1. STATISTICS

    TRUE OR FALSE? Simple regression cannot be applied when r of two variables is very low.

    asked by Marian on September 13, 2013
  2. English

    True or false? An audience would give much praise to a pathetic speaker.

    asked by Victoria on May 6, 2015
  3. biology

    chemical reaction involve changes in bonds between atoms. true or false

    asked by shun on June 11, 2016
  4. bio

    Which are no longer classified as animals plants or fungi true or false.?

    asked by Qaim ali on August 2, 2016
  5. math

    The Pythagorean Theorem will work for any type of triangle. TRUE or FALSE?

    asked by Scarlett on April 28, 2011
  6. chemistry

    True or false? Constitutional isomers and conformations have the same molecular formula.

    asked by krystal on March 4, 2012
  7. Health

    2. Genetically modified organisms have no known health risks. A. True B. False

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  8. Health

    True or false: Life changes, whether they are positive or negative, can caude stress.

    asked by Aiden d on October 19, 2017
  9. math

    true or false? a fair question makes assumptions about the population??

    asked by kaytlin on March 10, 2015
  10. math

    Determine True or false. The star polygon in the Figure-2 has five vertices.

    asked by Anonymous on August 21, 2010
  11. World History

    Military dictatorship-Jomo Kenyatta-Kenya ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  12. US History

    Here's an easy one. Quakers often opened their homes to runaways. True or False?

    asked by Giovanni on May 20, 2016
  13. statsitsc

    b. The graph of a normal distribution is bell-shaped. (True/False)

    asked by ann on August 20, 2011
  14. English

    Can I change the following sentence. I had to study and keep reviewing to succeed. to-----You must study and keep reviewing to succeed. Will this be an imperative sentence now?

    asked by Karen on November 19, 2014
  15. math

    give 3 solutions of the inequality 5x-2>7 I'm confused. will I have 3 same answers, but have to work the problem 3 different ways, or will there be 3 different answers?

    asked by Anonymous on October 21, 2014
  16. true/false US history

    Please help, thanks :) Racial segregation in public accommodations was upheld by the Supreme Court as long as the separate accommodations were of "equal welfare". I know it's false but I'm not sure what the term is. A deep, long term economic downturn is

    asked by anthony on November 16, 2010
  17. college statistics

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by penelope on July 18, 2013
  18. stats

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by sandra on July 22, 2013
  19. calculus please help asap

    true or false questions: a)The derivatives of the reciprocal trigonometric functions can be found using the chain rule and their related base functions. b) A sinusoidal function can be differentiated only if the independent variable is measured in radians.

    asked by Tina on October 31, 2014
  20. Basic Finance Risk vs Return

    Please check and correct my answers. Investors want ____ returns and ___ risk. Answer: high return, low risk Which statement about the efficient set, minimum-variance set and feasible is incorrect? a) the minimum variance is the set of all portfolios with

    asked by Anonymous on February 1, 2010
  21. Somebody check this plz..and thanks.

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  22. Please CHECK thanks

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  23. Six grade percent

    what number is 15% of 50? I'm working this problem two different ways and I'm getting different answers. my two answers are 30 or 7.5. Can somebody tell me which answer is correct?

    asked by Stephon on November 17, 2014
  24. Geometry

    I need help with counterexamples and all the questions are false. 1.If an angle measures 34 degrees ,then the angle is acute. 2.If the length of twwo segments are each 17 feet,then the segments are congruent. 3.If two angles 32 and 148 degrees ,then are

    asked by Lauren on June 26, 2011
  25. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 2, 2012
  26. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 1, 2012
  27. History again

    Based on the below from the Wikipedia, I would agree with you. As Solberg reports, "It immediately became the recognized revolutionary government, with its main task to conduct the war and lead the colonies ultimately to independence." [2] The Second

    asked by GuruBlue on January 20, 2007
  28. math

    a radio program has a quiz consisting of 3 multiple choice questions, each with 3 choices. A contestant wins if he or she gets 2 or more of the questions right. The contestant answers randomly to each question. What is the probaility of winning?

