1. science

    Tight junctions prevent the movement of the extracellular matrix between cells. A) True B) False Which one is it please :)

    asked by Joe on October 3, 2011
  2. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE the school day begins at two o'clock for some students in Mexico City? (help!)

    asked by SPANISH on April 26, 2009
  3. Theatre and Art

    Once a playwright sold his manuscript, he could continue to collect royalties on his work. True or False

    asked by Jay on October 10, 2016
  4. Health

    Most of the absorption of nutrients into the bloodstream takes place in the large intestine. True or false

    asked by SE on November 2, 2015
  5. physics

    true or false: according to einstein, a gravitational field is equivalent to an accelerating frame of reference.

    asked by rosio on December 12, 2007
  6. 9th grade

    True or False? in the west indies slaves were sold in exchange for land rights?

    asked by nikki on March 8, 2010
  7. 7th Grade Science

    when the temperature is constant the volume of a gas will decrease as the pressure decreases. True or false

    asked by completeidiot on September 6, 2012
  8. statistics

    True or false? Every random sample of the same size from a given population will produce exactly the same confidence interval for μ.

    asked by jr on February 18, 2012
  9. chemistry

    A ternary ionic compound consists of a monoatomic ion plus a cation? true or false.

    asked by kelsy maroon on January 7, 2014
  10. business law

    A unilateral mistake always affords the mistaken party a right to relief from the contract? true/false

    asked by Gudda on December 12, 2009
  11. Science

    With today's advanced technology, scientists are able to predict when an earthquake will occur. A)true B)false

    asked by george on December 10, 2009
  12. Chemistry help!! Fast

    true or false??? The larger molecules dissolve best in a solvent with a low molecular weight.

    asked by Jennie on March 3, 2015
  13. science

    the temperature of the water that forms while ice melts is 32 degrees fahrenheit true or false?

    asked by miguel on October 19, 2011
  14. Algebra

    I've been stuck on this for a while. State whether the equation is true false or an open sentence. Show your work. 3(4+-5)=3(-6-2)

    asked by Peach on May 23, 2015
  15. statistics

    true or false if there were 15 difference scores in a matched pairs design then there were 28 participants in the study

    asked by tammie on December 3, 2015
  16. Science

    With today's advanced technology, scientists are able to predict when an earthquake will occur. A)true B)false

    asked by george on December 10, 2009
  17. English

    All web sites are constantly updated with new, factual information. True False I need help on this question.

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  18. Linear Algebra 2

    Let V and W be vector spaces over a field and let T:V->W be a linear transformation then V/kerT =R(T) (A) True (B) False (C) Indifference (D) None of the above (A) (B) (C) (D)

    asked by Sower II on December 26, 2010
  19. Microscope

    True or False? Resolution decreases as the amount of light coming in on the object increases?

    asked by Jerome on January 27, 2012
  20. Mte 180

    Is a rhombus regular because the sides are congruent is this statement true or false. Explain reasoning,

    asked by Nicki on July 13, 2012
  21. AP Us History

    is the Union's first military breakthroughs came on the eastern front in Maryland and Virginia true or false

    asked by Crystal on November 10, 2009
  22. Chemistry

    As the number of carbons increases, the boiling point of alkanes decrease True or False

    asked by Sarah on December 6, 2014
  23. psychology

    Motives are internal states that activate behavior and give it direction. True or False

    asked by jamal mattis on February 19, 2012
  24. health

    as dementia progresses clients demonstrate increasing numbers of symptoms True or False

    asked by jessica on September 23, 2012
  25. social studies

    in harcourt bracesocial studies ancient civilizations is it true or false that steling was not a very serious crime & why

    asked by maria valecia on November 9, 2008
  26. Statistics

    True or False The null hypothesis is stated in terms of the population, even though the data come from a sample.

    asked by lyn on December 21, 2013
  27. space

    Keplers second law notes that a planet should move fastes at aphelion. true or false

    asked by Jo on January 28, 2009
  28. american government

    true or false: the most important source of political values in the united states is probably the family

    asked by sandra on November 2, 2016
  29. English

    Ture or False An adjective is a word that modifies or describes a noun or pronoun. True???

