1. Physical Science

    True or False. To a scientist, work is done when a force is exerted through a distance.

    asked by Tasha on September 27, 2011
  2. Health

    True or false: Life changes, whether they are positive or negative, can caude stress.

    asked by Aiden d on October 19, 2017
  3. Earth Science

    Renewable resources can be replaced as fast as they are consumed? It is true or false?

    asked by jacob on October 4, 2012
  4. English

    A business letter does not serve as a record of a transaction. True False

    asked by casey on September 30, 2014
  5. Body Structure and Function

    Conductivity is the ability of a neuron to react to stimuli? True or False

    asked by RJ on May 19, 2011
  6. science

    Starch is a complex carbohydrate manufactured by plants. True or False

    asked by im_a_h8r_n_luvin_it on January 20, 2012
  7. english

    The indefinite pronouns all, any, more, most, and some are always singular in meaning. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by sharon on July 28, 2010
  8. Math

    How do i use cross multiplication to decide wheather a proportion is true or false? 3/4 = 15/16

    asked by Bryan on July 24, 2008
  9. biology (true or false) cells

    True or false. A cell whose membrane potential is zero is in an ISOTONIC environment

    asked by amanda on November 27, 2007
  10. social studies

    true or false. because resources are plentiful, people must make choices.

    asked by rick on September 12, 2010
  11. English

    True or False? An adverb is a word used to modify a verb. Ture???

    asked by Keen on April 5, 2010
  12. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Tenochtitlán there was a stadium for a sport similar to basketball help

    asked by y912f on May 6, 2009
  13. Art

    True or false: Monet created the majority of his work in his own garden.

    asked by Hyper Shadic on February 21, 2016
  14. history

    Johnson was impeached by the Senate and tried by the House of Respresentatives. true or false

    asked by kim on January 25, 2008
  15. physics

    For non-conservative forces, the work done does depend upon the path taken. True or False?

    asked by kelsi on April 15, 2013
  16. Chemistry

    True or false? 1 mole of ozone has 1.8 x 10^24 atoms? correct if wrong THANK YOU!

    asked by Matt on November 13, 2011
  17. FOSSILS PLEASE HELP

    Footprints and trails are examples of trace fossils? TRUE*** FALSE

    asked by Runtafus on March 19, 2014
  18. social studies

    True or false The ancient Egyptians were monotheistic;they believed in only one god.

    asked by emma on September 24, 2014
  19. Grammar

    Essential clauses should be set off with commas. A) True B) False My answer is B

    asked by Marie on November 14, 2012
  20. Algebra 1

    The roots of a parabola are found on the y-axis. True or False? Thanks in advance!

    asked by Ian on June 10, 2007
  21. bio

    Which are no longer classified as animals plants or fungi true or false.?

    asked by Qaim ali on August 2, 2016
  22. Dimension Personal Education

    True or False The indefinie pronouns all,any, more, most, and some are alwas singular in meaning

    asked by Jackie on November 9, 2012
  23. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. The graph of any function can have at most two horizontal asymptotes.

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  24. chemistry

    True or false? Constitutional isomers and conformations have the same molecular formula.

    asked by krystal on March 4, 2012
  25. Business Law

    Any breach of contract discharges the breaching parties. True or false

    asked by Taylor on October 31, 2014
  26. Health

    2. Genetically modified organisms have no known health risks. A. True B. False

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  27. statsitsc

    b. The graph of a normal distribution is bell-shaped. (True/False)

    asked by ann on August 20, 2011
  28. Math .Static

    Consider two events A and B in the same sample space such that P(A)=0.4 and P(B)=0.3. Then A and B are mutually exclusive. True or False

    asked by denial on January 24, 2015
  29. English

    Dialogue is often less formal than the surrounding description and narrative. True? False?

    asked by Courtney on June 2, 2010
  30. Science: Please Help

    True or false, do animals convert co2 from the atmosphere into carbohydrates?

    asked by Jem on November 27, 2017
  31. phyicss

    Torque due to action reaction force is not zero true false

    asked by SAGAR on July 21, 2016
  32. English-The Wager

    true or false: once wager has been made protagonist and antagonist are in conflict.

