English

I urgently need to know your opinion on this:

Complete the sentences with the missing phrases:

1) g..... u.... together.
2) b....... friends
3) ......... on the phone
4) h......... a party

How would you complete the phrases?
Where .....live now?
Where do you live/are you living now?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 65
asked by Henry2
  1. I cannot complete #s 1-4 without seeing the sentences themselves. Out of context, it's impossible to tell.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    I'd say, "Where do you live now?" Your other phrasing is also correct, but I'd be more likely to use the 4-word question than the 5-word question!!

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. English

    I urgently need you to help me express the following sentences. Thank you. Express your agreement (?) with the statements listed below (Or Agree with..) 1) My friend doesn't like Maths. I've been to Spain. I got a bad mark in my

    asked by Henry2 on January 9, 2012
  2. English

    I urgently need you to revise these sentences (instructions), please. 1)Explain to a friend of yours who has never flown what he/she should do before boarding a plane. 2) Talk about the place where you live using the following

    asked by Henry2 on November 14, 2011
  3. English

    A friend of mine wrote these sentences as part of a test. She told me the correct phrases should be: glow up together have/host a party become/be friends send e-mails write letters go on a blind date talk on the phone Actually, I

    asked by Henry2 on July 4, 2011
  4. English

    Writeacher, I urgently need you to check these sentences. Thank you. I need you to check if the instructions are correct. 1. Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb in brackets. 2. Turn the sentences into the

    asked by Henry on March 1, 2012
  5. English Grammar

    Please explain adverb phrases, prepositional phrases, verb phrases, noun phrases and adjective phrases along with examples. 2) "How is the weather today, Sam?" said Jonh. Why isn't a comma required before "said John?"

    asked by Shreya on March 28, 2016
  6. English

    Is there any easy way to figure out how to identify participial phrases? I need to find them in my homework sentences and am having a hard time determining if I am identifying the right phrases or not.

    asked by Lisa on November 18, 2008
  7. grammar

    I am supposed to find the infinitive phrases in sentences, then name them as subjects, direct objects, predicate nominatives, object of a prepositions, or appositives. thing is, i can barely remember what all of these mean, and

    asked by not good at grammar on February 20, 2013
  8. English

    1. Complete the sentences to correspond with each other. 2. Complete the sentences which correspond with each other. 3. Complete the sentences corresponding with each other. 4. Complete the sentences so as to correspond with each

    asked by rfvv on September 16, 2016
  9. English

    1. What is his opinion like? 2. What do you think his opinion is like? - I don't agree with him about his opinion. - I don't agree with him on/about the statement that his old master was careless. - His opinion is wanterful. (Are

    asked by rfvv on June 20, 2016
  10. Government US

    A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d.

    asked by HM on September 18, 2011

More Similar Questions