1. English

    1. Reviewing word choice is a good strategy for the Proofreading phase of the Writing Process. True or False? I think it is False as reviewing word choice should be in the revision phase, right? 2. It is easier to determine the form of one's writing if the

    asked by Anna on June 27, 2010
  2. 7th grade health Ms. Sue please thanks

    True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 11. A person with good self-esteem is willing to try new things. (1 point) True False 12. Stress can be positive or negative. (1 point) True False 13. Giving away prized possessions can be a sign

    asked by Delilah on December 13, 2012
  3. Check over Economics HW

    I just need help reviewing my HW answers...they are all true/false questions..THANKS!!! 1. A principal-agent problem occurs when managerial decisions are inconsistent with the firm’s revenue maximizing objective. False 2. A firm making less than a normal

    asked by Sarah on December 13, 2006
  4. 7th grade health true or false

    11. Disagreements are a normal part of life. (1 point) True False 12. Talking to a trustworthy adult is the best way to stop sexual abuse and get help. (1 point) True False 13. Some conflicts are made worse by peer negotiation. (1 point) True False 14.

    asked by Delilah on January 12, 2013
  5. Need help Reviewing Managerial Economics

    just need help in reviewing my answers...they are all true/false questions..THANKS!!! 1. A principal-agent problem occurs when managerial decisions are inconsistent with the firm’s revenue maximizing objective. False 2. A firm making less than a normal

    asked by Sarah on December 12, 2006
  6. Managerial Economics--Help!

    I just need help in reviewing my answers...they are all true/false questions..THANKS!!! 1. A principal-agent problem occurs when managerial decisions are inconsistent with the firm’s revenue maximizing objective. False 2. A firm making less than a normal

    asked by Sarah on December 11, 2006
  7. Physical Ed

    11. Disagreements are a normal part of life. (1 point) True False 12. Talking to a trustworthy adult is the best way to stop sexual abuse and get help. (1 point) True False 13. Some conflicts are made worse by peer negotiation. (1 point) True False 14.

    asked by Someone on February 6, 2013
  8. Stat HW for.

    1. A student taking a midterm exam in Ancient History comes to two questions pertaining to a lecture that he missed, and so he decides to take a random guess on both questions. One question is true-false and the other is multiple choice with four possible

    asked by Jen N. on April 21, 2016
  9. Chemistry: Answer check please!

    1. Reactions follow the law of conservation of mass. a.) True b.) False Answer: True 2. Reactants are the materials used in a chemical reaction. a.) True b.) False Answer: True 3. In a chemical equation, the mass on the left of the arrow equals the mass on

    asked by Cheryl on April 2, 2011
  10. French Check Ms. Sue

    Please check this. Thank you! 1. France is a country in Asia. true false*** 2. There are many countries in Africa where French is one of the principal languages of the people. true false 3. Québec, in Canada, is a French speaking part of Canada. true***

    asked by Mame on June 7, 2016
  11. HEALTH HELP PLEASE!!

    Fats help maintain your cell membranes. (1 point) True False 12. Your body does not use energy when you sleep. (1 point) True False 13. People with anorexia nervosa eat large amounts of food and then purge. (1 point) True False 14. Your body image is the

    asked by Jess on December 5, 2012
  12. Health JUST NEED ANSWERS CHECKED :)

    1. The two health-related components of fitness are muscular strengthand muscular endurance. True False 2. Circuit resistance training utilizes only aerobic energy. True False 3. The training program for muscular endurance should not resemble the activity

    asked by mstv on October 21, 2014
  13. Check Answers Please

    1. The two health-related components of fitness are muscular strengthand muscular endurance. True False 2. Circuit resistance training utilizes only aerobic energy. True False 3. The training program for muscular endurance should not resemble the activity

    asked by mstv on October 22, 2014
  14. English

    1.) Anyone can publish information on the Internet without fact-checking it. A.) True************************ B.) False 2.) Public records are most likely to contain valid information than secondhand reports. A.) True******************************** B.)

