1. Trig

    True or False: For a one-to-one function, y = f(x),then x = F^-1(y). Explain your answer. Please help.

    asked by Clarissa on March 19, 2013
  2. chemistry

    pH is defined as 10^-log [H3O+] True or False

    asked by Anonymous on December 5, 2011
  3. probability

    How many ways are there to roll out a 3 question True or False?

    asked by aweda on September 13, 2015
  4. Math

    True or false? Three concurrent lines can be parallel to one another.

    asked by candy on July 12, 2011
  5. literary

    a connecticut yankee is episodic true or false

    asked by MOHAMMED on July 5, 2012
  6. math

    A rate of 40 percent could be expressed as 2/5.true or false

    asked by Anonymous on March 10, 2012
  7. statistics

    if there are 12 likely events, the the probability of the first one occuring is 1/12> True or false

    asked by carol on September 27, 2011
  8. Math

    True or False Every integer is an natural number?

    asked by Pujit Mathur on May 18, 2016
  9. Math

    Is the equation true, false, or open? 9p+8=10p+7

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2017
  10. Math

    True or false. Explain why 4^x/4 = 1^x 100(1.06)^x = 106^x

    asked by Pam on March 12, 2017
  11. math(Discrete)

    Determine whether the statement ∀x ∈ Z, ∃y, z ∈ Z[x = 5y + 7z] is true or false. Explain.

    asked by Mary on March 19, 2015
  12. math

    The function f(x)=x(x-1)(x-2) has stationary points at x=0, x=1 and x=2.true or false.

    asked by Function on May 25, 2011
  13. World History

    Biafra tried to secede from Turkey. ( True or False )

    asked by Cody on September 13, 2007
  14. math 213

    Tell whether each of the following is true for all sets A, B If false, give a counterexample. A

    asked by susan on August 18, 2012
  15. Chemistry

    if in a solution the [H+]= 1x10-5M, then the [OH-] equals the same. true or false

    asked by Anonymous on March 7, 2013
  16. math

    Tell whether each of the following is true for all sets A, B, or C. If false, give a counterexample.? a. A-B=A- ∅ b. (A ¾B) ̅=(A ) ̅¾B ̅ c. A ¿(B¾C)=(A¿B)¾C d. (A-B)¿A=A e. A-(B¿C)=(A-B)¿(A-C)

    asked by abby on June 15, 2013
  17. math

    True or false? Explain, all multiples of 3 are composite

    asked by abby on January 18, 2012
  18. Grammar

    “Follow up” is never a verb. A) True B) False I answered F

    asked by Marie on November 27, 2012
  19. GEOMETRY

    True or false? Any two concurrent lines are coplanar

    asked by Twg on August 20, 2009
  20. math

    true or false the product of 6 and 48 is 12 less than 300 how do i figure this out

    asked by makayla on November 1, 2011
  21. college algebra

    The average rate of change of g(x) = 2x-1 from x = 2 to x = 6 is 7.5. true or false

    asked by Brianna on September 18, 2011
  22. math

    Decide if the statement is true or false, tell why. 24 is a factor of 8

    asked by m on October 14, 2010
  23. Persnal Dimension of Education

    True or False Subjuect pronouns include me, her, him, and them.

    asked by Jackie on November 7, 2012
  24. Statistics

    The t-distribution has a variance that is greater than one True or false?

    asked by Fanny on August 8, 2018
  25. home economics

    The US government does not influence its economy true or false?

    asked by Anonymous on July 25, 2014
  26. math

    All numbers raised to zero is equal to 1. True or False?

    asked by Namie on September 2, 2011
  27. Hospitality

    A key benefit identified as being part of the Food Service industry that Compass is not having to work nights and weekends regulary. True of False. I say True, becaue when you don't work during nights at food industries?? what do you think

    asked by Jake on May 7, 2013
  28. HCS/457

    Reviews two to three news articles Determines a local community health care issue. Paper answers following questions: How long has it been a problem? How has it affected the community? How has the community responded?   Organization/Development The

    asked by Jennifer on March 3, 2012
  29. Physical science

    A silver Christmas tree can be made by placing copper wire,shaped in the form of a tree,into a silver nitrate solution.The unbalanced equation for the reaction is:Cu+AgNO3=Cu(NO3)2+Age 9.1 define the term oxidation in terms of oxidation numbers (9.2) write

    asked by Thulani on September 3, 2018
  30. How dogs learn

    Please check my answer thanks True or False The statement below describes classical conditioning... Classical conditioning involves the paring of a conditioned stimulus with an unconditioned stimulus I picked True

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2008
  31. Chemistry (Check)

