1. Digital art and design, I need to check :)

    Hey, Is it alright If I check a few answers, Thx guys!! :) 1) Art provides Info about the history of the people who created It True or False I'm thinking False, Because art can tell a story, Yes, But It's not nessarally always about the creator 2) What do

    asked by Mougarb on November 27, 2017
  2. Reposting question- Pre-calc

    HI, Function: y=5cot(-2x) can someone can please help me find the coordinates of the two halfway points of the principal cycles. Here are some answers that might help. -I found the interval: (0,pi/2) -The equation of the left vertical asymptote: x=0, and

    asked by chizoba on August 10, 2016
  3. ETH 125

    I'm reviewing the current issues between the federal government and the Native Americans for a CheckPoint Assignment in week 6. My question; when reviewing the article, on the Indian Country website, how do I decipher which legislation is linked to the

    asked by STS on March 10, 2011
  4. Religion

    If you were to learn about a new religion, what are the ten questions you would ask a person from that religion? Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. Without knowing what that new religion is, assuming it is already an established one, it is

    asked by Dena on February 2, 2007
  5. Mathamatics

    True Or False Questions: The term insurance has no value as an investment and is the least expensive type of life insurance. Liability insurance protects a homeowner against injury to other people on his property. After these my math is done. Someone

    asked by Adam on January 12, 2010
  6. science

    a well accepted theory in science is that through chemical means, matter cannot be created or destroyed. because it is well - accepted , it has been proven to be true. true false true

    asked by pam on September 5, 2010
  7. business

    Research the VISA website. After reviewing of all the documents you can find on the web and in libraries, write a 3-page response to the following questions

    asked by kate on February 13, 2011
  8. To: k -- child day care

    I've removed your 20 multiple choice questions because you haven't included your answers. It looks like a test and that you want some to answer these questions for you -- or you want to install it in the Jiskha archives. By the way, I think the answers to

    asked by Ms. Sue on December 27, 2010
  9. Chemistry

    Which of the following statements is not true of nuclear fusion? A. It involves the joining of two atoms together into one new atom. B. It occurs in the sun and other stars. C. It only occurs in very large, heavy atoms. D. It releases very large amounts of

    asked by Ari on May 8, 2017
  10. Chemistry

    For two questions below, first write and balance the equation for the chemical reaction.  Please, also review the material in Chapter 8, if you will feel you might need it in order to answer the questions.  Next, please answer the following questions:

    asked by Chem&Society on July 21, 2016
  11. Physics (check)

    True/False 3)The position-time graph of an object moving with a constant average velocity is always a straight line. True 4)A time interval is a scalar quantity. True

    asked by Jon on March 30, 2008
  12. physics repost

    True/False 3)The position-time graph of an object moving with a constant average velocity is always a straight line. True 4)A time interval is a scalar quantity. True

    asked by Jon on March 31, 2008
  13. @JoJay12

    I deleted your umpteen questions because you included no answers. If you want help on a few, please post no more than five questions along with your answers. We'll check them for you.

    asked by Ms. Sue on June 2, 2017
  14. Easy (yet confusing) Algebra

    These problems are pretty easy, but confusing (as stated in the subject line). |2x+5|-x=10 |3x+4|-2x=11 I know there are supposed to be two answers for each problem, for the first problem I got 5 and for the second problem I got 7. I can't figure out the

    asked by Emily on April 11, 2007
  15. research

    What year did the Holocaust begin?when did it end and how? I've already answered that twice in the last day or so on this board. Please look back on all of your posts and their answers. If you don't want to read the answers you get on this board, fine. But

    asked by Brooke on May 16, 2007
  16. Criminology/Sociology

    My instructor wants me to prepare 15 questions to use to interview a fellow student with so that he can show us how to build a profile on a person based on the answers to the questions. When I asked what type of questions, he said questions like

    asked by Lynda on September 14, 2008
  17. English

    In any academic writing, it is appropriate to use the word you, as in: When you read the research, you know that the death penalty does not deter crime. True False I say false. Please check my work.

