English III

If the writer paraphrases an opinion that she has read rather than reached independently, she is not required to cite the source. True or False?

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 78
asked by Kevin
  1. What do you think?

    If the idea is original to the writer, then ... ?

    If the idea is someone else's but rephrased by the writer, then ... ?

  2. If the writer paraphrases an opinion that she has read rather than reached independently, she is not required to cite the source.

    True
    False

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by jaimee

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. English

    How would you, as a writer, build goodwill with your readers? Queline, this question asks for YOUR opinion. To answer it, ask yourself why you read a book, or an article. What makes you enjoy what you have read or recommend it to

    asked by Queline on May 2, 2007
  2. English

    I have an essay to write based on this question, but I'm unsure of exactly what it wants me to analyze/write about: More than one hundred years ago, a writer for the Atlantic Monthly confronted an issue that is still timely. Read

    asked by Max on January 6, 2018
  3. English

    1) What would the format of an editoral be (like Title by:______) and would it have columns? 2) How long would it be, a page? 3) Also, would an editoral consist of the thoughts of the writer and their opinion? Before the writer

    asked by Anonymous on May 22, 2010
  4. Using souces and avoiding plagirism

    Question 4 What is a summary? a brief restatement using your own words an extended restatement that includes in-depth analysis a brief restatement using quotations an exact quotation of the main idea Question 5 Which of the

    asked by christopher on April 27, 2010
  5. English

    When a writer paraphrases or summarizes information from a source, s/he does not need to provide a citation. True False. I say false. Please check my answer.

    asked by Tim on January 28, 2017
  6. Language Arts

    Excerpt from “I Am a Native of North America” by Chief Dan George Man must love fully or he will become the lowest of the animals. It is the power to love that makes him the greatest of them all . . . for he alone of all

    asked by Anon on March 15, 2016
  7. History

    When Supreme Court justice agrees with the decision reached by the court in case, but not with the reason why the court made that decision, he or she may choose to write a? A:concurring opinion*** B:dissenting opinion C:majority

    asked by Anonymous on January 10, 2018
  8. english

    More than one hundred years ago, a writer for the Atlantic Monthly confronted an issue that is still timely. Read the following essay carefully. Then write an essay in which you analyze the nature of the writer's arguments and

    asked by reneae on October 19, 2018
  9. Struggling in Writing

    Should I be ashamed for being a poor writer and reader,since I am in 12 th grade this year? Today,in writing class I struggled.. I could not identify the thesis of an article nor could I spot counterclaim that the author makes. I

    asked by Veronica on December 4, 2014
  10. Language Arts

    Choose the opinion that Bass completes the multi- draft reading process? first read: read to unlock the basic meaning of the text. second read:analyze the craft and structure of the text. third read??

    asked by Ok on August 13, 2018

More Similar Questions