1. Math

    How do i use cross multiplication to decide wheather a proportion is true or false? 3/4 = 15/16

    asked by Bryan on July 24, 2008
  2. Math

    I do not understand how to decide which method would you use to determine whether this proportion is true or false? 19/6=4/27

    asked by Bart on April 11, 2010
  3. Science 2

    For a few of the largest stars, direct measurements of their disks are possible. True False

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  4. Calc 1

    True or False. Explain. The graph of any function can have at most two horizontal asymptotes.

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  5. history

    Johnson was impeached by the Senate and tried by the House of Respresentatives. true or false

    asked by kim on January 25, 2008
  6. Grammar

    A prepositional phrase always starts with the preposition. A) True B) False I answered A

    asked by Marie on November 15, 2012
  7. Math

    Every exponential function is strictly increasing. True or false? Explain

    asked by Anonymous on November 12, 2017
  8. chemistry

    True or False CH4 probably has a lower boiling point than SnH4

    asked by Kim on June 21, 2010
  9. science

    Starch is a complex carbohydrate manufactured by plants. True or False

    asked by im_a_h8r_n_luvin_it on January 20, 2012
  10. chemistry

    Naturally occurring reactions of oxygen (O2) are always desirable. True or False

    asked by Taylor on December 6, 2014
  11. Science

    Footprints and trails are examples of trace fossils. True*** False

    asked by JustHelpMe on September 24, 2015
  12. English

    A business letter does not serve as a record of a transaction. True False

    asked by casey on September 30, 2014
  13. P.E

    Bacteria, viruses, fungi, and protozoans can all cause different diseases. A. true B. False A?

    asked by Callie on November 11, 2014
  14. Health

    2. Genetically modified organisms have no known health risks. A. True B. False

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  15. English

    True or false? An audience would give much praise to a pathetic speaker.

    asked by Victoria on May 6, 2015
  16. American Government

    True or False? About 75 % of those eligible to vote did so in the 2000 presidential election?

    asked by Miranda on September 11, 2012
  17. English 3

    Young Goodman Brown is a dynamic character TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Danny on November 7, 2012
  18. english

    The indefinite pronouns all, any, more, most, and some are always singular in meaning. (Points : 1) True False

    asked by sharon on July 29, 2010
  19. science

    air masses that form over land are moist true or false

    asked by rezene on March 15, 2015
  20. groundwater science

    True or False: for a particular soil, pressure just under the water table is negative

    asked by dumbguy on February 5, 2011
  21. Earth Science

    Renewable resources can be replaced as fast as they are consumed? It is true or false?

    asked by jacob on October 4, 2012
  22. Dimension Personal Education

    True or False The indefinie pronouns all,any, more, most, and some are alwas singular in meaning

    asked by Jackie on November 9, 2012
  23. gRammar

    Familiar titles, such as uncle, are capitalized when used with a proper name. true false

    asked by Anonymous on December 14, 2015
  24. Finding Job

    cold calling is best to do first, and if there is a possible job, then research the company true or false

    asked by Anonymous on January 11, 2011
  25. P.E.

    About 80% of infections disease is spread by hand contact. True* False

    asked by Anon on March 5, 2015
  26. Business Law

    Any breach of contract discharges the breaching parties. True or false

    asked by Taylor on October 31, 2014
  27. English

    The following is an example of a metaphor: My brother is as slow as a snail in the morning. true or false.

    asked by Alyssa on June 11, 2010
  28. biology (true or false) cells

    True or false. A cell whose membrane potential is zero is in an ISOTONIC environment

    asked by amanda on November 28, 2007
  29. science please help me fast

    the stomach uses two kinds of tissue to carry out diffusion. true or false

    asked by running.from.myself on February 7, 2012
  30. math

    The Pythagorean Theorem will work for any type of triangle. TRUE or FALSE?

    asked by Scarlett on April 28, 2011
  31. American History

    True or false? After the American revolution, Americans came to view themselves as equal to each other

    asked by Giovanni on September 26, 2017
  32. pre calculus

    The conic section whose equation is x 2 - 3y 2 - 8x + 12y + 16 = 0, is in Position is I. Is this true or false?

    asked by aaa on March 29, 2010
  33. physics

    For non-conservative forces, the work done does depend upon the path taken. True or False?

    asked by kelsi on April 15, 2013
  34. School

    Daily activity can boost academic performance true or false I am think t

    asked by W on November 21, 2014
  35. Statistics

    True or False Alpha level becomes zero only when both samples reflect different populations.

