1. forensic

    Which of the following is true about RFLP? (multiple answer) the repeat strands are very short it analyzes only mitochondrial DNA it involves amplifying DNA restriction enzymes are used to cut the DNA at the ends of the repeat sites length polymorphism is

    asked by Ann on June 26, 2017
  2. chemistry redox

    can someone check my labels for the reaction of a radical with an extra electron, (R(e-)) and an antioxidant, ArOH. R(e-) + ArOh --> RH + ArO(e-) R(e-) is oxidizing agent. ArOH is reducing agent. RH is reduced ArO(e-) is oxidized. Is this correct? And the

    asked by check my work :) on April 9, 2016
  3. chemistry redox reactions

    can someone check my labels for the reaction of a radical with an extra electron, (R(e-)) and an antioxidant, ArOH. R(e-) + ArOh --> RH + ArO(e-) R(e-) is oxidizing agent. ArOH is reducing agent. RH is reduced ArO(e-) is oxidized. Is this correct? And the

    asked by Anonymous on April 10, 2016
  4. English

    To maintain academic integrity, it is necessary for you to take full credit for your own ideas and provide attribution to others' ideas you incorporate. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  5. Physics

    current passing through a conductor is increased from 10 A to 15 A this decreases the strength of the magnetic field produced by the conductor true or false True

    asked by Katie on May 8, 2008
  6. Chemistry

    Al3+ and Pb2+ act as acids or bases in acidic or alkaline environment. True or False? I think this is true because they are amphoteric, but I am not sure. yes. They are amphoteric.

    asked by Chemistry on February 20, 2007
  7. English

    All sentences in a paragraph must relate to the idea that the topic sentence in the paragraph introduces. 1.True 2. False I say true. Please recheck my answer.

    asked by Julie on July 16, 2016
  8. Law and Ethics in Med

    Please check my answer thanks :) Roe v Wade is based in part on... the fetus's right to be born after the first trimester True or False My answer is True

    asked by Anonymous on November 17, 2007
  9. Physics help!

    The thermal energy of the particles in a gas is related to the temperature of the gas. A. True B. False This question is a bit tricky, but I think it is true?

    asked by sophie on April 3, 2009
  10. Grammar

    Each sentence in a paragraph should relate to the idea that the topic sentence introduces. 1. True 2. False I answered true. Please check my answer and Thank you for your help.

    asked by Tim on July 23, 2016
  11. dog behavior

    please check my answer thanks True or False Modeling is a training technique that involves providing one dog as an example for another dog to follow I think that is True

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2008
  12. Math

    1. Is the equation true, false, or open? 5x+2=6x+11 a. Open; there is a variable b. True; the expressions are the same for all values of the variables c. False; the expressions are never the same 2. Which equation is an identity? a. 8-(5x+2)=-5x-6 b.

    asked by Shaghayegh on October 12, 2015
  13. Lea408

    can someone please tell me if I am right Like optical scanners, capacitance fingerprint scanners generate an image of the ridges and valleys that make up a fingerprint. But instead of sensing the print using light, the capacitors use electrical current.

    asked by Scott on June 8, 2014
  14. V A Hospital

    please check my answer thanks so much for your help True of False The V A hospital is most likely to use the Social Security Number as a medical record number in its filing system I said True

    asked by Anonymous on May 9, 2008
  15. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. Explain. "The median divides the box of a box-and-whisker plot in half." I think it is true but I can't think of an explanation.

    asked by Helen on May 3, 2016
  16. Physics

    Doubling the amplitude of a wave will double the amount of energy the wave can transfer. true or false Is it true? That's what I think but I am not that good at this sort of thing.

    asked by Chels on May 6, 2008
  17. P.E. help

    Cleaning up waste sites and improving waste management are ways to protect land and water True False Is the answer true

    asked by callie on December 14, 2014
  18. math

    In order for the percent composition of a compound to be calculated, the molar mass of the compound and the chemical formula must be determined. True False I say true

    asked by shana on November 9, 2012
  19. COM200

    Is interpersonal communication, when two people are talking face to face, the channel is the air around them that carries the message? True or False. I believe the answer is true.

    asked by Anonymous on July 4, 2013
  20. Environmental Science

    True or False 30. Three alternative energy sources are tidal power, ocean thermal energy conservation (OTEC), and hydrogen. True

    asked by y912f on March 3, 2010
  21. Environmental Science

    True or False 30. Three alternative energy sources are tidal power, ocean thermal energy conservation (OTEC), and hydrogen. True

    asked by y912f on March 1, 2010
  22. Business

    Accounting is actually an easy subject for most people to understand because almost everyone is exposed to basic accounting concepts in their everyday life. True or False. I say True.

    asked by Tim on November 5, 2016
  23. Statistics

    When the purpose of sampling is to detect when a process becomes too variable, the chart of choice will be an R chart. True False I picked True.

