1. math

    If a test has 25 questions with 4 possible answers per questions, how many possible answer combinations are there?

    asked by david on January 24, 2014
  2. english

    First, it seems clear that even if there are occasional small dips in the consumption of petroleum, the general trend shows no sign of a real permanent decrease. Second, petroleum reserves are not being discovered as fast as petroleum is currently being

    asked by Matt on April 14, 2008
  3. Calculus

    True or false: a) if f(x) is continuous at a, then the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists b) if the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists, then f(x) is continuous at a My answer: a) false b) true

    asked by Anonymous on October 2, 2014
  4. Calc

    True or false: a) if f(x) is continuous at a, then the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists b) if the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists, then f(x) is continuous at a My answer: a) false b) true

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  5. biology

    In a pre-lab for nutrient food testing , I was assigned to answer these questions, but I have no idea what they are talking about. And no, we have not discusses the answers in class. Here are the questions: Answer the following questions: 1. What is a

    asked by Kayla on September 26, 2017
  6. STATISTICS

    True or False? A researcher is interested in studying whether there is a correlation of IQ with health. For this purpose he selected a sample of 261 people and asked them to complete two questionnaires: one for IQ and one for health. After evaluating the

    asked by Marian on September 6, 2013
  7. Statistics (2 mc probs)

    I have the following two multiple choice questions that are really throwing me for a loop: 1. Based on 500 people a researcher calculates the 95% confidence interval for the population proportion p: 0.123

    asked by Joanne on August 5, 2008
  8. financial securities

    Cat Bonds An insurance company has sold insurance to cover damage that arises from hurricanes in the South Texas area. If a hurricane occurs, the insurance company is faced with losses as it pays out claims. The magnitude of the losses will depend on many

    asked by sam on March 29, 2017
  9. Science/Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False You spleen helps in blood clotting. If imparied this will affect your blood clotting ablity. I said true

    asked by Anonymous on April 7, 2008
  10. physics

    True/False A hot object has more thermal energy than a similar cold object only because of greater kinetic energy. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 3, 2008
  11. physics repost

    True/False A hot object has more thermal energy than a similar cold object only because of greater kinetic energy. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 4, 2008
  12. Math

    Sarah correctly answers 45 questions on her history test. There are 50 questions on the test Enter the percent of the questions sarah answered incorrectly

    asked by Frida on February 24, 2016
  13. early childhood

    if anyone has the answers to exam 00382900 Facilities and staff. I would like you to review my answers. I can't post all of the questions of i would. 1.B 2.A 3.C 4.A 5.A 6.D 7.C 8.B 9.B 10.B 11.D 12.B If any of them are wrong please let me know so i can

    asked by Heather on April 11, 2011
  14. Math

    On a multiple choice test you guess he answers to two questions. Each question has five choices. What is the probability that you both answers correct?

    asked by Sophiee on March 24, 2011
  15. math

    Subtract 8/9 - 7/12 write your answer as a fraction in simplest form my answers 33/108 and 11/36 Questions 2: Multiply 2/9 * 18 My answers =36/9 =4/1 =4

    asked by My Help Pls2 on May 6, 2012
  16. math, correction plz

    Can someone correct these for me.PLZ Problem#1 Directions solve equation ãx+4 = 3 My answer: x = 5 Probelm #2 Directions solve equation ã(4x+1) + 3 = 0 My answer x = 2 Problem #3 Directions solve equation ã(2y+7)+4=y My answer y= 1 and y = 9 the

    asked by jas20 on March 25, 2007
  17. Science 6 th grade

    Can you plz check this :0 True/False 1. Kilometers per hour describes the speed of an object. (1 point) true false * Multiple Choice 2. Which of the following reference points would allow you to observe the speed of a car that you are traveling in? (1

    asked by Stephanie on May 4, 2015
  18. finding numbers

    The sum of two positive numbers is 20. Find the numbers if the sum of their squares is as large as possible; as small as possible. What does it mean? This is from applications of derivatives. How do I solve this. Two numbers, x, and 20-x Sumsquares= x^2 +

    asked by Jen on November 18, 2006
  19. School

    I need to answer questions about school,(the topic I chose) but I don't get how to list the school options into my answers. It says: For this assignment, research school options available to you. List the top 10 schools from these options based upon your

    asked by Janess on June 25, 2013
  20. Science

    1.Which of the following is a good study habit? A.maintaining a positive attitude ** B.waiting until the last minute to start on an assignment C.listening to the television while studying D.studying when you are tired 2. Your friend John complains about