    asked by Cassie on April 19, 2014
  15. Statistical concept 68-95-99.7

    1. A student taking a midterm exam in Ancient History comes to two questions pertaining to a lecture that he missed, and so he decides to take a random guess on both questions. One question is true-false and the other is multiple choice with four possible

    asked by Surpreet Pororsha on April 21, 2016
  16. Chemistry

    Are the following True or False? If false, explain why. (I put what I think the answers are below each question) 1) Iron metal will reduce Fe3+ to Fe2+ (False because Fe3+ is more stable than Fe2+?) 2) Copper metal will dissolve in nitric acid, liberating

    asked by Anonymous on December 1, 2015
  17. chemistry

    In the chemical plating experiment zinc powder is dissolved in a hot NaOH solution to form sodium zincate according to the following reacton: Zn(s) + 2NaOH(aq) Na2ZnO2(aq) + H2(g) Answer true or false for each of the following statements regarding the

    asked by chem help on May 2, 2010
  18. grammar

    Can you please tell if the follong questions are true or false (fragment) 1. That movie, one of my favorites, true or false? 2.-The local baseball team, needing a good picher true or false? 4.- Using a flashlight, he looked under the bed for his shoes true

    asked by Stephanie on May 8, 2010
  19. History

    The Magna Carta laid the foundation for a written social contract between the government and the people. True* False It protected the rights and property of all those considered to be free men. True * False It limited the king's power to tax without the

    asked by Mya on October 17, 2012
  20. Science

    Check my answers, please. 1. A prion is an infectious, self-reproducing protein structure. (1 point) True X False 2. As one organism eats another, toxins can be spread throughout the food chain. True False X 3. The problem with DDT in the environment is

    asked by Steve on October 10, 2017
  21. Science

    Hi. Could you Please check my answers? I just want to make sure they are correct. Thanks for the help in advance :). True or false: All matter on Earth contains energy- true? True or false: the molecules in frozen water are in motion- true? True or false:

    asked by Anonymous Af on March 10, 2016
  22. math

    Ture or false questions: Your teacher gives a true-false pop quiz with 10 questions. Show that the number of possible outcomes for the sample space of possible sequences of 10 answers is 1024. I got false and the number is 182 but don't think I have the

    asked by mary on October 9, 2011
  23. Reading

    can you help me thank you: 2.Detecting bias is one of the major keys to effective critical thinking and reading. True or False, I believe True 3.Deductively valid arguments can guarantee their conclusions. True or False, I believe it is false 4.A fallacy

    asked by Naomi on August 6, 2011
  24. English

    1.A limerick has four lines. True or False? I think its true 2. The words he said are considered part of the dialogue. True or False? I think its true 3. Plot, character, and setting do not affect one another. I think its false 4.Narration and description

    asked by Courtney on June 3, 2010
  25. English Ms. Sue?

    1.A limerick has four lines. True or False? I think its true 2. The words he said are considered part of the dialogue. True or False? I think its true 3. Plot, character, and setting do not affect one another. I think its false 4.Narration and description

    asked by Courtney on June 3, 2010
  26. Physics Please check my answers

    A sound of 7 kHz frequency is well within the normal hearing range of most people. True. False.

    asked by Chelsea on February 4, 2014
  27. Algebra

    A test consist of 15 multiple choice questions, 12 true-false questions and 10 fill in the bland questions. you got 8 questions wrong. what percent of the answers were correct?

    asked by Kevin on May 9, 2013
  28. History help

    I need help on these true/false questions. if false, i have to write what the correct word is. i need help in being steered towards the right answer! 1. the process of handing out jobs to ones supporters is known as "citizen system" 2. racial seregation in

    asked by Kasey on October 26, 2006
  29. Spanish 3 Homework.