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  24. English

    The sentence below requires a citation. The United States of America has 50 states. True False I say True. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  25. Statisitics

    When the purpose of sampling is to detect when a process becomes too variable, the chart of choice will be an R chart. I picked true on this? True False

    asked by Stuart on March 22, 2009
  26. English

    A good way to begin your research is to define your research needs and then look for resources that will fill the gaps in your knowledge. True or False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  27. 6th Geography

    when they were soviet republics the Baltic states contained many important soviet navy bases. true or false? I say true, am II right?

    asked by poisoned thorn on May 8, 2012
  28. Law

    If the result of a case is that the defendent has to go o jail for a year then it was likely a malpractice case true or false I said True please check my answer thanks :)

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  29. To:Ms.Sue

    Is it even possible to include the word "not" in a conditional to make it true? I'm thinking of some false statement and putting "not" in but it still doesn't make it true.

    asked by Shadow on October 3, 2010
  30. psychology

    Though newborns tend to physically develop at about the same rate, all newborns are unique in their individual development. True False True?

    asked by Bri on September 5, 2018
  31. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE All pharmacies in Latin America operate in much the same way as do those in U.S. false? "En algunas farmacias, también ponen inyecciones. Si te enfermas y sabes lo que necesitas, puedes ir a una farmacia donde se ve el letrero inyectología

    asked by y912f on May 10, 2009
  32. gr 12 chem

    true or false- correct/explain those that is false Benzene is generally more reactive than alkanes and less reactive than alkenes because of the bonding in its aliphatic ring The polymer produced from polymerization of H2NCH2COOH is......? Write out the

    asked by shelly on March 9, 2010
  33. World History 201

    4.After conquering the Kingdom of Judah, Cyrus the Great ordered the destruction of the temple in Jerusalem? False 5. All Persians kings were believed to be gods? True 6. According to Confucius, human society primarly consisted of unequal relationships?

    asked by amy on March 8, 2009
  34. Physics

    True or false Consider a simple frictionless roller-coaster. It begins at x = 0, at a height of y = H. Then it drops into a dip, reaching a minimum at x = 100, with zero height (y = 0). Finally, it goes back up at x = 200, but only reaches a height of y =

    asked by Monica on March 12, 2014
  35. To: Economyst

    Hi there. You helped me with a couple of questions regarding Econ. I appreciate the help but my issue is I don't understand how you calculate the minimum average variable cost or the output that maximizes profit. I do understand that the price is more than

    asked by cb on November 4, 2009
  36. physics

    True/False (#1 only) 1)The horizontal motion of a horizontally launched projectile affects its vertical motion. False 2)The path of a projectile through space is called its. Trajectory

    asked by Jon on April 1, 2008
  37. Algebra II

    I have a question- The range of y = 1/(x-5) is All real Numbers True or False I think it is false because it should be all real numbers except y shouldn't equal 0. Is that correct or don't I understand it-Please explain if I'm wrong. Thanks

    asked by Matt- on November 1, 2010
  38. English

    Nick finds our that he and Gatsby knew each other from? college the war the stock market college? Gatsby's books in his library are for show. True or False? False?

    asked by Fran on January 8, 2016
  39. algebra 1

    Label each statement true or false if false correct the underlined portion.If -4-5. If this is underlined |y+8|+2=6,then this not underlined y+8=_+4. Translate and solve. the absolute value of three times a number,n,is greater than 15.

    asked by janet on July 13, 2012
  40. Research

    True or False Researchers who have strong opinions about the subject of a study are likely to do a better job of conducting the research. False, strong opinions could lead to bias results.

    asked by Lis on June 21, 2012
  41. Math

    write the converse and contrapositive for the conditional statement below. decide whether each of the three statements is true or false. provide a counterexample for any false statement. If n is a prime number, then n+1 is an even number

    asked by bobby on December 16, 2010
  42. Math

    write the converse and contrapositive for the conditional statement below. decide whether each of the three statements is true or false. provide a counterexample for any false statement. If n is a prime number, then n+1 is an even number

    asked by bobby on December 17, 2010
  43. geometry

    I relly need help on this question. "Determine whether the conjecture is true or false.Give an example if its false". Given: angle ABC,angle DBE are congruent. Conjecture:They are vertical angles.

