1. Language Arts /The Giver

    1. What is the jonas apprehensive about at the beginning of the novel? A. a plane flying over the community B. a dream that he had recently C. the upcoming ceremony and his assingment ***** 2. In Jonas's community, members are released from the community

    asked by mstv1112 on May 21, 2014
  2. ENGLISH/MATH/SCIENCE HELP!

    Is there any websites for teens to read short stories (or long), then you answer ONLY multiple choice questions, grade you, and to have a profile or something to see all of your grades if your making progress each time (to see if your improving). I want to

    asked by Laruen on March 9, 2013
  3. MATH

    I'M HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THIS PROBLEM,IT SAY'S FIND THE MISSING NUMBER HERE IS AN EXAMPLE PROBLEM, _ + 7 + -7 = -8 ,I NEED HELP WITH THAT . First: + 7 + -7 = 0 ___ + 0 = -8 Do you see what the answer is now? WHAT MISSING NUMBER GO IN THAT SPACE,I DON'T

    asked by TREVIA on July 16, 2007
  4. Physics

    Please help me with the following problem: Joe is on a cross-country trip from New York to Los Angeles. He drives for 45.0 min at 70.0 km/h, 10.0 min at 95 km/h, and 30.0 min at 55.0 km/h, and he spends 20.0 min eating lunch and buying gas. What is the

    asked by Brady on March 5, 2014
  5. psychology

    1.Once you have read about the major perspectives in psychology, identify any questions you have about these seven major theories (psychodynamic, behavioral, humanistic, cognitive, Biopsychological, Evolutionary, Sociocultural). You must come up with at

    asked by sara on August 29, 2011
  6. History - HEPL ASAP

    "...ln the morning examined the men slaves and punished 6 of the principal, put 4 of them in collars." - John Newton, 29th of June, 1754 "The stench of the hold…was so intolerably loathsome that it was dangerous to remain there for any time…” -

    asked by Fish on January 14, 2018
  7. history

    Step 1: Choose four of the following questions to ask Moses, Jesus, and Muhammad: Why is the Holy Land an important site for your faith? What is your perspective or feelings about the other monotheistic faiths? What is the holy book of your faith, and how

    asked by Leah on September 2, 2016
  8. History

    Can someone help me answer these questions? Please help me... I really can't figure out these ones. 1) The Puritans came to America seeking religious freedom England. They established colonies around the church. Give one example of how they sought to

    asked by Abby on September 22, 2015
  9. 3 grade english ms sue

    fact and opinion a fact tells something that can be proved true or false. an opinion tells someones ideas or feelings.words that telll fellings, such as should or best, are clues to opinions. yu can ask an expert or use reference book to check whether a

    asked by dw on March 20, 2012
  10. Algebra

    1. Nine students ask to visit a college admissions counselor. Each scheduled visit includes one student. In how many ways can they be scheduled? **They can be arranged in 45,360 different ways.** 2. Evaluate 8P2 Using the permutation formula, **The answer

    asked by |-/ on April 25, 2018
  11. English Grammar - Function of an Infinitive

    Hello, In the following sentence identify the function of the infinitive (phrase). Is it too expensive to travel to Europe? My list of answers contains: Adverb, subject, direct object, adjective, object of preposition, and predicate noun. Apparently, both

    asked by Emily on July 24, 2015
  12. chemistry

    if the freezing point of the solution had been incorrectly determined to be lower than the true freezing point, how would that affect the calculated molar mass? Explain. The molecular weight would be higher if the true freezing point is bigger than the

    asked by Anonymous on February 1, 2009
  13. Math (Algebra)

