1. Health--check my answers

    1. A percentile rank represents the percentage of people who scored at or below the test score. True False 2. People who have high resting heart rates usually have high levels of cardiovascular fitness. True False 3. Resting heart rate is usually measured

    asked by Anonymous on October 1, 2014
  2. Health Help?

    1. A percentile rank represents the percentage of people who scored at or below the test score. True False 2. People who have high resting heart rates usually have high levels of cardiovascular fitness. True False 3. Resting heart rate is usually measured

    asked by Anonymous on September 27, 2014
  3. Sociology

    Can someone help me with my three questions and let me know if I answered them correctly Thanks 1 According to world systems analysis, the U.S., Japan, and Germany are all core nations. I chose (true)=A A) True B) False 2) Which population group represents

    asked by Sharon on April 26, 2011
  4. Chemistry - Blue Printing Experiment

    Which of the two reactions in Blue Printing is an oxidation-reduction reaction? What is the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent? Fe^3+ + C204^-2 (oxalate) -> Fe^2+ + CO3 Fe^2+ + Fe (CN)6^-2 -> Fe3[Fe(CN)6]2 Can the second reaction occur in the absence

    asked by Bam on January 29, 2011
  5. World Geo

    which of the following natural hazards is not common to new zealand ability to produce goods in sufficient numbers to reduce the unit cost the first people to settle in new zealand wheat is australias most important export australia became a commonwealth

    asked by randomchik on September 26, 2012
  6. 4 grade math

    i need help on this problem. make 36/9 into a false number sentence? please! help me to understand this math problem thank you for your kindness.

    asked by samie on November 3, 2009
  7. Government US

    Thomas Jefferson believed in constitutional democracy and the power of the people must never be restrained. This statement is said to be false. Can some one explain to me why this is false when Jefferson was the ONE to promote the bill of rights and was

    asked by HM on September 24, 2011
  8. HISTORY

    True False Columbus first sighted land in the New World near Newfoundland. I would say false because wasn't John Cabot the one to discover Newfoundland? Columbus was a devout adherent of A. Sunni Islam B. Hinayana Buddhism C. Orthodox Judaism D. Roman

    asked by Anonymous on September 13, 2014
  9. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentences employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes.True=correct False=wrong 1. The wound was copiously irrigated with normal saline, and the musosal flap was replaced to its appropriate position. Answer: I think the comma

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  10. Chemistry

    For the following redox reaction, identify the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. Cu(NO3)2 (aq) + Mg(s) ® Cu(s) + Mg(NO3)2 (aq

    asked by Kevin on April 18, 2018
  11. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentence employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes. True Correct False wrong 1. The girl's mother, a nurse at a local clinic, was called at her work and told of her daughter's injury. Answer: True

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  12. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentences employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes. True correct False wrong 1. Child's initial exam shows a furious, robust, fighting infant who is moving his head well. Answer: True

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  13. overview of teaching techniques

    which of the following statements about asking questions is true? (a)low level questions tend to promote academic achievement in students (b)most teachers in classrooms today ask kigh level questions (c)questions should be worded as clearly and simple as

    asked by susue on August 25, 2011
  14. algebra

    True or false if the statement is not true give a counterexample. 1.If a>b,and c is positive, then ac>bc? 2.if a^2=b^2,then a=b? 3. If a>b,and c is positive,then a/c>b/c?

    asked by Hannah on September 12, 2014
  15. computers

    a file with the extension of .bmp is an audio file? true or false? I say true

    asked by Elizabeth on February 23, 2012
  16. math

    Any figure that has line symmetry must also have rotational symmetry. true or false TRUE?

    asked by a dog on May 3, 2018
  17. math

    Explain if this is a true statement 56

    asked by larrenzia on January 3, 2011
  18. character education

    A solution should consider higher values more than lower values. True/False True

    asked by Bri on November 10, 2017
  19. To:SraJMcGin regarding true/false

    With the question that you replied true to on the post below did you mean that the answer is true or is the answer false.