    asked by stef on September 18, 2012
  44. Calculus

    Can someone break this down for me step by step? I'm reviewing for a midterm and got stuck on this problem. 5xy - 3x - 4 = 0 y' at (2,1) I'm not sure where the 5 goes when you apply the product rule to the xy.

    asked by Z32 on October 15, 2009
  45. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False Regarding the development and function of the breasts, progesterone is involved in the development of the excretory portion of the mammary gland I say true

    asked by Victoria on April 2, 2008
  46. dog behavior

    please check my answer True or False The following statement describes classical conditioning. It involves the pairing of a conditioned stimulus with an unconditoned stimulus I say True

    asked by alexis on April 4, 2008
  47. psychology

    If a psychologist forms a complex explanation about child development that is based on information from many different studies, then the psychologist has just formed a hypothesis. False True True?

    asked by Bri on July 31, 2018
  48. Check please !!

    I think its True During the Stone Age, people invented tools such as daggers, spear points, and hand axes, and made them mostly out of stone. A. True B. False

    asked by Matt on August 13, 2014
  49. chem

    so i took a sat ii subject practice test and the question was true/false/ ionic bonds are the strongest bonds. answer was true but what about NETWORK COVALENT?

    asked by Kerrie on May 1, 2009
  50. Dogs Hunting Training

    Please check my answer thank you :) Is the following statement True or False Field trials are competitive events in which dogs can earn championship titles My answer is True

    asked by Mallie on January 10, 2009
  51. medical reimbursement methodologies

    please check my answer thanks :) True or False By creating a committe on social welfare, the American Association of Labor Legislation helped to implement health care coverage for the working class and needy. I said True

    asked by Michalea on January 19, 2008
  52. Health

    Flexibility is the ability to maintain control of your body while stationary or moving. true or false My answer is false because to me flexibility is the ability to move a joint through its full range of motion.

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  53. physics

    if the following sentance true or false, also can you please write the correct version of it if false. if you want a small volume of hot water, you should place the immersion heater near the bottom of the hot water tank.

    asked by blaire on November 1, 2011
  54. Social Studies

    true or false: many cowhands on the cattle drives were chinese imigrants, african americans,or veterans of the confederate Army. I guessed false and instead of chinese imigrants, i think it's Vaqueros? but i don't know?

    asked by Miley on December 9, 2012
  55. Science

    A kitchen ceiling light has five lightbulbs on it. When one of the lights goes out, the other four will stay lit. This is an example of a series circuit. True or False I think FALSE because a series circuit would make them all go out.

    asked by JAMIE on May 11, 2017
  56. Math Help

    Directions: Decide whether the statements are true or false by using partial fraction decomposition. If the statement is false, show the correct way to decompose the partial fraction. 3/x^2+x-2=-1/x+2+1/x-1

    asked by Alexander on March 19, 2015
  57. Spanish-Please check my answer

    This is true or false A possessive adjective is a descriptive word that tells whose something is I think this is false because the possessive adjective describes the noun and not the person who has possession of the item.

    asked by BethAnne on February 22, 2011
  58. SS7R - HW Qs. Check

    TRUE OR FALSE When the settlers who favored slavery met settlers who were against slavery in Kansas, much fighting and killing resulted. answer - false am i correct?????

    asked by Laruen on June 10, 2012
  59. English - Check these?

    Can someone help me check these? 1. The main purpose of a research paper is ____________. (1 point) to verify information to expand a body of knowledge*** to persuade the reader to commit to a course of action 2. Which of the following is NOT a guideline

    asked by Sandy East Ward on April 30, 2014
  60. PHI103

    If the word "should" appears in a sentence, that sentence will always involve an ethical claim. True False To tell you the truth i really do not know this but maybe it could be true

    asked by Ashley on March 11, 2012
  61. Economics

    The demand for cosmetic surgery is more elastic than the demand for Botox treatments, would this be true or false? My thoughts are true.

    asked by Marie on September 14, 2012
  62. Grammar

    A relative pronoun is a connector, and the most commonly used relative pronouns are “that,” “which,” “who,” “whom,” “whose,” “whoever,” and “whomever.” True or False I answerd True

