Sunday
April 20, 2014

Search: Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help! (Q2)

Number of results: 35,700

Math
On tuesday you all took the science and then your social studies final exams. What is the probability of you passing your social studies final exam given that you know that you passed your science final exam first ? The probability of you passing both is 50% and the ...
Friday, January 6, 2012 at 1:35pm by Ray

social studies
it is listed on a social studies final.
Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 9:11pm by lynda

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help!
thanks ;)
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:55pm by Laruen

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help!
You're welcome.
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:55pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help!
Yes, you're right.
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:55pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help! (Q2)
thank you
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 5:04pm by Laruen

social studies
my final answer for number 1 is D based on what i read.
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 2:20pm by anonymous

Social Studies
How social studies in your particular school setting relates to the definition of social studies
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 7:46pm by Anonymous

social studies
In 1700"s under the federa system the final authority in is who
Monday, November 10, 2008 at 11:39am by Cameron

Social Studies
Hi again. :] What was King Leopold's role in the final scramble for Africa?
Tuesday, October 16, 2007 at 8:30pm by Eve

social studies
who successfully negotiated the final terms of the treaty of guadalupe hidalgo?
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 at 6:46pm by Anonymous

Social Studies
What social studies are you studying? Ancient history? World history? Eastern hemisphere? Western hemisphere? Geography? Depending upon your school, any of these could be your social studies curriculum in 7th grade.
Friday, April 4, 2008 at 9:30pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies
How do you think WE know what YOU want? Which social studies class are you taking? I suggest the first thing you need is to learn to spell SOCIAL.
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 at 5:36pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies 8R
I need the definition for the following words: Fort Laramie Treaty Interstate Railroad Geronimo I know I have my textbook but it's not in the glossary. Is there a website that have a list of all social studies vocabulary words that is in the 8TH GRADE SOCIAL STUDIES REGENTS ...
Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 1:39pm by Laruen

social studies
Social studies is the study of people, their history, and their environment. Social studies includes geography, history, economics, social science, psychology, government, civics, and often other subjects. http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/social%20studies
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 at 6:04pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies (Ms. Sue)
Would my final sentence be adequate enough as an answer to the next question?
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 at 1:58pm by Anonymous

language arts
I have another question on object of the preposition. In the sentence, I found my homework inside my social studies book. Would the object of the preposition just be book or would it be social studies book? I'm getting confused. I know social studies tells which book but I was...
Monday, October 1, 2012 at 7:31pm by Brandi

SOCIAL STUDIES
Some social studies classes teach students about distant places and times. It provides the background travelers need when they visit far and exotic places. It also helps students understand current events and other people around us. By knowing social studies I was better able ...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 8:06pm by Ms. Sue

SOCIAL STUDIES
You have the important information, but I can't say it's good until I see your final paragraph -- the way you plan to turn it in to your teacher.
Friday, June 12, 2009 at 8:14pm by Ms. Sue

social studies geography
I need help with social studies definition of social ranking
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 at 8:39pm by justin

SOCIAL STUDIES
I'll tell you if it's good after I see your final paragraph -- after you've corrected it.
Friday, June 12, 2009 at 8:50pm by Ms. Sue

social studies (civics)
My friend and I Danielle need help with our social studies homework from school. May you please help us?
Tuesday, December 18, 2007 at 7:37pm by Melissa

Social Studies
this is not social studies so if you are being random please bring the topic into other socializing websites
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 12:43am by Graham Wu

Social Studies
Number 3? Im not good at social studies and barely know anything about japan except from tv
Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 3:35pm by T.J And the Vibe

Social studies
Social studies, 7th Grade. I need: 4 important facts on leif erikson. Do you know any? Do you know any sites i could use? Please help.
Friday, May 30, 2008 at 3:01pm by Bob

social studies
how do I make a virtual field trip for upper elementary and middle school students about social studies.
Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 10:49pm by sally

social studies
I need help with My Social studies hw!! Im in 6th grade ive read my book and cant find anything!!!!
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 4:30pm by Brianna

evironmental and social studies
explain with a diagrammatic illustration,the concept integration as used in social studies and discuss four of its advantage
Monday, December 7, 2009 at 1:26pm by haite

social studies
the main states just tell me anything about social studies caus i have a test tomm.
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 8:51pm by angel

