1. P.E. help

    Cleaning up waste sites and improving waste management are ways to protect land and water True False Is the answer true

    asked by callie on December 15, 2014
  2. math

    In order for the percent composition of a compound to be calculated, the molar mass of the compound and the chemical formula must be determined. True False I say true

    asked by shana on November 9, 2012
  3. Business

    Accounting is actually an easy subject for most people to understand because almost everyone is exposed to basic accounting concepts in their everyday life. True or False. I say True.

    asked by Tim on November 5, 2016
  4. COM200

    Is interpersonal communication, when two people are talking face to face, the channel is the air around them that carries the message? True or False. I believe the answer is true.

    asked by Anonymous on July 4, 2013
  5. Environmental Science

    True or False 30. Three alternative energy sources are tidal power, ocean thermal energy conservation (OTEC), and hydrogen. True

    asked by y912f on March 3, 2010
  6. V A Hospital

    please check my answer thanks so much for your help True of False The V A hospital is most likely to use the Social Security Number as a medical record number in its filing system I said True

    asked by Anonymous on May 10, 2008
  7. Environmental Science

    True or False 30. Three alternative energy sources are tidal power, ocean thermal energy conservation (OTEC), and hydrogen. True

    asked by y912f on March 1, 2010
  8. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. Explain. "The median divides the box of a box-and-whisker plot in half." I think it is true but I can't think of an explanation.

    asked by Helen on May 4, 2016
  9. Physics

    Doubling the amplitude of a wave will double the amount of energy the wave can transfer. true or false Is it true? That's what I think but I am not that good at this sort of thing.

    asked by Chels on May 7, 2008
  10. English

    A good way to begin your research is to define your research needs and then look for resources that will fill the gaps in your knowledge. True or False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  11. To:Ms.Sue

    Is it even possible to include the word "not" in a conditional to make it true? I'm thinking of some false statement and putting "not" in but it still doesn't make it true.

    asked by Shadow on October 4, 2010
  12. Law

    If the result of a case is that the defendent has to go o jail for a year then it was likely a malpractice case true or false I said True please check my answer thanks :)

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  13. 6th Geography

    when they were soviet republics the Baltic states contained many important soviet navy bases. true or false? I say true, am II right?

    asked by poisoned thorn on May 9, 2012
  14. psychology

    Though newborns tend to physically develop at about the same rate, all newborns are unique in their individual development. True False True?

    asked by Bri on September 5, 2018
  15. Statistics

    When the purpose of sampling is to detect when a process becomes too variable, the chart of choice will be an R chart. True False I picked True.

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  16. English

    The sentence below requires a citation. The United States of America has 50 states. True False I say True. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  17. Statisitics

    When the purpose of sampling is to detect when a process becomes too variable, the chart of choice will be an R chart. I picked true on this? True False

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  18. Lea408

    can someone please tell me if I am right Like optical scanners, capacitance fingerprint scanners generate an image of the ridges and valleys that make up a fingerprint. But instead of sensing the print using light, the capacitors use electrical current.

    asked by Scott on June 9, 2014
  19. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE All pharmacies in Latin America operate in much the same way as do those in U.S. false? "En algunas farmacias, también ponen inyecciones. Si te enfermas y sabes lo que necesitas, puedes ir a una farmacia donde se ve el letrero inyectología

    asked by y912f on May 10, 2009
  20. gr 12 chem

    true or false- correct/explain those that is false Benzene is generally more reactive than alkanes and less reactive than alkenes because of the bonding in its aliphatic ring The polymer produced from polymerization of H2NCH2COOH is......? Write out the

    asked by shelly on March 9, 2010
  21. World History 201

    4.After conquering the Kingdom of Judah, Cyrus the Great ordered the destruction of the temple in Jerusalem? False 5. All Persians kings were believed to be gods? True 6. According to Confucius, human society primarly consisted of unequal relationships?

    asked by amy on March 8, 2009
  22. Physics

    True or false Consider a simple frictionless roller-coaster. It begins at x = 0, at a height of y = H. Then it drops into a dip, reaching a minimum at x = 100, with zero height (y = 0). Finally, it goes back up at x = 200, but only reaches a height of y =

    asked by Monica on March 12, 2014
  23. To: Economyst

    Hi there. You helped me with a couple of questions regarding Econ. I appreciate the help but my issue is I don't understand how you calculate the minimum average variable cost or the output that maximizes profit. I do understand that the price is more than

    asked by cb on November 5, 2009
  24. English

    Nick finds our that he and Gatsby knew each other from? college the war the stock market college? Gatsby's books in his library are for show. True or False? False?

