1. math

    Any figure that has line symmetry must also have rotational symmetry. true or false TRUE?

    asked by a dog on May 3, 2018
  2. computers

    a file with the extension of .bmp is an audio file? true or false? I say true

    asked by Elizabeth on February 23, 2012
  3. To:SraJMcGin regarding true/false

    With the question that you replied true to on the post below did you mean that the answer is true or is the answer false.

    asked by Terrie on April 16, 2009
  4. algebra

    True or false if the statement is not true give a counterexample. 1.If a>b,and c is positive, then ac>bc? 2.if a^2=b^2,then a=b? 3. If a>b,and c is positive,then a/c>b/c?

    asked by Hannah on September 12, 2014
  5. Chemistry

    For the following redox reaction, identify the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. Cu(NO3)2 (aq) + Mg(s) ® Cu(s) + Mg(NO3)2 (aq

    asked by Kevin on April 18, 2018
  6. PHYSICS HELP

    Thank you, Bob. If the system does work on the external world, the energy of the system remains the same. Is this true or false? False. THe total energy in the system has decreased.

    asked by Pat on January 11, 2007
  7. Chemistry (Check)

    True or False The empirical formula of a compound is always the same as the molecular compound. My Answear: True The empirical formula for acetylene is CH. The molecular formula is C2H2. Another example: The empirical formula for glucose is CH2O. The

    asked by Bryan on February 4, 2007
  8. Health And Physical Ed

    true or false the main process for digestion takes place in the stomach true false*** regular excersise stimulates_____which keeps the skeletal muscles moving to assist in digestion and excretion. peristalis ures digestion*** villi the main process of

    asked by health/ pe CHECK ANSWERS on November 23, 2014
  9. overview of teaching techniques

    which of the following statements about asking questions is true? (a)low level questions tend to promote academic achievement in students (b)most teachers in classrooms today ask kigh level questions (c)questions should be worded as clearly and simple as

    asked by susue on August 25, 2011
  10. Psychology

    I would like for someone to confirm that my choice of answers for these three questions are correct. If there is a incorrect answer out of the three questions that I chose please advise me to the right choice. Thank you! 1). Dr. Casey is evaluating a

    asked by Diane on July 7, 2013
  11. Chemistry

    True or False: A non-spontaneous reaction is converted into a spontaneous reaction in a voltaic cell by the expense of electrical energy. I believe it is true because in a non spontaneous reaction, energy must be induced in order for it to occur. Is this

    asked by James on November 30, 2010
  12. ALGEBRA

    Fill in the blanks. (Round your answers to the nearest dollar.) Interest Principal Rate Time Future Value

    asked by Mike on April 29, 2012
  13. math

    jocelyn got 19 correct answers out of 25 questions on her last test. What percent of the questions did she answer correctly?

    asked by john on September 28, 2014
  14. Chemistry (please check my answer)

    Identify a false statement about how to protect iron from corrosion. A. Coat the surface with oil, paint, or plastic. B. Attach a metal that is more easily reduced. ******* C. Exclude air and water. D. Attach a metal that is a better reducing agent.

    asked by Cherry on September 1, 2016
  15. In Science Plant Quiz

    I am in Grade3 looking for Plants Quiz Questions and Answers, like objective type Questions need, please let me know the link where I can find ?

    asked by jhon123 on October 22, 2008
  16. math-binomial prob

    I do not understand the binomial theorem. One of my questions is "there are 5 mutiple choice questions with 4 possible answers each. What is the probability of getting more than 3, exactly 3, and less than 3 correct?" Thanks for any help:)

    asked by Danielle on December 14, 2007
  17. Honors Chemistry

    I have two questions on my review study guide that go like this: 1) What is the equation for calculating the energy change that occurs when a substance changes state? 2) What is the equation for calculating the energy change that occurs when a substance

    asked by Emily on April 28, 2010
  18. Calculus

    Answer the following questions for the function f(x) = sin^2(x/3) defined on the interval [ -9.424778, 2.356194]. Rememer that you can enter pi for \pi as part of your answer. a.) f(x) is concave down on the interval . b.) A global minimum for this

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2011
  19. 3-D Computer Modeling