    asked by RMJ on March 29, 2010
  36. World History

    Military dictatorship-Jomo Kenyatta-Kenya ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  37. social studies

    True or false The ancient Egyptians were monotheistic;they believed in only one god.

    asked by emma on September 25, 2014
  38. PE

    true or false some air pollutants are harmful to the ozone layer

    asked by ciara on May 22, 2015
  39. Science

    Which of the following does NOT happen when vinegar and baking soda react? true or False?

    asked by Marcus on January 29, 2018
  40. math

    give 3 solutions of the inequality 5x-2>7 I'm confused. will I have 3 same answers, but have to work the problem 3 different ways, or will there be 3 different answers?

    asked by Anonymous on October 21, 2014
  41. stats

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by sandra on July 22, 2013
  42. college statistics

    I am having a bit of trouble with some of the questions. Some of the ones I put below have an answer, is there anyway you can check the answer and help me with the rest I am having trouble with. Your sociology teacher claims that 60 percent of American

    asked by penelope on July 18, 2013
  43. Six grade percent

    what number is 15% of 50? I'm working this problem two different ways and I'm getting different answers. my two answers are 30 or 7.5. Can somebody tell me which answer is correct?

    asked by Stephon on November 17, 2014
  44. calculus please help asap

    true or false questions: a)The derivatives of the reciprocal trigonometric functions can be found using the chain rule and their related base functions. b) A sinusoidal function can be differentiated only if the independent variable is measured in radians.

    asked by Tina on October 31, 2014
  45. true/false US history

    Please help, thanks :) Racial segregation in public accommodations was upheld by the Supreme Court as long as the separate accommodations were of "equal welfare". I know it's false but I'm not sure what the term is. A deep, long term economic downturn is

    asked by anthony on November 16, 2010
  46. math

    a radio program has a quiz consisting of 3 multiple choice questions, each with 3 choices. A contestant wins if he or she gets 2 or more of the questions right. The contestant answers randomly to each question. What is the probaility of winning?

    asked by sai on November 1, 2017
  47. Basic Finance Risk vs Return

    Please check and correct my answers. Investors want ____ returns and ___ risk. Answer: high return, low risk Which statement about the efficient set, minimum-variance set and feasible is incorrect? a) the minimum variance is the set of all portfolios with

    asked by Anonymous on February 1, 2010
  48. Please CHECK thanks

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  49. Somebody check this plz..and thanks.

    Please check and tell me what I got wrong and let me know the correct answer for the problem. Thanks. 1. Diarrhea can be caused by a change in diet and different minerals in the water. True (yes) False 2. Fusion produces less radioactivity than fission.

    asked by Morgan Stevenson on January 9, 2013
  50. Geometry

    I need help with counterexamples and all the questions are false. 1.If an angle measures 34 degrees ,then the angle is acute. 2.If the length of twwo segments are each 17 feet,then the segments are congruent. 3.If two angles 32 and 148 degrees ,then are

    asked by Lauren on June 26, 2011
  51. History again

    Based on the below from the Wikipedia, I would agree with you. As Solberg reports, "It immediately became the recognized revolutionary government, with its main task to conduct the war and lead the colonies ultimately to independence." [2] The Second

    asked by GuruBlue on January 20, 2007
  52. Math

    Jose got 80 percent of his questions correctly in his test which is 32 answers correct. how many questions were they in total? PLEASE HELP!!! THIS IS FOR A TEST

    asked by Jenniferlove on March 29, 2016
  53. Algebra

    I am having trouble with this problem. I have done it several times and come up with two different answers. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong? Write the quadratic function in the form a(x-h)^2+k y=x^2-2x-9 (x^2-2x)-9 (x^2+2x+1-1)-9 (x^2+2x+1)

    asked by Cynthia on April 2, 2008
  54. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 2, 2012
  55. history

    the Puritan dilemma can someone help me check my answers the answers with an (*) at the end them are the ones i think are right 1. Englishmen rejoiced when Henry VIII turned his back on the Pope because now they felt they would be free to join the

    asked by eric on May 1, 2012
  56. Geography

    8. China is now reporting at least 650,000 infected with HIV/AIDS and the number in India may well exceed 5 million infected. True False Answer : True 9.what is not an example of how governments affect population change? A. Expansive population policies

    asked by Geo on November 6, 2015
  57. math

    solve 2cos^2x-5cosx+2=0 for principal values of x I don't understand this question...what are principal values?

