Friday
February 27, 2015

Homework Help: English

Posted by rfvv on Wednesday, May 5, 2010 at 8:25pm.

Posted by rfvv on Sunday, May 2, 2010 at 10:33pm.


1. Are you finished cleaning?
2. Are you finished with cleaning?
(Which one is correct?)



English - SraJMcGin, Sunday, May 2, 2010 at 11:09pm
1. Are you finished cleaning.= correct
2. I'd use the noun "cleaning" and then you'd have "Are you finished with the cleaning?"

Sra
==================
Thank you.
What about the following?

1. Did you finish cleaning?
2. Are you finished cleaning?

(What is the difference between Sentence 1 and Sentence 2?)

Answer this Question

First Name:
School Subject:
Answer:

Related Questions

English - 1. Are you finished cleaning? 2. Are you finished with cleaning? (...
English - Posted by rfvv on Sunday, October 10, 2010 at 9:17pm. 1. What does a ...
English - Posted by rfvv on Friday, July 2, 2010 at 1:00am. 1. What does she ...
English - Homework Help Forum: English Posted by rfvv on Sunday, August 29, 2010...
English - Posted by English on Sunday, February 27, 2011 at 7:26pm. 1. You can ...
algebra - the population P(t) of a new residential development t years after ...
English - Posted by rfvv on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 at 10:09pm. 1. He was based...
English - Posted by rfvv on Saturday, September 25, 2010 at 9:16am. 1. Yesterday...
English - Posted by rfvv on Wednesday, September 15, 2010 at 10:49pm. Posted by ...
English - Posted by rfvv on Saturday, May 22, 2010 at 2:09am. 1. How about goind...

Members