    asked by Fran on January 8, 2016
  25. geometry

    I relly need help on this question. "Determine whether the conjecture is true or false.Give an example if its false". Given: angle ABC,angle DBE are congruent. Conjecture:They are vertical angles.

    asked by stef on September 19, 2012
  26. Research

    True or False Researchers who have strong opinions about the subject of a study are likely to do a better job of conducting the research. False, strong opinions could lead to bias results.

    asked by Lis on June 21, 2012
  27. Algebra II

    I have a question- The range of y = 1/(x-5) is All real Numbers True or False I think it is false because it should be all real numbers except y shouldn't equal 0. Is that correct or don't I understand it-Please explain if I'm wrong. Thanks

    asked by Matt- on November 1, 2010
  28. Math

    write the converse and contrapositive for the conditional statement below. decide whether each of the three statements is true or false. provide a counterexample for any false statement. If n is a prime number, then n+1 is an even number

    asked by bobby on December 17, 2010
  29. Math

    write the converse and contrapositive for the conditional statement below. decide whether each of the three statements is true or false. provide a counterexample for any false statement. If n is a prime number, then n+1 is an even number

    asked by bobby on December 18, 2010
  30. algebra 1

    Label each statement true or false if false correct the underlined portion.If -4-5. If this is underlined |y+8|+2=6,then this not underlined y+8=_+4. Translate and solve. the absolute value of three times a number,n,is greater than 15.

    asked by janet on July 13, 2012
  31. physics

    True/False (#1 only) 1)The horizontal motion of a horizontally launched projectile affects its vertical motion. False 2)The path of a projectile through space is called its. Trajectory

    asked by Jon on April 2, 2008
  32. Dogs Hunting Training

    Please check my answer thank you :) Is the following statement True or False Field trials are competitive events in which dogs can earn championship titles My answer is True

    asked by Mallie on January 10, 2009
  33. psychology

    If a psychologist forms a complex explanation about child development that is based on information from many different studies, then the psychologist has just formed a hypothesis. False True True?

    asked by Bri on July 31, 2018
  34. Check please !!

    I think its True During the Stone Age, people invented tools such as daggers, spear points, and hand axes, and made them mostly out of stone. A. True B. False

    asked by Matt on August 14, 2014
  35. chem

    so i took a sat ii subject practice test and the question was true/false/ ionic bonds are the strongest bonds. answer was true but what about NETWORK COVALENT?

    asked by Kerrie on May 1, 2009
  36. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False Regarding the development and function of the breasts, progesterone is involved in the development of the excretory portion of the mammary gland I say true

    asked by Victoria on April 2, 2008
  37. dog behavior

    please check my answer True or False The following statement describes classical conditioning. It involves the pairing of a conditioned stimulus with an unconditoned stimulus I say True

    asked by alexis on April 4, 2008
  38. Calculus

    Can someone break this down for me step by step? I'm reviewing for a midterm and got stuck on this problem. 5xy - 3x - 4 = 0 y' at (2,1) I'm not sure where the 5 goes when you apply the product rule to the xy.

    asked by Z32 on October 16, 2009
  39. medical reimbursement methodologies

    please check my answer thanks :) True or False By creating a committe on social welfare, the American Association of Labor Legislation helped to implement health care coverage for the working class and needy. I said True

    asked by Michalea on January 19, 2008
  40. Health

    Flexibility is the ability to maintain control of your body while stationary or moving. true or false My answer is false because to me flexibility is the ability to move a joint through its full range of motion.

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  41. Social Studies

    true or false: many cowhands on the cattle drives were chinese imigrants, african americans,or veterans of the confederate Army. I guessed false and instead of chinese imigrants, i think it's Vaqueros? but i don't know?

    asked by Miley on December 9, 2012
  42. physics

    if the following sentance true or false, also can you please write the correct version of it if false. if you want a small volume of hot water, you should place the immersion heater near the bottom of the hot water tank.

    asked by blaire on November 1, 2011
  43. Spanish-Please check my answer

    This is true or false A possessive adjective is a descriptive word that tells whose something is I think this is false because the possessive adjective describes the noun and not the person who has possession of the item.

    asked by BethAnne on February 22, 2011
  44. Math Help

    Directions: Decide whether the statements are true or false by using partial fraction decomposition. If the statement is false, show the correct way to decompose the partial fraction. 3/x^2+x-2=-1/x+2+1/x-1

    asked by Alexander on March 19, 2015
  45. SS7R - HW Qs. Check

    TRUE OR FALSE When the settlers who favored slavery met settlers who were against slavery in Kansas, much fighting and killing resulted. answer - false am i correct?????

    asked by Laruen on June 11, 2012
  46. Science

    A kitchen ceiling light has five lightbulbs on it. When one of the lights goes out, the other four will stay lit. This is an example of a series circuit. True or False I think FALSE because a series circuit would make them all go out.

    asked by JAMIE on May 11, 2017
  47. English - Check these?

