1. psychology

    An industrial/organizational psychologist's job would involve using psychological concepts to create better relationships between employees and managers. False True True?

    asked by Bri on August 8, 2018
  2. science

    true or false. Astronau eat a lot of freeze-dries food because it is lighter and takes up lees room. my answer is true.

    asked by Anonymous on February 27, 2014
  3. please check my answer health insurance

    Please check my answer thanks :) True or False If an enrollee uses more services then first thought they would per the PPOM calculation then the plan would show a loss for that period I said True

    asked by Lauren on March 7, 2008
  4. ME Career Exploration

    I need help with some questions 1. Additional education is typically required to enter fields of law true or false 2. If you need help while overseas, you can visit the: embassy. City hall. City planner. Foreign services. 3. Which of the following is an

    asked by Megan on September 17, 2018
  5. Calculus

    True or False If F(x) and G(x) are antiderivatives of f(x), then F(x)=G(x)+C If f'(x) = g(x) then integral g(x) dx = f(x) + C Integral f(x) * g(x)dx = integral f(x)dx * integral g(x)dx I have a feeling it's False True True

    asked by James on November 2, 2016
  6. ENGLISH 11

    Richard Bone by Edgar Lee Masters: When I first came to Spoon River I did not know whether what they told me Was true or false. They would bring me an epitaph And stand around the shop while I worked And say "He was so kind," "He was wonderful," "She was

    asked by JIM on March 5, 2012
  7. Visual Basic Programming in Visual Studio 2015

    I have an application program to submit help tickets. The problem is the error messages are only supposed to pop up when someone doesn't format it correctly but it either don't or comes up after typing when there is no errors. The next issue is my msgbox

    asked by Jane on December 1, 2016
  8. math

    i have 5 questions about adding rational numbers and want you to check my answers. tank you for reviewing my questions tutors 1. -3/2 - 7/4 + 1/8 my answer: -.3375 2. Alex borrowed $12.50 from his friend Danilo. He paid him back $8.75. How much does he

    asked by anon on September 10, 2015
  9. Health

    Power is the key element that will enhance improvement of muscular strength and endurance. True or False My answer is False because I think there are other factors involved in endurance.

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  10. Science ms sue please help

    True or false during dry weather the water level in a small pond drops because of runoff. I think it's true but I'm not sure And in the water cycle water returns to earth as condensation usually in the form of rain or snow. Is that true? And when water

    asked by Gaby on October 24, 2013
  11. Health care please check answer

    Please check my answer thanks you for your help :) You are a Health information mangement professional and you are doing Medicare coding to help you assign reimbursement classifications to episodes of care you would use a fee schedule. True or False I said

    asked by in need of help on March 12, 2008
  12. math

    Can you each make up an example in which "Some A are not B" is true, but the statement "Some B are not A" is false? An example would be "Some dogs are not poodles" is true but "Some poodles are not dogs" is false

    asked by Pat on September 9, 2012
  13. sociology

    All deviance is a crime but not all crime is deviance. Question 6 answers a)True b)False

    asked by urgent on September 23, 2011
  14. Ivytech

    There are 7 multiple choice questions on an exam, each with 4 possible answers. If you are guessing, so that you are likely to choose 1 sequence of answers as another, what is the probability of getting all 7 answers correct?

    asked by Cresha on February 5, 2014
  15. Calculus

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. If it is false, give an example for which the statement fails. a) if f has a relative maximum at x0, then f(x0) is the largest value that f(x) can have

    asked by Anonymous on December 21, 2015
  16. Geometry

    True or False: If x>4, then x>0 ? If false please explain.

    asked by John on September 27, 2013
  17. Critical Thinking

    I think i have some of the answers right but i need help, b/c although i keep reading over the chapter and highlighting the vocab word the definition is not clear to me. Can someone help please? 1 A(n) is a set of claims intended to support or prove a

    asked by Ty on October 24, 2008
  18. stats

    If a student answers 40 multiple choice questions, each with four possible answers, by guessing randomly, the probability that she answers at least 15 correctly

    asked by Brian on November 7, 2016
  19. Math

    10 multiple choice questions each with three possible answers only one of which is correct. A student guesses the answer to every question. (a)What is the probability that the student will answer the first six questions correctly and the rest incorrectly?

