1. Biology -Genetics

    True or False X and Y chromosomes are found only in eggs and sperm. T or F ?

    asked by Amy on March 6, 2014
  2. Grammar

    Periods are used to separate clauses. A) True B) False Answer A

    asked by Marie on November 15, 2012
  3. math

    Tell whether each of the following is true for all sets A, B, or C. If false, give a counterexample. c. A¿(BUC) = (A¿B) UC d. (A-B)¿A=A e. A-(B¿C) = (A-B) ¿ (A-C)

    asked by susan on August 18, 2012
  4. Help Please

    True or False? Beer and wine are less intoxicating then whiskey.

    asked by Linda on November 24, 2010
  5. physiology

    the scientific method is only concerned with experimentation True or False

    asked by natash on September 16, 2008
  6. statistics

    True or False The class interval of 25-29 has real limits of 24.5 and 29.5.

    asked by Lyndyc on January 2, 2014
  7. Government

    The President can choose to get rid of democracy. True or False?

    asked by Olivia on June 25, 2013
  8. statistics

    true or false The value for the standard deviation cannot be larger than the value for the range.

    asked by Lyndyc on January 3, 2014
  9. language arts

    notification does not contain characters plots or settings true ***** false

    asked by kathy on October 24, 2018
  10. Geography

    True or False: Continentality does affect climate of a region.

    asked by Marie on September 16, 2011
  11. Science/Nutrition

    True or False? Resveratrol in red wine is an example of a phytochemical.

    asked by SammieR on January 26, 2011
  12. English

    A composite character has characteristics of many people is this true or false?

    asked by Courtney on June 3, 2010
  13. algebra 2

    true or false every member of the interval (0,8] is a natural number

    asked by taylor on August 28, 2014
  14. math

    true or false: [-8]+[3]=[-8+3] show work or explain answer please.

    asked by annonoumus on September 4, 2008
  15. Math

    If x = xo and x = x1 are both vector solution of Ax=b, then x1 - xo is in the Null Space of A. True or False?

    asked by Anonymous on September 7, 2012
  16. math

    True or False square root of 41 is a rational number

    asked by Sam on May 1, 2010
  17. Astronomy

    Rain was once common on Mars. Probably true Maybe/unclear Probably false

    asked by qwerty on April 21, 2014
  18. physical science

    true/false the force of friction always opposes motion.

    asked by peter on May 23, 2011
  19. World History

    Westernization-Mustafa Kemal-Turkey True or False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  20. Science

    Planet X is now consider a Kuiper belt object. True or False

    asked by Barbara on February 27, 2014
  21. Philosophy

    There is no absolute distinction between what is true and what is false. Discuss this claim...

    asked by Jazz on June 9, 2010
  22. anatomy

    tachycardia is a common sign hypothyroidism true or false

    asked by Leslie on November 21, 2016
  23. Social Issues

    True or False It is inevitable that parents and teachers will be in conflict.

    asked by finial help on May 3, 2011
  24. Goverment

    the president can choose to rid of democracy a. true b. false

    asked by Cat on June 16, 2015
  25. English

    The following is an example of a simile: My sister is as funny as a clown. Would it be true or false.

    asked by Alyssa on June 11, 2010
  26. health care

    the insured may not necessary be the patient seen for medical service. true or false

    asked by christina on April 23, 2011
  27. Biology

    true or false Ciliates use flagella for feeding and movement?

    asked by finals on May 20, 2011
  28. Pre-calculus: Logarithms

    ln56/ln7=ln8. Is this true or is this false? How can I find this out?

    asked by jenny on December 16, 2015
  29. math

    How is testing a conjecture like finding a statement true or false? How is it different?

    asked by hi on October 29, 2013
  30. English

    True or false? There could be a noun a verb and an adjective in one sentence.

    asked by Akat on March 8, 2018
  31. World History

    Guomindan- Sun Yixian - China True or False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  32. pt1420

    if the expression is false, the_____ operator will return true.

    asked by joe on November 25, 2014
  33. English^

    As long as I have written a research paper myself, I can use it as often as I want to. True or False ?

    asked by Thara* on January 26, 2010
  34. pre-calc

    True or false: Perpendicular lines have slopes that are reciprocals of one another.

    asked by nelly on January 9, 2012
  35. World History

    Zionism-Theodore Herzi-Palestine True or False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  36. Religion

    True Or False Mosaic Law sometimes allows for human sacrifice.

    asked by Can You please help ASAP?!! on March 11, 2018
  37. Civics

    True or False: The governor has similar powers to the president?

    asked by AA on May 26, 2014
  38. The Psychology of Love

    Commitment is usually at its peak at the beginning of a relationship a) True b) False

    asked by Anonymous on July 31, 2017
  39. math

    true or false A ratio is a comparison of two numbers by multiplicaiton?

    asked by PeyPey on February 4, 2009
  40. statistics

    standard deviation is not resistant to outliers true or false?

    asked by Gee on September 19, 2012
  41. Physics

    the mechanical energy of a body is the difference of its KE and PE. true or false

    asked by Anonymous on August 18, 2010
  42. Chemistry

    The oxidation state for solid iron is 0 True False

    asked by Kevin on March 5, 2011
  43. college

    it is acceptable to copy most of the author's words. true or false

    asked by chella on February 26, 2014
  44. Plz help.!