    Can someone help me check these? 1. The main purpose of a research paper is ____________. (1 point) to verify information to expand a body of knowledge*** to persuade the reader to commit to a course of action 2. Which of the following is NOT a guideline

    asked by Sandy East Ward on April 30, 2014
  48. Vocabulary

    "If you forgot your favorite pillow, you packing was hasty" is this true or false? . . I think it is true because you can forget your pillow by rushing

    asked by Jelena on September 13, 2016
  49. physics

    True/False The thermal energy of the particles in a gas is related to the temperatureof the gas. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 3, 2008
  50. PHI103

    If the word "should" appears in a sentence, that sentence will always involve an ethical claim. True False To tell you the truth i really do not know this but maybe it could be true

    asked by Ashley on March 12, 2012
  51. Grammar

    A relative pronoun is a connector, and the most commonly used relative pronouns are “that,” “which,” “who,” “whom,” “whose,” “whoever,” and “whomever.” True or False I answerd True

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  52. physics repost

    True/False The thermal energy of the particles in a gas is related to the temperatureof the gas. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 4, 2008
  53. math

    To add numbers using scientific notation, multiply the coefficients and then add the exponents. true or false true

    asked by shana on November 7, 2012
  54. Economics

    The demand for cosmetic surgery is more elastic than the demand for Botox treatments, would this be true or false? My thoughts are true.

    asked by Marie on September 15, 2012
  55. eng 122

    Personal writing can be written in first person and contain personal opinions. (Points : 1) True False Answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  56. maths

    2) If x and y are both integers, 2) then xy = - x · y A) False B) True C) Sometimes true

    asked by righteous dude on September 4, 2009
  57. Probability and statistic

    Suppose the counts recorded by a Geiger counter follow a Poisson process with an average of two counts per minute. Round the answers to 3 decimal places. (a) What is the probability that there are no counts in a 30-second interval? (b) What is the

    asked by Maria on July 1, 2016
  58. geometry

    I really need help on this question: Determine whether each conjecture is true or false.Give a counterexample for any false conjecture. Given:Wx=XY Conjecture:W,X,Y are collinear. PlEASE HELP!!!

    asked by Rick on September 13, 2012
  59. Statistics

    Can someone explain to me how I got this question wrong? True/False. It is easier to reject the null hypothesis if the researcher uses a smaller alpha(a) level? I said False As alpha decreases, the rejection region also decreases.

    asked by Davina on April 29, 2016
  60. statistics

    a test consists of true/false questions .to pass the test a student must answer at least 6questions correctly .if a student guesses on each question,what is the probability that the student will pass the test

    asked by AILY on December 6, 2009
  61. dog behavior

    Please check my answer thank you very much True or False Traning a dog to respond to the word "Good" as a conditioned reinforcer is accomplished by saying "GOOD" just before prsenting food I said True

    asked by Anne on June 17, 2008
  62. Chemistry: Answers please check

    1. The kinetic-molecular theory states that all particles of matter are always in motion. a.) True b.) False Answer: True 2. Gases have molecules in rapid random motion. a.) T

    asked by Cheryl on April 2, 2011
  63. Science

    When conditions are favorable, certain microorganisms may grow and reproduce in a matter of minutes. True or False? please reply ASAP. True. I believe it depends on the temperature of the surrounding microorganisms.

    asked by Stevi on May 18, 2007
  64. math

    I was wondering if this statement is true or false. The statement is 0 times h(4)= h(0 times 4). Is this true or false and why?

    asked by Linda on February 27, 2008
  65. Trigonometry (Logarthims)