    asked by Celine on October 16, 2014
  33. biology

    Covalent bonds are not affected by chemical reactions. true ir false

    asked by hannah on October 24, 2013
  34. science 9th

    a toaster uses chemical energy to make toast ( true or false )

    asked by lacrosse on October 29, 2008
  35. Math

    Every exponential function is strictly increasing. True or false? Explain

    asked by Anonymous on November 12, 2017
  36. biology

    true or false-Homozygotes for the BRCA1 allele will definitely get breast cancer.

    asked by naomi on April 11, 2008
  37. Statistics

    True or False Alpha level becomes zero only when both samples reflect different populations.

    asked by RMJ on March 28, 2010
  38. pre calculus

    The conic section whose equation is x 2 - 3y 2 - 8x + 12y + 16 = 0, is in Position is I. Is this true or false?

    asked by aaa on March 29, 2010
  39. com200

    Self-concept can be changed through interpersonal communication. (Points : 1 true or false

    asked by caryma200 on September 14, 2015
  40. economic

    In microeconomics, little emphasis is given to how prices are established and why they change. True or False?

    asked by joe on September 22, 2012
  41. English

    Can I change the following sentence. I had to study and keep reviewing to succeed. to-----You must study and keep reviewing to succeed. Will this be an imperative sentence now?

    asked by Karen on November 19, 2014
  42. college statistics

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by penelope on July 18, 2013
  43. stats

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by sandra on July 22, 2013
  44. calculus please help asap

    true or false questions: a)The derivatives of the reciprocal trigonometric functions can be found using the chain rule and their related base functions. b) A sinusoidal function can be differentiated only if the independent variable is measured in radians.

    asked by Tina on October 31, 2014
  45. math

    a radio program has a quiz consisting of 3 multiple choice questions, each with 3 choices. A contestant wins if he or she gets 2 or more of the questions right. The contestant answers randomly to each question. What is the probaility of winning?

    asked by sai on November 1, 2017
  46. Six grade percent

    what number is 15% of 50? I'm working this problem two different ways and I'm getting different answers. my two answers are 30 or 7.5. Can somebody tell me which answer is correct?

    asked by Stephon on November 16, 2014
  47. Math

    Jose got 80 percent of his questions correctly in his test which is 32 answers correct. how many questions were they in total? PLEASE HELP!!! THIS IS FOR A TEST

    asked by Jenniferlove on March 28, 2016
  48. Geometry

    I need help with counterexamples and all the questions are false. 1.If an angle measures 34 degrees ,then the angle is acute. 2.If the length of twwo segments are each 17 feet,then the segments are congruent. 3.If two angles 32 and 148 degrees ,then are

    asked by Lauren on June 26, 2011
  49. true/false US history

    Please help, thanks :) Racial segregation in public accommodations was upheld by the Supreme Court as long as the separate accommodations were of "equal welfare". I know it's false but I'm not sure what the term is. A deep, long term economic downturn is

    asked by anthony on November 16, 2010
  50. Somebody check this plz..and thanks.

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  51. Please CHECK thanks

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  52. History again

    Based on the below from the Wikipedia, I would agree with you. As Solberg reports, "It immediately became the recognized revolutionary government, with its main task to conduct the war and lead the colonies ultimately to independence." [2] The Second

    asked by GuruBlue on January 20, 2007
  53. Basic Finance Risk vs Return

    Please check and correct my answers. Investors want ____ returns and ___ risk. Answer: high return, low risk Which statement about the efficient set, minimum-variance set and feasible is incorrect? a) the minimum variance is the set of all portfolios with

    asked by Anonymous on January 31, 2010
  54. Algebra

    I am having trouble with this problem. I have done it several times and come up with two different answers. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? Write the quadratic function in the form a(x-h)^2+k y=x^2-2x-9 (x^2-2x)-9 (x^2+2x+1-1)-9 (x^2+2x+1)

    asked by Cynthia on April 2, 2008
  55. math

    solve 2cos^2x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x I don't understand this question...what are principal values?

    asked by isaiah on February 28, 2016
  56. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 2, 2012
  57. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 1, 2012
  58. English

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by John on May 26, 2015
  59. Geography

    8. China is now reporting at least 650,000 infected with HIV/AIDS and the number in India may well exceed 5 million infected. True False Answer : True 9.what is not an example of how governments affect population change? A. Expansive population policies

    asked by Geo on November 5, 2015
  60. chemistry--------help please!!!!

