Help

How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer?


A peer reviewer benefits from this work by
1. Having his/her name appear in the credits.
2. Learning from the work s/he reviews.
3. Helping establish his/her reputation.
4. Being able to ask the author to peer review some of his/her own work.


Describe a situation you are familiar with in which people based their actions or opinions on false information. How would the situation have changed if the facts were researched and presented more carefully?



Describe a situation you are familiar with in which people based their actions or opinions on false information. How would the situation have changed if the facts were researched and presented more carefully?



Describe a situation you are familiar with in which people based their actions or opinions on false information. How would the situation have changed if the facts were researched and presented more carefully?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 86
asked by Sis

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. peer review

    what are some advantages for both the reviewer and writer of peer reviews The author of a work that is reviewed by his/her peers gains prestige and legitimacy by having knowledgable people comment and review his work. The peers

    asked by shawn on July 14, 2005
  2. writing

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Leave the room while he is peer reviewing. http://www.jiskha.com/display.cgi?id=1156263465.1156298219

    asked by Sassie on August 31, 2006
  3. PEER REVIEW

    What is the purpose of revising and editing an academic paper. 2. what are the advantages for both the reviewer and writer of peer reviews? How would encourage a reluctant peer reviewer. Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework

    asked by DEON on August 22, 2006
  4. COM 220

    what is the benefits of receiving a peer review? what benefit does the peer reviewer gain from their paper? what are some of the drawbacks to peer reviewing? what other methods can you use to provide effective peer feedback?

    asked by Aulease on October 18, 2008
  5. english

    What are some advantages-for both the reviewer and writer-of peer reviews? How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. First of all, most of us hate to find our OWN

    asked by GaPeach on August 22, 2006
  6. COM 220

    What benefit does the peer reviewer gain from this activity? What are some drawbacks to peer reviewing? What other methods can you use to provide effective peer feedback?

    asked by MIKE SMART on November 1, 2008
  7. Peer review

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? Please tell us your ideas, and we'll be glad to add to them. my friend thinks that I spreaded a rumor and now she wants to be my friend again what should I do Trust is key in any

    asked by Lisa on September 12, 2006
  8. peer review

    My teacher wants to know how I would encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? I am not sure what she means. Why would anyone not want to have a peer review thier work? From previous answers: -------------- Posted by SraHendry on

    asked by rindi on October 9, 2006
  9. english- please revised

    What feedback did you receive from the CWE, your peer reviewer, and your instructor? Explain what feedback you will incorporate and what feedback you will not incorporate into your paper. Include a rationale for your choices. My

    asked by rose - Ms. Sue on June 1, 2008
  10. writing

    How would you encourage a reluctant peer reviewer? What is your thinking on this? The question has been asked over the past few weeks several times, with good answers. I, and others, will be happy to critique your thinking. Please

    asked by nicole on June 22, 2006

More Similar Questions