    Give checks to the following two questions Use logarithms and the law of tangents to solve the triangle ABC, given that a=21.46 ft, b=46.28 ft, and C=32°28'30" without logarithms i can do this problem easily and i have. but when i try solving it with

    asked by Anon on February 24, 2011
  66. Chemistry

    ---This was the previous one--- Substances A, B, and C can all act as oxidizing agents. In solution, A is green, B is yellow, and C is red. In the reactions in which they participate, they are reduced to A-, B-, and C- ions, all of which are colorless.

    asked by Gg on October 8, 2014
  67. English

    When a character has an aside, he or she is speaking dirextly to another character. True or False? I know that aside is something a character says to either the audience or another character, which the rest of those on stage are not supposed to hear. So is

    asked by Anna on July 3, 2010
  68. Chemistry

    True or False: The diameter of most atoms will be between 0.05 nm and 0.3 nm. I think its false (I don't think there even is an average diameter for atoms...), but I can't find any reliable sources to back up my hunch. Help please...

    asked by Melissa on December 11, 2011
  69. Art Please check answers

    1. These two technological advancements of the Industrial Revolution helped lead to the development of Impressionism. the railroads and the printing press the railroads and photography photography and electric lighting** the automobile and electric

    asked by Mstv1112 on June 2, 2013
  70. Art Please check answers

    1. These two technological advancements of the Industrial Revolution helped lead to the development of Impressionism. the railroads and the printing press the railroads and photography photography and electric lighting** the automobile and electric

    asked by Anonymous on December 3, 2012
  71. Science 1

    At apparent magnitude -3, Jupiter is 100X brighter than second magnitude Polaris. True False Read. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apparent_magnitude hint: - signs mean brighter but the rule of times 2 still holds If leaving a rference like I did helps you,

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  72. Career. 8th PLZ GIVE ANSWERRS

    1. You need a college degree to enter the military True False 2. Which of the following is an elected office? lawyer police officer paramedic state representative 3. All people in government or public administration are elected. True Flase 4. Inspectors

    asked by Sophie on September 19, 2018
  73. discrete mathematics

    problem has to do with three valued logic, ie the values 1, 1/2, 0 interpreted as true, unknown, and false. i need to establish the connectives for the 3 valued logic, construct truth tables for the negation, conjunction, disjunction, the conditional, and

    asked by anthony on June 6, 2012
  74. Algebra 2

    Can someone please check these answers for me?? I'm pretty sure most of them are right, except for maybe the second T/F question... 1) T or F. The domain of y=ln x is equal to the range of y=e (superscript x). True 2) T or F. ln(3x x y to the 3rd power) =

    asked by Lindsay on May 23, 2007
  75. Ethics

    The World Medical Association (WMA) states that FGM does not violate the principles of medical ethics, if FGM is part of the cultural tradition where the physician is practicing medicine. True False I say false

    asked by Anonymous on February 23, 2017
  76. English 10

    Can someone please check my answers for me please 1. Which of the following is NOT a behavior associated with editing? checking your spelling cleaning up formatting developing a subtopic fixing punctuation errors (MY ANSWER) 2. True or False: The purpose

    asked by LaShondra on February 6, 2013
  77. L.A

    1. In a persuasive essay, the thesis statement should represent an opinion. A. True

    asked by Anonymous on May 18, 2014
  78. Science

    2. Your friend John complains about his poor grades. You go to his house to study one day. The only place John has to study is at the kitchen table. While you are there, his younger brothers run through the kitchen screaming over and over again. What

    asked by Tila strong on September 20, 2016
  79. Science

    2. Your friend John complains about his poor grades. You go to his house to study one day. The only place John has to study is at the kitchen table. While you are there, his younger brothers run through the kitchen screaming over and over again. What

    asked by Lily p on September 21, 2016
  80. math: real numbers

    Determine whether the following statement is true or fase. If true, provide a proof; if false, provide a counterexample. If S is a bounded set of real numbers, and S contains sup(S) and inf(S), then S is a closed interval.

    asked by sara on April 10, 2007
  81. History

    When Theodore Roosevelt failed to win the Republican nomination for president, he and his supporters formed their own political party: the Progressive Party. Select one: True False I think true

    asked by TayB on March 5, 2015
  82. Health care

    Please check my answer thanks :) You need to speak to someone about additional coverage to Medicare Parts A and B Blue Cross and Blue Shield would be the best organization to contact. True or False I picked True

    asked by Michalea on February 23, 2008
  83. medical info mangement

    please check my answer thanks True or False If John Dale is responsible for accounting services for Weston Hospital he's the hospital's chief fisnical officer. I picked True

    asked by alex on April 5, 2008
  84. Spanish

    Todays homework 1. ¿Qué comerás esta noche, Pepe? Comerá pizza. Comerás espagetis. Comeré lo que prepara mamá. Comere un sandwich. 2. ¿Qué va a hacer Paquito hoy? Irá al cine conmigo. Estudiaré en casa. Venirá al partido de futbol. Dormirás

    asked by Jim on September 1, 2010
  85. Fashion design

    Determine if the statement is true or false. The tertiary colors are a mixture of three primary colors. True?

