1. ENG 122

    A conclusion tells readers what to expect from your essay. (Points : 1) True False ANSWER TRUE

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  2. eng 122

    Academic writing uses regular conversational language. (Points : 1) True False ANSWER TRUE

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  3. math

    the associative property allows you to change the order of terms in an expression. true or false my guess is True

    asked by Elena on February 2, 2015
  4. english

    The majority of Robert Frost’s poems concern life in the city. true false i think its true

    asked by Lexi on January 27, 2012
  5. english

    True or False: the following sentence demonstrates parallelism: Cameron is an actor, a writer, and former model. true

    asked by ryan on December 13, 2017
  6. English

    If there is no known date for the source, the following should be inserted in both the in-text citation and on the Reference page: (n.d.) True or False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  7. Science

    In an atom, an electron that is close to the nucleus is on the highest energy level. A.true B.false I think it is true...?

    asked by Cassie on February 20, 2013
  8. P.E

    It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True*** False True? Thanks

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  9. Art

    Nonrepresentational art does not represent or refer to the visible world. True or False. I put True I'm I right?

    asked by Sabrina on May 5, 2010
  10. Health

    When an author is affiliated with the public sector, the reliability of the information increases. A. True B. False A: True

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  11. Health

    All bicycles, skates, skateboards, and scooters should follow traffic rules True False I say True

    asked by Kel on April 23, 2015
  12. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks True or False Assessing a patient through the use of a stethoscope is called ausculation I said True

    asked by Helana on April 21, 2008
  13. Going Green

    True or false? Vegetable oil is superseding gasoline for fueling cars in Europe. True?

    asked by A. on November 13, 2009
  14. Science

    Meteoroids can form when comets break apart, creating dust clouds. True or False? I think it's true.

    asked by Amy on March 25, 2015
  15. math true/false

    All diagonals from a single vertex of a hexagon are drawn. Four triangles will result. True False true?

    asked by danny on April 13, 2011
  16. Science

    If a 40 kg person is accelerating at 10 m/s^2, then the magitude of the force acting on him or her is 400 N. True False Is the answer True? Thank you

    asked by Callie on January 27, 2015
  17. English

    Primary sources include articles that have been evaluated, reviewed or interpreted. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  18. Criminal Justice

    There is a national standard that all states follow when handiling juvenile offenders? true or false True?

    asked by Qua on October 16, 2015
  19. eng 122

    You should use a formal tone when rewriting informal language. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  20. research

    True or False Research may be used as a diagnostic tool to provide information about what is happening in the enviroment? True

    asked by Lis on June 21, 2012
  21. Calculus

    I am given the true of false question: If f(x) is continuous and 0

    asked by Josh on May 4, 2017
  22. Pre-Calc/Trig...

    Am i correct? It is possible for a system of linear equations to have no solutions. True

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  23. science

    The remain of long dead organism may form fossils, true or false. Is the answer true

    asked by anoymous on December 10, 2014
  24. macroeconomics

    an increase in GDP necessarily translated into improvements into the welfare of citizens? true or false. i think its true but im not sure I can think of examples when it would not be true. Consider a kingdom which increases total output because the king

    asked by jenna on March 13, 2007
  25. Physics -- check answers please (new)

    1. Which of the following best shows the transfer of heat by radiation? a) the hot sand in very painful to step on with bare feet b)the soup pot boils from the bottom towards the top c)the wood stove is painted a flat black colour for maximum heating

    asked by Lisa on March 4, 2014
  26. Math

    a)in how many different ways can 8 exam papers be arranged in a line so that the best and worst papers are not together? b)in how many ways can 9 balls be divided equally among 3 students? c)There are 10 true-false questions. By how many ways can they be

    asked by Aayush on August 5, 2009
  27. any

    Jim, Juan, Mary, and John are all managers for the same company Jim always meets the sales goals Juan exceeded the goal by 15% on Tuesday and 10% on Wednesday. Mary’s goals for each day of the week are 5% lower than the goals for other managers. Mary

    asked by Anonymous on September 29, 2016
  28. Statistics

    Please help I don't know how to solve this problem : Trevor is interested in purchasing the local hardware/sporting goods store in the small town of Dove Creek, Montana. After examining accounting records for the past several years, he found that the store

    asked by Amy on November 21, 2016
  29. please check my answer med reimbursement

    Please recheck my answer thanks The Americian Associaton of Labor Legislationimplemented fee schedules True or False I said True

    asked by Michalea on January 20, 2008
  30. Science 3

    If a star were moved 10X farther away, its absolute magnitude would drop five magnitudes. True or False TRUE

    asked by Liz on November 6, 2006
  31. Statistics

    TRUE or FALSE: The p-value of a hypothesis test is the probability that the null hypothesisis true given the sample statistic obtained.

    asked by Sara on March 5, 2016
  32. Health 4th grade

    It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True or False My answer: True

    asked by Anonymous on December 8, 2014
  33. Science

    Is this correct. True or False. You can produce lower pressure by decreasing the area a force acts on. I think it is true.

    asked by Alex on March 12, 2014
  34. Business

    True or false A recommended way of capitalizing on failure in a management experience is to reflect on what you would do differently in the furture? Is it true?

