1. Algebra II

    1 ) Find the inverse of g(x) = 5x -2 2) the graph (x-2)^2 + 3(y-2)^2 = 25 is graph of a(an) ______ 3) which equation has a vertex (5,- 4) a) y= (x+4)^2 - 5 c) y = (x-5)^2 -4 b) y = (x-4)^2 +5 d) y=(x+5)^2 -4 4) solve 8^x less than or equal to 25 5) name

    asked by Bread on July 30, 2012
  2. american government

    I need help on these questions. Sorry if I put too many questions I'm just stuck on these. 1. In the relationship between the U.S. and Japan, the U.S. has put pressure on Japan to increase its involvement in world affairs. a. True b. False I think the

    asked by huncho jack on March 13, 2018
  3. Chem

    First off, thanks for the help on the other problems... For the reaction, A(g) + 2 B(g) 2 C(g), Kc = 1 x 10-10 at 25°C. Which of the following statements is true? 1. Delta n = +1 2. The concentration of the products is greater than the concentration of

    asked by Marisol on February 9, 2007
  4. science

    By studing rock layer scientist can learn about changes in earth formation and climate. True or false. Is the anser true

    asked by anoymous on December 10, 2014
  5. chemistry

    A polyatomic ion is a tightly bound group of atoms that carries its own unique charge. True False I say true

    asked by Keri on November 9, 2012
  6. P.E. help please

    True or False infectious diseases are caused by organisms or viruses that enter and multiply within the body. Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on November 16, 2014
  7. eng 122

    A couple sentences of background information on your topic will help establish context. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  8. P.E. help please

    True or False- Infectious diseases are caused by organisms or viruses that enter and multiply within the body. Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on November 16, 2014
  9. Science 1

    Shock waves from supernovae disrupt an interstellar cloud and prevent it from forming stars. True or False TRUE

    asked by Liz on November 6, 2006
  10. P.E. help

    Non-renewable resources mean it takes a longer time for the earth to produce it than the rate at which we use it. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by callie on December 14, 2014
  11. Meicare reimbursement

    please check my answer thanks True or False A provisionally accredited hospital gets medicare reimbursement so that it can stay open True

    asked by zena on May 10, 2008
  12. Math

    students can improve their math performance by putting forth additional effect when necessary. True or false I think it's True correct me if I'm wrong

    asked by Maddi Helton on August 29, 2016
  13. eng 122

    Writing with an academic voice means avoiding casual language. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  14. english

    Completing a chart in which foods are divided into their food groups is an example of writing to classify. True or False? True, right? Thanks a lot! :)

    asked by Calvin on June 26, 2010
  15. language arts Ms. Sue please

    Monitoring comprehension by rereading can be especially useful in understanding the meaning of difficult words. (1 point) true false Is the answer "true"?

    asked by Delilah on April 17, 2013
  16. English

    Scholarly journals go through an extensive peer-review process, ensuring the information is reliable. True False I say True.

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  17. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False Korotkoff sounds are related to the determination of blood pressure I picked True

    asked by Helana on April 20, 2008
  18. precalc

    what is the coterminal of 150 how do u figure this out?? how do u so true/false: sin120cos120=sin240? is the expression sinx=cos90-x still true for this case?

    asked by lorane on December 7, 2008
  19. Math-Please help

    *Is the statement below true of false? The expression (14x + 7y) + 5x + 9(33y + 11) is the sum of three terms. I think this question is true. please explain this to me.Nobody respone to me.

    asked by Mi on September 11, 2013
  20. Spanish III

    EL AVE conecta a Espana con el resto de Europa. A) True B) False I believe the answer is true. Was hoping to get some verification if possible. Thank you! (=

    asked by Aylin on September 8, 2018
  21. Anatomy and Physiology

    Please check my answer thanks True or False Keratinized cells are found in the body by the subcutaneous layer of the skin I said True

    asked by Kaleigh-Anne on March 21, 2008
  22. Physical Education

    the ingredient list explains the items are consuming listed from least to most predominant so that we have a good idea of what we get more or less of -true*

    asked by welp on November 12, 2018
  23. eng 122

    he final sentence of an introduction paragraph is the paper’s thesis statement. (Points : 1) True False ANSWER TRUE

    asked by madam on August 19, 2016
  24. English

    "We give this award to Dexter, without whom we never would have found Mike's shoes." demonstrates correct use of whom. A)true B)false i put true

    asked by george on April 5, 2010
  25. History of health care

    Please check my answer tahnks :) Capitation is the least type of medical service reimbursement used today True or False I said True

    asked by Ashyleah on February 19, 2008
  26. biology

    The stoneworts are green algae that produce flagellated sperm in complex multicellular antheridia. True False I think its true but not sure

    asked by Ernest on October 2, 2007
  27. Math-please check

    Determine if a true bioconditional can be written from each conditional statement. If not, gove a counterexample. 1. If a = b then |a| = |b| Is this true? 2. If y^2= 64 then 3y=24 Is this false? Because if you do -8 both of them aren't equal

    asked by Anonymous on September 25, 2014
  28. FACS - Reading Assignment Help!

