effective persuasive writting

how would you encourage a leluctant peer reviewer.

I would ask a question first

That's a good idea, but what kind of question(s) would you ask? Depending on what they are reviewing, there are many different questions that could be asked. Here are some possibilities.

What aspects seemed especially good about the paper?

Were there any parts that you had to reread to understand what I was saying? Were there any parts that you could not understand?

Were my arguments and evidence effective? Did I miss any potential points?

Would my paper be effective in convincing you? Why or why not?

I hope this helps. Thanks for asking.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 182
asked by naja

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. peer review

    what are some advantages for both the reviewer and writer of peer reviews The author of a work that is reviewed by his/her peers gains prestige and legitimacy by having knowledgable people comment and review his work. The peers

    asked by shawn on July 14, 2005
  2. writing

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Leave the room while he is peer reviewing. http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1156263465.1156298219

    asked by Sassie on August 31, 2006
  3. english

    What are some advantages-for both the reviewer and writer-of peer reviews? How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. First of all, most of us hate to find our OWN

    asked by GaPeach on August 22, 2006
  4. PEER REVIEW

    What is the purpose of revising and editing an academic paper. 2. what are the advantages for both the reviewer and writer of peer reviews? How would encourage a reluctant peer reviewer. Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework

    asked by DEON on August 22, 2006
  5. COM 220

    what is the benefits of receiving a peer review? what benefit does the peer reviewer gain from their paper? what are some of the drawbacks to peer reviewing? what other methods can you use to provide effective peer feedback?

    asked by Aulease on October 18, 2008
  6. COM 220

    What benefit does the peer reviewer gain from this activity? What are some drawbacks to peer reviewing? What other methods can you use to provide effective peer feedback?

    asked by MIKE SMART on November 1, 2008
  7. writing

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? What is your thinking on this? The question has been asked over the past few weeks several times, with good answers. I, and others, will be happy to critique your thinking. Please

    asked by nicole on June 22, 2006
  8. peer review

    My teacher wants to know how I would encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? I am not sure what she means. Why would anyone not want to have a peer review thier work? From previous answers: -------------- Posted by SraHendry on

    asked by rindi on October 9, 2006
  9. english

    how would you encourage a relucant peer reviewer Posted by SraHendry on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 at 9:56pm. http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1156263465.1156298219 The purpose of peer review is to give both students an

    asked by shanaya on September 14, 2006
  10. Peer review

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Please tell us your ideas, and we'll be glad to add to them. my friend thinks that I spreaded a rumor and now she wants to be my friend again what should I do Trust is key in any

    asked by Lisa on September 12, 2006

More Similar Questions