1. Science

    Waves carry energy from place to place without carrying matter. true false I think it is true??

    asked by Cassie on April 24, 2013
  2. Fashion design

    Determine if the statement is true or false. The tertiary colors are a mixture of three primary colors. True?

    asked by Bri on January 16, 2018
  3. math

    Answer the following questions for the function f(x)=sin^2(x/5) defined on the interval .(-15.507923,3.82699075) Rememer that you can enter "pi" for as part of your answer. a.what is f(x) concave down on the region B. A global minimum for this function

    asked by li on November 5, 2011
  4. Education

    Which of the following is true of memory? A) Teens have more false memories than younger children because teens have lived longer and have heard more stories that they incorporate into their memories falsely. B) Children in early childhood have more false

    asked by Lor on September 17, 2013
  5. Science

    Hi, I have two questions about biology I need help with. 1) Some questions fall outside the realm of science, which of the following questions could not be answered using the scientific method? A)What is the function of the appendix in human beings? B) Why

    asked by Jon on September 17, 2011
  6. English

    20. Which of the following is not an objective of synthesizing sources? A. Combining opinions and general statements B. Exploring different points of view C. Reviewing key ideas on a topic D. Understanding the topic in depth 19. Which type of Internet

    asked by Ariel on February 9, 2018
  7. Chemistry

    Label the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent: a) P4(s) + 5O2(g) -> P4O10(s) b) Co(s) + Cl2(g) -> CoCl2(s) c) Fe2O3(s) + 3CO(g) -> 2Fe(s) + 3CO2(g) d) PbS(s) + 4H2O2(aq) -> PbSO4(s) + 4H2O(l) I never learned about oxidation numbers. Thanks!

    asked by Yuval on September 3, 2008
  8. Math check 3

    f(x) = 1/(x+7)+15/(x-8). Find all a for which f(a)=f(a+15). I understand this so far f(a)=f(a+15) 1/(7+a) + 15/(a-8) = 1/(a+22) + 15/(a+7) I have multiplied the LCD of (a-8)(a+7)(a+22)by both sides with no luck. This is a multiple choice question a.)

    asked by Shawn on October 12, 2008
  9. math (please help)!

    Geometry ***(PLEASE CHECK MY ANSWER)*** 1. If triangle RST = triangle NPQ, which of the following is true? A.) ÚR = ÚP B.) ÚR = ÚQ C.) ÚT = ÚP D.) ÚT = ÚQ

    asked by Shadyy on November 15, 2013
  10. elementary stats

    On a multiple choice test with 11 questions, each question has four possible answers, one of which is correct. For students who guess at all answers, find the mean for the number of correct answers.

    asked by Rose Bud on February 23, 2012
  11. History

    Please check my answers please. Thank you! 1. The U.S. economy is a free enterprise system. True* False 2. Work you do for pay is called a _____. service industry diverse workforce job* volunteer job 3. When there are many people seeking the same job, this

    asked by Anonymous on September 7, 2016
  12. Math

    True or False: The ratio of boys to girls in Miss Bennet's class is 2:1. This ratio means there are two boys and one girl in Miss Bennet's class.- Is it true or False, and WHY?

    asked by Losa on September 23, 2012
  13. Environmental science

    please check this for me: 31. Wind can blow soil away very quickly and erode soft rock, while waves erode coastlines and rivers carve deep gorges. True or False? True!

    asked by y912f on January 5, 2010
  14. History

    By the 1890s, through a network of women's clubs, temperance associations, and social reform organizations, women were exerting a growing influence on public affairs. True False I think true

    asked by TayB on February 25, 2015
  15. Financial Literacy

    Certificates of deposit (CDs) are savings accounts that pay lower fixed rate of interest than a mainstream savings account over a given period of time. True or False? True??

    asked by Miso on November 1, 2018
  16. Statistics

    Much of the emphasis in TQM is an understanding and reducing variation within the process through which the product is produced, and samples of output are used in reaching inferences about the stability of the process. I choose True. True False

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  17. Statistics

    Much of the emphasis in TQM is an understanding and reducing variation within the process through which the product is produced, and samples of output are used in reaching inferences about the stability of the process. I choose True. True False