    asked by Terrie on April 16, 2009
  20. Psychology

    I would like for someone to confirm that my choice of answers for these three questions are correct. If there is a incorrect answer out of the three questions that I chose please advise me to the right choice. Thank you! 1). Dr. Casey is evaluating a

    asked by Diane on July 7, 2013
  21. math

    jocelyn got 19 correct answers out of 25 questions on her last test. What percent of the questions did she answer correctly?

    asked by john on September 28, 2014
  22. PHYSICS HELP

    Thank you, Bob. If the system does work on the external world, the energy of the system remains the same. Is this true or false? False. THe total energy in the system has decreased.

    asked by Pat on January 10, 2007
  23. Chemistry (Check)

    True or False The empirical formula of a compound is always the same as the molecular compound. My Answear: True The empirical formula for acetylene is CH. The molecular formula is C2H2. Another example: The empirical formula for glucose is CH2O. The

    asked by Bryan on February 4, 2007
  24. Health And Physical Ed

    true or false the main process for digestion takes place in the stomach true false*** regular excersise stimulates_____which keeps the skeletal muscles moving to assist in digestion and excretion. peristalis ures digestion*** villi the main process of

    asked by health/ pe CHECK ANSWERS on November 23, 2014
  25. ALGEBRA

    Fill in the blanks. (Round your answers to the nearest dollar.) Interest Principal Rate Time Future Value

    asked by Mike on April 29, 2012
  26. Chemistry

    True or False: A non-spontaneous reaction is converted into a spontaneous reaction in a voltaic cell by the expense of electrical energy. I believe it is true because in a non spontaneous reaction, energy must be induced in order for it to occur. Is this

    asked by James on November 29, 2010
  27. In Science Plant Quiz

    I am in Grade3 looking for Plants Quiz Questions and Answers, like objective type Questions need, please let me know the link where I can find ?

    asked by jhon123 on October 22, 2008
  28. math-binomial prob

    I do not understand the binomial theorem. One of my questions is "there are 5 mutiple choice questions with 4 possible answers each. What is the probability of getting more than 3, exactly 3, and less than 3 correct?" Thanks for any help:)

    asked by Danielle on December 14, 2007
  29. Chemistry (please check my answer)

    Identify a false statement about how to protect iron from corrosion. A. Coat the surface with oil, paint, or plastic. B. Attach a metal that is more easily reduced. ******* C. Exclude air and water. D. Attach a metal that is a better reducing agent.

    asked by Cherry on September 1, 2016
  30. Honors Chemistry

    I have two questions on my review study guide that go like this: 1) What is the equation for calculating the energy change that occurs when a substance changes state? 2) What is the equation for calculating the energy change that occurs when a substance

    asked by Emily on April 27, 2010
  31. Calculus

    Answer the following questions for the function f(x) = sin^2(x/3) defined on the interval [ -9.424778, 2.356194]. Rememer that you can enter pi for \pi as part of your answer. a.) f(x) is concave down on the interval . b.) A global minimum for this

    asked by Anonymous on November 2, 2011
  32. medical terminology

    I'm taking the medical terminology course and I'm at the part of the course that is working with ICD 9 CM codes. I'm in Chapter 2 of the Medical & Dental Associates, P.C. Insurance Forms Preparation work book and now I'm trying to do the exercises but I

    asked by gabby on January 16, 2011
  33. English

    1. What class are you in? I'm in the second class. I'm class 2. 2. What year and what class are you in? I'm in the second year and second class. I'm a student in class 2-2. (Are the questions and answers correct? Do you have more questions and answers

    asked by John on March 9, 2009
  34. GOVERNMENT

    Please help. I'm trying to figure these True or False questions. A President's threat to grant amnesty can sometimes convince Congress to make changes in a bill to satisfy the President's objections. T or F I think it's true. Am I right? As the nation has

