english final exam essay question

in your opinion, is the ladies' paradise a feminist novel?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 52

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. English

    in the book "the Ladies' Paradise" by Emile Zola, how does Mouret (the owner of the Ladies' Paradise Shop) exploit women to help his business? I have not read this story, but if you go to http://www.google.com and enter "the

    asked by Michelle on October 4, 2006
  2. math

    A new cruise ship line has just launched 3 new ships: the Pacific Paradise, the caribbean paradise, and the mediterranean paradise. The carabbean paradise has 19 more deluxe staterooms than the Pacific paradise. The mediterranean

    asked by mandy on December 12, 2012
  3. Basic Algebra

    A new cruise ship line has just launched 3 new ships: the Pacific Paradise, The caribbean paradise, and the mediterranean paradise. The carribean paradise has 32 more deluxe stateroooms than the pacific paradise. The Mediterranean

    asked by Catherine on July 16, 2011
  4. algebra

    A new cruise ship line has just launched 3 new​ ships: the Pacific​ Paradise, the Caribbean​ Paradise, and the Mediterranean Paradise. The Caribbean Paradise has 19 more deluxe staterooms than the Pacific Paradise. The

    asked by Brandon on May 27, 2018
  5. math

    Suppose that 7 knights and 4 ladies are to be seated at a round table. Find the number of ways this can be done in each of the following cases: a) There are no restrictions; b) No 2 ladies are adjacent; c) The 4 ladies form a

    asked by Tintin on January 14, 2014
  6. English

    What is the meaning of this stanza? Money maketh festival, Wine she buys, and beds can strow; Round the necks of captains tall, Money wins them chains to throw, Marches soldiers to and fro, Gaineth ladies with sweet eyes: These

    asked by Alexis on November 11, 2011
  7. Government US

    A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d.

    asked by HM on September 18, 2011
  8. Beautiful Paradise

    I discover a new island as I'm travelling. I am the first to discover the land so I am granted a right to own it and I can establish my own nation there. There is a lot to this project. And I'm wondering if you could suggest a

    asked by mary on May 27, 2011
  9. music

    what is the lowest ladis voice what is the lowest ladies voice? Ladies - high = soprano Ladies - low = alto Men - high = tenor Men - low = bass =) Those are the basics. I think there are more, but maybe someone else knows the

    asked by zhanpeng on September 20, 2006
  10. government

    Which of the following BEST describes a public opinion? A. A public opinion is an idea stated publicly. B. A public opinion is the official opinion of the president. C. A public opinion includes all opinions that exist in a

    asked by dbh on June 4, 2019

More Similar Questions