    Are most factors unity? Is this True or false I'm thinkin true.. The actual size of a measurement multiplied by a conversion factor remains the same, beacause the measurement being converted is multiplied by unity. okay

    asked by DrBob222 on January 25, 2007
  32. Mathematics

    True / False: The Plurality-with-Elimination Method sometimes violates (i.e. does not always satisfy) the majority criterion. 1. False because the plurality-with-elimination method always requires the winner to have the majority of votes. 2. True because

    asked by Gaby on March 29, 2017
  33. Math

    I have the answers but i need to know the steps. Michelle has $60. If her friend Kristin has $300, what percent of kristins money does michelle have? I got 80% To Pass a test Kristin had to get 75% of the answers correct. If there were 84 questions on the

    asked by Mary on February 25, 2013
  34. SS7R - HW Check

    I'm going to repost my homework questions because now I'm all over the place and confusing you. Please delete my other posts. 1. The ___________ states the responsibilities of the government and protects the rights of states and citisens answer -

    asked by Laruen on June 10, 2012
  35. chemistry

    A solution containing silver (I) ion (an oxidizing agent) is mixed with a solution containing iron (II) ion (a reducing agent). a. What is the balanced equation? b. If the contents of the reaction mixture described above are filtered, what substances, if

    asked by anonymous on January 1, 2010
  36. chemistry

    A solution containing silver (I) ion (an oxidizing agent) is mixed with a solution containing iron (II) ion (a reducing agent). a. What is the balanced equation? b. If the contents of the reaction mixture described above are filtered, what substances, if

    asked by anonymous on January 1, 2010
  37. probabilities

    A multiple choice test has 16 questions. Each question has 4 possible answers with only one is correct. Assume that all questions are answered and the probability to answer any question correctly is 0.25. Let X be the number of questions answered correctly

    asked by hassan on April 26, 2016
  38. chemistry

    would this be true, false, or sometimes tru 1)An answear to calculations done with scientific measurements cannot be more precise than the least precise measurement. Calculators cannot improve precision, nor accuracy. Precision is in the measurements. so

    asked by Bryan on January 12, 2007
  39. Chemistry

    Why is sulfur dioxide (SO2) a better reducing agent than carbon dioxide (CO2) or nitrogen dioxide (NO2)? I really don't know how to answer your question. It's much like asking why the sky is blue, etc. You can look up the reduction potentials of SO2 vs CO2

    asked by Vic on August 17, 2007
  40. Finance

    Calculate the return and standard deviation for the following stock, in an economy with five possible states. If a Boom (Probability=25%) economy occurs, then the expected return is 30%. If a Good (Probability=25%) economy occurs, then the expected return

    asked by Margaret on June 4, 2013
  41. Social Studies

    Natural increase can be best defined as a. population growth that occurs due to people's desire to migrate to more desirable locations. b. population growth that occurs due to an increase in the birthrate.*** c. population growth that occurs due to

    asked by Kaai97 on December 24, 2015
  42. CRT 205

    Assignment: Argument Evaluation · Read the article “Controlling Irrational Fears After 9/11” on pp. 456–458 of Appendix 1. · Identify at least two arguments in the article. Outline the premises and conclusions of each argument you find. Then,

    asked by monique on April 10, 2010
  43. computer education

    e-mail is electronic mail sent through the computer? true or false false ,e-mail can be sent through a computer if it's connected to the internet

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  44. Confidentiality in Allied Health

    Yolanda is reviewing a medical record for a patient who is receiving psychotherapy. As a part of her training in medical record confidentiality, she is aware that there are special guidelines regarding psychotherapy notes. Which of the following statements

    asked by Anonymous on June 8, 2017
  45. spanish

    Hello, For this question in Act two line 91-93 when Esteban states It falls to nobleman to grant true honour those who have no honour cannot grant it. I need to explain the two and give examples: For true honour I have that but for the false honour I am

    asked by clark on September 13, 2008
  46. physics

    is the following statements true or false + write a correct version of each false sentance below: 1. usually, the cooler a liquid or gas is, the denser it is. 2. if you only want a small volume of hot water, you should place the immersion heater near the

    asked by lissa on October 29, 2011
  47. Psychology

    1. Humanistic therapy has a lot in common with ___________ approaches to psychology. (1 point) Phrenology 2. Which of the following is true about Existentialism? (1 point) It emphasizes group experience, commonality, and solidarity. It emphasizes

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2018
  48. science pls help

    i posted this earlier but got a confusing answer so pls help as best as u can asap! True or False 1. If a 40 kg person is accelerating at 10 m/s2, then the magnitude of the force acting on him or her is 400 N. (1 point) true false Multiple Choice 2. How

    asked by TTR+S<3 on March 13, 2014
  49. science(check answers)