    For all integers a, b, c, d, determine whether each of the following is TRUE or FALSE, Justify your answer: a)If a|c and b|c, then (ab)|c2. b)If a|b and c|d, then (ac)|(b + d). c)If a|b, b|c and c|d, then a|d. d)If a|b and c|d, then (a+c)|(b+d).

    asked by Steffen on December 12, 2015
  45. Critical thinking

    Can a true conclusion be derived validly from false premises?

    asked by Sarah on February 2, 2010
  46. english

    true or false An adverd is a word used to modify a verb.

    asked by Anonymous on March 8, 2017
  47. Math

    The Commutative Property can be used to rewrite the expression 3 x 5 2/3 as 3(5) + 3(2/3). TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Micaela on January 13, 2012
  48. free enter

    true or false the assembly line uses a division of labor

    asked by tyler on December 16, 2010
  49. Soc studies

    The Canadian Shield has few Rich minerals,is this true or false?

    asked by Harley on January 20, 2017
  50. AP Calculus

    True or False If f'(c)=0=f''(c)is less than 0, the f(c) is a local maximum. Justify your answer.

    asked by Smith on December 15, 2010
  51. math

    The graphs of y=sin(2x+pi/4) and y=cos(2x-pi/2) are identical...true or false?

    asked by Kathy on August 5, 2011
  52. Math 156

    Decide whether the following statement is true or false and justify your answer. if n(A) < n(B), then A( B

    asked by Rmz on October 24, 2009
  53. Social studies

    The official name of the Georgia General Assembly. True or false

    asked by Amber on January 18, 2016
  54. science true or false

    True or False: Only at the equator are all the stars visible over the course of the year.

    asked by Kayla on August 29, 2010
  55. world history

    A dissident is a person dissatisfied with the government. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  56. math

    True or False: The median must always be one of the numbers in the data set itself.

    asked by jake on June 26, 2016
  57. geometry

    true or false:all parallelograms have opposite angles that are supplementary

    asked by kayley on April 7, 2008
  58. math

    Identify the contrapositive of the following statement, then decide if the contrapositive is true or false. "if angle 1 congruent to angle 2, then symbol representing angle 1andSymbol representing angle 2are vertical angles. Whether or not your statement

    asked by Kgirl on July 30, 2007
  59. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 19, 2010
  60. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 19, 2010
  61. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentence employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes.TRUE=correct FALSE=wrong 1. The infant's first dextrose stick after delivery was 23; howeveer, the child drank 1 oz of formula, and the repeat dextrose stick 1/2 hour

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  62. human services

    i have a few questions i answered my response is about 300 words and my instructor ask me to finish answerng the questions so is there any way i can post the questions to someone and attach my doc. for someone to review for me and tell me what i need to

    asked by jean on August 14, 2007
  63. science

    Which of the following is true? ( a ) when plant is kept in sunlight ,photosynthesis and cellular respiration occurs. ( b ) when plant is kept in sunlight ,only photosynthesis occurs (c ) when plant is kept in dark place ,photosynthesis &cellular

    asked by sanjay on January 9, 2015
  64. Project Management

    A Gantt Chart is good for planning but not an effective tool for control. Can you please let me know if it is true or false and why? The answer is "true". See "Advantages and limitations" at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gantt_chart It tends to give too

    asked by BobM on April 22, 2007
  65. English

    I am new and I have questions. Are there any teachers in this website? If there are teachers in this website WHAT ARE THEIR NAMES? I could write to them in this website when I need help with my homework LIKE: Name:Kaveri Subject: To:Teacher (Name of the

    asked by Kaveri on December 30, 2006
  66. Math 117

    1. how many three-letter code symbols can be formed using a set of 5 different letters in repetion is not allowed? 2. Mark can remember only the first 5 digits of his friends phone number. He also knows that the number has 7 digits and that the last digit

    asked by Jennifer on July 24, 2009
  67. geometry

    Is it always true, sometimes true, or never true that the centroid is outside its associated triangle? Is it always true, sometimes true, or never true that two complementary angles have a common vertex?