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  18. Math

    Ob a multiple choice exam with 25 questions , the instructor scored the exams as follows: 4 points for each correct answer. What was the score of a student who had 14 correct answers , 3 blank answers, and 8 wrong answers?

    asked by Preia on May 13, 2015
  19. journalism check answers

    Pictures can be used to add aesthetics to news stories and....? show emotion illustrate action Both A and B C Videos are beneficial to news stories because they provide visuals and ________. sound (audio) action scenes anchors A All of the following would

    asked by jimm on March 26, 2015
  20. Resources For Educating Young Children, Part 1

    I was wondering if you could please help me My questions are 3. Which one of the following is true regarding group activities? a) Its not necessary for each child to participate b) a role should be planned for each child in the activity c) activities

    asked by beth on July 6, 2011
  21. Science

    Put the following in the correct order. Report results Determine if hypothesis is true Do background research Construct a hypothesis Collect data Analyze results and draw conclusions Design and implement an experiment State the problem / ask questions

    asked by Please help on September 17, 2014
  22. Physics

    Pease evaluate the statements by choosing from these three statements Always true: the statement is true under any circumstances Not necessarily true: the statement may be true in some circumstances, but not in others Always false: under no circumstances

    asked by Chris on January 27, 2015
  23. Geometry

    True or False? In an obtuse triangle all the angles are obtuse. I think it's false but I'm not sure.

    asked by Andrea on May 5, 2015
  24. To Bill -- psychology

    I've removed your 20-question, multiple choice post. Your instructor assigned this exercise/test to find out what YOU know. If you have a problem with a couple of the questions, please post them along with your thoughts about possible answers. Then we'll

    asked by Ms. Sue on January 26, 2009
  25. CHEM Periodic Trends

    Each of the statements below attempts to explain why some periodic property varies predictably among elements in the periodic table. Determine if each statement is true or false. Within a family, elements with higher atomic numbers have higher

    asked by Stacey on November 1, 2012
  26. Math

    Could someone please tell me if I got the following problems correct? 1. 7+(-9)+(-5)+6 = -1 2. |-27+14|= -13 3. |-8|+|2|=|-3+2| is this statement true or false? I said false 4. Jean deposited a check for $625, wrote two for $68.74 and $29.95 and used her

    asked by Carrie on June 4, 2008
  27. English (Writeacher, Please help)

    I would like someone to check the following questions for me. Thanks in advance. 1. What issue was a problem for Tony in West Side Story? A. Maria did not return his love B. His job was not a good one C. His parents did not approve of the friends he hung

    asked by Priscilla on July 5, 2010
  28. English (West Side Story)

    I would like someone to check the following questions for me. Thanks in advance. 1. What issue was a problem for Tony in West Side Story? A. Maria did not return his love B. His job was not a good one C. His parents did not approve of the friends he hung

    asked by Priscilla on July 4, 2010
  29. Hey guys, Could you help me check some art questio

    Here are a few answers I need to be checked, I hope thats Okay :) Most street artists make commercial art Yes No*** Video footage Is now a standard part of the news True False*** All of the following would be part of a franchise branding Except Creating a

    asked by Josie on November 22, 2017
  30. journalism check answers last ones

    Beat reporting is... Reporting about up and coming music When a reporter focuses on a designated content area The type of reporting done when a journalist is really tired and overworked B All of the following are story structures used in journalism except:

    asked by jimm on March 26, 2015
  31. chemistry

    In the following equation, which species is the oxidizing agent? KCLO3 --> KCL + KCLO4 In the same are, How do you know that Cu is the reducing agent in this equation: AgNO3 + Cu ---> Cu(NO3)2 + Ag

    asked by audrey on December 9, 2010
  32. Science

    1.)TRUE OR FALSE: Scientific investigations involve testable questions. * True False 2.)Which of the following would not be a reliable place to find research for a scientific investigation? * science journals experts wikipedia textbooks 3.)Why should a

    asked by Jasmine on December 9, 2015
  33. english

    I am supposed to explain this quote from the Scarlet Letter: "To the untrue man, the whole universe is false, ---it is impalpable, --- it shrinks to nothing within his grasp." Can somebody give me some ideas on what this quote's meaning is? Thanks. Picture