    Hello. For these questions I have to specify whether these sentences are in the correct Spanish form. 1. “Tú das la tarea a tu maestro.” con pronombres es “Tú le la das.” True or false **FALSE 2. “El hombre manda un mensaje a su esposa.” con

    asked by Nadia on March 31, 2015
  30. Environmental Science

    1. Decibel is a measurement of the amount of pollution (True or False) 2. Non-Point-Source pollution can be traced to one specific source (True or False) 3. Point-Source pollution is pollution that comes from identifiable locations. (True or False) 4.

    asked by FMSLION on November 7, 2017
  31. Health Truth or False PLEASE CHECK ANSWERS

    $$ = MY ANSWER Just as a person inherits physical traits, a person inherits personality traits as well. True $$ False 2. Peers cannot have a direct impact on your personality. True $$ False 3. Your behavior and personality sometimes come directly from role

    asked by NOPE on February 23, 2016
  32. Trigonometry

    Having trouble with true/false questions in Trigonometry. They read as follows - True or False: For a trigonometric function, y=f(x), then x=F^-1(y). Explain your answer. True or False: For a one to one function, y=f(x), then x=f^-1(y). Explain your

    asked by Veronica on March 24, 2011
  33. Trigonometry

    Having trouble with true/false questions in Trigonometry. They read as follows - True or False: For a trigonometric function, y=f(x), then x=F^-1(y). Explain your answer. True or False: For a one to one function, y=f(x), then x=f^-1(y). Explain your

    asked by Veronica on March 24, 2011
  34. College Finite Math

    Involving a true-false test. Assume that 8 questions are answered by guessing. What is the probability of at least 6 correct answers? I know this a Burnoulli Trial problem and that N=8 and p=.5 and q=.5 I just don't know where to go from there.

    asked by Taymor on April 10, 2009
  35. statistics

    Rework problem 15 from section 3.5 of your text involving a true-false test. Assume that 20 questions are answered by guessing. What is the probability of exactly 15 correct answers?

    asked by Anonymous on October 13, 2010
  36. Math

    On a true-false test, each question has exactly one correct answer: true, or false. A student knows the correct answer to 70% of the questions on the test. Each of the remaining answers she guesses at random, independently of all other answers. After the

    asked by Snehan on April 29, 2013
  37. Sociology

    1). Welfare Reform is said by politicians to be based on the idea that the federal government wanted to get out of the “helping people” business. True or false 2). Generally speaking, the best predictor of where a person will go in life and what their

    asked by Dom on May 2, 2017
  38. Health

    avoiding situations where alcohol is present will help you stick to your decision to be alcohol free. true or false? Drinking on an empty stomach can increase Blood Alcohol concentration (BAC) TRUE or false? Alcohol decreases a person's reaction time. True

    asked by Mystery person on December 14, 2018
  39. Chemistry

    Match each of the questions below with either "True" or "False" as appropriate. -The metals with the highest ionization energies are most likely to be found in nature in the elemental state. - Metals usually have higher melting points than nonmetals. -

    asked by Lisa on April 21, 2007
  40. Physics-please check my work

    Can you check my work please? true/false 1.) force is a scalar quantity: *FALSE 2.) the object on which a force acts is called the system: *TRUE 3.)The specific, indentifiable cause of a force is called the system: *FALSE 4.) A force can not exist without

    asked by Gavin on December 11, 2012
  41. PLEASE HELP- managerial economics

    I just need an answer check on these true/ false questions, PLEASE: 1. A principal-agent problem occurs when managerial decisions are inconsistent with the firm’s revenue maximizing objective. False 2. A firm making less than a normal profit would have

    asked by Dylan on December 14, 2006
  42. Math (pre-celc 12)

