Posted by Marha Encarncion on .
mary's ARt GAllery sells picture for $50each. She pay 20 for print and pay the sales clerk 10% as a commission. she has 5000 of monthly fixed cost as well. how many picture mary need to sell to break even.
n = number of pictures
5n = commission
Put income on one side and expenses on the other to find the break even point for the month.
50n = 5000 + 20n + 5n
Solve for n.