    asked by Anonymous on September 29, 2006
  34. Government

    1. States must honor each other's laws and court decisions according to... A) 1st Amendment B) Privileges and Immunities Clause C) Full Faith and Credit Clause D) Revenue Sharing 2. The National Government can enter a State to restore order in cases of

    asked by Allison on June 26, 2013
  35. Calculus

    True or false: If f(x) is continuous on the interval [a,b] & if the definite integral of f(x) over this interval has value zero, then the equation f(x)=0 has at least one solution in the interval [a,b]. True or false: If f(x) is continuous everywhere and

    asked by Kate on January 25, 2012
  36. Instructions

    The teacher gave us a mini essay that has 16 questions under each chapter (Chapters 1-4, 4 questions per chapter). Her instructions are as follows: "Below you will find short-essay-type questions from each of the Unit 2 chapters. Please select and respond

    asked by Sarah on November 26, 2013
  37. HISTORY

    True False The Ku Klux Klan had its origins in a college fraternity in South Carolina in the 1830s. I'd say false, didn't they form the KKK in 1860s? Rutherford Hayes won a landslide victory in the election of 1876. I'm not sure about this one because he

    asked by Anonymous on December 4, 2014
  38. Health

    can you please check my answer thanks True or False The purpose of a contrast medium is to allow direct visualization of internal organs and structures. I said true tho to make a particular structure visible on a radiograph crossed my mind my text book is

    asked by Lucie on April 24, 2008
  39. English

    Posted by rfvv on Friday, July 2, 2010 at 1:00am. 1. What does she look like? She looks sad. 2. What is she like? She looks happy. 3. How does she look? She looks surprised. 4. What does her appearance look like? She looks upset. (Are the questions and

    asked by rfvv on July 2, 2010
  40. Criminal Justice

    a suspect can be compelled to testify against himself at trial True or false? < True ? Prisons contain only felony criminals? T < or F Prisoners give up all consitutional rights when they are prosecuted or sentenced? T or F < The possibility of parole is a

    asked by Dee on October 29, 2015
  41. English

    Generally, any sentence that contains research-based information must include a three-part in-text citation that lets readers know the source of the information. True False I sat True. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  42. environmental science

    Please help me on this: 1. Wind can blow soil away very quickly and erode soft rock, while waves erode coastlines and rivers carve deep gorges True or False i think the answer is true but i'm very unsure

    asked by y912f on August 31, 2009
  43. Education

    It has been found that most individuals can quickly (over the course of a one- or two-week vacation) develop an in-depth understanding and comfort with people from other cultures as long as there is a desire to reach an understanding True or false? I think

    asked by Lor on February 12, 2013
  44. mathematics

    a student answers 90% of the questions on a math exam correctly.if the answers 27 questions correctly.how many questions are on the exam?

    asked by Anonymous on October 20, 2016
  45. Math

    Student answers 75​% of the questions on a math exam correctly. If he answers 30 questions​ correctly, how many questions are on the​ exam?

    asked by Sophie on December 15, 2018
  46. American government

    According to this chart, what is one result of the federal reserve sharply decreasing the discount rate? a. deflation occurs as the economy expands b. deflation occurs as the economy contracts c. inflation occurs as the economy expands******* d. inflatioon

    asked by . on May 10, 2017
  47. math

    A square has symmetry with respect to a line containing a median of the square. True False true?

    asked by danny on April 7, 2011
  48. Science

    Electrical current generally increases as voltage increases. true false I think this is true?

    asked by Cassie on April 15, 2013
  49. Geography

    20. Immigration laws include quotas and selective immigration. True False True?

    asked by Anonymous on November 28, 2015
  50. Geography

    20. Immigration laws include quotas and selective immigration. True False True?

    asked by Anonymous on November 28, 2015
  51. Science

    The energy in food was originally light energy from the Sun. True or false? I think it is true.

    asked by Alex on February 6, 2018
  52. Physical Education

    Mental or emotional problems may cause physical problems. True False Is the answer True??