    1. In the simplest terms, which of the following is 3-D modeling is all about? A. Computers B. Collaboration C. Creativity D. Shapes 2. Only animate objects can be made into three dimensions. A. True B. False 3. Nothing has revolutionized animation like

    asked by Hello on February 22, 2018
  20. medical terminology

    I'm taking the medical terminology course and I'm at the part of the course that is working with ICD 9 CM codes. I'm in Chapter 2 of the Medical & Dental Associates, P.C. Insurance Forms Preparation work book and now I'm trying to do the exercises but I

    asked by gabby on January 17, 2011
  21. GOVERNMENT

    Please help. I'm trying to figure these True or False questions. A President's threat to grant amnesty can sometimes convince Congress to make changes in a bill to satisfy the President's objections. T or F I think it's true. Am I right? As the nation has

    asked by Suzi on April 19, 2007
  22. English

    1. What class are you in? I'm in the second class. I'm class 2. 2. What year and what class are you in? I'm in the second year and second class. I'm a student in class 2-2. (Are the questions and answers correct? Do you have more questions and answers

    asked by John on March 9, 2009
  23. English

    I have written my answers as following. Please improve my answers if needed: The story "The Wedding Gift" by Thomas Raddall makes use of symbolism. A) Explain what the snow represents. The snow in the short story is the representation of the hope and

    asked by hanuEng on November 19, 2012
  24. English

    I have written my answers as following. Please improve my answers if needed: The story "The Wedding Gift" by Thomas Raddall makes use of symbolism. A) Explain what the snow represents. The snow in the short story is the representation of the hope and

    asked by HanuEng on November 20, 2012
  25. English

    True or False. The first-person narrator may slant the presentation of events. -True Is the narrator always the voice of the author? -No, because the narrator could be anyone. Am I right?

    asked by Kylie on September 9, 2010
  26. Math

    Round the larger factor to the graetest place. 55*4 round 50 *4 993*6 rounds to 1,000*6 735*3 rounds to 700*3 1,914*3 rounds to 2,000*3 4,722*6 rounds to 5,000 495*3 rounds to 500*3 Please ,, My answers : true or false

    asked by Nn on December 1, 2014
  27. Sociology

    Sociologist agreed upon certain explanations for prejudice and discrimination. Which of the following is NOT one of these explanations? socialization scapegoating dependency ratio economic competition Stereotyping is the practice of placing the blame for

    asked by 2phoneeeeee on November 3, 2014
  28. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentences employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes. True=correct False=wrong 1. The child was alert upon awakening, nonetheless we felt a full workup was best at this time. Answer: True Looks good to me - flows nice.

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  29. geometry

    "Determine whether the conjecture is true or false.Give a counterexample for any false conjecture". Given: x = 5 Conjecture: m = 5 PLEASE HELP!!!

    asked by Ian on September 19, 2012
  30. Grammar

    True or False Is the following sentence properly functuated. The young appearing patient went to the doctor's office. Answer is FALSE My question is WHY? - Is it BAD sentence structure - we have ruled out that the apostrope is CORRECT. Should there be a

    asked by Leslie-To:Writeacher on June 18, 2011
  31. Chemistry

    1. For the reaction 2N2O(g) ⇋ O2(g) + 2N2(g), what happens to the equilibrium position if the pressure decreases? A. Shift to the right B. Shift to the left C. Doubles D. Does nothing E. Halves 2. if an equilibrium reaction shifts to the right when the

    asked by josh on October 16, 2012
  32. chemistry

    The kinds of interactions that exist between CH3COOH molecules include dipole-dipole (including hydrogen bonding) interactions and London forces.True or False Its false there are no hydrogen bonds?

    asked by krystal on March 5, 2012
  33. Science

    Instinct differs from learned behavior in that instinctive behavior: A. does not change; learned behavior does. B. is acquired; learned behavior is genetic. C. is adaptive; learned behavior is not. D. All of these answers are true. is it A 2. The carrying

    asked by Amy on July 27, 2013
  34. Environmental Science

    True or False: 28. Hydroelectric energy is produced by flowing water turning a turbine which generates electricity. TRUE 32. Geothermal energy is generated when heated water or steam is pumped up from inside the Earth to power a turbine that generates

    asked by y912f on March 1, 2010
  35. Computer Science

    I need help with this question please! Please write me step by step instructions or how should I begin the problem. Thank you for your time ;) Write a function that takes an array and returns true if all the elements in the array are positive, otherwise,

    asked by nutz on January 21, 2013
  36. SCIENCE

    Sediment cores measured for containment levels have the highest levels of PCB's from the early 1960's. True or false I think this is true? right? Help Yes, it is true in most cases. An examp-le is shown at http://pubs.usgs.gov/circ/circ1171/html/cores.htm