    Gretchen and Ezia received equal scores on a test made up of multiple choice questions and an essay. Gretchen got 18 multiple choice questions correct and received 19 points for her essay. Ezia got 15 multiple choice questions correct and received 31

    asked by Anonymous on October 6, 2015
  14. Chemistry

    I could use some help on this question. I think the answer is choice E, but im not sure. Alcohols can function as both nucleophiles and as electrophiles in various reaction conditions. Which of the following statements is/are true. a)When R-O-H is a

    asked by Jules on April 21, 2011
  15. physics

    A golfer hits a ball from the origin with an initial speed of 35 m/s at an angle of 44 degrees above the horizontal axis. The ball is moving down when it lands on a green that is 3.00 m above the level where it was struck. Neglect air resistance. 1. How

    asked by Amy on May 25, 2011
  16. Math

    Shelly compared the number of oak trees to the number of maple trees as part of a study about hardwood trees in a woodlot. She counted 9 maple trees to every 5 oak trees. Later in the year there was a bug problem and many trees died. New trees were planted

    asked by Katherine on September 19, 2013
  17. Math

    Can someone explain this problem to me, I cannot figure out how they came up with the answer. The example in my book does not work with this problem. Find the minor for the element in the 1strow and 2ndcolumn. -3 2 -1 19 13 -18 -19 12 7 correct answer is:

    asked by Sara on April 26, 2008
  18. Sociology

    In What ways might homelessness be categorized as a social problem? What concerns do you have abut these policies? What group are disproportionately impacted by the social problem? Define the elements that make this solution effecte.

    asked by June on November 29, 2016
  19. Math

    Look at problem 4. Suppose Leila moves her books onto a bookshelf with 6 shelves. She puts an equal number of books on each shelf. Describe what the array for this problem looks like and write a multiplication sentence.

    asked by Anonymous on September 7, 2016
  20. chemistry

    I am now stumped on another problem. How many times greater is the rate of diffusion of helium gas,HE, than that of carbon dioxide gas CO{tiny 2 at bottom}, at the same temperature and pressure? please tell me how to set this problem up and tips on how to

    asked by hellogoodbie on January 12, 2010
  21. calculus

    Suppose that f(x)= square root of x and g(x)= 3x-4 and you are asked to evaluvate the composite function f(g(0)). What is the complication that occurs in trying to find that composite function value? For waht values of x is it possible to evauvate f(g(x))?

    asked by Pauline on February 4, 2011
  22. chemistry

    As electrons move from the higher to the lower energy level, they release energy and ________ occurs. excitation ground state emission quantum state

    asked by help me please on October 5, 2015
  23. physics

    Lightening is an atmospheric discharge of electricity accompanied by thunder, which typically occurs during thunderstorms. How much time will elapse between seeing lightening and hearing the thunder happening 8000 m from you?

    asked by Alyson on October 16, 2009
  24. chemistry

    what is the entropy change that occurs when 500g of water ice melts at 0 degrees celsius and 1 atm. the heat of fusin for water ice under these conditions is 6.01 Kj/mol.

    asked by steven on March 10, 2011
  25. Chemistry

    125.0g each of two solids, lead (II) nitrate and pottassiuk iodide are dissolved in the same beaker. A reaction occurs that produces a precipitate. How many grams of precipitate are produced in the reaction?

    asked by Lowery on March 22, 2016
  26. English

    Posted by rfvv on Monday, November 15, 2010 at 8:41pm. 1. What are they like? -They are brave. 2. What is their presonality like? - They are brave. (Are the questions and answers right and the same?) 3. It is shaped like a fish. 4. They are shaped like

    asked by rfvv on November 16, 2010
  27. Physics

    Hi everybody! can someone please help me with this problem? The shaft ACB, of constant outer diameter 2R and length 2L, is fixed to walls at both ends A and B. The left half of the shaft (AC)is solid, while the right half (CB) is hollow, with an inner

    asked by mary_ann on August 2, 2016
  28. socialstudies(CHECK ANSWERS)