    asked by Dylan Webster on September 21, 2016
  21. Chemistry

    Write a molecular equation for the precipitation reaction that occurs (if any) when the following solutions are mixed. If no reaction occurs, write NOREACTION. Are my answers below correct? I used the textbook 1. sodium chloride and lead (II) acetate

    asked by Jerry on October 6, 2010
  22. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1)The Greeks openly accepted all groups of people into their "total democracy. 2)The Greeks were the first to refer to one of their democratic bodies as a "Senate. 3) From the Middle Ages, people further developed the democratic ideal of equality along

    asked by Booker Perry on June 8, 2012
  23. Chemistry

    Hello Jiskha, I'm hoping you are able to help me with my homework. Its on General Chemistry. Question One - When the solid NH4NO3 is dissolved in water at 25 C, the temperature of the solution decreases. What is true about the signs of enthalpy (H) and (S)

    asked by Katrina on May 10, 2007
  24. Foods

    I think I have mostly all the answers to my questions though I don't know if they are right. Any ways my last question is: what is used to cook vegetables and fruits, and to make sauces which do not contain milk? Please try to answer my other questions as

    asked by Rose on October 17, 2010
  25. Finite Math

    True or false. [A ¿ (B ¾ C)]c = (A ¿ B)c ¿ (A ¿ C)c

    asked by keith on August 3, 2013
  26. ALGEBRA

    TRUE O FALSE {K,C,R,A}={K,C,A,R} {E,H,A,N}={A,H,E,N} {3,7,12,14}={3,7,12,14,0} {E,R,S,H}=[S,RH,E}

    asked by Anonymous on April 11, 2011
  27. math

    Is 16 ƒ 16 true or false?

    asked by Amanda on May 10, 2010
  28. Math

    if z=3i and w=5i, then z

    asked by Anonymous on February 7, 2015
  29. Elementary Math

    True or False if 3/n,then 9/n

    asked by Shantel on August 8, 2009
  30. Math

    True or false if x > 9 then 2 x > 18

    asked by Kgk on November 23, 2013
  31. Basic programming principles

    Is the following true or false? b + c (d + e) * 4 where b = 4, c 20, d = 4 and e = 17 

    asked by Mpho on October 1, 2014
  32. Basic programming principles

    Is the following true or false? A * 3 >= B – 14 \ 3 AND F OR C

    asked by Mpho on October 1, 2014
  33. Math

    True or False? -7 < -6

    asked by Denny on January 5, 2011
  34. math

    b - 16 > 4 true or false

    asked by Mia on April 21, 2014
  35. maths

    if x =3 then 5 - 2x = 20 - 7x is this true or false

    asked by cherry on December 19, 2010
  36. Discrete Math

    True or False ∅ ⊆ {∅}.

    asked by Ashley Everette on April 15, 2010
  37. Math

    x 6, -13.4 True or false

    asked by KGK on November 22, 2013
  38. algebra

    -2/3

    asked by Lisa on May 29, 2014
  39. math

    True or False: |–8| + |3| = |–8 + 3|

    asked by Jamie on October 18, 2009
  40. Math

    3 4/5 = 5*3+4/5. True Or False

    asked by Zhanise on April 5, 2013
  41. math

    0≥16 true or false

    asked by sarah on February 3, 2012
  42. math

    x >-13, -13 True or false x -> 6, -13.4 True or false

    asked by KGK on November 22, 2013
  43. chemistry

    is this true or false? i think its false because isnt it spontaneous if its positive When (triangle i think its called delta) H for a reaction is large and positive, the reaction is not expected to be spontaneous.

    asked by trista on April 23, 2008
  44. Biology!!!!!

    7)State whether the following sentences are true or false. Rewrite them if they are false. a) Every chemical reaction taking place in cells is regulated by a specific enzyme. b) Enzymes work inside cells only. c) Enzymes are carbohydates d) An active site

    asked by Nicole on October 14, 2012
  45. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentences employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes.TRUE=correct FALSE=incorrect 1. After discussing the woman's current diagnosis with the other doctors', it was recommended that the patient undergo a cholecystectomy.

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  46. Early Child Ed.

