1. my math

    True or false? Intentionally writing a check on an account with insufficient funds is allowed under certain conditions. I say false? Ben Spender writes a $50 check which is returned by his bank with additional charges. The company he wrote the check to,

    asked by Zoey on January 26, 2010
  2. math

    In a 3 hour examination of 350 questions, there are 50 mathematics problems. If twice as much time should be allowed for each problem as for each of the other questions, how many minutes should be spent on the mathematical problems? not just and answer

    asked by vincent on July 29, 2013
  3. U.S History

    Forming the united States, what were the two plans that arose at the Convention and who were the people responsible for each plan? Just a minute! Have you asked us all your questions? What have YOU done to find the answers? We HELP but we don't DO the work

    asked by COOL on January 22, 2007
  4. Math, HELP ME!

    What is the experimental probability of the spinner landing on red? a. 1/2 b. 1/3 c. 1/4 *** What is the experimental probability of the spinner landing on blue? a. 2/7 b. 1/4 *** c. 2/9 There’s a spinner with 8 sections in total with different colors. 2

    asked by Ginger on February 11, 2016
  5. Comm Tech

    2.)Which of the following is good advice for answering essay, fill-in-the-blank, and multiple choice questions? A.)Write a rough outline before you begin B.)Look for two answers that are similar C.)Read the question very carefully D.)If two answers seem

    asked by YRN DJ on January 12, 2016
  6. Algebra-Mathmate or Reiny or Dr. Bob, please check

    I have two short questions which I think I know the answer-could you please check? If I write log(b)x - 2log(b)y as a single logarithm it would be log(b) x/y^2, correct? If not please help and Is the function f(x) = 1/x a exponential function -I think it

    asked by Anna on December 14, 2010
  7. Test-Taking Strategies

    Please check my answers! Please Check if they are wrong please tell me! Thanks! Only 2 questions! 1: Which of the following is a good way to approach answering an essay question and a test? a.) Start writing your answer as soon as you have read the

    asked by Cindy on January 16, 2014
  8. ethics

    need help on this my answer Epictetus believes that the most important aspect of piety towards the Gods is:D not sure if im correct Answer a. To obey them. b. To have true beliefs about them. c. To accept all that occurs at their hands. d. All of the

    asked by Annmarie on February 17, 2014
  9. Social Studies

    1. During Reconstruction, Southern agriculture thrived because it became more diverse and expanded with the diminishing demand for cotton and tobacco. * True or False 2. All of the following factors limited the economic recovery of the South following the

    asked by Anonymous on November 10, 2015
  10. Microeconomics

    I am not sure whether these questions are true or false: 1. Surpluses of dairy products that have regulated prices usually occur because the demand is price inelastic. 2. You observe that a linear demand curve shifts to the right, this means that the price

    asked by Maya on April 9, 2009
  11. intro to economics

    Please check my answers and I need help on some of the problems. I'm in a intro to economics course at a university. My professor did not provide a book for this course citing that she rarely had her students use it. So all I have are notes. I would like

    asked by anna on March 2, 2009
  12. Government

    Homework Help Powers that are shared by both the National Government and the States are called... A) reserved powers B) enumerated powers C) inherent powers D) implied powers E) concurrent powers The Supreme Court carries out most of the country's

    asked by Alyssa on June 26, 2013
  13. geometry

    Determine whether each conjecture is true or false.Give a counter example for any false conjecture. Given:Angle 1 and angle 2 are not complementary.angle 2 and angle 3 are complementary. Conjecture:angle1=angle3

    asked by Ian on September 12, 2012
  14. Chemistry

    I need someone to check these True or False questions for me please: 3. Dissolving salt in water is a physical change- F 14. Burning newspaper is a physical change- F 19. The liter is a measure of volume- T 20. The amount of heat and temperature of a

    asked by mysterychicken on October 19, 2010
  15. geometry- is this right?