    asked by Jamie on November 24, 2009
  35. Medicare Part B

    Please check my answer True or False Medicare part B involves supplemental medical insurance I said True

    asked by Kiley on May 9, 2008
  36. science

    true or false taxonomy is the preservation of dead animals please provide a proof(i.e. website if the answer is true)

    asked by kim on August 6, 2011
  37. English

    A thesis statement clarifies the main point an essay will make. True False My answer is true.

    asked by Tim on August 6, 2016
  38. Science

    Data from Clementine led scientists to believe that water ice could exist anywhere on the moon. a. true b. false I think is true.

    asked by Jman on January 22, 2013
  39. Science

    It is easier to move an electron from the outer energy level than from one closer to the nucleus. A. true B.false I think this is true..?

    asked by Cassie on February 20, 2013
  40. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks true or false Taking your temp digital it does not come in contact with mucous membranes I said true

    asked by Helana on April 21, 2008
  41. History of health care

    Please check my answer thanks :) You belong to an HMO your are helping to control plan costs for everyone True or False I said True

    asked by Ashyleah on February 19, 2008
  42. health

    To protect itself from stress, the nervous system triggers the release of hormones such as adrenaline. A.True B. False I think it is A true

    asked by anonymous on January 23, 2012
  43. Law and Ehtics in med

    please check my answer thanks :) Privileged communication is pertinent in a legal or court context. True or False I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 18, 2007
  44. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer thanks true or false the carotid pulse is located on the anterior side of the neck I said true

    asked by Helana on April 21, 2008
  45. English

    Quotation marks are required when using exact words from an outside source. True False I say True. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  46. English

    Please check my answer thanks :) Sue's dog had flees. This sentence is a homonym used correctly True False. I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 11, 2007
  47. English

    All citations listed on the Reference page must have at least one corresponding in-text citation within the body of the paper. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  48. P.E. help

    Wastes from household, industrial, and agricultural sources can cause water pollution True False Is the answer true?

    asked by callie on December 14, 2014
  49. Social Studies

    Please help me with the following question: The American Revolutionary War could not have been won without foreign aid. True False I think it is True, but I am not sure it that is correct. Please help, and I will appreciate it. Thank you for any help.

    asked by Brady on February 25, 2014
  50. medical reimbursement methodologies

    please check my answer thanks :) True or False The committe on social welfare implements fee schedules I said True

    asked by Michalea on January 19, 2008
  51. health

    true or false. by taking safety precautions, individuals can remove some of the opportunity for crimes to occur true am i right

    asked by Anonymous on April 23, 2015
  52. CALC 2A

    True or False. If f is continuous at 5 and f(5)=2 and f(4)=3, the the lim x-> 2 f(4x^2-11) = 2 the answer is true, but i do not understand why..because when i plug the numbers in im not getting what it has stated. Please explain thanks:)

    asked by Student (UCI) on February 7, 2012
  53. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE The official currency in some Spanish-speaking countries is named after famous explorers. True..?

    asked by SPANISH on April 26, 2009
  54. Geography

    13. Distance - decay and Time-Space Compression represent the same thing within diffusion. True False True?

    asked by Anonymous on January 9, 2016
  55. us history

    The growth of the railroads was a major cause of American expansion in the late nineteenth century. true or false? is this true?

    asked by jess on March 1, 2014
  56. us history

    Urban political bosses were often the largest source of assistance for city dwellers. true or false? this is true right?

    asked by jess on March 1, 2014
  57. World history

    True or False An Egyptian wueen who encouraged trade with lands along the eastern Mediterranean was Hatshepsut. I think it's True ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  58. SS

    In a region as dry as the Sahara Desert, an oasis is often the only place to find water. True False True?

    asked by Anonymous on October 23, 2013
  59. English

    True or False: Never discuss an argument's implications. Comment only on the paper's explicit content. I think true is the answer.

    asked by Taylor Beach on February 25, 2014
  60. English

    Encyclopedias are good to use as a starting point to find background information on a topic. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  61. world geography

    the state of Alaska does not change their clocks when the country goes to standard time? true or false ,my answer is true right

    asked by M on August 20, 2008
  62. Health

    Repetitive and short-term exercise require anaerobic energy. True or false My answer is true

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  63. Health please check my answer

    Please check my answer thanks True or False The term malignant, when used in reference to hypertension is a treatable cancer I said True

    asked by Graie on April 8, 2008
  64. U.S. History Question

    True or false? Stokely Carmichael was the leader of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC). A: True

    asked by Victoria on May 30, 2016
  65. College

    Any organization that produces a good or service can be classified as a business. True or False I say true. Please check my work.

    asked by Tim on November 5, 2016
  66. Law

    An order setting a date is more likley to be entered at pre trial conference True or False I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 15, 2007
  67. English

    In academic writing, introductions must include a thesis statement. 1.True 2.False I think it true, please recheck my work

    asked by Julie on July 9, 2016
  68. science

    True or false? The occluded front is the most mature status a frontal system can achieve. Answer: true

    asked by is this correct?? on November 1, 2018
  69. eng 122

    It is important to transform informal language into academic voice. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  70. Grammar