    asked by Bri on January 17, 2018
  86. geography

    The initial plan for the division of India called for a 3-part division. true false is it true

    asked by govno on January 4, 2016
  87. Science

    Waves carry energy from place to place without carrying matter. true false I think it is true??

    asked by Cassie on April 24, 2013
  88. Health

    1. each meal must include a food from each food group in MyPlate A. True B. False Answer True

    asked by HELP MEEEEE on January 6, 2015
  89. Chemistry

    If you put a piece of iron in an aqueous solution of blue Cu2+ ions the spontaneous redox reaction Fe+ Cu2+„³ Fe2+ Cu Will occur. An aqueous solution of Fe2+ ions is red-brown a. What is oxidized b. What is reduced c. What is the oxidizing agent d. What

    asked by Kali on November 21, 2011
  90. accounting

    An amortizing bond is a bond which pays the principal not at its maturity, but prior to its maturity, according to some schedule, typically (but not necessarily) in equal amounts. In particular, consider a floating-rate amortizing bond, which pays 25% of

    asked by Anonymous on May 15, 2013
  91. math

    Answer the following questions for the function f(x)=sin^2(x/5) defined on the interval .(-15.507923,3.82699075) Rememer that you can enter "pi" for as part of your answer. a.what is f(x) concave down on the region B. A global minimum for this function

    asked by li on November 5, 2011
  92. Education

    Which of the following is true of memory? A) Teens have more false memories than younger children because teens have lived longer and have heard more stories that they incorporate into their memories falsely. B) Children in early childhood have more false

    asked by Lor on September 17, 2013
  93. English

    20. Which of the following is not an objective of synthesizing sources? A. Combining opinions and general statements B. Exploring different points of view C. Reviewing key ideas on a topic D. Understanding the topic in depth 19. Which type of Internet

    asked by Ariel on February 9, 2018
  94. Math check 3

    f(x) = 1/(x+7)+15/(x-8). Find all a for which f(a)=f(a+15). I understand this so far f(a)=f(a+15) 1/(7+a) + 15/(a-8) = 1/(a+22) + 15/(a+7) I have multiplied the LCD of (a-8)(a+7)(a+22)by both sides with no luck. This is a multiple choice question a.)

    asked by Shawn on October 12, 2008
  95. math (please help)!

    Geometry ***(PLEASE CHECK MY ANSWER)*** 1. If triangle RST = triangle NPQ, which of the following is true? A.) ÚR = ÚP B.) ÚR = ÚQ C.) ÚT = ÚP D.) ÚT = ÚQ

    asked by Shadyy on November 15, 2013
  96. Chemistry

    Label the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent: a) P4(s) + 5O2(g) -> P4O10(s) b) Co(s) + Cl2(g) -> CoCl2(s) c) Fe2O3(s) + 3CO(g) -> 2Fe(s) + 3CO2(g) d) PbS(s) + 4H2O2(aq) -> PbSO4(s) + 4H2O(l) I never learned about oxidation numbers. Thanks!

    asked by Yuval on September 3, 2008
  97. Science

    Hi, I have two questions about biology I need help with. 1) Some questions fall outside the realm of science, which of the following questions could not be answered using the scientific method? A)What is the function of the appendix in human beings? B) Why

    asked by Jon on September 17, 2011
  98. elementary stats

    On a multiple choice test with 11 questions, each question has four possible answers, one of which is correct. For students who guess at all answers, find the mean for the number of correct answers.

    asked by Rose Bud on February 24, 2012
  99. History

    Please check my answers please. Thank you! 1. The U.S. economy is a free enterprise system. True* False 2. Work you do for pay is called a _____. service industry diverse workforce job* volunteer job 3. When there are many people seeking the same job, this

    asked by Anonymous on September 7, 2016
  100. Math

    True or False: The ratio of boys to girls in Miss Bennet's class is 2:1. This ratio means there are two boys and one girl in Miss Bennet's class.- Is it true or False, and WHY?

    asked by Losa on September 23, 2012