    ANOTHER UPDATE FOR MY RECENT QUESTIONS I UPDATED ANSWERS....please check them 5. Mexico City was built by the A.Olmecs, when they began to grow maize. B.Maya, after they conquered the Valley of Mexico. C.Spanish, on the ruins of the Aztec capital. (I PICK

    asked by clydia on February 19, 2014
  29. History

    Plz Check My Answers 1. Which group most benefited from new settlement in South Texas during the 1840s and 1850s? A. Anglos B. Tejano patrons C. Enslaves African Americans D. German immigrants *(My answer is A)* 2. What was the U.S. Army's solution to the

    asked by 🥞🥛💖 on November 26, 2018
  30. Medea Trial

    My teacher assigned my class to play out a trial of Medea vs. Jason. I was assigned to the Medea side and I am a lawyer who will try and prove it was Jason's fault that caused all the trouble (killing of Medea's two sons and, princess, and king.) My group

    asked by Joe on April 7, 2007
  31. com220

    the readings for the week listed five questions that can be used to advantage in seeking to evaliate the reliability of online sources. 1.what is the purpose and affiliation of the organization or author related to the article? 2.what are the author's

    asked by lisa on October 12, 2008
  32. math

    Could someone please show me how to do these problems? or just show me how to do 1 or 2? I would really appreciate any help you could give... There are examples in my lesson but I don't understand them, here are the examples~~ EXAMPLE~ Solve 3(x – 2) + 4

    asked by Abby on October 1, 2015
  33. Physics- 2D Collisions

    nitially, mass one (2.10 kg) has a velocity of 5.90 m/s and mass two (2.80 kg) is at rest. After they collide, mass one emerges at an angle theta = 33.0 degrees. What is the speed of mass one after the collision if the collision is completely elastic?

    asked by Rob on March 29, 2011
  34. Criminology

    According to proponents of capital punishment, which of the following is a true statement? A. Capital punishment deters crime. B. Capital punishment is less expensive than imprisonment. C. Capital punishment is widely accepted in the international

    asked by Pat on December 13, 2014
  35. math

    2. Maryam pays $3000 on the 30th day of a $7,000, 120-day, and 8% loan. a. What is the adjusted principal after the partial payment is made if ordinary interest is applied? (5 points) Answer: b. What is the adjusted balance due at maturity? (5 points)

    asked by Anonymous on August 21, 2011
  36. English please check my answer

    Please check my answer thank you. Gastrectomy is listed as the principal procedure on the surgical report. You know that (-ectomy) means excision or surgical removal. What part of the medical word does "ectomy " represent ? A. Root B. Suffix C. Prefix D.

    asked by Dakotah on March 20, 2008
  37. Math Personal Finance

    Assume we invest $2000 for one year in a savings account that pays an APR (Annual Percentage Rate) of 10% compounded quarterly. The compound interest formula is: Balance after t periods = Principal × (1 + r)t The final balance using the compound interest

    asked by Alexis on June 8, 2014
  38. English

    3. I didn't see the movie Star Wars. - Me neither. - I saw the movie. It was great. - Really? Everyone in my clas saw the movie. You have to see it. It's great. - You don't need to see the movie. It's not so good. - I saw the movie with my family last

    asked by rfvv on November 27, 2015
  39. Biology

    Genetic engineering is the manipulation of genes using cloning and transformation to change the gene structure. Genetic engineering has many positive outcomes. For example, A) gene therapy might cure one defect while creating another. B) genetic

    asked by Rafa on June 20, 2015
  40. math

    A math contest consists of ten problems.Three points are given for each correct answer. One point is deducted for each incorrect answer. Andy answers all the problems and scores 18 points. How many correct answers does he have?

    asked by matt on April 9, 2013
  41. Math

    Weight(lb): 4,5,46 Total Cost($): 17.40,21.75,200.10 a.proportional? _________ b.equation? _______ c.weight: __________ d. total cost: ________ My answers: a. Yes b. Y=4.35x c. don't have one d. don't have one I am no sure how to find the answers for c and

    asked by Need the help on October 31, 2017
  42. Pre-Calc

    Hi, Find the exact value of the following expression: Sin^-1(1/radical2) (Its inverse sin(1/radical2) Direction -(Type your answers in interval notation. Type an exact answer using pi as need) Please show how you got the answers so I can use this as a

    asked by Chizoba on August 10, 2016
  43. calculus

    3. Given the function defined by y = x + sinx for all x such that -π/2

    asked by Yoona on December 19, 2011
  44. Physics

    A hockey puck slides along the ice. There is a frictional force between the ice and puck, and this is the only horizontal force on the puck. Which of the following must be true? A. The puck will slow down and eventually come to rest. B. The puck will

    asked by Anonymous on December 9, 2011
  45. REPOST: Teen Suicide

    Posted by Wenmar on Thursday, October 25, 2007 at 9:40pm. I have to do a term paper on Teen Suicide. Here is our format: I. Title Page II. Table of Contents III. History of Problem IV. Who's affected V. Signs of Problem VI. Agency VII. Treatment VIII.

