, 2011
  94. Home Economics

    Produced from a blend of cheeses and America's most popular cheese Surely the answers to all these questions are in your textbook or in your notes from classes. (You do take notes in class, right?) If all else fails, put your main keywords into the search

    asked by Liz on October 19, 2006
  95. Global Politics

    Reposting question because I think I messed up! ____________________________________________ What are some issues that Russia is dealing with right now, and how can they be potentially solved? What are some good things that happened?

    asked by courtnie on January 5, 2017
  96. Algebra

    There are 72 questions on a college entrance examination.  One point is awarded for each correct​ answer, and one third of a one third of a point is deducted for each incorrect answer. How many questions does Tami need to answer correctly in order to

    asked by Rebel on March 5, 2016
  97. Finance

    The payment structure of a corporate bond is best thought of as: an annuity of interest payments. an annuity of principal and interest payments. an annuity of principal payments. an annuity of interest payments and a single principal payment at maturity

    asked by Neisha on July 7, 2013
  98. Algebra ASAP

    so this is a fill in on a worksheet and I am having difficulty as the ones I inserted are incorrect can anybody help me how to do it all, sorry it's a long problem. Show that 3^2n − 1 is divisible by 8 for all natural numbers n. Let P(n) denote the

    asked by Briane Mendez on August 12, 2015
  99. Algebra

    These are the three questions that I'm struggling with. Question 2 is a matter of terminology. Questions 1 and 3 are just difficult for me to decipher through and are causing me some confusion. (The initial set of directions apply to each question). 1.

    asked by Elizabeth on January 13, 2015
  100. technology

    1. Science is the body of knowledge and methods produced by engineering. True False 2. Technology changes society. True False 3. Although engineers do not always complete the steps of design process in the same order which of the following is almost always

    asked by jacob on September 10, 2018