A Specialty shop owner used a revenue function and a cost-volume function to analyze his monthly sales. one month he found that with a sales volume of 1465 items he had revenues of $32,962.50 and a total cost of $26,405.50. Another month he had total costs of $17,638 on a sales volume of 940 items.
(a) Find the linear revenue function.
(b) Find the linear cost function.
(c) Find the break-even point.
Demand function P=50-Q Average Cost 5Q + 40 +10/Q Calculate the firm's total cost function Find the marginal cost function and evaluate it at Q=2 and Q=3 What is the total revenue function Find the firms's revenue maximising
The marginal revenue for x items in dollars is given by R′(x)=−4.5x+6. Determine (a) the revenue function and (b) the demand function. I know the revenue function is R(x)=6x-2.25x^2 just by finding the antiderivative. demand =
John is considering adding balloons to the product line he sells at the shop. There will be a cost of $200.00 for leasing the necessary equipment. The cost of buying balloons and helium and paying a worker is expected to be $4.25
As an entrepreneur, there are going to be many decisions that you need to make, such as the price to charge your customers for your goods and services. You have just graduated from college and recently opened a specialty pizza
Based on surveys conducted in your area, you determine that it is feasible to sell your specialty pizzas for $15. The cost for making the pizzas includes a fixed cost of $55 and a labor cost of $4 per pizza. Establish an equation
A profit function is derived from the production cost and revenue function for a given item. The monthly profit function for a certain item is given by P(x)=−0.05x2+500x−100,000, where P is in dollars and x is the number of
A profit function is derived from the production cost and revenue function for a given item. The monthly profit function for a certain item is given by P(x)=−0.05x^2+400x−100,000, where P is in dollars and x is the number of
The monthly revenue acheived by selling x boxes of candy is calculated to be x(5-0.05x)dollars. The wholesale cost of each box of candy is $1.50. How many boxes must be sold each month to achieve a profit of at least $60. Can
. A cement manufacturer has a cost of production of $28 for each bag of cement produced and the sells a bag of cement for $40. The monthly fixed cost of the manufacturer is $180,000. a. Derive the monthly cost function of the
Specialty t-shirts are being sold online for $30 plus a one-time handling fee of $2.75. The total cost is a function of the number of t-shirts bought. What function rule models the cost of the t-shirts? Evaluate the function for 5