    asked by Gwen on September 12, 2014
  53. ETH125

    United States-Centric Views Comparison • Resource: Appendix D Did you have this in your studies.Give a copy of Appendix D to a friend or family member and ask that person to complete the table contained therein. In doing so, your chosen participant will

    asked by Rick on August 9, 2007
  54. Business

    True or false: If a manager has control over their subordinates they are using delegation? I think that is false because I would think that is a manager controls their subordinates they are using authority, am I correct?

    asked by Jen on November 3, 2007
  55. geometry

    Given p is false, q is true,and r is false, find the truth value of the statement. (~P ~Q) ____> ~r Show step by step work.

    asked by angela on June 1, 2012
  56. trigonometry

    The problem is: Solve each of the following equations over the interval [0,2Pi). 2sin^2 x - 1 = 0 The answers are: Pi/4, 3Pi/4, 5Pi/4, 7Pi/4 I know how to get the first two answers, but I'm not sure how you get the last two answers, since sin would be

    asked by Anonymous on June 4, 2009
  57. math - bearings

    Starting from their base in the national park, a group of bushwalkers travel 1.5 km at a true bearing of 030°, then 3.5 km at a true bearing of 160°, and then 6.25 km at a true bearing of 300°. How far, and at what true bearing, should the group walk to

    asked by anonymous on January 12, 2018
  58. English

    i just want to check the answers the years between 1920 and 1930 could be described as a time that showed an increase in methods of communication i think it is false i think the new fashion and dance are not the way of communication most of the authors

    asked by Rainbow on July 7, 2010
  59. Chemistry

    Redox Reactions Cl2 + Co 2--> Cl- + Co2+ species oxidized? species reduced? oxidizing agent? reducing agent? As the reaction proceeds, electrons are transferred from?

    asked by Jasonious on September 21, 2011
  60. biology

    1. Enzyme competition occurs when: A. one type of enzyme reacts with one type of substrate. B. an enzyme does not react with a substrate. C. three different types of enzymes react with one type of substrate. D. an enzyme stops a reaction. is it C 2. The

    asked by Amy on July 13, 2013
  61. Algebra

    43. For every real number x, y, and z, the statement (x-y)z = xz - yz is ________ true a. always b. sometimes c. never No idea.. 45. True or False: All equations give only one number as an output for every input number. False? 46. In which quadrant or on

    asked by mysterychicken on May 13, 2010
  62. Stats

    Richard has just been given a 4-question multiple-choice quiz in his history class. Each question has five answers, of which only one is correct. Since Richard has not attended class recently, he doesn't know any of the answers. Assuming that Richard

    asked by Collie on October 3, 2012
  63. Health

    1.Antibiotics can be used to cure which of the following diseases? A) the flu < my answer B) mononucleosis C) strep throats D) hepatitis 2.Athlete's foot is caused by______. A) a fungus < my answer B)swimming pools C) bacteria D) a virus 3. Colds and the

    asked by kaliyah on November 13, 2017
  64. History

    Social Darwinists believed that the federal government should not regulate corporations & monopolies because it was only "natural" that only the most "fit" corporations would survive and grow (even if they used illegal trusts and bribery to do it). Select

    asked by TayB on February 25, 2015
  65. science

    1. radioactive decay occurs when atoms A- lose mass B- join with atoms of another element C- break down to form atoms of another element D- are exposed to chemical weathering 2. if you want to consult the geologic time scale for when the first vertebrates

    asked by anonymous on October 19, 2014
  66. science

    1. radioactive decay occurs when atoms A- lose mass B- join with atoms of another element C- break down to form atoms of another element D- are exposed to chemical weathering 2. if you want to consult the geologic time scale for when the first vertebrates

    asked by anonymous on October 20, 2014
  67. science

    1. radioactive decay occurs when atoms A- lose mass * B- join with atoms of another element C- break down to form atoms of another element D- are exposed to chemical weathering 2. if you want to consult the geologic time scale for when the first

    asked by anonymous on October 22, 2014
  68. science

    1. radioactive decay occurs when atoms A- lose mass * B- join with atoms of another element C- break down to form atoms of another element D- are exposed to chemical weathering 2. if you want to consult the geologic time scale for when the first