    asked by isaiah on February 28, 2016
  58. English

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by John on May 26, 2015
  59. Science

    In a gas kept at a constant temperature, all molecules move with the same speed. True or False? I believe that is true because the pressure would be equal if the temperature is so the molecules would have the same speed.

    asked by Hilda on May 5, 2008
  60. Social studies

    House members in Georgia serve 2-year terms and state senators serve 4-year terms. True or false? True?

    asked by Ams on January 18, 2016
  61. Chemistry

    Elements are constantly forming compounds, and the atoms of compounds are constantly being rearranged to form new combinations of atoms. True or false True

    asked by stacyy09 on January 29, 2015
  62. Science help! URGENT. Check answers

    1. True or False? A model train traveling at a constant speed around a circular track has a constant velocity. (False) 2.Which of the following would be affected if a soaring eagle changed direction but remained at a constant speed? acceleration only

    asked by Elena on October 15, 2013
  63. chemistry

    HCl (aq) + Cu (s) + HNO3 (aq) yield CuCl2 (aq) + NO (g) + H2O (l) do i say that HNO3 is oxidizing agent or just N+5 is the oxidizing agent

    asked by eng on June 7, 2010
  64. chemistry--------help please!!!!

    Which of the following is the strongest reducing agent? Ca2+(aq) Li+(aq) Ca(s) Na(s) K(s) ans: K(s) but I don't understand why it is. I think that li+ is strongest reducing agent b/c E of Li=-3.04 while E of K is -2.92. can someone help me?

    asked by lililiana on May 14, 2017
  65. Math

    On a multiple choice exam with 25 questions, the instructor scored the exams as follows: 4 points for each correct answer, -1 for each blank answer, and -6 for each wrong answer. What was the score of a student who had 14 correct answers, 3 blank answers,

    asked by Preia on April 30, 2015
  66. Masters level finance

    I am having a problem figuring out this problem. I understand the concept of depreciation and it occurs on non cash items over a period of time. However, there are no cash items to depreciate in this problem. Given the following information for O'Hara

    asked by Candis on May 26, 2010
  67. Chemistry

    Are these statements true or false? 1. Gas particles slow down when they collide with the walls of a container. 2. The speed of gas particles are not affected by collisions with other gas particles. I think they are both false since the collision of one

    asked by Anonymous on October 18, 2018
  68. English

    A lead-in phrase to quoted evidence is used to A) connect the quote with the writer's ideas B)provide a smooth transition and keep the quote from being "dropped" into the paragraph. C)Both A and B

    asked by Ella on December 17, 2015
  69. English

    To answer the question below, use an idea that you generated in Part 2 of Lesson 2 or come up with a new idea. In the text box provided below indicate the following; The writing idea The kinds of questions you will be writing (Informational , Personal, or

    asked by Nannielee on February 14, 2012
  70. Statistics

    A test consists of 90 mulitiple choice questions, each with five possible answers, only one of which is correct. Find the mean and the standard deviation of the number of correct answers.

    asked by chalulu on March 13, 2011
  71. research in education

    Using a laid down procedure for problem identification. Identify a problem in visally handicap and: (a) write the background of the study of the problem. (b) state the problem in interrogative and declarative form. (c) give significance of the study. (d)

    asked by very urgent please on February 18, 2013
  72. Redox equation

    ZnOH4^2- --> ZnO2^2- + 2H2O What is the oxidation agent, reducing agent, substance oxidized, and substance reduced? Well, Zn isn't changed either way, so the OH is the only factor left here... I simplified ZnOH4^-2 --> ZnO2^2- and 2HOH, but still I'm not

    asked by Jennzie on September 28, 2014
  73. accounting

    10. Head of Household is the most advantageous allowable filing status Samantha can use. a. True b. False 11. How many qualifying persons does Samantha have for the earned income credit? a. 0 b. 1 c. 2 d. 3 12. What is the credit for child and dependent

    asked by she on December 9, 2017
  74. Math: law of exponents check answers

    I know that anything to the power of 0 is 1 but I need help with these 2 questions and check my answers: (xy)^0 / (z^2a^1)= (-2mn^2)^1 / (pqm)^0= (xy^2z)^0= 1? Negative Exponents: it says to leave answers with positive exponents only, I did all these

    asked by Sophie on September 8, 2013
  75. chemistry

    Which of the following statements is NOT true in regards to water, ethanol, and isopropanol? A. Water has the highest boiling point. B. H-O-H and C-O-H bond angles are all equal to 1095. C. Dispersion forces affect all three molecules. D. Two lone pairs of