    The question is a true and false. Two concurrent lines can never be perpendicular. Concurrent lines I thought were three or more lines that intersected at the same point. I think this is true because a perpendicular line has to intersect at a point that

    asked by BWB on May 9, 2010
  16. Statistics

    A quiz consists of 10 questions. Each question is marked either “right” or “wrong.” For each student in the class, the instructor keeps a record of the number of right answers the student got. In the class, the average number of right answers is

    asked by Daniel on March 7, 2013
  17. English

    1. What is he wearing on his head? -He is wearing a wig? 2. What is he wearing on his upper body? - He is wearing a T-shirt. 3. What is she wering on her feet? - She is wearing sandals. -------------------------------- We can divide our body into three

    asked by rfvv on March 3, 2017
  18. Algebra 2

    Can someone check my answers? 1. Convert 13pi/30 to degree measure. 78° 2. Find the distance between (4,4) and (8,7). 5 3. What is the vertex of the parabola y = (x + 8)^2 - 2? (-8,-2) 4. The graph of y = 6(x - 8)^2 + 1 open downward. False. 5. An angle

    asked by Nikki on November 12, 2017
  19. Chemistry

    Can someone please help me answer these questions? Is additional information other than what is given needed to solve? Thanks in advance. 1) Calculate the PH of a buffer containing 0.100 M propanoic acid, HC3H5O2 and .100 M NaC3H502 after the following

    asked by Charles on December 13, 2013
  20. calculus

    Find the distance from (3,7,-5) to each of the following. a. the xy-plane b. the yz-plane c. the xz-plane d. the x-axis e. the y-axis f. the z-axis **I just wanna check my answers because I didn't really understand it when the teacher was explaining it and

    asked by jean on April 7, 2007
  21. Geometry

    All right triangles are Isosceles My answer False. If anyone can HELP me with Unit 5 Test please help me, HELP NOT GIVE ANSWERS HELP!

    asked by Salsa on January 9, 2018
  22. Math--Algebra 1

    I really need help on this problem. I'm unable to concentrate because I have to memorize a whole play script today too, so I'm kind of stressing a bit too much for this one problem. The problem is "Marcy has a total of 100 dimes and quarters. If the total

    asked by Marie on April 6, 2012
  23. scinec

    We measure the distance between stars in light years. A light years is the distance that light travels in one years (about 6 trillions miles). a) true b) false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) true

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  24. Statstics

    According to a survey by Topez Enterprises, a travel auditing company the avg error by travel agent is 128. suppose this figure was obtained from random sample of 41 travel agent & standard dervivation is 21. What is the point estimate of the national avg

    asked by Karan on August 28, 2016
  25. college help

    hi i'm a little confused. i know UC colleges want teacher recommendation letters but i have been doing research and while the last day to turn in the college application is november 30th, the teacher recommendation letters are due later for some. is that

    asked by Anonymous on November 15, 2006
  26. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Costa Rica, it costs less to attend a university than in the U.S. As in the U.S., college graduates in Costa Rica don't always end up practicing the professions for which they studied what does this say?: Las universidades latinoamericanas

    asked by y912f on May 19, 2009
  27. To Anonymous re American History

    Your LONG list of questions without any attempts at answers has been removed. Do not posts whole tests here and expect others to do your work for you. If you have actual questions about your assignment, post them, but DO NOT POST the entire assignment.

    asked by Writeacher on February 15, 2013
  28. college

    Biographical information blanks are difficult for applicants to fake because A. the questions don’t have predictable, correct answers. B. they require detailed answers. C. they’re administered by extremely knowledgeable interviewers. D. applicants are

    asked by Tracey on September 12, 2008
  29. philosophy (logic)

    I need to know if these two statements are independent: All winners are losers. All losers are winners. I am thinking that they are because I don't see that the truth or falsity of one tells anything about the truth or falsity of the other. Also, if "Some

    asked by Anonymous on December 28, 2008
  30. world geography

    mexico is the seconed highest indebted developing country. this is in my text book ,the question is ,mexico is the highest indebted developing country? true or false , false right

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  31. Neuroscience

    Which pattern best reflects the neural basis of memory that occurs during a delayed response task? 1 Neural activity is triggered by the sensory stimulus, persists at a diminished level after the stimulus is turned off, and lasts until the response occurs

    asked by Science on December 10, 2014
  32. english first additional language

    traditional african mariage is an advantage for men only not women.True or false,reason why or why not,Write two paragraphs

    asked by Bernad on April 18, 2013
  33. Health

    A person with the credentials of R.D. would make a credible author for an article providing nutrition information. A. True B. False