    A true false test has 15 questions. How many answer keys are possible of the answer to 6 of the questions is false and 9 are true? I think this is a permutation and not a combination because each answer key would be different depending on the order of

    asked by Jana on June 21, 2016
  43. Business law

    Information which comes to the knowledge of an agent is: a) required to be communicated to the principal in all circumstances. b)is imputed to the principal. c) can be disclosed to the principal only with the third party's consent. d) will result in

    asked by Sue on April 10, 2007
  44. Grammar and Composition

    please check my answers: Write true if the statement is true, and false if the statement is false. 1. An Etymology is a type of dictionary. False 2. An unabridged dictionary is a condensed version. False 3. Etymologies appear in [ square brackets ]. True

    asked by y912f on October 15, 2009
  45. Science

    i posted this earlier, but no one answered. so i'll try again. Can you check my work please? true/false 1.) force is a scalar quantity: *FALSE 2.) the object on which a force acts is called the system: *TRUE 3.)The specific, indentifiable cause of a force

    asked by Gavin on December 11, 2012
  46. Government

    1. The main purpose of a legislature, whether it be the Indiana General Assembly or the US Congress, is to MAKE laws. True False 2. Indiana's two US Senators are Richard Lugar (R) and Dan Coats (R) True False 3. Currently in the US House of

    asked by Alison on July 4, 2016
  47. business law

    Libertarians are also referred to as economic socialists. True Is that right?? The Defence of Necessity would likely have been successful in Latimer's case if his defence lawyer could have proven that this daughter Tracy wanted to die. Question 8 answers

    asked by Marina on September 16, 2009
  48. business law

    Libertarians are also referred to as economic socialists. True Is that right?? The Defence of Necessity would likely have been successful in Latimer's case if his defence lawyer could have proven that this daughter Tracy wanted to die. Question 8 answers

    asked by Marina on September 16, 2009
  49. College Critical Reading

    Can someone please let me know if I am right on these True/ False questions. I like to make sure that I am understanding this information. Thanks in advance for your help ;-) 1. Journalism has professional values of striving for subjectivity, currency,

    asked by Jessie on October 26, 2010
  50. government

    1. The Framers of the US Constitution supported political parties. A) True B) False 2. The US is predominantly a multiparty system. A) True B) False 3. The main focus of major parties is to nominate candidates and get them elected. A) True B) False 4. The

    asked by Allison on June 27, 2013
  51. Fitness (Check answers)

    6) Gang member often have weapons and are involved in violence. TRUE OR FALSE ~ (my answer is TRUE) 7) Being disruptive in class and getting angry easily could be sign of abuse. TRUE OR FALSE ~ (my answer is FALSE) 8) People with high self-esteem are prone

    asked by Rebecca on April 26, 2016
  52. science. mrs.sue please help

    14. the sun's layer is called the photosphere . ( 1point) A. true b. false 15. meteoroids can form when comets break apart , creating dust clouds . ( 1point ) A. true b. false 16. a star is born whenever a nebula expands . ( 1point ) A. true b. false 17. a

    asked by Hannah on March 12, 2015
  53. health!

    True or False. Washing your hands can help protect you from dangerous pathogens True True or False. People die from colds each year True True or False. Infectious diseases are caused by organisms or viruses that enter and multiply within the human body.

    asked by Ann on March 11, 2015
  54. Math

    13. A true or false test has 8 questions. What is the probability of guessing the correct answers to all the questions? A. 1/10 B. 1/16 C. 1/64 D. 1/256

    asked by Chris on April 18, 2014
  55. Stats

    An instructor gives a test with 20 multiple choice questions. There are 4 responses per questions and only one choice correct. The test also has 30 True/False questions. Determine the probability a student randomly guessing on all questions and correctly

    asked by Lacey on March 31, 2011
  56. Environmental Science

    1. A prion is an infectious, self-reproducing protein structure. True X False 2. As one organism eats another, toxins can be spread throughout the food chain. True False x 3. The problem with DDT in the environment is that it decomposes quickly. True False

    asked by Steve on October 10, 2017
  57. History

    True or false history questions. im stuck on two questions? As expressed in the painting by Eugene Delacroix, early 19th century reformers found their rally cry in freedom and justice, a legacy from the french revolution. true or false? The french

    asked by Jessica Hamilton on March 23, 2013
  58. chemistry

    can you check my answers(has star next to it) 1. Absolute zero is when T = 0 K. A. true* B. false 2. Molecular motion is neglibible at absolute zero. A. true* B. false 3. Absolute zero is the temperature when P = 0. A. true* B. false 4. Absolute zero is

    asked by bubble on January 26, 2010
  59. Fitness (Check answers)