    asked by Meg on May 16, 2007
  37. Social Studies

    When (gerrymandered) elections are conducted, all voters in a state choose from the same pool of candidates. Gerrymandered is the underlined term. True or False? I know it's false but I'm not sure which term to replace it with. I think it's at-large

    asked by anthony on July 10, 2011
  38. other Quadratic equations

    The problem is 7x^3-x+1=x^3+3x^2+x. Find all real answers. I came upwith two answers 3x^2=1 and 2x=1/2. The first answer just does not look right. I must be forgeting something! You can check them by putting in x=1/4 (the second answer), and then x=+-

    asked by theresa on January 27, 2007
  39. M

    Small muscle usually occurs before large muscle development think false

    asked by W on November 21, 2014
  40. Math

    determine whether each conjecture is true or false. Give a counterexample for any false conjecture Given: Points A and B are collinear. Conjecture: Points A and B form a line.

    asked by Cee on December 20, 2010
  41. English

    Hi there. I'm from Poland and I'm studying English. I need some help with a True/False exercise. There's a piece of text and there's a question below it and you need to answer it with true or false. My query is especially aimed at English Teacher's and

    asked by Kate on October 8, 2007
  42. math-true/false

    9.)The actual weight of 2-pound sacks of salted peanuts is found to be normally distributed with a mean equal to 2.04 pounds and a standard deviation of 0.25 pounds. Given this information, the probability of a sack weighing more than 2.40 pounds is

    asked by Lea on December 9, 2013
  43. Math

    True or false and if false write a true statement 1. A right triangle has three right angles. 2. A triangle that has three sides of the same length is an equilateral triangle. 3. An obtuse triangle has two angles that are acute. 4. In a right triangle the

    asked by Randy on January 25, 2015
  44. to kill a mockingbird

    which details help the reaer understand that the jail house is a symbol of maycomb's resistance to progress? These are questions that you should be able to answer directly from the book. Please let us know what you think, and we'll give you feedback. =)

    asked by john on September 14, 2006
  45. IPC

    Sometimes thermal energy and sound energy can be harnessed to do useful work. However, these types of energy dissipate rapidly. Thermal energy produced by friction cannot usually be used to do work. A) True B) False my question is; it says they can be used

    asked by Prue on January 3, 2011
  46. chemistry

    I would love some input on a few problems, listed below. My answers follow the questions 1. Would it be feasable to store a solution of lead nitrate in a container of metallic zinc? Why or why not? No, it would not. A chemical reaction takes place, as the

    asked by delany on July 3, 2008
  47. chemistry

    I would love some input on a few problems, listed below. My answers follow the questions 1. Would it be feasable to store a solution of lead nitrate in a container of metallic zinc? Why or why not? No, it would not. A chemical reaction takes place, as the

    asked by delany on July 3, 2008
  48. MATH HELP MS SUE OR SOMEONE

    Is the following statement true or false? Justify your answer using what you know about diameters and chords. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. True. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. This is true because every diameter passes through the center

    asked by GoldenSparkleGirl on January 25, 2016
  49. math

    Is the following statement true or false? Justify your answer using what you know about diameters and chords. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. True. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. This is true because every diameter passes through the center

    asked by GoldenSparkleGirl on January 25, 2016
  50. Stats

    You are taking a multiple choice test that has 20 questions with 4 possible answers each. You randoming quess each answer. What is the probality of getting 7 questions correct?

    asked by Bernice on May 1, 2010
  51. Probability

    You are taking a multiple choice test that has 20 questions with 4 possible answers each. You randoming quess each answer. What is the probality of getting 7 questions correct?

    asked by ryan on May 1, 2010
  52. ALGEBRA

    Fill in the blanks. (Round your answers to the nearest dollar.) Interest Principal Rate Time Future Value $437 $ 5% 8 yr $

    asked by Randy on April 26, 2012
  53. ALGEBRA

    I NEED SOMEONE TO CHECK THESE PLEASE!!! IF B IS REPLACED WITH A NUMBER THAT SHOWS THE RELATIONSHIP INDICATED IN THE TABLE, ARE THESE ANSWERS CORRECT? Y = -X + B X Y 1 0 2 -1 8 -7 10 ? 20 ? 40 ? SO,

    asked by ggift on September 11, 2009
  54. drivers ed

    when crossing multilane highways, you should treat each side as a one way street. TRUE FALSE??? I would say true. If there is an island in the middle, cross one half of the highway at a time. And nearly all US highways have an island in the middle. I think

    asked by [.andrea.] on March 15, 2007
  55. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentence employ Correct use of Commas and apostrophes.True=correct False=wrong 1. The child was initially started on ceftriazone, but developed a rash and was therefore changed to chloramphenicol. Answer: TRUE nedd the comma

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  56. Math -Please help me!!! I'm desperate for help!

