Sunday
April 20, 2014

Search: opinion

Number of results: 3,213

Government US
A written Supreme Court opinion that, in the absence of a majority opinion, represents the reasoning of most of the justices who side with the winning party is a a. plurality opinion. b. concurring opinion. c. leading opinion. d. prevailing opinion. e. per curiam. I am ...
Sunday, September 18, 2011 at 7:24pm by HM

fact/opinion #2
Please check: 1) Kids who like to get muddy should visit Michigan. [opinion] 2) It must be a sloppy mess [opinion] 3) That's a lot of mud [opinion?]
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at 7:14pm by Celest

English
You've still simply stated the facts of the story. No opinion here. A true thesis statement includes factual information plus your opinion or the position you take regarding that factual information. So ... what's your OPINION about what Minnie Wright did? Is your opinion ...
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 at 3:54pm by Writeacher

com156
How might you determine what is fact and what is opinion? Does the opinion of an expert in the field carry more weight than the opinion of someone that is not? Explain why or why not
Saturday, October 30, 2010 at 1:34am by Anonymous

human resources
This is an opinion question. What is your opinion? What criteria are you using to come to that opinion?
Monday, March 4, 2013 at 11:41am by PsyDAG

literature
its asking your opinion, not ours. This shouldn't be too hard since it's an opinion question. just form an opinion and try your best to back it up with details from the text
Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 10:51pm by mike

History - general phrasing terminology
In my opinion, "arguably" should be used rarely. You, as the author of the essay, can make statements of opinion. Just be sure you've supported your opinion with facts.
Tuesday, June 14, 2011 at 4:28pm by Ms. Sue

Writing/ Research
In Katz ( Katz vs Olmstead), why did Douglas write a concurring opinion? what is the basis of his opinion? Do you agree or disagree with the opinion and why?
Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 8:13pm by Ian

government
a justice of he supreme court may write a dissenting opinion to a. explain why he or she disagrees with the majority opinion b. add points to the majority opinion c. request an appeal c
Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 10:56pm by jere

English
Can you please give me your opinion on the poem Amulet by Ted Hughes. i have to write a literary analysis on this poem but i have to include the opinion of at least three other people and compare how my opinion differs with their opinion. So i need to know what other people ...
Friday, November 23, 2007 at 5:50pm by <<<HELP>>>

language
How can you tell a valid opinion from a bias opinion? I realize when they are obviously slanted, but what makes an opinion valid?
Sunday, January 13, 2008 at 7:06pm by Zoe

language
An opinion is generally biased, but it could also be valid. For instance, in my opinion, a certain candidate would make the best president. I could cite you facts and statistics to back my opinion. Your opinion about a different candidate is equally valid because it's your ...
Sunday, January 13, 2008 at 7:06pm by Ms. Sue

com/156
When developing your arguments for your final essay, how might you determine what is fact and what is opinion? Does the opinion of an expert in the field carry more weight than the opinion of someone that is not? Explain why or why not. Find one factual article online about ...
Saturday, May 14, 2011 at 1:32pm by maria

Grammar
Which sentence is correctly punctuated? A) This test, in my opinion, is easy. B) This test in my opinion is easy. C) This test, in my opinion is easy. D) This test in my opinion, is easy. I answered C
Monday, November 19, 2012 at 8:31pm by Marie

science
In my opinion too much salt is salty. Others may have a different opinion.
Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 7:24pm by DrBob222

COM150
What do you think the difference is between simply an opinion versus an informed opinion?
Thursday, November 11, 2010 at 11:02am by Lady

History
The question asks for YOUR opinion. If you post your answer, I'll be glad to add my opinion.
Saturday, December 18, 2010 at 8:03pm by Ms. Sue

Working With Decimals
Your teacher wants YOUR opinion, not the opinion of some anonymous online tutor.
Tuesday, August 2, 2011 at 8:28pm by Ms. Sue