    Would you mind please, checking these questions and my answers? 1. Which of the following is the best example of a teachable moment? A. A teacher telling a young child it is time to use the potty. B. A child struggling to put on his own shoes. C. A child

    asked by Tamera on July 17, 2007
  47. U.S. History

    The new morals and manners of the 1920s were reflected in A. women's fashion B. the great migration C. the new factory jobs D. Politics Americans responded to the Selective Service Act A. with enthusiasm B. with antiwar riots C. by refusing to register D.

    asked by MM on May 7, 2012
  48. History

    The new morals and manners of the 1920s were reflected in A. women's fashion B. the great migration C. the new factory jobs D. Politics Americans responded to the Selective Service Act A. with enthusiasm B. with antiwar riots C. by refusing to register D.

    asked by L on May 7, 2012
  49. Language Arts

    We have state testing this week [CRCT] and I'm reviewing for the Language Arts part. 8th grade students are required to know a ton of stuff by this time, but one thing I don't understand is simple, compound, and compund-complex sentences. They confuse me

    asked by mysterychicken on April 21, 2009
  50. Health please check my answer

    Please check my answer thanks Is this statement True or False A 16 -year old patient is having problems with a swollen gland on the left side of her neck, The physican is most likely to use visualization to determine if the gland has any atypical

    asked by Kaleigh-Anne on March 20, 2008
  51. English

    To cite sources correctly in APA, a research-based paper must contain both in-text citations and a references page that contains full citations of each source mentioned in the paper. True False I say True. Please check my work.

    asked by Tim on February 11, 2017
  52. Math

    decide on a topic which is adding drinks to each purchase from the lunch for which they would like to collect data and design a survey for school which could really be used to convince the principal to do. Create 7 questions for the survey. My questions so

    asked by Emily on November 26, 2012
  53. biology

    Photosynthetic electron transport, like cellular respiration electron transport, is a series of redox reactions. True False I think it is true.

    asked by sarah on April 15, 2011
  54. please check my answer health insurance

    please check my answer thank you for your help :) Prospective payment system determines payment before services are received True or False My answer is True

    asked by Lucie on March 1, 2008
  55. math

    Two similar polygons have areas of 16 square inches and 64 square inches. The ratio of a pair of corresponding sides is 1/4. True False its true?

    asked by danny on April 6, 2011
  56. Math

    On a multiple-choice test you randomly guess the answers to two questions. Each question has five choices. What is the probability that you get both answers correct?

    asked by PrettyPlzHelp on March 24, 2011
  57. Physics

    I need some help with a few multiple choice quadroons that I don't understand 1.EMF is best described as a(n) a. electric force. b. energy measure. c. charge flow rate. d. potential difference. 2. Which rule is used to find the direction of force produced

    asked by Al on June 3, 2015
  58. Chemistry

    Usinf your periodic table, Indicate whether each other following substances could act as an oxidizing agent (OA), a reducing agent (RA) or both (OA/RA): (A.) Ba2+ (aq) So I think it should be reduction because it gained 2 electrons? (B.) Co2+ (aq) : RA

    asked by Anonymous on May 3, 2016
  59. My Final Algebra 1 Question

    Will someone evaluate my answers and guide me through answering the last two parts of the problem? Thank you. 5. Principal Farley has $200 to pay for some teachers to attend a technology conference. The company hosting the conference is allowing 2 teachers

    asked by Victoria on June 10, 2014
  60. Math

    I can't seem to do this problem. And my grade is riding on it. Can someone please help? I don't know how to solve it. Can someone help me by telling me what I'm doing wrong? The problem is 3y = 2x + 12 My Work: 0=2x+ 12 -------- 2 2 x=6 You cannot solve

    asked by Cody on May 28, 2007
  61. tats

    No(Did not lie) Yes(lied) positive test result 15(false positive) 42(true positive) negative test result 32(true negative) 9 (false negative) Refer to table and assume that one of the 98 test subjects is randomly selected. Find the probability of selecting

    asked by Help please! on February 6, 2011
  62. programming concepts

    Mr. Jones always gives True/False tests to his class. His tests always have 20 ques- tions. The maximum class size is 35. He needs a program that will calculate the stu- dents’ grades based on the best score. Grade A will range from the best score, to

    asked by sam on May 15, 2015
  63. programming concepts

    Mr. Jones always gives True/False tests to his class. His tests always have 20 ques- tions. The maximum class size is 35. He needs a program that will calculate the stu- dents’ grades based on the best score. Grade A will range from the best score, to

    asked by sam on May 15, 2015
  64. math

    In an examination a candidate is given the four answers to four questions but is not told which answer applies to which question. He is asked to write down each of the four answers next to its appropriate question. b). show that there are 6 ways of getting

    asked by Heidi on June 30, 2014
  65. Math (statistics)

    In an examination a candidate is given the four answers to four questions but is not told which answer applies to which question. He is asked to write down each of the four answers next to its appropriate question. b). show that there are 6 ways of getting

    asked by Heidi on July 8, 2014
  66. psychology

    We don't just answer questions here. We help. So at least tell us your best thought out answer and why you chose it. Then we'll help. A truck gets stuck under a bridge. Several tow-trucks are unable to pull it ou. At last a little boy walks up and asks the

    asked by Lance on March 2, 2007
  67. Early Child Ed.

