social studies

Could someone please tell me what the starvation embargo and UN inspections in Iraq are about?

Thanks!


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iraq_and_weapons_of_mass_destruction

http://www.commondreams.org/headlines/081900-02.htm

http://www.unesco.org/courier/2000_07/uk/ethique.htm

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 131
asked by Marv

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Social Studies 7R - Q3

    Comprehension 5. (a) What was the purpose of the Embargo Act? (b) Why did it fail? Answer (a) - The purpose of the Embargo Act is when the Embargo Act forbade Americans to export or import goods. Answer (b) - The reason why it

    asked by Laruen on April 23, 2012
  2. iraq study group

    the iraq study shares pres. bushes goal of a: A. unified iraq B.partitioned iraq C. dissolved iraq B and C are not what the President has stated is his goal. A unified

    asked by mak on December 11, 2006
  3. English

    I have a Englaih project on "Stop Starvation." I need ssubtopic ideas on the topic. For example, "What is Starvation?"

    asked by Sarah on November 1, 2009
  4. English

    What does this sentence mean? - Extending the time between meals makes your body go into "starvation mode," which decreases your metabolism as a means to conserve energy and prevent starvation.

    asked by Gracie on January 4, 2014
  5. Social Studies

    President George H. Bush was able to convince U.N. forces to invade Iraq in a military effort known as "Operation Desert Storm" because nations feared A) Iraq's leader Saddam Hussein planned to invade Saudi Arabia next, which was

    asked by p on December 11, 2017
  6. world history

    the site is gatestoneinstitute -Was Iraq War worth it by Richard miniter (I wasn't able to post the link so here's the title of the article) Can someone help me identify what the author's argument is. I know the question is, is

    asked by Anne on May 7, 2016
  7. safety

    What does the World Health Organization do to prevent starvation, aids/hiv, or other health issues? I recommend this article to you. You will find most answers there. http://www.genevabriefingbook.com/chapters/who.pdf WHO does not

    asked by Amanda on April 24, 2007
  8. social studies

    in your opinion......should bush bring back our troops. I don't think your teacher wants the opinion of an anonymous Internet teacher. S/he wants YOUR opinion. Consider -- If we bring home the troops soon, Iraq will probably have

    asked by Annaiiz on February 5, 2007
  9. American History

    What was the effect of the Embargo Act of 1807? A) Southern plantation owners were made rich due to the taxation of foreign cotton. B) Northern merchants suffered from having to compete with European goods. C) Heavy taxation on

    asked by Klauus on May 26, 2019
  10. American History

    What was the effect of the Embargo Act of 1807? A) Southern plantation owners were made rich due to the taxation of foreign cotton. B) Northern merchants suffered from having to compete with European goods. C) Heavy taxation on

    asked by Klauus on May 26, 2019

More Similar Questions