Hamlet book vs movie
I'm sure your teacher wants YOUR opinion. S/he does NOT want anyone else's opinion.
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 2:22pm by Ms. Sue

socials
That is a matter of opinion. You're opinion is probably what a majority of Canadians believe.
Thursday, December 15, 2011 at 8:07pm by Ms. Sue

History
Your teacher wants YOUR opinion. S/he doesn't give a darn about my opinion. What do you think? Why?
Saturday, December 17, 2011 at 8:39pm by Ms. Sue

Opinion
The whole sentence is not an opinion, but he hopes to reschedule.... should be one.
Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 9:04pm by Knights

social studies
Public opinion should be subservient to the opinion of the majority.
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 10:46pm by Ms. Sue

com-156
does the opinion of an expert in the field carry more weight than the opinion of someone that is not?
Friday, October 14, 2011 at 10:24am by bvk3722

Opinion
Please check if this is an opinion: He said he hopes to reschedule his trip for next year
Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 9:04pm by Celest

History
This is an opinion question. What is your opinion? Just make sure you can back it up with facts.
Monday, January 20, 2014 at 10:27am by Ms. Sue

MORE OPINION NEEDED
THANK YOU MS. SUE FOR YOUR OPINION. OTHERS WISHING TO SHARE THERE OPINIONS PLEASE DO SO.
Saturday, September 6, 2008 at 5:50pm by SENiOR '09

LIT 210
Your teacher wants YOUR opinion, not the opinion of some anonymous person. We'll be glad to comment on YOUR answer.
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 3:53pm by Ms. Sue

Hum186
"most influential and important" -- those are opinion words. The point is what YOUR OPINION is. No one can write this but you.
Thursday, October 13, 2011 at 11:29am by Writeacher

American history
If you want a SECOND opinion, please state your opinion in your first post. I agree that the answer is c.
Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 4:32pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies Opinion
So, bascially do you go for my dad's opinion?
Saturday, February 14, 2009 at 3:33pm by Valentine's sweetheart

History
This is an opinion question -- and I'm sure your teacher wants YOUR opinion, not mine.
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 at 3:25pm by Ms. Sue

Opinion Question: Your opinions are needed please!
yes it does whats your opinion on grade raising for star student athletes
Sunday, April 27, 2008 at 11:17pm by Britney

physical education
IMO, yes. But then I'm old-fashioned! What do YOU THINK? This is an opinion question, and the only opinion that counts is yours.
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 3:01pm by Writeacher

social 10
As Bob Pursley has said, these questions are asking for your opinion. The word "Should" indicates an opinion question.
Monday, April 16, 2012 at 1:28am by Writeacher

Opinion (check)
The first isn't an opinion. It states as a fact that Martin's neighbors accused the woman/ The others are opinions.
Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 8:20pm by Ms. Sue

us history 2
Your teacher wants YOUR opinion, not the opinion of some anonymous person on the Internet. If you post your answer, we'll be glad to critique it.
Sunday, September 16, 2007 at 8:23pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
Of course, it could have. This is an opinion question, so you need to state your opinion (which may or may not be the same as mine!) and then give reasons for why you think so.
Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 7:19pm by Writeacher

Englisj
That's an opinion question. What do YOU THINK? Write up your opinion and post it here if you would like someone's feedback.
Monday, March 24, 2014 at 4:16pm by Writeacher

English
"Do ... deserve their fate?" This is an opinion question. What is your opinion? Why?
Monday, May 23, 2011 at 10:09pm by Writeacher

Arts and Ideas
Can ... be justified ... ? This is an opinion question. What is YOUR OPINION?
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 10:30am by Writeacher

Educational Assitant
Say that is his opinion everyone has an opinion
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 at 8:05pm by kaitlyn

books
Does your teacher want your opinion or the opinion of some stranger?
Monday, October 14, 2013 at 11:50am by Ms. Sue

english
difference between prejudicial and non-prejudical rhetoric Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum. First of all, any good dictionary will help you with the meanings. rhetoric = art of oratory, or speaking well prejudicial = leading to premature judgment or ...
Tuesday, February 20, 2007 at 9:36pm by robin

