Ethics

Are hackers ethically wrong? i know they are but just asking for your opinion. Why they hack

There many different reasons, for many different hackers. Some do it to see if they can beat security protocalls, like a game. Some do it to get richer, to use people's information in many illegal ways. Some like feeling powerfull, disableing power grids and such. Some do it to reveal secrets, for good or bad. To name a few types :)

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 77
asked by Gurv

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. ethics

    Are hackers ethically wrong? What should we do about hackers? I think we should protect ourselves from hackers. What do you think? your suggestions? Yes. Hackers are ethically wrong. They are intruding into and disrupting a

    asked by Gurv on November 19, 2006
  2. sociology

    Who are hackers. What can we do to protect from them. Check this site for information about hackers. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hacker You can try to protect your computer from hackers by installing a firewll.

    asked by Singh on November 19, 2006
  3. islamic studies

    In matters of fiqh, if one is faced between 2 choices: a. a stronger opinion based on Quran & Sunnah but if it turns out in reality to be wrong, one might commit a sin or make certain ibadah invalid,etc b. a weaker opinion but a

    asked by alif on March 3, 2015
  4. Can someone proffread?

    The Unit 3 Individual Project is guided by opinion, and therefore I had addressed the areas required by assuming that I was a manager at Blue Mountain Company, and ethically handling David Tuff's situation. The Unit 3 Individual

    asked by Anonymous on September 19, 2006
  5. World History

    Why would hackers use cyberattacks on public infrastructures connected to the Internet? Attacks on public infrastructures can reduce the cost of future cybercrimes. Attacks on public infrastructures create the largest disruption

    asked by mgoguen on November 30, 2018
  6. acc 260

    Is an accounting professional guaranteed to act ethically just because he or she has completed a course in ethics? Explain your answer. Having nearly reached the end of this course, what do you think you have learned that will

    asked by ashley on January 20, 2010
  7. Government US

    A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d.

    asked by HM on September 18, 2011
  8. philosophy

    o human beings have any obligations to other animals, in terms of their treatment? If it is wrong to treat animals cruelly, why is it not wrong to eat them? Explain if, and how, you think humans can find a balance between treating

    asked by edwina on July 24, 2011
  9. phi 200

    Do human beings have any obligations to other animals, in terms of their treatment? If it is wrong to treat animals cruelly, why is it not wrong to eat them? Explain if, and how, you think humans can find a balance between

    asked by Tubby on June 13, 2012
  10. English

    1. Her wedding was put off by her. 2. Her wedding was delayed by her. 3. Her wedding was postponed by her. (Are they all the same and grammatical?) 4. Software companies are looked down on by many hackers. 5. Software companies

    asked by rfvv on December 9, 2009

More Similar Questions