    asked by Wenmar on October 26, 2007
  46. AP Chemistry

    2 Al + 3 Cu(NO3)2 --> 2 Al(NO3)3 + 3 Cu 1. Write balanced equations for the oxidation and reduction half-reactions. Identify each half-reaction as oxidation or reduction. 2. In the balanced overall reaction, determine which is the oxidation and reduction

    asked by Neha on June 24, 2011
  47. Statistics

    a random sample of 10 minature tootsie rolls was taken from a bag. Each piece was weighed on a very accurate scale. The results in grams were 3.087, 3.131,3.241,3.270,3.353,3.400,3.411,3.437,3.477 a.) construct a 90 percent confidence intervalfor the true

    asked by BabyGirl on August 7, 2010
  48. childcare

    1.Temperatures in child care education settings should be set at in summer and in winter. A. 55 to 65, 65 to 85 B. 60 to 63, 70 60 73 C. 68 to 72, 65 to 75 D. 72 to 80, 70 to 78 My answer is C. 2. Which of the following is an obsticle to learning for a

    asked by action on August 22, 2010
  49. Chemistry

    Which of the following species is the strongest oxidizing agent under standard state conditions? a. Ag+(aq) b. H2(g) c. H+(aq) d. Cl2(g) e. Al3+(aq) I think Ag+(aq) will transfer electons sooner than the other four choices. BECAUSE: H2 will hold on it its

    asked by Jason on March 10, 2009
  50. Geography (Ms. Sue)

    1). Where are most of the high-land climate zones located? 2). What vegetation characterizes the Amazon River basin? 3). What types of climate zones are found in Latin America? My answers to these questions are the following: 1). Most of the highland

    asked by Anonymous on September 20, 2013
  51. English

    Identify the sentence that is correctly punctuated. A. Clara did not study very much for her biology test, therefore, she guessed at many of the answers. B. Clara did not study very much for her biology test; therefore she guessed at many of the answers.

    asked by Angela on May 6, 2014
  52. English

    Identify the sentence that is correctly punctuated. A. Clara did not study very much for her biology test, therefore, she guessed at many of the answers. B. Clara did not study very much for her biology test; therefore she guessed at many of the answers.

    asked by Angela on May 6, 2014
  53. English

    Identify the sentence that is correctly punctuated. A. Clara did not study very much for her biology test, therefore, she guessed at many of the answers. B. Clara did not study very much for her biology test; therefore she guessed at many of the answers.

    asked by Susan on May 6, 2014
  54. chemistry

    I have a problem that states: Find the pressure of a sample of carbon tetrachloride, CCl4 if 1.00 mol occupies 35.0L at 77.0 degress C (slightly above its normal boiling point). Assume that CCl4 obeys (a) the ideal gas law; (b) the van der Waals equation.

    asked by Alicia on December 30, 2007
  55. Physics

    A trap door, of length and width 1.65 m, is held open at an angle of 65.0 degrees with respect to the floor. A rope is attached to the raised edge of the door and fastened to the wall behind the door in such a position that the rope pulls perpendicularly

    asked by Julia on April 27, 2011
  56. humanities...NEED BY TONIGHT!PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    what is some things about ancient egyptian art and culture THNX :) I went to Google and searched for ancient egypt art culture and here are the results:

    asked by vahnna on March 28, 2007
  57. English

    1. You should wear a swimming cap in the swimming pool. 2. You should wear a swimming cap at the swimming pool. (Which preposition should we use? Are both OK?) 3. What is your number? - My number is 22. 4. May I have your number? - My number is 22. 5. What

    asked by rfvv on April 5, 2012
  58. statistics

    For this discussion you will need to come up with twenty different data points and enter them into the first column in Excel. The data points can be any numbers you want as long as there are twenty of them. You will then use the descriptive statistics