    1.A 2.A 3.D 4.C 1.Is the following statement true or false?Solar panels collect energy from the sun that can then power a lamp in a home. A.True B.False 2.Harvesting energy from water,wind,and geothermal vents requries the use of A. aquaculture B.engines

    asked by bonn on March 12, 2014
  50. science

    1.Is the following statement true or false?Solar panels collect energy from the sun that can then power a lamp in a home. A.True B.False 2.Harvesting energy from water,wind,and geothermal vents requries the use of A. aquaculture B.engines C.mines

    asked by Pepsi on November 26, 2017
  51. Math

    Can someone please check my answers below for accurateness? The instructions are: Differentiate and simplify. 1) y=(2x^2+3x-1)(3x^2-5x-3) y'=(4x+3)(3x^2-5x-3)+(2x^2+3x-1)(6x-5) 2) y=(5x^2+3x-1)(3x^2-5x-3) y'=(10x+3)(4x^2-3)+(5x^2+3x-1)(8x)

    asked by Christine on August 7, 2009
  52. health

    true or false. B cells and H cells are two important cells in the immune system that help fight infection i thinks its false The three lines of defense your body has against disease include all except A. physical and chemical defense B. inflammation C.

    asked by anonymous on March 1, 2015
  53. Health

    Body fat is defined as the proportion of fat that is in your body compared to your bone and muscle. True or False My answer is true because to me its the component that refers to the ratio of fat to lean body mass.

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  54. Math, help

    I need help what formula would i use or what steps do i take? A professor gives a test with 100 true-false questions. If 60 or more correct is necessary to pass, what is the probability that a student will pass by random guessing? The brute force way of

    asked by student on July 13, 2007
  55. LA - pls help asap!

    Questions 1–4 correspond to "One." 1. What is the best interpretation of the following stanza from the poem "One"? Nobody can get into my clothes for me / or feel my fall for me, or do my running. / Nobody hears my music for me, either. A. You cannot

    asked by TTR+S<3 on June 3, 2014
  56. Health

    1.)It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. A.)True or B.)False My answer: A 2.)Each meal must include a food from each food group in MyPlate. A.)True or B.)False 3.)When choosing a snack it it important

    asked by YRN DJ on December 14, 2015
  57. Math.

    For question 1-4 for the interest. All rates are annual interest rates. 1) principal, $400 rate, 5% time, 1 year. a. $10 b. $20 c. $40 d. $200 2) principal, $1,000 rate, 8.5% time, 3 years a. $255 b. $170 c. $22.5 d. $17 3) principal, $200 rate, 9% time,

    asked by Sydney HELP! Need help ASAP! on April 9, 2015
  58. psychology

    Could someone please provide help formulating interview questions relating to learning, intelligence, cognition, problem solving, motivation, effects of gender and culture on emotions and personality. This is a great deal of information to try to get from

    asked by Anonymous on June 5, 2007
  59. Geometry

    31.Identify the Hypothesis of the statement below. If you are riding on a train, then it will stop at every station on the line. A.You are riding on a train B.It will stop at every station on the line C.You are not riding on a train D.It will not stop at

    asked by Sarah on June 2, 2016
  60. Chemistry

    -CORRECTION- N2 + O2 --> 2 NO change in heat (delta H)= 43.2 kcal based on the reaction, which statement is true? a) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of O2 reacts b) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of N2 reacts c) 43.2 kcal are consumed when 1.00g of NO

    asked by Katie Y. on November 2, 2009
  61. Statistic

    In a population of over 15,000 patients, the distribution of systolic blood pressure follows the normal curve. Investigators believe the average systolic blood pressure in the population is 120 mm. The investigators take a simple random sample of 6

    asked by Anonymous on August 24, 2013
  62. Sociology

    Change in any social institution requires change in the institution of family. a.True b.False I think its true...

    asked by casey on October 30, 2011
  63. Geometry

    Write the converse of the following true conditional statement. If the converse is false write a counter example. My answer If a < 15 the a < 10 false counter example a = 12 and a > 10

    asked by Steve on September 21, 2015
  64. English

    True of False? A regular verb is a word that expresses an action; an irregular verb is a non-action word. False???

    asked by Keen on April 5, 2010
  65. Early Child Ed.

    Would you please check these questions and my answers? 1.Research indicates a child's development of prejudice occurs as an interaction of which: A) cognitive development and positive ideas about particular groups in the child's social environment. B)

    asked by Brenda on November 1, 2007
  66. English Song

    Oh, Susanna Oh, I came from Alabama with my banjo on my knee, And I'm going to Louisiana, my true love for to see It rained all night the day I left, the weather it was dry. The sun so hot I froze to death, Susanna don't you cry Oh, Susanna, Oh, don't you

    asked by John on July 9, 2007
  67. human services

    i have a few questions i answered my response is about 300 words and my instructor ask me to finish answerng the questions so is there any way i can post the questions to someone and attach my doc. for someone to review for me and tell me what i need to

    asked by jean on August 14, 2007
  68. math

    A) If the AEI increases by 3.0% a year and the RPI increases by 11.0% in the same year, then real earnings have gone down by 8% B) A new baby's parents are given £400 to invest for the baby, to be left untouched until she is 18 years old, in an account

    asked by claudia on May 16, 2007
  69. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 19, 2010
  70. Organizational Behavior