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  34. Statistics

    True or False In Regression Analysis if the variance of the error term is constant, we call it the Homoscedasticity property.

    asked by Ben on December 5, 2010
  35. American Gov

    Capitalism is an economic system based on public ownership of property and a command economy True or False???

    asked by Jason on September 13, 2011
  36. media

    because of their dependence on government sources, the news media are unable to set the agenda of debate. true or false

    asked by tina on March 21, 2012
  37. us history

    True or False! As soon as the United States entered the war in 1941, the tide turned in favor of the allies?

    asked by kathy on May 25, 2011
  38. us history

    True or False! Before the end of the war, the supreme court declared the internment of Japanese Americans unconstitutional.

    asked by kathy on May 25, 2011
  39. harvard health

    4. True or False: Using this design, a relative who served as a control cannot be included as a case if he later develops the cancer of interest. T/F???

    asked by anonymous on December 8, 2012
  40. US HISTORY

    Despite their losses in the war, France and Britain were as firmly in control of their colonies in 1945 as they had been before 1939. true or false

    asked by tROMPUdA on May 25, 2011
  41. Biology

    Cladograms and phylogentic trees can give you information about relatedness of species and evolutionary history True or False

    asked by Regina on March 13, 2017
  42. True or False

    Cladograms and phylogentic trees can give you information about relatedness of species and evolutionary history. True or False?

    asked by Regina on March 13, 2017
  43. Science! just one question! help ASAP plzzz

    True or False: Plants continue to grow throughout their lives by producing new plant material. This sentence is __________ because…

    asked by Billa_Bong on February 11, 2014
  44. Science

    Is the following statement true or false? Solar panels collect energy from the sun that can then power a lamp in a home.

    asked by Anonymous on February 11, 2014
  45. Health

    a person can become dehydrated when wearing heavy clothing during aerobic exercise in warm weather true** false

    asked by Erin on May 24, 2016
  46. World History

    Portugal's military coup of d'etat of 1974 gave the country of Mozambique its independence. ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 13, 2007
  47. world history

    A welfare state is a nation in which the government undertakes primary responsibility for the social well-being of its citizens. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  48. economics

    Is it true or false? If supply of aproduct increases and demand for the product decreases, the equilibrium quantity will definitely change.

    asked by dzingai on September 1, 2011
  49. Chemistry

    True or false? All enzymes are specific to a single substrate chemical. That is, an enzyme will catalyze reactions of one molecule only.

    asked by Robert on October 24, 2007
  50. math

    if two dependent samples of size 20 are used to test the difference between the means, the degrees of freedom for a t-statistic is 19, true or false

    asked by Anonymous on April 28, 2014
  51. Data Communications / Networking

    True Or False: Network Architectures are cohesive layers of protocols defining a set of communication services.

    asked by Shah on September 13, 2010
  52. Everest

    The Greek philosopher Socrates cautioned, "The unexamined life is not worth living." (Points : 4) True False

    asked by Kasha on October 31, 2013
  53. Social Studies

    Congressional committee must pass along every bill to be debated and voted on by the other members of their respective houses. Is this true or false?

    asked by Shadow on April 18, 2010
  54. U.S. History

    true or false The Pueblo settled in the valley of Mexico during the 1200s and developed a thriving and sophisticated civilization.

    asked by Ashley on October 8, 2010
  55. physics

    The work done by non-conservative forces is equal to the total change in kinetic and potential energy. True or False?

    asked by kelsi on April 15, 2013
  56. social studies

    In the state of Louisiana is it possible for a presidential candidate to win the popular vote but lose the race. true or false ?

    asked by victoria on January 29, 2014
  57. The Bet by Anoton Chekhov

    The "end" of the story begins after the jurist leaves his confinement in "The Bet" by Anton Chekhov...true or false?

    asked by rabbit445 on February 23, 2013
  58. introduction to films

    a scene is a series of shots joined to communicate a unified action at one time and place. Is this true or false?

    asked by Anonymous on April 29, 2011
  59. English

    Is the statement true or false that the crime rete has no effect on childhood obesity. give a reason for your answer

    asked by Zanele on May 9, 2013
  60. Political Science/Media

    True or False Because of their dependence of government sources, the news media are unable to set the agenda of debate.