    asked by Suzi on April 19, 2007
  35. 3-D Computer Modeling

    1. In the simplest terms, which of the following is 3-D modeling is all about? A. Computers B. Collaboration C. Creativity D. Shapes 2. Only animate objects can be made into three dimensions. A. True B. False 3. Nothing has revolutionized animation like

    asked by Hello on February 22, 2018
  36. English

    I have written my answers as following. Please improve my answers if needed: The story "The Wedding Gift" by Thomas Raddall makes use of symbolism. A) Explain what the snow represents. The snow in the short story is the representation of the hope and

    asked by hanuEng on November 18, 2012
  37. English

    I have written my answers as following. Please improve my answers if needed: The story "The Wedding Gift" by Thomas Raddall makes use of symbolism. A) Explain what the snow represents. The snow in the short story is the representation of the hope and

    asked by HanuEng on November 19, 2012
  38. Math

    Round the larger factor to the graetest place. 55*4 round 50 *4 993*6 rounds to 1,000*6 735*3 rounds to 700*3 1,914*3 rounds to 2,000*3 4,722*6 rounds to 5,000 495*3 rounds to 500*3 Please ,, My answers : true or false

    asked by Nn on December 1, 2014
  39. English

    True or False. The first-person narrator may slant the presentation of events. -True Is the narrator always the voice of the author? -No, because the narrator could be anyone. Am I right?

    asked by Kylie on September 9, 2010
  40. geometry

    "Determine whether the conjecture is true or false.Give a counterexample for any false conjecture". Given: x = 5 Conjecture: m = 5 PLEASE HELP!!!

    asked by Ian on September 18, 2012
  41. Sociology

    Sociologist agreed upon certain explanations for prejudice and discrimination. Which of the following is NOT one of these explanations? socialization scapegoating dependency ratio economic competition Stereotyping is the practice of placing the blame for

    asked by 2phoneeeeee on November 3, 2014
  42. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentences employ the correct use of commas and apostrophes. True=correct False=wrong 1. The child was alert upon awakening, nonetheless we felt a full workup was best at this time. Answer: True Looks good to me - flows nice.

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  43. Grammar

    True or False Is the following sentence properly functuated. The young appearing patient went to the doctor's office. Answer is FALSE My question is WHY? - Is it BAD sentence structure - we have ruled out that the apostrope is CORRECT. Should there be a

    asked by Leslie-To:Writeacher on June 18, 2011
  44. chemistry

    The kinds of interactions that exist between CH3COOH molecules include dipole-dipole (including hydrogen bonding) interactions and London forces.True or False Its false there are no hydrogen bonds?

    asked by krystal on March 5, 2012
  45. Chemistry

    1. For the reaction 2N2O(g) ⇋ O2(g) + 2N2(g), what happens to the equilibrium position if the pressure decreases? A. Shift to the right B. Shift to the left C. Doubles D. Does nothing E. Halves 2. if an equilibrium reaction shifts to the right when the

    asked by josh on October 16, 2012
  46. Science

    Instinct differs from learned behavior in that instinctive behavior: A. does not change; learned behavior does. B. is acquired; learned behavior is genetic. C. is adaptive; learned behavior is not. D. All of these answers are true. is it A 2. The carrying

    asked by Amy on July 27, 2013
  47. Computer Science

    I need help with this question please! Please write me step by step instructions or how should I begin the problem. Thank you for your time ;) Write a function that takes an array and returns true if all the elements in the array are positive, otherwise,

    asked by nutz on January 21, 2013
  48. Environmental Science

    True or False: 28. Hydroelectric energy is produced by flowing water turning a turbine which generates electricity. TRUE 32. Geothermal energy is generated when heated water or steam is pumped up from inside the Earth to power a turbine that generates

    asked by y912f on March 1, 2010
  49. Social Studies

    When (gerrymandered) elections are conducted, all voters in a state choose from the same pool of candidates. Gerrymandered is the underlined term. True or False? I know it's false but I'm not sure which term to replace it with. I think it's at-large