    asked by sai on November 1, 2017
  29. Geography

    8. China is now reporting at least 650,000 infected with HIV/AIDS and the number in India may well exceed 5 million infected. True False Answer : True 9.what is not an example of how governments affect population change? A. Expansive population policies

    asked by Geo on November 6, 2015
  30. Algebra

    I am having trouble with this problem. I have done it several times and come up with two different answers. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? Write the quadratic function in the form a(x-h)^2+k y=x^2-2x-9 (x^2-2x)-9 (x^2+2x+1-1)-9 (x^2+2x+1)

    asked by Cynthia on April 2, 2008
  31. Math

    Jose got 80 percent of his questions correctly in his test which is 32 answers correct. how many questions were they in total? PLEASE HELP!!! THIS IS FOR A TEST

    asked by Jenniferlove on March 29, 2016
  32. Science help! URGENT. Check answers

    1. True or False? A model train traveling at a constant speed around a circular track has a constant velocity. (False) 2.Which of the following would be affected if a soaring eagle changed direction but remained at a constant speed? acceleration only

    asked by Elena on October 15, 2013
  33. Science

    In a gas kept at a constant temperature, all molecules move with the same speed. True or False? I believe that is true because the pressure would be equal if the temperature is so the molecules would have the same speed.

    asked by Hilda on May 5, 2008
  34. Social studies

    House members in Georgia serve 2-year terms and state senators serve 4-year terms. True or false? True?

    asked by Ams on January 18, 2016
  35. Chemistry

    Elements are constantly forming compounds, and the atoms of compounds are constantly being rearranged to form new combinations of atoms. True or false True

    asked by stacyy09 on January 29, 2015
  36. math

    solve 2cos^2x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x I don't understand this question...what are principal values?

    asked by isaiah on February 28, 2016
  37. Math

    On a multiple choice exam with 25 questions, the instructor scored the exams as follows: 4 points for each correct answer, -1 for each blank answer, and -6 for each wrong answer. What was the score of a student who had 14 correct answers, 3 blank answers,

    asked by Preia on April 30, 2015
  38. English

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by John on May 26, 2015
  39. Chemistry

    Are these statements true or false? 1. Gas particles slow down when they collide with the walls of a container. 2. The speed of gas particles are not affected by collisions with other gas particles. I think they are both false since the collision of one

    asked by Anonymous on October 18, 2018
  40. chemistry

    HCl (aq) + Cu (s) + HNO3 (aq) yield CuCl2 (aq) + NO (g) + H2O (l) do i say that HNO3 is oxidizing agent or just N+5 is the oxidizing agent

    asked by eng on June 7, 2010
  41. chemistry--------help please!!!!

    Which of the following is the strongest reducing agent? Ca2+(aq) Li+(aq) Ca(s) Na(s) K(s) ans: K(s) but I don't understand why it is. I think that li+ is strongest reducing agent b/c E of Li=-3.04 while E of K is -2.92. can someone help me?

    asked by lililiana on May 14, 2017
  42. English

    A lead-in phrase to quoted evidence is used to A) connect the quote with the writer's ideas B)provide a smooth transition and keep the quote from being "dropped" into the paragraph. C)Both A and B

    asked by Ella on December 17, 2015
  43. Masters level finance

    I am having a problem figuring out this problem. I understand the concept of depreciation and it occurs on non cash items over a period of time. However, there are no cash items to depreciate in this problem. Given the following information for O'Hara

    asked by Candis on May 26, 2010
  44. Statistics

    A test consists of 90 mulitiple choice questions, each with five possible answers, only one of which is correct. Find the mean and the standard deviation of the number of correct answers.