    asked by Kim on April 7, 2010
  20. Health

    True or false: The endocrine system only regulates long term changes in the body? A. True *** B. False Which endocrine gland (s) are responsible for the changes associated with puberty? A. Thymus gland B. Reproductive glands *** C. Thyroid gland D.

    asked by Abby on February 27, 2015
  21. Quick chemistry check

    Indicate whether each of the following statements is true or false. 1. One mole of NH3 weighs more than one mole of H2O IS this false 2. There are equal numbers of hydrogen atoms in one mole of H2 and one mole of H20. Is this true? 3. There are more

    asked by Anonymous on February 26, 2015
  22. geometry

    I need help on this question. Write the contrapositive,converse,and inverse of the statement.Determine if its true or false.If its false give a coynterexample. If I live in Redlands,then I live in California.

    asked by Damon on September 19, 2012
  23. Geography

    Infant mortality is the same as child mortality. True or False false which country has the lowest life expectancy? A. USA B. Japan C. Russia D. Brazil E. Spain C?

    asked by Geo on November 6, 2015
  24. NHD (Social Studies)

    Please help me out on answering this question: For a working bibliography, how is a title for a website cited? Thank you tutors for reviewing the question. I might have more social studies questions and then algebra questions, so if you see more questions

    asked by anon on December 12, 2015
  25. Chemestry 095

    Complet and balance the following equation. F2 (g) + HCI (g) == ?? Which element or ion is oxidized and which one is reduced? Which one is the oxidizing agent and which is the reducing agent?

    asked by Paul on November 29, 2009
  26. Reading comprehension

    Reading - Annie, Tuesday, May 8, 2012 at 9:56pm The fish sizes r on a graph Blue fish. 70 feet Red fish. 45 feet Question true or false The red fish is not as long as the blue fish. True or false

    asked by Annie on May 9, 2012
  27. Reading comprehension

    Reading - Annie, Tuesday, May 8, 2012 at 9:56pm The fish sizes r on a graph Blue fish. 70 feet Red fish. 45 feet Question true or false The blue fish is not as long as the red fish. True or false

    asked by Annie on May 9, 2012
  28. Reading comprehension

    Reading - Annie, Tuesday, May 8, 2012 at 9:56pm The fish sizes r on a graph Blue fish. 70 feet Red fish. 45 feet Question true or false The blue fish is not as long as the red fish. True or false

    asked by Annie on May 9, 2012
  29. PLEASE HELP PHYSICS

    True or False 1. The frequency of the wave can be changed by changing the frequency at which the waves are generated 2. Two crests are out of phase with each other. A crest and a trough are in phase with eachother 3. When a wave reaches the boundary of a

    asked by Dove on November 24, 2014
  30. econ (economyst)

    The real exchange rate between Canada and U.S. must be unity if LOOP is found held for all the common goods that are consumed in both countries. True or False? Economyst, last time you said it is false, but if LOOP holds for each good in the basket, it

    asked by econ on June 1, 2008
  31. P.E. help

    Pollution is the presence or release of substances- called pollutants- into the enviorment in quantities that are harmful to living organisms. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by callie on December 15, 2014
  32. English

    Information regarded as common knowledge includes ideas that most people already know or can easily be located in general reference sources. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  33. Science