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  63. physics repost

    True/False The thermal energy of the particles in a gas is related to the temperatureof the gas. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 4, 2008
  64. math

    To add numbers using scientific notation, multiply the coefficients and then add the exponents. true or false true

    asked by shana on November 7, 2012
  65. eng 122

    Personal writing can be written in first person and contain personal opinions. (Points : 1) True False Answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  66. physics

    True/False The thermal energy of the particles in a gas is related to the temperatureof the gas. answer:true

    asked by Jon on April 3, 2008
  67. Vocabulary

    "If you forgot your favorite pillow, you packing was hasty" is this true or false? . . I think it is true because you can forget your pillow by rushing

    asked by Jelena on September 13, 2016
  68. Probability and statistic

    Suppose the counts recorded by a Geiger counter follow a Poisson process with an average of two counts per minute. Round the answers to 3 decimal places. (a) What is the probability that there are no counts in a 30-second interval? (b) What is the

    asked by Maria on July 1, 2016
  69. maths

    2) If x and y are both integers, 2) then xy = - x · y A) False B) True C) Sometimes true

    asked by righteous dude on September 4, 2009
  70. geometry

    I really need help on this question: Determine whether each conjecture is true or false.Give a counterexample for any false conjecture. Given:Wx=XY Conjecture:W,X,Y are collinear. PlEASE HELP!!!

    asked by Rick on September 12, 2012
  71. statistics

    a test consists of true/false questions .to pass the test a student must answer at least 6questions correctly .if a student guesses on each question,what is the probability that the student will pass the test

    asked by AILY on December 5, 2009
  72. Chemistry

    ---This was the previous one--- Substances A, B, and C can all act as oxidizing agents. In solution, A is green, B is yellow, and C is red. In the reactions in which they participate, they are reduced to A-, B-, and C- ions, all of which are colorless.

    asked by Gg on October 7, 2014
  73. Trigonometry (Logarthims)

    Give checks to the following two questions Use logarithms and the law of tangents to solve the triangle ABC, given that a=21.46 ft, b=46.28 ft, and C=32°28'30" without logarithms i can do this problem easily and i have. but when i try solving it with

    asked by Anon on February 24, 2011
  74. Statistics

    Can someone explain to me how I got this question wrong? True/False. It is easier to reject the null hypothesis if the researcher uses a smaller alpha(a) level? I said False As alpha decreases, the rejection region also decreases.

    asked by Davina on April 29, 2016
  75. Chemistry: Answers please check

    1. The kinetic-molecular theory states that all particles of matter are always in motion. a.) True b.) False Answer: True 2. Gases have molecules in rapid random motion. a.) T

    asked by Cheryl on April 2, 2011
  76. Science

    When conditions are favorable, certain microorganisms may grow and reproduce in a matter of minutes. True or False? please reply ASAP. True. I believe it depends on the temperature of the surrounding microorganisms.

    asked by Stevi on May 18, 2007
  77. dog behavior

    Please check my answer thank you very much True or False Traning a dog to respond to the word "Good" as a conditioned reinforcer is accomplished by saying "GOOD" just before prsenting food I said True

    asked by Anne on June 17, 2008
  78. math

    I was wondering if this statement is true or false. The statement is 0 times h(4)= h(0 times 4). Is this true or false and why?

    asked by Linda on February 27, 2008
  79. Science 1

    At apparent magnitude -3, Jupiter is 100X brighter than second magnitude Polaris. True False Read. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apparent_magnitude hint: - signs mean brighter but the rule of times 2 still holds If leaving a rference like I did helps you,

    asked by Liz on November 21, 2006
  80. English

    When a character has an aside, he or she is speaking dirextly to another character. True or False? I know that aside is something a character says to either the audience or another character, which the rest of those on stage are not supposed to hear. So is

    asked by Anna on July 3, 2010
  81. Chemistry

    True or False: The diameter of most atoms will be between 0.05 nm and 0.3 nm. I think its false (I don't think there even is an average diameter for atoms...), but I can't find any reliable sources to back up my hunch. Help please...

