English

What is your opinion of the idea that the dangers we face may lie beyond our understanding?
I just need some idea's, please help me out. I'm not that good at writing essays.

  1. 👍 0
  2. 👎 0
  3. 👁 287
asked by Jerry
  1. Lemmings must have the same question as they race toward the cliff-side.

    If this is your essay topic, good grief. The word "may" and "beyond understanding" create a real issue for writing a well formed essay.

    I think I would approach this essay with the thought ...all things lie beyond our understanding, if we dig deep enough. That is the entire point of human developement, things change happenstance. Evolutionary mutations, the nature of unintended consequences, it all is beyond rational thought, even death.

  2. There is another track you can take, the religious idea that we cannot understand God's ways, and that all is in accordance with God's plan, and we must try to not "lean on our own understanding".

  3. Thanks a lot! my mind opened up more for this topic, i can see the light.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Jerry
  4. Bob what do you mean by Evolutionary mutation? Can you explain that a but more please.

    1. 👍 0
    2. 👎 0
    posted by Jerry

Respond to this Question

First Name

Your Response

Similar Questions

  1. social studies

    What political dangers did President Lincoln face when he issued the Emancipation Proclamation ?

    asked by Joanne on June 11, 2011
  2. History-Civil War

    What political dangers did President Lincoln face when he issued the Emancipation Proclamation ?

    asked by Joanne on June 11, 2011
  3. Photography/Art IDEA

    I need help with a photography project ideas: about reality and lies in photographs! I need to take one photo that tells a truth and one that tells a lie, but the lie is deceiving and should be hard to tell if it is a lie or not.

    asked by Eren on March 27, 2019
  4. Government US

    A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d.

    asked by HM on September 18, 2011
  5. English

    I need a opening line which will grab my reader's attention right away. Here are some examples: *"I was on fire" *"Everybody lies. cops lie. laywers lie. witnesses lie. victims lie." I can't think of anything. Any suggestions?

    asked by Sara on March 4, 2010
  6. social studies

    What political dangers did President Lincoln face when he issued the Emancipation Proclamation..I don't think Damon was able to help me or I'm looking at the question the wrong way ?Need your input on this Ms.Sue....Thank You

    asked by Joanne on June 11, 2011
  7. AP English Lit.

    So I'm doing an essay about the Mosque and being built near Ground Zero, but I have no idea on how to start my thesis. My opinion, to me, I don't really care because people are entitled to their opinion, which it should be built

    asked by Angie on October 5, 2010
  8. American Government

    The term "public opinion" is frequently used in reference to all of American society. This perspective is? A. accurate, since Americans are one people and indivisible B. less accurate than view of public opinion based on majority,

    asked by Liz on October 2, 2012
  9. science

    I am researching on a butterfly named Holly Blue. I know they live in gardens and woodlands. I need help because I want to know what dangers they might face in a GARDEN that they need to avoid, what creatures they might encounter

    asked by Blue on February 24, 2011
  10. English

    16. I told the child to _____ down for a nap. When he finally fell asleep I ___ down for a nap of my own. Which of the following options correctly completes the sentence above. A. lay,lay B. lay,lie C. lie, lie D. lie, lay i think

    asked by AMGCSTRNBSN on March 17, 2016

More Similar Questions