    asked by anonymous on October 22, 2014
  69. Chemistry Combined Gas Law

    Hi so im reviewing or our long test tomorrow on combined gas law and gay lussac's well here, combined gas law i find it (maybe ) confusing to do this one, because theres no right answers because it is a practice exercise.. what i know on combined gas law

    asked by Joy on January 28, 2014
  70. English

    1. This time only the members of Group One can answer the questions. 2. This time only the memvers in Group One can answer the questions. (Which preposition should I use? Can we use both prepositions? Which one is commonly used?) 3. Group One members only

    asked by rfvv on April 15, 2013
  71. chemistry

    How do you know that from this list, F2 is the strongest oxidizing agent? Mg2+ Mg F2 F- H+ Why is F- the weakest reducing agent from this list? Al3+ Al F2 F- K+

    asked by audrey on December 9, 2010
  72. Chemistry

    1. The delta Hf of an element in its standard state is defined to be a) 0 kJ/mol b) 10 kJ/mol c) -10 kJ/mol d) greater than 0 kJ/mol e) a unique value for each element I am assuming its a? 2. Which of the following statements are true? I) The reaction

    asked by Bobby on July 21, 2010
  73. science!

    i have 6 questions, each with an answer. i would appreciate if you review the questions check my answers. tank you very much tutors. variables and graphing assessment practice Ethylene is a plant hormone that causes the fruit to mature. The data below

    asked by anon on September 9, 2015
  74. math

    $340,000 in budget for 210 employees inyr 1988, in1989 there were 267 employees with same budget. What should've been budget for 1989 and what was % of change from 1988 to 1989? Show me the formula for the answer Nicole: The way this works is that you do

    asked by nicole on June 11, 2006
  75. Physics

    Which is the false statement about a converging lens? A. A light ray going through the center of the lens does not change the direction of its pass. B. The parallel light rays intersect each other on the other side of the lens in a single point of the

    asked by Yonas on August 28, 2018
  76. Spanish

    Una noche, cuando yo era chica, miré por la cerradura de una puerta y esto es lo que ví: ví una mesa, ví una silla, ví un cojín, y ví una vela. La mesa estaba sobre el piso, la silla estaba sobre la mesa, el cojín estaba sobre la silla, y la vela

    asked by anon on March 24, 2011
  77. world history

    Check my answers for world history please? i put a star by my answer 1. What problems did Progressives hope to solve? a. Men’s right to vote b. Political corruption and respond to the needs of the people c. Take care of the rich *** 2. President Theodore

    asked by misty on January 17, 2016
  78. Reimbursement Methodologies

    Your're a coder who's reviewing the record of a 62-year-old woman who was admitted to the hospital with shorness of breath and minor ches pain. The doctor diagnosed the patient with Staphylococcus aureus pneumonia and you assigned a code of 482.41.

    asked by Mary on May 21, 2012
  79. SAT math

    True or False: The least common denominator of each denominator in the following rational expression is -2(x-3)(x-1) : 8 / x^2-4x+3 = 1 / 3-x + 1 / 2 FALSE? True or False: The least common denominator of each denominator in the following rational

    asked by mysterychicken on May 31, 2013
  80. Precalculus

    There is at least one polynomial with real functions with 9+i as its only nonreal zero. A. The statement is​ false, because the Fundamental Theorem of Algebra dictates that there must be n complex zeros for a polynomial of degree n.   B.The statement

    asked by Anonymous on March 26, 2017
  81. Maths

    In a test for every 6 answers carlene got correct, she got 2 wrong. She got 54 correct answers. 1 how many questions did the test have? 2 express the number of questions she answered correct as a percentage.

    asked by Ren on March 28, 2016
  82. US history HELP

    Which of the following statements is true? a. Political parties are unimportant in the organization of the U.S. Congress. b. Party-line voting rarely occurs in Congress. c. Party-line voting has increased in recent years. d. Partisanship makes virtually no

    asked by HM on December 4, 2011
  83. Health

    1. A fungi is a single celled organism that can cause a disease -True? 4. Your skin keeps pathogens from getting out of your body. -False? 16. Hormones are chemical substances made and released in one part of the body that causes a change in another part