    asked by Tim on February 11, 2017
  18. Science

    A basketball momentarily changes shape as it bounces off the floor. This is due to balanced forces acting on the ball. True False Is the answer False? Thank you

    asked by Callie on January 16, 2015
  19. Education

    The goal of the culture-general model is to help individuals understand intercultural interactions so that useful contact can be avoided. True or False? I think this is false, is this correct?

    asked by Lor on February 13, 2013
  20. World History 201

    I need help with one T or false guestion. I don't know if this is true or false As a christian, persian king khosrow I forbade zoroastrian teaching troughout his empire.

    asked by Brittany on September 29, 2011
  21. science

    if a geologist found two fossils of different species buried next to each other in a rock layer, he or she might hypothezise that the two organisms may had been alive during the same period. true or false i think false but not sure

    asked by girlmeetsworld on December 8, 2015
  22. History

    Is this statement true or false? Europeans theorized that their economic superiority justified their claim to foreign resources for technological advancement. false??

    asked by Bri on January 17, 2018
  23. Grammar

    Properly punctuated - True or False 1. The young appearing patient went to the doctor's office. answer = false no apostrophe needed. Thanks Leslie

    asked by Leslie-To:Writeacher on June 18, 2011
  24. history

    President Taft's secretary of the interior, Richard A. Ballinger, disapproved of conservationist controls of western lands? true or false if false then what.

    asked by jake on March 25, 2008
  25. Spanish-Please check and clarify

    Could someone recheck this-I don't understand the two follow up answers because they seem to contradict each other-Maybe its the question or wording I'm confused about but I still don't understand if this is true or false. I thought it was false.I'm sorry

    asked by BethAnne on February 22, 2011
  26. HISTORY

    True or False In 1778 Parliament adopted a legislation which granted all American demands prior to independence. Not sure if it is true or false because I don't understand the question completely. I know that Parliament did grant all American demands

    asked by Anonymous on October 8, 2014
  27. math

    Two of these statements are false. Identify them. 1.4x12>3x15 2.96/231+13 Answers: 1. 48>45 2. 4844 48

    asked by Mona on March 24, 2011
  28. math

    What are the coefficients in the polynomial 5x^2 + 2x - 4? A. 5,2 B. -5,2 C. 5,2,-4 ** D. 5,-2,-4 For questions 2 and 3 add or subtract. 2. (m^2 - m - 4) + (m - 5) A. m^2 - 2m + 9 B. m^2 + 2m - 9 C. m^2 - 2m - 9 ** D. m^2 - 9 3. (5x^2 + x - 3) - (-2x^3 +

    asked by Zero on June 2, 2016
  29. math

    What are the coefficients in the polynomial 5x^2 + 2x - 4? A. 5,2 B. -5,2 C. 5,2,-4 ** D. 5,-2,-4 For questions 2 and 3 add or subtract. 2. (m^2 - m - 4) + (m - 5) A. m^2 - 2m + 9 B. m^2 + 2m - 9 C. m^2 - 2m - 9 ** D. m^2 - 9 3. (5x^2 + x - 3) - (-2x^3 +

    asked by larry on June 2, 2016
  30. Writing Tests

    Lately, for the past couple of tests I've written, I suddenly blank out and can't recall any information... Normally I've been fine, but writing tests has suddenly become more difficult for me. I do study a lot, though - reviewing notes and doing

    asked by Lucy on March 7, 2008
  31. To Sam: Penn Foster answers

    Please do not post any more answers. Jiskha is not a repository for any exam answers. In addition, we have no idea what the questions are. If you want to post a couple of your exam questions along with your answers, we'll be glad to check them for you.

    asked by Ms. Sue on October 3, 2011
  32. Math

    Determine whether each equation is true for all x for which both sides of the equation are defined. If it is true, support your conclusion with a sketch using the unit circle. If it is false, give a counterexample. inverse sin(-x)=-inverse sin(x) inverse

    asked by Anonymous on May 25, 2009
  33. L.A help

    Which statement is true about facts and opinions? Facts can be proved true or false, but opinions are always false. Facts can be proved; opinions express a person's judgement or belief. *** Both facts and opinions an be proved true or false. Facts are

    asked by Please help! Ms. Sue on January 11, 2016
  34. Math(Factorial)

