February 21, 2017

Homework Help: 8th grade

Posted by pow on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 12:52am.

Major League Baseball is divided into the National League and the American League. The World Series championship is a “best-of-seven” series between the National League champion and the American League champion; the first team to win four games wins the series. Between 1903 and 2009 there have been 105 World Series and an American League team has won 62 of those championships. What percent of the 105 World Series were won by a National League team? Express your answer to the nearest whole percent.

Answer This Question

First Name:
School Subject:

Related Questions

More Related Questions