1. Math/Pre Algebra HELP ME!

    1. What are the coefficients in the polynomial 5x^2 + 2x - 4? A. 5,2 B. -5,2 C. 5,2,-4 ** D. 5,-2,-4 For questions 2 and 3 add or subtract. 2. (m^2 - m - 4) + (m - 5) A. m^2 - 2m + 9 B. m^2 + 2m - 9 C. m^2 - 2m - 9 ** D. m^2 - 9 3. (5x^2 + x - 3) - (-2x^3

    asked by Tori on June 2, 2016
  2. Science

    1.   Which of the following is an example of matter?  (1 point) leaves shadows light from the sun sound 2.   Which of the following is an example of a chemical property of matter?  (1 point) ability to melt ability to freeze ability to react

    asked by Jenna on February 26, 2014
  3. Math

    Reviewing for exams today... yay... Anyways, I need some help on this question. Name the subset(s) of the real numbers to which the number belongs: -7 There's no multiple choice answers by the way.

    asked by Jordan on December 10, 2018
  4. statistics

    A math test consists of 17 multiple choice questions, each with five possible answers (a, b, c, d, e), only one of which is correct. Assume that a student takes the test and randomly answers the questions. What is the probability that the student will get

    asked by anon on April 24, 2016
  5. american history

    True/ False questions! 8. Three new congressional leaders after the War of 1812 were Daniel Webster, who represented the South; Henry Clay, who represented the Northeast; and John C. Calhoun, who represented the West. During his presidency, Andrew Jackson

    asked by Evan on December 29, 2007
  6. English

    Thank you very much. Here are some more questions I need you to check. Choose the topics on the basis of your own preferences and then interview your American twinned students. Write their answers on the sheet provided by your teacher. Be prepared to be

    asked by Mike on March 14, 2011
  7. crt

    Fill in the blanks where called for, and answer true or false where appropriate. 1. Valid arguments are said to be strong or weak. 2. Valid arguments are always good arguments. 3. Sound arguments are ________ arguments whose premises are all ________. 4.

    asked by Me on March 15, 2009
  8. probability

    What is the probability of getting 80% or more of the questions correct on a 10-question true-false exam merely by guessing? probability - Damon, Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 2:53am Binomial distribution with p = .5 p(10 right) = c(10,10) .5^10 (.5)^0

    asked by noman on March 6, 2013
  9. math data management

    a multiple choice quiz has 10 questions. each question has five possible answers.carman is certain that she knows the correct answers for questions 1 and 4. if she guesses the other questions, determine the probability that she gets 60 % on the quiz ? i

    asked by rainy on August 23, 2016
  10. Algebra

    I have a few questions that I need help with. Solve the radical equation, and check all proposed solutions. 5. x- square root 3x-2=4 I don't understand this problem. Solve and check the equation. 10. (x^2+14x+49)^3/4-20=7 would I have to multiply each

    asked by Brit on August 19, 2007
  11. statistic and probability

    There are two independent multiple-choice quizzes where quiz 1 has eight questions and quiz 2 has 15 questions. Each question in the first quiz has four choices and each question in the second quiz has five choices. Suppose a student answers the questions

    asked by Anonymous on January 10, 2015
  12. Statistic

    There are two independent multiple-choice quizzes where quiz 1 has eight questions and quiz 2 has 15 questions. Each question in the first quiz has four choices and each question in the second quiz has five choices. Suppose a student answers the questions

    asked by Zul on January 2, 2015
  13. English (not homework)

    I've been wondering, why is "how are you?" correct and commonly used instead of "how is you?" Since "is" is singular and "are" is plural and "you" is referring to an individual. An explanation will be appreciated. Thank you, tutors, for sparing your time

    asked by anoon on March 29, 2016
  14. Algebra

    Agents J and K work in a long hallway with 4000 equally-spaced, consecutive offices. The agents decide to walk toward each other so they can meet and have lunch together. Agent J has recently been relocated from office 2013 to office 1. His former office

    asked by Mr. Alexander on August 27, 2015
  15. chemistry

    i had 2 question left to finish but i cant really undersdand how to do it 9)design an elextrochemical cell using Pb(s) and Mn(s) and theire solutions and answer the following questions: i answerd a-i all that is left is j which is: indicate the substance

    asked by sam on July 24, 2012
  16. MATH

    A quiz consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers (A, B, C and D). For someone who makes random guesses for all of the answers, find the probability of getting A as right answer. A is the correct answer for all the questions

    asked by ANUP on July 18, 2016
  17. Daily Roman LifePlease Help.