    I have this reading assignment for Family and Consumer Science. She gave us this packet for notes and to read to answer questions she gave us (that's our reading assignment which she is grading). So we answer the questions and to find the answers we look

    asked by Laruen on April 22, 2012
  29. Chemistry

    7. 2Sr + O2  2SrO a) Determine what is oxidized and what is reduced b) Identify the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent 8. 2Cs + Br2  2CsBr a) Determine what is oxidized and what is reduced b) Identify the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent

    asked by Naomi on March 2, 2018
  30. probability and statistics

    a multiple choice test onsists of 8 questions, each with 4 possible answers but only one of which is correct.what is the probability that an unprepared student will, by chance, get, a. all correct answers, b. exactly 5 correct answers, c. at most 4 correct

    asked by marie on March 12, 2014
  31. probability

    a multiple choice test consists of 8 questions, each with 4 possible answers but only one of which is correct.what is the probability that an unprepared student will, by chance, get, a. all correct answers, b. exactly 5 correct answers, c. at most 4

    asked by marie on March 12, 2014
  32. maths

    To get an A grade on the test, you need a total score of more than 16 points. One of the students knows the correct answer to 6 of the 20 questions. The rest she guesses at random by tossing a coin (one toss per question,true if heads and false if tails).

    asked by anonymous on April 27, 2013
  33. Ag Science

    I have a HUGE project due for ag. It's on California and Hawaii. There are questions like "how many of miles of hiking trail is in the state?" and "how many big game species are in the state?" I am desperately searching all over google for answers to these

    asked by Taylor on March 2, 2008
  34. American Government

    Hi, I need some help with a couple government questions. 1. State governments could print their own paper money under the articles of confederation. True or False **my answer=true 2. Which of the following explains changes that happened in U.S. foreign

    asked by Dennis on November 23, 2014
  35. Health

    1. True or False: It is better for you to avoid intense feelings of grief. True**** False 2. Which of the following is not a stage of grief? Denial Bargaining*** coping acceptance 3.Which of the following would make dealing with a personal loss even

    asked by Cami on October 22, 2015
  36. Physiology

    Glial cells normally lose their mitotic ability prior to birth True or False Which of the following is NOT a function of astrocytes? a. can take up NT from a synapse b.can stimulate or inhibit neurons c.needed to form synapses in the CNS d.Phagocytose

    asked by natash on October 11, 2008
  37. Chem

    With which of the following will the weak acid HCHO2 react? If a reaction occurs, write the balanced molecular equation. If no reaction occurs write the left half of the reaction and use "NR". Do not include physical states in your answers. KOH: NH3:

    asked by Colt on November 1, 2011
  38. dog behavior

    please check my answer thanks True or False Edward C. Thorndike studies the effects on dogs behaviors using a reward system I said True

    asked by Anonymous on April 17, 2008
  39. physics

    When a wave crosses a boundary between a thin and a thick rope, its frequency changes, but its wavelength and speed do not. True or false I think the answer is True

    asked by physics on November 23, 2014
  40. Statistics

    According to DeVeaux/Velleman, the best way to succeed in the study of statistics is to memorize definitions and learn equations? True or False I chose True

    asked by Waldo on August 21, 2013
  41. Physical Edu.

    Insoluble fiber in foods, especially plant sources, decrease colorectal cancer because they do not break down in the intestines: True OR False Is it TRUE?

    asked by Andy on June 4, 2012
  42. Philosophy

    A major worry among philosophers (including James Rachels) is that determinism threatens moral responsibility. True False I think true

    asked by TayB on March 6, 2015
  43. science

    A total solar eclipse means that no sunlight reaches a certain area on earth. true false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) true

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  44. History

    The United States does not allocate funds to the rebuilding of the region of Afghanistan because of tension between the two countries in the past. True False is it True?

    asked by Gaby on May 27, 2015
  45. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE working on the school newspaper and literary magazine are popular extracurricular activities among Guatemalan teenagers (help!) true?

    asked by SPANISH on April 26, 2009
  46. Anatomy and Physiology

    Please check my answer thanks True or False The process of breaking a complex substance down into smaller components is called metabolism I said true

    asked by Kaleigh-Anne on March 21, 2008
  47. Health/Specialty Exams and Advance Techniques

    please check the answer to this question thanks True or False The external auditory canal contains hair and wax-producing glands I said True

    asked by Salena on April 23, 2008
  48. history

    By 1838 the majority of Native Americans still living west of the Mississippi had been forced onto government reservations. True or False? True?