    A women student is to answer 10 out of 13 questions on a test. Find the number of choices where she must answer: (a) the first two questions; (b) the first or second questions but not both; (c) exactly 3 out of the first 5 questions (d) at least 3 of the

    asked by Anonymous on April 9, 2014
  35. i

    Guns aren’t necessary. Guns endanger people. They give people confidence which leads them to do dangerous things they wouldn’t otherwise do. They also make violence more lethal than it would be with other weapons. True or False: “Guns endanger

    asked by christopher on June 13, 2015
  36. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. The lines with equation ax+by+c1=0 and bx-ay+c2=0, where a ≠ 0 and b≠ 0, are perpendicular to each other. ______________________________________________ True. The slopes of the lines are m1 and m2

    asked by Kal Jay on October 17, 2016
  37. english

    The New York steak, the Maine lobster, and the beef stroganoff at that restaurant are all exceptionally good. All the entrees are excellent. a) true beyond a reasonable doubt b) probably true c) possibly true or possibly false my answer is "C"

    asked by Ahish on April 14, 2008
  38. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1)The federal government has more expressed powers than implied powers. A) True B) False 2)Two inherent powers of the federal government are to regulate immigration and deport aliens. A) True B) False 3)Implied powers are essentially granted through the

    asked by Booker Perry on June 25, 2012
  39. soc

    1)While it is rare, sometimes folkways can be laws. is it True or False? 2)Sanctions are always punishments for breaking norms. Is it true or false? 3)When change is brought about through movements such as the Civil Rights Movement and the Women's Suffrage

    asked by mas on June 6, 2010
  40. english

    . Since the graduates of Harvard, Yale, Princeton, and other Ivy League schools generally score higher on the Graduate Record Examination than students from Central State, it follows that the Ivy League schools do more toward educating their students than

    asked by Matt on April 14, 2008
  41. English

    A collective noun is plural when the group acts as a unit (i.e., "The team lost their fourth game in a row."). A)true B)false i put false

    asked by george on April 5, 2010
  42. English

    The sentence below requires a citation. In the last three years, Ford has sold more automobiles in America than any other auto-manufacturer. 1.True 2.False I say False. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  43. Health

    Muscular endurance is defined as the greatest amount of force that a muscle group can exert in a single effort. True or False My answer is false

    asked by Faye on August 18, 2014
  44. geometry

    All Clemson fans root for the Tigers. Rewrite the above statement to reflect the following conditions and state whether each condition is true or false. If false provide a counterexample:

    asked by mirry on September 27, 2018
  45. Personal Dimension of Educatio

    Compound subjects those joined with and should take singular verbs. For example: the cd player and moon roof is included in the car's price. True or False. My answer is False.

    asked by Jackie on November 16, 2012
  46. Education

    It is not necessary for teachers and parents to maintain a close relationship for successful inclusive teaching to take place. A) True B) False I believe the answer is false, but wanted a second opinion.

    asked by Lor on April 22, 2013
  47. Resume(English)

    Proofread! make sure there's no spelling, grammar, or typing errors. If employers get a lot of resumes, they will look for any excuse to quickly "pitch" as many of them as possible. True or False? Would it be False?

    asked by Anonymous on January 26, 2011
  48. Eth

    My assingment states to view the comparison of the UNited States-Centric. Which I have a compare and contrast sheet I need to fill in about how an average american perceptions about muslim and arab american and christian american groups. Now I've done the

    asked by Angy2020 on November 3, 2006
  49. Chemistry

    which of the following statement are true for all electric cells? I. electrons flow from the anode to the cathode II. reduction occurs at the anode III. oxidation occurs at the cathode IV. oxidation occurs at the anode V. reduction occurs at the cathode A.

    asked by Q on January 3, 2012
  50. math 156

    every square is a rectngle? true r false every rectangle is a square true r false?

    asked by Ty on January 22, 2010
  51. Math

    Determine whether the statement is true or false. If the statement is true of false explain why. Can you please help?

    asked by Helen on March 7, 2016
  52. Ethics

    please check my answer thanks :) Answer True of False to the following... 1. All pt authorzations to relase medical info are sufficient authorize relase I said True 2. All jurisdictions require both a subpoeana ansd a relase from the pt to relase medical

    asked by Lucie on November 30, 2007
  53. Chemistry (Check)

    True, False, or Sometimes true 1)A bond in which one atom contributes both bonding electron is called a polyatomic covalent bond.(True) 2)Carbon forms four single covalent bonds with other atoms. (Fales) True, False, or Sometimes true 1)A bond in which one

    asked by Bryan on December 15, 2006
  54. Math

    Write whether the statement is true or false. If false write a true statement. 1. A right triangle has three right angles. False a right triangle has 1 right angle 2. A triangle that has three sides of the same length is an equilateral triangle. True

    asked by Randy on January 25, 2015
  55. Math I need help ASAP!

