1. probability

    How many ways are there to roll out a 3 question True or False?

    asked by aweda on September 13, 2015
  2. Algebra

    The inequality 5 x - 2 y + 1 > 0 is satisfied by point (-2, -1). True or False?

    asked by Devynn on December 11, 2014
  3. math

    Decide if the statement is true or false, tell why. 24 is a factor of 8

    asked by m on October 14, 2010
  4. Life skills

    A good leader is never a follower. True False

    asked by Sara on June 8, 2015
  5. Algebra 1A

    Could someone solve this for me please? (-3).(-7)>(-3)(-4) and also determine whether the inequality is true or false.Thank you

    asked by Don on October 4, 2009
  6. College Math

    True or false conclude the functions of F(x) + 2xsquared - 2x +7

    asked by Scott on December 12, 2011
  7. Math

    True or false or conclude the functions f(x) = x squared - x + 7

    asked by Scott on December 12, 2011
  8. math(Discrete)

    Determine whether the statement ∀x ∈ Z, ∃y, z ∈ Z[x = 5y + 7z] is true or false. Explain.

    asked by Mary on March 20, 2015
  9. Math

    True or false. Explain why 4^x/4 = 1^x 100(1.06)^x = 106^x

    asked by Pam on March 13, 2017
  10. algebra

    true or false interest is an example of a linear equation

    asked by Meredith Grey on March 26, 2015
  11. chemistry

    Is the following sentence true or false? The value of an error must be positive.

    asked by Anonymous on September 22, 2016
  12. math

    All numbers raised to zero is equal to 1. True or False?

    asked by Namie on September 3, 2011
  13. Grammar

    "Here" and "there" are never the subjects of sentences. A) False B) True I answered B

    asked by Marie on December 12, 2012
  14. Math

    how do you know whether an equation is true, false, or an open sentence?

    asked by Angie on February 17, 2009
  15. Spanish

    True or False? Hospitals only perform surgeries.

    asked by Kendra on August 12, 2012
  16. English

    is it true or false External motivation is not desirable

    asked by Jenny on April 15, 2014
  17. Math

    The point (-1, -1) is in quadrant IV. How to determine if this is true or false?

    asked by rosie on January 25, 2011
  18. Maths

    Can someone please help me with this please please 😯 An even function is symmetrical about the origin(true or false )

    asked by Ezabel on April 25, 2016
  19. math

    A rate of 40 percent could be expressed as 2/5.true or false

    asked by Anonymous on March 10, 2012
  20. Physics (HELP)

    Lenses can be either converging or diverging. True False

    asked by Anonymous on April 5, 2018
  21. motion and projection

    Artifical satellites forever true or false.

    asked by summer addison on February 17, 2009
  22. math

    true or false the product of 6 and 48 is 12 less than 300 how do i figure this out

    asked by makayla on November 1, 2011
  23. math

    How many ways are there to roll out a 3 question True or False?

    asked by kenny on September 12, 2015
  24. AP physics

    search "ap waves and sound free response questions answers" into google and click on the second one that pops up. answers are on the bottom of the page. question number 23 i don't understand why it is B.

    asked by Anthony on April 13, 2017
  25. Hospitality

    A key benefit identified as being part of the Food Service industry that Compass is not having to work nights and weekends regulary. True of False. I say True, becaue when you don't work during nights at food industries?? what do you think

    asked by Jake on May 7, 2013
  26. Chemistry

    Hi, Just have follow up questions to the previous questions asked dating Feb. 02, 2013 1. So the overall idea is that dissociation decreases molar mass and association does the opposite when a solute dissolves in a solvent. (How do you identify if either

    asked by AhmadM on February 3, 2013
  27. How dogs learn

    Please check my answer thanks True or False The statement below describes classical conditioning... Classical conditioning involves the paring of a conditioned stimulus with an unconditioned stimulus I picked True

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2008
  28. Chemistry (Check)

    Are most factors unity? Is this True or false I'm thinkin true.. The actual size of a measurement multiplied by a conversion factor remains the same, beacause the measurement being converted is multiplied by unity. okay

    asked by DrBob222 on January 26, 2007
  29. Physical science

    A silver Christmas tree can be made by placing copper wire,shaped in the form of a tree,into a silver nitrate solution.The unbalanced equation for the reaction is:Cu+AgNO3=Cu(NO3)2+Age 9.1 define the term oxidation in terms of oxidation numbers (9.2) write

    asked by Thulani on September 3, 2018
  30. HCS/457

    Reviews two to three news articles Determines a local community health care issue. Paper answers following questions: How long has it been a problem? How has it affected the community? How has the community responded?   Organization/Development The

