Larry sells each unit for $500. Variable costs per unit equal $300. Totalfixed costs equal $800,000. Larry is currently sellig 5,000 units per period and would like to earn net income of $400,00.
comput: Break-evn point indollras, sales units necessary to attain desired income, and margin of safety ration for current operations.
I have break-even point: 4000
Desired sales: 204
Margin of safety? not sure where to go from here.
Larry sells each unit for $500. Variable costs per unit equal $300. Totalfixed costs equal $800,000. Larry is currently sellig 5,000 units per period and would like to earn net income of $400,00. comput: Break-evn point indollras,
"Harris Company manufactures and sells a single product. A partically completed schedule of the company's total and per unit cost over the relevant range of 30,000 to 50,000 per units produced and sold are: United produced and
Canine Company produces and sells dog treats for discriminating pet owners. The unit selling price is $10, unit variable costs are $7, and total fixed costs are $3,300. What are breakeven sales? (Points :1) $11,000 $4,714 $3,300
Cournot Company sells 100,000 wrenches for $12 a unit. Fixed costs are $300,000, and net income is $200,000. What should be reported as variable expenses in the CVP income statement? (a) $700,000. (c) $500,000. (b) $900,000. (d)
Explain why fixed and variable costs per unit decline as sales volume increases. Suppose a company had a variable cost/unit of $20 at a cumulative volume of 20,000 units. What would be their approximate variable cost per unit when
What is the break even in units? Bottle, Label and Production (direct material and labor) = $9.12 per 12 oz. can Advertising & promotion (fixed) = $218,000 Company Overhead (fixed) = $354,000 Formula I'm using: Breakeven in units
Gardner Manufacturing Company produces a product that sells for $120. A selling commission of 10% of the selling price is paid on each unit sold. Variable manufacturing costs are $60 per unit. Fixed manufacturing costs are $20 per