Social Studies
How is your social studies instruction utilizing reading, writing, speaking,listening, and the dramatic arts?How could you improve in these areas
Saturday, February 20, 2010 at 6:30pm by Anonymous

social studies
2013 social studies fair project: A turn in history Walt Disney Pre-Draft Please
Sunday, January 13, 2013 at 8:08pm by Frank

social studies
First of all, you'll need to identify WHICH of the "social studies" have solved any environmental problems. Let us know what you decide.
Monday, March 11, 2013 at 7:33am by Writeacher

social studies
im working on a social studies weird ABC thing, but I can't find anything for U. please help
Tuesday, June 10, 2008 at 8:21pm by Andrew

Social Studies
What are some of the other resources a teacher could use besides the texbook to teach social studies?
Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 5:28pm by Anonymous

Social Studies
P.S~ you don't have to use CAP letters. Your school subject should only be Social Studies.
Thursday, June 3, 2010 at 6:38pm by Anonymous

Social Studies-URGENT
I'm doing a project for social studies, and I want to know if the African Queen Lily grows in Sudan. Please help!
Friday, March 4, 2011 at 10:45pm by Catherine

social studies
This is a strange social studies question. Is this from a psychology class? Your answer may be right, but D could be correct also.
Monday, October 10, 2011 at 8:47pm by Ms. Sue

Social studies
Social studies includes many human endeavors -- history, geography, economics, sociology, psychology.
Sunday, April 22, 2012 at 8:43am by Ms. Sue

Social Studies
sorry about the confusion, grant is my twin brother, so he has the same social studies class as me.
Sunday, December 9, 2012 at 3:10pm by Miley

social studies
I need some help with instructional strategies for encouraging community involvement and global awareness for social studies students. Please
Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 9:17pm by sally

Social Studies 8R help!!!!
see my other social studies post below i asked if if my answer is correct about the freedmen bureau
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 at 9:04pm by Laruen

Social Studies
How do I make a word web connecting two of my social studies vocabulary words?
Thursday, October 4, 2007 at 6:34pm by Sydnee

social studies
How do each of the eight strands of social studies tie into the times and life of Christopher Columbus?
Monday, October 27, 2008 at 8:53pm by Katherine

6th grade Social Studies
my social studies book didn't seem to have anything on that subject
Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 7:30pm by OlaZlnka

Social Studies
What is the definition of cowhead? I can't find it anywhere! (this word is in my social studies text book)
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 6:36pm by Anya

Social Studies
compare and contrast the pros and cons of the following: (1) Integrated Social Studies Learning
Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 6:50pm by Anonymous

social studies
Ohh, Gabby -- I'm sure these answers are in your social studies book. I'll be glad to HELP you, but I won't DO your homework for you.
Thursday, March 1, 2012 at 4:57pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies
What are some social studies words that have to do with the middle ages that start with the letters U, W, and Y???
Monday, May 23, 2011 at 8:17am by Anonymous

social studies
my doughet name nathaly cant answer social studies question and she need help please help her
Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 5:40pm by Nathaly

social studies
yea but my point is that. IF I FAIL THE FINAL. I FAIL SOCIALS 9. THEN I WILL HAVE TO REPEAT SOCIALS 9. but i CANNOT fail.. so i wanna be prepared for the final and read some notes.. but my teacher didnt give me any notes. so thats why im asking if other ppl have a website that...
Monday, June 14, 2010 at 7:27pm by Anonymous

social studies
Last minute cramming and spending too much time online will ensure failure. Get off the computer and go read something. Do your best on the final. Pray.
Monday, June 14, 2010 at 7:27pm by Writeacher

