1. Health PLEASE HELP

    Hi, can some one check my health answers? I answered all the questions, I would just like some one to check them :) btw I go to connections academy. 1.Which of the following secondary sex characteristics do not develop during the teen years? (1 point)

    asked by KawaiiLightlee on September 27, 2015
  2. Chemistry

    1.Which of the following elements is likely to have the highest concentration inside a human cell? K Cs Na Rb Li 2.Which of the following has an amphoteric oxide? Be Ca Sr Ba 3.In the following list of metals, the strongest reducing agent is Rb Na Cs K Li

    asked by Ryan on April 21, 2007
  3. tsion

    Determine whether each of the following statements is true or false. A concave mirror never forms an enlarged real image of a real object. >true A virtual image formed by a concave mirror is always smaller than the real object. >false A reduced image

    asked by physics on January 21, 2015
  4. Math/Pre Algebra HELP ME!

    1. What are the coefficients in the polynomial 5x^2 + 2x - 4? A. 5,2 B. -5,2 C. 5,2,-4 ** D. 5,-2,-4 For questions 2 and 3 add or subtract. 2. (m^2 - m - 4) + (m - 5) A. m^2 - 2m + 9 B. m^2 + 2m - 9 C. m^2 - 2m - 9 ** D. m^2 - 9 3. (5x^2 + x - 3) - (-2x^3

    asked by Tori on June 2, 2016
  5. statistics

    A math test consists of 17 multiple choice questions, each with five possible answers (a, b, c, d, e), only one of which is correct. Assume that a student takes the test and randomly answers the questions. What is the probability that the student will get

    asked by anon on April 24, 2016
  6. Science

    1.   Which of the following is an example of matter?  (1 point) leaves shadows light from the sun sound 2.   Which of the following is an example of a chemical property of matter?  (1 point) ability to melt ability to freeze ability to react

    asked by Jenna on February 26, 2014
  7. English

    Thank you very much. Here are some more questions I need you to check. Choose the topics on the basis of your own preferences and then interview your American twinned students. Write their answers on the sheet provided by your teacher. Be prepared to be

    asked by Mike on March 14, 2011
  8. Math

    Reviewing for exams today... yay... Anyways, I need some help on this question. Name the subset(s) of the real numbers to which the number belongs: -7 There's no multiple choice answers by the way.

    asked by Jordan on December 10, 2018
  9. american history

    True/ False questions! 8. Three new congressional leaders after the War of 1812 were Daniel Webster, who represented the South; Henry Clay, who represented the Northeast; and John C. Calhoun, who represented the West. During his presidency, Andrew Jackson

    asked by Evan on December 29, 2007
  10. math data management

    a multiple choice quiz has 10 questions. each question has five possible answers.carman is certain that she knows the correct answers for questions 1 and 4. if she guesses the other questions, determine the probability that she gets 60 % on the quiz ? i

    asked by rainy on August 23, 2016
  11. probability

    What is the probability of getting 80% or more of the questions correct on a 10-question true-false exam merely by guessing? probability - Damon, Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 2:53am Binomial distribution with p = .5 p(10 right) = c(10,10) .5^10 (.5)^0

    asked by noman on March 6, 2013
  12. Algebra

    I have a few questions that I need help with. Solve the radical equation, and check all proposed solutions. 5. x- square root 3x-2=4 I don't understand this problem. Solve and check the equation. 10. (x^2+14x+49)^3/4-20=7 would I have to multiply each

    asked by Brit on August 18, 2007
  13. crt

    Fill in the blanks where called for, and answer true or false where appropriate. 1. Valid arguments are said to be strong or weak. 2. Valid arguments are always good arguments. 3. Sound arguments are ________ arguments whose premises are all ________. 4.

    asked by Me on March 15, 2009
  14. Statistic

    There are two independent multiple-choice quizzes where quiz 1 has eight questions and quiz 2 has 15 questions. Each question in the first quiz has four choices and each question in the second quiz has five choices. Suppose a student answers the questions

    asked by Zul on January 2, 2015
  15. statistic and probability

    There are two independent multiple-choice quizzes where quiz 1 has eight questions and quiz 2 has 15 questions. Each question in the first quiz has four choices and each question in the second quiz has five choices. Suppose a student answers the questions

    asked by Anonymous on January 10, 2015
  16. English (not homework)