    asked by Keen on April 6, 2010
  30. algebra

    Is this statement true or false? The constant of proportionality, k, in the direct variation model y=kx is the slope

    asked by Candice Watt on March 18, 2011
  31. algebra

    Thirteen times a number m is greater than or equal to three hundred. Is this statement True or False

    asked by Anonymous on June 25, 2014
  32. Biology

    True or False: ATP synthesis depends directly on the availability of light energy.

    asked by Mike on January 12, 2010
  33. LIB

    the threat of default can often win a third world country concessions from its lenders? true or false

    asked by tammy on May 23, 2010
  34. Business

    Fiedler asserts that leader behavior is inflexible and cannot be readily changed. Is this true or false?

    asked by Anonymous on October 7, 2009
  35. U.S. History

    True or False? "The rebels are our country men again." Is a quote that is referring to the Emancipation Proclamation.

    asked by Peter on May 25, 2011
  36. English

    Whitman, Bradstreet, and Wheatley included sensory details in their poetry. True/False

    asked by Hannah on November 3, 2013
  37. genetics

    With PCR, one gene is all that is necessary to create a useful genetic fingerprint to discriminate between individuals. True False

    asked by Lucy on March 23, 2015
  38. Politics

    At the national level, America is best described as having a direct democracy system of government. True or false

    asked by help on February 17, 2012
  39. physics

    A hunk of cast concrete with a weight of 10 N will float if it displaces 10 N of water true or false

    asked by bode on March 30, 2011
  40. English

    Traditional African marriage is an advantage to man only nt woman.is it true or false? Reason why,or why not?

    asked by Malindela on May 8, 2014
  41. MATH

    A functions graph may include solutions that do not appear in its table of values True False**** ****is my answer

    asked by Sara Gillian on November 8, 2017
  42. Science

    Electrical energy is required to decompose water into hydrogen and oxygen. True or False

    asked by Marcus on January 29, 2018
  43. english

    a good thesis statement should be specific and narrowed not broad and generalized? true false***

    asked by kathy on October 23, 2018
  44. english 3

    The primary way children learn language is through books and school work. True False

    asked by lyndale on February 26, 2016
  45. science

    True or False...The CLOSER the origin of an earthquake to an inhabited area , the greater the destruction?

    asked by cassandra on March 2, 2011
  46. science

    true or false:: When the electrons are aligned in the magnetic domains of two materials, magnetization can occur.

    asked by Lex on February 13, 2011
  47. physics

    A hunk of cast concrete with a weight of 10 N will float if it displaces 10 N of water. True or False

    asked by aaron on March 28, 2011
  48. production and operations management

    Some business activities, such as human resources and legal processes, cannot be out sourced. True or False

    asked by Amy on July 30, 2010
  49. English

    ARRANGE IT IN LOGICAL PARAGRAPH. 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2. Students should determine the format of questions on

    asked by Brenda on August 25, 2015
  50. Financial math

    A five-year loan of $25,000 at 7.2% compounded quarterly requires quarterly payments. (Round your answer to 2 decimal places.) a. Calculate the interest component of Payment 10. Interest component $ b. Calculate the principal component of Payment 13.

    asked by Giuseppe on April 8, 2018
  51. Fundamentals of Storytelling

    I'm conducting a pre-interview with someone about the NHL's new partnership with Rogers Communications in Canada. The questions have to be related to the focus of this story, and I need to use my 5 W's (Who, What, When, Where, and Why) and How. I don't

    asked by Alex L. on November 29, 2013
  52. calculus

    the second number is the reciprocal of the fist and the sm is a minimum. this is my my work and i got stuck x=first number y=second number so y=1/x then what. i know the answer is 1 and 1. also can you explain why the answer is 1 and 1 and not just one. it

    asked by Anonymous on October 16, 2006
  53. science

    why does not refraction occurs on mirrors ????? means in mirror reflection occurs not refracton why??????

    asked by priya on August 25, 2014
  54. algebra

    i have two answers to this problem so am not sure which way I need to do in or should say the order i should do it. lease help??????? problem is 7x-5+3x=6+x-10 what is the order to work this out there is no brackets to this problem 7x-x+3x=6+5-10

    asked by Anonymous on April 29, 2007
  55. Statistics

    Suppose that P(A) = 0.69 P(B) = 0.57 P(AB) = 0.35. Find the conditional probability that B occurs given that A occurs. Round your answer to 3 decimal places.

    asked by Meeeep on September 24, 2012
  56. Biology

    Please help me list some of the major differences in the process of mitosis as it occurs in higher plants and as it occurs animals.

