Posted by John on .
A company reaches the break - even point when its total revenue equals its total cost. The company sells their product at $ 25 per unit. If their total cost is $ 3,000 plus a unit cost of $ 12 , does the company break - even when 200 units are sold?
(a) Yes (b) No
figure each when 200 is sold
a better way is to solve for units at break even:
u=231 is breakeven