Post a New Question

Social Studies

posted by .

The History of Canada why was Canada divided into two colonies?

  • Social Studies -

    "To accommodate English-speaking Loyalists in Quebec, the Constitutional Act of 1791 divided the province into French-speaking Lower Canada and English-speaking Upper Canada, granting each their own elected Legislative Assembly.[36]"

Answer This Question

First Name:
School Subject:

Related Questions

More Related Questions

Post a New Question