6th grade Social Studies
What have you found in your social studies book? This is such a broad question, that dozens of answers come to mind.
Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 7:30pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
I got C. because in the aricle that you gave me it stated that he can only veto it, or pass it. Am I right? And can I ask you one more social studies question if that's not to much trouble
Friday, January 16, 2009 at 4:23pm by Lisa

Social Studies
Do you have any thing in social studies about histoy for seventh graders?
Friday, April 4, 2008 at 9:30pm by Brenna

social studies
I need help with social studies. why might people cross the sahara dessert?
Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 9:24pm by Kenneddy S.

social studies
In social studies we are doing gazetteer. I'm having trouble with a definition.What does fork mean.
Friday, November 13, 2009 at 8:44pm by Alyssa

social studies
Compare & Contrast the pros and cons of textbook social studies learning?
Tuesday, April 5, 2011 at 9:25pm by Quargenia

Social Studies 7R #2 (plz help)
I do understand it but tommrrow I'll ask my Social Studies teacher about it. But Thank You!!! :)
Thursday, December 22, 2011 at 6:44pm by Lauren

social studies
Nope. I could list may arguments in favor of social studies -- but none against it.
Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 8:24pm by Ms. Sue

Social studies
Trace the historical origin of social studies in Russia,USA and Brittin
Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 6:04am by Enoch

Social Studies
Where is a good place for me to find help with 5th grade social studies homework? I am having difficulty with U.S. History, Rise of businesses, time period: 1850-1915. Thanks!
Monday, December 3, 2007 at 8:54pm by Tori

SOCIAL STUDIES
Ahh -- I'll bet those answers are lurking in your social studies book, just waiting for you to find them. Look for our languages, food, clothing, and climates.
Monday, December 14, 2009 at 5:23pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
Who were the first Europeans to set foot on the Narragansett lands? there where 3 Also these people were fishermen and _______. my book is scott foresman pearson, regions social studies
Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at 7:19pm by Gracie

social studies (not)
The subjects of this question are laser velocimetry and physiology. Social Studies are things like history, geography and sociology How serious can you be about taking this course when you don't even know what the subject is?
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 at 11:50pm by drwls

Social Studies
Is this a riddle? Because it certainly isn't a history or other social studies question. =(
Thursday, December 4, 2008 at 7:48am by Writeacher

social studies
how can social studies affect me iam a 8th grade student
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 8:10pm by neslen

Social Studies
Which areas of the social studies definition are underrepresented in schools today?
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 6:55pm by Anonymous

Social Studies
i NEEDED HELP SOCIAL STUDIES CITIZENSHIP CIVIC BOOKS FOR 4 GRADE
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 6:39pm by Anonymous

social studies
what does the word impact mean on a social studies text book?
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 at 9:05pm by kat

4 grade FL social studies weekly
HELP SMS SOCIAL STUDIES IS BORING
Friday, October 9, 2009 at 7:27pm by christopher

social studies
Explain the effect of social studies in solving environmental problems.
Monday, March 11, 2013 at 7:33am by hauwa

Social studies
whats a 7th grade social studies word that begins with Y?
Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 8:18am by Alexia

social studies
Since you could be located somewhere entirely different in your industrial attachment or internship program, knowledge of social studies helps you understand the people and the culture in which you find yourself.
Friday, October 19, 2007 at 11:38am by Ms. Sue

Social Studies
We can learn social studies by: reading listening to other people visiting museums drawing maps researching specific topics traveling trying new foods
Tuesday, January 8, 2008 at 7:19pm by Ms. Sue

7th grade social studies.
hi my name is sadaf. i have problems studying and understanding social studies. i don't know what to do my grades are too low. can you please give me some tips and ideas on how i can work on it?
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 at 5:45pm by anynomous

9th grade Social Studies
i also have problems studying and understanding social studies. i don't know what to do my grades are way low. can you please give me some tips and ideas on how i can work on it?
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 at 5:48pm by Angel

Social Studies 7R - Bill of Rights Project
What are the 8 amendments and what are their jobs (that includes interesting facts)? Is their a website for that. Plus make sure it's on a 7th grade social studies level. Thank You! :)
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 at 7:00pm by Laruen

