Computers

How can you decide if a webpage is authentic and not just the opinion of somenone wishing to push a particular viewpoint?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 29
asked by Sarah
  1. Try some of the following links:

    http://search.yahoo.com/search?fr=mcafee&p=how+to+determine+if+a+webpage+is+authentic

    Here is a link, thanks to Writeacher:

    http://hanlib.sou.edu/searchtools/evaluate.html

    Sra

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. abou the internet

    How can you decide if a webpage is authentic and not just the opinion of somenone wishing to push a particular viewpoint?

    asked by sarah on May 14, 2011
  2. internet

    how can you decide if a webpage is authentic and not just the opinion of someone wishing to push a particular viewpoint? Please help me answer this homework question!!!

    asked by sarah on May 15, 2011
  3. Government US

    A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d.

    asked by HM on September 18, 2011
  4. GrammAr

    Decide whether each of the following quotations states a fact or an opinion, On the line at the right, write fact or opinion. Then write an explanation of each answer on the line below. 3. "...after each short stop we kept going

    asked by Jarrett on September 12, 2018
  5. English

    How should a country treat the naturalized citizens and the resident aliens from an enemy during wartime? Decide what your opinion is and then write a solution statement. Gather evidence you can use to support your opinion. You

    asked by Help please!!!!!! on September 23, 2017
  6. astronomy

    a remote internet webpage may sometimes reach your computer by going through a geostationary satellite orbiting approx. 3.6x10^7m above earths surface. What is the minimum delay in seconds that the webpage takes to reach your

    asked by kristy on January 16, 2013
  7. Philosophy

    Q: Explain Sartre's idea of freedom and compare that to Walter Benjamin's notion of "aura" and 'authenticity". A: Sartre believes that we are condemned to be free. He syas that we were thrown into this world but now we are

    asked by Rach on December 17, 2014
  8. English

    Can you please give me your opinion on the poem Amulet by Ted Hughes. i have to write a literary analysis on this poem but i have to include the opinion of at least three other people and compare how my opinion differs with their

    asked by <<<HELP>>> on November 23, 2007
  9. English

    Your opinion on Online Banking. How you feel about it. Gurv, What do you need to know about Online Banking? Here is a site that gives the pro/con. http://www.fool.com/news/take/2002/take020115.htm Are you writing an essay? If so,

    asked by Gurv on November 25, 2006
  10. fact/opinion #2

    Please check: 1) Kids who like to get muddy should visit Michigan. [opinion] 2) It must be a sloppy mess [opinion] 3) That's a lot of mud [opinion?]

    asked by Celest on April 23, 2013

More Similar Questions