    I've been wondering, why is "how are you?" correct and commonly used instead of "how is you?" Since "is" is singular and "are" is plural and "you" is referring to an individual. An explanation will be appreciated. Thank you, tutors, for sparing your time

    asked by anoon on March 28, 2016
  17. Algebra

    Agents J and K work in a long hallway with 4000 equally-spaced, consecutive offices. The agents decide to walk toward each other so they can meet and have lunch together. Agent J has recently been relocated from office 2013 to office 1. His former office

    asked by Mr. Alexander on August 26, 2015
  18. chemistry

    i had 2 question left to finish but i cant really undersdand how to do it 9)design an elextrochemical cell using Pb(s) and Mn(s) and theire solutions and answer the following questions: i answerd a-i all that is left is j which is: indicate the substance

    asked by sam on July 24, 2012
  19. MATH

    A quiz consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, each with 4 possible answers (A, B, C and D). For someone who makes random guesses for all of the answers, find the probability of getting A as right answer. A is the correct answer for all the questions

    asked by ANUP on July 17, 2016
  20. Daily Roman LifePlease Help.

    1. Who could be a citizen of Rome? A) men B) women C) slaves D) resident aliens 2. Villas were estates outside of the city with lots of land around them. True or False 3. Slaves in ancient Rome could be, all of the following except______ A) owned by poor

    asked by running.from.myself on March 3, 2012
  21. chemistry

    SO42- + HAsO2+ 2H+H3AsO4 + SO2 In the above redox reaction, use oxidation numbers to identify the element oxidized, the element reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. 1. name of the element oxidized: 2. name of the element reduced: 3. formula

    asked by jenny on March 3, 2014
  22. chemistry

    3PbO2 + 2Cr3++ 2H2O3Pb2+ + 2CrO42-+ 4H+ In the above redox reaction, use oxidation numbers to identify the element oxidized, the element reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. 1.name of the element oxidized: 2.name of the element reduced:

    asked by jenny on March 3, 2014
  23. chemistry

    Identify the species oxidized, the species reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent in the following electron transfer reaction. 2Fe3+ + Sn2Fe2+ + Sn2+ species oxidized species reduced oxidizing agent reducing agent As the reaction proceeds,

    asked by LaMetria on November 29, 2016
  24. math115

    7+(-9)+(-5)+6=-1 2. 1/3+(-5/6)+(-1/2)=-6/6 3. evaluate each expression |-27+14|=13 4. true or false |-8|+|3|=|-8+3|=false 5. Jean deposited a check for $625, wrote two for $68.74 and $29.95 and used her debit card to pay for a purchase of $57.65. How has

    asked by p on October 14, 2009
  25. Math Algebra

    The natural numbers are closed under division. true or false? the integers are closed under division. true or false? please explain, my teacher did not explain it at all!

    asked by Greeny on August 31, 2009
  26. P.e help!

    Biodegradable waste threatens the health of humans? True False Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on December 6, 2014
  27. English

    It is best to create a working thesis statement before you make your outline. True***** False I think this is true...

    asked by Cassie on February 25, 2015
  28. P.E. help please

    True or false- The primary location for digestion to occur is in the stomach. Is the answer true???

    asked by butterfly on November 7, 2014
  29. chemistry

    Molecular compounds are generally composed of non-metal elements. True False I think true

    asked by Keri on November 10, 2012
  30. The US constitution

    Please check my answer thanks :) The constitutional basis of the right to privacy is in the First admentment true or false I said True

    asked by Anonymous on November 14, 2007
  31. social studies check

    Hernado de Soto's mission accomplishes its original objectives. True or False? I think true but I'm not sure

    asked by chris on September 17, 2014
  32. SCIENCE

    There are mountains, ridges, valleys, and plains on the ocean floor. a) false b) true true

    asked by pam on September 2, 2010
  33. dog behavior

    please check my answer thank you for your help :) True or False Systematic desensitization can be used to reduce fear I said True

    asked by Anne on June 10, 2008
  34. Social Studies

    Chief Tecumseh won the Battle of Tippecanoe: True or False? I believe that's its true but not 100% sure.

    asked by Anonymous on December 17, 2013
  35. Statistics

    1. A pie chart can not be used for a frequency distribution with overlapping classes. A) True B) False True?

    asked by John on August 30, 2013
  36. psychology

    a defense mechanism is an unconscious reaction used to protect the mind? true or false ,true right

    asked by M on August 23, 2008
  37. English

    A brief, concise introduction can be effective. True False I pick true, please recheck my answer.