    asked by mysterychicken on November 26, 2011
  84. math

    As you and your spouse are discussing your monthly budget at the dinner table one night, you are both curious as to how much of your $325 car payment is going to principal and how much to interest. Knowing that you are paying an APR of 3.75% to the bank

    asked by emma on June 8, 2013
  85. Fib. Number

    I noticed someone else is having problems with the same problem below that I am. Since I have a Matt in my class he is having the same problem I am and could use some help. Fib. numbers are not in my math book and I cannot find any help online with these

    asked by Scott on October 2, 2011
  86. Geography

    The Berlin Conference was an imperial Geopolitical strategy to colonize, control, or extract resources from Africa. Unfortunately ethnic, religious, and social differences left Africa disorganized and dysfunctional. True False TRUE?

    asked by Anonymous on April 2, 2016
  87. English

    The sentence below is a workable thesis statement. The U.S. manufacturing industry should receive more government subsidies so that it can compete worldwide with companies whose governments give greater subsidies 1. True 2.False I say True. Check my answer

    asked by Tim on January 21, 2017
  88. Marketing

    The goal of target marketers is to develop unique marketing strategies that find unsatisfied customers to whom they can then offer superior value through more attractive marketing mixes. True or False I pick true please check my answer.

    asked by Timmy on May 27, 2017
  89. Government

    1. States must honor each other's laws and court decisions according to... (C) A) 1st Amendment B) Privileges and Immunities Clause C) Full Faith and Credit Clause D) Revenue Sharing 2. The National Government can enter a State to restore order in cases of

    asked by Allison on June 26, 2013
  90. COMM 100

    Assertive speakers tell their listeners what they mean and what they expect. true or false, Assertive communication is said to be where you take in the other persons feelings and rights into consideration, however assertive makes me think of firm, so I

    asked by Michelle on November 13, 2011
  91. math

    *Is identifying factors in the expression 6(x+5) an algebraic expression? *Is the statement below true of false? The expression (14x + 7y) + 5x + 9(33y + 11) is the sum of three terms. I think this question is true and can you please explain this to me.

    asked by Mi on September 11, 2013
  92. math

    (1)Is the Equation true, false, or open? 4y + 8 = 6y + 3 A. True; the expressionas are the same for all values of variables B. False; the expressions are never the same ****** C. Open; there is a varible (12)Which equation is an Identity A. 7 - (9x + 3) =

    asked by kelseypooh on October 9, 2018
  93. Health

    It's unprofessional to discuss your client with anyone, even the doctor or nurse. True or False? I think that this answer is true. I'm I correct? It's easier to spot unprofessional behaviors than it is to see professional behaviors.I think that this answer

    asked by Patricia on November 7, 2016
  94. math

    decide on a topic which is adding more clubs for which they would like to collect data and design a survey for school which could really be used to convince the principal to do. Create 5-7 questions for the survey. Some of my questions for the survey are:

    asked by Emily on November 20, 2012
  95. Biology

    Put the following in the correct order. Report results Determine if hypothesis is true Do background research Construct a hypothesis Collect data Analyze results and draw conclusions Design and implement an experiment State the problem / ask questions

    asked by Please help on September 16, 2014
  96. Scientific Method

    Put the following in the correct order. Report results Determine if hypothesis is true Do background research Construct a hypothesis Collect data Analyze results and draw conclusions Design and implement an experiment State the problem / ask questions

    asked by Please Help on September 16, 2014
  97. mathematics

    true or false questions Help Please! 1. A person selecting a bank will consider how convenient it is, how safe it is, and how secure their return is. 2. Wills and estate planning services are available at the bank, but financial counseling is not. 3.

    asked by Adam on January 26, 2010
  98. Algebra

    Please help! True or false and if false, correct the underlined portion. If 9>-3w-51>60 then *-3

    asked by AndyK on October 21, 2014
  99. Algebra

    Please help! True or false and if false, correct the underlined portion. If 9>-3w-51>60 then *-3

    asked by AndyK on October 21, 2014
  100. Heath help Plz--5 questions

    1. A percentile rank represents the percentage of people who scored at or below the test score. True** False 2. People who have high resting heart rates usually have high levels of cardiovascular fitness. True ** False 3. Resting heart rate is usually

    asked by Anonymous on September 28, 2014