English

1. Reviewing word choice is a good strategy for the Proofreading phase of the Writing Process. True or False?
I think it is False as reviewing word choice should be in the revision phase, right?

2. It is easier to determine the form of one's writing if the purpose of writing is known. True or False?
I think it is true as the form of writing somehow depends on the purpose of the writing.

3. If you want to write a letter to a congressmentwith questions about his vote on a bill, you should use the formal format of writing. True or False?
True, right?

Thanks for checking. I appreciate that!

  1. 0
  2. 0
  3. 16
asked by Anna
  1. I agree with all of your answers.

    1. 0
    2. 0
    posted by Ms. Sue

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. Speech

    During which step of the writing process should you identify the purpose, medium, and audience for whom you're writing? a. prewriting b.proofreading c. revising d. presenting The last three choice occur essentially after the main

    asked by Cris on June 4, 2007
  2. English

    Leaving aside dictionary definitions, what do the words revising, editing, and proofreading (as part of the writing process) mean to you? Why are these elements so important? What are some specific consequences that may result

    asked by LEO on April 26, 2012
  3. English

    Which of the following choices is a good strategy for reviewing a first draft? a.check it closely for spelling errors b.think about who will read it and why c.read it out loudly d.post it on the internet e.none of the above I know

    asked by Calvin on June 27, 2010
  4. English 4 help

    1. both George Orwell and Stevie Smith employed irony in their writing. True or False 2. Alfred, Lord Tennyson's poem "Crossing the Bar" and Dylan Thomas's poem "Do Not Go Gently into That Good Night" convey a similar view point

    asked by Karen on May 23, 2014
  5. Writing Tests

    Lately, for the past couple of tests I've written, I suddenly blank out and can't recall any information... Normally I've been fine, but writing tests has suddenly become more difficult for me. I do study a lot, though - reviewing

    asked by Lucy on March 7, 2008
  6. critical thinking

    When developing strategies for writing, which of the following is not a good strategy? A. Use school support and guidance B. Rely more on your own experience than on the readings assigned. C. Focus on learning and the process of

    asked by Saddia on March 21, 2015
  7. critical thinking

    When developing strategies for writing, which of the following is not a good strategy? A. Use school support and guidance B. Rely more on your own experience than on the readings assigned. C. Focus on learning and the process of

    asked by Saddia on March 22, 2015
  8. Education Tech

    1.) Which of the following is the best strategy for studying test? a) Sitting alone in a chair in a quiet room, looking over your textbook. b) Working in pairs and exchanging practice questions. c) Developing a personal method

    asked by Ashley mccgarvey on January 9, 2014
  9. tech cheack answers plz

    1.) Which of the following is the best strategy for studying test? a) Sitting alone in a chair in a quiet room, looking over your textbook. b) Working in pairs and exchanging practice questions. c) Developing a personal method

    asked by techr on January 29, 2015
  10. English

    how did using a formal writing process (planning, drafting, developing, revising, editing, and proofreading)help you creat more effective academic paper? This question sounds as if your teaching is asking YOU about how the writing

    asked by Dina on June 21, 2006

More Similar Questions