1. space

    Keplers second law notes that a planet should move fastes at aphelion. true or false

    asked by Jo on January 27, 2009
  2. production and operations management

    Some business activities, such as human resources and legal processes, cannot be out sourced. True or False

    asked by Amy on July 29, 2010
  3. physics

    Doubling the frequency of a wave source doubles the speed of the waves. ( True or False)

    asked by brandy on July 5, 2012
  4. statistics

    True or false? Every random sample of the same size from a given population will produce exactly the same confidence interval for μ.

    asked by jr on February 18, 2012
  5. Physics

    Absolute temperature is proportional to the average kinetic energy of the atoms. True or false?

    asked by Rissa on September 20, 2010
  6. social studies

    True or False.. The purpose of the Declaration of Independence was to complain to Great Britain about the different taxes.

    asked by m3n0r on October 26, 2009
  7. Project Management

    Can you please let me know if it is true or false that Gantt Chart is good for planning but not an effective tool for control.

    asked by Bob on April 21, 2007
  8. business

    True or False, Whether or not the leader has done the right thing is based on the perception by a consensus of reasonable people.

    asked by Mike on October 27, 2009
  9. history

    The use of black soldiers in the Union Army proved militarily ineffective-true or false

    asked by Crystal on November 9, 2009
  10. Statistics

    True or False The null hypothesis is stated in terms of the population, even though the data come from a sample.

    asked by lyn on December 20, 2013
  11. social studies

    scholars and clergy became concerned about the worldliness of the roman chatholic church? true or false.

    asked by brittany on January 2, 2008
  12. social studies

    in harcourt bracesocial studies ancient civilizations is it true or false that steling was not a very serious crime & why

    asked by maria valecia on November 8, 2008
  13. English

    Traditional African marriage is an advantage to man only nt woman.is it true or false? Reason why,or why not?

    asked by Malindela on May 8, 2014
  14. interpersonal communications

    because words have human senders and receivers, they also have multiple intentions and interpretations. True or False

    asked by Barbara on November 4, 2013
  15. accounting

    Corporations are subject to specific corporate tax rates different from those for individuals. True False

    asked by Anonymous on March 15, 2014
  16. geography

    True or false: Migration doesn’t really affect population—it’s just a shifting of people from one place to another.

    asked by lola on November 5, 2011
  17. Chemistry help!! Fast

    true or false??? The larger molecules dissolve best in a solvent with a low molecular weight.

    asked by Jennie on March 3, 2015
  18. science

    True or False...The CLOSER the origin of an earthquake to an inhabited area , the greater the destruction?

    asked by cassandra on March 2, 2011
  19. consumer math

    In a trust, an estate, or other property or money, is given to a person or institution to manage. true or false? i need help :(

    asked by annonomous on May 23, 2013
  20. English

    All web sites are constantly updated with new, factual information. True False I need help on this question.

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  21. american history

    resistence to british imperial authority was centered among western farmers. (true or false)

    asked by laylah on November 26, 2010
  22. science

    true or false:: When the electrons are aligned in the magnetic domains of two materials, magnetization can occur.

    asked by Lex on February 12, 2011
  23. Health

    .PLZ HELP.Public relations is part of business and administrative support. true false

    asked by Alex on December 14, 2018
  24. Algebra

    I've been stuck on this for a while. State whether the equation is true false or an open sentence. Show your work. 3(4+-5)=3(-6-2)

    asked by Peach on May 23, 2015
  25. algebra

    Is this statement true or false? The constant of proportionality, k, in the direct variation model y=kx is the slope

    asked by Candice Watt on March 17, 2011
  26. World History

    Good Neighbor policy-Franklin Roosevelt-United States ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  27. Microscope

    True or False? Resolution decreases as the amount of light coming in on the object increases?

    asked by Jerome on January 27, 2012
  28. physics

    A hunk of cast concrete with a weight of 10 N will float if it displaces 10 N of water true or false

    asked by bode on March 30, 2011
  29. World History

    Assuming power as Shan-Raza Shah Pahlavi-Persia ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  30. physics

    Mechanical energy is the difference between the kinetic and potential energies of an object. true or false?