    asked by Jennifer on March 3, 2012
  31. Mathematics

    True / False: The Plurality-with-Elimination Method sometimes violates (i.e. does not always satisfy) the majority criterion. 1. False because the plurality-with-elimination method always requires the winner to have the majority of votes. 2. True because

    asked by Gaby on March 30, 2017
  32. Math

    I have the answers but i need to know the steps. Michelle has $60. If her friend Kristin has $300, what percent of kristins money does michelle have? I got 80% To Pass a test Kristin had to get 75% of the answers correct. If there were 84 questions on the

    asked by Mary on February 25, 2013
  33. SS7R - HW Check

    I'm going to repost my homework questions because now I'm all over the place and confusing you. Please delete my other posts. 1. The ___________ states the responsibilities of the government and protects the rights of states and citisens answer -

    asked by Laruen on June 11, 2012
  34. chemistry

    A solution containing silver (I) ion (an oxidizing agent) is mixed with a solution containing iron (II) ion (a reducing agent). a. What is the balanced equation? b. If the contents of the reaction mixture described above are filtered, what substances, if

    asked by anonymous on January 2, 2010
  35. chemistry

    A solution containing silver (I) ion (an oxidizing agent) is mixed with a solution containing iron (II) ion (a reducing agent). a. What is the balanced equation? b. If the contents of the reaction mixture described above are filtered, what substances, if

    asked by anonymous on January 2, 2010
  36. chemistry

    would this be true, false, or sometimes tru 1)An answear to calculations done with scientific measurements cannot be more precise than the least precise measurement. Calculators cannot improve precision, nor accuracy. Precision is in the measurements. so

    asked by Bryan on January 12, 2007
  37. Finance

    Calculate the return and standard deviation for the following stock, in an economy with five possible states. If a Boom (Probability=25%) economy occurs, then the expected return is 30%. If a Good (Probability=25%) economy occurs, then the expected return

    asked by Margaret on June 4, 2013
  38. probabilities

    A multiple choice test has 16 questions. Each question has 4 possible answers with only one is correct. Assume that all questions are answered and the probability to answer any question correctly is 0.25. Let X be the number of questions answered correctly

    asked by hassan on April 26, 2016
  39. Social Studies

    Natural increase can be best defined as a. population growth that occurs due to people's desire to migrate to more desirable locations. b. population growth that occurs due to an increase in the birthrate.*** c. population growth that occurs due to

    asked by Kaai97 on December 25, 2015
  40. Chemistry

    Why is sulfur dioxide (SO2) a better reducing agent than carbon dioxide (CO2) or nitrogen dioxide (NO2)? I really don't know how to answer your question. It's much like asking why the sky is blue, etc. You can look up the reduction potentials of SO2 vs CO2

    asked by Vic on August 18, 2007
  41. computer education

    e-mail is electronic mail sent through the computer? true or false false ,e-mail can be sent through a computer if it's connected to the internet

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  42. CRT 205

    Assignment: Argument Evaluation · Read the article “Controlling Irrational Fears After 9/11” on pp. 456–458 of Appendix 1. · Identify at least two arguments in the article. Outline the premises and conclusions of each argument you find. Then,

    asked by monique on April 10, 2010
  43. Confidentiality in Allied Health

    Yolanda is reviewing a medical record for a patient who is receiving psychotherapy. As a part of her training in medical record confidentiality, she is aware that there are special guidelines regarding psychotherapy notes. Which of the following statements

    asked by Anonymous on June 8, 2017
  44. spanish

    Hello, For this question in Act two line 91-93 when Esteban states It falls to nobleman to grant true honour those who have no honour cannot grant it. I need to explain the two and give examples: For true honour I have that but for the false honour I am

    asked by clark on September 13, 2008
  45. physics

    is the following statements true or false + write a correct version of each false sentance below: 1. usually, the cooler a liquid or gas is, the denser it is. 2. if you only want a small volume of hot water, you should place the immersion heater near the

    asked by lissa on October 29, 2011
  46. science pls help

    i posted this earlier but got a confusing answer so pls help as best as u can asap! True or False 1. If a 40 kg person is accelerating at 10 m/s2, then the magnitude of the force acting on him or her is 400 N. (1 point) true false Multiple Choice 2. How

    asked by TTR+S<3 on March 13, 2014
  47. science(check answers)