    asked by tina on March 16, 2012
  61. Health management

    One of the major challenges and obstacles for providers is timeliness and efficiency of access to patient information. True False

    asked by Anonymous on June 10, 2016
  62. social issues

    True or False Teachers who are uncomfortable with others from diverse backgrounds should just find employment in situations where they will not have to interact with diversity.

    asked by finial help on May 2, 2011
  63. math

    True or false? Given the basic graph y=x^2 and the transformations: a vertical stretch by three followed by a shift right 4 units, the resulting equation is y=3(x+4)^2

    asked by Kathy on August 5, 2011
  64. history

    true or false-Lincoln's decision to make the war a fight against slavery was widely popular in the North

    asked by Crystal on November 9, 2009
  65. Business- Labor

    true or false Arbitration and grievance procedures have done virtually nothing to prevent chaos and disorder in labor relations.

    asked by allen on September 18, 2012
  66. Psychology

    Because of differences in brain size, men tend to have slightly higher IQ scores than women TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Macy on December 4, 2014
  67. spanish

    Juan se lava el pelo con la pasta de dientes. (1 point) Question 5 options: 1) True 2) False

    asked by Anonymous on January 30, 2015
  68. world history

    is it true or false that the united states was the first country to join the league of nations after the end of world war 1?

    asked by Anonymous on August 1, 2008
  69. Science

    In a closed Circuit, the current flows only from the power source to an electrical device such as a lamp. True * False

    asked by Homie on January 6, 2016
  70. US history

    although the two candidates differed in their political ideologies the election of 1840 remained relatively civil and polite. True or false

    asked by sk on November 7, 2015
  71. sci207

    Climate change studies suggest the worst impacts will be felt by the wealthiest people true false

    asked by angel on October 12, 2014
  72. astronomy

    The totally ecliped full moon is reddish in color due to the solar prominences. true or false

    asked by Jo on January 27, 2009
  73. SCI 207

    Climate change studies suggest the worst impacts will be felt by the wealthiest people. TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Anonymous on July 15, 2014
  74. Communications

    True or False: When people are aware of both the positive and negative characteristics of another, they tend to be more influenced by the undesirable traits.

    asked by Bree on September 24, 2009
  75. history

    most republicans in the late 1800 were protestants who their party as the defender of traditional American values true or false?

    asked by Kimberly on November 12, 2012
  76. Anatomy & Physiology

    Nicotinic receptors are found on the pre-ganglionic fibers of both parasympathetic & sympathetic divisions? True or False?

    asked by Jeanine on December 11, 2009
  77. chemistry

    Molecular size in real gases causes positive deviations from the PV/RT ratio of an ideal gas. a. True b. False

    asked by Sheena on October 12, 2009
  78. science

    true or false? the graph distance versus time for n object moving at consatant speed is a curve.

    asked by mariel on September 18, 2008
  79. Statistics

    The residual sum of the squares is the numerator portion of the formula for the variance of y about the regression line. True False

    asked by Mike on November 6, 2012
  80. history

    Assia Djebar’s mother breaks Algerian custom when she refers to her husband by his name is it true false i think it was fasle

    asked by benji on October 21, 2012
  81. History

    William Shakespeare recorded early English History as a historian for the Tudor line True False

    asked by Bobby on October 1, 2012
  82. Statistics

    The residual sum of the squares is the numerator portion of the formula for the variance of y about the regression line. True False

    asked by Mike on November 5, 2012
  83. physics

    can anyone please help me with answering this question? : An accelerating body has a Net Force acting in the direction of motion. True or False? Why?

    asked by Ange on May 8, 2018
  84. English III

    If the writer paraphrases an opinion that she has read rather than reached independently, she is not required to cite the source. True or False?

    asked by Kevin on May 27, 2014
  85. ersonal Dimensions of Education

    There should be commas around "however" in the following sentence: Dwayne had planned to take the last flight out to chicago. It was cancelled, however, because of bad weather (True or False)

    asked by Jackie on November 4, 2012
  86. hypothesis testing and CI

    A hypothesis test for a population mean is to be performed at the 5% level of significance. The population standard deviation is known. The hypotheses are H0: ƒÊ = 80 Ha: ƒÊ ‚ 80. A 95% confidence interval for ƒÊ is also constructed. True or

    asked by lubna on November 10, 2010
  87. some algebra help (radicals)