    PLEASE HELP Science Test Friday Study Guide? I have 1 to 22 already but I am stuck now I have to have this completed and correctly for my study guide. I have a C right now I need an A on this test to bring it up to a B or I stay on restriction please help

    asked by Jennifer on October 26, 2010
  34. Science

    PLEASE HELP Science Test Friday Study Guide? I have 1 to 22 already but I am stuck now I have to have this completed and correctly for my study guide. I have a C right now I need an A on this test to bring it up to a B or I stay on restriction please help

    asked by Jennifer on October 26, 2010
  35. History

    Read the Summary The French Revolution was in actuality two revolutions (1). The first overthrew the stronghold of the Roman Empire as absolute rulers of the nation (2). The years in between the two revolutions were marked by fighting between Catholics and

    asked by Ana on August 2, 2018
  36. Spanish7th grade-Please check

    Could you please check these two answers: 1.Fill in the blank with what would logically follow: primero,_______ I think it is segundo, correct? 2.Fill in blank with what would logically follow: tercero_________ I think it is cuarto, correct? 3. In a

    asked by Aubrey on April 19, 2011
  37. Langusage Arts

    My 4th grades needs HELP with (Show the possession of the subject.)the car of the principals The principal's car principal's shows that the car belongs to the principal.

    asked by J.R.G. on January 30, 2007
  38. Chemistry

    TRUE OR FALSE? 1) A solution that is made out of 1.00mol/L ammonia and 0.50mol/L of ammonium chloride is a basic buffer. 2) The pH at the equivalence point of a weak base with a strong acid is expected to be less than 7 because the acid that is added is

    asked by Lorenzo on December 8, 2012
  39. Sign Language

    What type of sentence are you signing when you also shake your head back and forth? A:Statement B:Question C:Negative*** A non-manual marker is when you point to something instead of signing it's name....true or false? false*** Are these correct?

    asked by marylyn on December 11, 2017
  40. True or False?

    Sounds like an easy question but I just wanna be sure! :P Tides are caused by the force of inertia from the sun and moon acting on Earth. True or False? I think its false because its gravity not inertia.

    asked by Bella on January 20, 2015
  41. TO: SraJMcGin

    The true/false question from yesterday was Atp does not play a role in energy transfer in living things. You said did i mean stp. But it's atp so is the answer false?? Thanks so much for your help god bless!

    asked by Terrie on April 16, 2009
  42. History

    After the Spanish-American War, the United States fought a much longer and deadlier war in the Philippines in order to subdue the islands for annexation. True False I think false

    asked by TayB on February 25, 2015
  43. plant biology

    Phytochrome function as an accessory pigmnet aduring photosynthesis. True or False I think the right answer is false beacuse Phytochrome is a photoreceptor, a pigment that plants use to detect light.

    asked by Ernest on October 2, 2007
  44. Math Check

    Can someone check to see if I'm right? Thanks! Question: Determine if v and w are equal If v = Ray AB and w = Ray CD, where A (23, 11), B (10, 15), C (13, 15), and D (0, 11. (True or False) My answer: False

    asked by Taylor on February 25, 2015
  45. american government

    the united state superior court is the nation's most powerful court? true or false, false right

    asked by S on August 24, 2008
  46. Science

    When you hold a ball above the ground it has kinetic energy. true false I think it is False - that is potential energy..right?

    asked by Cassie on April 8, 2013
  47. Math Check

    Hi! Can someone check this for me? Thanks! Question: Determine if v and w are equal If v = Ray AB and w = Ray CD, where A (23, 11), B (10, 15), C (13, 15), and D (0, 11. (True or False) My answer: False

    asked by Amber on February 25, 2015
  48. college mathematics

    5. Given p is false, q is true, and r is false, find the truth value of the statement (~p~q)-->~r. Show step by step work.

    asked by cody on February 7, 2012
  49. Math

    Each day Julia's math Teacher gives class a warm up qs. It's true/false 20% of the times and multiple choice 80% . Julia gets 70% on true false correct and 90% on multiple choice correct. Julia answered today's question correctly. What's the probability

    asked by Jason on April 15, 2015
  50. math help

    I need help solving this math problem, please: Problem: Angela's math test had 100 multiple-choice questions. Each correct answer was worth 1 point, each incorrect answer was worth -2 points, and skipped questions were worth 0 points. Angela answered an