    asked by Jonathan on February 5, 2010
  57. Ag. Bio

    =) Thanks 32. How does the possible impact of a chromosomal mutation that occurs during meiosis differ from that of a similar event that occurs during mitosis?

    asked by Abby on April 15, 2010
  58. math

    Please help: A continuously compounded account starts with $2500 in principal. The annual interest rate is 11.3%. What is the balance after 15 years? pert: Value= Principal*ert = 2500* e0.11(15) = 2500 * e1.65 wow. thanks

    asked by Lydia on April 23, 2007
  59. Chemistry

    which of the following are redox reactions a. 2Na+2H2O-->2Naoh+H2 b. MgBr2+2NaF-->MgF2+2NaBr c. 2CO+O2--> 2CO2 d. SO2+H2O--> H2SO3 For those reactions that are redox reactions: Indicate which atoms get oxidized and which atoms get reduced. Indicate which

    asked by Kali on November 21, 2011
  60. Math Please Help

    The graph above shows the number of students receiving A's in each grade at Bridgeport Middle School. Which statement is true? A: The scale on the first graph does not distort the lengths of the bars. B: The second graph shows greater changes in the number

    asked by #Blessed on May 3, 2016
  61. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  62. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  63. Science

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  64. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 10, 2015
  65. Sociology

    I have already answered these questions but I am a little uneasy of the answers. Could someone please read them and provide feedback and if possible a little more detail for explainations? Q: What is the meaning of stratified? A: To classify or separate

    asked by TOM on January 18, 2009
  66. Math

    1. Which of the following is an example of an integer? (1 point) a.-15*** b.3/5 c.square-root of 7 d.0.252525... 2.Which statement is false?(1 point) a.Every integer is a real number b.The number zero is a rational number c.Every irrational number is a

    asked by Demetrius Wright on September 21, 2015
  67. Algebra I

    Question:The number of students on the football team is two more than three times the number of students on the basketball team. If the basketball team has Y students, write a variable expression for the number of students on the football team. a)3y b)3y-2

    asked by M on November 2, 2006
  68. art help needed

    The last major painting of Manet's career, A Bar at the Folies-Bergere, reflects the artist's: optimism pessimism intense emotion positivism I see it was expressionism, but which of the answers given is a term related to that? i think it is positivism?

    asked by jeffery on February 17, 2009
  69. Strategies for the Independent Learner

    When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 2. The proctored exams for your

    asked by Jessica on April 16, 2015
  70. calculus

    Let f(t)=2t²+3t-4 f(t+1)=f(t)+4t+5 TRUE or FALSE answer is true, but i don't know how to get it, please help :( re-arrange your answer to fit their answer. I hope you had f(t+1) = 2t² + 4t + 2 + 3t + 3 - 4 after you expanded which is f(t+1) = (2t² + 3t

    asked by balistic on August 7, 2007
  71. Computer Programming using python

    Assume s is a string of lower case characters. Write a program that prints the number of times the string 'bob' occurs in s. For example, if s = 'azcbobobegghakl', then your program should print Number of times bob occurs is: 2 For problems such as these,

    asked by Anonymous on October 24, 2013
  72. Strategies for the independent learner

    1.When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 2.The proctored exams for your

    asked by Max on May 20, 2015
  73. Fractions / math

    Okay, for these two questions I have the answers - but I can't figure out the process. HOW did they get these answers? 1. There are 132 members of the Volunteer Fire Dept. At a recent alarm, 1/4 of the volunteers responded. How many volunteers did NOT

    asked by Claire on March 17, 2008
  74. office practices/ medical

    please check my answer thank you for all of your help in advance. If you know of any web-sites that may be helpful that would be great. True or False When medical records are moved forward to the most recent assigned medical record number a gap is

    asked by Kiley on May 9, 2008
  75. 6th Grade Math

    If you are given a true equation and you add the same number to each side, the resulting equation is also a true equation. If you are given a false equation and you add the same number to each side, will the resulting equation be a true equation or a false

    asked by t-man on October 3, 2014
  76. Government

    True or false The heads of the executive departments form the Executive Office of the president. I think it's false. Am I right? A president's threat to grant amnesty can sometimes convince Congress to make changes in a bill to satisfy the President's

    asked by Suzi on April 19, 2007
  77. Math

    The difference between compound interest and simple interest on a certain principal for two years at 20% rate of interest is Rs. 25. What is the Principal amount ? (Answer with theory)

    asked by Soumya on October 12, 2018
  78. English

    1. How many sisters and brothers do you have? 2. How many sisters or brothers do you have? Do both questions have the same meaning? What about the answers? Are the answers to the questions the same?