    asked by yolanda on March 8, 2012
  59. solving Equations

    Solve x square pluse 5x subtracting by 6 equals zero? X^2 + 5x - 6 = 0 Solve by factoring. 3 and 2 will do it. heres the right answer.... (x-1)(x+6)=0 x=1 x=-6 Let's see if that is the right answer. The first number is the product of the first two numbers;

    asked by shanna on October 18, 2006
  60. Statistics

    A multiple choice test has five choices. Therefore the probability of getting the correct answer by guessing is 0.2. The test has six questions. Use the binomial formula with n = 6 and p = 0.2 to (a) Determine probability of getting two questions correct.

    asked by Sue on March 4, 2013
  61. Physics

    This is about the questions again -- can you tell me if I worded this right and you can figure out the answer to the question with the info provided? Thanks!! A bullet is speeding at 250 m/s and it punctures an apple at rest. With the bullet inside the

    asked by Emily on April 16, 2008
  62. college psychology

    What targets the stressor itself whereas what deals with the emotional or psychological impact of the stressor? -Emotion-focused coping; proactive coping - Problem focused coping; proactive coping - problem-focused coping; emotion focused coping - emotion

    asked by Michele on November 20, 2008
  63. WORD PROBLEM

    GOING SKIING. LEON DROVE 270 MILES TO THE LODGE IN THE SAME TIME AS PAT DROVE 330 MILES TO THE LODGE. IF PAT DROVE 10 MILES PER HOUR FASTER THAN LEON, THEN HOW FAST DID EACH OF THEM DRIVE? I REALLY NEED HELP ON THIS ONE. PLEASE! IF YOU CAN SHOW THE WORK

    asked by leleirvin on August 13, 2005
  64. spanish

    Your grandparents are arriving in a few hours, and your mother has a lot of questions. Answer her questions using direct-object pronouns. Y tú, ¿estás preparando las empanadas? Your response: Si, los estás empanadas ¿Están tu papá y tu hermano

    asked by What am i doing wrong on November 2, 2010
  65. Statistics

    According to a study by the Centers for Disease Control, the national mean hospital stay after childbirth is 2.1 days. Reviewing records at her own hospital, a hospital administrator calculates that the mean hospital stay for a random sample of 81 women

    asked by Katie on November 10, 2013
  66. Algebra

    Stella is recording temperatures every day for 5 days. On the first day, Stella recorded a temperature of 0 degrees Farenheit. A. On the second day, the temperature was 3 degrees Fahrenheit above the temperature on the first day. What was the temperature

    asked by Ms. Stephie on September 18, 2014
  67. lattice math

    Why should we estimate before solving a problem? We should estimate before solving a problem to make sure our answer is close to the real answer. Here's a simple problem. Suppose we want to find wnat a 6% tax on a $10 purchase would be. When you do the

    asked by marc on October 4, 2006
  68. Chemistry :)

    Cr2O3 + 3CCl4 ---> 2CrCl3 + 3CCl2O In one experiment, 6.37 grams of Cr2O3 was treated wiht excess CCl4 and yielded 8.75 grams of CrCl3. What was the percent yeild? I have no idea how to do this. I know that percent yield is actual/theorectical yield *100.

    asked by Miley on February 6, 2008
  69. geometry

    Rafael wrote the statements shown in the chart. Statement 1 Description If a point lies outside a line, then exactly one plane contains both the line and the point. Statement 2 Description If two points lie in a plane, then the line joining them lies in

    asked by Anonymous on September 22, 2011
  70. statistics

    in a classic study of problem solving, katona demonstrated that people whoa re required to figure out a problem on their own will learn more than people who are given the solution. One group of participants is presented with a series of problems that hey

    asked by Lezlie on June 11, 2008
  71. math

    Louann and Carla received equal scores on a test made up of multiple choice questions and an essay. Louann got 14 multiple choice questions correct and received 24 points for her essay. Carla got 16 multiple choice questions correct and received 14 points