    asked by anthony on July 10, 2011
  50. SCIENCE

    Sediment cores measured for containment levels have the highest levels of PCB's from the early 1960's. True or false I think this is true? right? Help Yes, it is true in most cases. An examp-le is shown at http://pubs.usgs.gov/circ/circ1171/html/cores.htm

    asked by Meg on May 16, 2007
  51. other Quadratic equations

    The problem is 7x^3-x+1=x^3+3x^2+x. Find all real answers. I came upwith two answers 3x^2=1 and 2x=1/2. The first answer just does not look right. I must be forgeting something! You can check them by putting in x=1/4 (the second answer), and then x=+-

    asked by theresa on January 27, 2007
  52. M

    Small muscle usually occurs before large muscle development think false

    asked by W on November 20, 2014
  53. to kill a mockingbird

    which details help the reaer understand that the jail house is a symbol of maycomb's resistance to progress? These are questions that you should be able to answer directly from the book. Please let us know what you think, and we'll give you feedback. =)

    asked by john on September 13, 2006
  54. Math

    determine whether each conjecture is true or false. Give a counterexample for any false conjecture Given: Points A and B are collinear. Conjecture: Points A and B form a line.

    asked by Cee on December 20, 2010
  55. English

    Hi there. I'm from Poland and I'm studying English. I need some help with a True/False exercise. There's a piece of text and there's a question below it and you need to answer it with true or false. My query is especially aimed at English Teacher's and

    asked by Kate on October 8, 2007
  56. math-true/false

    9.)The actual weight of 2-pound sacks of salted peanuts is found to be normally distributed with a mean equal to 2.04 pounds and a standard deviation of 0.25 pounds. Given this information, the probability of a sack weighing more than 2.40 pounds is

    asked by Lea on December 9, 2013
  57. chemistry

    I would love some input on a few problems, listed below. My answers follow the questions 1. Would it be feasable to store a solution of lead nitrate in a container of metallic zinc? Why or why not? No, it would not. A chemical reaction takes place, as the

    asked by delany on July 3, 2008
  58. chemistry

    I would love some input on a few problems, listed below. My answers follow the questions 1. Would it be feasable to store a solution of lead nitrate in a container of metallic zinc? Why or why not? No, it would not. A chemical reaction takes place, as the

    asked by delany on July 2, 2008
  59. Probability

    You are taking a multiple choice test that has 20 questions with 4 possible answers each. You randoming quess each answer. What is the probality of getting 7 questions correct?

    asked by ryan on May 1, 2010
  60. Stats

    You are taking a multiple choice test that has 20 questions with 4 possible answers each. You randoming quess each answer. What is the probality of getting 7 questions correct?

    asked by Bernice on May 1, 2010
  61. Math

    True or false and if false write a true statement 1. A right triangle has three right angles. 2. A triangle that has three sides of the same length is an equilateral triangle. 3. An obtuse triangle has two angles that are acute. 4. In a right triangle the

    asked by Randy on January 24, 2015
  62. Math

    Can someone check my answer? Given matrices A,B, and C are all 2 x 2, determine whether the equation is true for the given matrices. C(A+B) = AC +BC My answer: False Matrix multiplication is not commutative. My answer: true For matrices, A + B = B + A My

    asked by Natti on December 22, 2018
  63. IPC

    Sometimes thermal energy and sound energy can be harnessed to do useful work. However, these types of energy dissipate rapidly. Thermal energy produced by friction cannot usually be used to do work. A) True B) False my question is; it says they can be used

    asked by Prue on January 3, 2011
  64. MATH HELP MS SUE OR SOMEONE

    Is the following statement true or false? Justify your answer using what you know about diameters and chords. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. True. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. This is true because every diameter passes through the center

    asked by GoldenSparkleGirl on January 25, 2016
  65. math

    Is the following statement true or false? Justify your answer using what you know about diameters and chords. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. True. Every diameter of a circle is a chord. This is true because every diameter passes through the center