    1) Sitting in class wearing ear buds during a lecture is effective listening. TRUE OR FALSE ~ (my answer is FALSE) 2) Defense mechanisms should be used as often as possible to deal with uncomfortable emotions. TRUE OR FALSE ~ (my answer is FALSE) 3) Daily

    asked by Rebecca on April 26, 2016
  60. English

    1. The best way to confirm the accuracy of a source is to check it against another source. True****** False 2. An expository essay is research based and completely objective. True False****** 3. Developing research questions is done during the drafting

    asked by girly girl on April 30, 2018
  61. Physics

    Hi, I had some questions about Physics and Newton’s Three Laws of Motion and was wondering if someone could possibly help me. Some of the questions I wasn’t sure about the answers. #1 Write out in words what “acceleration ~ net force” means. My

    asked by Hannah on November 7, 2009
  62. Math (check answer plz)

    13. A true-false test has 12 questions. What is the probability of guessing the correct answers to all of the questions? (1 point) A: 1 over 4096*******? B: 1 over 144 C: 1 over 24 D: 1 over 14

    asked by Me on June 11, 2014
  63. DrBob222

    Everyone's help is greatly appreciated. I have put alot of thought into all of my answers, I may have used the incorrect formula or what have you but it happens. Now that I got that out of the way here goes the questions: True/False A wave's amplitude

    asked by Jon on April 5, 2008
  64. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1)Independents are people who have strong party affiliation. A) True B) False 2)About 75% of those eligible to vote did so in the 2000 presidential election. A) True B) False 3)If we are indeed a democracy, a government by the people for the people, then

    asked by Booker Perry on June 26, 2012
  65. Health Check answers plz

    Can someone check my answers? 1. Obesity is the condition of being significantly overweight. A. True**** B. False 2. Obesity is body weight that is normal for that particular age, sex and height. A. True B. False**** 3. The number of children in the United

    asked by Answerstotest on February 1, 2016
  66. Statistics

    A true-false test consists of 20 questions, each of which has one correct answer: true, or false. One point is awarded for every correct answer, but one point is taken off for each wrong answer. Suppose a student answers every question by guessing at

    asked by AmmanJordan on May 6, 2013
  67. chem

    true or false?? a)If there are no changes in the oxidation state of the reactants or products of a particular reaction, that reaction is a redox reaction. false? b)A reducing agent gets oxidized as it reacts. true?

    asked by Rebekah on May 3, 2011
  68. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1)Our federal bureaucracy takes care of the day-to-day business of our government. A) True B) False 2)There are 3 main elements of bureaucracy, which include a hierarchical structure with the president at the top, allowing for most employees to know how to

    asked by Booker Perry on July 22, 2012
  69. PE

    1. True or False The number of calories consumed must equal the numbers of calories burned A.True B.False 2.Which of the following factors that contribute to your weight do you have the least amount of control over? A. Activity level B. Peers c. Body

    asked by HELP PLZ on January 9, 2016
  70. English

    Outlines should always provide information in chronological order. A.) True B.) False******************** Your outline must be followed during drafting; you should never adjust your outline after it is completed. A.) True B.) False*********************

    asked by Cassie on April 30, 2014
  71. math

    Mrs. Sue please help! A true-false test has 12 questions. What is the probability of guessing the correct answers to all of the questions? (1 point) 1 over 4096 1 over 144 one over twenty four 1over14