    Please check these questions and my answers. If I am wrong-please let me know. 1. Which one of the following statements is an example of the cognitive process called categorization? A. A child begins to as "why" about almost anything he or she does. B. A

    asked by Brenda on November 1, 2007
  68. I have some questions

    Hello, My name is Chandra Mukhi. I am a girl. I am new in America.This is my first time using Jiskha.I have some questions. My questions are: In school how do you make friends? In school how do you get to know if someone becomes your friend? Be your true

    asked by Chandra Mukhi on December 24, 2006
  69. Math Definition Help

    A function f(x) has an inverse function, g(x), if and only if f(x) is one-to-one. True or False? My answer: True

    asked by Susie on October 1, 2014
  70. earth science

    the Julian calendar is the calendar we currently use. True or false. my guess is true

    asked by Elena on January 1, 2015
  71. Algebra Please Help ASAP

    The assessment for this lesson is a discussion of a mathematical statement. You will have to determine if the statement is true or false. If it is false, you will explain your reasoning. You will also be asked to respond to at least two of your classmates.

    asked by Just-A-Girl on August 21, 2018
  72. To Ron: Chemistry 12

    I've deleted your 14 chemistry questions because you've made no attempt at answering them. This is not a site to dump homework questions like so much garbage to be disposed of. If you'd like to repost any of them with your answers, someone may be able to

    asked by Ms. Sue on November 24, 2009
  73. math

    Is it possible to set up a time to do a live chat with a tutor here? like for 15-20 min or so. I have a few questions, nothing major but would like to have answers explained to me/ any additional questions I have. Would be cool, i understand it is asking

    asked by Joshua on March 17, 2013
  74. SS7R - HW Qs. Check

    TRUE OR FALSE The Dred Scott case concluded the slaves would remain slaves even if they lived in a free stated my answer - false if they lived in a fee state, they're FREE that means that they're not slaves anymore right?????

    asked by Laruen on June 11, 2012
  75. technology

    1. Science is the body of knowledge and methods produced by engineering. True False 2. Technology changes society. True False 3. Although engineers do not always complete the steps of design process in the same order which of the following is almost always

    asked by jacob on September 10, 2018
  76. technology

    1. Science is the body of knowledge and methods produced by engineering. True False 2. Technology changes society. True False 3. Although engineers do not always complete the steps of design process in the same order which of the following is almost always

    asked by jacob on September 10, 2018
  77. Calculus

    I'm reviewing for a test tomorrow and two of the questions on the review had me a little stumped. Lim Sq. Rt.(x+5) - Sq. Rt (5) all divided by X-->0 X I was able to rationalize and ended up with (X)/ x ((sq. rt.(x+5))+ sq. rt.(5)) which gives me 1/ sq.

    asked by Danya on September 12, 2013
  78. 7th grade math Ms. Sue please

    1. Identify the part, whole, and percent in the following statement: Find 15% of 750. (1 point) part = 750, whole = n, percent = 15 part = 15, whole = 750, percent = p part = n, whole = 750, percent = 15 none of these 2. Write a percent equation that can

    asked by Delilah on November 17, 2012
  79. geometry

    Have a couple questions: 1) what is the solution of the proportion? 5/7=m/56 possible answers; 5/8 40 1/40 8 2) the polygons are similar. The smaller one is AD=12,DC=3, the bigger one JM=40,ML=x possible answers; 17.3 10 120 160(my choice)

    asked by lilman on May 24, 2012
  80. MATH

    A quiz consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers (A, B, C and D). For someone who makes random guesses for all of the answers, find the probability of getting A as right answer.