    I need help: Emmett has a 15-year $115,000 mortgage at 7.1% His monthly payment is $1,040.09 Find the principal after the first payment. I know to multiply 115,000 by 7.1 divided into 12 months, then subtract that answer by $1,040.09. When I mulitply

    asked by Chandra on February 26, 2007
  57. U.S. History (Check) (Reed)

    1. When the Vietnam War ended... a) Many Americans wanted to return and win b) Many Vietnamese wanted to leave the county for the safety of America c) Many people still trusted the government and its decisions A: b? 2. Roughly how many soldiers were killed

    asked by Victoria on May 24, 2016
  58. computer

    When you work with headers and footers in Word, the Header and Footer Tools tab or toolbar displays only when you are actually working within the header or footer. True False True?

    asked by Bri on June 4, 2018
  59. science

    According to Peter Saundry, there is no true universal code of ethics because standards ods conduct vary from place to place and time to time. True or False

    asked by Peggy on February 17, 2012
  60. law please check my answer

    please check my answer thanks :) Dr Bob thinks Sue a minor needs an operation . Sue's parents give their consent to the oeration this is an example of an informed consent True or False I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 15, 2007
  61. Dog Hunting Training

    Please check my answer thanks :) True or False The Rhodesian Ridgeback in not considered a versatile hunting breed ( however Pointer Weimaraner and Bruttany are versatile hunting breeds) I said that is True

    asked by Mallie on January 11, 2009
  62. Science

    Lack of oxygen in a pond may be a limiting factor. True or False? Please reply ASAP, thanks. Limiting factor for what? For fish and other animal life, this would be true. I hope this helps. Thanks for asking.

    asked by Marry on May 18, 2007
  63. matha

    Please I am lost on how to find the derivative of function using first principal,could someone please work out an example on how to solve such problem?

    asked by yanifa on June 4, 2017
  64. General

    Please understand that I am not upset with anyone or whatever I just want to know something. I have some work to be checked and the regular tutors here say that "we will be happy to critque your thinking" right? Ok so when someone comes to this site and

    asked by Jon on April 2, 2008
  65. Algebra

    2x + 3y = 6 What is the question? You cannot solve for both x and y without a second independent equation, but you can express one variable in terms of the other. For example, 2x = 6 - 3y, so x = -3y/2 + 3 solve each literal equation for the indicated

    asked by Tammy Evert on July 8, 2006
  66. Chemistry

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by Kayla on December 2, 2010
  67. chemistry

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by Dawn on December 2, 2010
  68. chem

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by nicki on December 2, 2010
  69. Strategies for the independent learner

    1.When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 7.You might want to review as you

    asked by Max on May 20, 2015
  70. eng 122

    The modification of text with the intent of changing phrases, changing words, or interspacing the student's work into the plagiarized work is plagiarism. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 29, 2016
  71. American History

    True or False The population of the United States dropped sharply after World War II. -----------------my answer: True Because world war II resulted in more deaths and destroyed more propertey than any other was in history. is it right?

    asked by CM on May 1, 2008
  72. Hospitality

    According to the Farm to Table speaker's, local Farmer's Market's are a key source of produce and other food products for them weekly True False I say, true because food is what farmers produce?

    asked by Jake on May 7, 2013
  73. History

    True False After emancipation, blacks joined the Confederate Army in droves. I guess this would be true but, much more African Americans joined the Union Army.

    asked by Anonymous on December 6, 2014
  74. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False The purpose of OSHA Bloodborne pathogens Standards is to prevent exposure of employees to bloodborne pathogens I said True

    asked by Helana on April 20, 2008
  75. Science

    According to Peter Saundry there is no true universal code of ethics because standards of conduct vary from place-to-place and time to time. True or false

    asked by Tina on August 12, 2011
  76. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks true or false Mercury glass thermometers are being repalced by disposable,and digital thermometers mainly because the riskof mercury posoning I said true

    asked by Helana on April 22, 2008
  77. Career

    1. A job objective should: (1 point) A.)Persuade the reader to hire you B.)State the position you are applying for C.)List your work history D.)Give reference information 2.)The second paragraph of a cover letter is your chance to: (1 point) A.)state why

