Posted by Ash on .
A musician is planning to market a CD. The fixed costs are $1260 and the variable costs are $5 per CD. The wholesale price of the CD will be $11. For the artist to make a profit, revenues must be greater than costs.
How many CDs, x, must be sold for the musician to break even?
elementary algebra -
Solve this equation for x:
11x = 1260 + 5x