    Which of the following is the strongest reducing agent? Ca2+(aq) Li+(aq) Ca(s) Na(s) K(s) ans: K(s) but I don't understand why it is. I think that li+ is strongest reducing agent b/c E of Li=-3.04 while E of K is -2.92. can someone help me?

    asked by lililiana on May 14, 2017
  61. chemistry

    HCl (aq) + Cu (s) + HNO3 (aq) yield CuCl2 (aq) + NO (g) + H2O (l) do i say that HNO3 is oxidizing agent or just N+5 is the oxidizing agent

    asked by eng on June 6, 2010
  62. Math

    On a multiple choice exam with 25 questions, the instructor scored the exams as follows: 4 points for each correct answer, -1 for each blank answer, and -6 for each wrong answer. What was the score of a student who had 14 correct answers, 3 blank answers,

    asked by Preia on April 29, 2015
  63. Science help! URGENT. Check answers

    1. True or False? A model train traveling at a constant speed around a circular track has a constant velocity. (False) 2.Which of the following would be affected if a soaring eagle changed direction but remained at a constant speed? acceleration only

    asked by Elena on October 15, 2013
  64. Science

    In a gas kept at a constant temperature, all molecules move with the same speed. True or False? I believe that is true because the pressure would be equal if the temperature is so the molecules would have the same speed.

    asked by Hilda on May 5, 2008
  65. Chemistry

    Elements are constantly forming compounds, and the atoms of compounds are constantly being rearranged to form new combinations of atoms. True or false True

    asked by stacyy09 on January 29, 2015
  66. Social studies

    House members in Georgia serve 2-year terms and state senators serve 4-year terms. True or false? True?

    asked by Ams on January 18, 2016
  67. Masters level finance

    I am having a problem figuring out this problem. I understand the concept of depreciation and it occurs on non cash items over a period of time. However, there are no cash items to depreciate in this problem. Given the following information for O'Hara

    asked by Candis on May 25, 2010
  68. English

    To answer the question below, use an idea that you generated in Part 2 of Lesson 2 or come up with a new idea. In the text box provided below indicate the following; The writing idea The kinds of questions you will be writing (Informational , Personal, or

    asked by Nannielee on February 14, 2012
  69. Chemistry

    Are these statements true or false? 1. Gas particles slow down when they collide with the walls of a container. 2. The speed of gas particles are not affected by collisions with other gas particles. I think they are both false since the collision of one

    asked by Anonymous on October 18, 2018
  70. research in education

    Using a laid down procedure for problem identification. Identify a problem in visally handicap and: (a) write the background of the study of the problem. (b) state the problem in interrogative and declarative form. (c) give significance of the study. (d)

    asked by very urgent please on February 18, 2013
  71. English

    A lead-in phrase to quoted evidence is used to A) connect the quote with the writer's ideas B)provide a smooth transition and keep the quote from being "dropped" into the paragraph. C)Both A and B

    asked by Ella on December 17, 2015
  72. Statistics

    A test consists of 90 mulitiple choice questions, each with five possible answers, only one of which is correct. Find the mean and the standard deviation of the number of correct answers.

    asked by chalulu on March 13, 2011
  73. Redox equation

    ZnOH4^2- --> ZnO2^2- + 2H2O What is the oxidation agent, reducing agent, substance oxidized, and substance reduced? Well, Zn isn't changed either way, so the OH is the only factor left here... I simplified ZnOH4^-2 --> ZnO2^2- and 2HOH, but still I'm not

    asked by Jennzie on September 28, 2014
  74. Math: law of exponents check answers

    I know that anything to the power of 0 is 1 but I need help with these 2 questions and check my answers: (xy)^0 / (z^2a^1)= (-2mn^2)^1 / (pqm)^0= (xy^2z)^0= 1? Negative Exponents: it says to leave answers with positive exponents only, I did all these

    asked by Sophie on September 8, 2013
  75. accounting

    10. Head of Household is the most advantageous allowable filing status Samantha can use. a. True b. False 11. How many qualifying persons does Samantha have for the earned income credit? a. 0 b. 1 c. 2 d. 3 12. What is the credit for child and dependent

    asked by she on December 9, 2017
  76. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Water has the highest boiling point. B. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 1095. C. Dispersion forces affect all three molecules. D. Two lone pairs of