    1. Who could be a citizen of Rome? A) men B) women C) slaves D) resident aliens 2. Villas were estates outside of the city with lots of land around them. True or False 3. Slaves in ancient Rome could be, all of the following except______ A) owned by poor

    asked by running.from.myself on March 3, 2012
  18. math115

    7+(-9)+(-5)+6=-1 2. 1/3+(-5/6)+(-1/2)=-6/6 3. evaluate each expression |-27+14|=13 4. true or false |-8|+|3|=|-8+3|=false 5. Jean deposited a check for $625, wrote two for $68.74 and $29.95 and used her debit card to pay for a purchase of $57.65. How has

    asked by p on October 15, 2009
  19. chemistry

    SO42- + HAsO2+ 2H+H3AsO4 + SO2 In the above redox reaction, use oxidation numbers to identify the element oxidized, the element reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. 1. name of the element oxidized: 2. name of the element reduced: 3. formula

    asked by jenny on March 3, 2014
  20. chemistry

    3PbO2 + 2Cr3++ 2H2O3Pb2+ + 2CrO42-+ 4H+ In the above redox reaction, use oxidation numbers to identify the element oxidized, the element reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. 1.name of the element oxidized: 2.name of the element reduced:

    asked by jenny on March 3, 2014
  21. chemistry

    Identify the species oxidized, the species reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent in the following electron transfer reaction. 2Fe3+ + Sn2Fe2+ + Sn2+ species oxidized species reduced oxidizing agent reducing agent As the reaction proceeds,

    asked by LaMetria on November 29, 2016
  22. Math Algebra

    The natural numbers are closed under division. true or false? the integers are closed under division. true or false? please explain, my teacher did not explain it at all!

    asked by Greeny on August 31, 2009
  23. English

    A brief, concise introduction can be effective. True False I pick true, please recheck my answer.

    asked by Tim on August 6, 2016
  24. World History

    True or False An archipelago is a large land mass that juts out from a continent. I got True ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  25. P.e help!

    Biodegradable waste threatens the health of humans? True False Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on December 7, 2014
  26. history

    The power of judicial review is found in Article I of the Constitution true or false true?

    asked by shelly on December 9, 2011
  27. DrBob222

    True/False The medium determines the speed through which most mechanical waves will travel. True

    asked by Jon on April 5, 2008
  28. Algebra

    Is 4X - 3 = 19 true false open My answer is true because only one number can satisfy both sides of the equatuion

    asked by Faye on August 25, 2014
  29. SCIENCE

    There are mountains, ridges, valleys, and plains on the ocean floor. a) false b) true true

    asked by pam on September 2, 2010
  30. Resume(English)

    Make sure you've listed a telephone number where u can be reached during the day. -True -False Would it be True?

    asked by Anonymous on January 26, 2011
  31. Science 8th grade check answer

    The cellular process involves mitosis is fertilization ? True or False I picked True

    asked by Alley on March 22, 2008
  32. Science

    Kilometers per hour describes the speed of an object. True False Is the answer True? Thank you

    asked by Callie on January 13, 2015
  33. science

    An illness caused by a protist is protozoa? True or False My answer is true am i correct?

    asked by Visa on April 9, 2015
  34. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False Dry heat is the best method of sterilzation I said True

    asked by Anonymous on April 22, 2008
  35. science

    A mold forms when minerals replace all or part of an organism. True false I believe it is true

    asked by Fenella on October 13, 2014
  36. Statistics

    1. A pie chart can not be used for a frequency distribution with overlapping classes. A) True B) False True?

    asked by John on August 30, 2013
  37. math

    Determine whether the statement is true, false, or sometimes true. Provide an example to justify your answer. If both x and y are integers and x > y, then x^2 > y^2.

    asked by jessica on July 20, 2009
  38. Social Studies

    Chief Tecumseh won the Battle of Tippecanoe: True or False? I believe that's its true but not 100% sure.

    asked by Anonymous on December 17, 2013
  39. P.E. help please

    True or false- The primary location for digestion to occur is in the stomach. Is the answer true???