    asked by Patti on October 7, 2008
  51. Math

    I need help solving this math problem, please: Problem: Angela's math test had 100 multiple-choice questions. Each correct answer was worth 1 point, each incorrect answer was worth -2 points, and skipped questions were worth 0 points. Angela answered an

    asked by Patti on October 6, 2008
  52. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False An elderly man tells you that he's experirncing urinary frequency with scanty urine volume per bathroom vist Hormonal therapy would be part of the diagnostic process for this patient. I said False

    asked by Victoria on April 2, 2008
  53. Algebra

    Use the above graph of f(x) to complete the following table for values of its inverse function, f^{-1}(x). The graph has a point on (2,2)the y-intercept is 4 the x intercept is 3 x =-4, 8, 0, -2, 2 f^{-1}(x) Note: You can earn partial credit on this

    asked by kim on June 7, 2015
  54. chemistry

    In the following half equation, which is the oxidizing agent? NO3–(aq) + 4H+(aq) + 3e– NO(g) + 2H2O a. NO3– b. H+ c. e– d. NO e. H2O An oxidizing agent is a chemical compound that readily transfers oxygen atoms, or is a substance that gains

    asked by Jason on March 10, 2009
  55. To mike: Spanish

    I've deleted both of your posts asking for answers to Spanish tests. Jiskha tutors do not supply answers. Period. If you'd like to post a few questions AND your ideas about the answers, we'll be glad to help you.

    asked by Ms. Sue on May 3, 2011
  56. science

    True or False? Can someone check to see if I am correct. If not, why? a) Two samples of matter have the same volume must have the same density FALSE: could have different densities b) two samples of matter having the same volume and the same number of

    asked by Julia on September 26, 2015
  57. Science

    True or False? Can someone check to see if I am correct. If not, why? a) Two samples of matter have the same volume must have the same density FALSE: could have different densities b) two samples of matter having the same volume and the same number of

    asked by Julia on September 26, 2015
  58. English expression

    What does he look like? He is heavy and tall. He looks like a heavy and tall man. What is he like? He is short and overweight. He is like a thin man. -------------------------- Are the answers and questions correct? Would you let me know suitable questions

    asked by John on March 31, 2008
  59. Grammar-Capitalization

    True or False 1. The sord South is always capitalized. Answer: False 2. The word doctor is capitalized if you are addressing the doctor as such, as in "Hello Doctor." Answer: True

    asked by Leslie on May 12, 2011
  60. Earth, Space and Science

    8. A geologist is studying a section of sedimentary rock layers that have been newly exposed by a landslide. Based on what principle, the geologist would assume that the layers increased in age as they looked at them from top to bottom. A. unitarianism B.

    asked by Cassie on March 5, 2014
  61. Finance

    If a financial institution is backed by any government program or indirect guarantee, any bonds purchased must be "rated" at investment grade or better. The rating agency is a third party with no connections with the bond issuer or the bond investor. Which

    asked by Rajini on April 12, 2007
  62. Math

    Statistical questions will have. A)Only one correct answer**** B)A variety of answers C)Fewer than three answers D)No answers

    asked by Anon on December 16, 2016
  63. Statistics

    1. Statistical questions will have...? A Only one correct answer B. A Variety of answers C. Fewer of three answers D. No answers

    asked by Mary on October 12, 2018
  64. ABA

    The period of time that elapses between the presentation of a discriminative stimulus (the antecedent) and the display of the behavior is called the "latency period"? Is this question TRue or False... I chose False... am I correct

    asked by Marcia on December 19, 2009
  65. Personal Dimension of Educatio

    Most singular nouns that end in "s" such as politics, news, measles- take plural verbs. for example: The local news are a good source for community events. True or False.. My answer is False

    asked by Jackie on November 16, 2012
  66. Algebra

    (7.8*10 to the 12th power)*800=(7.8*10 to the 10th power)*80,000 Directions:tell whether each equation is true or false. if false, write the inequality in like terms I don't remember how to start multiplying.