    asked by chalulu on March 13, 2011
  45. English

    To answer the question below, use an idea that you generated in Part 2 of Lesson 2 or come up with a new idea. In the text box provided below indicate the following; The writing idea The kinds of questions you will be writing (Informational , Personal, or

    asked by Nannielee on February 14, 2012
  46. accounting

    10. Head of Household is the most advantageous allowable filing status Samantha can use. a. True b. False 11. How many qualifying persons does Samantha have for the earned income credit? a. 0 b. 1 c. 2 d. 3 12. What is the credit for child and dependent

    asked by she on December 9, 2017
  47. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Water has the highest boiling point. B. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 1095. C. Dispersion forces affect all three molecules. D. Two lone pairs of

    asked by helppleez on January 27, 2007
  48. research in education

    Using a laid down procedure for problem identification. Identify a problem in visally handicap and: (a) write the background of the study of the problem. (b) state the problem in interrogative and declarative form. (c) give significance of the study. (d)

    asked by very urgent please on February 18, 2013
  49. Math: law of exponents check answers

    I know that anything to the power of 0 is 1 but I need help with these 2 questions and check my answers: (xy)^0 / (z^2a^1)= (-2mn^2)^1 / (pqm)^0= (xy^2z)^0= 1? Negative Exponents: it says to leave answers with positive exponents only, I did all these

    asked by Sophie on September 8, 2013
  50. Redox equation

    ZnOH4^2- --> ZnO2^2- + 2H2O What is the oxidation agent, reducing agent, substance oxidized, and substance reduced? Well, Zn isn't changed either way, so the OH is the only factor left here... I simplified ZnOH4^-2 --> ZnO2^2- and 2HOH, but still I'm not

    asked by Jennzie on September 28, 2014
  51. logic application

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  52. strayer

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  53. GEN

    I need help on answering these questions.. But I am not sure how I will answer these questions... Develop a strategy for effective communication and collaboration among selected types (organizer,giver, and thinker )

    asked by troyer0269 on July 25, 2009
  54. psychology

    Could someone please provide help formulating interview questions relating to learning, intelligence, cognition, problem solving, motivation, effects of gender and culture on emotions and personality. We will very much enjoy reading the questions you

    asked by Anonymous on June 6, 2007
  55. english

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by mandi on May 25, 2015
  56. Chem

    Is this true? The molar mass of nitrogen gas is 14.0 g. Nitrogen occurs in nature as N2

    asked by Chris on February 4, 2007
  57. STATISTICS

    A multiple-choice quiz has 15 questions, each with 4 possible answers of which only 1 is the correct answer. What is the probability that a student gets exactly 8 correct answers?

    asked by NARUTO on March 21, 2016
  58. German

    True or false: The Reichstag refers to the legislative body or Congress in Germany. ??????????????????????????????????

    asked by Rachel on December 9, 2007
  59. Science

    True/false does Venus spin counter clockwise? Answer:_______;)

    asked by Elijah on November 5, 2015
  60. physics

    The elastic potential energy of an object may be negative Select one: True False

    asked by jake on June 9, 2014
  61. english

    true or false: william shakespeare followed the elizabethan structure of a four act play

    asked by sadie on March 23, 2017
  62. social

    Television is believed to have no affect on people's opinions and ddecisions. A) true B) false

    asked by wenny on October 29, 2015
  63. U.S. History

    True or False? If a soldier had a wounded arm, it would most likely be amputated during the Civil War.

    asked by Peter on May 25, 2011
  64. Statistics

    To conduct a valid regression analysis, both x and y must be approximately normally distributed. True False

    asked by Mike on November 6, 2012
  65. Pre-Calculus

    Help please, am i correct? The border line of the linear inequality 4x-2y < 1 is solid. True False

    asked by Anonymous on September 24, 2014
  66. physics

    An electron and a proton that are placed in an electrical field both accelerate equally. True or False?

    asked by Claire on July 22, 2008
  67. Government

    Iowa has to honor a marriage that was granted in Indiana. True False Im so confuse

    asked by Bob on June 16, 2015
  68. history

    Plebeians could move into the upper class by winning in the Olympics. True or false

    asked by Marie on May 19, 2008
  69. Education technology

    Which of the following is not an example of an Objective question? Multiple choice Essay •• True/false Matching

    asked by Vanessa on February 2, 2016
  70. Calculus

    The Riemann sum s for f(x)=4x^2, 0

    asked by Alice on April 19, 2016
  71. Life Management

    The Lemon Law is used to protect first time home buyers. a. True b. False

    asked by Alice Keign on December 8, 2016
  72. english

    Some ancient and medieval works have several qualities present in novels. true or false.