    asked by helppleez on January 26, 2007
  77. psychology

    Could someone please provide help formulating interview questions relating to learning, intelligence, cognition, problem solving, motivation, effects of gender and culture on emotions and personality. We will very much enjoy reading the questions you

    asked by Anonymous on June 6, 2007
  78. strayer

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  79. logic application

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  80. GEN

    I need help on answering these questions.. But I am not sure how I will answer these questions... Develop a strategy for effective communication and collaboration among selected types (organizer,giver, and thinker )

    asked by troyer0269 on July 25, 2009
  81. english

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by mandi on May 24, 2015
  82. STATISTICS

    A multiple-choice quiz has 15 questions, each with 4 possible answers of which only 1 is the correct answer. What is the probability that a student gets exactly 8 correct answers?

    asked by NARUTO on March 21, 2016
  83. CHEMISTRY

    A substance contains an element at its probable maximum oxidation number , does this substance have a maximum chance to be an oxidizing agent or have a minimum chance to be a reducing agent ? thank you

    asked by MAD on July 9, 2014
  84. drying agent in chem

    Is it advisable or not to leave a solution in drying agent for a few days? ~I did this ..since my chem lab instructor said to but I'm not sure I believe him. He sounded unsure of himself when he answered me. solution: methylene chloride (extracting oil of

    asked by ~christina~ on October 27, 2007
  85. Chem

    Is this true? The molar mass of nitrogen gas is 14.0 g. Nitrogen occurs in nature as N2

    asked by Chris on February 4, 2007
  86. Operations Management

    Consider the following system: -> 0.73 -> 0.73 -> Determine the probability that the system will operate under each of these conditions: (Round your final answers to 4 decimal places, not your intermediate calculations.) a.) The system as shown b.) Each

    asked by Grace on March 6, 2016
  87. Finite Math

    A quiz consists of 10 multiple-choice questions, each with 5 possible answers. For someone who makes random guesses for all of the answers, find the probability of passing if the minimum passing grade is 40 %

    asked by Anonymous on May 23, 2011
  88. Statistics

    A multiple choice test consists of 60 questions. Each question has 4 possible answers of which one is correct. If all answers are random guesses, estimate the probability of getting at least 20% correct? Trouble with deciding p, n, q, and P (X)

    asked by Lori on October 8, 2010
  89. stat probability

    A multiple choice quiz consists of 20 questions, each with 3 possible equally likely answers. If a student guesses at the answer to each question, then the mean number of correct answers selected by the student is?

    asked by Lynn on April 8, 2013
  90. LBCC

    A multiple choice quiz consists of 20 questions, each with 3 possible equally likely answers. If a student guesses at the answer to each question, then the mean number of correct answers selected by the student is?

    asked by Lynn on April 7, 2013
  91. statistics

    A multiple-choice test consists of 29 questions with possible answers of a, b, c, d. Estimate the probability that with random guessing, the number of correct answers is at least 14. z-value (Use continuity correction)= Probability=

    asked by fay on November 22, 2014
  92. communication

    Scholars agree that our basic emotions are happiness and anger. True or False

    asked by Hannah on April 11, 2010
  93. Statistics

    True or False Probabilities may take on negative values only when the events are occurring less than 50% of the time.

    asked by Ric on February 22, 2010
  94. English

    Whitman's poetry reflects a romantic view of nature. A.True B. False

    asked by Glen on October 29, 2011
  95. Halp!

    “Why Boy” is a game the authors suggest we play while studying. True False

    asked by Blackboard on August 11, 2017
  96. Statistics

    To conduct a valid regression analysis, both x and y must be approximately normally distributed. True False

    asked by Mike on November 5, 2012
  97. Education

    Multiple intelligences can best be measured by the Stanford-Binet IQ test. True or False

    asked by Lor on January 24, 2013
  98. Math

    When // lines are cut by a transversal, the corresponding angles are supplementary. true or false ? explain, thanks !

    asked by alicia on October 28, 2010
  99. Statistics

    To conduct a valid regression analysis, both x and y must be approximately normally distributed. True False

    asked by Mike on November 6, 2012
  100. Math

    A function's graph may include solutions that do not appear in its table of values. a. true*** b. false

    asked by Kaai97 on November 12, 2015