    asked by Anonymous on June 2, 2015
  31. english 3

    The primary way children learn language is through books and school work. True False

    asked by lyndale on February 26, 2016
  32. english

    a good thesis statement should be specific and narrowed not broad and generalized? true false***

    asked by kathy on October 23, 2018
  33. american government

    true or false: the most important source of political values in the united states is probably the family

    asked by sandra on November 1, 2016
  34. Chemistry--Quick Question

    The first step in acquiring knowledge is often the observation or measurement of some aspect of nature. a. True b. False

    asked by Jane on February 2, 2011
  35. physics

    Mechanical energy is the difference between the kinetic and potential energies of an object true or false?

    asked by ravyn on January 26, 2011
  36. Grammar

    Sometimes the only way to tell if a possessive word is singular or plural is by the context of the sentence. A) True B) False Answer: A

    asked by Marie on November 28, 2012
  37. statistics

    true or false if there were 15 difference scores in a matched pairs design then there were 28 participants in the study

    asked by tammie on December 3, 2015
  38. economics

    True or false: If the human capital possessed by two workers is nearly the same, their wag rates will be nearly the same. Explain.

    asked by hannah on April 24, 2010
  39. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE the school day begins at two o'clock for some students in Mexico City? (help!)

    asked by SPANISH on April 25, 2009
  40. Social Studies

    True or False Geographers use maps, globes,and computers to study people and places?

    asked by Frances on September 11, 2011
  41. science

    the temperature of the water that forms while ice melts is 32 degrees fahrenheit true or false?

    asked by miguel on October 18, 2011
  42. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE A curandero is someone who practices modern medicine help please, i didn't find this one in my book

    asked by y912f on May 10, 2009
  43. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Costa Rica, it costs less to attend a university than in the U.S. ¡help! i can't find this in my book

    asked by y912f on May 12, 2009
  44. life science

    true or false? The temperature varies greatly throughout the year in a tropical rain forest.

    asked by selina on February 8, 2012
  45. physics

    Mechanical energy is the difference between the kinetic and potential energies of an object true or false?

    asked by ravyn on January 26, 2011
  46. genetics

    With PCR, one gene is all that is necessary to create a useful genetic fingerprint to discriminate between individuals. True False

    asked by Lucy on March 22, 2015
  47. Grammar

    A compound modifier is hyphenated when it comes directly after the noun it modifies. A) True B) False I answered B

    asked by Marie on November 27, 2012
  48. Theatre and Art

    Once a playwright sold his manuscript, he could continue to collect royalties on his work. True or False

    asked by Jay on October 10, 2016
  49. Linear Algebra 2

    Let V and W be vector spaces over a field and let T:V->W be a linear transformation then V/kerT =R(T) (A) True (B) False (C) Indifference (D) None of the above (A) (B) (C) (D)

    asked by Sower II on December 26, 2010
  50. Grammar

    A compound modifier is hyphenated when it comes directly after the noun it modifies. A) True B) False I answered B

    asked by Marie on November 27, 2012
  51. business law

    A unilateral mistake always affords the mistaken party a right to relief from the contract? true/false

    asked by Gudda on December 11, 2009
  52. math

    a triangle is a figure formed by three segments connecting three collinear points true or false?

    asked by cassie on April 13, 2011
  53. geometry

    Is the statement true or false? Explain your reasoning. Perpendicular lines always intersect at right angles.

    asked by bob on October 3, 2007
  54. LIB

    the threat of default can often win a third world country concessions from its lenders? true or false

    asked by tammy on May 23, 2010
  55. us history

    True or False: The constitution assigns responsibility for carrying out laws to the JUDICIAL branch.

    asked by Jen on October 24, 2010
  56. Science

    Electrical energy is required to decompose water into hydrogen and oxygen. True or False

    asked by Marcus on January 29, 2018
  57. physics

    A hunk of cast concrete with a weight of 10 N will float if it displaces 10 N of water. True or False

    asked by aaron on March 28, 2011
  58. geometry

    Is the statement true or false? Explain your reasoning. Perpendicular lines always intersect at right angles.