    asked by Bob on November 30, 2014
  67. medical billing & coding

    If a patient has an individual insurance policy, a release of information does not have to be signed before the physician's office submits a claim to the insurance company. true or false . i put false is that correct

    asked by christina on April 23, 2011
  68. geometry

    I have a 20 qyestuon assigment that its due tomorrow,but i need help on this question. Determine if the conjecture is true or false.If its false give a conterexample. Given: two angles are supplementary. Conjecture: one angle is obtuse and one is acute.

    asked by Rick on September 19, 2012
  69. History

    Last question haha Steve Jobs created competition in the industry of technology in the late 1970s by his creation of the first personal computer. true or false is it true?

    asked by Gaby on May 21, 2015
  70. Science Help!!!

    if a geologist found two fossils of different species buried next to each other in a rock layer, he or she might hypothosize that the two organismz may have been alive during the same time period? True or False. I think true because he or she mgith think

    asked by Halp Me on February 1, 2018
  71. Grammar

    Topic sentences in body paragraphs should usually show some relationship to an idea from the introduction or thesis statement. 1. True 2. False I answered true. Check my answer for me and thanks.

    asked by Tim on July 23, 2016
  72. Dogs Hunting Training

    Please check my answer thank you :) True or False AKC Retriever field Derby stakes sre open to Retrievers younger than two years of age I said True

    asked by Mallie on January 10, 2009
  73. science

    The following statement is a vaild scientific theory. If Watson and Crick had not discovered the structure of DNA, bio - technology would be 20 years behind where it is today. TRUE FALSE true

    asked by pam on September 6, 2010
  74. science

    The following statement is a vaild scientific theory. If Watson and Crick had not discovered the structure of DNA, bio - technology would be 20 years behind where it is today. TRUE FALSE true

    asked by pam on September 6, 2010
  75. true of false

    does all statements must be true in a true or false question

    asked by connxus kid on December 28, 2017
  76. college math

    Can someone just tell me the formula to use for this problem? Jack is taking a four item true/false test. He decides to flip a coin to answer. What is the probablility he gets a perfect score? What is the probablility on a 10 question test?

    asked by Lauren on November 19, 2009
  77. Science 7R Help!

    Science Hw - TB pg 621 Reviewing Vocab. 1-10 Checking Concept 1-10 I'm on reviewing vocab. qs. 8 and I'm having trouble with this inorganic nutrient isn't food group? mineral? protien? nutrient? if im wrong can you provide me a info. that I can read that

    asked by Laruen on April 1, 2012
  78. math

    1 statement 2 is false 2 statement 3 is false 3 statement 4 is false 4 statement 1 is false four statments are given above. how many of the statements are true?

    asked by Anonymous on February 6, 2012
  79. Chem

    am having trouble understanding this redox rxn.....tell me if i classify it correctly... 2K + Cl2---> 2KCl oxidized is Cl is the recducing agent reduced is K is the oxidizing agent

    asked by pete on April 20, 2010
  80. math

    The median number of magazine appearances made by 7 models is 5. The range of magazine appearances by those models is 5. Determine if the following statement is true, is false, or does not contain enough information. The fewest magazine appearances could

    asked by rish on April 30, 2016
  81. Finance

    Agency theory deals with the issue of Answer when to hire an agent to represent the firm in negotiations. the legal liabilities of a firm if an employee, acting as the firm's agent, injures someone. the limitations placed on an employee acting as the

    asked by Anonymous on November 29, 2010
  82. P.E Plzzz help

    I forgot to post these questions in my last post... 11.You think your friend is depressed and may be considering suicide. Which of the following actions should you avoid? A. Tell him how concerned you are about him; you'll probably embarrass him. B. Leave

    asked by Labbayk on October 31, 2015
  83. science

    Electrical current generally increases as voltage increases. true false I think it is False..?

    asked by Cassie on April 15, 2013
  84. algebra

    When dividing 2x2 - 4x + 5 by (x - 1) the remainder is 11. True or false If you mean (2x^2 - 4x + 5)/(x-1) , the quotient is (2x - 2) with a remainder of 3. So False is the answer.

    asked by Aubrey on January 17, 2007
  85. Sciece

    When you perform work on an object, you decrease the energy of the object. true false I think it is False..?

    asked by Cassie on April 11, 2013
  86. Informal Logic

    What is the truth value of the sentence "P v ~ P"? True False Cannot be determined Not a sentence My answer is false, Is this correct?

    asked by B on September 18, 2011
  87. Spanish 3 Homework.