History
the reconstruction after the civil war: in your opinion was it succesful Please tell us YOUR opinion, and we'll be glad to critique your answer.
Thursday, October 19, 2006 at 8:26pm by Alliy

legal
Thank you for using the Jiskha Homework Help Forum, BUT..... This question is asking for YOUR opinion, not ours! After you give your opinion, I'm sure someone will critique it for you.
Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 8:46pm by SraJMcGin

HISTORY
These are opinion questions, and I'm sure your teacher wants YOUR opinion. Please let us know what YOU THINK, and someone here will be happy to critique your ideas.
Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 11:55am by Writeacher

12th grade
This is an opinion question. Your teacher is looking for YOU to be able to express your opinion and then back it up with facts, details, etc. Let us know what you think.
Saturday, September 26, 2009 at 11:08am by Writeacher

research paper on code of medical ethics opinion 5
What specifically are you looking for? That AMA site spells out this opinion pretty clearly.
Thursday, June 24, 2010 at 12:41pm by Ms. Sue

Technology
This is an opinion question. What is YOUR OPINION? Once you decide, write up YOUR THOUGHTS and post them. Someone here will be happy to critique your thinking.
Saturday, April 7, 2012 at 2:52am by Writeacher

Health care management
This is an OPINION question. State and explain YOUR OPINION and post it here if you'd like someone to critique your thinking and writing.
Friday, November 2, 2012 at 1:49am by Writeacher

English
1. Does the mayor have a plan? If so, that's the objective fact; it's a fact, not an opinion. Now ... tell me about the word "irresponsible." 2. Do you mean "relatives"? What words refer to facts? Those are objective. What words indicate opinion? Those are subjective. 3. What ...
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 7:38pm by Writeacher

government
It supports freedom of speech and expressions of opinion. If an opinion is wrong, after it's made public, others have the right and responsibility to correct it.
Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 1:51pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies
Which is the best way to measure public opinion? A.) the media B.) opinion polls C.) interest groups D.) elected officials I'm saying A am i right?
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 at 6:35pm by Anonymous

wake up
If you're going to ask for a response, at least read it. Ms Sue said It's an opinion. In my view, it's an accurate opinion. Does that not convey to you her thought on the matter?
Thursday, April 12, 2012 at 5:25pm by Steve

English
we learned about objective and subjective opinions authors may have today and although I got every other question, I can't seem to figure out the following two: tell the objective and subjective opinion in each statement and list if the subjective opinion is explicit or ...
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 7:38pm by Cristina

phi 445
Does your teacher want my opinion or your opinion?
Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 12:46pm by Ms. Sue

phi 445
Does your teacher want my opinion or your opinion?
Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 12:47pm by Ms. Sue

CRIMINOLOGY
I have an opinion. But your instructor wants to know YOUR opinion.
Friday, March 11, 2011 at 8:01pm by Ms. Sue

art appeciation
This is an opinion question. What is YOUR OPINION?
Wednesday, June 1, 2011 at 9:18am by Writeacher

social studies
That's an opinion question. What is YOUR opinion?
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 at 6:38pm by Writeacher

world history
That's an opinion question. What is YOUR OPINION?
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 at 6:38pm by Writeacher

English 4
Do you think your teacher wants MY opinion or YOUR opinion?
Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 1:32pm by Ms. Sue

science
This question asks for YOUR opinion and why, not my opinion and why.
Thursday, April 3, 2014 at 10:48pm by DrBob222

English/Reading
Read the following statements and then determine whether they are facts, unsound opinions, sound opinions, or authoritative opinions. Select the correct answer for each statement. Are any of these correct/incorrect? If so please help. 1.)Due to Einstein's findings in the study...
Sunday, June 13, 2010 at 12:59am by Matt