    asked by bob on October 3, 2007
  59. physics

    The force produced by Earth's gravity on a 70 kg man standing on the moon is more than 0.5 N True or False?

    asked by nate on April 11, 2010
  60. Science

    When conditions are favorable, certain microorganisms may grow and reproduce in a matter of minutes. True or False?

    asked by Stevi on May 18, 2007
  61. Algebra

    I solved the inequality and now I have to graph and shade it in. Y

    asked by Emma on December 11, 2012
  62. Science

    TRUE or FALSE? when ice cubes melt into liquid water, its physical properties changes

    asked by Floyd on August 3, 2011
  63. chemistry

    chlorine atoms have larger radii than fluorine A. True B. false I am unsure Answer Th

    asked by sharon on February 17, 2016
  64. consumer math

    A person selecting a bank will consider how convenient it is, how safe it is, and how secure their return is true false

    asked by billy on April 30, 2014
  65. help

    Is it important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True or false

    asked by ? on December 18, 2015
  66. geography

    true or false? Peru's landform make easy to travel from one part of the country to another

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2011
  67. Geometry

    1. A conditional can have a ____ of true or false. (1 point) a) hypothesis b) truth value *** c) counterexample d) conclusion Am I right? Thank you!

    asked by ρσяк on January 25, 2018
  68. English

    Whitman, Bradstreet, and Wheatley included sensory details in their poetry. True/False

    asked by Hannah on November 3, 2013
  69. biology

    true or false water requires less heat to change its tempertature than do most other common liquids

    asked by Anonymous on May 19, 2010
  70. Fundamentals of Storytelling

    I'm conducting a pre-interview with someone about the NHL's new partnership with Rogers Communications in Canada. The questions have to be related to the focus of this story, and I need to use my 5 W's (Who, What, When, Where, and Why) and How. I don't

    asked by Alex L. on November 28, 2013
  71. English

    ARRANGE IT IN LOGICAL PARAGRAPH. 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2. Students should determine the format of questions on

    asked by Brenda on August 25, 2015
  72. Financial math

    A five-year loan of $25,000 at 7.2% compounded quarterly requires quarterly payments. (Round your answer to 2 decimal places.) a. Calculate the interest component of Payment 10. Interest component $ b. Calculate the principal component of Payment 13.

    asked by Giuseppe on April 8, 2018
  73. algebra

    i have two answers to this problem so am not sure which way I need to do in or should say the order i should do it. lease help??????? problem is 7x-5+3x=6+x-10 what is the order to work this out there is no brackets to this problem 7x-x+3x=6+5-10

    asked by Anonymous on April 29, 2007
  74. Chemistry

    which of the following are redox reactions a. 2Na+2H2O-->2Naoh+H2 b. MgBr2+2NaF-->MgF2+2NaBr c. 2CO+O2--> 2CO2 d. SO2+H2O--> H2SO3 For those reactions that are redox reactions: Indicate which atoms get oxidized and which atoms get reduced. Indicate which

    asked by Kali on November 21, 2011
  75. calculus

    the second number is the reciprocal of the fist and the sm is a minimum. this is my my work and i got stuck x=first number y=second number so y=1/x then what. i know the answer is 1 and 1. also can you explain why the answer is 1 and 1 and not just one. it

    asked by Anonymous on October 16, 2006
  76. science

    why does not refraction occurs on mirrors ????? means in mirror reflection occurs not refracton why??????

    asked by priya on August 25, 2014
  77. math

    Please help: A continuously compounded account starts with $2500 in principal. The annual interest rate is 11.3%. What is the balance after 15 years? pert: Value= Principal*ert = 2500* e0.11(15) = 2500 * e1.65 wow. thanks

    asked by Lydia on April 22, 2007
  78. Sociology

    I have already answered these questions but I am a little uneasy of the answers. Could someone please read them and provide feedback and if possible a little more detail for explainations? Q: What is the meaning of stratified? A: To classify or separate

    asked by TOM on January 18, 2009
  79. Math Please Help

    The graph above shows the number of students receiving A's in each grade at Bridgeport Middle School. Which statement is true? A: The scale on the first graph does not distort the lengths of the bars. B: The second graph shows greater changes in the number

    asked by #Blessed on May 3, 2016
  80. Ag. Bio

    =) Thanks 32. How does the possible impact of a chromosomal mutation that occurs during meiosis differ from that of a similar event that occurs during mitosis?