    asked by lisa on May 31, 2010
  68. Math Homework

    1.) If f(x)=x^2 and g(x)=4x-5, then fg(x)=4x^3-5x^2? True or False? My answer: True 2.) If f(x) =1/x and g(x)=1/x^2, find (g/f)(x). My answer: I need help with this one.

    asked by Molly on September 27, 2014
  69. Spanish

    Although the Spanish word nada means "nothing" in the expression No me' gusta nada, it means "not at all" true or false? I say true. my books says "(A mi)no me gusta nada means I don't like to..at all so what I took from that was the not at all part so the

    asked by Anonymous on June 27, 2008
  70. Biology

    According to my hypothesis, bacteria that lived millions of years ago communicated by their body language. The main problem with my hypothesis is that? 1 - it fails to explain the phrase body language 2 - it can't be disproved c - it may be false d - if

    asked by Sarah on March 11, 2008
  71. MATH!

    A multiple choice test has 5 questions each with 5 possible answers. Find the probability of answering all the questions correctly. A. 1/3,125 B. 1/25 C. 1/625 D. 1/125 Is it B?

    asked by Be Sweet! &lt;3 on February 24, 2016
  72. To Fay1985 - math

    Your post was removed. Please tell us your thinking on the 25 questions you posted. Attempt some answers, and we'll be glad to help you. Also -- I don't believe that you posted complete information for many of the questions.

    asked by Ms. Sue on January 17, 2009
  73. stats

    if you randomly answer a t/f test and want to figure the possibililty of gettng at least an 80......how do you start and then once you have done this, what if you want to try it 4 more times? HELP Let N be the number of questions. You are asking for the

    asked by holly on July 5, 2007
  74. English

    1. She is the principal of our school. 2. She is the principal whom I met before. 3. She is the only principal of our school. 4. She is the only principal whom I met before. [#1 means #3, right? What about #2? #2 doesn't seem to be #4, does it?] 5. He is

    asked by rfvv on March 17, 2018
  75. julius caesar

    ok im on act 4 in the shakespeare play and i got some questions..i need help 1. What is the purpose of the triumvirs meeting as the scene opens. 2. What occurs between cassius and brutus in their military camp? Why does shakespeare include this scene? 3.

    asked by unknown on December 11, 2007
  76. MAth

    To purchase two new copiers, a campus bookstore paid $1350 in interest on a 9% loan for 3 years. Find The principal $1350/(0.09)(3)=4500.00 for principal

    asked by Petra on April 2, 2016
  77. AP HS Chemistry

    I need help. In simple english please, what is Hund's Rule, Pauli Exclusion Principal, and the Aufbau Principal? I need to know these. Please try to be simple as possible because I'm not understanding right now, haha. Thanks!! :)

    asked by Jordan on July 18, 2011
  78. chemistry

    An environmental chemist needs to determine the amount of Fe+2 ions in a simple of polluted water from a rusting industrial plant. one procedure is to analyses the sample by using solution of sodium dochromate, Na2Cr2O7. identify the oxdising agent and the

    asked by cletus on February 21, 2017
  79. Algebra

    1.Is the equation true false or open ? 9p+8=10p+7 A. Open; there is a variable B. True; the expression are the same for all values of the vaiables. False; the expression are never the same 2.Which is the solution of the equation 5-4x=-3? A.0 B.2 C.-3 D.1/4

    asked by Anonymous on October 25, 2017
  80. Discrete Mathematics

    Write the inverse, converse, and contrapositive of the following statement: upside down A x E R, if (x + 2)(x - 3) > 0, then x < -2 or x >3 Indicate which among the statement, its converse, ints inverse, and its contrapositive are true and which are false.

    asked by Joy on July 26, 2013
  81. meiosis in humans

    Does it occur during the development of the zygote, repair of tissue, development or sperm, or a combination of the above? http://www.onelook.com/?w=meiosis&ls=a Chloe Of your multiple choices please read the following site page and I think the answer will

    asked by Chloe on October 6, 2006
  82. SS7R - HW Qs. Check (Q2)