Forensic Psychology
The case describes an appellate legal opinion or court decision involving expert witness testimony. When a case is appealed, it goes to an appellate or to a higher court. The appellate court then reviews the findings of the lower court, which in this case was the trial court. ...
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 at 12:24pm by debra

social studies
Only YOU can answer it. The question asks which YOU think is better. It's a matter of opinion, but you should have some good reasons to support your opinion.
Sunday, November 13, 2011 at 1:37pm by Ms. Sue

Art
This question is asking for your OPINION about which of the two is the greater achievement in those ancient times. So you'll write your opinion and then provide details to back up your thinking.
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 at 1:10pm by Writeacher

Reseach paper on Opinion 5.07
You have to start thinking beyond the question. Use your introductory setence to answer every question from the Opinion 5.07. From there begin to think of what could happen if things weren't done according to the Opinion, the legal ramifications, how some states have even ...
Saturday, June 21, 2008 at 7:52am by Jane

thesis statement for my research report below
Hi, my thoughts..I wouldn't be too closed ended with your thesis. What I mean is you have to write an essay based off of your thesis. Did you try a thesis generator? This will help give a few ideas. Try two create a thesis where people can argue the other side. Can you answer ...
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 6:23pm by unknown

ENGLISH PLEASE HELP!!! URGENT!!!
#1, it's not much of a thesis statement. What is YOUR OPINION (your position, your stance) about this topic? #2, add your opinion, and you shouldn't have a hard time rephrasing it.
Saturday, December 29, 2012 at 7:43pm by Writeacher

history
What do you think is the most important thing about the Jacksonian era? Write your thesis stating this opinion. Then, the body of your paper should explain the reasons you have this opinion.
Monday, September 21, 2009 at 7:34pm by Ms. Sue

English
First, YOU need to decide what YOUR opinion is on this topic. Then, write down why you have that opinion. Then repost and let us know what side of the question you are supporting, and we will be able to find you some material that will help you.
Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 10:54am by GuruBlue

English 9R - Civil Disobedience Essay Check (PLZ!)
Let me ask again: where is your opinion for/against an individuals decision...? You have described pretty well your packet of info, but not so well on your opinion and your arguements.
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 at 6:38pm by bobpursley

English
since this is an agrument pargraph, my teacher told me that "Remember, also, that this is your stance on this issue, so state your opinion in the topic sentence" so i stated my opinion within the first two sentences. ==>It provides some examples to support the reasons why "...
Monday, February 18, 2008 at 6:38am by jessie

COM/105
You have stated obvious facts. Your own opinion or "slant" on all this is missing. What is your OPINION about all this?
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at 1:09pm by Writeacher

literature:opinion
No one here is going to write your opinion for you, but we'll be happy to read and critique what YOU THINK and write. Re-post when you're ready.
Saturday, January 21, 2012 at 12:44am by Writeacher

science
Does your teacher really want the opinion of some anonymous person on the internet? I'm sure your teacher wants YOUR opinion, not mine.
Monday, August 9, 2010 at 9:36pm by Ms. Sue

Ms., Sue
On the question i asked a few minutes ago about the opinion.. what was you opinion about the statement??
Thursday, April 12, 2012 at 5:25pm by ♥rebel•stupidity=kathy

Literature
I'd leave out "In my opinion" because, since you are writing this, it's obvious that it IS your opinion unless you cite another author. Also, be sure to put quotation marks around the title of the story. Otherwise, it sounds OK.
Saturday, October 31, 2009 at 11:09am by Writeacher

Federalist papers
Differences of opinion create new possibilities. Differences of opinion keep a balance.
Thursday, October 9, 2008 at 10:13am by GuruBlue

Art
It's your opinion. Why do you think it will be more realistic? Is your opinion based on what you've learned about the history of art?
Sunday, September 30, 2012 at 10:17pm by Ms. Sue