    asked by GoldenSparkleGirl on January 25, 2016
  66. ALGEBRA

    Fill in the blanks. (Round your answers to the nearest dollar.) Interest Principal Rate Time Future Value $437 $ 5% 8 yr $

    asked by Randy on April 25, 2012
  67. ALGEBRA

    I NEED SOMEONE TO CHECK THESE PLEASE!!! IF B IS REPLACED WITH A NUMBER THAT SHOWS THE RELATIONSHIP INDICATED IN THE TABLE, ARE THESE ANSWERS CORRECT? Y = -X + B X Y 1 0 2 -1 8 -7 10 ? 20 ? 40 ? SO,

    asked by ggift on September 11, 2009
  68. Math -Please help me!!! I'm desperate for help!

    I need help: Emmett has a 15-year $115,000 mortgage at 7.1% His monthly payment is $1,040.09 Find the principal after the first payment. I know to multiply 115,000 by 7.1 divided into 12 months, then subtract that answer by $1,040.09. When I mulitply

    asked by Chandra on February 26, 2007
  69. drivers ed

    when crossing multilane highways, you should treat each side as a one way street. TRUE FALSE??? I would say true. If there is an island in the middle, cross one half of the highway at a time. And nearly all US highways have an island in the middle. I think

    asked by [.andrea.] on March 14, 2007
  70. Grammar

    Determine if the following sentence employ Correct use of Commas and apostrophes.True=correct False=wrong 1. The child was initially started on ceftriazone, but developed a rash and was therefore changed to chloramphenicol. Answer: TRUE nedd the comma

    asked by Leslie on May 11, 2011
  71. matha

    Please I am lost on how to find the derivative of function using first principal,could someone please work out an example on how to solve such problem?

    asked by yanifa on June 4, 2017
  72. General

    Please understand that I am not upset with anyone or whatever I just want to know something. I have some work to be checked and the regular tutors here say that "we will be happy to critque your thinking" right? Ok so when someone comes to this site and

    asked by Jon on April 1, 2008
  73. U.S. History (Check) (Reed)

    1. When the Vietnam War ended... a) Many Americans wanted to return and win b) Many Vietnamese wanted to leave the county for the safety of America c) Many people still trusted the government and its decisions A: b? 2. Roughly how many soldiers were killed

    asked by Victoria on May 24, 2016
  74. science

    According to Peter Saundry, there is no true universal code of ethics because standards ods conduct vary from place to place and time to time. True or False

    asked by Peggy on February 16, 2012
  75. computer

    When you work with headers and footers in Word, the Header and Footer Tools tab or toolbar displays only when you are actually working within the header or footer. True False True?

    asked by Bri on June 4, 2018
  76. law please check my answer

    please check my answer thanks :) Dr Bob thinks Sue a minor needs an operation . Sue's parents give their consent to the oeration this is an example of an informed consent True or False I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  77. Dog Hunting Training

    Please check my answer thanks :) True or False The Rhodesian Ridgeback in not considered a versatile hunting breed ( however Pointer Weimaraner and Bruttany are versatile hunting breeds) I said that is True

    asked by Mallie on January 11, 2009
  78. Science

    Lack of oxygen in a pond may be a limiting factor. True or False? Please reply ASAP, thanks. Limiting factor for what? For fish and other animal life, this would be true. I hope this helps. Thanks for asking.

    asked by Marry on May 18, 2007
  79. Strategies for the independent learner

    1.When you approach a text, you should A. survey it, using the technique called SQ3R. B. dive right in at the first page and read the assigned section. C. skip over words you don’t know. D. read only the boldface type. 7.You might want to review as you

    asked by Max on May 20, 2015
  80. Algebra

    2x + 3y = 6 What is the question? You cannot solve for both x and y without a second independent equation, but you can express one variable in terms of the other. For example, 2x = 6 - 3y, so x = -3y/2 + 3 solve each literal equation for the indicated

    asked by Tammy Evert on July 7, 2006
  81. chem

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by nicki on December 1, 2010
  82. Chemistry