    asked by butterfly on November 7, 2014
  40. Sociology

    Norms of sexual behavior vary widely around the world. True False i think true..

    asked by Casey on October 1, 2011
  41. Grammar

    An introduction must contain a thesis statement. 1. True 2. False I answered true. Please check my work

    asked by Tim on July 23, 2016
  42. English

    Print books provide the most current information available. True False I sat True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  43. Hunting Training for Dogs

    Please check my answer thanks :) True or False field trials are noncompetitive events I say that it is True

    asked by Malie on January 7, 2009
  44. English

    Authors of scholarly articles are experts or scholars in a particular field. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  45. Math

    True or False?? Although the surface area of a sphere may be decreasing, the value of the volume will remain the same. True right?

    asked by candy on July 12, 2011
  46. P.E

    About 80% of infections disease is spread by hand contact. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on November 12, 2014
  47. Science 4

    M type stars usually have some molecular lines, such as TiO, well in their spectra. True or False TRUE

    asked by Liz on November 7, 2006
  48. dog behavior

    please check my answer thank you for your help :) True or False Systematic desensitization can be used to reduce fear I said True

    asked by Anne on June 11, 2008
  49. psychology

    a defense mechanism is an unconscious reaction used to protect the mind? true or false ,true right

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  50. social studies check

    Hernado de Soto's mission accomplishes its original objectives. True or False? I think true but I'm not sure

    asked by chris on September 17, 2014
  51. Health

    If you don't like another person's qualities it is best not to spend time with them? True False I think it is true...Is this correct?

    asked by Marylyn on March 14, 2016
  52. The US constitution

    Please check my answer thanks :) The constitutional basis of the right to privacy is in the First admentment true or false I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  53. English

    It is best to create a working thesis statement before you make your outline. True***** False I think this is true...

    asked by Cassie on February 25, 2015
  54. Social Studies

    Hernando de Soto's mission accomplished its original objectives. True or False? I think true? Not sure?

    asked by Amber on September 11, 2015
  55. chemistry

    Molecular compounds are generally composed of non-metal elements. True False I think true

    asked by Keri on November 10, 2012
  56. Critical Reading

    An argument is a message that is being sent with the purpose of persuading us to accept certain information true or false. I would say true. Would that be right?Thank you!

    asked by Michelle on November 15, 2010
  57. eng 122

    Editing should focus on each sentence individually. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 27, 2016
  58. To Shelly; re: finance

    I've removed your post containing 55 multiple choice questions -- and no indication of your answers. Jiskha is a homework help forum. We help students with assignments, but we do not do these assignments for them. After you've answered these questions,

    asked by Ms. Sue on February 16, 2010
  59. 20 question please check my answers

    1. A sickness resulting from eating food that is not safe to eat empty-calorie foods nutrition foodborne illness nutrient density 2. A nutrient that helps control the amount of fluid in your body sodium calorie protein nutrition 3. A measure of nutrient

    asked by retired and broke on November 30, 2012
  60. Math

    True or false (check) A. All integers are natural numbers FALSE B. All rational numbers are integers TRUE C. All natural numbers are whole numbers TRUE D. All rational numbers are roots FALSE

    asked by Mileena on February 28, 2017
  61. Discrete Math

    True or False? Homogeneous linear recurrence equations are linear combinations of power functions. I think the answer is false because although a homogeneous linear recurrence equation is a linear combination, it is composed of constant coefficients.

    asked by Sarah on June 1, 2013
  62. fine arts

    true or false Gothic style churches were not limited to France. i think its true ???

    asked by y912f on January 9, 2009
  63. English

    Any good thesis statement should contain in-text citations. A. True B. False I say true.

    asked by Tim on January 21, 2017
  64. Math

    Can someone tell me if I have this right? Thanks! Question: P varies directly as Q can be written as P = kQ. True Or False. My answer: True

    asked by Lola on October 3, 2014
  65. Philosophy

    According to David Hume, there is no continuous, permanent self. Select one: True False I think true

    asked by TayB on February 20, 2015
  66. English

    Subject guides contain sources that have been selected by humans. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  67. Science

    Creativity is always discouraged in scientific endeavors. True or False. I thinks its true.

    asked by Anonymous on December 15, 2014
  68. psychology

    Pseudoscience is NOT conducted using the scientific method correctly. False True True?