    1. which of the following is true of a random sample? a. it is the only way to sample a population. b. each member of the sample is a volunteer. c. it is always the easiest way to sample a population. d. each member of the population has an equal chance of

    asked by Carolina on May 27, 2015
  56. english

    Although Max bled profusely before he died, there was no blood on the ground where his body was found. Therefore, he was killed somewhere else and brought here after the murder. a) true beyond a reasonable doubt b) probably true c) possibly true or

    asked by Karen on April 14, 2008
  57. Science

    May you please tell me if these are true or false, if they are false then can I have the true statement, thank you In the water cycle, water returns to Earth as (condensation) usually in the form of rain or snow During dry weather, the water level in a

    asked by Veronica on September 30, 2014
  58. Math

    ) Form a conjunction from the following two statements and determine if the conjunction is true or false. Explain. Two is an even number. Two is a prime number. A) Two is an even number or two is a prime number.; False B) Two is an even number and two is a

    asked by Anonymous on October 20, 2009
  59. math engineering

    ) ∫_(-1)^2 ∫_0^6▒〖x² sin⁡(x-y)dxdy= 〗 ∫_0^6 ∫_(-1)^2▒〖x^2 sin⁡(x-y)dydx〗 determine whether the statement is true or false. If it is true, explain why. If it is false, explain why or give an example that disproves the statement.

    asked by syakila on December 10, 2011
  60. Chemistry

    For the following redox reaction, provide half reactions that show which species is oxidized and reduced. Indicate the species oxidized, the species reduced, the oxidizing agent and the reducing agent. 3Mg(s) + 2FeCl3(aq) 2Fe(s) + 3MgCl2(aq) *I Figure that

    asked by David Jackson on October 23, 2015
  61. biology /check please

    Is this true or false? 1. Ideas about the value of knowledge gained through scientific research come from a society's social, ethical, and moral concerns. 2. Pure science is scientific research carried out primarily to solve specific environmental problem.

    asked by joy on December 23, 2010
  62. biology can someone check

    Is this true or false? 1. Ideas about the value of knowledge gained through scientific research come from a society's social, ethical, and moral concerns. 2. Pure science is scientific research carried out primarily to solve specific environmental problem.

    asked by joy on December 23, 2010
  63. Am. History- could fail class, please help quickly

    1. Which of the following was not part of Britain's new imperial system after 1763? (Points: 1) The Sugar Act The Molasses Act The Stamp Act The Currency Act The Quartering Act 2. Colonial assemblies established committees of correspondence to: (Points: 1)

    asked by Alisa on October 16, 2006
  64. Stats

    [1.5%] ANOVA: Three groups of 5 students were tested in their ability to correctly answer a 10-question quiz under different formats. Group 1 had a True/False quiz, Group 2 had a Fill-In quiz, and Group 3 had a Multiple Choice quiz. Their scores were as

    asked by TJohnson on May 17, 2010
  65. Lisa: Math # 2

    Here's your original problem: 2) To receive a license to sell insurance, an insurance account executive must answer correctly 70% of the 250 questions on a test. Nicholas Mosley answered 177 questions correctly. Did he pass the test? First, let's figure

    asked by Ms. Sue on November 23, 2008
  66. Psych-Ms Sue

    Could you check my answers? Thanks. 1.Studies show that there are no significant differences between mother child play and father child play with infants under 12 months of age? True, because they are too young to tell. 2. In home day care is always

    asked by Jim on September 11, 2013
  67. algebra

    1. is he equation true , false, or open 5x+2=6x+11 open, there is a variable *** true, he expression are the same for all values of the variables false, the expressions are never the same which value is a solution of the equation 2-8x= -6 1** 1/2 -1 8

    asked by oto on September 22, 2016
  68. statistics

    True Or False Using the average score to describe a sample is an example of inferential statistics. By reading the definition in my book I feel as though this phrase is false. Can someone please advise on this matter?