    The colon is a frequently used mark of punctuation that is used in a large variety of cases. True or False? I am thinking that would be true, but not sure.

    asked by Diane on June 6, 2011
  71. ART HISTORY

    Romantic sensibility considered nature lonely, eerie, thrilling and even terrifying. true or false I believe it is true

    asked by cindy on February 5, 2009
  72. American Hist

    The wilmot proviso was a bill that would ban slavery in territories gotten after the war with mexico - True or false? True?

    asked by mel on August 28, 2011
  73. economics

    at any giving time,if the demand for a product is greater than the supply available,the price will be higher? true or false , true right.

    asked by S on August 24, 2008
  74. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False Fungi is a type of route that a microorganism can travel from one place to another I said True

    asked by Helana on April 17, 2008
  75. COMM 100

    Your self-concept is not usually influenced by your communication with others or their feedback to you. true or false true?

    asked by Michelle on November 13, 2011
  76. Biology

    The "Kingdom" is the most all inclusive taxonomic category True or False. I think it is true but not sure

    asked by Brooke on January 11, 2012
  77. Health

    It is better for you to avoid intence felling of grief. True or false. I believe it is True

    asked by China one on October 12, 2015
  78. character education

    There are many connections between any two problems in different subject areas. True/False True

    asked by Bri on November 10, 2017
  79. science

    The bones of the face are also part of the skull. True or False? True??

    asked by Anonymous on August 26, 2018
  80. dog behavior

    please check my answer thanks true of false hackles up is an example of a signal I said true

    asked by sarjh on March 31, 2008
  81. Biology

    The spinal accessory is a cranial nerve: True False I think it is true.

    asked by Biryani on January 2, 2019
  82. psychology

    Someone with a bachelor's degree can become a practicing psychologist. False True True?

    asked by Bri on August 7, 2018
  83. chemistry

    the fluoride anion always carries a charge of 1- true or false I say true

    asked by drew on November 20, 2012
  84. science

    True or False Mutation of germ cells can be inherited. True?

    asked by Q2 on September 24, 2015
  85. Health law

    please check my answer the right to privacy is in the first admendment True or False I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  86. Science

    When you run around a track at 5 km/h, your velocity is accelerating. true false I think it is true...?

    asked by Cassie on March 11, 2013
  87. science

    a current is the movement of water in the sea. a) false b)true true

    asked by pam on September 2, 2010
  88. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Latin America, one can get an injection at some pharmacies True?

    asked by y912f on May 10, 2009
  89. psychology

    personality is unique in each individual? true or false true is that correct

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  90. Dimension Personal Education

    True or False: The indefinite pronouns both, few, many, and several are always plural in meaning. True..... What do you think

    asked by Jackie on November 9, 2012
  91. Math

    Is the equation true, false, or open? 9p + 8 = 10p + 7 I think it's true... Am I correct???

    asked by HELP PLEASE!!! on October 20, 2017
  92. AP Chemistry

    Hey guys! I have answers, but am confused. Please and thanks for any help! A) Which of the following is false? 1.A spontaneous change occurs by itself without assistance. 2.The greater the statistical probability of a state, the greater is its entropy. 3.A

    asked by Allie on November 9, 2015
  93. statics multiplication rule

    HELP PLEASE!!! Subject uses drug 44 (True Positive), 6(False Negative) Subject is not a drug user 90(False Positive), 860(True Negative) If 2 of the 1000 test subjects are randomly selected, find the probability that they all had false negative results. Is

    asked by calvin on March 8, 2016
  94. statics multiplication rule

    Subject uses drug 44 (True Positive), 6(False Negative) Subject is not a drug user 90(False Positive), 860(True Negative) If 2 of the 1000 test subjects are randomly selected, find the probability that they all had false negative results. Is it unlikely to

    asked by calvin on March 7, 2016
  95. Physics

    True or false 1. When a wave reaches the boundary of a new medium,part of the wave can be reflected and part of the wave can be transmitted into the new medium. 2. When a wave crosses a boundary between a thin and a thick rope its frequency changes, but

    asked by Dove on November 23, 2014
  96. Econ T/F

    yes, its a true or false question is this a true or false question? Suppose that after a price change, the income effect is zero, but the substitution effect is not. For such a good, the quantity demanded is directly related to its price. oh well I think

    asked by Elle on March 1, 2007
  97. CRT

    Identify at least two arguments in the article. Outline the premises and conclusions of each argument you find. Then, answer the following questions for each argument, making sure to explain how you arrived at your answers. o Do the premises sufficiently

    asked by Gail on October 29, 2009
  98. Geography

    Deterritorialization promotes border security and fortifies borders. While reterritorialization supports globalization, networked communities and undermines the state's traditional territorial authority. TRUE FALSE FALSE?

    asked by Anonymous on April 2, 2016
  99. Int.science

    Which of the following statements is true? A hypothesis is created at the end of an experiment. The dependent variable is changed by the experimenter. The best hypotheses are written as answers to a question. Observations are often used to form questions

    asked by Casey on October 2, 2014