    asked by jessica on October 9, 2015
  72. algbrea

    Francine and Cheryl received equal scores on a test made up of multiple choice questions and an essay. Francine got 34 multiple choice questions correct and received 14 points for her essay. Cheryl got 30 multiple choice questions correct and received 22

    asked by jace on September 29, 2014
  73. math

    Francine and Cheryl received equal scores on a test made up of multiple choice questions and an essay. Francine got 34 multiple choice questions correct and received 14 points for her essay. Cheryl got 30 multiple choice questions correct and received 22

    asked by bre on December 7, 2015
  74. Calulus

    Hi there I need help on my calculus homework and this week, we were working on partial derivative. I don't know how to approach this word problem and set it into a maximum or minimum. Well I am not too sure if this problem is a minimum or maximum problem.

    asked by shylo on October 25, 2009
  75. macroeconomics

    1) Suppoer the economy is operating at full employment and foreign countries raise the world price of oil. Assuming policy-makers do not take any actions,describe what will happen to price and output in the short run and long run. 2) Suppose the Federal

    asked by chipmunk on March 25, 2009
  76. English

    Which sentence is in the passive voice? Bill Moyers asks the questions in a calm, assertive manner. Rita Dove was interviewed several times in 1996. He treats each guest as courteously as he can. He must give a lecture in the next twenty minutes. Would

    asked by Caitlyn on December 12, 2018
  77. Chemistry

    Use the following answers for questions 1 - 3. (A) F (B) S (C) Mg (D) Ar (E) Mn 3. Forms oxides that are common air pollutants and that yield acidic solution in water I think the answer to this one is B, but why is it B? I see how it would yield an acidic

    asked by Rachel on April 12, 2007
  78. English

    1) My sister is going to spend three weeks, from 4 August to 24 August in the USA. 2)In particular, they will be visiting Disneyworld first, then they'll be flying to Yellowstone Park and finally they will round off (?) their journey with a three-day stay

    asked by Henry2 on July 15, 2011
  79. Help Physics 1 question

    Period=1.4 seconds gravitational acceleration=9.8 m/s^2 length of string=.4865m angle is 3 degrees acceleration from that angle is=.5129 m/s^2 change in bobs height from release to bottom of arc=.000667m bobs speed at bottom of arc=.1143 m/s so i done all

    asked by Ellie on November 5, 2009
  80. physics

    A rectangle has a length of 2d and a height of d. Each of the following three charges is located at a corner of the rectangle: +q1 (upper left corner), +q2 (lower right corner), and -q (lower left corner). The net electric field at the (empty) upper right

    asked by Daniel on February 22, 2012
  81. Pre-Calculus

    The table below shows a frequency distribution of the number of pickup trucks sold at 85 truck dealerships in Maine over an 18-month period. Number of trucks sold/Number of dealerships: 70-90/2 90-110/11 110-130/39 130-150/17 150-170/9 170-190/7 Find the

    asked by Mary on October 30, 2008
  82. Pre-Calculus

    The table below shows a frequency distribution of the number of pickup trucks sold at 85 truck dealerships in Maine over an 18-month period. Number of trucks sold/Number of dealerships: 70-90/2 90-110/11 110-130/39 130-150/17 150-170/9 170-190/7 Find the

    asked by Mary on October 26, 2008
  83. physics

    This is my problem: A particle with a density of 0.9g/ml is suspended in a solution that has a density of 1.1g/ml. It cannot be sedimented. Using the equation that describes the movement of a particle in a centrifugal field, describe why this is true. The

    asked by Dave on February 2, 2013
  84. Statistics

    Research Question for Parts 1 and 2: A health psychologist wants to study overall student health on a university campus. One measure he decides to take is that of minutes exercised per week. Assume that we know from previous studies that the population

    asked by Fredla on December 3, 2012
  85. science

    After reading about the Malaria problem in North Borneo and the subsequent attempts to eliminate it, do you believe the beneficial effects of spraying pesticides on Sabah outweighed the resulting unexpected and harmful effects? It depends on the value you

    asked by sarah on July 5, 2007
  86. Math

    How do I solve this problem? There are 8 sections of seats in an auditorium. Each section contains at least 150 seats but not more than 200 seats. Which of the followin could be the number of seats in this auditorium? What are your choices? Multiply 150 x

    asked by Mack on May 20, 2007
  87. ENGLISH(Writeacher)