    asked by Lyndyc on January 7, 2014
  69. Physical Science

    1. The most diffuse elements have the largest atomic weight. -False? 2. A quantum is a small energy unit. -False? 3. Light travels in a continuous wave. -True?

    asked by mysterychicken on January 11, 2013
  70. history

    I am confused about this question. Is it true or False? The Era of good feelings was a period of sustained economic prosperity, even though two political parties were bitterly divided. I think its false....

    asked by jan on October 2, 2008
  71. Health/ Basic Clinical Procedures

    please check my answer True or False The medical assistant measured the circumference of the infant's head the method of the exam has occurred is called observation ? I said false

    asked by Helana on April 20, 2008
  72. chemistry

    Electrons travel in pairs. True or false? My workbook states, "Electrons like to travel in pairs so it's easy to see why covalent bonds form. It seems when an electron is unpaired it is "lonely" and can easily search for a friend. Of course, this is not a

    asked by yup on September 30, 2017
  73. Arthimetic

    The following sequence is arithmetic. 2, -2, 2, -2, 2, True or False I believe it's false

    asked by Nessa on October 19, 2011
  74. Substance Abuse

    only certain people can become alcoholics? True or False. I think Its False?

    asked by Linda on November 24, 2010
  75. Math

    True or False: 7/10=12/15 is a proportion. I wrote down False. Am I right?

    asked by Losa on September 23, 2012
  76. statistic

    Quiz has 6 questions. Each question has five possible answers, only one of each 5 answers is correct. If student randomly guesses on all six questions, what is the probability to answer 2 questions right? Tip: first, you have to define parameters of

    asked by tanya on December 5, 2010
  77. to bobpursley

    My classmates friends want me to post their questions as well.Thats why there are multiple names is there a problem. Yes. You are posting duplicate or even triplicate questions. That is silly. If we have answered one, the answers to the others follow.

    asked by minemine on November 4, 2006
  78. Computer Questions

    I posted some computer questions and my answers on Saturday. They should be on somewhere between pages 2 through 10. would you please check my answers for me? There are about 16 questions and answers. Thank you!! It will say "computer questions" Thank you.

    asked by This Message Is For MattsRiceBowl on June 18, 2007
  79. ETH 125

    2. Assignment: United States-Centric Views Comparison • Resource: Appendix D • Due Date: Day 7 [Individual] forum • Give a copy of Appendix D to a friend or family member and ask that person to complete the table contained therein. In doing so, your

    asked by phkurt on September 3, 2007
  80. Statistics

    By definition, a Type I error is ____. a. rejecting a false H1 b. rejecting a false H0 c. rejecting a true H0 d. rejecting a true H1

    asked by lyn on December 20, 2013
  81. math

    An investor purchases 75 shares at 37.90 a share, holds the stock for 150 days, and then sells the stock for 41.20 a share. Find the annual interest rate earned. principal under 3000 3000-10,000 over 10,000 commission 32+1.8% of principal 56+1% of

    asked by Tiffany on March 1, 2013
  82. Science

    The Environmental Defense Fund, The Friends of the Earth, and The Natural Defense Council, are all divisions of The Environmental Protection Agency. True*** False After the first Earth Day, the Sierra Club expanded to 20 states in 1970. In 1971, the

    asked by Kaai97 on June 12, 2016
  83. STAT

    A student takes a ten-question true-false quiz, but did not study and randomly guesses each answer. Find the probability that the student passes the quiz with a grade of at least 70% of the questions correct

    asked by Cathy on February 21, 2015
  84. math

    7. Classify each of the following as true or false. If false, tell why or give an example showing that it is not true. (a) For all sets A and B, A – B = B – A (b) For all sets A,   A (c) For all sets A, A  A   (d) The set {r, s, t,. . .,

    asked by poo on December 1, 2009
  85. Calculus

    If a_n >0 and b_n >0 and series ∑ sqrt( (a_n)^2 +(b_n)^2 ) converges, then ∑a_n and ∑b_n both converge. True or false? If true, why? If false, give a counterexample.