    TRUE OR FALSE The North and South were always able to compromise therefore the Civil War should never have occurred answer - false the south was prone to start fights with the north no matter what. They encouraged the war, because not only were they in

    asked by Laruen on June 11, 2012
  83. chemistry

    it is the rest of my question B. is this reaction exothermic or endothermic? C. what is the oxidizing agent in this reaction D. in corrosion reactions the oxidizing agent actually removes electrons from the oxidized substance . are electrons actually

    asked by lauren on September 1, 2011
  84. Chemistry

    I just to know how to identify the substance that is reduced, the substance that is oxidized, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent in each reaction. As (s) + ClO3-(aq) → H3AsO3 (aq) + HClO(aq) CN-(aq) + MnO4-(aq) → CNO-(aq) + MnO2(s) C2H5OH +

    asked by m on May 1, 2013
  85. math

    A real estate agent makes 4.5% commission on every property she sells. How much commission does she make on a sale of a house for $132,500.00? Don't understand how to do the problem. Can you help me? Thank you

    asked by dave on February 18, 2015
  86. 6th grade math

    Hi I'm a parent and I'm trying my best to help my son but I need help. The problem is... Find two positive decimals a and b that make the following statement true. Then find two positive decimals a and b that make the statement false. If a < 1 and b < 1,

    asked by Kimberly on September 17, 2014
  87. BIOLOGY

    which of the follwing is best definition of science? A.a body of knwolege gathered throgh experiments. B.a process of accidental discorery. C. a search for answers to questions about the natural world. D. a method of asking testable questions based on

    asked by Lola on January 20, 2012
  88. Business Math

    Please confirm if I did this correctly: What is the Principal? Principal $21250 X 10% 2,125 What is the total amount paid by the consumer? 2,125 x 3.5 years 7,437.5 +21,250.0 28,687.50

    asked by JC on June 4, 2011
  89. Chemistry

    In the chemical reaction, . Zn(s) + CuSO4(aq) ¨ ZnSO4(aq) + Cu(s), (A) metallic zinc is the reducing agent. (B) metallic zinc in reduced. (C) copper ion is oxidized. (D) sulfate ion is the oxidizing agent.

    asked by LT on May 13, 2008
  90. Chemistry (Acid-Base)

    I'm a tad confused by the question, The protonation constant for the acid HA has the value K=2*10^6. (a) what is the principal species at pH 6.00? (b) what is the principal species at pH 9.00? (c) what is the quotient [A-]/[HA] at pH 6.3 and 7.5?

    asked by Matt on January 12, 2015
  91. Chemistry

    What is the reducing agent in the forward reaction? H2O2(aq) + 2 HI(aq)--->2 H2O(l)+I2(s) Since H2O2 can be both a reducing and oxidizing depending. I am confused on what is the reducing agent. Can someone please explain.

    asked by Songyi on February 27, 2009
  92. Math

    David is playing a trivia game where he gains points for correct answers and loses points for incorrect answers. At the start of round 3 his score is −1500 points. During round 3 he answered five 1000 point questions correctly and three 500 points

    asked by Maddie on February 20, 2018
  93. SCIENCE

    1. Which of the following is an example of an environmental pressure? (1 point) the air pressure in the atmosphere a lake that is gradually running out of water a fight between two members of the same species breeding between two members of the same

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2015
  94. Math

    If you purchase a stock for $5/sh, and then sell it for $10/sh, you have ____________. suffered a loss gained a profit *** come out even   Flag this Question Question 2 2 pts True or False: You should invest as much money as possible into a stock because

    asked by Anonymous on June 5, 2018
  95. bobpursley please check

    Good evening. Thanks for all of your help so far. I posted a question on wednesday 28 Feb @ 11:55 pm that you answered by I am not sure of how to tackle the problem. This is what I came up with so far. Mass of Puck A m1 = 0.021 kg Mag. of init. veloc.of

    asked by Mary on March 4, 2007
  96. PSAT - Math

    Hello, I am reviewing my psat and looking at the questions I got wrong. I can't understand how to do this problem. Mike and paul left their houses at the same time for a fitness run to the park. Mike ran at an average speed of 7 miles per hour. Paul ran at

    asked by Tiger on December 27, 2009
  97. History

    Which set of words indicates that the author is demonstrating the cause and effect of events? A. So; because; therefore; as a result B. Above; behind; next to; below *** C. Help; problem; obstruction; difficulty D. Principal; central; fundamental;

    asked by Abby on September 4, 2015
  98. Chemistry

    Any help would be greatly appreciated! Substances A, B, and C can all act as oxidizing agents. In solution, A is green, B is yellow, and C is red. In the reactions in which they participate, they are reduced to A-, B-, and C- ions, all of which are

    asked by Gg on October 8, 2014
  99. Algebra

    I am preparing for a quiz and received a small guide (mini guide) over the weekend. So I have all the answers to the questions but I want to learn how to solve this specific problem: 2^(5/2)- 2^(3/2) and the answer is 2^(3/2). To clarify the numbers in the

    asked by Paul on January 9, 2012
  100. geometry

    1) Make a conjecture about the next item in the sequence. 2, -20, 200, -2000, ? 2)Determine whether the following conjecture is true or false. Give a counterexample if the answer is false. __ __ AB ⊥ BC, then ∠ABC is a right angle 3)Make a conjecture

    asked by roj on June 22, 2018