Science One Question! Help ASAP!!!
YOUR opinion YOUR research Obviously we don't know anything about your opinion or research.
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 1:34pm by Ms. Sue

world history quick question
If you were a Native American in 1492 how might your opinion of Columbus changed? (Not a homework question just curious of your opinion)
Sunday, September 20, 2009 at 5:33pm by candy

research paper on code of medical ethics opinion 5
what does the ethics opinion say about the disclosure by recipients of authorized data to third parties?
Thursday, June 24, 2010 at 12:41pm by pam baker

social studies
That's an opinion question. Different people will have different opinions, but I'm sure you are being to write up YOUR opinion and the reasons for it. What do YOU THINK?
Sunday, May 15, 2011 at 4:14pm by Writeacher

Paralegal
In the case of Florida v. Enio Jimeno: a.What is the correct citation of the case? b.On what page does the court's decision begin? c.Is it proper to quote anything prior to this page? d.Which Justices(s)joined in that opinion? e.Which Justices(s) joined in that opinion? f....
Friday, July 25, 2008 at 11:11pm by Shirley

business
First of all, you need to proofread that statement. And are you clear on what it's stating? It's an opinion question. Your instructor wants to know YOUR OPINION, not ours. We'll be happy to read over what you write up, however, and give you suggestions and corrections.
Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 5:49am by Writeacher

social studies
This is an opinion question. Your teacher wants YOUR opinion. Bobpursley is saying that if you wish to post what you write up in response to this question, someone here will be happy to comment.
Monday, March 29, 2010 at 8:03pm by Writeacher

Grammar
Thank you! May I ask for your opinion on my Biographical Essay? Writeacher already evlauated the essay several times, claiming that I had made no significant improvement, but I'd still like your opinion.
Monday, April 7, 2014 at 10:30pm by Victoria

grammar-punctuation
1 is correct. 2 would be better written like this: In my opinion, the serial 7s revealed evidence of abnormalities. If you have to keep #2 pretty much as is, though, then put commas before and after "in my opinion."
Friday, May 13, 2011 at 4:56pm by Writeacher

Reading
Is the word helpful an opinion or fact? How to use it to make it an opinion or a fact?
Tuesday, August 19, 2008 at 3:01am by Ab

Need someone's opinion
The only opinion that counts is YOURS -- the reader. Look all of them over -- and choose two or three to start. As both BobPursley and Writeacher stated -- read them all!
Tuesday, June 2, 2009 at 5:31pm by Ms. Sue

History opinion
This question is asking for YOUR opinion. Once you have read all you need to read and answered the questions in your other post, let us know what YOU THINK, and someone here will be able to critique your ideas.
Friday, September 9, 2011 at 9:09am by Writeacher

interest groups
what is litigation? why do interest groups choose this as a technique to get what they want? Litigation is to take in issue to court for a trial. There are a couple of reasons for interests groups to do this. First they get a legal opinion on a particular topic, and second ...
Monday, January 15, 2007 at 4:05pm by david

English: Ms. Sue
Ms. Sue you've helped out in the past haha maybe you can help me again :D we learned about objective and subjective opinions authors may have today and although I got every other question, I can't seem to figure out the following three: tell the objective and subjective ...
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 8:13pm by Cristina

fact/opinion
Please check: 1) these mighty animals are close to extinction. [fact] 2) tigers are the biggest members of the cat family. [fact] 3) it is such a shame. [opinion]
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at 7:11pm by Celest

Global Studies
First of all, what is YOUR OPINION about this topic? Is such a solution possible? Is there a particular way in which you think it's possible? Without your own opinion (your position, your stance), whatever you write won't be a thesis statement.
Monday, March 8, 2010 at 3:12pm by Writeacher

7th grade English
Explain whether the following statement is a fact or an opinion: "Capitalism is a better system of government than communism." Give reasons for your answer. Isn't this sentence an opinion because it uses the word "better"?
Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 7:55pm by Delilah

anthroplogy
In my opinion, the rich have much greater influence on Congress than the rest of us. Political campaigns cost a great deal of money, so politicians need all of the money they can get in order to be reelected. What is YOUR opinion?
Tuesday, July 12, 2011 at 11:04am by Ms. Sue

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next>>

Search
Members