    asked by YRN DJ on December 8, 2015
  78. English Expression

    Q1) I'm sorry. That's all right. Think nothing of it. It's nothing. Not at all. Think nothing of it. Q2) Thank you. You're welcome. Don't mention it. Not at all. It's my pleasure. It's nothing. Are the answers to the two questions all correct? Would you

    asked by John on May 10, 2008
  79. Spanish for María

    Are you sure you understood the answers to the two posts this morning? Please look at my answers and explanations and then post any questions you have. Sra

    asked by SraJMcGin on August 19, 2008
  80. Math

    A math quiz is made up of 5 multiple choice questions, each with 4 possible answers. How many possible sets of answers are there?

    asked by Emmie on May 2, 2016
  81. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 9, 2015
  82. PLZ HELP!!!! communication

    DEFINITION----Selective listening: Involves focusing only on particualr parts of communication QUESTION---Selective listening is effective because we focus on the most important parts of a message. True or False my only problem is the deffiniton says

    asked by Hannah on April 4, 2010
  83. Biconditional statements

    ™PQR and ™QRS are supplementary if and only if m™PQR = m™QRS = 90°. true or false if false provide a couterexample

    asked by oconel on September 27, 2010
  84. science

    as the distance between two objects decreases as the distance between two objects increases. - true or false - i think its false am i correct?

    asked by i'm not good in science on November 9, 2018
  85. world geography

    mexico is the highest indebted developing country?true or false,(false)mexico is the second highest-----.

    asked by M on August 21, 2008
  86. Geography

    18. National migration flows can also be thought of as internal migration flows. True False I think it's false?

    asked by Anonymous on November 28, 2015
  87. AP Chemistry

    2 Questions (Multi-choice and T/F, though not sure if they're right, and these 2 questions have no correspondence to each other) 1.) a.) Consider the following system at equilibrium where Kc = 1.20E-2 and H° = 87.9 kJ/mol at 500 K. PCl5 (g) PCl3 (g) + Cl2

    asked by Ian on February 13, 2015
  88. English

    True or False A helping verb is the verb that helps the main verb make its statement. True???

    asked by Keen on April 6, 2010
  89. equations

    decide whether each equation is true or false.For each true equation,write the number property shown by the equation.0+6=6

    asked by isaac on September 4, 2012
  90. english

    First, it seems clear that even if there are occasional small dips in the consumption of petroleum, the general trend shows no sign of a real permanent decrease. Second, petroleum reserves are not being discovered as fast as petroleum is currently being

    asked by Matt on April 14, 2008
  91. "Jiskha" Question

    So who exactly answers any homework questions I have for school? IM just wondering ya'know?How reliable are the answers? ~fanofchan

    asked by ilikezackalot on January 30, 2014
  92. Calc

    True or false: a) if f(x) is continuous at a, then the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists b) if the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists, then f(x) is continuous at a My answer: a) false b) true

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  93. Calculus

    True or false: a) if f(x) is continuous at a, then the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists b) if the limit of f(x) as x approaches a exists, then f(x) is continuous at a My answer: a) false b) true

    asked by Anonymous on October 2, 2014
  94. math

    If a test has 25 questions with 4 possible answers per questions, how many possible answer combinations are there?

    asked by david on January 24, 2014
  95. biology

    In a pre-lab for nutrient food testing , I was assigned to answer these questions, but I have no idea what they are talking about. And no, we have not discusses the answers in class. Here are the questions: Answer the following questions: 1. What is a

    asked by Kayla on September 26, 2017
  96. STATISTICS

    True or False? A researcher is interested in studying whether there is a correlation of IQ with health. For this purpose he selected a sample of 261 people and asked them to complete two questionnaires: one for IQ and one for health. After evaluating the

    asked by Marian on September 6, 2013
  97. Statistics (2 mc probs)

    I have the following two multiple choice questions that are really throwing me for a loop: 1. Based on 500 people a researcher calculates the 95% confidence interval for the population proportion p: 0.123

    asked by Joanne on August 5, 2008
  98. Science/Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False You spleen helps in blood clotting. If imparied this will affect your blood clotting ablity. I said true

    asked by Anonymous on April 7, 2008
  99. physics repost

    True/False A hot object has more thermal energy than a similar cold object only because of greater kinetic energy. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 4, 2008
  100. physics

    True/False A hot object has more thermal energy than a similar cold object only because of greater kinetic energy. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 3, 2008