    asked by Tim on August 6, 2016
  38. Science 4

    M type stars usually have some molecular lines, such as TiO, well in their spectra. True or False TRUE

    asked by Liz on November 6, 2006
  39. Grammar

    An introduction must contain a thesis statement. 1. True 2. False I answered true. Please check my work

    asked by Tim on July 23, 2016
  40. Sociology

    Norms of sexual behavior vary widely around the world. True False i think true..

    asked by Casey on September 30, 2011
  41. Science 8th grade check answer

    The cellular process involves mitosis is fertilization ? True or False I picked True

    asked by Alley on March 22, 2008
  42. Algebra

    Is 4X - 3 = 19 true false open My answer is true because only one number can satisfy both sides of the equatuion

    asked by Faye on August 25, 2014
  43. history

    The power of judicial review is found in Article I of the Constitution true or false true?

    asked by shelly on December 8, 2011
  44. Health

    If you don't like another person's qualities it is best not to spend time with them? True False I think it is true...Is this correct?

    asked by Marylyn on March 14, 2016
  45. Health

    please check my answer thanks True or False Dry heat is the best method of sterilzation I said True

    asked by Anonymous on April 22, 2008
  46. English

    Authors of scholarly articles are experts or scholars in a particular field. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  47. Critical Reading

    An argument is a message that is being sent with the purpose of persuading us to accept certain information true or false. I would say true. Would that be right?Thank you!

    asked by Michelle on November 14, 2010
  48. science

    A mold forms when minerals replace all or part of an organism. True false I believe it is true

    asked by Fenella on October 13, 2014
  49. Resume(English)

    Make sure you've listed a telephone number where u can be reached during the day. -True -False Would it be True?

    asked by Anonymous on January 25, 2011
  50. Science

    Lewis structures apply to lone atoms more so than molecules. True or False? I think its true

    asked by Anonymous on February 6, 2019
  51. science

    An illness caused by a protist is protozoa? True or False My answer is true am i correct?

    asked by Visa on April 9, 2015
  52. DrBob222

    True/False The medium determines the speed through which most mechanical waves will travel. True

    asked by Jon on April 5, 2008
  53. World History

    True or False An archipelago is a large land mass that juts out from a continent. I got True ?

    asked by ciara on March 2, 2012
  54. Math

    True or False?? Although the surface area of a sphere may be decreasing, the value of the volume will remain the same. True right?

    asked by candy on July 12, 2011
  55. Hunting Training for Dogs

    Please check my answer thanks :) True or False field trials are noncompetitive events I say that it is True

    asked by Malie on January 7, 2009
  56. Science

    Kilometers per hour describes the speed of an object. True False Is the answer True? Thank you

    asked by Callie on January 13, 2015
  57. P.E

    About 80% of infections disease is spread by hand contact. True False Is the answer True?

    asked by Callie on November 11, 2014
  58. math

    Determine whether the statement is true, false, or sometimes true. Provide an example to justify your answer. If both x and y are integers and x > y, then x^2 > y^2.

    asked by jessica on July 20, 2009
  59. eng 122

    Editing should focus on each sentence individually. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 26, 2016
  60. Social Studies

    Hernando de Soto's mission accomplished its original objectives. True or False? I think true? Not sure?

    asked by Amber on September 11, 2015
  61. English

    Print books provide the most current information available. True False I sat True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  62. 20 question please check my answers

    1. A sickness resulting from eating food that is not safe to eat empty-calorie foods nutrition foodborne illness nutrient density 2. A nutrient that helps control the amount of fluid in your body sodium calorie protein nutrition 3. A measure of nutrient

    asked by retired and broke on November 30, 2012
  63. Math

    True or false (check) A. All integers are natural numbers FALSE B. All rational numbers are integers TRUE C. All natural numbers are whole numbers TRUE D. All rational numbers are roots FALSE

    asked by Mileena on February 28, 2017
  64. Discrete Math

    True or False? Homogeneous linear recurrence equations are linear combinations of power functions. I think the answer is false because although a homogeneous linear recurrence equation is a linear combination, it is composed of constant coefficients.

    asked by Sarah on May 31, 2013
  65. economics

    an entrepreneur could go to investors or a bank to get the capital for a new business? true or false , true right

    asked by S on August 24, 2008
  66. Grammar

    The subject of the sentence is sometimes a prepositional phrase. True or False I say true as my answer

    asked by Marie on October 15, 2012
  67. Math

    Can someone tell me if I have this right? Thanks! Question: P varies directly as Q can be written as P = kQ. True Or False. My answer: True

    asked by Lola on October 3, 2014
  68. Health.