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by Kayla on December 1, 2010
  83. chemistry

    The element X has an atomic mass of 12.80 amu. It is known to have two isotopes 12X and 13X. Which of the following is true about the relative abundancies of 12X and 13X? a) both isotopes occur with the same frequency. b)12X occurs more frequently than 13X

    asked by Dawn on December 2, 2010
  84. Spanish for María

    Are you sure you understood the answers to the two posts this morning? Please look at my answers and explanations and then post any questions you have. Sra

    asked by SraJMcGin on August 19, 2008
  85. Math

    A math quiz is made up of 5 multiple choice questions, each with 4 possible answers. How many possible sets of answers are there?

    asked by Emmie on May 2, 2016
  86. English Expression

    Q1) I'm sorry. That's all right. Think nothing of it. It's nothing. Not at all. Think nothing of it. Q2) Thank you. You're welcome. Don't mention it. Not at all. It's my pleasure. It's nothing. Are the answers to the two questions all correct? Would you

    asked by John on May 10, 2008
  87. American History

    True or False The population of the United States dropped sharply after World War II. -----------------my answer: True Because world war II resulted in more deaths and destroyed more propertey than any other was in history. is it right?

    asked by CM on April 30, 2008
  88. eng 122

    The modification of text with the intent of changing phrases, changing words, or interspacing the student's work into the plagiarized work is plagiarism. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 29, 2016
  89. Hospitality

    According to the Farm to Table speaker's, local Farmer's Market's are a key source of produce and other food products for them weekly True False I say, true because food is what farmers produce?

    asked by Jake on May 7, 2013
  90. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False The purpose of OSHA Bloodborne pathogens Standards is to prevent exposure of employees to bloodborne pathogens I said True

    asked by Helana on April 20, 2008
  91. Science

    According to Peter Saundry there is no true universal code of ethics because standards of conduct vary from place-to-place and time to time. True or false

    asked by Tina on August 12, 2011
  92. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks true or false Mercury glass thermometers are being repalced by disposable,and digital thermometers mainly because the riskof mercury posoning I said true

    asked by Helana on April 21, 2008
  93. History

    True False After emancipation, blacks joined the Confederate Army in droves. I guess this would be true but, much more African Americans joined the Union Army.

    asked by Anonymous on December 5, 2014
  94. Physics

    I am reviewing for a test and I don't know how to attempt this question. Could someone please work through this problem and then have the general steps that I need to take to solve the question? Here is the question: A rocket expels gases at a rate of 1.30

    asked by Baxter Reus on February 8, 2015
  95. Career

    1. A job objective should: (1 point) A.)Persuade the reader to hire you B.)State the position you are applying for C.)List your work history D.)Give reference information 2.)The second paragraph of a cover letter is your chance to: (1 point) A.)state why

    asked by YRN DJ on December 8, 2015
  96. AP Chemistry

    2 Questions (Multi-choice and T/F, though not sure if they're right, and these 2 questions have no correspondence to each other) 1.) a.) Consider the following system at equilibrium where Kc = 1.20E-2 and H° = 87.9 kJ/mol at 500 K. PCl5 (g) PCl3 (g) + Cl2

    asked by Ian on February 12, 2015
  97. PLZ HELP!!!! communication

    DEFINITION----Selective listening: Involves focusing only on particualr parts of communication QUESTION---Selective listening is effective because we focus on the most important parts of a message. True or False my only problem is the deffiniton says

    asked by Hannah on April 4, 2010
  98. "Jiskha" Question

    So who exactly answers any homework questions I have for school? IM just wondering ya'know?How reliable are the answers? ~fanofchan

    asked by ilikezackalot on January 29, 2014
  99. math

    If a test has 25 questions with 4 possible answers per questions, how many possible answer combinations are there?

    asked by david on January 24, 2014
  100. Biconditional statements

    ™PQR and ™QRS are supplementary if and only if m™PQR = m™QRS = 90°. true or false if false provide a couterexample

    asked by oconel on September 26, 2010