    asked by John on June 28, 2008
  79. reading

    I need help with questions for the book a boy named slow.Thanks. The questions are 1.what happens when Returns again goes hunting 2.What big thing does slow do, 3.what else does he do to prepare himself for adulthood, 4.What does slow decide to do, 5.what

    asked by ray on April 12, 2007
  80. Logic

    I know this is alot of text, but i'm having trouble understanding what my professor is asking... Study questions and Homework: St. Thomas Aquinas' arguments for the existence of God. Reading and Homework due: November 6, 2008. Work through the following,

    asked by Tom on November 5, 2008
  81. statistics

    Suppose a multiple choice test has 20 questions with each question having 4 choices, only one of which is correct that is %25. suppose an unprepared student writes the answers, each time randomly picking on the 4 choices. what is the probability that the

    asked by Nora on July 19, 2017
  82. French

    I would like to double check my progress so far on my assignment to make sure I'm on the right track. 1. Complétez les phrases suivantes: A. Nous doutons que vous... Answer: Nous doutons que vous dites la vérité. B. Je suis heureuse que nous... Answer:

    asked by Anonymous on March 26, 2015
  83. latin culture

    pilsen is a large hispanic community in chicago whose residents are mostly mexican american. true or false

    asked by Meredith Grey on April 26, 2015
  84. physics

    a race car's velocity increases from 4 m/s time interval, its average acceleration would be 10 m/s2 ? true or false ?

    asked by Anonymous on February 28, 2012
  85. physics

    a race car's velocity increases from 4 m/s to 36 m/s over a 4s time interval, its average acceleration would be 10 m/s2 true or false ?

    asked by Anonymous on February 28, 2012
  86. physics

    true of false- if you only want a small volume of hot water, you should place the immersion heater near the bottom?

    asked by rose on October 23, 2011
  87. chemistry

    The molarity of a solution prepared by dissolving 15.0 grams of NaCl in 100 mL water is 0.15 M. True or False

    asked by Anonymous on December 5, 2011
  88. computer

    True/False Is the order of mathematical operations applied to most computer languages are not relevant in pseudocode.

    asked by Tyriq on August 17, 2010
  89. SRV301 introduction to Service Management

    A process capability index of two centered on the mean just meets Six Sigma standards. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by Christopher on December 7, 2016
  90. Physics

    The flux through a window whose surface is parallel to magnetic field lines is zero. Answer True False

    asked by tom on July 16, 2013
  91. social

    The "jack fm" format is an attempt to stimulate the random programming of an ipod on shuffle. True or False I'm really not sure what it is.

    asked by Kevin on March 15, 2010
  92. Economics

    True or False? At any given time, if the demand for a product is greater than the supply available, the price will be higher. Flase???

    asked by Keen on April 7, 2010
  93. geography

    true or false Air density increases when temperature remains constant and pressure rises

    asked by Woodjany on June 15, 2016
  94. Life skills

    Achieving happiness in your future career is an example of a short-term goal. True----> My answer False

    asked by Sara on June 8, 2015
  95. Physics

    is it true or false the monochromatic light has photons of different energies? PLZ DNT 4GET 2 XPLAIN IT

    asked by Georgina on October 10, 2010
  96. science

    a structure holds a baby. TRUE or FALSE. Explain. Show your work. Doublecheck and be patient.

    asked by Varsan on May 12, 2016
  97. social

    True-False 1.According to Akers’ learning theory, the social environment is the most important source of reinforcement.

    asked by Chad on December 5, 2009
  98. poetry

    true or false iambic pentameter consists of five feet of two syllables,each of which is an uncaacented syllable followed by an accented one

    asked by mariam on January 14, 2012
  99. Economics

    Protecting intellectual property rights can result in new inventions that help the economy to grow. True False

    asked by kim on March 18, 2013
  100. physiology

    during the absolute refractory period a supramaximal stimulus can bring the cell to threshold true or false

    asked by natash on October 11, 2008