    asked by Austin on May 26, 2014
  72. Chemistry

    These are all true or false questions, and I think some of my answers may be wrong. Could someone please check them for me? 1) All stoichiometry calculations are based on STP conditions. (True) 2. Given the amount of reactant, you must use coefficients

    asked by Lindsay on June 4, 2007
  73. helath help

    11. Fats help maintain your cell membranes. (1 point)True False 12. Your body does not use energy when you sleep. (1 point)True False 13. People with anorexia nervosa eat large amounts of food and then purge. (1 point)True False 14. Your body image is the

    asked by tesj on November 19, 2012
  74. PHI 103

    Will someone please confirm my answers here. I'm stumped. Feel good, but not sure. Thank you. 1. "Julie and Kurt got married and had a baby" is best symbolized as M v B M & B M ¡æ B M ¡ê B My choice is C 2. What is the truth value of the sentence "P v

    asked by charger on September 15, 2012
  75. Math- repost

    This is a geometry question about disjunctions. The symbol "v" represents "or". "~" stands for "negation of" Here are two questions I need help with: 1. When p v ~q is false, then p is ______ and q is _____. I think "false" belongs in both spaces. 2. When

    asked by Anonymous on September 29, 2008
  76. Math

    There are six true-false questions on a quiz. Not knowing any of the answers, a student guesses randomly. Find the probability of each event. Exactly two answers are correct. Exactly six answers are correct. At least five are correct. At least three

    asked by Jen on May 10, 2016
  77. English12

    Below, you will find a list of sentences. After each sentence, select true if the topic of the statement is suitable to form the basis of a single persuasive paragraph. If the topic of the statement in your textbook is unsuitable for a single persuasive

    asked by Sam on June 21, 2012
  78. Banking & Money

    A couple True/False questions I'm stumped on. True or False: Most social security analysts now agree that a pure PAYG (pay as you go) system is not sustainable. True or False: Only 10 countries in the world have social security systems with funded

    asked by Bobby on November 3, 2009
  79. Chemistry

    Which of the following statements are false regarding using a solid drying agent? (select all that apply) a) Water can be present due to isolation and/or purification conditions b) A good drying agent must be soluble in organic solvent c) One type of

    asked by Rachel on September 26, 2011
  80. art help needed

    #1. Corot painted only in his studio using professional models for his subjects. a. true b. false 2. Photography as we know it emerged around 1840. a. true b. false 3. Claude Monet agreed with the outdoor painters of the Barbizon school in their conception

    asked by jeffery on February 5, 2009
  81. math

    Algebra For questions 1-5, find the value of the variable. 1. x = (1 point) 2. y = (1 point) 3. x = (1 point) 4. x = (1 point) 5. (1 point) x = , y = , b = 90 x = , y = 3, b = 95 x = , y = 2, b = 90 x = , y = , b = 130 In Exercises 6-8, decide whether the

    asked by Sasha Z. on May 20, 2010
  82. Career

    23.)The service that keep house appliances running are called utilities True or False 24.)Friends & family are often handy sources of valuable information about costs of living true or False 25.)Insurance is intended to protect you against major financial

    asked by Douglas on October 15, 2015
  83. U.S. GOVERNMENT

    1)West Virginia has to honor a marriage that was granted in Indiana. A) True B) False 2)The National Government expects the money States receive from grants-in-aid programs to be used for certain items that it approves. A) True B) False 3)The National

    asked by Booker Perry on June 25, 2012
  84. health

    if i put a .... that's what ithink the answer is may u checkitin tell what i got wrong so i can retry to do it 11. Fats help maintain your cell membranes. (1 point)True False .... 12. Your body does not use energy when you sleep. (1 point)True False ....

    asked by Anonymous on November 20, 2012
  85. MANAGERIAL FINANCE. Please help

    Hi, I have some questions about managerial finance. I do not really understand them so can u plz help me out!! Thx Here are the questions: 1. High earnings per share (EPS) do not necessarily translate into a high fundamental stock price. TRUE or FALSE and

    asked by Natacha on October 19, 2007
  86. math

    a true or false test has 5 questions. what is the probability of guessing exactly four out of the five answers correstly.