    Questions 1. Research conducted by Luthans supports the belief that promotions are base on performance. True or false 2. Tenure is negatively related to turnover. True or False. 3. Age and avoidable absences are negatively related. True or False. 4. Which

    asked by Edith on September 18, 2010
  71. Geography

    4. Which of the following is not a reason why populations rise in particular places? A. Globalization and Capitalism B. Imperialism and Colonialism C. Famine and Drought D. Mercantilism and Industrialization E. Modernaization and Urbanization Answer : C 5.

    asked by Geo on October 30, 2015
  72. college algebra

    The average rate of change of g(x) = x3 - 12x + 16 from x = -2 to x = 4 is 64 / 2 = 32. true or false

    asked by Brianna on October 16, 2011
  73. English

    A composite character has characteristics of many people is this true or false?

    asked by Courtney on June 2, 2010
  74. Religion

    True Or False Mosaic Law sometimes allows for human sacrifice.

    asked by Can You please help ASAP?!! on March 10, 2018
  75. AP Calculus

    True or False If f'(c)=0=f''(c)is less than 0, the f(c) is a local maximum. Justify your answer.

    asked by Smith on December 15, 2010
  76. Science

    Is this statement true or false? An antigen causes an allergic reaction. Please and thank you!

    asked by Shantelle on October 30, 2008
  77. algebra

    the symbol % represents percent or percentage true or false

    asked by S on October 30, 2010
  78. Social studies

    The official name of the Georgia General Assembly. True or false

    asked by Amber on January 18, 2016
  79. Calculus 1

    True or false. Explain. The line x=1 is a vertical asymptote of f(x)=(x^2+x-2)/(x^2-1)

    asked by TayB on June 9, 2015
  80. science

    is the following true or false the most common kind of precipitation is snow

    asked by tymera on October 7, 2009
  81. free enter

    true or false the assembly line uses a division of labor

    asked by tyler on December 16, 2010
  82. P.E. ASAP PLZ

    drugs can end up controlling your life. True False***

    asked by Anonymous on May 29, 2015
  83. University physics

    prove the following rules if True or False using Boolean algebra (a)A+AB = A+B (b)(A+B)(A+C) = A+BC

    asked by Megameno on October 6, 2015
  84. college

    it is acceptable to copy most of the author's words. true or false

    asked by chella on February 26, 2014
  85. world history

    A dissident is a person dissatisfied with the government. True False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  86. math

    True or False: The median must always be one of the numbers in the data set itself.

    asked by jake on June 26, 2016
  87. Physics

    the mechanical energy of a body is the difference of its KE and PE. true or false

    asked by Anonymous on August 18, 2010
  88. grammar

    The indefinite pronouns,all, any, more, most, and some are always singular in meaning is this true or false

    asked by Latasha on May 16, 2012
  89. Math

    The Commutative Property can be used to rewrite the expression 3 x 5 2/3 as 3(5) + 3(2/3). TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Micaela on January 13, 2012
  90. crt

    Valid arguments are said to be strong or weak.True or false

    asked by stphstvn on March 15, 2009
  91. Math 156

    Decide whether the following statement is true or false and justify your answer. if n(A) < n(B), then A( B

    asked by Rmz on October 24, 2009
  92. pt1420

    if the expression is false, the_____ operator will return true.

    asked by joe on November 24, 2014
  93. math

    True or False square root of 41 is a rational number

    asked by Sam on May 1, 2010
  94. Physics

    prove the following rules if true or false using Boolean algebra (a)A+AB = A+B (b)(A+B)(A+C) = A+BC

    asked by NONEE on October 5, 2015
  95. World History

    Westernization-Mustafa Kemal-Turkey True or False

    asked by Cody on September 18, 2007
  96. GRAMMAR

    AN IRREGULAR VERB IS A NON-ACTION WORD?TRUE OR FALSE

    asked by Noor on June 6, 2010
  97. Trig

    True or False: For a trignometric function, y = f(x), then x = f^-1(y). Explain your answer. Thanks.

    asked by Clarissa on March 19, 2013
  98. Com200 Interpersonal Communication

    Self-concept is changed through interpersonal communication. true or false

    asked by makaya on May 30, 2012
  99. english

    true or false An adverd is a word used to modify a verb.

    asked by Anonymous on March 8, 2017
  100. English

    The following is an example of a simile: My sister is as funny as a clown. Would it be true or false.

    asked by Alyssa on June 11, 2010