    1.A 2.A 3.D 4.C 1.Is the following statement true or false?Solar panels collect energy from the sun that can then power a lamp in a home. A.True B.False 2.Harvesting energy from water,wind,and geothermal vents requries the use of A. aquaculture B.engines

    asked by bonn on March 12, 2014
  48. science

    1.Is the following statement true or false?Solar panels collect energy from the sun that can then power a lamp in a home. A.True B.False 2.Harvesting energy from water,wind,and geothermal vents requries the use of A. aquaculture B.engines C.mines

    asked by Pepsi on November 27, 2017
  49. Psychology

    1. Humanistic therapy has a lot in common with ___________ approaches to psychology. (1 point) Phrenology 2. Which of the following is true about Existentialism? (1 point) It emphasizes group experience, commonality, and solidarity. It emphasizes

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2018
  50. Math

    Can someone please check my answers below for accurateness? The instructions are: Differentiate and simplify. 1) y=(2x^2+3x-1)(3x^2-5x-3) y'=(4x+3)(3x^2-5x-3)+(2x^2+3x-1)(6x-5) 2) y=(5x^2+3x-1)(3x^2-5x-3) y'=(10x+3)(4x^2-3)+(5x^2+3x-1)(8x)

    asked by Christine on August 7, 2009
  51. health

    true or false. B cells and H cells are two important cells in the immune system that help fight infection i thinks its false The three lines of defense your body has against disease include all except A. physical and chemical defense B. inflammation C.

    asked by anonymous on March 1, 2015
  52. Health

    Body fat is defined as the proportion of fat that is in your body compared to your bone and muscle. True or False My answer is true because to me its the component that refers to the ratio of fat to lean body mass.

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  53. Math, help

    I need help what formula would i use or what steps do i take? A professor gives a test with 100 true-false questions. If 60 or more correct is necessary to pass, what is the probability that a student will pass by random guessing? The brute force way of

    asked by student on July 13, 2007
  54. Health

    1.)It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. A.)True or B.)False My answer: A 2.)Each meal must include a food from each food group in MyPlate. A.)True or B.)False 3.)When choosing a snack it it important

    asked by YRN DJ on December 14, 2015
  55. LA - pls help asap!

    Questions 1–4 correspond to "One." 1. What is the best interpretation of the following stanza from the poem "One"? Nobody can get into my clothes for me / or feel my fall for me, or do my running. / Nobody hears my music for me, either. A. You cannot

    asked by TTR+S<3 on June 4, 2014
  56. Math.

    For question 1-4 for the interest. All rates are annual interest rates. 1) principal, $400 rate, 5% time, 1 year. a. $10 b. $20 c. $40 d. $200 2) principal, $1,000 rate, 8.5% time, 3 years a. $255 b. $170 c. $22.5 d. $17 3) principal, $200 rate, 9% time,

    asked by Sydney HELP! Need help ASAP! on April 9, 2015
  57. Chemistry

    -CORRECTION- N2 + O2 --> 2 NO change in heat (delta H)= 43.2 kcal based on the reaction, which statement is true? a) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of O2 reacts b) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of N2 reacts c) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of NO

    asked by Katie Y. on November 2, 2009
  58. Geometry

    31.Identify the Hypothesis of the statement below. If you are riding on a train, then it will stop at every station on the line. A.You are riding on a train B.It will stop at every station on the line C.You are not riding on a train D.It will not stop at

    asked by Sarah on June 2, 2016
  59. Sociology

    Change in any social institution requires change in the institution of family. a.True b.False I think its true...

    asked by casey on October 30, 2011
  60. Statistic

    In a population of over 15,000 patients, the distribution of systolic blood pressure follows the normal curve. Investigators believe the average systolic blood pressure in the population is 120 mm. The investigators take a simple random sample of 6

    asked by Anonymous on August 24, 2013
  61. English

    True of False? A regular verb is a word that expresses an action; an irregular verb is a non-action word. False???

    asked by Keen on April 6, 2010
  62. Geometry

    Write the converse of the following true conditional statement. If the converse is false write a counter example. My answer If a < 15 the a < 10 false counter example a = 12 and a > 10

    asked by Steve on September 21, 2015
  63. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? 1.Research indicates a child's development of prejudice occurs as an interaction of which: A) cognitive development and positive ideas about particular groups in the child's social environment. B)

    asked by Brenda on November 1, 2007
  64. psychology

    Could someone please provide help formulating interview questions relating to learning, intelligence, cognition, problem solving, motivation, effects of gender and culture on emotions and personality. This is a great deal of information to try to get from

    asked by Anonymous on June 6, 2007
  65. English Song

    Oh, Susanna Oh, I came from Alabama with my banjo on my knee, And I'm going to Louisiana, my true love for to see It rained all night the day I left, the weather it was dry. The sun so hot I froze to death, Susanna don't you cry Oh, Susanna, Oh, don't you

    asked by John on July 9, 2007
  66. math

    A) If the AEI increases by 3.0% a year and the RPI increases by 11.0% in the same year, then real earnings have gone down by 8% B) A new baby's parents are given £400 to invest for the baby, to be left untouched until she is 18 years old, in an account

    asked by claudia on May 16, 2007
  67. Geography

    4. Which of the following is not a reason why populations rise in particular places? A. Globalization and Capitalism B. Imperialism and Colonialism C. Famine and Drought D. Mercantilism and Industrialization E. Modernaization and Urbanization Answer : C 5.