    asked by helppleez on January 27, 2007
  76. strayer

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  77. logic application

    You are playing Guess Your Card with three other players. Here is what you see: •Andy has the cards 1, 3, & 7 •Belle has the cards 3, 4, & 7 •Carol has the cards 4, 6, & 8 Andy draws the question card, “Do you see two or more players whose cards

    asked by Theresa on February 29, 2012
  78. psychology

    Could someone please provide help formulating interview questions relating to learning, intelligence, cognition, problem solving, motivation, effects of gender and culture on emotions and personality. We will very much enjoy reading the questions you

    asked by Anonymous on June 6, 2007
  79. GEN

    I need help on answering these questions.. But I am not sure how I will answer these questions... Develop a strategy for effective communication and collaboration among selected types (organizer,giver, and thinker )

    asked by troyer0269 on July 25, 2009
  80. english

    Which of the following sentence orders best forms an organized, logical paragraph? 1. Planning for a test involves determining the time needed for studying, reviewing notes and previous assignments, and prioritizing the content matter to be studied. 2.

    asked by mandi on May 25, 2015
  81. STATISTICS

    A multiple-choice quiz has 15 questions, each with 4 possible answers of which only 1 is the correct answer. What is the probability that a student gets exactly 8 correct answers?

    asked by NARUTO on March 21, 2016
  82. CHEMISTRY

    A substance contains an element at its probable maximum oxidation number , does this substance have a maximum chance to be an oxidizing agent or have a minimum chance to be a reducing agent ? thank you

    asked by MAD on July 9, 2014
  83. drying agent in chem

    Is it advisable or not to leave a solution in drying agent for a few days? ~I did this ..since my chem lab instructor said to but I'm not sure I believe him. He sounded unsure of himself when he answered me. solution: methylene chloride (extracting oil of

    asked by ~christina~ on October 27, 2007
  84. Chem

    Is this true? The molar mass of nitrogen gas is 14.0 g. Nitrogen occurs in nature as N2

    asked by Chris on February 4, 2007
  85. Operations Management

    Consider the following system: -> 0.73 -> 0.73 -> Determine the probability that the system will operate under each of these conditions: (Round your final answers to 4 decimal places, not your intermediate calculations.) a.) The system as shown b.) Each

    asked by Grace on March 6, 2016
  86. Government

    Iowa has to honor a marriage that was granted in Indiana. True False Im so confuse

    asked by Bob on June 16, 2015
  87. Statistics

    To conduct a valid regression analysis, both x and y must be approximately normally distributed. True False

    asked by Mike on November 6, 2012
  88. history

    Plebeians could move into the upper class by winning in the Olympics. True or false

    asked by Marie on May 19, 2008
  89. Algebra

    State whether the equation is true, false, or an open sentence. Show your work. 3(2 + -8) = 3(-6 + 12) x + 5 = 22

    asked by Anon on May 29, 2015
  90. social studies

    is it true or false that sam houston cut government jobs and salaries

    asked by aby on March 11, 2011
  91. English

    The most effective persuasive speech or advertisement uses all 3 rhetorical appeals. True False

    asked by Sid.V on September 28, 2017
  92. science

    Hail is only observed directly under the cumulonimbus cloud in which it's formed. a) true b) false

    asked by shorty on August 26, 2010
  93. science

    The lowest possible energy position for an electron is known as the ground state. true or false

    asked by Anonymous on October 27, 2016
  94. Math

    Adding or subtracting will change the original number by the same amount. Is this true or false?

    asked by Patrick on September 1, 2018
  95. English!!!

    Copying and pasting information from the Internet is ok because it's in the public domain. True OR false?

    asked by Na-Na on January 24, 2010
  96. Physics

    In a gas kept at a constant temperature, all molecules move with the same speed. True or false?

    asked by Anonymous on August 29, 2010
  97. Statistics

    To conduct a valid regression analysis, both x and y must be approximately normally distributed. True False

    asked by Mike on November 6, 2012
  98. Stats

    Rejecting the null hypothesis of no linear regression implies that changes in x cause changes in y. True False

    asked by Mickie on November 5, 2012
  99. expo 105

    true or false The students as well as their teacher are excited about the up coming trip to italy

    asked by lucetia on July 15, 2011
  100. Politics

    Q. The words “wall of separation between church and state” appear in the Constitution. a. true b. false

    asked by help on February 17, 2012