    asked by Abby on April 14, 2010
  81. Statistics

    Suppose that P(A) = 0.69 P(B) = 0.57 P(AB) = 0.35. Find the conditional probability that B occurs given that A occurs. Round your answer to 3 decimal places.

    asked by Meeeep on September 24, 2012
  82. Biology

    Please help me list some of the major differences in the process of mitosis as it occurs in higher plants and as it occurs animals.

    asked by Jonathan on February 5, 2010
  83. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  84. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  85. Science

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 8, 2015
  86. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  87. Math

    1. Which of the following is an example of an integer? (1 point) a.-15*** b.3/5 c.square-root of 7 d.0.252525... 2.Which statement is false?(1 point) a.Every integer is a real number b.The number zero is a rational number c.Every irrational number is a

    asked by Demetrius Wright on September 20, 2015
  88. Algebra I

    Question:The number of students on the football team is two more than three times the number of students on the basketball team. If the basketball team has Y students, write a variable expression for the number of students on the football team. a)3y b)3y-2

    asked by M on November 1, 2006
  89. Strategies for the Independent Learner

    When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 2. The proctored exams for your

    asked by Jessica on April 16, 2015
  90. art help needed

    The last major painting of Manet's career, A Bar at the Folies-Bergere, reflects the artist's: optimism pessimism intense emotion positivism I see it was expressionism, but which of the answers given is a term related to that? i think it is positivism?

    asked by jeffery on February 17, 2009
  91. Computer Programming using python

    Assume s is a string of lower case characters. Write a program that prints the number of times the string 'bob' occurs in s. For example, if s = 'azcbobobegghakl', then your program should print Number of times bob occurs is: 2 For problems such as these,

    asked by Anonymous on October 24, 2013
  92. calculus

    Let f(t)=2t²+3t-4 f(t+1)=f(t)+4t+5 TRUE or FALSE answer is true, but i don't know how to get it, please help :( re-arrange your answer to fit their answer. I hope you had f(t+1) = 2t² + 4t + 2 + 3t + 3 - 4 after you expanded which is f(t+1) = (2t² + 3t

    asked by balistic on August 7, 2007
  93. Strategies for the independent learner

    1.When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 2.The proctored exams for your

    asked by Max on May 20, 2015
  94. Fractions / math

    Okay, for these two questions I have the answers - but I can't figure out the process. HOW did they get these answers? 1. There are 132 members of the Volunteer Fire Dept. At a recent alarm, 1/4 of the volunteers responded. How many volunteers did NOT

    asked by Claire on March 17, 2008
  95. Math

    The difference between compound interest and simple interest on a certain principal for two years at 20% rate of interest is Rs. 25. What is the Principal amount ? (Answer with theory)

    asked by Soumya on October 12, 2018
  96. office practices/ medical

    please check my answer thank you for all of your help in advance. If you know of any web-sites that may be helpful that would be great. True or False When medical records are moved forward to the most recent assigned medical record number a gap is

    asked by Kiley on May 9, 2008
  97. 6th Grade Math

    If you are given a true equation and you add the same number to each side, the resulting equation is also a true equation. If you are given a false equation and you add the same number to each side, will the resulting equation be a true equation or a false

    asked by t-man on October 2, 2014
  98. English

    1. How many sisters and brothers do you have? 2. How many sisters or brothers do you have? Do both questions have the same meaning? What about the answers? Are the answers to the questions the same?

    asked by John on June 28, 2008
  99. Government

    True or false The heads of the executive departments form the Executive Office of the president. I think it's false. Am I right? A president's threat to grant amnesty can sometimes convince Congress to make changes in a bill to satisfy the President's

    asked by Suzi on April 18, 2007
  100. reading

    I need help with questions for the book a boy named slow.Thanks. The questions are 1.what happens when Returns again goes hunting 2.What big thing does slow do, 3.what else does he do to prepare himself for adulthood, 4.What does slow decide to do, 5.what

    asked by ray on April 12, 2007