    I hope I am writing this down right.. I am trying to do some practice questions to learn 10^5 (sqrt)2y - 4^5 (sqrt)2y I am trying to figure out how to solve this They gave us some answers to choose from, but I am clueless on how to solve this 6y ^5 (sqrt)2

    asked by Cassie on May 6, 2007
  88. Help Me On Math Please, If Anyone Is Available

    A multiple choice test has 5 questions each with 5 possible answers. Find the probability of answering all the questions correctly. A. 1/3,125 B. 1/25 C. 1/625 D. 1/125 I'm on a test, and this is the only one I'm stuck on.

    asked by Tori on February 23, 2016
  89. Math Check

    Which nonterminating decimal can be converted into a rational number? 0.818118111... 0.020304050... 0.010110111... 0.321321321... *** George has a square sandbox in the backyard. The sandbox has an area of 160 square feet. To the nearest foot, what is the

    asked by Kimberly on November 30, 2016
  90. mat advance analysis

    True or False: If a|b and a|(b + 1), then a = ±1. [NOTE: Use this Theorem 3: If a|b and a|c, then a|(bx+cy) for any integers x and y. PROOF: Since a|b, there is an integer u such that b = au. Since a|c, there is an integer v such that c = av.

    asked by nathalie on October 14, 2016
  91. Calculus

    Given two problems: Problem A: Tau = Integral(0 to v) v/(q^2 - v^2) dv q = constant Problem B: Tau = Integral(V TO 0) v/(q^2 - v^2) dv q = constant Why is it that, SUBSTITUTION RULE is used in problem A, and QUOTIENT RULE is used in problem B? The two

    asked by Anthony on December 19, 2007
  92. english

    Can someone check my work PLEASE.. Which of the following is not a strategy for revising your paper? Check for redundant language. Remove overly complicated language. Get rid of euphemisms and clichés. None of the above (my choice) Choose the correct word

    asked by kevin on March 29, 2012
  93. Grammar

    wondering if you can help me with these sentences: 1. African leaders are speaking out against a tradition in which widows have sex with a relative of their dead husbands because it helps to spread HIV. 2. The Ferrari was driven by a sexy woman with

    asked by Jenny on December 6, 2006
  94. microeconomics

    TRUE OR FALSE: 9. Assume that the Minimum Wage has increased to $14 from $10. If the total labour-income at the wage of $14 is higher than the total labour-income at the wage of $10, it means that the labour-demand with respect to wage is elastic. FALSE. I

    asked by Lena on May 31, 2011
  95. True/False history

    Are my answers correct? "Militarism" is warfare that combines the use of infantry, armor, and air power in a fast-moving campaign. I put false & replaced the false word with Blitzkrieg "Desegregation" is the term used to describe a system where groups from

    asked by Kase on November 7, 2006
  96. need help in this problem

    is this reversible "a dos is a mamamal"? 1. its false 2. true, a animal is a dog if (and only if) it is a mammal 3. true, an animal is a mammal if (and only if) it is a dog 4. true, if an animal is a dog, then it is a mammal

    asked by janika on June 4, 2012
  97. Pre-Cal

    If g(x) = tan (5x2), then g ′(x) = ? I've worked this problem out like four times already and I keep getting a complete different answer..So I think I'm doing it wrong. These are the answers I have gotten while doing this problem. g'(x)= cosx^2 5tan

    asked by Lily on November 16, 2014
  98. math

    What are the important variables in the problem below? A test is worth 50 points. Multiple-choice questions are worth 1 point, and short-answer questions are worth 3 points. If the test has 20 questions, how many multiple-choice questions are there?

    asked by aaron on September 28, 2015
  99. 4th grade

    how can you tell if a division problem is a false equation

    asked by sydnee on September 8, 2009
  100. Health

    The three lines of defense your body has against disease include all except? A. physical and chemical defenses B. inflammation C. immune system D. scarring True or false B cells and H cells are two important cells in the immune system that help fight

    asked by Annabelle on November 17, 2015