    asked by Katherine on November 6, 2009
  87. statistics

    true/false test with 16 questions all answers are guessed what is the mean and std deviation can u tell me how to get the P(x) value

    asked by NIck on February 22, 2008
  88. Mathematics

    Can anyone check my answers please True or false 927 is divisible by 3 and 9 true 13,012 is divisible by 9 false 7,434 is divisible by 6 false 2,064 is divisible by 2,4,and8 false 96,240 is divisible by 2,3,5, and 10 false Am I right?

    asked by Valerie on September 15, 2017
  89. Health CHECK MY ANSWERS PLS!!

    **= my answer 5. An accident chain always contains the A. problem. B. unsafe action. ** C. solution. D. witnesses. 6. (TRUE OR FALSE) By taking safety precautions, individuals can remove some of the opportunity for crimes to occur. A. true. B. false.** 8.

    asked by connexus_kid on May 7, 2015
  90. Math

    A student randomly guesses the answers to a four question true or false quiz. Find the probability that the student answers F on at least 2 of the questions

    asked by Cheis on December 5, 2016
  91. english

    please can you help me to arrange if my answers are correct. 1. subject - the audience from ahich you are writing 2. puropose - the reason you are writing 3. readers- the physical, economic political and ethical use place in which the audience will read he

    asked by jessie on March 2, 2012
  92. Basic economic True or False questions?

    UGHHHHH I CANNOT FIND THESE ANSWERS ANYWHERE DD; 1. On an economic supply and demand graph, consumer surplus is always located above the demand curve. True or false? 2. Wealth is destroyed when socially optimal products are created. True or false? 3. A

    asked by Ruth Li on July 23, 2009
  93. Physics

    Hi, I had some questions about Physics and Newton’s Three Laws of Motion and was wondering if someone could possibly help me. I wasn't sure if my answers were correct and I need to make sure they are. #1 Write out in words what “acceleration ~ net

    asked by Hannah on November 7, 2009
  94. Probability

    Darby guesses the answers to six questions on the math portion of her college entrance exam. Each question is a true or false question. What is the approximate probability that at least 4 of her answers are correct? A. 0.23 B. 0.34 C. 0.66 D. 0.78

    asked by Student on March 4, 2012
  95. Math

    Darby guesses the answers to six questions on the math portion of her college entrance exam. Each question is a true or false question. What is the approximate probability that at least 4 of her answers are correct? A. 0.23 B. 0.34 C. 0.66 D. 0.78

    asked by Anonymous on March 4, 2012
  96. math

    Lee forgot to study for her geography quiz, but she was not too worried because the quiz had only five true-false questions.Suppose she guessed all of the answers.What are the chances that she passed with four or five correct answers?

    asked by hamid on January 8, 2013
  97. Math

    Darby guesses the answers to six questions on the math portion of her college entrance exam. Each question is a true or false question. What is the approximate probability that at least 4 of her answers are correct? A. 0.23 B. 0.34 C. 0.66 D. 0.78 Is it B?

    asked by Student on March 4, 2012
  98. Civics Economics

    1. Nixon's credibility as President was severely strained by the Watergate scandal. a. True b. False (A) 2. In the 1970's, the federal government gave up its policy of trying to Americanize the Indians. a. True b. False (B) 3. Vietnam was no longer an

    asked by cristaln on March 7, 2018
  99. Probability

    Darby guesses the answers to six questions on the math portion of her college entrance exam. Each question is a true or false question. What is the approximate probability that at least 4 of her answers are correct? A. 0.23 B. 0.34 C. 0.66 D. 0.78

    asked by Student on March 4, 2012
  100. Physics Please check my answers

    It's possible for a body to have both rotational and translational motion at the same time. True.

    asked by Chelsea on February 3, 2014