chemistry

Just keep getting different answers when i review this, i can't seem to get the correct one.


Calculate [H3O] and [OH] for a sodium hydroide solution having a pH of 12.5

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 31
asked by Laura
  1. pH 12.5 so (H^+) must be 3.16E-13
    pOH must be 1.5 so OH^- must be 3.16E-2

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Precalculus

    So for our review, our teacher posted the answers to the review online. I do the problem and check my work with the review, but I am questioning number 8. Here is the problem with the answer: prntscr.c0m/4rnpcn How does it equal

    asked by Zane on September 29, 2014
  2. probability and statistics

    a multiple choice test onsists of 8 questions, each with 4 possible answers but only one of which is correct.what is the probability that an unprepared student will, by chance, get, a. all correct answers, b. exactly 5 correct

    asked by marie on March 12, 2014
  3. probability

    a multiple choice test consists of 8 questions, each with 4 possible answers but only one of which is correct.what is the probability that an unprepared student will, by chance, get, a. all correct answers, b. exactly 5 correct

    asked by marie on March 12, 2014
  4. General Biology

    Please review-some I'm not sure are correct and there are a few I don't know the answers. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you. 1.

    asked by ML on December 7, 2006
  5. Math

    There are six true-false questions on a quiz. Not knowing any of the answers, a student guesses randomly. Find the probability of each event. Exactly two answers are correct. Exactly six answers are correct. At least five are

    asked by Jen on May 10, 2016
  6. Chemistry

    Just keep getting different answers when i review this, i can't seem to get the correct one. Calculate [H3O] and [OH] for a sodium hydroide solution having a pH of 12.5

    asked by Laura on May 22, 2011
  7. algebra

    can someone plz tell me the answers for Lesson 1: Semester Review CE 2015 Algebra 1 A, Part 1 Unit 5: Semester Review and Exam, the practice

    asked by bbbbbbbbb on December 4, 2017
  8. Science

    Which are reasons to get a claim peer reviewed? Check all that apply. A peer review verifies conclusions. A peer review proves everyone else wrong. A peer review maintains standards of the field. A peer review identifies sources

    asked by Alexis on September 13, 2015
  9. Global History

    I need answers for "GLOBAL HISTORY REGENTS REVIEW" packet. Associated names are Mr. Moeller and Mrs. Sita. I can't find answers anywhere. The packet can be found blank online here: johnbowne DOT

    asked by Nick on May 4, 2014
  10. statistics

    A multiple choice test has 20 questions with each having 4 possible answers with one correct. Assume a student randomly guesses the answer to every question. 1) What is the probability of getting exactly 9 correct answers? 2)What

    asked by please help me! on March 23, 2010

More Similar Questions