Post a New Question

social studies

posted by .

How is a hemisphere, continent, and a country different?

  • social studies -

    A hemisphere is half the world. The Western Hemisphere includes North and South America and a part of Africa. The Eastern Hemisphere includes most of Africa, Europe, Asia, and Australia.

    A continent is a huge land mass. These are the seven continents: Antarctica, Australia, Africa, Asia, Europe, North America and South America.

    A country is a part of a continent (except for Australia). North America includes the countries of Canada, United States, Mexico, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Honduras, Costa Rica, and Panama.

Answer This Question

First Name:
School Subject:

Related Questions

More Related Questions

Post a New Question