    asked by Melissa on April 26, 2013
  73. hvacr

    a cooled off Klixon thermal overload that has open is defective true or false

    asked by ken sierra on March 13, 2015
  74. social studies

    is it true or false that president Johnson tried to stop china from becoming a communist country

    asked by candy on May 19, 2014
  75. Soc 203

    According to the conflict perspective, laws are relative and change over time. true or false

    asked by ashley on December 7, 2015
  76. Math

    Always Line Up Decimal Points When Adding Rational Numbers. True Or False

    asked by Zhanise on April 5, 2013
  77. physocology

    Race usually refers to the biological characteristics that distinguish one group from another is this true or false

    asked by Donna on September 2, 2014
  78. Health

    1. The use of chemical fertilizers and pesticides to produce food is sustainable. A. True B. False

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  79. bio "plasma membrane"

    When a plasma membrane has a pressure of zero, passive transport STOPS IS THAT TRUE OR FALSE? I'M NOT TOO SURE.

    asked by Alia on November 28, 2007
  80. Integrated Physics and Chemistry

    Energy that is dissipated during heat flow cannot usually be used to produce work. True False

    asked by jessica on May 3, 2011
  81. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. Show or explain why. If n is a natural number and 4 | n, then 8 | n.

    asked by Tim on October 4, 2009
  82. biology

    If allele frequencies change, natural selection must be acting in some way. True or False?

    asked by Alex on February 4, 2017
  83. Astronomy

    True or False? Galaxies are distributed randomly and approximately uniformly in space.

    asked by querty on June 19, 2014
  84. CSI Fema 200

    The information and intelligence function may be organized within the command staff. True or false

    asked by maud clapet on February 6, 2011
  85. Math

    A function's graph may include solutions that do not appear in its table of values. a. true*** b. false

    asked by Kaai97 on November 12, 2015
  86. english

    Pronouns used as subjects or subject complements are in the nominative case. True or False

    asked by Dana on January 4, 2011
  87. Physics

    In a gas kept at a constant temperature, all molecules move with the same speed. True or false?

    asked by Anonymous on August 29, 2010
  88. Algebra

    State whether the equation is true, false, or an open sentence. Show your work. 3(2 + -8) = 3(-6 + 12) x + 5 = 22

    asked by Anon on May 29, 2015
  89. SPANISH-TRUE OR FALSE

    TRUE OR FALSE José Martí died in a battle against the United States ??

    asked by SPANISH on April 28, 2009
  90. algebra 2a help

    True or False Complex numbers can be graphed on the real xy coordinate plane?

    asked by no of your business on November 19, 2015
  91. Biology

    Each phenotype can only be represented by a single genotype. True or False? Help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!

    asked by Jimmy on November 15, 2011
  92. history

    true/false there is a small group of people who rule a country in a dictactorship ?

    asked by mary on May 10, 2011
  93. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. Show or explain why. If n is a natural number and 4 | n, then 8 | n.

    asked by Lyndse on October 4, 2009
  94. Health

    It is important to choose carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True or false?

    asked by Trueorfalse? on January 5, 2016
  95. Anatomy

    Macrophages eat bacteria by phagocytosis which is a type of endocytosis ; true or false

    asked by Chloe on September 27, 2010
  96. thermodynamics

    The outward evidence for this transformation can be seen only in the mechanical motion of the motor. True False

    asked by Casey on November 21, 2014
  97. Int.science/Laws of Thermodynamics

    The outward evidence for this transformation can be seen only in the mechanical motion of the motor. True False

    asked by Casey on November 21, 2014
  98. Education

    Multiple intelligences can best be measured by the Stanford-Binet IQ test. True or False

    asked by Lor on January 24, 2013
  99. business

    starbucks changed the name of some of its coffehouses to connote a different personality to customers. True or False?

    asked by Asma on September 25, 2011
  100. Science

    6. Absolute dating provides an age in years for the rocks tested. True False

    asked by Jman on November 20, 2012