    asked by Melissa on December 10, 2011
  82. Art Please check answers

    1. These two technological advancements of the Industrial Revolution helped lead to the development of Impressionism. the railroads and the printing press the railroads and photography photography and electric lighting** the automobile and electric

    asked by Anonymous on December 3, 2012
  83. Art Please check answers

    1. These two technological advancements of the Industrial Revolution helped lead to the development of Impressionism. the railroads and the printing press the railroads and photography photography and electric lighting** the automobile and electric

    asked by Mstv1112 on June 2, 2013
  84. discrete mathematics

    problem has to do with three valued logic, ie the values 1, 1/2, 0 interpreted as true, unknown, and false. i need to establish the connectives for the 3 valued logic, construct truth tables for the negation, conjunction, disjunction, the conditional, and

    asked by anthony on June 6, 2012
  85. Career. 8th PLZ GIVE ANSWERRS

    1. You need a college degree to enter the military True False 2. Which of the following is an elected office? lawyer police officer paramedic state representative 3. All people in government or public administration are elected. True Flase 4. Inspectors

    asked by Sophie on September 19, 2018
  86. Algebra 2

    Can someone please check these answers for me?? I'm pretty sure most of them are right, except for maybe the second T/F question... 1) T or F. The domain of y=ln x is equal to the range of y=e (superscript x). True 2) T or F. ln(3x x y to the 3rd power) =

    asked by Lindsay on May 23, 2007
  87. Ethics

    The World Medical Association (WMA) states that FGM does not violate the principles of medical ethics, if FGM is part of the cultural tradition where the physician is practicing medicine. True False I say false

    asked by Anonymous on February 23, 2017
  88. Science

    2. Your friend John complains about his poor grades. You go to his house to study one day. The only place John has to study is at the kitchen table. While you are there, his younger brothers run through the kitchen screaming over and over again. What

    asked by Lily p on September 21, 2016
  89. Science

    2. Your friend John complains about his poor grades. You go to his house to study one day. The only place John has to study is at the kitchen table. While you are there, his younger brothers run through the kitchen screaming over and over again. What

    asked by Tila strong on September 20, 2016
  90. L.A

    1. In a persuasive essay, the thesis statement should represent an opinion. A. True

    asked by Anonymous on May 18, 2014
  91. English 10

    Can someone please check my answers for me please 1. Which of the following is NOT a behavior associated with editing? checking your spelling cleaning up formatting developing a subtopic fixing punctuation errors (MY ANSWER) 2. True or False: The purpose

    asked by LaShondra on February 6, 2013
  92. Chemistry

    If you put a piece of iron in an aqueous solution of blue Cu2+ ions the spontaneous redox reaction Fe+ Cu2+„³ Fe2+ Cu Will occur. An aqueous solution of Fe2+ ions is red-brown a. What is oxidized b. What is reduced c. What is the oxidizing agent d. What

    asked by Kali on November 21, 2011
  93. accounting

    An amortizing bond is a bond which pays the principal not at its maturity, but prior to its maturity, according to some schedule, typically (but not necessarily) in equal amounts. In particular, consider a floating-rate amortizing bond, which pays 25% of

    asked by Anonymous on May 15, 2013
  94. Spanish

    Todays homework 1. ¿Qué comerás esta noche, Pepe? Comerá pizza. Comerás espagetis. Comeré lo que prepara mamá. Comere un sandwich. 2. ¿Qué va a hacer Paquito hoy? Irá al cine conmigo. Estudiaré en casa. Venirá al partido de futbol. Dormirás

    asked by Jim on September 1, 2010
  95. math: real numbers

    Determine whether the following statement is true or fase. If true, provide a proof; if false, provide a counterexample. If S is a bounded set of real numbers, and S contains sup(S) and inf(S), then S is a closed interval.

    asked by sara on April 10, 2007
  96. medical info mangement

    please check my answer thanks True or False If John Dale is responsible for accounting services for Weston Hospital he's the hospital's chief fisnical officer. I picked True

    asked by alex on April 4, 2008
  97. Health care

    Please check my answer thanks :) You need to speak to someone about additional coverage to Medicare Parts A and B Blue Cross and Blue Shield would be the best organization to contact. True or False I picked True

    asked by Michalea on February 23, 2008
  98. History

    When Theodore Roosevelt failed to win the Republican nomination for president, he and his supporters formed their own political party: the Progressive Party. Select one: True False I think true

    asked by TayB on March 5, 2015
  99. geography

    The initial plan for the division of India called for a 3-part division. true false is it true

    asked by govno on January 3, 2016
  100. Health

    1. each meal must include a food from each food group in MyPlate A. True B. False Answer True

    asked by HELP MEEEEE on January 6, 2015