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help! (Q2)
what is the battle of Princeton? battle of Saratoga and battle of Yorktown? I just need the definition of it.
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 5:04pm by Laruen

SOCIAL STUDIES
I need help on social studies about ancient rome
Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 2:41pm by hALIE

social studies
Many schools have 4th grade social studies.
Thursday, May 21, 2009 at 4:08pm by GuruBlue

social studies
What are the pros and cons of textbook social studies learning?
Tuesday, April 5, 2011 at 9:25pm by Julie

social studies
What are the pros and cons of textbook social studies learning?
Sunday, April 10, 2011 at 8:46pm by Julie

social studies
history of social studies in africa,britain and america
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 at 7:01am by helen

social studies
Is there any online textbooks I may use to finish my social studies?
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 at 8:43pm by nosym

Social Studies
what 5th grade social studies word starts with Y,Z,and N?
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 at 8:37pm by Olivia

Social Studies 7 - Final Review Help!
What is the what is the unalienable rights???? answer - is those rights that cannot be surrendered, sold or transferred to someone else am i correct??????? My ss teacher gave us a review packet for the final. We just have to do the definitions and fill in charts but she said ...
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:55pm by Laruen

Social Studies Repost for Alexi
social studies - alexi, Monday, October 22, 2007 at 6:01pm in what year was the first airplane made?
Monday, October 22, 2007 at 6:04pm by Ms. Sue

Social studies repost for jen
social studies - jen, Sunday, September 16, 2007 at 5:52pm wich civilization was more advanced the mayans or the aztecs
Sunday, September 16, 2007 at 5:53pm by Ms. Sue

Social Studies Repost for Samantha
Social studies - Samantha, Tuesday, October 16, 2007 at 7:02pm i need some sites on travel and tourism in Spain
Tuesday, October 16, 2007 at 7:04pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
Hi I am in grade 9 social studies, and I dont understand the part of this assignment it is a ch.2 english cival war and democracy. I do want full marks on this assignment okay, or else I will get a c or an f minus.
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 1:34am by matthew

social studies
Hi I am in grade 9 social studies, and I dont understand the part of this assignment it is a ch.2 english cival war and democracy. I do want full marks on this assignment okay, or else I will get a c or an f minus.
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 1:34am by matthew

Social Studies
What is the real difference between 'Social Studies' and History? History is one branch of social studies. In high school, they often amount to the same thing, but "social studies" seems to be supplanting the teaching of chronolgical history. Other branches include geography, ...
Sunday, August 20, 2006 at 11:31am by Julie L.

English-Social Studies
Can anyone recommend a good book about the Middle east? It can be either fiction or nonfiction. We have to read it and report on it for both English and Social Studies. Thanks.
Monday, May 12, 2008 at 9:12pm by Brainy

Social studies repost for Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at 5:26pm in response to social studies. Julius was named after what part of the United States
Sunday, October 14, 2007 at 5:34pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
Social studies won't affect you if you intend to stay in your present neighborhood all of your life, never vote, never meet anyone who doesn't live in your town, and flip burgers for a living.
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 8:10pm by Ms. Sue

social studies
what are two exceptions to the decision of a jury being final? appeal and pardon Who were marched to Babylon to work as slaves? Prisoners of war were the most common slaves in ancient times.
Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at 5:16pm by joe

Social studies
How did social studies began in britain. i.e the history of social studies in britain
Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 5:24pm by Festus moses

science and social studies
i don't relly undrstnd them !! can u guide me with social studies and science ?? m in 7th grade !! plz hlp !!
Thursday, January 7, 2010 at 9:01am by mahima.k

social studies
I need help in evaluating 2nd grade social studies standards according to Arizona Academic standards.
Sunday, March 11, 2012 at 4:28pm by stephanie

social studies
Years ago I had some social studies students who later stole a car in Michigan. They thought they were headed for Florida, but were caught in Wisconsin. They must not have paid any attention to map reading in geography class.
Thursday, February 10, 2011 at 7:17pm by Ms. Sue

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next>>

Search
Members