You state that q and z are perfectly positively correlated. This alone says the covariance of q and z is 1. The rest of the information you provide is a red herring.
If she makes 20, she sells all 20 and makes 20 profit. If she makes 50 there is a .5 chance she sells all 50 and makes a 50 profit, and a .5 chance she sells 20, throws 30 in the trash and makes a 10 loss. Her expected profit is .5*50 + .5*(-10) = 20. Since the sure-thing of o...
If you sold right now and put the money in the bank, after one year you would have 500*(1.05) = 525. After two years you would have 525*(1.05) = 551.25. So, assuming you get no enjoyment from looking at the painting, go with E)
take a shot, what do you think? Hint: calculate the change in revenue from each 0.2 increase in advertising, subtract the marginal cost of producing that extra unit. (e.g., calculate the change in profit from each 0.2 increase in advertising). Keep increasing advertising until...
If you are doing your dissertation, you must be well beyond anything we could offer. So, hows about joining the Jiskha crew and help mostly high-school level students with their homework?
take a shot, what do you think. hints: Max profit occurs when MC=MR, break-even occurs when TC=TR.
Take a shot. What do you think. Hint: think opportunity cost. What is the opportunity cost of holding the land and running a model on it?
I need more information. What exactly are you trying to graph. What are you being asked to do. When I see income and substitute in the same sentence, I am thinking you are being asked to illustrate income and substitution effects on a demand curve. Correct?
I'm having a trouble with your notation. This Jiskha site has mucho trouble in expressing mathmatical equations. (where did your "f" come from?) That said, this is more of a calculus question. MR is the first derivitive of total revenue, so Pdq/da looks corret. M...
if they each get one shot P=.50*.80*.75=.3 = 30%