    asked by Anonymous on September 17, 2018
  49. Grammar

    A thesis statement clarifies the main point an essay will make. 1. True 2. False I answered true. Please check my work.

    asked by Tim on July 23, 2016
  50. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    pelase check my answer thanks true or false Continuous is a type of fever which the temp fluctuates but always remains elevated I said True

    asked by Helana on April 21, 2008
  51. history

    The Overman Act was signed by President Wilson to gain more control over the war. If this is a true or false question, the answer is True.

    asked by Sarah on December 28, 2006
  52. dog behavior

    please check my naswer for me thanks for your help :) True or False Ivan Pavlov is credited with the systematic study of conditioned reflexive behavior I said True

    asked by Anne on June 10, 2008
  53. Education

    Assimilationist ideology supports the idea that the schools should serve to homogenize newcomers at the best possible speed. True or False? I want to say true, but would like a second opinion.

    asked by Lor on January 28, 2013
  54. English

    The reputation of the author is an important criterion to determine when evaluating a book to include for scholarly research. True False I say True.

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  55. dog behavior

    please check my answer thanks so much for your help. True of False generalization means The tendecy to respond to stimuli resmbling the conditioned stmulus I said True

    asked by Anne on June 17, 2008
  56. geometry

    A pyramid must have all equilateral triangles for faces for it to have an axis of symmetry. True or False? I thought maybe true, but I couldn't find it anywhere in my text saying yes or no. Help please?

    asked by April on January 24, 2010
  57. Finding Jobs(English)

    Teamw ork skills r needed to supply productivity to the work force? True or False? I put down True, is that correct?

    asked by Anonymous on January 18, 2011
  58. medical insurance forms

    please check my answer thanks True or False The information for Blocks 1-9 on the CMS-1500 can be obtained from the medical treatment record I said True

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2008
  59. p.e

    MyPlate was created as a tool to help the average American eat one healthy meal a day? True False True? Thanks a bunch

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2014
  60. chemistry

    Ionic compounds at room temperature usually exist as solids with distinct crystalline lattice structures. True False I think true

    asked by Keri on November 10, 2012
  61. True or False health insurance

    please check my answer thanks True or False A type of insurance that was designed to meet the needs of senior citizes is called medicare I say it's true

    asked by Anonymous on April 16, 2008
  62. Geometry

    A trapezoid may have three congruent sides. True or False I think true

    asked by Sue on February 18, 2016
  63. English(Resume)

    Sign or date ur resume. true or false? this would be true right?

    asked by Anonymous on January 25, 2011
  64. Science

    All forms of energy can do work. A.true B.false I think this is true..?

    asked by Cassie on March 25, 2013
  65. statistics

    4. If the independent variable x = 0, then y’ = bo, the y-intercept. true or false? true

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  66. Basic Math

    Adding real numbers true or false ?| - 8 | + | 3 | = | - 8 + 3 | it is true. Can somebody tell me if I'm right?

    asked by A.W. on January 7, 2009
  67. Algebra

    4y+8=6y+3 Is the expression true,false,or open? My answer is true = 5/2

    asked by Paula on September 13, 2014
  68. statistics

    4. If the independent variable x = 0, then y’ = bo, the y-intercept. A) True B) False true??

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  69. Science

    True or False? Density is another property of matter True???

    asked by Keen on April 6, 2010
  70. math-true/false

    An isometry preserves distance. True False true?

    asked by danny on April 11, 2011
  71. PHYSICS-Help required

    My physics questions are not on graphs, this is just a practise quiz I'm doing. All the questions I've done so far were not guessed answers, I did my work on a separate piece of paper, all I really had to do was divide. The other questions above that I

    asked by Anonymous on July 21, 2010
  72. Grammar

    The first letter of a sentence is not always capitalized. A) True B) False Answer B In a numbered list in outline form, the first letter of each item on the list is always capitalized. A) True B) False Answer A

    asked by Marie on November 28, 2012
  73. Chemistry - Oxidation, Reduction Reactions

    Fe^3+ + C204^-2 (oxalate) -> Fe^2+ + CO3 Which is the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent in the chemical equation above?

    asked by Jenny on January 31, 2011
  74. Chemistry

    Can someone explain the difference between oxidation and reduction? ALso reducing agent and oxidizing agent?