    asked by Bri on August 3, 2018
  69. eng 122

    Students can re-use their papers in different classes whenever possible. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 28, 2016
  70. world history

    False or true The historine Herodotus wrote about the persian Wars. I think its true ?

    asked by ciara on February 28, 2012
  71. Science

    True or false? decomposition is an important part of only two of the three nutrient cycles I think it's true. Thanks

    asked by Cassie on September 4, 2013
  72. Grammar

    The subject of the sentence is sometimes a prepositional phrase. True or False I say true as my answer

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  73. English

    Popular magazines often list the author’s credentials. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  74. statistics

    5. The regression line can be used to predict the value of the independent variable (x). A) True B) False true??

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  75. statistics

    3. If r is close to 1 or -1, the regression line does not fit the points. A) True B) False True?

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  76. Health.

    True or False.. Biodegradable waste threatens the health of humans True Am I right?

    asked by Kel on April 27, 2015
  77. Math please help

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers, excluding 0. True or False The statement s/t = t/s is always true? and What did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jenni on December 1, 2010
  78. economics

    an entrepreneur could go to investors or a bank to get the capital for a new business? true or false , true right

    asked by S on August 24, 2008
  79. english

    Use an apostrophe when writing about someone (a noun) that has possession of something. A) true b) false. Is the answer a) true?

    asked by josh on March 1, 2015
  80. chemistry

    an electrolytic cell requires a salt bridge. true or false I say true

    asked by Anonymous on December 19, 2012
  81. English

    A topic sentence should be very long. 1. True 2. False Please recheck my answer. I say True

    asked by Julie on July 16, 2016
  82. science

    Among elliptical orbits, some more circular than others. false true Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) true

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  83. English

    A brief, concise introduction can be effective. 1.True 2.False I think its true, please recheck my answer.

    asked by Julie on July 9, 2016
  84. Lit.

    The rising action in a drama usually happens near the beginning. True or False? Is it True? Thanks in advance.

    asked by Alice on July 4, 2010
  85. Science

    A good refrigerant must have a low boiling point. true false I think it is true...?

    asked by Cassie on April 8, 2013
  86. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Tenochtitlán there was a stadium for a sport similar to basketball. true

    asked by y912f on May 9, 2009
  87. Math

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers, excluding 0. True or false. The statemnt s/t = t/s is always true? What did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jen on December 1, 2010
  88. Math

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers excluding 0. True or false. The statement s/t = t/s us always true? what did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jenni on December 1, 2010
  89. Chemistry

    Which of the following species is the strongest oxidizing agent under standard state conditions? a. Ag+(aq) b. H2(g) c. H+(aq) d. Cl2(g) e. Al3+(aq) An oxidizing agent is a substance that gains electrons in a redox chemical reaction. I think Al3+ has a

    asked by Jason on March 10, 2009
  90. english

    True or False: the following sentence demonstrates parallelism: Cameron is an actor, a writer, and former model. true

    asked by ryan on December 13, 2017
  91. Going Green

    True or false? Vegetable oil is superseding gasoline for fueling cars in Europe. True?

    asked by A. on November 13, 2009
  92. Pre-Calc/Trig...

    Am i correct? It is possible for a system of linear equations to have no solutions. True

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  93. Science

    In an atom, an electron that is close to the nucleus is on the highest energy level. A.true B.false I think it is true...?

    asked by Cassie on February 20, 2013
  94. P.E

    It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True*** False True? Thanks

    asked by Anonymous on October 3, 2014
  95. eng 122

    Academic writing uses regular conversational language. (Points : 1) True False ANSWER TRUE

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016
  96. Art

    Nonrepresentational art does not represent or refer to the visible world. True or False. I put True I'm I right?

    asked by Sabrina on May 5, 2010
  97. english

    The majority of Robert Frost’s poems concern life in the city. true false i think its true

    asked by Lexi on January 27, 2012
  98. Health

    When an author is affiliated with the public sector, the reliability of the information increases. A. True B. False A: True

    asked by Christopher on August 5, 2010
  99. biology

    A positive control group contains the dependent variable under study. true or false i guess it's true

    asked by Anonymous on February 27, 2016
  100. eng 122

    You should use a formal tone when rewriting informal language. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 20, 2016