    asked by ANUP on July 17, 2016
  81. Early Childhood Education

    Without any help from adults and because they are curious, many preschoolers explore alphabet letters on their own.​ I think True for this awsner Scribbling on paper involves child decision making.​ I am think false on this one. When painting, children

    asked by Patrick on October 27, 2018
  82. Chemistry

    How do I find the answer to this?? Cu metal displaces Ag+(aq) from an aqueous solution. Which of the following is correct? Ag is easier to oxidize than Cu Ag is a better reducing agent than Cu Cu2+ is a better oxidizing agent than Ag+ Ag+ is easier to

    asked by Clueless on January 18, 2018
  83. Economics

    "The reason why firms charge a lower price at higher output levels because they are able to spread their fixed costs over a large production run" This is a true of false question and I would just like to know where i might look to answer this question,

    asked by john on October 9, 2006
  84. Chemistry

    I have no idea how to approach this problem. Given sodium hydroxide, sulfuric acid, sodium silicate and magnesium hydroxide, which has low solubility? Please help, I'm reviewing for a test.

    asked by Jan on December 18, 2009
  85. Chemistry

    Reaction of hydrazine with chlorate ions N2H4(g) + ClO3-(aq) → NO(g) + Cl-(aq) Balanced: 3N2H4(g) + 4ClO3-(aq) → 6NO(g) + 6H2O(l) + 4Cl-(aq) Reducing agent: ClO3- Oxidizing agent: N2H4 Right?

    asked by Sara on June 21, 2013
  86. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentence employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes.TRUE=correct FALSE=wrong 1.The patient is a 41-year-old, white female with a several-month's history of biliary colic. ANSWER: False Thinking comma after old can be

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  87. computer education

    screen savers are used to protect the screen from having an image burned into the screen? true or false ,i think its true

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  88. Health

    Stress is a normal part of life. A. The above statement is false B. The above statement is never true C. The above statement is true D. None of the above I think its C.

    asked by Anonymous on March 18, 2016
  89. health

    Stress is a normal part of life. A. The above statement is false B. The above statement is never true C. The above statement is true D. None of the above D? because for sure its not B ...

    asked by Aya on August 9, 2012
  90. social studies

    what is the name of the problem that occurs when an area needs more water than it has

    asked by veronica on May 12, 2010
  91. Help on PreCalc

    Hi Tutors, I've tried solving the problem below, but I keep getting it wrong. I've solved 3 similar questions thanks to Reiny and Steve, but this one, in particular, is giving me problems. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Use the given information to

    asked by chizoba on August 16, 2016
  92. Chemistry(HELP)

    Can you check this answer? 1. Heat of combustion is the heat released by the complete combustion of one mole of a substance. a.) True b.) False Answer: b.) False Is this right?

    asked by Cheryl on April 5, 2011
  93. Pre-Calc

    Since cot x = cos x / sin x, if cot x = 1/2, with the angle x in the first quadrant, then cos x = 1 and sin x = 2 (1) State true or false. Is this a possible situation? (2) If false, explain why.

    asked by Rena on November 7, 2016
  94. trig

    Since cot x = cos x / sin x, if cot x = 1/2, with the angle x in the first quadrant, then cos x = 1 and sin x = 2 (1) State true or false. Is this a possible situation? (2) If false, explain why.

    asked by Anonymous on February 21, 2012
  95. Chemistry

    Is this true or false? Thanks A mole of CCl4 is composed of one atom of carbon and four atoms of chlorine. I put false because it contain one mole of C 4 mole of Cl. Each mole have more than one atoms. Thanks

    asked by Shadow on January 29, 2013
  96. american government

    each state sends a different number of representatives to the house of representatives,depending on the population of the state? true or false, i think it's true

    asked by S on August 24, 2008
  97. math

    When solving for the percent composition of a given compound, the percent of each element in the compound must be found and reported. True false TRUE

    asked by shana on November 9, 2012
  98. Career Exploration

    1. organization helps leaders to: a. meet deadlines *** b. communicate with team members c. make money d. gain political power 2. delegating means being responsible for all the work. a. true b. false *** 3. if you want to become a better leader you could

    asked by Pip on December 16, 2018
  99. history

    Please check my history. Some of them I don't know. If the statement is true, write "true". If it is false, write the word or words that would replace the underlined words to make it true. 1. The assasination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand sparked the

    asked by Anonymous on February 1, 2007
  100. Chemistry

    Au^3+ + 3e^- ---> Au Is this oxidation or reduction? Which reactant has been oxidized? Au3+ (aq)+ 3Na(s)--->3Na^+(aq)+Au(s) 2.Which reactant has been reduced 3.What is the reducing agent? 4.what is the oxidizing agent? I am having a hard time understanding

    asked by kourtney on November 5, 2012