    An angel, robed in spotless white, Bent down and kissed the sleeping Night. Night woke to blush; the sprite was gone. Men saw the blush and called it Dawn. Standing by my bed in gold sandals Dawn that very moment awoke me Moon fades into dawn... an ivory

    asked by Teressa on November 11, 2010
  88. English

    1. Where is your hometown? 2. What's your hometown? 3. Where were you born? 4. Where are you from, originally? 5. Where do you come from? - 6. My hometown is Chicago. - 7. I'm from Chicago, originally. - 8. I live in New York, but I was born in Chicago. -

    asked by rfvv on March 10, 2018
  89. Chemistry

    Which of the following statements are true regarding suction filtration? (select all that apply) a) Product should always be rinsed with cold water b) The filter flask can be held in place with your hand c) When filtering is complete you should remove the

    asked by Rachel on September 26, 2011
  90. College Algebra

    For the exponential function e^x and logarithmic function log x, graphically show the effect if x is halved. Include a table of values for all four functions. Could someone please explain to me what occurs when things are halved.

    asked by Carmen on May 15, 2009
  91. Chemistry

    hrdrogen peroxide, H2O2, can be placed on open wounds as in an antiseptic. When you do this, bubbling occurs because 2H2O-------> 2H2O + O2 However, H2O2 only decomposes slowly in the bottle. Why does the wound accelerate its decompostion

    asked by Z.......... on May 13, 2010
  92. Chemistry

    A 0.5224g sample of an unknown monoprotic acid was titrated with 0.0998M of NaOH. The equivalence point of the titration occurs at 23.82 mL. Determine the molar mass of the unknown acid.

    asked by Confused on April 30, 2012
  93. s.s.

    what does continental climate mean? A continental climate is one that occurs near the middle of a continent -- not along the sea coasts. For more information, check this site. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Continental_climate

    asked by BaylLee on November 5, 2006
  94. English

    Hello! I'm writing a story for English class, and it's supposed to be somewhat like 'the devil and Tom walker'. I'm don't know how I should start the story so could someone maybe give me some ideas? (: The main character is Lilith Thompson. The setting is

    asked by Tamiyah on September 16, 2012
  95. English

    Well, can you walk my dog? You can take her to the park. Answer 1. No problem, but I'm very busy today. Answer 2. Sure, I will, but I'm very busy today. Answer 3. Don't worry, but I'm very busy today. Answer 4. I think I can, but I'm very busy today.

    asked by rfvv on June 23, 2014
  96. Physics

    A certain meter stick is calibrated in millimeters (the distance between two consecutive marks is ONE mm). A student measured the longest edge of a book and found that it was greater than 364 mm and less than 365 mm, but it was CLOSER to 365 mm than 364

    asked by Rene on September 14, 2012
  97. Quote Analyzation

    "I backed away from him until I was atop the forecastle deck. The line of the crew had split, some to either side. 'Help me!' I appealed to them again. But though they were deaf to Captain Jaggery, they were equally deaf to me. The captain, in careful

    asked by Nicole on March 17, 2015
  98. Calculus 2 (Differentiate & Decay Problem)

    I have two problems I need help on, can someone show and explain step by step how to do the problems? For #1, how would you differentiate and solve the inital-value problem? For #2, I don't understand what I am doing wrong with the problem..I am sure it is

    asked by Misa on March 29, 2015
  99. New Age Math

    Suppose that y≤5x,3x≤y and 14x+15y≤1 together with 0≤x, 0≤y. The maximum value of the function y+x on the resulting region occurs at x=? and y=? The maximum value of the function is ?

    asked by Meghan on February 28, 2011
  100. Solubility

    What is the solubility product of CaF2 if 0.1 M Ca2+ and 0.02 M F- are in solution just before precipitation occurs? 4.0 × 10^-5 The solubility product cannot be determined. 1.6 × 10^-4 2.0 × 10^-3

    asked by Esmerelda on April 19, 2018