    asked by Rebecca on October 20, 2011
  86. Physics: true or false

    A convex mirror forms a virtual, diminished, and upright image for all real objects regardless of the location of the object. A. True B. False Is it true? A convex mirror of focal length 10 cm forms an upright and magnified image of a real object places at

    asked by sophie on April 5, 2009
  87. Spanish

    Please check my answers... 1.) "He is playing cards" is said like this: él está jugando a las cartas. 2.) Is this how you say "My friend plays soccer": Mi cuates juega al fútbol. 3.) Is this how you say "they are in a hurry": que tienen prisa. 4.) True

    asked by Cassie - Please Help. on May 10, 2013
  88. history

    True/false and if false change the word in ( ) The process of handing out jobs to one's supporters is known as the (citizen system) During the american revolution, the (hessians) remained loyal to england.

    asked by krystal on May 24, 2011
  89. sociology

    According to Max Weber, rational motives are easy to understand and predict because ends and means can be calculated and behavior changed on the basis of experience. True False I think false..maybe...help

    asked by urgent on September 23, 2011
  90. Math

    Marco and his friends bought game tokens for $15 and three admission ticket. Determine if each statement below is true or false. If each admission ticket costs $2.50, then Marco and his friends spent $22.50 in all. True or False

    asked by Emily on March 4, 2016
  91. Geometry-Please check my answers

    I have two questions: If a parallelogram is a rhombus, then the diagonals are congruent- I don't think so in all cases-they can bisect each other and are perpendicular, correct but not necessarily congruent so this should be false? Secondly, A kite is a

    asked by Mellie on March 2, 2011
  92. Health PLEASE HELP

    Hi, can some one check my health answers? I answered all the questions, I would just like some one to check them :) btw I go to connections academy. 1.Which of the following secondary sex characteristics do not develop during the teen years? (1 point)

    asked by KawaiiLightlee on September 27, 2015
  93. tsion

    Determine whether each of the following statements is true or false. A concave mirror never forms an enlarged real image of a real object. >true A virtual image formed by a concave mirror is always smaller than the real object. >false A reduced image

    asked by physics on January 21, 2015
  94. Chemistry

    1.Which of the following elements is likely to have the highest concentration inside a human cell? K Cs Na Rb Li 2.Which of the following has an amphoteric oxide? Be Ca Sr Ba 3.In the following list of metals, the strongest reducing agent is Rb Na Cs K Li

    asked by Ryan on April 22, 2007
  95. Science

    1.   Which of the following is an example of matter?  (1 point) leaves shadows light from the sun sound 2.   Which of the following is an example of a chemical property of matter?  (1 point) ability to melt ability to freeze ability to react

    asked by Jenna on February 26, 2014
  96. american history

    True/ False questions! 8. Three new congressional leaders after the War of 1812 were Daniel Webster, who represented the South; Henry Clay, who represented the Northeast; and John C. Calhoun, who represented the West. During his presidency, Andrew Jackson

    asked by Evan on December 29, 2007
  97. Math/Pre Algebra HELP ME!

    1. What are the coefficients in the polynomial 5x^2 + 2x - 4? A. 5,2 B. -5,2 C. 5,2,-4 ** D. 5,-2,-4 For questions 2 and 3 add or subtract. 2. (m^2 - m - 4) + (m - 5) A. m^2 - 2m + 9 B. m^2 + 2m - 9 C. m^2 - 2m - 9 ** D. m^2 - 9 3. (5x^2 + x - 3) - (-2x^3

    asked by Tori on June 2, 2016
  98. statistics

    A math test consists of 17 multiple choice questions, each with five possible answers (a, b, c, d, e), only one of which is correct. Assume that a student takes the test and randomly answers the questions. What is the probability that the student will get

    asked by anon on April 24, 2016
  99. crt

    Fill in the blanks where called for, and answer true or false where appropriate. 1. Valid arguments are said to be strong or weak. 2. Valid arguments are always good arguments. 3. Sound arguments are ________ arguments whose premises are all ________. 4.

    asked by Me on March 15, 2009