    True or False.. Biodegradable waste threatens the health of humans True Am I right?

    asked by Kel on April 26, 2015
  69. SPANISH

    TRUE OR FALSE In Tenochtitlán there was a stadium for a sport similar to basketball. true

    asked by y912f on May 9, 2009
  70. fine arts

    true or false Gothic style churches were not limited to France. i think its true ???

    asked by y912f on January 9, 2009
  71. english

    Use an apostrophe when writing about someone (a noun) that has possession of something. A) true b) false. Is the answer a) true?

    asked by josh on February 28, 2015
  72. psychology

    Pseudoscience is NOT conducted using the scientific method correctly. False True True?

    asked by Bri on August 3, 2018
  73. Philosophy

    According to David Hume, there is no continuous, permanent self. Select one: True False I think true

    asked by TayB on February 20, 2015
  74. Science

    Creativity is always discouraged in scientific endeavors. True or False. I thinks its true.

    asked by Anonymous on December 15, 2014
  75. Science

    A good refrigerant must have a low boiling point. true false I think it is true...?

    asked by Cassie on April 8, 2013
  76. Science

    True or false? decomposition is an important part of only two of the three nutrient cycles I think it's true. Thanks

    asked by Cassie on September 4, 2013
  77. English

    Any good thesis statement should contain in-text citations. A. True B. False I say true.

    asked by Tim on January 21, 2017
  78. eng 122

    Students can re-use their papers in different classes whenever possible. (Points : 1) True False answer true

    asked by madam on August 27, 2016
  79. English

    A topic sentence should be very long. 1. True 2. False Please recheck my answer. I say True

    asked by Julie on July 16, 2016
  80. world history

    False or true The historine Herodotus wrote about the persian Wars. I think its true ?

    asked by ciara on February 28, 2012
  81. chemistry

    an electrolytic cell requires a salt bridge. true or false I say true

    asked by Anonymous on December 18, 2012
  82. Math please help

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers, excluding 0. True or False The statement s/t = t/s is always true? and What did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jenni on November 30, 2010
  83. Math

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers excluding 0. True or false. The statement s/t = t/s us always true? what did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jenni on November 30, 2010
  84. science

    Among elliptical orbits, some more circular than others. false true Just need to know if my answer or right or wrong. Thanks! :) true

    asked by ant on August 18, 2010
  85. Biology

    Scientists can directly measure learning and memory. True False I think it is true.

    asked by NeuroBio on February 3, 2019
  86. statistics

    3. If r is close to 1 or -1, the regression line does not fit the points. A) True B) False True?

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  87. Math

    Let s and t be any two whole numbers, excluding 0. True or false. The statemnt s/t = t/s is always true? What did you do first to answer this question?

    asked by Jen on November 30, 2010
  88. English

    Subject guides contain sources that have been selected by humans. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  89. Lit.

    The rising action in a drama usually happens near the beginning. True or False? Is it True? Thanks in advance.

    asked by Alice on July 4, 2010
  90. English

    A brief, concise introduction can be effective. 1.True 2.False I think its true, please recheck my answer.

    asked by Julie on July 9, 2016
  91. statistics

    5. The regression line can be used to predict the value of the independent variable (x). A) True B) False true??

    asked by Hayley on November 29, 2018
  92. English

    Popular magazines often list the author’s credentials. True False I say True

    asked by Tim on October 1, 2016
  93. Chemistry

    Which of the following species is the strongest oxidizing agent under standard state conditions? a. Ag+(aq) b. H2(g) c. H+(aq) d. Cl2(g) e. Al3+(aq) An oxidizing agent is a substance that gains electrons in a redox chemical reaction. I think Al3+ has a

    asked by Jason on March 10, 2009
  94. Science 8th grade

    please check my answer thanks True or false Blood gains oxygen when it passes through the liver I said True

    asked by Anonymous on March 26, 2008
  95. p.e

    It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True False True? Thanks

    asked by anonymous on October 4, 2014
  96. computer

    The term composite would be used to describe an image that was altered by the Crop tool. True False True?

    asked by Bri on June 6, 2018
  97. biology

    A positive control group contains the dependent variable under study. true or false i guess it's true

    asked by Anonymous on February 27, 2016
  98. Physical Education

    It is important to choose simple carbohydrates for breakfast to get you started for your day. True False True?

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2014
  99. Science 8th grade

    please check my answer thanks True or False Blood gains oxygen when it passes through the liver I said true

    asked by Anonymous on March 27, 2008