    El pronombre que se usa en lugar de "Aquel gato es bonito" es: aquél es bonito. True or false? ***true El pronombre que se usa en lugar de "Ese cantante es muy popular" es: Ése cantante es muy popular. True or false? ***true Am I correct? Thanks!!

    asked by Nadia on April 25, 2015
  88. office practices/ medical

    please check my answer thanks True or False A company that provides comprehensive health care services on a prepayment basis to voluntarily enrolled participants is called HMO I said True

    asked by Kiley on May 10, 2008
  89. History

    The Gilded Age is a critical name: it means that on the surface things might have appeared 'golden' and 'glittery' but underneath there was not much value, instead we find corruption and desperation. Select one: True False I think true

    asked by TayB on February 25, 2015
  90. Personal Dimension of Educatio

    Titles of works and company names should be treated as singlular nouns. For example: the Secret Life of Bees is a novel that was made into a movie last year. True or False. My answer is True

    asked by Jackie on November 16, 2012
  91. Literature

    During the Renaissance, people rediscovered the literature of the past. True or False? At that time there was an enormous renewal of interest in and study of classical antiquity. So True, right? Just wanna make sure, Thanks.

    asked by Andy on July 3, 2010
  92. Tax question

    The same filing requirements that apply to individuals determine if a final return must be filed for a person who dies during the year. True or false My answer would be True is it right. If I'm wrong can u explain.

    asked by Lil on October 25, 2012
  93. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False A physical or mechanical device used to remove healyh hazzards from the work place is called personal protective control I said True

    asked by Helana on April 22, 2008
  94. Language

    1. When developing answers for smaller four. Extended response questions how many sentences should you develop? 2. When developing answers for a larger essay questions how many paragraphs should you develop? 3. What does RARE stand for and why is RARE

    asked by I need help on March 15, 2017
  95. Ms. Sue

    Posted by Anonymous on Monday, February 17, 2014 at 9:02pm. Ms. Sue you banned me for giving answers to none existent questions, here only 2 questions were asked, quite a few people gave 3 answers. Why was I banned for this if other people do it.

    asked by Embershy on November 9, 2016
  96. Statistics

    There are 100 questions from a SAT test, and they are all multiple choice with possible answers of a,b,c,d,e for each question only one answer is correct. Find the mean number of correct answers for those who make random guesses for all 100 questions?

    asked by Karen on February 13, 2014
  97. Early child ed.

    If you would you not mind,please check my answers to these questions. 1. The two problem solving tools of demonstration and verbalization are used in which teaching method? A) Direct B) Command C) Task-oriented D) Guided discovery 2. Which one of the

    asked by Ms.Sue-- this is for you on November 27, 2007
  98. Math

    7. Suppose you earned 7t – 1 dollars on Monday and 8t + 5 dollars on Tuesday. What were your total earnings? Simplify your answer. (1 point) –t + 4 dollars –t – 6 dollars 15t – 6 dollars 15t + 4 dollars 8. f 2 ∙ f 3 (1 point) f 5 f 6 (2f)5

    asked by Austin on June 10, 2014
  99. Elementary Statistics

    There are 100 questions from an SAT test, and they are all multiple choice with possible answers of a,b,c,d,e. For each question, only one answer is correct, find the standard deviation for the numbers of correct answers for those who make random guesses

    asked by Confused on April 11, 2014
  100. math

    The buying and selling commission schedule shown below is from a well-known online discount brokerage firm.? Taking into consideration the buying and selling commissions in the schedule find annual rate of interest earned by each investment? Transaction

    asked by b on May 2, 2013