    asked by Natalie Brooks on September 19, 2010
  75. chemistry

    identify the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent in the following reaction: C + 2Clsub2 > CClsub4

    asked by amy on May 25, 2010
  76. Probability/Statistics

    A quiz consists of 10 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers. For someone who makes random guesses for all of the answers, find the probability of passing if the minimum passing grade is 70 %. I'm not sure what to do. I figured that

    asked by Amy on July 11, 2009
  77. Math

    Write a false conditional statement. Is it possible to insert the word "not" into your conditional to make it true? If so,write the true conditional. -False-If all male are human, then all human are male. -True-If all male are human, then all human are not

    asked by Shadow on October 3, 2010
  78. Law

    In special circumstances is it possible for an agent to legally work for the interest of another agent or third party while representing a principle?

    asked by V on December 6, 2017
  79. Grammar

    This is a backwards Hw. They give us the answers and we have to come up with questions for each. The questions should be about homophones, adjectives and adverbs, pronouns,appositives, and count/noncount nouns. They could be multiple choice, fill in the

    asked by Leslie on July 20, 2010
  80. math

    A true-false test consists of 15 items. (b) What is the probability that Chris gets 80% or more for the test? (c) If it is a 25 item true-false test, would you think it is easier or more difficulty for Chris to get 80% or more? (Hint: please calculate the

    asked by susan on August 24, 2016
  81. math

    What is the difference between the number of possible answers on a five question true-false test and a five -question multiple choice test withfour choices per question

    asked by Praphul on April 24, 2013
  82. Math

    What is the difference between the number of possible answers on a five question true-false test and a five -question multiple choice test withfour choices per question

    asked by Praphul on April 22, 2013
  83. Math

    What is the difference between the number of possible answers on a five question true-false test and a five -question multiple choice test withfour choices per question

    asked by Praphul on April 22, 2013
  84. Statistics

    True or False and explain: If the slope of a regression line is large, the correlation between the variables will also be large. I was thinking false but am now second guesing myself. Thanks.

    asked by Anonymous on April 15, 2010
  85. English

    If there is no known author for a source, the in-text citation and the full citation on the Reference page should start with the date. True False I say false.

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  86. science

    When any spot on the surface of the earth faces the sun, that spot is dark it is night. true false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) false

    asked by ant on August 19, 2010
  87. English

    In a research-based paper it is sometimes OK to quote directly from a research source without any attribution. True False I say False. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  88. ME Career Exploration

    I need help with some questions 1. Additional education is typically required to enter fields of law true or false 2. If you need help while overseas, you can visit the: embassy. City hall. City planner. Foreign services. 3. Which of the following is an

    asked by Megan on September 17, 2018
  89. Algebra

    1. Classify the following number as rational or irrational: 4.1 rational? 2. True or False: The Associative Property allows you to change the order of terms in an expression. False? Thanks -MC

    asked by mysterychicken on March 31, 2010
  90. science

    Tycho Brache came to the wrong conclusions about the motions of the planets; so all his years of work were? wasted. a) true b) false Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) false

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  91. Geometry

    Determine whether the conjencture is true or false. Give counter example is false. Given: two angles are supplementary. Conjecture: the angles form a linear pair.

    asked by Britney on September 16, 2015
  92. Health data

    One advantage to storing health records is to contract with a commercial storage company for both storage, retrieval, and filing. True False False?

    asked by Anonymous on June 13, 2016
  93. Algebra

    The assessment for this lesson is a discussion of a mathematical statement. You will have to determine if the statement is true or false. If it is false, you will explain your reasoning. For all real numbers a and b, 2a • b = a2 + b2

    asked by Just-A-Girl on August 31, 2018
  94. Science

    To become more stable an atom that has two electrons in its outer energy level will gain two electrons A.) True B.) False That false correct?

    asked by Megan on December 8, 2016
  95. math

    Given p is false, q is true, and r is false, find the truth value of the statementShow step by step work. Use keyboard shortcuts of --àfor →, < --- > for→, ↔, v for V, and˄For ˄.

    asked by kim on January 9, 2012
  96. P.E

    During adolescence, your self-esteem may influence you to choose other friends or reject the friends you've had for years? True False Is the answer False?

    asked by Gwen on August 26, 2014
  97. science

    To find acceleration, subtract the final velocity from the initial velocity and divide by the time. true false I think this is false...?

    asked by Cassie on March 11, 2013
  98. Anatomy

    TRUE or False: atrial systole is responsible for "most" of venous return. wouldn't this be false? I was thinking it should say ventricular systole instead, but I'm not sure. Help?

    asked by Jamie on April 28, 2015
  99. Science

    True or false A spurt if blodd flowing through arteries makes the arteries CONTRACT? if false what is the correct word?

    asked by Please Help on December 1, 2010
  100. Algebra

    I'm not getting it. I've tried to re-read the notes but I'm still confused. Label each statement as "true" or "false". If "false" correct the underlined portion. 1) If *|n+9| _ 4 and n +9_60 then *-3

    asked by ANdy on September 29, 2014