    asked by Geo on October 30, 2015
  68. human services

    i have a few questions i answered my response is about 300 words and my instructor ask me to finish answerng the questions so is there any way i can post the questions to someone and attach my doc. for someone to review for me and tell me what i need to

    asked by jean on August 14, 2007
  69. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 19, 2010
  70. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 19, 2010
  71. Grammar

    Periods are used to separate clauses. A) True B) False Answer A

    asked by Marie on November 15, 2012
  72. free enter

    true or false the assembly line uses a division of labor

    asked by tyler on December 16, 2010
  73. anatomy

    tachycardia is a common sign hypothyroidism true or false

    asked by Leslie on November 21, 2016
  74. English

    True or False There could be a noun, a verb and an adjective in one sentence.

    asked by Keen on April 6, 2010
  75. english

    Character can be portrayed by direct exposition. true or false?

    asked by destin on October 5, 2011
  76. AP Calculus

    True or False If f'(c)=0=f''(c)is less than 0, the f(c) is a local maximum. Justify your answer.

    asked by Smith on December 15, 2010
  77. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In the U.S. one can see some Hispanic traditions with a religious origin

    asked by y912f on April 29, 2009
  78. french

    It is customary to greet someone on the street with "allô". False True

    asked by Anna on April 12, 2017
  79. Social Issues

    True or False It is inevitable that parents and teachers will be in conflict.

    asked by finial help on May 3, 2011
  80. math

    True or False: The median must always be one of the numbers in the data set itself.

    asked by jake on June 26, 2016
  81. English

    The case of a pronoun is determined by how it is used in a sentence. A)true B)false i think it is (b)

    asked by English 202 on April 5, 2010
  82. grammar

    The indefinite pronouns,all, any, more, most, and some are always singular in meaning is this true or false

    asked by Latasha on May 16, 2012
  83. Math

    If x = xo and x = x1 are both vector solution of Ax=b, then x1 - xo is in the Null Space of A. True or False?

    asked by Anonymous on September 7, 2012
  84. math

    true or false A ratio is a comparison of two numbers by multiplicaiton?

    asked by PeyPey on February 4, 2009
  85. Algebra 117

    Is this equation true or false? Why? ãa+ãb=ãa+b Okay radicals are killing me. Please explain this to me

    asked by C on September 9, 2010
  86. Philosophy

    There is no absolute distinction between what is true and what is false. Discuss this claim...

    asked by Jazz on June 9, 2010
  87. Science/Nutrition

    True or False? Resveratrol in red wine is an example of a phytochemical.

    asked by SammieR on January 26, 2011
  88. social studies

    Nubia was a kingdom to the south of egypt true or false

    asked by Tanner on November 6, 2011
  89. social studies

    true of false. everyone has the same basic needs for food, clothing, and shelter.

    asked by keisha on September 12, 2010
  90. Supply Chain Technology

    It is always better to define a technology broadly so one can learn as much as possible? True or False

    asked by Lorna on May 1, 2009
  91. math

    The graphs of y=sin(2x+pi/4) and y=cos(2x-pi/2) are identical...true or false?

    asked by Kathy on August 5, 2011
  92. science

    true or false: The frequency of a water wave gives us its height.

    asked by Sela on September 12, 2010
  93. Civics

    True or False: The governor has similar powers to the president?

    asked by AA on May 26, 2014
  94. English

    The following is an example of a simile: My sister is as funny as a clown. Would it be true or false.

    asked by Alyssa on June 11, 2010
  95. Geography

    True or False: Continentality does affect climate of a region.

    asked by Marie on September 16, 2011
  96. Grammar

    An adjective can be either one word or a group of words. True or False

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  97. physics

    A car goes 10 km in 5 minutes when its average velocity is 80 km/hr. true or false

    asked by jassi on August 26, 2012
  98. Critical thinking

    Can a true conclusion be derived validly from false premises?

    asked by Sarah on February 2, 2010
  99. social studies egypt

    Ramses II had many, many monuments and statues bulit for himself. True or False?

    asked by Haley on November 4, 2007
  100. algebra 2

    true or false every member of the interval (0,8] is a natural number

    asked by taylor on August 28, 2014